Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 11, 2014
This property is nicely situated, very close to beaches, marinas, museums and historic downtown Ft. Pierce. Staff is friendly and caring. Amenities are good for adults, but young children may find them lacking. Very little grass (mostly gravelled areas) makes the grounds less aesthetically appealing than many other KOA's.
Feb 11, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Liked the limo service. Sites were good. Needs a pool!!
Feb 09, 2014
Not your norm for a koa...no swimming pool or any ammenitis one expects at koa...pricey for what it was...rough neighborhood..two killings right behind park in the 5 weeks we were there. Owner and employees are very nice. All gravel...quite dusty. Couldn't get WiFi..was suggested by employee that we get a booster..which we did..$85 later still couldn't get online..service paid for we didn't get
Feb 07, 2014
Feb 07, 2014
Great cable and wifi. So often they are less than. Need to expand. Need a pool. Stay was great.
Feb 06, 2014
The campground is VERY well maintained and the owner and employees were extremely helpful and friendly. I cannot give it a higher rating though because of it's location (right on a highway, near a train track and an airport) and because of it's extremely small size (no pool, no walking paths, etc.).
Feb 06, 2014
Very tiny urban site but fairly close to ocean and shops. Wifi spotty. Folks super friendly. Clean.
Feb 05, 2014
Small place and outstanding Staff help.
Feb 04, 2014
Next to Rt 1 camping is too noisy! Also 2 bathrooms for the campground is not enough. Waited more than 30 minutes just to use the bathroom. Ridiculous! Never stay at this location again. It was not up to the KOA standard my wife and I expected. $48 a nite was way too much for this campground!
Jan 31, 2014
We arrived after office hours, followed the directions posted. This KOA is near everything in town. We were warmly greeted by the host. We'd stay here next time.
Jan 31, 2014
Small KOA, but very clean and friendly. Good hookups, great location. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Overall, a great stay.
Jan 31, 2014
Never got wifi and cable reception was terrible.
Jan 29, 2014
Excellent well maintained KOA. Very friendly staff. A bit pricey.
Jan 29, 2014
Great campground. Friendly service. Stayed 3 days. Thinking about 4th day. I would definitely come back if in this area of Florida again.
Jan 27, 2014
This is a great small downtown KOA. Right next to a grocery and a West Marine. It was almost as quiet as the state park we just left. We would stay there again without hesitation.
Jan 27, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 26, 2014
Jan 24, 2014
Bikers Beware!they stick you in overflow.Had reserved 7 nts. well ahead of time watch them give park sites to transits every nt.Told owner Barry what was going on and would like refund for the last 3 nts. Rejected!So I left my CR57 stone site early.The disel MH is louder then my bike!!!! WORST KOA EVER
Jan 23, 2014
Great stay , staff were amazing and go the extra step. Close to shops and great restaurants and gret price
Jan 22, 2014
Wonderful dog park! Thanks for your call with the tip about the easy back entrance. Also the many suggestions of things to do in Ft. Pierce. We will be back on future trips to Florida.
Jan 20, 2014
This KOA does not have the typical playground atmosphere and amenities typical of most KOA's, but it would satisfy adult travelers. Sites with concrete pad and grass, clean bathrooms, a personable host/owner, good location, clean & quiet, hands-on management, convenient doggie park on site, walking distance to Publix
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Our campground host owner was fantastic. He recommended going to the local market/craft fair at the Harbor and having breakfast at a local spot on the coast...great! The campground was clean and spacious as well as located in a convenient spot.
Jan 20, 2014
The campsite is extremely neat and tidy. We showed up un-announced as we had motorhome trouble and they made room for us. They were very accommodating. The staff are amazing including Barry the owner. We will definitely refer them and we will camp there again.
Jan 19, 2014
Bathrooms are very nice
Jan 18, 2014
Great place, great people. Plenty of things to do in the area. We especially liked the large private toilet and shower rooms.
Jan 17, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful
Jan 16, 2014
Le site est tranquille. Nous aurions apprécié une piscine ou un spa avec un aire de détente.
Jan 11, 2014
very hard to get in. no sign very easy to miss. the manager was very nice and helpful.
Jan 11, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
We stayed 2 months while working in the area from Sept-Nov 2013. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground & all the facilities. We had a sewer problem also which we needed to use the restrooms & all I can say is that I'm very picky & they were spic and span. Rae I'm sure is not paid for what she does. She is always available and is picking weeds at campsites at 7:00 p.m.
Jan 10, 2014
Great little KOA with friendly staff.
Jan 10, 2014
Very nice staff and site. We stayed here on our way to the keys for 2 nights November of 2005 and January 7th and 8th this year. Great staff and facilities. We'll be back gain maybe next year.
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Only thing what nice with that campground is the staff. Not very safe neighbor hood . Small, dark, expensive , will not come back there again, if I could I would like to have my money back
Jan 04, 2014
Very clean And friendly
Jan 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Fort Pierce KOA, we needed a place to park our camper while we explored the area and it was perfect for us. I want to thank Rae for the list of local activites we really enjoyed checking them out. the park was very clean and quiet, the pull thru sites are a goof size, and I liked the fire pit's at each site.We will be back.
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
It was good for an overnight stop.
Dec 30, 2013
Rae was wonderful! Helpful and courteous!!
Dec 29, 2013
Enjoyed the stay, very pleased with the facilities. The hostesses were very nice and accommodating, I will stay there again when I'm in the area
Dec 28, 2013
Très bonne reception
Dec 25, 2013
No pool other wise five stars
Dec 25, 2013
The facility was OK. Lack of amenities and the layout are the biggest problems. Only 1 side of my "pull thru" spot was accessible. The camp hosts were the saving grace of this campground. Rayvn & Smitty are outstanding. I would come back to the campground to see them.
Dec 25, 2013
Excellent self check-in. Small easy access, well kept. Good facilities, limited amenities. Very cheerful staff.
Dec 23, 2013
bathrooms were locked at night, until 9 AM the next morning. We were;t told how to access after hours.
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
very nice small campground - great staff - great location - clean restrooms - good wifi/cable - definitely would stay again if in the area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.