Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 723 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 02, 2016
Very very noisy. Right next to the highway, and a TRAIN come by every hour all night long. Don't need any lights because their "security" light shines all over the tent sites and of course right in your tent. Very clean unisex bathrooms. No shade at all on the tent sites.
Mar 20, 2016
Very overpriced, noisy and no shade
Mar 06, 2016
Clean facilities. you will be awoken by the train that passes through this town. In fact, there is likely no safe haven from this train! Very accomodating owners. Water hot and bathrooms clean!
Mar 04, 2016
Not suitable for tenters. Extremely noisy and no amenities whatsoever, so way too expensive as well.
Feb 29, 2016
This is a great KOA. The staff is always helpful and friendly and tries to make your stay special. I spoke to the Owner of the Campground, Barry Stern, on the first day I arrived. He stopped by to make sure everything was great, and it was. This is the most customer friendly KOA I've ever been to.
Feb 26, 2016
Very nice facility. Good location. Well maintained and friendly people.
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice people working and kampground was in amazing condition.
Feb 15, 2016
Wonderful experience, and Kathy in the office was a great help, being that this was our first time camping. Would definitely return!
Feb 03, 2016
Clean and spacious. Nice hosts. Quiet spot. Unisex bathrooms, showers all in one,yeah! But only 2 of them, not quite enough in the morning if there are several tent campers. Hope they add more when they expand later this year!! Good work Ft Pierce!!
Jan 25, 2016
Stopped there for one day ended up staying for 4. Two great beaches within 3 miles , played around of golf and had a couple great meals. Visited the Navy seal museum and then also walked around the pond directly across the street it's dog friendly. Bluewater beach grill down the jetty Beach is excellent. The manager there is excellent and they go out of their way to help you when they can.
Jan 20, 2016
My stay was fantastic and the staff really looked out for everyone. Definitely planning a return trip!
Jan 18, 2016
The campground was not at all what we expected based on online photos. Although bathrooms were clean and convenient our site had to share a picknick table and there was no charcol grill available. The location although as described was close to the beach it also was right off the main road and we did not get this information from the online description. Truly an RV pit stop not a family camping
Jun 06, 2015
No trees, only two bathrooms.
May 31, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Exceeded expectations, clean, quiet, and nice amenities will return for sure in the future thank you
Apr 11, 2015
KOA at it's worst !
Apr 07, 2015
Good talk with Barry!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 01, 2015
Pretty standard but the tenting facilities were not given much priority (posts knocked down, burned garbage in the fire pits etc). The location is extremely noisy with a very loud freight train 3 times a night and a local airport landing strip nearby. The washrooms were clean enough but often out of paper towels. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming.
Feb 03, 2015
Lots of road noise and Trains all night long.
Jan 10, 2015
This location is more of a parking lot than a campground. Great if you need a place to park a camper for 1 night.
Nov 27, 2014
A nice place to stay ! Very frendly owners, good facilities !!
Oct 01, 2014
The man that was running the campground was extremely nice to me and really helped me out with my stay and what was in the area. He was great and I could tell he took pride in his work
Jul 02, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Just stayed overnight tent site, have been at better campgrounds, car and train noisy, however access to fishing spot I was going to was good, also close to Publix and all night gas station.
Mar 26, 2014
short, but pleasant. very clean.
Mar 02, 2014
Very disappointed. Never seen a "campground" like this one. Got there, turned around and came back home. This campground looked like a parking lot for trucks. Never again.
Feb 04, 2014
Extremely kind staff and clean and well maintained campground
Jan 09, 2014
This was an amazing find!!! We were super excited to see how nice and clean everything was and how friendly the people were!! Safe, clean, friendly & extremely convenient for everyone!!! Thank u so much for ur hospitality!!!:). We were thrilled to find you & will definitely return!!:):):)
Dec 22, 2013
trains highway noise not a great place for tenters no on site maintenance re washrooms
Nov 11, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Mar 20, 2013
The staff especially Raye and her husband Smitty were very nice.
Feb 26, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean bathroom and laundry room. Tenting facility weakest part of the campground. Great for RV's
Feb 19, 2013
Not tent camping friendly. This KOA is geared to RV only. Only two bathrooms for the whole site, had to wait for long periods of time. Tent sites do not have grill, good thing I broght a small gas stove and we were able to cook. Located in high traffic area, very loud at night, trucks and train track nearby. Site is clean and the KOA employees friendly but they should remove tenting site (Only 4).
Feb 18, 2013
Clean campsite with good facilities but the wifi didn't work anywhere in near the tent sites
Feb 14, 2013
Jan 14, 2013
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals