Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2016
A well groomed and well thought out campground that was a welcomed experience following a full day of travel.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Okay place for a one night stay.
Oct 29, 2016
We had battery problems. Staff was very helpful in getting us fixed.
Oct 29, 2016
Very friendly ! Excellent staff!
Oct 29, 2016
Great location - the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 28, 2016
Great🤗
Oct 28, 2016
Lovely location.! Friendly.
Oct 28, 2016
Very enjoyable, love the mountains feel, nice staff, will definitely go back.
Oct 27, 2016
Wednesday & Thursday were weather beautiful. Friday & Saturday were very windy & cold. Had a wonderful time with friends & family. The campground host were very kind & helpful. Will definitively make plans to go again. Always fun place to be. itly
Oct 27, 2016
weather did not co-operate, but still was a good time
Oct 27, 2016
First time we stayed at the campground. Very nice, well kept, staff friendly
Oct 27, 2016
Lovely location, great staff, right on the Blue Ridge Parkway
Oct 27, 2016
Great people and great place.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
our grand daughters had a great time at the various Halloween activities. the pancake breakfast was a nice treat. Al and Lou did a great job. thanks for the memories
Oct 25, 2016
28 days over 6000 miles camping KOA most good a few horrible, this was our last and it was great. Wonderful setting well maintained close to highway, but secluded a must go...
Oct 24, 2016
Very good!
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time, camp host was very helpful in many ways. will be back next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean park and facilities. Beautiful area.
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone is fabulous as usual! We appreciate the activities,customer service and positive experience. Unfortunately, a couple parked in our reserved spot and was asked to be moved. They were not happy and became ugly with Alan and the owner. However, I was impressed with the professionalism exhibited by KOA staff. Just want to make sure someone knows in case a bad review comes from back.
Oct 24, 2016
we loved this place,and wish we could have stayed longer. the staff was very friendly and helpful. it is a beautiful campground and we hope to return.
Oct 24, 2016
Our stay was a week long. The grounds were well kept. We loved the way the sites were terraced. The bathrooms were always well maintained. Best of all, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!!
Oct 24, 2016
Easy to get to and very peaceful
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful stay, it was windy but they cant fix weather
Oct 24, 2016
The next time you have a pumpkin decoration contest for kids make sure the parents don't do the decorating for them. I thought it was for the kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and the pumpkin contest was done by age groups and we are glad parents come with their kids to enjoy the time together
Oct 23, 2016
Individual site was undersized and needed additional rock and leveling. Some bath shower heads need replacement. In the pathway of the rear bath house a plastic water box lid has been used as a makeshift storm drain basin lid. Lid center cut out with no grate. This is a severe trip/fall hazard that should not exist in a foot traffic area.
Oct 23, 2016
Wished we could have spent much more time there.
Oct 22, 2016
nice sites and people ,never used koa before,would definitly go here again
Oct 22, 2016
Great place very close to the Blue Ridge Park Way.
Oct 22, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. The hosts work hard to address any issues you have. Our site, as always, was clean and well kept. We'll see you again next summer.
Oct 21, 2016
Great campsites. Cool & shady with a nice breeze! Perfect for us. We'll be back.
Oct 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2016
Peaceable and quiet Campground love staying at this KOa
Oct 21, 2016
Only stayed one night, but it was pretty, very clean. The pull through sites were nice, and the location was convient and easy to find.
Oct 20, 2016
pleasant cmpground, friendly and helpfull staff
Oct 19, 2016
The campground was very clean. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
easy to get to, right near entrance to Blue Ridge Parkway 1 Mile away. Campground was quite but alot of guest there.We had a pull through site with 39ft 5th wheel no problems. People were nice and helpful. They deliver your wood for campfire, and pick up your trash for you.Nice place to stay a few days.
Oct 19, 2016
Great spot, enjoyed our stay except for the cable reception. We had no TV, only 1 or 2 very fuzzy stations.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
thankyou
Oct 18, 2016
Very friendly people... very clean park. We will be staying again for sure.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was quick to answer the problems of the site. They did not question me but responded. When there is a sewage problem you want results and they responded quickly. This was my first time here and the staff was the best I've experienced anywhere.
Oct 18, 2016
Awesome camping experience.
Oct 18, 2016
what a beautiful spot and wonderful people
Oct 17, 2016
People are always great and helpful.Grounds very clean and well maintained.Very full and rather loud as there was a large group in that were together, lots of children screaming and being kids well up to 10. One of our favorite KOAS. looking forward to next spring. Bring your fishing poles.
Oct 17, 2016
Best campground ever!!
Oct 17, 2016
Great easy going place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award