Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200


1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 532 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 12, 2015
This is not one of your huge multi service/function campgrounds. It IS small, intimate, friendly and accommodated our requests with great enthusiasm. It is convenient to beautiful Ft Pierce and Port St Lucie. Gorgeous beaches, Navy Seal Museum, fishing, Eco-tours, etc. loved it, will come back.
Feb 07, 2015
small KOA but extremely helpful staff and very friendly campers. Will return again.
Feb 05, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Would like to see the addition of a laundry area & better signage to enter. It helped that they had a KOA bus parked out front.
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Exceptionally, gracious and accommodating!
Jan 31, 2015
Small park that we use as a stop-over. All is sufficient but the poor TV channel selection (Direct TV Lite) and no guide info.....but we'll be back!
Jan 29, 2015
The folks who own and run this KOA are great! Their are no amenities at the park and it is rather tight getting into for a big rig, but can be done. But Barry, Dave and Judy and Doug and Vickie were the best hosts you could ask for.
Jan 28, 2015
Great location - friendly staff Vicki from the office called us after we went out for the day to tell us our awning was blowing in the wind - she then was able to close it for us!
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Nice and clean and easy parking. Beach is near by with there shuttle service. Publix in walking distance, two blocks away. Baths and showers and laundry room clean and nice. Very nice dog park. We have a 28 Ft c-class and will stay again.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
No pool no network TV channels. Small, noise from hey and train.
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Too noisy Sites are too close People were wonderful
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Made a reservation for a back in site with 50 amp svc and a patio. Instead We were put in a grass field no patio ,no 50amp svc, had to buy a adapter to use the 30 amp plug.No discount was offered for this low quality site. The train noise every 2-3 hours was the worst.Would never book this place again.KOA corporate was notified about this .
Jan 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly the grounds are well maintained I enjoyed my stay immensely Dick Dolan
Jan 18, 2015
Very friendly. Very nice and quiet.
Jan 17, 2015
Our car stopped working just after we pulled into the rv park.DAVE diagnosed thr problem,his wife called a local repair shop and in 3 hours we were ready to go. The facilities are immaculate and we highly recommend a stop here with the friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 15, 2015
Very helpful.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful personnel.
Jan 09, 2015
Needs better signage on the road. Too easy to drive right past. Needs better instructions for large rigs to come in the back entrance. Do not think the drive thru sites would actually have been drive thru if we had not been able to drive thru other empty sites. Exit on to rt1 too sharp.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Enjoyed the area and David and Judy are great hosts and managers.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Nice campground with a great pet area with easy access to the beaches
Jan 05, 2015
Great hospitality and staff. Unfortunately there was no pool. Getting in and out of the spot was difficult. We had to move a mailbox when we left.
Jan 03, 2015
Owner was very nice. But the pictures and description is VERY deceiving. Not a great area and the campground is literally a parking lot. Kept nice but will never stay there again. Gave it 2 stars instead of 1 only because the owner was so nice and what little they had was kept nice,
Jan 03, 2015
Very nice KOA! Small clean campground with reasonable rates compared to others in the area. The hosts were very nice, and helpful. It could use a few more restrooms around the campground. We will stay again next time we are near by.
Jan 01, 2015
Excellent brick paved patios. Wide sites. Nice new palm trees. Nice staff.
Jan 01, 2015
We had an issue that they really didn't much try to help us with and you need a key to unlock the bathroom & showers - really? They shut down at 5pm and reopen at 9am - so we couldn't use the bathroom because we couldn't get a key. She said something to my husband about forgetting to give him a key and it was the most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at - that place was nothing special!!
Dec 31, 2014
It was wonderful to stay here. The owners are so lovely and help in any Cases...
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Great service wonderful helpful people.can't wait to come back.
Dec 14, 2014
pretty basic. ants on furniture
Dec 09, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful, so they get a 5 star. The place is just a parking lot type site, off the main highway.
Dec 07, 2014
This KOA is not much more than a glorified parking lot with a few palm trees planted on it. Not much to do around it. Noise from traffic on busy Rt 1, train on other side of that and airport not far to the north. Wi-Fi, basically non-existent. No real ammenties at all. We were warned by other campers to not venture to the south of KOA after dark. Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Dec 02, 2014
Vicki was wonderful. However, no sign created a huge problem, constant train noise was an issue and $45. was absurd.


There is signage out front that is well lit now.
Dec 01, 2014
Rated A+. We had a great time. Location great, close to stores, restaurants, bakeries, no need to bring food. LOL. Close to the beach, Fort Pierce Inlet State Park & Farmers Market. It is very clean, and the owner and employees treat you like Family. Oh, if you don't have bikes to get around they will Shuttle you, all you have to do is ask. Thanks Barry & your employees for making us feel at home.
Dec 01, 2014
Friendly people, super clean shower/wash rooms, easy hookup, tile pad. 1st rate campground.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
The campgound hosts were there a bit late and they helped us get into our ssite and were just so friendly..
Nov 17, 2014
Wonderful to have the opportunity to hitch a ride with the shuttle service offered. We did not have a tow vehicle this time and were going to just take off after catching our zzzz's the first night but were enticed with the shuttle service to stay one more day!
Nov 17, 2014
Great Host and Hostess! Nice RV pad.
Nov 13, 2014
The staff was exceptional and the area was full of opportunities some within walking distance!! Well worth the visit!!
Nov 13, 2014
Nice hosts, location close to great beaches. However, the entrance is tight and not well marked, the sites are tight and the park has few amenities.


Entrance has been widened and we have also installed lighting around the entrance.
Nov 12, 2014
Staff was very helpful with problem solving cable problem.Much appreciated.
Nov 05, 2014
I was very unhappy with the condition of the Park, not up to the usual KOA standard. Many long term units that were in various states of disrepair.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy