Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

320 West Highway 43
ManilaUT 84046

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-3254

Thank you.

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The cabins were very hot, to the point we only stayed for 1 night after paying for 2. The store had nothing in it that we could use ( not even sunglasses)
Jul 14, 2014
I was very disappointed that there wasn't any grass in the tent sites we had reserved. We stayed there last summer and there was grass. I think you could have fixed your sprinkler problem by the 2nd week in July! I don't like camping in the mud!! It was just our bad luck that it rained 2 of the days we were there, but the no grass and mud made it really hard!!!
Jul 13, 2014
Very impressed with the camp and staff. Wish the pool had longer summer hours.
Jul 13, 2014
I had a really great stay! My only complaint was the kids at the pool. I understand that we all want to have a good time. But there is a huge difference between playing and shouting and SCREECHING at the top of their lungs. Even when brought to the office's attention, all I got was a shrug and a yeah, I could hear them too.
Jul 12, 2014
Very nice KOA, friendly staff, peaceful and relaxing. Met some fantastic travelers. Had a fantastic stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Nice place to stay on my motorcycle trip to your area. Ron E.
Jul 05, 2014
Perfect place to spend time with family and friends!
Jul 03, 2014
The camp is clean and taken care of and the service is Great, also has great services THANKS BRENT
Jul 02, 2014
GREAT PLACE WITH LOVELY GRASS FOR OUR TENT, NICE CLEAN FACILITIES AND VERY NICE PEOPLE IN THE OFFICE.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is the best place to stay at flaming George.
Jun 29, 2014
We are return customers. If you want clean grounds and services, this is your place. Owner is onsite and doesn't put up with any craziness.
Jun 29, 2014
The pool closed to early in the evening. Every morning we woke up to a muddy camp area because of the sprinklers being on thru the night.
Jun 27, 2014
the main thing we were impressed with is how groomed the kampground bathrooms and laundry was. you can tell the owners and work crew really care about not only it but us as well. their personal care and the work crew is appreciated. happy campers from moab, utah
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The new fence really quiets the road noise. The camp ground is spotless. The swimming pool could be a little warmer.
Jun 24, 2014
We had a wonderful stay and it was our 6th year coming back. We will definitely be back next year as the staff is exceptional and everyone is always so friendly. Thank you!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
I just hate it when one arrives at a campground and one is presented with pages of rules. Is this really necessary? We're all here to have fun, isn't that what camping and KOA is all about? The campground was nice but may comfort level was compromised by too many don'ts. The dog run has fencing on 3 sides, isn't it time to enclose it fully?
Jun 19, 2014
We had a great time, and found the staff to be very congenial and helpful. We look forward to our next visit to KOA.
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 15, 2014
The cabin was clean but a little to close to the other cabins and activities. The noise from the other campers at the basketball court late at night was distracting and made it difficult to sleep. Also, the price was a little high. For an additional $5, we could have had a hotel room instead.
Jun 14, 2014
The camp site was very nice. Restrooms very clean. Everyone was very helpful and gave good ideas of what to see and do.
Jun 08, 2014
other than the power outage and the showers not working one day everything else was good
Jun 07, 2014
Always clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly.
Jun 06, 2014
Great showers and WIFI. Local information - Very knowledgeable!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Tina and and her staff are awsome. Very clean, and any problems were delt with quickly.
Jun 02, 2014
May 27, 2014
Tina is the best and her kampground is inviting!
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed the stay. Unfortunately, the weather was a little chillier than expected. Great location for proximity to numerous fishing locations. Considering there is nothing within 20 miles of the town, the KOA is considered in downtown! Services were good and facilities were clean. I'm spoiled with high speed internet. This was mainly used to research the area and local amenities.
May 27, 2014
Good place. Place is kept up very nice and Owner is great to work with!!
May 27, 2014
Hard working Mng. Great fish cleaning statuon.
May 26, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
really like the cabins and the quietness at night.I WILL BE BACK...
May 20, 2014
May 03, 2014
Helpful staff!! Only negative is that I wish cabin had more/better placed electrical outlets. I use a CPAP and outlet was awkward. I slept at foot of bed.
Apr 28, 2014
I been camping in the KOA in manila its been a great experience every time that's why I keep coming back. Tina the owner has been a wonderful great host. She works hard to keep the KOA camp ground looking great by far the best place to stay in manila. And thank you Tina for having me keep my trailer at the KOA at no charge while I got my hitch repaired for two weeks!!!
Apr 23, 2014
The campground was very well kept. The hostess/owner was very nice & so helpful telling us abt the sites in the area to see. The only thing I noticed is that it wasn't dog friendly & on a personal note... Too many do & don't signs & flyers around the buildings. My phobia I guess. It was a very nice campgrounds. I'm sure it is even more so in the summer when the trees are green & full.
Oct 21, 2013
What can you say? 4 walls and some beds. The cabin was real cute, and it had a little porch swing that was nice and a ceiling fan. It would be great if they had some kind of table like in a motor home that you could stand up and use for dinner then put away, but there is a picnic table outside. The camp hosts were great! Super nice and really informative. These gals know where the fish are.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice facility. Clean and very friendly. Thanks
Oct 02, 2013
Always freindly employees willing to help and assist. Tina the manager goes out of her way to make sure you have a good stay. Always clean campgrounds, rest rooms and pool. the best there is.
Oct 01, 2013
It is always a great experience.
Sep 23, 2013
The lady who runs the place keeps it up very nice
Sep 23, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.