Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 730 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2016
Very nice place
Jan 29, 2016
parking is tight but it is a well run and nice park
Jan 29, 2016
Jan 28, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
It was absolutely amazing! The unit we stayed was clean, well kept and had everything you needed for a home away from home! You do not need to take anything, just your clothes and food. When they say they provide everything they really did! I will definitely stay here again!
Jan 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay.
Jan 25, 2016
Train noise is horrible! Campground was good.
Jan 25, 2016
Jan 25, 2016
Stopped there for one day ended up staying for 4. Two great beaches within 3 miles , played around of golf and had a couple great meals. Visited the Navy seal museum and then also walked around the pond directly across the street it's dog friendly. Bluewater beach grill down the jetty Beach is excellent. The manager there is excellent and they go out of their way to help you when they can.
Jan 23, 2016
Great location, close to Fort Pierce Inlet state park is close by and there's a Publix with retaurants next door. We rode our bikes to the state park and also down town. Bathrooms are VERY clean and staff extra helpful. Plan to stay here again in a couple of months.
Jan 22, 2016
Jan 21, 2016
We were bothered by traffic noise. The campground itself was all right. While there were a number of activities listed on the handout, we did not feel the campground lived up to our expectations from the KOA campground guide.
Jan 20, 2016
My stay was fantastic and the staff really looked out for everyone. Definitely planning a return trip!
Jan 19, 2016
Need more restroom/shower facilities and a pool.
Jan 18, 2016
The people are wonderful - had a great time.
Jan 18, 2016
The campground was not at all what we expected based on online photos. Although bathrooms were clean and convenient our site had to share a picknick table and there was no charcol grill available. The location although as described was close to the beach it also was right off the main road and we did not get this information from the online description. Truly an RV pit stop not a family camping
Jan 17, 2016
Bien situé et personnel acceuillant.
Jan 16, 2016
Cable was awful. I asked to get it fixed but got no response.
Jan 16, 2016
staff was GREAT,AND THEY RECCOMENDED TO GO BEHIND "PUBLICS"(store) TO SEE MANATEES (SAW MANY) CABLE WAS LACKING CHANNELS,BUT STAY WAS GOOD.
Jan 13, 2016
Nice place. Hard to find. Right on Hwy-1. Clean with adequate space between units. Great for over night stay.
Jan 13, 2016
Hard to find place coming from the North. The van does help. Recommend trimming palm fronds at rear entrance so they don't scratch RVs as they enter.
Jan 12, 2016
Great staff that are very helpful. Great place to stay for a short time.
Jan 12, 2016
Great people, great service.
Jan 11, 2016
Just a over night stay Close to food, gas etc
Jan 10, 2016
The KOA campground in Ft. Pierce, Fla. is one of the greatest one. The place is incredible. The bathrooms, showers, the store are inmaculate, all the personal are very friendly and always are ready to help you on everything that you need it. We highly recommend it. Yser family, Long Island, NY.
Jan 06, 2016
Don't like camping with highway and train tracks right beside me. Feel I should have been advised ahead of time.
Jan 06, 2016
This site was a bit crowded but the owner was extremely nice and informative.
Jan 06, 2016
Very unsavory area decided not to stay after arrival
Jan 05, 2016
Your staff is fabulous. We love staying at your KOA!!
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Always a nice place to stay and very helpful staff.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and well cared for. The area this particular KOA is in is not typically the type of area we would choose to stay in, very little trees and no grass, looking into a freeway. The staff was helpful and kind.
Jan 02, 2016
The Ft. Pierce KOA is a delightful place to stay. The staff was really helpful and friendly, the grounds were clean and we hope to get to return real soon.
Jan 02, 2016
Convenient location, friendly staff. Had issue with phone system when I called, owner said he would address it.
Jan 01, 2016
Vero very nice shower. The train was extremely loud.
Jan 01, 2016
Liked the small size of the campground
Dec 28, 2015
We were visiting family for the holidays, the location fit our needs. It was very well managed and clean. Thank you
Dec 28, 2015
Always great nice welcome for our greyhounds means the most🐶😄
Dec 24, 2015
The KOA was extremely well kept. The sites were small and there were few amenities but this was clear from the website. Everything in the owners control was nice. Clean sites. Clean bathroom. Though I wish they had recycling on site. The location is perfect. Next to a publix and Wendy's, just a couple miles from downtown (great light show for Christmas).
Dec 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staff.
Dec 16, 2015
We were with 3 other RV's to attend a friends housewarming in the area and were given this KOA to stay at which was close by. It's a bit pricey but what isn't now a days.
Dec 16, 2015
There are no signs, very hard to find park. The entrance is a series of very tight turns. The exit gate was closed during our stay. Strange layout, you must walk thru someones site to get to the dog park & the dumpster. The sites are very nice, the hook-ups clean & well maintained. Didn't use the restroom/shower.
Dec 09, 2015
No amenities. Close to train tracks and fire station. Staff very friendly and took good care of us but too noisy at night.
Dec 09, 2015
1. Small park in need of some TLC. Overall location is not in a great neighborhood. 2. Disappointed with limited cable, no NBC or ABC. ABC available via air. 3. Near rail track so be prepared for early morning waking up horn... 4. John was very helpful, Carol in the office new to the job. 5. Head to the Marina Bar & Grill thumbs up.
Dec 08, 2015
Great people to help us with what to do overthere. Thanks for the good suggestions about restaurants around there.
Dec 02, 2015
Nice campground with a great owner !
Nov 30, 2015
All ok except we thought bathrooms were not as clean as last year.
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
out of the way from the highway small
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals