Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 596 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Excellent site! Great playground and pool! Quiet and clean!
Jul 08, 2016
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable and our vacation perfect!
Jun 30, 2016
clean and friendly hosts
Jun 21, 2016
Ownership and workers where friendly and extremely helpful. I loved that they provided kindling in the fire pit and the grounds where extremely clean. They were always cleaning and improving the grounds during our stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Wendy and Tim are great hosts. Very clean facilities. We tent camped and chose a shady site. Early in the season so not crowded. Pool just opened. We'd come back!
Jun 13, 2016
Tim and Wendy were wonderful hosts! They take great care of the campground and were friendly and helpful. The campground was great and we really enjoyed our stay! We definitely found our new go-to campground when we go to Flaming Gorge!
Jun 12, 2016
Great service. Very clean!
Jun 11, 2016
The pictures on the website are a bit misleading as they depict that the campsite is off Flaming Gorge, when in reality, Flaming Gorge is miles away. However, the sites are well maintained and the owners are friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice
Jun 07, 2016
Our stay was soooo awesome at Flamming Gorge! Me and my lady thought the campsite was very clean and all the bathrooms and other areas were very clean. Most of all we thought the owners were heaps of help and some of the nicest people we met! Thanks so much Flamming Gorge KOA!
May 12, 2016
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Arrived late and was able to check in even though the office was closed. Easy!
Aug 24, 2015
Great Place To stay. Tina and staff are very professional and very friendly. We have been coming here for over 25 years every summer. Best place to stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff - clean bath/shower rooms
Aug 15, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. The camp grounds and facilities are always clean and accommodating. Thanks and see you next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time during out recent stay. Perfect location for our family reunion. The staff was helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice grass to set up on.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything about this KOA is great. Tina was very welcoming and got us checked in quickly. The cabin and tent sites were wonderful. The bathrooms were very clean, and cleaned often. I can't express how happy we were with our visit to the Flaming Gorge KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
There was some confusion on my reservation, but the manager was excellent and made sure to fix the mistake. The customer service was great. My only complaint would be to upkeep the restrooms a little better. The showers were not as clean as I would have liked.
Aug 02, 2015
Tent sites not completely level. Tents being set up and stakes being pounded it after quiet hours.
Jul 30, 2015
We camped in a tent and the site is misleading, it shows it has trees but it's only for the RV's and borders. NOT A SINGLE TREE for tents! and not close to lake at all!There were 4 sites for tents, right at the FILTHY GARGBAGE bins and full sun. They have other tent sites in shade but didn't want to give it to anyone, Tina is preparing it for future! and stuffy bathrooms!! won't go back!
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed at this KOA before with no problems, in fact it was lovely. This time the owner was overly stressed and complained about everything and everyone to anyone who would listen. She yelled at drivers for small children in road (parents were not watching. Restrooms uncleanly & closed at bad times. Would be happy to discuss additional problems with a corporate representative
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great experience here at the Manila KOA. Tina and the rest of the office staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and was perfect for our group stay! I would highly recommend this KOA to family and friends. We will be back!!
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, lots of fun. Lots of kids there but they were great, made me miss home after being away for so long. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA is amazing! The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The staff is very friendly. We definitely will be back.
Jul 14, 2015
Le personnel est compétent et à l'écoute des clients. Merci
Jul 05, 2015
Tina, the owner, was friendly and helpful. She placed us in a site appropriate for a couple. The facility was clean and comfortable.
Jun 30, 2015
Perfect Locatio with scenic drives, clean family friendly environment. Tina had amazing suggestions and precise knowledge of things to see and do in the area. Our family will definitely be returning to Manila,UT KOA!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The campsite host was not very friendly. But the area was nice and the people in town were very helpful in finding things to do and sites to see
Jun 23, 2015
I don't know why you would stay anywhere else if there is a KOA available.
Jun 22, 2015
The Rodeo cowboys were up till 2:30 but someone got lucky sounds like.
Jun 20, 2015
We loved the playground across from our campsite. It was great for letting the kids play while we set up the site.
Jun 11, 2015
This is a great little campground! Tons of great shade trees! The tent spots are grassy and well shaded and not too far from the bathrooms! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice camping which offer great visit to do in the area. We came back just because of that!
May 28, 2015
It rained A LOT but the facilities were great and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay with you was awesome especially Tina, she was so nice! Our only complaint would be that the pool was never open due to weather however kids don't care if its raining they would still have liked to swim, they was so excited that you had a pool. I can see the pool not being open if there was lightening but there was definitely times within our 4 day stay that there was no lightening.
Aug 23, 2014
We had a really nice stay. The only comment is that since it rains here ... use rocks on some of the tent camping sites. It was a bit muddy. Hostess was super!
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff! Tent sites are well maintained and grassy. Stayed in a cabin one night as well, which was clean and in good condition. Will be back in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was keep clean and tidy looking. The basketball court, pool, and playground kept all the kids busy when we weren't out exploring Flaming Gorge or having a family meal together. Also the horse shoe pit kept the older ones busy as well. We had a wonderful Family Reunion, Thank You !
Aug 11, 2014
Amy was super knowledgeable about the area. Without her yelling us some great things to check out we would have missed a lot of awesome stuff to do. Thanks for making our weekend getaway rock!
Aug 10, 2014
While the camping spot was shaded, there was very little grass. The first night was quiet, but the 2nd night it was noisy until 11:30. Restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2014
Fun playground for the kids. Clean bathrooms and showers. Fish cleaning station was nice to have on site. Kids loved the swimming pool!
Jul 28, 2014
The tent site was totally sun with no shade , then the sprinkler that came on about 8:15/8:30 and wet our tent sleeping bags and whole camping area into a mud mess wasn't good!
Jul 13, 2014
Very impressed with the camp and staff. Wish the pool had longer summer hours.
Jul 13, 2014
I had a really great stay! My only complaint was the kids at the pool. I understand that we all want to have a good time. But there is a huge difference between playing and shouting and SCREECHING at the top of their lungs. Even when brought to the office's attention, all I got was a shrug and a yeah, I could hear them too.
Jul 02, 2014
GREAT PLACE WITH LOVELY GRASS FOR OUR TENT, NICE CLEAN FACILITIES AND VERY NICE PEOPLE IN THE OFFICE.
Jun 30, 2014
This is the best place to stay at flaming George.
Sep 16, 2013
I walked in to check in and the owner called me by name before she even got to the computer. Customer service is a HUGE selling factor/ deciding point when I choose a place to stay and especially if I return. The staff is very helpful- I needed a item the KOA store did not have and the staff called another store for me to see if they have it. That makes me a for sure 'Happy Camper'
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals