Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
It was great! Cabin was in pristine condition and staff was great. Thanks so much.
Jan 03, 2015
Stayed for one night on the way out and came back for another night on the way back. Very accommodating staff. Nice cozy campground. Thanks!
Jan 03, 2015
The campground is well run and the campground staff is very friendly and helpful. The only reason we gave it 4 stars and not 5 stars, is that we reserve 5 stars for campgrounds with hot tubs :)
Jan 03, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was excellent, very roomy and clean. The only issue we came across was the wifi wasn't that great, it continually lost connection. Other than that good customer service, would recommend to anyone!
Jan 03, 2015
Très bien. Ca fait 2 fois qu'on y arrête.en chemin pour myrtle beach et Floride je recommande. Et on y retournera.
Jan 02, 2015
It is a friendly place with very good services and amenities! We really like to stop there.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Nice campground even in the off season, bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever been in. We definitely recommend!!!
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Great!
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
site improvements were enjoyed.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Excellent accueil! Nous étions sur la route et sommes arrêtés qu'une nuit, nous ne pouvons évaluer les services.
Dec 15, 2014
Cabin was bery nice and clean. The staff were extremly kind and helpful!
Dec 15, 2014
Me and my Fiancée came to have a nice quiet weekend. That is what we got. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very nice. We both were impressed with the cleanness of the bathroom and showers. We are already talking about coming back again soon. This was a great weekend get-a-way.
Dec 10, 2014
Would recommend to many people. Quite,peaceful,beautiful and everyone was very nice. All of the staff were extremely nice and always willing to help and were always smiling. Will be back real soon.
Dec 04, 2014
Great check-in - very helpful and friendly. Beautiful location, strong on cleanliness. Camping area includes wooded area. Hosts even gave children a train ride around camp. Had a great stay. Thanks!
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
The bathrooms are very nice. I like how the showers are set up so that you can lock each door- feels much safer. The management are nickel and dimers however and they watch you like a hawk. Even coffee is not included in you stay- instead- it's $1 per 8 oz cup!
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
the KOA staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 01, 2014
Great grounds and great staff. One suggestion for the luxury cabins..please provide a little bar of soap, a little hotel shampoo, and a little dishwashing soap. At $120 a night, it would be nice to have those three little things that probably cost you one dollar. It's disappointing to have to buy the full-size version in the camp store for $6-8 total when you could easily put little ones in
Dec 01, 2014
its close to home, our favorite little get away.
Dec 01, 2014
It was nice & relaxing
Dec 01, 2014
As always, be it just one night or for the week, we always feel at home at the Fredericksburg koa. As always, Thanks to the great staff. John and Karen Banks Willingboro, NJ
Dec 01, 2014
its always great
Dec 01, 2014
Kampground is secluded and quiet. Personnel are friendly and helpful.
Nov 26, 2014
Clean quiet place to stay with friendly staff.
Nov 25, 2014
walk to rest rooms was quite long.the rest rooms were nice and clean. the large amount of leaves gave off a musty smell. I thought the rates for this time of year were a bit high.
Nov 25, 2014
Enjoyed our stay!
Nov 25, 2014
Great place. Decided to change camping spots at the last moment and was quickly accommodated.
Nov 24, 2014
7 week stay the staff was of great help for the things we needed. were very friendly and hospitable.
Nov 24, 2014
They were very nice and welcoming.
Nov 24, 2014
Friendly staff great services. We would stay there again.
Nov 24, 2014
Great place! Amazing cabin and patio. Felt very welcomed here. Only advice would be to update the playground. Perfect otherwise.
Nov 22, 2014
Very nice campground location. Nice level spaces with plenty of room to get in and out. Owners and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Nov 20, 2014
great place and clean and freindly people and staff was excexlet
Nov 20, 2014
Very quiet and peaceful. Just what I needed after a very trying day on the road. I was a little over 5 hours later than planned in arriving, due to a tire blowing out. Loved the site!!
Nov 19, 2014
One of the BEST camping experiences I have had in the 10 years of KOA stays. Outstanding Staff, Facilities and Information on the local area attractions.
Nov 18, 2014
THis is a very nice KOA. Level sites and able to us our dish. Beautiful setting. Everyone was very nice. We would stay again.
Nov 18, 2014
I stayed at a string of KOAs to and from WDW from NJ, and they were all great, but the Site Manager, Ron at this one went out of his way to help me with selection of an emergency sewer hose purchase, gave me valuable advice to prevent freeze damage in 25ºF weather, and specific big-rig route options to/from my campsite. A great experience!
Nov 18, 2014
We liked the dog park and the quiet atmosphere. Very clean and nice restroom. Also nice place to walk our dogs. thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.