Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The tent site was totally sun with no shade , then the sprinkler that came on about 8:15/8:30 and wet our tent sleeping bags and whole camping area into a mud mess wasn't good!
Jul 13, 2014
Very impressed with the camp and staff. Wish the pool had longer summer hours.
Jul 13, 2014
I had a really great stay! My only complaint was the kids at the pool. I understand that we all want to have a good time. But there is a huge difference between playing and shouting and SCREECHING at the top of their lungs. Even when brought to the office's attention, all I got was a shrug and a yeah, I could hear them too.
Jul 02, 2014
GREAT PLACE WITH LOVELY GRASS FOR OUR TENT, NICE CLEAN FACILITIES AND VERY NICE PEOPLE IN THE OFFICE.
Jun 30, 2014
This is the best place to stay at flaming George.
Sep 16, 2013
I walked in to check in and the owner called me by name before she even got to the computer. Customer service is a HUGE selling factor/ deciding point when I choose a place to stay and especially if I return. The staff is very helpful- I needed a item the KOA store did not have and the staff called another store for me to see if they have it. That makes me a for sure 'Happy Camper'
Sep 06, 2013
First off Tina and her staff were exteremly friendly. The camp grounds were clean and well maintained. My family and pets had the best time. Thanks Ruth Martin
Sep 04, 2013
Very nice campground and very nice camp hosts.
Sep 03, 2013
We are full time KOA residents. Tina Bennington runs a fabulous campground. We rented this tent site for our kids. Had a wonderful time, as always.
Aug 26, 2013
The owner and her staff are so friendly and helpful as always. The bathrooms and all the facility are spotless -- it's just like being home, but better!
Aug 25, 2013
My 30 year old step daughter, who is pregnant, was walkingiin her way to the bathroom/shower at 10:45 AM. She reported the individual that cleans saw her coming and quickly locked the door as if it was 11 AM. If you're going to close it at 11, then do so, otherwise, leave it open. She was upset and thought it was something personal. I hope that was not the case. Otherwise, our stay was great.
Aug 20, 2013
The staff are excellent and the place is fantastic!
Aug 17, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA every year for the last 3 years and look forward to our next stay. Thank you Tina and staff!
Aug 08, 2013
The dog walk is at the far end of the camp and the only way to get there is across sharp gravel that is rough on the paws.
Aug 06, 2013
The camp sites are way too close together there is no privacy. We couldn't even sit around the campfire after 10 without being harassed.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Nice clean camp ground. We were on motorcycles and it was easy to maneuver around. The size of the camp ground I think would justify another bath house / restroom.
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice pool and park for kids. Great prices on everything.
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was very good. Restrooms and showers were clean and the store had everything we needed that we had forgotten. The workers were very nice. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
Love staying here. Clean, friendly environment. Always feel safe. Excellent service. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
I was disappointed that this KOA was not really near the Flaming Gorge.
Jul 15, 2013
Had bad weather most of the time. Then the camp had flooding that went thru our camp site and tent. Still love camping at this location.
Jun 25, 2013
Tent area was all dirt no grass with deer droppings on the ground. Blah
Jun 12, 2013
The whole campground is full with dont's. Like we are little children. Coffee in the morning was close to cold. If you ignore the stopsign you will be thrown off, speed limit 5 mph. It's al a little bit over the top.
May 22, 2013
Sep 16, 2012
This is one of our favorite KOA's. Super people, reasonable prices. great location, clean and quiet!!! We really enjoy each stay at Flaming Gorge KOA.
Sep 12, 2012
Without her help we would have mist visiting fantastic view of the area we can't thank her enough !
Aug 22, 2012
We did a last minute overnight stay for some fishing, and found the staff more than accomodating! Thanks for a great stay. Brad
Aug 13, 2012
We love your KOA. Your customer service is excellent. You always do your best to accommodate our needs. The KOA is always clean and wonderful. Thanks!
Aug 01, 2012
Jul 26, 2012
Couldn't have imagined a better time!
Jul 26, 2012
We thoroughly loved flaming gorge and the KOA. Very family friendly, clean, and well kept. This KOA dfinitely gets a lot of TLC. We would love to come back!
Jul 25, 2012
It was good and we had no problems. The only issue is there is no privacy between campgrounds. We have stayed at KOA's before but there was a six foot wood fence between them which made it feel a little more private. We did love the Saturday night activity, the kids had a blast with that!
Jul 19, 2012
The only complaint is that there was a neighborhood dog across the privacy fence that barked continuously. Nothing that would cause us not to use your facility again.
Jul 16, 2012
We have stayed here every year for the past 10 years. We love the accomodations, and the friendly staff! Great Job Tina!
Jul 11, 2012
Clean, neat and with nice kids play area but all KOA campground sites are too close together and there is no good place to exercise a dog given the number of people who have dogs.
Jul 11, 2012
Great location. Clean and friendly. Obvious that the staff was working hard everyday to make things comfortable for the guest. Tina is a great manager. Extended my stay by two nights for several reasons, but was obviously comfortable there to do that. A top KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.