Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2014
Great price if in area for touring all around, but steep for 1 night visitors not using amenities and only in for a few hours sleep. Nice welcome and well cared for. But again, some campgrounds charge those staying for just a few hours and only 2 people full fare and these can run high.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
beautiful campground and keeps on improving just put in dog run also sites with brick patio and some kind of mineing gme for kids. the staff and owners are for superior yhan any other koa we have stay at. KEEP IT UP GREAT PLACE
Apr 17, 2014
This was my first time staying at this KOA. I arrived late and was pleased that I was greeted to find my site. The shop was great and the staff friendly and helpful! Great job! I will be back!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Park was very pet friendly and the dog play area was an unexpected surprise. Would highly recommend
Apr 16, 2014
Too expensive to sit on a dirt site
Apr 15, 2014
Enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Battlefield parks were awsome. Road construction on I-95 put DC out of reach (2 hours to Metro). WiFi was slow.
Apr 15, 2014
Always a great stay in Fredericksburg.Another fine owner and staff!
Apr 15, 2014
Had a great time! We fished, played in the creek, had a campfire, kids had fun at the playground. It was our first time trying camping. The cabin (primitive) was basic but perfect. A/C and heat were nice bonuses. Price wasn't too bad, only issue I had was the website stated a $10 pet fee, didn't say $10 per day, what we were charged. Wish there would've been some trails to walk. Overall great!
Apr 15, 2014
Very nice staff and very clean facilities. Campground was full when we arrived. Only complaint is that the "cabin" site next to us had a fire pit about 8 feet from our RV. Very smokey for us!
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
DeLux site was anything but.
Apr 14, 2014
the site was high in the front and with a motor home you can not rise the drive wheels off the ground. we got close to level and for one night it was ok.
Apr 14, 2014
Great park and the staff are very accommodating.
Apr 14, 2014
très bon accueil.
Apr 14, 2014
The campground was being improved. Staff friendly. Road into koa very narrow and longer than stated in brochure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our KOA. I know it seems like the road is longer than we say, but it really is just 2 1/2 miles. I think it just seems longer, because after driving on the highway all day, you are then looking for us around every turn. After the first time, you enjoy the scenery!
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
roadways and sites need grading and fresh gravel. The site #34 we were on had no dry area to walk on.
Apr 11, 2014
It's a work on progress. We like the patios with the fire pits, need more. When we come back we'll ask for a site with a fire pit. thank you Walter
Apr 11, 2014
Very Helpful staff. A Little Far From The Interstate To recommend To Friends. Enjoyed Our One Night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed our campground. Just so you know for your next trip, we are located between 2 exits of I 95. You shouldn't go back to the exit you got off of. You continue on Rt 1 onto the next exit, traveling parallel to 95. N'bnd use exit 118, S'bnd use exit 126.
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
This was already one of my favorite KOA campgrounds and the patio sites and doggie playground makes for an even more pleasant stay. Thanks Susan!
Apr 09, 2014
Our site was very wet and getting muddy. It had rained that day. looks like the campground is upgrading some sites.
Apr 09, 2014
First site I was assigned to was not very level and I had to move to another. After on new site, everything was fine. It seems every time we stay here it RAINS. Young man in office was very helpful w/ directions and even gave me a Virginia map.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
We stay there on our way to and from Fl. We see many improvements being made to the campground. Very friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2014
The road needs to be regraded but other improvements that have been completed are great!
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
have stayed here four times now, the staff is excellent, love the new patio with chairs and fire pit. we look fowarding to coming back. thanks art
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Saw many improvements in sites such as concrete pads and two large cabins.. Owner is very helpful. We were very pleased .
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Ron is the best
Apr 06, 2014
The campground is great-the road to get to it, not so great-very winding and narrow.
Apr 05, 2014
As usual I had a great time, staff was very accommodating. I think the improvements are coming along very nicely. Should be great when finished.
Apr 05, 2014
There have been a lot of improvements since I was last here and it looks like they are still working on more.
Apr 05, 2014
Nice and clean, people were friend and helpful with our request to change sites due to dogs left out next to us and no one there. Sites were a little wet and very uneven for pull thru site.
Apr 04, 2014
It was GREAT! A great historical location. Exactly what we wanted. Soooo relaxing! Thank you
Apr 04, 2014
Friendly staff & nice bathrooms.
Apr 04, 2014
stay excellent, staff great.no cell phone reception in area, park could use a pay phone for emergencies.
Apr 03, 2014
very disorganized getting to site...had to navigate 42 foot motorhome with car through very narrow drainage issue area with hole in the road !! after waiting quite a while for escort to even get to us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry that there was a break underground that had to be repaired. It was unfortunate that you had to drive past the repair area on the way to your site. The couple of min. delay was us making sure there would be no problems getting you and your RV past safely. Sorry for any inconvenience
Apr 02, 2014
This KOA was one of the nicest KOA parks that I have ever camped at. The staff was very friendly and courteous, and the campground was very spacious. I may book a stay there in the future just to enjoy the amenities.
Apr 02, 2014
Very accomodating as we could not disconnect our tow vehicle and they gave us a big enough space for our overnight stay.
Apr 01, 2014
Friendly staff, nice modern camp store/shower/rest room facilities, water looked good and tasted good.
Apr 01, 2014
Young man who waited on me was extremely personable and escorted us to our site, making sure everything was to our satisfaction. Site was level and spacious.
Apr 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.