Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2016
The Camp ground is very clean as well as the bathrooms and showers. The staff is very friendly. i will defiantly stay here again
Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, easy access, friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 13, 2016
KOA campgrounds are the cleanest that i have stayed.The staff is friendly and veey helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Absolutely wonderful campground! We loved our stay! The only negative I can give is the wifi strength. We were on a "working" vacation and downloading files and sending emails was a bit challenging. Other than that we loved it!!
Jul 13, 2016
Nice campground. Just stayed a night but everything was clean, organized, and convenient
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice but...Little to far off I-95 and the road back to the campground was extremely narrow for large RV's. No burm to move onto to get out of the way.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, neat camp grounds. Very helpful and pleasant staff. Although we were only there 1 night on our way through, we're going to keep this jewel in mind for future stays.
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is in very good shape,and very clean. The staff very helpful. My wife and I will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Good visit
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Awesome stay, great and friendly staff
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed 7/8 and 7/9. Dog poop was everywhere. We saw people allowing there doggies poop and did not clean it up. It was also in the driveways. We always clean up after our dog.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Very pretty site, if a bit far to call it a DC campground.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground with a nice pool. Our deluxe site was nice, but other sites seemed close together. Mainly gave 3 stars due to price.
Jul 10, 2016
Great personnel.
Jul 10, 2016
great layover stop
Jul 09, 2016
iDYLLIC SETTING
Jul 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Will definitely recommend to fellow campers.
Jul 08, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA over the recent 4th of July weekend. We brought our grand daughter for her first camping trip and she loved it. We will be back. The staff is very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Plenty of activities for everyone.
Jul 08, 2016
Frequent customer, excellent campground, awesome staff.
Jul 08, 2016
We like this KOA a lot. The staff is friendly and competent. We weren't crazy about the food truck there the evening we arrived as they only served pizza's and corned dog nuggets. Other than that we had an enjoyable visit.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice sites that are shaded. They accommodated us well and the general store was really handy and well stocked with stuff
Jul 07, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay here! Fantastic owners & employees!!
Jul 07, 2016
Overall nice, wish more things were for the kids like a jumping pillow etc. or movie night etc.
Jul 07, 2016
They staff is very friendly, just like family. Their facilities are extremely clean.
Jul 07, 2016
Front office staff were very rude at check in didn't even speak. Lot muddy, dog crap everywhere, no cell phone or Internet reception. They need to close down.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, but this just doesn't even sound like our KOA? Are you sure you mean Fredericksburg/Washington DC? As you can see from almost all of our other reviews, people love our staff and our facilities. I really hope you just confused us with another campground, which sadly happens sometimes.
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful as always. Great staff. had loads of fun
Jul 06, 2016
Absolutely wonderful!! The staff at this KOA are the best!! Even the rain did not stop us from having a great weekend!
Jul 06, 2016
Clean place nice camp grounds clean rest room
Jul 06, 2016
We loved our stay.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean showers, much better than KOA average. Nice staff. Great store. Lots of activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground. Lots of fun activities and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground and great 1/2 half way spot for our trip to myrtle beach. Pull through sites are nice and flat by the pond.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay..... it's not far from restaurants and has activities for kids!
Jul 04, 2016
Kg clean quiet people friendly. Only problem lost internet because of low location. Will stay again happy 4th.
Jul 04, 2016
Stayed in space 100..very nice spot but the hookups are on the wrong side..move them so the rv can face the pond without the hook ups in the way.. nice clean family friendly campground..close to Dominion Raceway and Kings Dominion
Jul 04, 2016
Only had to do a late night overnight stay while in transit, but site was easy, level and convenient.
Jul 04, 2016
Had a great time. Just wish had more fish in pond and less turtles
Jul 04, 2016
This was an overnight stop for us on our way home to New York from Orlando. It was quiet and nicely layed out.
Jul 04, 2016
A bit expensive for one night but they did give us a discount. However, when having a mechanical problem the office sent over their maintenance person who was able to assist us, so thank you very much!
Jul 03, 2016
Absolutely beautiful location, clean, and wonderful people!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Vickie was amazing and really made our visit special. She went above and beyond. Our spot was perfect, the grounds and amenities were clean, and all the staff members were helpful. I look forward to coming for another stay soon.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals