Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
THe kids and I had a wonderful time at KOA this weekend. They quickly made friends with other kids and were off to explore the campgrounds. We will return soon.
May 27, 2014
It was nice. The people and staff are very nice. Just not very much to do. No BBQ stands and a very small pool.
May 27, 2014
Great weekend stay and awsome location!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
got stuck between 2 family groups sites that used our site as a pathway. our site had constant water drainage, couldn't use our mat under half of our awning. utilities were not place properly, to have the trailer level, had to purchase a sewer hose extension. staff was very good, out site wasn't. advertised as a no-campfire area, sites on both sides of us had patios with built-in fire pits.
May 24, 2014
I ENJOYED THE SETTING WITH THE BABBLING CREEK. I also appreciated that the attendant in the store/office told me that the Stonewall Jackson Shrine was only 2 miles down the road & that she told me right how to get to it! Thank You
May 24, 2014
Everyone was very helpful. bathrooms were clean. quiet hours observed
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
The location is convenient to Old Town Fredericksburg, and the Civil War Battlefields. The campground was very well maintained, the camp store was well stocked. A nice visit.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Over priced for the sites. Deluxe site on a slant. Called for reservation and asked for a satellite friendly site. When I got there I was told the site they reserved for me was not satellite friendly. To get satellite I must get a deluxe site. This was a rip off.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Most camp sites are good size, clean private showers & clean bathrooms, clean campground, kid & pet friendly, friendly & helpful staff. Been there multiple times and will return.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
The staff was great helping me redeem my koa points after I already booked my site.
May 19, 2014
a great place to just relax with friends, the staff is excellent and took good care of us while we were there. we wlll be back several more times this year.
May 19, 2014
Great place, nice folks. My son and I have an annual camping trip where we get a chance to talk and just spend time together, and we always stay at KOA.
May 19, 2014
Efficient and well ran operation, very friendly staff. Well stocked store and clean bath and shower rooms. Nice swimming pool and Fishing pond. No problems with our site, it was flat, water, electric and sewer hook ups OK. The camps location worked well for us, out in a country setting but just a 10 or 15 minute drive to about any shopping you would want. We will be back when visiting this area.
May 19, 2014
First experience at a KOA and this was nice! My only complaint is that the community shower facilities, particularly the floors were very dirty. I hit it during the AM rush hour I guess, but still, I didn't go back the next day and squeezed into our RV shower space instead. Would have been 5 stars if not for that.
May 19, 2014
Our favorite campground.
May 19, 2014
Nice kampground.Staff friendly and helpful. Clean washrooms.
May 19, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised upon arrival. It was very clean and well laid out. Everyone was very friendly!
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Convenient to battlefields - a real time saver.
May 16, 2014
Only stayed one night traveling north up I-95, but the staff waited till we arrived just at 8pm. The staff is courteous, the park was clean and well maintained. We did not have a chance to use all the amenities, but will use the park again in our travels.
May 16, 2014
We have stayed here many times and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. We totally enjoyed ALL the improvements that have been made:) our beagle Shilo loved the dog park area..The new patios and fire pits are great.. also the landscaping is very nice. Thanks for caring about us who RV..Gloria,Brent and shilo Stevens from N.H.
May 15, 2014
Have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. Staff was exceptionally helpful and willing to help. Future trips already in the planning.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
We r New campers. Koa staff very helpful. Love koa camping! :-)
May 14, 2014
We had a great site and enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
May 14, 2014
Not great. Laundry room was really dirty and dtinky
May 14, 2014
Installation dans un site entourer de mar├ęcages, piscine pas propre, par contre toilettes imp├ęcables.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
very nice campground. Staff always friendly, helpful and make your stay a pleasure. restrooms always clean.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
really enjoyed sitting at the new patio and the doggie park.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great campground! People were super nice and helpful! Will DEF be staying here again! Loved the site and the amenities!!!
May 13, 2014
Great Setting and great service.
May 13, 2014
We were in a hurry so only overnighted here. We will come again. Excellent campground and hosts. So much to go see. We'll put this on a destination list to stay again.
May 13, 2014
the people who own and work at this campground are great.great fishing at the pond.next time i would like a different site.need 2 dog parks.
May 13, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. There wireless internet can be better.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.