Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 696 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
This was one of the best KOAs I've been to! The staff was very friendly and the restrooms were very clean. A great place with a great central location.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Compfortable, nice hosts, great amenities, very clean
Sep 06, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA couldn't of been better. The campgrounds were exceptionally clean and the bathrooms were always clean. Even the other campers were great in keeping the bathrooms clean! Having both a huge playground and a pool made for the perfect place to stay for our grandkids. The owners and their employees were the best. I would definitely book again at this location!
Sep 04, 2016
Clean and friendly, hardworking new owners, many improvements. Keep up the good work!
Aug 21, 2016
Loved our stay! The owners were hospitable, friendly and so helpful. The campground was clean and kept up. My kids loved every part of it. It was s great place to stay for our Flamimg Gorge trip and so close to the Lucerne Marina. Would definitely recommend.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time. We stayed a week. You couldn't ask for nicer camp hosts(Tim & Wendy Hollinger. We would see them during the day working all day to make sure the campground was clean and enjoyable.
Aug 08, 2016
Extremely loud tent neighbors, well into what is considered "quite time"
Aug 08, 2016
Amazing staff. Clean facilities. Fun camp ground!! Would go back
Aug 08, 2016
Super clean ,family friendly KOA! Definitely a great place to stay, Wendy was super helpful and always willing to talk or recommend great hiking trails or where to take the kids to swim, we will be coming back !! Thanks for the great service!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
I appreciated the fact that they held a space for us when we were to arrive after closing.
Aug 01, 2016
very clean and orderly. the owner were very friendly and helpful. they went out of their way to answer questions.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean. Nice pool. And generous, spacious campsites for tents
Jul 28, 2016
Have come here for many years and will continue to return. Great staff and location.
Jul 27, 2016
I very much enjoyed my stay. The place was very clean. The owners were extremely nice and accommodating.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful site. Well maintained. Comfortable. Quiet. Hosts were very welcoming.
Jul 18, 2016
Excellent site! Great playground and pool! Quiet and clean!
Jul 08, 2016
Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable and our vacation perfect!
Jun 30, 2016
clean and friendly hosts
Jun 21, 2016
Ownership and workers where friendly and extremely helpful. I loved that they provided kindling in the fire pit and the grounds where extremely clean. They were always cleaning and improving the grounds during our stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Wendy and Tim are great hosts. Very clean facilities. We tent camped and chose a shady site. Early in the season so not crowded. Pool just opened. We'd come back!
Jun 13, 2016
Tim and Wendy were wonderful hosts! They take great care of the campground and were friendly and helpful. The campground was great and we really enjoyed our stay! We definitely found our new go-to campground when we go to Flaming Gorge!
Jun 12, 2016
Great service. Very clean!
Jun 11, 2016
The pictures on the website are a bit misleading as they depict that the campsite is off Flaming Gorge, when in reality, Flaming Gorge is miles away. However, the sites are well maintained and the owners are friendly.
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice
Jun 07, 2016
Our stay was soooo awesome at Flamming Gorge! Me and my lady thought the campsite was very clean and all the bathrooms and other areas were very clean. Most of all we thought the owners were heaps of help and some of the nicest people we met! Thanks so much Flamming Gorge KOA!
May 12, 2016
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Arrived late and was able to check in even though the office was closed. Easy!
Aug 24, 2015
Great Place To stay. Tina and staff are very professional and very friendly. We have been coming here for over 25 years every summer. Best place to stay.
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff - clean bath/shower rooms
Aug 15, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. The camp grounds and facilities are always clean and accommodating. Thanks and see you next year.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time during out recent stay. Perfect location for our family reunion. The staff was helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice grass to set up on.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything about this KOA is great. Tina was very welcoming and got us checked in quickly. The cabin and tent sites were wonderful. The bathrooms were very clean, and cleaned often. I can't express how happy we were with our visit to the Flaming Gorge KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
There was some confusion on my reservation, but the manager was excellent and made sure to fix the mistake. The customer service was great. My only complaint would be to upkeep the restrooms a little better. The showers were not as clean as I would have liked.
Aug 02, 2015
Tent sites not completely level. Tents being set up and stakes being pounded it after quiet hours.
Jul 30, 2015
We camped in a tent and the site is misleading, it shows it has trees but it's only for the RV's and borders. NOT A SINGLE TREE for tents! and not close to lake at all!There were 4 sites for tents, right at the FILTHY GARGBAGE bins and full sun. They have other tent sites in shade but didn't want to give it to anyone, Tina is preparing it for future! and stuffy bathrooms!! won't go back!
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed at this KOA before with no problems, in fact it was lovely. This time the owner was overly stressed and complained about everything and everyone to anyone who would listen. She yelled at drivers for small children in road (parents were not watching. Restrooms uncleanly & closed at bad times. Would be happy to discuss additional problems with a corporate representative
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great experience here at the Manila KOA. Tina and the rest of the office staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and was perfect for our group stay! I would highly recommend this KOA to family and friends. We will be back!!
Jul 19, 2015
Great location, lots of fun. Lots of kids there but they were great, made me miss home after being away for so long. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA is amazing! The grounds are beautiful and very well kept. The staff is very friendly. We definitely will be back.
Jul 14, 2015
Le personnel est compétent et à l'écoute des clients. Merci
Jul 05, 2015
Tina, the owner, was friendly and helpful. She placed us in a site appropriate for a couple. The facility was clean and comfortable.
Jun 30, 2015
Perfect Locatio with scenic drives, clean family friendly environment. Tina had amazing suggestions and precise knowledge of things to see and do in the area. Our family will definitely be returning to Manila,UT KOA!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
The campsite host was not very friendly. But the area was nice and the people in town were very helpful in finding things to do and sites to see
Jun 23, 2015
I don't know why you would stay anywhere else if there is a KOA available.
Jun 22, 2015
The Rodeo cowboys were up till 2:30 but someone got lucky sounds like.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy