Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 938 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
While not a resort type park, it is perfect for our needs as we worked on our sailboat in a nearby marina. The staff is what makes this park. Gina and Michelle were excellent. The park mainly needs some infrastructure work such as water pressure and power pedestal upgrades, etc. Super clean laundry.
Aug 12, 2017
need better cable tv
Aug 11, 2017
Nice bathrooms, worked well and had ac. But, inly 2 for whole place. Nice lady.
Aug 08, 2017
Perfect
Aug 07, 2017
Dog area needs work,grass mowed some strings of light need replaced otherwise great
Jul 30, 2017
great place I'llbe back
Jul 30, 2017
It s a small place but people are so nice. Everything it s very clean and the sites are very clean. You have a publix near and the beach is wonderful. I really recommend this place !!! We had very nice days camping there!!!
Jul 30, 2017
The wifi those not Works the connection is poor. Not a good place at all
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was awesome!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice property, easy access, close to the beach. But your "low-season" rates are waaaay too high. The park was practically empty and I still paid $80 to park there. I will find another solution next time.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The only good thing about this campground is the friendly staff. There is no security, the back gate stays open all night which cars use to cut through from the street that runs behind the campground. Also, NO POOL. I have stayed at practically all KOA's in FL. This campground is not up to KOA standards.
Jul 10, 2017
Not worth the 78.00 we paid. Dirt sites, no pool, VERY hard to enter the pull thru sites, no one was there when we arrived there was NO SIGN of the shuttle to the beach, that was advertised and there was a wasp nest in the picnic table at our site. We would have paid 40.00 at the most, only because it was a 10-15 min. ride to the coast.
Jul 10, 2017
Great little campground. Clean, everything works. It's very quiet and very near to a lot of attractions.
Jul 08, 2017
Bathrooms and Laundry very spacious and clean. Other than the dog park, there are no other amenities on this property. Need to add more. Manager states new site for bigger better KOA found. Hope so, staff very nice!
Jul 03, 2017
No pool. traffic noise, no shade and expensive ($70.00)
Jul 01, 2017
First of All. The water hook up was broken and was told they would fix it when we leave, I had to use my own tools and the fence was opened up in 4 places making the Campground very unsecure we did not feel safe there, besides the gates were not closed at night not that it mattered we would have been better off at a Walmart parking lot, there was a downed Palm tree Right by our site
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was great. Loved the patio. Could use some amenities.
Jun 24, 2017
great location. advertise free beach shuttle but don't offer it, paid $72.00 to park in a gravel yard. got k club discount but should have also got free kid discount adjusted for fathers day. no pool, just a gravel yard. Publix and great pizza next door. owner said he is building a new campground in the area with a pool, splash pad etc. in 1.5 years
Jun 19, 2017
It was a $60 parking spot, no amenities
Jun 06, 2017
this KOA is dated and needs upgrades.
Jun 03, 2017
NEED MORE BATHROOMS SHADE TREES AND A POOL WOULD BE NICE IN THIS HOT CLIMATE.
May 31, 2017
We read previous reviews and expected the KOA to be more of a parking lot without any amenities. The poor ratings are because of not only the neighbors we had, but, the fact that management overlooked them. They had 3 dogs unleashed that would continually wonder into our site and urinate on everything, including the grill. Their sewer connector was uncovered. Garbage was floating to our site.
May 30, 2017
This KOA may not have all the bells & whistles but the staff are more than friendly & helpful, it's very clean and within walking distance of a grocery store AND a Dollar Store! Not to mention this park is only 1 mile from the ocean with beautiful sandy beaches!! We spent everyday at the beach and will definitely be visiting this KOA again! Cat & Chris Duly-Lisle
May 30, 2017
We had a nice time. Even though the beach is near a pool on the campground would have been nice. Our kids love swimming in an actual pool. We did tent camping, it's just an open space, there's no trees in the tent area, so there's no shade at all. That would be the only downside to this campsite. It served it's purpose and we had a place to stay and we were able to make a bonfire.
May 30, 2017
Very small and not much in the area to do. Was not happy and will not be back
May 30, 2017
Having no pool was the only bummer..😞
May 29, 2017
The staff is the best part of this Koa. Very nice and helpful The park has nothing to offer except a dog park. There's no camp store, kid park etc... it's right off highway 1 so you hear the road noise and a train. There is a publix grocery store within walking distance. The park itself is hard to get into with a big rig. The state park is about 3 miles away with great beaches.
May 29, 2017
The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. the sites were clean, organized and very accessible
May 28, 2017
Great customer service. Not a lot of amenities but, we just needed a place to spend the night. Pretty quiet which, we appreciated. You can hear the train few times in the middle of the night but, that's normal. It did not bothered us. There is a Publix near by which, it is always a plus.
May 27, 2017
Small park with no amenities in a bad part of town. Didn't feel safe do to the neighborhood. The restrooms and laundry room were clean and the staff very nice. Beautiful beach close by.
May 15, 2017
Great as aways. see you in august
May 15, 2017
We loved this campground and everyone that worked there . Everyone was so nice. We will definetly be back & cant wait to see the new changes
May 15, 2017
It was a nice clean park. I was just a little disappointed in the price for a tent site. With no electricity and having to walk through other people's site to get to the bathroom. I just thought $45 was a bit much. I stay in Orlando KOA for the same price and there is much more amenities. But as for the park it was nice and good location near gas and Publix.
May 07, 2017
arrived at 9 pm to closed gate. no one to greet us. A couple from Germany (we found out next morning)took our paperwork and our spot. They didn't have reservations. The pouring rain didn't help.
May 04, 2017
I wish there were more trees. And we went during a burn ban so we couldn't have a fire. The rest rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.
May 03, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
To get into the campground was not easy. Especially when you are towing. The road noise at night was bad enough I turned on my sound machine. The site were nice. Small campground. Good location.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean park Great beaches near by Stayed in motor home
Apr 21, 2017
Not well marked and the entrance and exits are tight. Had to drive through grocery store parking lot to get out without problem.
Apr 20, 2017
site that we reserved was already taken don't know how that was since the campground was near empty when we arrived. The employee however was very friendly and did move us to a site that was acceptable. No amenities ice, store ect had to drive to local stores to pick up daily items. park had very little to offer other than driving distance to the water.
Apr 18, 2017
WE stay at this KOA every time we go to Port St. Lucie, 2-3 times a year, and we are never disappointed.
Apr 18, 2017
nice and clean and friendly
Apr 18, 2017
Everything was great at the campground the The staff were really friendly the shuttle was really nice only problem was the gravel parking lot
Apr 16, 2017
This KOA is okay for a overnight, but I would not stay there for any length of time.
Apr 16, 2017
Every personnel extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you. We will visit again
Apr 15, 2017
Very quit and comfortable , no store on premises like other KOAs have but other then that it was very clean and well kept except for all the construction in the back area .. overall very nice
Apr 12, 2017
Very loud surroundings due to near highway and train track. Dirty toilet and showers. Good were the campsites itsselfes, trimmed and clean. Nice gardening and nice and friendly stuff.
Apr 12, 2017
Small park, but clean and friendly customer service. You can tell the owners have pride of ownership and are continuing to make improvements. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and will recommend it to our friends.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals