Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 877 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Wendy is an excellent host. Everything from the advance reservations until we checked out could not have been anymore professional. It is great to be treated like an old friend.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
Aug 15, 2017
This is a well kept campground and was a great location for the activities we were doing in the area.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
If you're looking for something really fancy this is not the place. But if you're looking for something quaint it's OK. The one thing I love is they had chickens and peacocks and even a turkey running around. Gave it some interest I and I would really recommend it just for that reason. Good Mexican restaurant within walking distance El Mexicano wonderful authentic Mexican food.
Aug 14, 2017
We are an older couple from Germany and were traveling for 6 weeks with our mobile home in the East and the Middle West of the USA. With KOA we have only had good experiences. We were pleasantly accommodated and the infrastructure (toilets etc.) were very well maintained. At other campsites this was not always the case. Especially in Flaming Gorge/Manila (UT) we were very satisfied.
Aug 13, 2017
Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. The camping sites were offset nicely so it was private when sitting outside. The views were great of nearby colorful hills and the distant reservoir. Lots of great geology to explore and nice hikes in the area. All in all one of our favorite KOA's!
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
I like this KOA because is it small. The owners are very personable. Nice, quite little park. Very nice grounds.
Aug 09, 2017
Great KOA. Very helpful staff. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2017
One of the best maintained KOA's we've stayed at. Wendy and Tim are friendly and attentive. Good central location to all Flaming Gorge has to offer.
Aug 09, 2017
Great sote, lot of room. Accessible to a lot of information. Owners very cordial.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean, comfortable campground. Grass and BIG shade trees. VERY CLEAN large bathrooms. Large clean pool, lots of playground equipment for children of all ages. The owners were fantastic, treated us wonderful and extremely helpful with any problems we had. They were very accommodating with our group. We will come back to this campground. It is like an Oasis in the desert.
Aug 08, 2017
What a great place! My wife and I were greatly surprised at how well kept this KOA is. I made reservations for 3 adults and my trailer in a backin site and reservations for my daughter, son in law and their 2 kids in a tent site. The campground hosts are wonderful, friendly people. It's not often that people care enough to address you by your first name let alone remember what it is. Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA is on its way to being a 5 star. The new owners have made great improvements in a short amount of time with more to come.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great camp wonderful WIFI, nice Bathrooms. Great staff. Will come back. Roomy camp sites
Aug 07, 2017
Wendy is an absolute gem. She was very kind and helpful with local attractions. The kids loved the playground during down time. The covered table in the tent sites were great.
Aug 05, 2017
Beautiful campground very near the mountains and Flaming Gorge. Nicest owners you could possibly meet! If you need a nice place to stay this is it!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent staff, Excellent facility, Beautiful location.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
perfect! loved it!! recommend it!! will do it again!!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
t was a nice clean campground. The staff seems to drive past and closely monitor you at all times. Sometimes it got a little unnerving and annoying. When confronted they were nice. It was a nice stay, be prepared to be watched!
Aug 01, 2017
Outstanding and friendly service
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA is clean, charming, and very well run. We will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2017
Super friendly staff. Clean and comfortable Kabins. Great vacation!
Jul 30, 2017
Tim & Wendy are the best people in the world. We love our stay in there campground and it's well cared for with many improvements since they bought it.
Jul 30, 2017
The facility is nice and the bathrooms are clean, but the management is continuously over-looking your activity while you are there.
Jul 29, 2017
Absolutely went above and beyond!
Jul 29, 2017
Great stay as always. I will be back.
Jul 28, 2017
We have stayed here for over ten years. Each time has been great. Great people great place. Will be back.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly, and helpful. Very large RV sites. Nice pool, and dog areas.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very quiet, well-kept grounds and facilities. On check-in, the owner moved us to a better space to take advantage of shade without us asking. They work everyday maintaining and improving the grounds.
Jul 24, 2017
The camp grouds were clean and well kept. The bathroom and shower facilites were also very clean and we were comfortable using them. Also this was the cleanest pool we have ever encountered at any KOA and it was heated to a comfortable temperature. We really enjoyed our stay and will likely stay there again when we return to the area.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, orderly, efficient, great place to stay. Host's are two of the nicest people you will ever meet, the guest comes first
Jul 21, 2017
very enjoyable campground was always clean and quiet pool and playground area was perfect for our grandkids hosts were always friendly and helpful we plan on going back and have already been recommending it to our friends
Jul 20, 2017
Wendy and Tim are the best camp host! The KOA is very clean. The pool was fantastic. I loved staying there. There isn't a lot to do in Manila, but this KOA is a wonderful stay for fishing and exploring the Flaming Gorge.
Jul 20, 2017
Tim and Wendy are awesome. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks for joining us for Shrimp boil. Will do ita gain next year and hope you will join us. Mark Ramsey
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time! The campground is very well kept and clean. The other campers were quiet and respectful. An excellent experience!
Jul 18, 2017
We love it! Great campground to stay with family. Restrooms are very clean and accessible. Friendly and caring staff!
Jul 17, 2017
Wendy and Tim are so nice. They keep the facilities very clean and cater to her needs
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Loved the owners. Place was clean, all workers were friendly. We will be back. Store had things that you might need. Laundry room was clean.
Jul 17, 2017
It was a great place to stay. Very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
We were there a couple of nights and the lady that checked us in looked up my KOA membership number and wrote it on a keychain for me! That was really nice as I never received on when I signed up! Very polite and helpful! Nice clean facilities
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, nice bathroom facilities
Jul 16, 2017
The wireless internet access is terrible and completly unusable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals