Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Email

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 779 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2016
The worst KOA we ever stayed in.Very Very expensive for what you get.Cable did not work taped into the next site.2 washers and 2 dryers very noisy hwy and train. Staff was very nice.
Mar 03, 2016
Good location, friendly staff. Not enough bathrooms and showers
Mar 03, 2016
Great
Mar 02, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming. A bit too far off the highway. Only 2 bathrooms is a real problem in the morning.
Mar 02, 2016
Très joli camping Par contre pas facile à identifier de la rue Tout est OK pour le reste Bel accueil
Mar 01, 2016
Need to have a better sign on US1. We had a hard time finding you and in fact passed the entrance and had to go around the block.
Mar 01, 2016
Site was level and electric and water was fine. Bathrooms (2) were to small in number and not we'll kept.
Feb 29, 2016
This is a great KOA. The staff is always helpful and friendly and tries to make your stay special. I spoke to the Owner of the Campground, Barry Stern, on the first day I arrived. He stopped by to make sure everything was great, and it was. This is the most customer friendly KOA I've ever been to.
Feb 29, 2016
AWESOME....
Feb 28, 2016
Small but meet all we needed clean staff was GREAT always around if needed...now this is a place I will return too ...this is a good KOA thank you for your hospitality 100 times better than Pine island......Again Thank You
Feb 27, 2016
We were so disappointed with this campground they stacked you in so tight driving through with trucks sticking out in the road .very unsafe Will Never stay there Again this is not what a KOA Campground expected to be just because that KOA sign was there THIS DUMP DOES NOT DO THE COMPANY ANY JUSTICE
Feb 26, 2016
Kathy great
Feb 26, 2016
Very nice facility. Good location. Well maintained and friendly people.
Feb 25, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Our site was next to a delapidated trailer that looked like it was falling apart. In general this KOA was not as nice as others where we have stayed
Feb 23, 2016
Great place to overnight! Clean! Easy in and easy out for big rigs
Feb 22, 2016
Very cramped. Not much to do in the immediate area. No beach on the island. However, We were treated very well. Stayed here to be close to family.
Feb 20, 2016
We were put on what was supposed to be a pull thru site, which clearly was not. The next day we could move but we're told we would have to move everyday to another site when there were many vacant sites. It seemed that the office help was not computer savvy, and There were only thirty some sites. Others that we talked to had the same issues.
Feb 20, 2016
Small but comfy beachy like campground. Lots of nice beaches nearby. Stayed 2 nites and would return.
Feb 19, 2016
Plenty of space between sites everything working. Entrance and exit very confusing entered from rear as instructed but couldn't find office
Feb 17, 2016
Great overnite stay
Feb 16, 2016
The staff were all very friendly, and the bathrooms were large and very clean. However, it would be helpful if there was a table/countertop in the bathroom to set down toiletries bag, hair dryer, etc. And it seems they created some extra spots in the middle of the park that interfere with parking in the back-in spaces along the edges. Bigger rigs struggled, as did I in a 20' travel trailer!
Feb 16, 2016
very accomidating
Feb 16, 2016
Very nice people working and kampground was in amazing condition.
Feb 15, 2016
Train is a little loud. But overall very nice. Love the pavers at each site. Very clean.
Feb 15, 2016
Wonderful experience, and Kathy in the office was a great help, being that this was our first time camping. Would definitely return!
Feb 14, 2016
Very Central Location - easy walking to grocery & pharmacy shopping.
Feb 11, 2016
We knew coming into the park we would have to move to another site after 2 days - no problem. However, someone else came in & parked on the second site. The front desk staff went above & beyond to make it right. They also have someone escort you to the site & help direct you in. Roads & cement pads are very tight for the new big rigs. Some weeding out of old units would allow for pull this.
Feb 09, 2016
We only stayed one night, so it's hard to give an opinion. But we did get a great referral for the pirate festivities at the harbor. Thanks.
Feb 08, 2016
The staff was pleasant and I found the location was favorable to downtown and some of the amenities offered in the area. However, the pack them and stack them concept was utilized here. NO amenities were offered for the overpriced rate charged. This is a good over night stopping place, but in no way a an extended stay location.
Feb 08, 2016
Campground was neat and clean, owners were great and facilities clean! However, the train rolling through several times in The middle of the night is quite the wake up call! Overall good experience!
Feb 06, 2016
Con: Site extermely hard to back into - unable to sleep next to major freeway and railroad which sounded horn all night - Pro: well maintained - would not stay again.
Feb 06, 2016
clean friendly convenient
Feb 06, 2016
Small clean friendly KOA. Manager greeted us, on arrival, with hand shake. No pool but 5 min from beaches. Train just across the road - Horn disturbing at night.
Feb 06, 2016
Nice campgrounds which was conveniently located. The woman who answered our call when we made the reservation, could not have been nicer or more helpful.
Feb 06, 2016
Kathy was very helpful and provided exceptional service. Wish you had cable.
Feb 04, 2016
Gorgeous and well kept park. very comfortable
Feb 04, 2016
This KOA doesn't have a lot of amenities but the owner and staff make you feel like family. Barry and his staff are the best host. Already got reservation for next year
Feb 04, 2016
Very nice!!
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Clean and spacious. Nice hosts. Quiet spot. Unisex bathrooms, showers all in one,yeah! But only 2 of them, not quite enough in the morning if there are several tent campers. Hope they add more when they expand later this year!! Good work Ft Pierce!!
Feb 02, 2016
Small facility, but clean and tidy. Lots of rain while we were there but sites stated dry
Feb 02, 2016
There are only 2 Restroom for all Campers.
Feb 01, 2016
Washroom facilities need improving. Closed for cleaning 10-3. Poor cable selection, posted channel list is incorrect. Overcrowded
Feb 01, 2016
Barry runs a truley "First Class" operation and I especially appreciate how he takes the time to stop and chat with me. I can always count on the staff being friendly and helpful and look forward to my stays there.
Feb 01, 2016
Extremely noisy due to so many trains passing so close by. But otherwise nice. Too bad it rained the whole time I stayed.
Feb 01, 2016
Real nice, very clean, great host. But trains were right across the street and very loud.
Jan 30, 2016
The only suggestions that I have would be to make sure there are trash bags for the garbage cans, and extra toiletries in the cabin. Other than that, the cabin was great. Maybe ease up on the decorative pillows too. It took a long time to move all those pillows from the couch and bed. lol
Jan 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful folks
Jan 30, 2016
Very nice place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy