Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 749 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Gina is so cool. Helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
To naer the road !! Nö Pool
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was clean, our site was easy to get in and out of and we learned we could take the RV to the beach.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Great location - bare bones facilities. Good stopover- not long term for me.
Aug 25, 2016
Cute little campground. The gentleman there was truly an ambassador for Port St. Lucie.
Aug 24, 2016
Small campground with a very pleasant receptionist. Being greeted in a friendly way makes all the difference in the world.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. Over 90 degrees on white stones in campgrounds. No ice, store, etc on site, as the koa.com website states. The site was small comfortable and had all amenities. Restroom & showers clean. We brought our dog and he was a happy camper under one of few shade trees. A water spigot needed in gated pet area, especially for heat of FL summers. We prefer the state parks.
Aug 20, 2016
nice shaddy spot easy to get into very frendly owner and wrkers
Aug 11, 2016
Was told we could get our rig in back entrance, not so. The trees too close and scratched our coach. It was 50.00 and the campground was not secure
Aug 09, 2016
No pool but otherwise just fine
Aug 01, 2016
THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE. NONE TO GREET/SHOW YOU TO YOU SITE. IT WAS A PARKING LOT WITH ELECTRIC. FOR THE PRICE IT WAS NOT WORTH IT AT ALL. VERY UPSET WITH THIS PLACE. IT SHOULD NOT BE CALLED A KOA.
Jul 31, 2016
This was our very first camping trip. The park was very clean an the mgr Barry was super!!!! Just wish there was a pool. But we had a fantastic stay.
Jul 31, 2016
verry close to the beach and theirs great fishing near by
Jul 30, 2016
Several of us went down their to go lobstering. The campground staff were wonderful & very accommodating. The restrooms & showers were clean & well maintained. The place was located near the boat launch. I will definitely stay there again & recommend this place to my friends. I also met the owner who was top notch.
Jul 28, 2016
Location is difficult to find and harder to get into the park. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's a no frills RV park, but would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
As always a friendly and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2016
We were on a trip round Florida. We really enjoid our stay at this ground. A very kindly chief on this place
Jul 18, 2016
All staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Convenient, clean, and had a great dog park!!
Jul 14, 2016
Great Campground. Good Location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cable tv was good, WiFi was good as well. No complaints here. We will stay here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Barry was a great host and I will be staying there in the future. Thanks Barry
Jun 26, 2016
Mr. Stern, rethink ur management of this KOA. A joke indeed. $55 for what...a dollar in ur pocket n a disappointment
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Located very close to great beaches and nature parks. I would recommend this campground to friends and family. My family and I will most likely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2016
Always good for our greyhounds see you next month
Jun 13, 2016
Very basic, minimal service
Jun 12, 2016
I wish I could give it more stars because the lady that manages it is awesome and they even have a small dog park area. The issue was with the company charging 5 dollars because of my son in the camper. Charging more because your child is with you makes no sense at all. It is the principal of it. Not really the amount. Very small off main road. Not great area of town.
Jun 10, 2016
A good clean campground very near to downtown. Campground is very basic, no pool, store etc but is well kept up and is clean. The owner is very hospital and knowledgeable about the area.
Jun 10, 2016
clean, HUGH bathrooms. Great,helpful staff. Laid back area.
Jun 06, 2016
Very helpful staff, nice quiet park, good facilities, good parking set up. Very very clean too, all in all, an enjoyable overnighter.
Jun 02, 2016
This was our first stay at KOA. We were in new Aiorstrem and all was well. Will go again to this location.
Jun 01, 2016
Wonderful Manager.
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was friendly park and bathroom were very nice and clean good location for getting around.
May 27, 2016
Love this KOA staff nice BARRYS the best! Quite safe and a nice community
May 25, 2016
worker are nice & took very good care of anything that I needed. will go back again.
May 17, 2016
Great site. Friendly and helpful staff
May 09, 2016
Small KOA but Margaret let us know when we made the reservation that it was not a full service KOA. Staff/Owner was very friendly & helpful. Park was clean and well kept. Excellent location for the Seal Museum, Manatee museum, old town square, river and ocean. We had relatives in the area and it was close to them as well. We drove to Vero Beach. A great location and would stay again! Thanks.
May 08, 2016
Not easy access, manual and locked gates.Camp K-9 not maintained. Few shade trees.
May 08, 2016
good dog area
May 07, 2016
Everything was excellent
May 02, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Small enough campground to allow a bit more personal attention. We will be returning.
May 02, 2016
Simple, clean, nice stop for overnight. Has highway noise.
Apr 26, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff, Margaret and Barry were very helpful in giving explicit directions for me to drive in with my big motorhome and car attached to pull right into my spot. Great area for the dogs to play. Really enjoyed my stay. I would go back again.
Apr 22, 2016
Very nice staff and very clean bathrooms. It's also close to the beach. I will be back. Thanks Barry it was nice to meet you, see you in October.
Apr 21, 2016
Margaret was great up check in, showed us how to get to our site. Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2016
Outstanding location with an outstanding staff. Convienently located to to all the great recreation areas in Fort Pierce. Will definitely be back!!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Not enough restroom.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy