Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 09, 2014
This was an amazing find!!! We were super excited to see how nice and clean everything was and how friendly the people were!! Safe, clean, friendly & extremely convenient for everyone!!! Thank u so much for ur hospitality!!!:). We were thrilled to find you & will definitely return!!:):):)
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Only thing what nice with that campground is the staff. Not very safe neighbor hood . Small, dark, expensive , will not come back there again, if I could I would like to have my money back
Jan 04, 2014
Very clean And friendly
Jan 03, 2014
Great site but there is no swimming pool, playground and fire place
Jan 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Fort Pierce KOA, we needed a place to park our camper while we explored the area and it was perfect for us. I want to thank Rae for the list of local activites we really enjoyed checking them out. the park was very clean and quiet, the pull thru sites are a goof size, and I liked the fire pit's at each site.We will be back.
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 31, 2013
It was good for an overnight stop.
Dec 30, 2013
Rae was wonderful! Helpful and courteous!!
Dec 29, 2013
Enjoyed the stay, very pleased with the facilities. The hostesses were very nice and accommodating, I will stay there again when I'm in the area
Dec 28, 2013
Très bonne reception
Dec 25, 2013
No pool other wise five stars
Dec 25, 2013
The facility was OK. Lack of amenities and the layout are the biggest problems. Only 1 side of my "pull thru" spot was accessible. The camp hosts were the saving grace of this campground. Rayvn & Smitty are outstanding. I would come back to the campground to see them.
Dec 25, 2013
Excellent self check-in. Small easy access, well kept. Good facilities, limited amenities. Very cheerful staff.
Dec 23, 2013
bathrooms were locked at night, until 9 AM the next morning. We were;t told how to access after hours.
Dec 22, 2013
trains highway noise not a great place for tenters no on site maintenance re washrooms
Dec 18, 2013
Dec 14, 2013
very nice small campground - great staff - great location - clean restrooms - good wifi/cable - definitely would stay again if in the area
Dec 14, 2013
very nice small campground - great staff - great location - clean restrooms and good fixtures - would definitely stay again if in the area
Dec 02, 2013
Restrooms very clean. Camp kept very clean. Staff is awesome!!!!! Very informative. Great job you all!!!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed in a lodge, which was great. Friendly staff, this KOA had no store but the next-door Publix makes up for this. There is also no pool but the beach is not far away. This was a very nice stay.
Nov 26, 2013
Hope to see you get full up and operating as a KAO
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
1 stop night only
Nov 15, 2013
The host Raven (I think) was over the top friendly and inviting! Only negative, is the Futon in the lodge was not comfortable to sleep two adults on. However, rollaways were provided. Possibly upgrade to better sleeping sofa and I would rate my stay a 10 and would definately come back.
Nov 12, 2013
The girl directing us into the campground was great and so were all the other employees. The campground itself is all gravel and sand which makes it very dirty.
Nov 11, 2013
Small but nice. Very conveinent to Ft Pierce and Port St Lucie. Really nice people.
Nov 11, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Thank you for an amazing place to stay we enjoyed the lodge so much the staff was so great I can't wait until we return and we will The feeling we got upon arrival was wonderful we were welcomed with open arms I would rate your staff a 110 percent. Great time will stay again.
Oct 31, 2013
We cannot say enough about this park and it's staff - both are off the charts. Wish more campgrounds were like this one.
Oct 31, 2013
Great Service. Playground is missing.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Nice and quiet. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was outstanding. The only thing to make it better would be a swimming pool.
Oct 10, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff! They went out of their way to help me and to be available in my vehicle situation. Pleasant and fun to be around. My dog had a blast and got to play at the beach they recommended. A++++++
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very disappointing. Not child friendly. Owner and office staff were wonderful. No grass, all rocks. No pool as advertised. Bathroom door lock, very difficult to open. Poor security, front gate never locked on a main, busy road. Will not return.
Oct 03, 2013
Ray our host the best. Very friendly, great smile and told us about the whole area on where to go from museums to eating places as well as shopping.Places we have not known about before when in fort Pierce. Very clean and close to a lot of nice places including the beach and fishing the inlet park area. 10+ in our book. Vic and Lynne Weiger, Fl Keys
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Stay was good, clean, good 50 amp power, friendly staff. We were treated like royalty.
Sep 17, 2013
People great, good place when passing through. Very small and very little shade areas.
Sep 16, 2013
Our camp host was fantastic. She is friendly, helpful, enthusiastic and we would definitely highly recommend this campground!!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend at this KOA. The folks that work there really make you feel welcome.
Sep 16, 2013
Just got back from a great stay in Fort Pierce! ;o) We have a pop up camper and I took my dad, and 2 sons age 5 and 8 to the KOA. We had a ball. Friday I met some campers that also had some children and our kids hooked up right away. They played in the toys that the park had set up, we cooked some hot dogs and cooled off in the sprinker toy they also had set up. our pet Rexx loved the fenc
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The hosts were very helpful when I experienced a dead battery on my tow. Thanks for your help. Wayne

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.