Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
A lovely spot in the mountains of southern Virginia, great setting, high speed internet and easy access.
Nov 09, 2015
Nice campground that is clean and the owners are friendly. Awesome location that is right at the Blue Ridge Parkway. The campground sets pretty much on top of Fancy Gap Mountain with great views. Restrooms are clean. Nice woodsy atmosphere.
Nov 07, 2015
Great site, very helpful staff, liked the helpful info sheets that were given.
Nov 04, 2015
You were very helpful when we had questions about the area.
Nov 04, 2015
We arrived a little late to the camp ground but the young lady was very accommodating and set us up at a site that was perfect for our needs! It was a great stay, the grounds were clean and well maintained. The showers were very clean and modern. We would definitely stay there again!!!
Nov 03, 2015
A little too steep for walking..we are old folks with a heart condition and bad knees. Beautiful area. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would come again in the spring or earlier in fall.
Nov 02, 2015
better this time,it did not snow. looking forward to next year. God bless and keep you.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Stayed during one of Halloween weekends. Fun activities planned and staff is so friendly and helpful
Nov 02, 2015
The campground and people were all top notch. The Halloween theme was wonderful. Everyone was so into the decorating, and trick or treating for the kiddos was the best. Our granddaughter had a ball. This was our first trip to Fancy Gap KOA, but it definitely won't be our last.
Nov 02, 2015
Our first time camping there at Holoween. It was awesome, kids had a great time. Staff was ever so friendly. Will be back!
Nov 02, 2015
Vey Very Nicer
Nov 02, 2015
This campground is great! Super friendly staff and a fun trick or treat time for the kids!
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites. Very nice. Only problem was no heat in satellite restrooms.
Nov 01, 2015
Excellent Friendly staff Clean bathrooms Love the store!
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Quiet area of the BlueRidge. Near entrance to parkway.
Nov 01, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Internet and cable worked well. Very happy I stayed ther
Oct 31, 2015
Everything was fine and everyone was helpful
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Second stay in 5 years. Had a great time both times. Has a well stocked store, clean bathrooms. Less than a mile from the Blue Ridge Pkway, and 15 from Mt Airy.
Oct 29, 2015
We love Fancy Gap KOA!
Oct 28, 2015
Extra activities for the kids Great campground. ....well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love you guys. Can't wait to see all of you in the spring.
Oct 28, 2015
The RV sites were a little short, the roads were real close to our truck and our travel trailer. Beautiful with all the trees, the leaves were changing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and I imagine it feels that way when you don't want to unhook for one night stay. Happy Travels
Oct 27, 2015
Nicest campground and staff I ever seen. I have been camping for 60 years. This is the best because of staff and amenities.
Oct 27, 2015
it was very nice and good to get away from every day things
Oct 27, 2015
very friendly staff and hook-up at campsite in great shape campsite clean and level. Just love the programs for Halloween. Would recommend Fancy Gap KOA for a delightful stay.
Oct 27, 2015
Very clean restrooms!
Oct 27, 2015
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The grounds are spotless. Tall pines and campfires make this a mountain paradise. We have already made future reservations.
Oct 27, 2015
Loved it and we'll definitely keep coming back!
Oct 27, 2015
Booked late but got a great site anyway. Had a wonderful stay!
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Tight area for larger fifth wheels in the upper area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. The guys who escort said you did a great job getting in the site. Hope to see you again.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very good. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Dave did a great job assisting us in getting our fifth wheel hitch to release. They fixed sewage issue promptly. Wish our cable was clearer but it appeared we had a defective cable. Looking forward to returning in the spring.
Oct 26, 2015
great staff
Oct 26, 2015
Love the koa site. Only complaint I would have was backing into the site 81 or 82 I think was a little tight but other than that it was awesome
Oct 24, 2015
Our third time with the wonderfully friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 24, 2015
Loved the store, host, dog park and quiet surroundings. Especially like the location . Little steep but doable.
Oct 24, 2015
We really like this campground, however, there should be a guide to take people to their campsite. My wife fell over a tree root and broke her wrist while helping to guide me into our site. We ended up in the ER until 2 am. No one from the campground staff offered us any assistance. I saw another person with his motorhome damaged and stuck in a ditch trying to find his site in the dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying. Sorry about your wife's accident. Most people don't need much assistance into pull thru sites. You don't have all the facts about the rv in the ditch. He refused the guide to his sight and apologized later for "doing something he knew he shouldn't of" by going the wrong way
Oct 23, 2015
Campground was clean and well kept. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful as always. Will continue to visit Fancy Gap KOA!
Oct 22, 2015
Amazing location. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean, well kept facilities. Look forward to a return visit.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. The Pull thru site was spacious and well shaded. The KOA is conveniently located to I-77 and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice campground, staff were super Need a walking path next to campground
Oct 21, 2015
It was a nice site and the hosts were very helpful. thankyou..
Oct 21, 2015
Quiet, spacious,clean👌🏽 Always stop here coming & going south from RI
Oct 21, 2015
Friendly reception. Large site,quiet place.
Oct 20, 2015
We enjoyed our stay it rained most of the time there but was quit place to get away
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful area and well maintained. Large campsites with fire ring which was well used on this cooler weekend.
Oct 20, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. The entire campground was clean, neat and beautiful.
Oct 20, 2015
Great Campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award