Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
stayed one night the owner was very cordial I would stay there again in a heartbeat pet friendly also
Apr 14, 2015
The office is only open from 9:00-5;00. this owner should have been a banker. No Pool, not much to do if you don't have transportation.
Apr 13, 2015
More of an RV park than campground and appeared to have some very long term/ permanent residents. But, did have friendly/helpful staff.
Apr 12, 2015
It was an awesome weekend. We live close by and just wondered up the road to get away. All of the staff at this KOA were very friendly and helpful!!! We will definitely go back.
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Just 1 restroom and 1 shower is just not enough, especially for a KOA campground. Situated close to a heavily used railroadtrack doesn't make camping fun either
Apr 06, 2015
For an overnight stop okay!
Apr 04, 2015
There are 2 things about staying at this KOA that makes it our favorite camping spot in south Florida. The first is the location of the park. Close to beaches, marina, kayak launches, and bicycle paths/lanes. So much to chose from. But most importantly we absolutely loved the park managers Dave and Judy Zimmerman. They are the most helpful, friendly and professional managers we have ever met!
Apr 03, 2015
Dave and Judy were very good managers at the park and we hope that they will be there next winter.
Apr 02, 2015
Barry, Judy and David were great host. We will be back next Winter. Love the beaches quiet nights and weather.
Apr 02, 2015
Staff friendly but site was poorest campground we ever parked our RV at. We just parked our RV as no amenities and stayed elsewhere.
Apr 01, 2015
WE CAMPED HERE FOR A MONTH PLUS . WE TOOK DELV. OF OUR NEW FLEETWOOD 35 K MOTOR HOME FROM LA MESA RV . THANK YOU DAVID FOR ALL YOUR HELP , SUPPORT AND KNOWLEDGE YOU SHARED WITH US WITH OUR COACH . WE COULD NOT HAVE DONE IT WITHOUT YOU . WE WILL BE BACK IN THE FALL .YOU HAVE A GREAT CAMPGROUND . THANK YOU AGAIN DAVID & JUDY !!! ROBT & JUNE G
Mar 30, 2015
Very nice and clean KOA. Great hosts. They need a pool which is in the works. Should have by next year.
Mar 30, 2015
The people running the camp ground are extremely friendly and VERY helpful.The problem we encountered that they only have two bath rooms.Those are toilet and shower combined.When we had to go to the toilet we sometimes had to wait up to an hour,because people where in there taking long showers. We travel with a small camper which does not have a toilet in it.Plus we where not the only ones!
Mar 25, 2015
Nice place, a little small but otherwise very nice. The owner came and greeted us and spoke to us were a few we had a very good time but not really kid friendly otherwise great
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice people, very clean, just nothing in the campaground, but it is near several things and we do have friends near by.
Mar 20, 2015
Entrance-exit is narrow, hard to get in and out. Noisy, highway and train. I was in site 1. You have to block entrance to unhook and hookup your trailer. Nothing special about park except it is in the "Hood".
Mar 19, 2015
the camp hosts were very nice & helpful, told us where the good beaches are, fishing, etc.
Mar 17, 2015
Stayed 2 months beautiful site . Judy and David were great made our stay wonderful . Plan to return next year!!!
Mar 17, 2015
Friendly staff, good location.
Mar 16, 2015
Merci pour l'accueil de la part des propriétaires. Nous avons aimé notre séjour..
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was a big help with a problem with our TV. Small camp ground with no pool, could here trains at night not a big deal. The only down side was the bath house were limited and small.Close to shopping no store on site.
Mar 14, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
Very friendly.
Mar 08, 2015
Only two bathrooms for the whole camp and they had toilet and shower together so when you locked the door everybody else was out of luck!
Mar 06, 2015
The campground is very small with a few good features. The hookups were good/lighted. The patio was brick. The laundry was clean with a treadmill to pass time. Nice dog area and children's playset. walking distance to grocery/drug stores. Not many eateries close by. BEST feature is the free concierge service during the day. We rode 10 minutes to the beach. Beautiful! Safe/quiet. More for adult
Mar 04, 2015
Quiet and friendly, enjoyed our stay. Great dog run.
Mar 03, 2015
JUDY , VICFY , DAVE , DOUG , THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR HELP . GREAT CAMPGROUND . YOU ARE ALL HARD WORKERS . ROBT & JUNE
Mar 03, 2015
VERY friendly office person!!!! enjoyed our stay. We did end up with a ant problem in our trailer. Need to spray the area.
Mar 03, 2015
Yhe camping ground is good and the prtsonnal super
Mar 02, 2015
Very easy pull-through sites for big rigs. Friendly, conveniently located. Small, not many resort amenities, but they truly are "concierge" and will drive you to the beach or anywhere!
Mar 02, 2015
This was a on night in transit stay. People were very nice and it is clear that they have put some effort to spiff up the park. But it could use a little more work. Bust it was perfect for our needs.
Feb 28, 2015
Enjoyed dealing with Vickie Hansen and Doug Washburn, Judy and David Zimmerman. Very friendly and helpful.
Feb 28, 2015
Makes you feel welcome. Very clean facilities.
Feb 27, 2015
No frills for a KOA, but the park is clean and the staff is super; friendly and helpful. Park is smallish, but very well located walking distance to a grocery and restaurants.
Feb 25, 2015
Very nice staff. They know how to treat people and keeping them coming back. Good services.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
Poor wifi and too many train whistles at night.
Feb 22, 2015
Standing outside in the cold waiting on one of only two showers to become available is just not a pleasant experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had trouble getting into the bathroom...but most rigs have bathrooms.
Feb 21, 2015
New ownership is still not fully organized. Still room for improvement.
Feb 19, 2015
The train was noisy and The night shorts. The staff was great.
Feb 18, 2015
Nice well kept park with good location. Their very efficient shuttle service to anywhere in the area is their primary selling point.
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Lovely campground. convenient to beach and other places of interest.
Feb 16, 2015
Wish there was a rec hall or room where we could gather at night to play cards or games. Other than that, KOA was terrific!
Feb 15, 2015
Nice to be in a well kept campground close to many points of interest. Excellent dog park, very friendly. Surprised by the trains running at night. Information contained in the campground pamphlet was very helpful. Overall a good place to stay, will be back.
Feb 14, 2015
Friendly and clean
Feb 13, 2015
I travel often in my RV. Almost didn't stay here because of reading reviews. I found this to be a clean, well maintained campground. Heard train from a distance a few times a day. Publix & other stores are a 3 or 4 minute walk next door. They have a dog park & nice playground for kids. Drove our 40' coach in back entrance. I would stay here again.
Feb 13, 2015
Thank you for everything!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.