Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184


320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 511 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
I was ready to give up on RV campgrounds in general and KOAs specifically but the KOA at Flaming Gorge/Manila UT changed my mind. It is beautiful and so well cared for! I expect to be back many more times!
Oct 17, 2015
Very Frindly
Oct 16, 2015
All was very nice at the park. As a responsible dog owner, the pet restrictions felt unfriendly but I get it that not all pet owners are responsible. Nice park.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Check in confusing and needlessly complicated.
Oct 03, 2015
Very clean, Tina was very helpful with the area. We will stay again when in Flaming Gorge area. Great Place
Oct 02, 2015
Fantastic, spent two full Summer's there. Will sure miss it. Thank you Tina. Best of luck to all the employees and all the people I meet and established friendships with.
Oct 02, 2015
Helpful staff. Conveniently located to restaurants. Clean, quiet and friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Pretty tight spots and a little confusing if nobody is at the office. A great place to park while seeing the rest of the area and is close to everything around. Thanks
Sep 27, 2015
Campground was clean but not impressive. Sites were VERY uneven. No one was in the office all day. Note on the door gave a phone number to call in case of emergency, but there was no cell service and no pay phone!!
Sep 27, 2015
Neat, clean and shady long back in sites.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean and quiet grounds. Tina runs a tight ship and has great recommendations for sights. She takes great pride in her KOA and it shows.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean, staff was great.
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful area, very well maintained campground!
Sep 19, 2015
Impeccably clean washrooms. Tina is a wonderful host, friendly and full of great local information. We arrived late and all the information we needed was waiting for us.
Sep 15, 2015
Clean and nice. Needs more designated dog walk areas.
Sep 15, 2015
Fire ring to close to slide out of big csmper next to us to use. Not hsppy about this. 3rd time this has happened.
Sep 13, 2015
excellent stay, easy parking,and very friendly people. thank you for such a nice stay
Sep 12, 2015
We only stayed one night, while traveling home to Denver. Very quiet and clean nice shade trees in the back-in sites. Very friendly staff. Would stay longer next time we are in the area. You must visit the flaming gorge area it is beautiful.
Sep 07, 2015
It was clean quiet and very friendly
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground. Tina and her staff work extremely hard to make the sights are clean and well kept. One if the nicest KOA sights around.
Aug 30, 2015
Great KOA! Well kept and friendly staff and owners. We would definitely stay there again!
Aug 28, 2015
One of the cleanest, and most well kept campground, we have ever been to. Would recommend, to anyone to stay with this KOA.
Aug 28, 2015
Great shady site and nice pool
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly employees, campground very clean, owner goes out of her way to make your stay a good one.
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly and helpfull staff
Aug 26, 2015
Tina has always done a great job for us every year. Thank You
Aug 20, 2015
Nice park, lots of trees. The staff was very friendly. We had a bit of a challenge getting our big rig into the pull through site. Doable but had to navigate around a huge (beautiful) tree. Wifi was pretty good. Renting a boat to explore the gorge is a must!! We went through horseshoe canyon on the boat and enjoyed some breathtaking scenery.
Aug 20, 2015
Our stay was great. The campgrounds are well maintained and the bathrooms kept clean. The staff were great to work with. Arrived after hours and had s packet waiting for me with full instructions that were easy to follow.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Very Clean, Very Well Organized, Good Pool, Good Location for Lurcerne Marina Area. Very Good / Happy / Friendly Staff Pull Through Sites a Little Close - We felt uncomfortable starting a Fire in the Pit as it was so close to the Next RV's Window.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The site we stayed at was very shady but lacked sufficient gravel. The showers were very small with low water pressure. The view from the campground was very nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Super duper campground! Totally clean very, helpful desk lady, VERY family friendly !! :-))))
Aug 11, 2015
Overall a good place. I had a small tree that was in the way, not unusual. A few more RV supplies in the store would help. But, nice area, clean, good showers and laundry and good overall upkeep and service.
Aug 10, 2015
Called ahead and paid for spot as we knew we would be arriving late. The lady said she would put our confirmation in an envelope with our site etc in the drop down desk at the office front door .When we arrived 9:30 there was no envelope . There was still an attendant in the office who saw us came out and and was curt to us. Shut the desk on us and was not helpful until she rebooted the computer .
Aug 08, 2015
Paid $10.00 deposit because we had a dog. Was told that there would be zero tolerance on the breaking of any rules. That must just be for the short term camper. Long term camper let dogs run loose and their site was a mess. I didn't know long term was allowed at KOA. Workers were great, liked the trash pick up each morning.
Aug 07, 2015
Very pleased , quiet and clean perfect
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground, but lots of Traffic Noise.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was above standard. The only problem, was the water pressure was low at the campsite, at some times. All employees were very helpful and cheerful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to camp nice location not to far from the lake the staff are friendly and very help full !!!!
Aug 03, 2015
I was told we would have a site in the trees; our site had no trees. Some of the sites are beautiful with huge trees and gorgeous views. Unfortunately, ours had a view of a big fence and other campers. We had no grass, and the fine dirt sifted into the camper on our shoes. Our stay was a big disappointment. We would have left early but there are no refunds.
Aug 02, 2015
Another fabulous stay at the Manila KOA and looking forward to next years vacation with you. The cleanliness and staff are top notch. Thank You Tina and staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Nice place. Very clean. Nice sites with pull through. Pet area was a little small but served its purpose. 1 st KOA that we used across the country that the WYFI actually worked. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2015
Overall, a nice place to stay. While dogs are allowed, a cash deposit is required for your dog. If you don't wait for the office to open to get your refund, the money is donated to a charity this KOA has identified. With limited space for and allowed to walk your dog, I suggest taking the deposit money and put it towards fencing and or expanding the pet area to allow some off leash time.
Jul 21, 2015
Spent time with friends and fished the Gorge. It was relaxing.
Jul 20, 2015
Not very pet friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Hookups were to far back, hard to get everything hooked up.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy