Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 941 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
A great campground! The owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The campground is exceedingly well maintained! As well as being well organized/thought out! The best KOA we have stayed in!! Would definately stay again!
Sep 22, 2017
Nice place, the shower/restroom facilities were some of the cleanest we've ever experienced. Staff very helpful. Would stay in again if in the area!
Sep 19, 2017
The fire pits are poorly placed, not enough room for 5 adults to sit around. Assistance is limited as the main office closes in the eveving. Facilities were very clean. Stayed in spot A1 (pull through) with a travel trailer.
Sep 19, 2017
Great hosts , wonderful sites
Sep 18, 2017
We were here for 3 nights in a 42 ft motor home. Office staff and owner were very nice, gave us good information for seeing the area. Owner helped us to our site. We would definitely recommend and stay here again when in this area.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful stay. Owners very friendly and helpful. Campground very well maintained and very clean. Large trees for shade but are trimmed high so they do not touch RVs which is a definite plus. Nice wide spaces. Would stay here again if in area again.
Sep 15, 2017
The owner provided services above and beyond expectations in the following ways: She stayed past her closing time to ensure we we were properly checked in and on our site. In addition she personally phoned the next KOA on our jouney to change our arrival date and to extend our stay. She used her KOA phone to personally since our phones had poor service. She also offered personal travelling tip
Sep 14, 2017
Great place. The staff were friendly and knew the area well. They gave me some sight seeing tips that were spot on and helped us to get the most out of our trip.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We've stayed at the Manila KOA many times over the years. This summer we visited 4 times and enjoyed every occasion. The new owners have done an amazing job renovating & improving the camp ground. On our last visit we had a complication with our RV and Tim helped us resolve it. To us that was an example of how dedicated they are to not only to their camp ground, but also their customers.
Sep 12, 2017
Owners are very friendly & strive to make guest stay a great experience. This is a great place to check out the beautiful surrounding area of Flaming Gorge. Very neat & clean RV park.
Sep 11, 2017
Owners were friendly and very helpful. Their small store and laundry were great.
Sep 11, 2017
The KOA to stay. Friendly, comfortable and safe!! Back next year.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean and well-kept we were in a nicely shaded area with plenty of room between our campers. Isn't that what you want from a KOA?
Sep 11, 2017
owner were very friends and park was clean , would stay again , when we are near that area.
Sep 09, 2017
Well maintained good sized sites, clean facilities, very friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at Flaming Gorge /Manila. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Campground was in good shape and well kept.
Sep 07, 2017
Was great. Wonderful owners/operators. Unfortunately pool was closed and was looking forward to a dip.
Sep 06, 2017
The Campground was well located to visit the Flaming Gorge and surrounding areas. The park was well maintained and very clean. The owners worked very hard to keep the place clean and orderly
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I knew the other owners and this trip met the new owners. I immediately saw the nice changes made by the new owners. We really had a great trip. Nice to see the updates!!
Sep 05, 2017
Front reception was wonderful, super friendly and very knowledgeable. Very clean and well kept. Great camping!
Sep 05, 2017
enjoyed it so very much, the personnel did all that they could do to make our stay as pleasant as could be. it was very clean and just pleasant to relax
Sep 05, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground is clean and all of the staff is super friendly. We'll be back!!
Sep 02, 2017
It was great and the Wi-Fi actually worked!!! The campground is beautiful and the host was divine!
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful as always. Great folks.
Sep 01, 2017
The Campground is extremely clean and you can just sense the pride that Tim and Wendy have in the place! We loved staying here and will be back! Tim and Wendy make you feel like family! Thank you for this great KOA!
Sep 01, 2017
We totally enjoyed our time in Flaming Gorge and the KOA was the perfect homebase. Tim and Wendy due an amazing job making you feel welcome and have the cleanest campsites around. And we really enjoyed the daily trash pick up. We absolutely will stay here again if in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
Accueil très agréable et professionnel, emplacement agréable : que du bonheur. Je recommande vivement.
Aug 30, 2017
Clean and quiet; sites are level; staff was personable and friendly
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful place with very nice people.
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and level sites. This is a great campground to spend some quiet relaxing time.. We will go back.
Aug 24, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2017
This campground is great for people who are into watersports.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic, wonderful campground in Manila, a quaint but lovely town. The Flaming Gorge is a "sight" to behold. One of our favorites. The campground is very well maintained and the owner's are a lovely couple. They take pride in their ownership!!
Aug 20, 2017
We only were staying two days and the information they provided allowed us to experience the beauty of the area. Thank you
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice people. Beautiful campground with many new upgrades. Only complaint is highway noise. Many loud motorcycles and other vehicles reminded us that we were right next to main street. Our site was A2, right next to the road. Perhaps the further sites are a little quieter. Otherwise an excellent KOA.
Aug 20, 2017
extremely clean, quiet, well groomed campground. obvious the owners are proud of their facility. the office store well stocked with ensundries, equipment for local activities, etc., and entire property spotlessly clean and functioning. we've already told others of our superb time there.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice stay, Clean and well maintained. Exceptionally friendly staff and very helpful. We will probably stay there again
Aug 19, 2017
Wish the pool had longer hours. 8 seemed early and it didn't open the next morning til after check out time. Kids were sad.
Aug 19, 2017
Our site was spacious with a view of Flaming Gorge Reservoir. It was quiet & unbelievably clean & well maintained. Tim & Wendy were delightful hosts & very helpful. They shared many useful tips about the area & sights.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful setting with amazingly helpful owners. Very clean. Pretty heated pool. Store has good selection. Reasonable rates. Pretty area with good fishing.
Aug 15, 2017
Wendy is an excellent host. Everything from the advance reservations until we checked out could not have been anymore professional. It is great to be treated like an old friend.
Aug 14, 2017
If you're looking for something really fancy this is not the place. But if you're looking for something quaint it's OK. The one thing I love is they had chickens and peacocks and even a turkey running around. Gave it some interest I and I would really recommend it just for that reason. Good Mexican restaurant within walking distance El Mexicano wonderful authentic Mexican food.
Aug 14, 2017
We are an older couple from Germany and were traveling for 6 weeks with our mobile home in the East and the Middle West of the USA. With KOA we have only had good experiences. We were pleasantly accommodated and the infrastructure (toilets etc.) were very well maintained. At other campsites this was not always the case. Especially in Flaming Gorge/Manila (UT) we were very satisfied.
Aug 13, 2017
Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. The camping sites were offset nicely so it was private when sitting outside. The views were great of nearby colorful hills and the distant reservoir. Lots of great geology to explore and nice hikes in the area. All in all one of our favorite KOA's!
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
I like this KOA because is it small. The owners are very personable. Nice, quite little park. Very nice grounds.
Aug 09, 2017
One of the best maintained KOA's we've stayed at. Wendy and Tim are friendly and attentive. Good central location to all Flaming Gorge has to offer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy