Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I had kids plans and our own that changed before and during the stay and they were so willing to work with us. Definitely recommend.
Aug 26, 2015
It was really windy But we had a fantastic time. Thank You Very Much. Rohn & Wallie
Aug 26, 2015
Tina has always done a great job for us every year. Thank You
Aug 24, 2015
Great Place To stay. Tina and staff are very professional and very friendly. We have been coming here for over 25 years every summer. Best place to stay.
Aug 24, 2015
very very nice, bathroom we very clean
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Friendly staff - clean bath/shower rooms
Aug 20, 2015
Nice park, lots of trees. The staff was very friendly. We had a bit of a challenge getting our big rig into the pull through site. Doable but had to navigate around a huge (beautiful) tree. Wifi was pretty good. Renting a boat to explore the gorge is a must!! We went through horseshoe canyon on the boat and enjoyed some breathtaking scenery.
Aug 20, 2015
Our stay was great. The campgrounds are well maintained and the bathrooms kept clean. The staff were great to work with. Arrived after hours and had s packet waiting for me with full instructions that were easy to follow.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
there was problems with the drains in the women's shower and not as clean as last year.
Aug 17, 2015
This is our 3rd stay. We love the big playground for grandkids, pool also. We'll be back next year!
Aug 17, 2015
Very Clean, Very Well Organized, Good Pool, Good Location for Lurcerne Marina Area. Very Good / Happy / Friendly Staff Pull Through Sites a Little Close - We felt uncomfortable starting a Fire in the Pit as it was so close to the Next RV's Window.
Aug 15, 2015
We always enjoy our stay. The camp grounds and facilities are always clean and accommodating. Thanks and see you next year.
Aug 15, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The site we stayed at was very shady but lacked sufficient gravel. The showers were very small with low water pressure. The view from the campground was very nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time during out recent stay. Perfect location for our family reunion. The staff was helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
Super duper campground! Totally clean very, helpful desk lady, VERY family friendly !! :-))))
Aug 11, 2015
Overall a good place. I had a small tree that was in the way, not unusual. A few more RV supplies in the store would help. But, nice area, clean, good showers and laundry and good overall upkeep and service.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice grass to set up on.
Aug 10, 2015
Everything about this KOA is great. Tina was very welcoming and got us checked in quickly. The cabin and tent sites were wonderful. The bathrooms were very clean, and cleaned often. I can't express how happy we were with our visit to the Flaming Gorge KOA.
Aug 10, 2015
Called ahead and paid for spot as we knew we would be arriving late. The lady said she would put our confirmation in an envelope with our site etc in the drop down desk at the office front door .When we arrived 9:30 there was no envelope . There was still an attendant in the office who saw us came out and and was curt to us. Shut the desk on us and was not helpful until she rebooted the computer .
Aug 09, 2015
Enjoyed the cabin this was my first stay in a cabin had a great stay and manager was so helpful
Aug 08, 2015
Paid $10.00 deposit because we had a dog. Was told that there would be zero tolerance on the breaking of any rules. That must just be for the short term camper. Long term camper let dogs run loose and their site was a mess. I didn't know long term was allowed at KOA. Workers were great, liked the trash pick up each morning.
Aug 07, 2015
Very pleased , quiet and clean perfect
Aug 07, 2015
It was really enjoyable and everybody was helpful and kind
Aug 07, 2015
Nice campground, but lots of Traffic Noise.
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was above standard. The only problem, was the water pressure was low at the campsite, at some times. All employees were very helpful and cheerful.
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to camp nice location not to far from the lake the staff are friendly and very help full !!!!
Aug 03, 2015
The shade was great. Our cooking and eating area was in the shade most of the time. The cabin I was in was well kept up. I wish they could provide better mattresses, however. It was like sleeping on a foam pad. The showers are too small. I'm claustrophobic and had a panic attack before I could get dressed and out of the confining area.
Aug 03, 2015
There was some confusion on my reservation, but the manager was excellent and made sure to fix the mistake. The customer service was great. My only complaint would be to upkeep the restrooms a little better. The showers were not as clean as I would have liked.
Aug 03, 2015
I was told we would have a site in the trees; our site had no trees. Some of the sites are beautiful with huge trees and gorgeous views. Unfortunately, ours had a view of a big fence and other campers. We had no grass, and the fine dirt sifted into the camper on our shoes. Our stay was a big disappointment. We would have left early but there are no refunds.
Aug 02, 2015
Another fabulous stay at the Manila KOA and looking forward to next years vacation with you. The cleanliness and staff are top notch. Thank You Tina and staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Tent sites not completely level. Tents being set up and stakes being pounded it after quiet hours.
Aug 01, 2015
The campground is well maintained and and clean, and the attendants were friendly. My only complaint is that the pool was not sufficiently heated.
Jul 30, 2015
We camped in a tent and the site is misleading, it shows it has trees but it's only for the RV's and borders. NOT A SINGLE TREE for tents! and not close to lake at all!There were 4 sites for tents, right at the FILTHY GARGBAGE bins and full sun. They have other tent sites in shade but didn't want to give it to anyone, Tina is preparing it for future! and stuffy bathrooms!! won't go back!
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed at this KOA before with no problems, in fact it was lovely. This time the owner was overly stressed and complained about everything and everyone to anyone who would listen. She yelled at drivers for small children in road (parents were not watching. Restrooms uncleanly & closed at bad times. Would be happy to discuss additional problems with a corporate representative
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very clean! Comfortable enough. We got in late and our key was just hanging out in an envelope outside the office. A bit unsettling. Anyone could have grabbed our cabin and we (5 with 3 kids) would have been without sleeping accommodations. Other than than, great stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice place. Very clean. Nice sites with pull through. Pet area was a little small but served its purpose. 1 st KOA that we used across the country that the WYFI actually worked. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
The owner is there morning to late at night making sure that you receive the best service, your site is clean and well cared for and everything is in working order. Highly recommend this KOA...I will be back!
Jul 27, 2015
it was a very clean camp ground and the cabin was very comfortable
Jul 22, 2015
Overall, a nice place to stay. While dogs are allowed, a cash deposit is required for your dog. If you don't wait for the office to open to get your refund, the money is donated to a charity this KOA has identified. With limited space for and allowed to walk your dog, I suggest taking the deposit money and put it towards fencing and or expanding the pet area to allow some off leash time.
Jul 22, 2015
First time at a KOA ever. We had a great time and we were very happy with our stay. We had a great time.
Jul 21, 2015
Spent time with friends and fished the Gorge. It was relaxing.
Jul 20, 2015
Not very pet friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Hookups were to far back, hard to get everything hooked up.
Jul 19, 2015
The pictures on the website don't match the reality. Where's the view???
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great experience here at the Manila KOA. Tina and the rest of the office staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and was perfect for our group stay! I would highly recommend this KOA to family and friends. We will be back!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.