Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 779 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Small KOA close to beaches and lots of activities. Great showers!!!!
Nov 28, 2016
Always clean and nice our greyhounds love camp k9 see you soon D. Dobson
Nov 27, 2016
A beautiful campground close to the beach and fantastic staff.
Nov 27, 2016
Nice campground
Nov 23, 2016
Extremely difficult pull through sites to get in without knowing about 2nd entrance on back side of campground. Should have been communicated on e-mail when reserving. Had to back into site after negotiating extremely difficult turns into entrance
Nov 21, 2016
Sleeping was difficult right next to the hwy and RR tracks. But the location is forgivable. The unisex bathrooms - only 2 toilets, 2 showers for the whole camp - were both really dirty. With only 2, they should be cleaned frequently. And there was a lot of trash around our site. My husband said if this was his first KOA, he wouldn't want to stay at another.
Nov 20, 2016
Very noisy location. Planes, trains and trucks nearby. During "normal" office hours office was closed. The spot assigned in my night arrival packet was occupied. No answer on the local "emergency" number. Not a good experience.
Nov 18, 2016
Friendly staff , great Wifi and cable , some highway and train noise but not that bad.
Nov 14, 2016
We stayed for a weekend with friends. The park is clean and nice. They are doing some upgrades by adding more brick pavers to sites etc. The unfortunate thing is a train comes through at all hours. Otherwise its a nice park, close enough to the beach and market area but not for bicycle riding. I think I read that they have some transportation for those that need it for the beach etc.
Nov 09, 2016
it was quiet but very small with no camp store
Nov 07, 2016
Was a sweet small very clean and peaceful campground. Enjoyed the stay. Our small dogs enjoyed the walks. feel like saying thankyou for having us also. WENDYS is close buy some stores and the beach. THANK YOU JOY
Nov 06, 2016
Everything was wonderful
Nov 02, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
The staff was very polite and helpful. We did not realiz, that the campground is at HW1. The train tracks a pretty close and the noise of the train signals canno be overheard at night.
Oct 25, 2016
Would have rated higher were it not for the fact that due to work on the campground the laundry room was inaccessible. Nice campground close to the beach and some restaurants within walking distance. Friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Convenient to Ft Pierce and Port St Lucie.
Oct 24, 2016
Very convenient. Not a nice neighborhood but close to beaches and downtown. Great hosts.
Oct 20, 2016
not a good place at this campground people are friendly
Oct 19, 2016
Love it! Clean and spacious. Easy access in and out. Close to the beach.
Oct 19, 2016
Adequate pull thru sites, paver patio pad
Oct 17, 2016
Worst place to stay. Gina was great the owner was horrible
Oct 16, 2016
Staff is great location is okay, grounds are kinda "red neck". Need more attention to detail.
Oct 15, 2016
Had a great time. The staff is very friendly and helpful
Oct 05, 2016
Lady manager is outstanding. Great RV park
Oct 05, 2016
Our visit was everything we hoped it would be! The campground was beautiful and very well maintained. It was quiet and everyone was very friendly. The location was perfect for us. We will recommend this KOA Kampground to to both friends and family. 5 stars, without a doubt!!
Sep 30, 2016
Not up to KOA standards.
Sep 28, 2016
Only there 2 nights. Very difficult to enter with a big rig unless you were told to enter at the rear of the park. We weren't told. Park is neat, very clean and orderly. Nice location for most attractions. We had a pleasant stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Very Friendly staff and helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
Gina is so cool. Helpful and friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
To naer the road !! Nö Pool
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was clean, our site was easy to get in and out of and we learned we could take the RV to the beach.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Great location - bare bones facilities. Good stopover- not long term for me.
Aug 25, 2016
Cute little campground. The gentleman there was truly an ambassador for Port St. Lucie.
Aug 24, 2016
Small campground with a very pleasant receptionist. Being greeted in a friendly way makes all the difference in the world.
Aug 22, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. Over 90 degrees on white stones in campgrounds. No ice, store, etc on site, as the koa.com website states. The site was small comfortable and had all amenities. Restroom & showers clean. We brought our dog and he was a happy camper under one of few shade trees. A water spigot needed in gated pet area, especially for heat of FL summers. We prefer the state parks.
Aug 20, 2016
nice shaddy spot easy to get into very frendly owner and wrkers
Aug 11, 2016
Was told we could get our rig in back entrance, not so. The trees too close and scratched our coach. It was 50.00 and the campground was not secure
Aug 09, 2016
No pool but otherwise just fine
Aug 01, 2016
THIS PLACE IS TERRIBLE. NONE TO GREET/SHOW YOU TO YOU SITE. IT WAS A PARKING LOT WITH ELECTRIC. FOR THE PRICE IT WAS NOT WORTH IT AT ALL. VERY UPSET WITH THIS PLACE. IT SHOULD NOT BE CALLED A KOA.
Jul 31, 2016
This was our very first camping trip. The park was very clean an the mgr Barry was super!!!! Just wish there was a pool. But we had a fantastic stay.
Jul 31, 2016
verry close to the beach and theirs great fishing near by
Jul 30, 2016
Several of us went down their to go lobstering. The campground staff were wonderful & very accommodating. The restrooms & showers were clean & well maintained. The place was located near the boat launch. I will definitely stay there again & recommend this place to my friends. I also met the owner who was top notch.
Jul 28, 2016
Location is difficult to find and harder to get into the park. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It's a no frills RV park, but would stay here again.
Jul 24, 2016
As always a friendly and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2016
We were on a trip round Florida. We really enjoid our stay at this ground. A very kindly chief on this place
Jul 18, 2016
All staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Convenient, clean, and had a great dog park!!
Jul 14, 2016
Great Campground. Good Location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cable tv was good, WiFi was good as well. No complaints here. We will stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy