Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2014
We have stayed here many times and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. We totally enjoyed ALL the improvements that have been made:) our beagle Shilo loved the dog park area..The new patios and fire pits are great.. also the landscaping is very nice. Thanks for caring about us who RV..Gloria,Brent and shilo Stevens from N.H.
May 15, 2014
Have always enjoyed staying at this KOA. Staff was exceptionally helpful and willing to help. Future trips already in the planning.
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
We r New campers. Koa staff very helpful. Love koa camping! :-)
May 14, 2014
We had a great site and enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
May 14, 2014
Not great. Laundry room was really dirty and dtinky
May 14, 2014
Installation dans un site entourer de mar├ęcages, piscine pas propre, par contre toilettes imp├ęcables.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
very nice campground. Staff always friendly, helpful and make your stay a pleasure. restrooms always clean.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
really enjoyed sitting at the new patio and the doggie park.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great campground! People were super nice and helpful! Will DEF be staying here again! Loved the site and the amenities!!!
May 13, 2014
Great Setting and great service.
May 13, 2014
We were in a hurry so only overnighted here. We will come again. Excellent campground and hosts. So much to go see. We'll put this on a destination list to stay again.
May 13, 2014
the people who own and work at this campground are great.great fishing at the pond.next time i would like a different site.need 2 dog parks.
May 13, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. There wireless internet can be better.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the KOA. My only complaint would be that there was alot of mud in the area that the dogs walked through. This might have been from rain but I don't know since I am from out of the area. Everyone was very friendly and made the stay very enjoyable.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
This was my 100th KOA, and one of my least favorites. Terrible site, but there wasn't one any better. Not getting my vote for KOA of the year. Staff not friendly, almost pushy. Sites not level. Just not a very nice place.
May 12, 2014
We had stayed previously in our RV and now that we are tent camping had a completely different experience. We were in site 68 and next to a LARGE, LOUD family that entertained other family members all weekend (at least 12-15 people at a time). They could be heard throughout the campground. Not the nice, quiet camping trip I had hoped for Mother's Day weekend.
May 12, 2014
The bathrooms & showers were clean. The pool was very disappointing by being dirty and cold. The bees and wasps were very dangerous. If I get stung I need to be rushed by ambulance to the hospital so I couldn't even go near the pool. My wife and grandchildren did go into the water for a short time. I have been coming for years and I was never disappointed before.
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend.
May 12, 2014
The campgrounds was extremely clean and maintained especially the bathrooms. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.
May 12, 2014
My husband and two dogs really loved the campground. We found it to be very clean, friendly with nice amenities. We look forward to a return visit.
May 12, 2014
It was great the staff are wonderful, friendly and the camp ground is nice.
May 11, 2014
Just an overnighter, but site was ok but small. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2014
Until KOA has a uniform policy about deluxe cabins there will continue to be questions about what to expect ie;linens. For $150. Per night you should provide
May 11, 2014
I just do two overnights a year. Going to and from Florida. You are all very helpful and I can always count on the clean restrooms. Thank you
May 10, 2014
This was our first introduction to camping for our two grandchildren, ages 3 and 6. They can't wait to do it again. This was our first stay at a KOA as well, but there will be many after this. Can't say enough good things about this particular KOA, it was just fantastic!!!
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
A very nice quiet KOA and reasonably priced. A large pond and nice store/reception area. Good for an overnight or a longer stay.
May 09, 2014
Staff was great. Very helpful and friendly.
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
Beautiful campground with friendly staff!
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
This campground is a great stopover and staff is great.
May 07, 2014
Would love to see a bit more "polish" at the sites. Better leveling of sites, flowers/shrubs would help the look of this campground. Staff and office were very nice.
May 07, 2014
Excellent endroit pour une escale, le personnel est tres attentionne et s'assure que nous soyons bien installe. Sites tres bien entretenus et tres propres. Un endroit a retourne.
May 06, 2014
Our stay was preceded by a day of torrential rain and the campground was quite swampy. Understandable, but in the summer the bugs would have been horrendous! Otherwise a great place!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
It was our fourth time there and we noticed some upgrades. It was good before and even better now. Very friendly staff.
May 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.