Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184


320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 511 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Arrived late and was able to check in even though the office was closed. Easy!
Aug 24, 2015
Great Place To stay. Tina and staff are very professional and very friendly. We have been coming here for over 25 years every summer. Best place to stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff - clean bath/shower rooms
Aug 15, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. The camp grounds and facilities are always clean and accommodating. Thanks and see you next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time during out recent stay. Perfect location for our family reunion. The staff was helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice grass to set up on.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything about this KOA is great. Tina was very welcoming and got us checked in quickly. The cabin and tent sites were wonderful. The bathrooms were very clean, and cleaned often. I can't express how happy we were with our visit to the Flaming Gorge KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
There was some confusion on my reservation, but the manager was excellent and made sure to fix the mistake. The customer service was great. My only complaint would be to upkeep the restrooms a little better. The showers were not as clean as I would have liked.
Aug 02, 2015
Tent sites not completely level. Tents being set up and stakes being pounded it after quiet hours.
Jul 30, 2015
We camped in a tent and the site is misleading, it shows it has trees but it's only for the RV's and borders. NOT A SINGLE TREE for tents! and not close to lake at all!There were 4 sites for tents, right at the FILTHY GARGBAGE bins and full sun. They have other tent sites in shade but didn't want to give it to anyone, Tina is preparing it for future! and stuffy bathrooms!! won't go back!
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed at this KOA before with no problems, in fact it was lovely. This time the owner was overly stressed and complained about everything and everyone to anyone who would listen. She yelled at drivers for small children in road (parents were not watching. Restrooms uncleanly & closed at bad times. Would be happy to discuss additional problems with a corporate representative
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great experience here at the Manila KOA. Tina and the rest of the office staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and was perfect for our group stay! I would highly recommend this KOA to family and friends. We will be back!!
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, lots of fun. Lots of kids there but they were great, made me miss home after being away for so long. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA is amazing! The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The staff is very friendly. We definitely will be back.
Jul 14, 2015
Le personnel est compétent et à l'écoute des clients. Merci
Jul 05, 2015
Tina, the owner, was friendly and helpful. She placed us in a site appropriate for a couple. The facility was clean and comfortable.
Jun 30, 2015
Perfect Locatio with scenic drives, clean family friendly environment. Tina had amazing suggestions and precise knowledge of things to see and do in the area. Our family will definitely be returning to Manila,UT KOA!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The campsite host was not very friendly. But the area was nice and the people in town were very helpful in finding things to do and sites to see
Jun 23, 2015
I don't know why you would stay anywhere else if there is a KOA available.
Jun 22, 2015
The Rodeo cowboys were up till 2:30 but someone got lucky sounds like.
Jun 20, 2015
We loved the playground across from our campsite. It was great for letting the kids play while we set up the site.
Jun 11, 2015
This is a great little campground! Tons of great shade trees! The tent spots are grassy and well shaded and not too far from the bathrooms! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice camping which offer great visit to do in the area. We came back just because of that!
May 28, 2015
It rained A LOT but the facilities were great and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay with you was awesome especially Tina, she was so nice! Our only complaint would be that the pool was never open due to weather however kids don't care if its raining they would still have liked to swim, they was so excited that you had a pool. I can see the pool not being open if there was lightening but there was definitely times within our 4 day stay that there was no lightening.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a really nice stay. The only comment is that since it rains here ... use rocks on some of the tent camping sites. It was a bit muddy. Hostess was super!
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff! Tent sites are well maintained and grassy. Stayed in a cabin one night as well, which was clean and in good condition. Will be back in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was keep clean and tidy looking. The basketball court, pool, and playground kept all the kids busy when we weren't out exploring Flaming Gorge or having a family meal together. Also the horse shoe pit kept the older ones busy as well. We had a wonderful Family Reunion, Thank You !
Aug 11, 2014
Amy was super knowledgeable about the area. Without her yelling us some great things to check out we would have missed a lot of awesome stuff to do. Thanks for making our weekend getaway rock!
Aug 10, 2014
While the camping spot was shaded, there was very little grass. The first night was quiet, but the 2nd night it was noisy until 11:30. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Fun playground for the kids. Clean bathrooms and showers. Fish cleaning station was nice to have on site. Kids loved the swimming pool!
Jul 28, 2014
The tent site was totally sun with no shade , then the sprinkler that came on about 8:15/8:30 and wet our tent sleeping bags and whole camping area into a mud mess wasn't good!
Jul 13, 2014
Very impressed with the camp and staff. Wish the pool had longer summer hours.
Jul 13, 2014
I had a really great stay! My only complaint was the kids at the pool. I understand that we all want to have a good time. But there is a huge difference between playing and shouting and SCREECHING at the top of their lungs. Even when brought to the office's attention, all I got was a shrug and a yeah, I could hear them too.
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is the best place to stay at flaming George.
Sep 16, 2013
I walked in to check in and the owner called me by name before she even got to the computer. Customer service is a HUGE selling factor/ deciding point when I choose a place to stay and especially if I return. The staff is very helpful- I needed a item the KOA store did not have and the staff called another store for me to see if they have it. That makes me a for sure 'Happy Camper'
Sep 06, 2013
First off Tina and her staff were exteremly friendly. The camp grounds were clean and well maintained. My family and pets had the best time. Thanks Ruth Martin
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice campground and very nice camp hosts.
Sep 03, 2013
We are full time KOA residents. Tina Bennington runs a fabulous campground. We rented this tent site for our kids. Had a wonderful time, as always.
Aug 26, 2013
The owner and her staff are so friendly and helpful as always. The bathrooms and all the facility are spotless -- it's just like being home, but better!
Aug 25, 2013
My 30 year old step daughter, who is pregnant, was walkingiin her way to the bathroom/shower at 10:45 AM. She reported the individual that cleans saw her coming and quickly locked the door as if it was 11 AM. If you're going to close it at 11, then do so, otherwise, leave it open. She was upset and thought it was something personal. I hope that was not the case. Otherwise, our stay was great.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff are excellent and the place is fantastic!
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA every year for the last 3 years and look forward to our next stay. Thank you Tina and staff!
Aug 08, 2013
The dog walk is at the far end of the camp and the only way to get there is across sharp gravel that is rough on the paws.
Aug 06, 2013
The camp sites are way too close together there is no privacy. We couldn't even sit around the campfire after 10 without being harassed.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice clean camp ground. We were on motorcycles and it was easy to maneuver around. The size of the camp ground I think would justify another bath house / restroom.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy