Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 906 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Great as aways. see you in august
May 15, 2017
We loved this campground and everyone that worked there . Everyone was so nice. We will definetly be back & cant wait to see the new changes
May 07, 2017
arrived at 9 pm to closed gate. no one to greet us. A couple from Germany (we found out next morning)took our paperwork and our spot. They didn't have reservations. The pouring rain didn't help.
May 03, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
To get into the campground was not easy. Especially when you are towing. The road noise at night was bad enough I turned on my sound machine. The site were nice. Small campground. Good location.
Apr 21, 2017
Clean park Great beaches near by Stayed in motor home
Apr 21, 2017
Not well marked and the entrance and exits are tight. Had to drive through grocery store parking lot to get out without problem.
Apr 20, 2017
site that we reserved was already taken don't know how that was since the campground was near empty when we arrived. The employee however was very friendly and did move us to a site that was acceptable. No amenities ice, store ect had to drive to local stores to pick up daily items. park had very little to offer other than driving distance to the water.
Apr 18, 2017
WE stay at this KOA every time we go to Port St. Lucie, 2-3 times a year, and we are never disappointed.
Apr 18, 2017
nice and clean and friendly
Apr 18, 2017
Everything was great at the campground the The staff were really friendly the shuttle was really nice only problem was the gravel parking lot
Apr 16, 2017
This KOA is okay for a overnight, but I would not stay there for any length of time.
Apr 16, 2017
Every personnel extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you. We will visit again
Apr 15, 2017
Very quit and comfortable , no store on premises like other KOAs have but other then that it was very clean and well kept except for all the construction in the back area .. overall very nice
Apr 12, 2017
Very loud surroundings due to near highway and train track. Dirty toilet and showers. Good were the campsites itsselfes, trimmed and clean. Nice gardening and nice and friendly stuff.
Apr 12, 2017
Small park, but clean and friendly customer service. You can tell the owners have pride of ownership and are continuing to make improvements. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and will recommend it to our friends.
Apr 11, 2017
Great place for a couple of days
Apr 06, 2017
Probably the poorest excuse for a KOA ever. Office only opened sporadically, restroom/ showers closed from 10:00 to 3:00.
Apr 06, 2017
Poor signage and awkward entrance was our first impression. No one in office to check in despite being 3:30 in the afternnon. Absolutely no amenities, 2 toilet/shower rooms only...closed from 11:00 to 15:00. Needs a lot of changes to be somewhere I would want to stay again.
Apr 06, 2017
You need to add proper signage to help locate the entrance.
Apr 04, 2017
Just ok, could use some updating and maybe redo the layout. They were changing another section though so they might get to the one we were in.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
nothing but gravel. Not one amenity.
Apr 03, 2017
We had a great stay. Met the owner, manager and maintenance team. All very nice and accommodating. Very close to everything. Publix right next door and close to the beautiful beach and restaurants. We missed the farmers market but really enjoyed the Oyster Festival and the many vendors there. We will be back.
Apr 02, 2017
very helpful
Apr 02, 2017
very helpful
Apr 01, 2017
It was a good stopping place to stay overnight so we could continue on to our destination. People were very nice, helpful and friendly.
Mar 31, 2017
i am member of koa. l paid 60.00 and l went in daytona where it's mutch better and l paid 35.00 with swinning pool etc...On nova rd.
Mar 30, 2017
Some campgrounds say they are friendly but this one's staff really was. They are expanding and adding a pool but their location is great
Mar 28, 2017
The electrical plug was not compatible with our camper. No one was in the office. Customer service was poor when trying to solve these problems
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Never could get on wifi
Mar 28, 2017
Friendly staffs and maintainance man very helpful. Had some minor issues with my RV and he went out of his was to help.
Mar 28, 2017
This was a very neat and tidy little KOA. This is a good place to stay over on a trip, however it doesn't offer many of the amenities that you become accustomed to in KOA's. There was no pool or camp store. Fort Pierce didn't appear to be a destination type of town.
Mar 27, 2017
No pool so no kids. Liked that. Not lots of activities but who needs it when the beach is five minutes away. Location was great for us. Wifi was excellent, bathrooms and showers were clean. Laundry was great. Quiet. Close to Publix and CVS. Neighborhood was "iffy" but felt safe enough. We'd stay here again. Staff was super sweet!
Mar 27, 2017
We are scheduled to stay here again on our way home and we are looking forward to it. People are really great.
Mar 26, 2017
Didn't see a play ground like the map shown.
Mar 26, 2017
Cable and wifi was good. They look like they are opening up more sites. We only stayed one night..
Mar 25, 2017
Park is only a fraction of what is shown in both the KOA book, and online.
Mar 23, 2017
Bare bones with 2 showers, no pool, or other amenities, noisy at night near freight train tracks and busy road
Mar 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Resurants and food store right next door. Easy access to all the things Fort Pierce has to offer. Campground manager will do what ever it takes to make your stay a good experience. Thanks Gina
Mar 18, 2017
Wonderful stay :)
Mar 16, 2017
First time there and we are very impressed! We plan on doing the same next year!
Mar 16, 2017
We were not there very long but everything we needed was there. Thank you!
Mar 15, 2017
just rite
Mar 15, 2017
Campground did not honor the quiet time. Had 4 men staying next to us who were partying till after midnight during the week. Another neighbor had to call the police. Overall area of campground not in good condition. Campsites close and on top of each other.
Mar 13, 2017
This is not a great campground or area. 2 bathrooms for the entire place. Sites are in rough condition and small. Not a great place to walk Or bike. Overall very disappointed in this particular KOA.
Mar 13, 2017
The price was kind of high for what they offered there
Mar 12, 2017
We had an issue with lot 3 men making loud music and drinking and talking loud at 11:30. Did not like the stones in camping area. Road/train noise at night.
Mar 11, 2017
Park was not very enjoyable. Could not have a fire in the pit as it was too close to the camper next door.Everything needs to be upgraded.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals