Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2016
Nice people, wooded lots, weak wifi, clean place, stayed 2 nights, only 1 planned, would do it again.
Apr 30, 2016
Great location right on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathroom and laundry facilities. Love the feel of being in the forest but yet only a few metres from the highways. Also a very pretty KOA Campstore and facilities building. This was our second visit to Fancy Gap KOA in 8 months and we will be back!
Apr 29, 2016
Best ever
Apr 29, 2016
Patio sites were perfectly level! Nice patio set to eat and relax. Would've liked to have a grate over the firepit to cook on.
Apr 29, 2016
Awesome place to stay.. Friendly and clean..
Apr 27, 2016
Best bath house ever.
Apr 27, 2016
We enjoyed are stay @ Fancy Gap! Will definitely be staying again! The owners were very helpful and friendly!!
Apr 27, 2016
love the d├ęcor about camp. Only addition would be to have garbage can more available to guests .
Apr 26, 2016
Love this KOA, We try to stop here every time we head up I-77. It is very friendly and you feel like you are really camping because of the woods and hills. See you soon!
Apr 26, 2016
The Mannings were terrific hosts. Everyone affiliated with the campground was very accommodating. Everything was clean and well kept. We will certainly return.
Apr 26, 2016
Staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Grounds were kept well manicured and clean.
Apr 24, 2016
Great campground; great people!
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice place, people very friendly.
Apr 24, 2016
Very pretty campground and helpful, pleasant campground hosts.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice campground but a little hard to get around some of the turns with a big rig.
Apr 23, 2016
Stayed 1 weeknight on the way to Charlotte, NC. It was a nice CG with a nice store. We did not use the other facilities but hookups were good. We stayed in a TT, our space was fairly level.
Apr 22, 2016
What a location!! So beautiful and serene. We will return!! The little diner down the street was also excellent. Next time we will have a longer stay for sure.
Apr 22, 2016
Excellent campground. Staff extremely helpful
Apr 21, 2016
Enjoy coming to campground.Weather was very nice.Very friendly and helpful staff.Very clean restrooms / showers.Will be back very soon.
Apr 20, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the campground was very clean.
Apr 20, 2016
Last minute decision to camp in the area. Called up and got a reservation. People were very nice, site was nice and very clean. Just off the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Apr 19, 2016
First stay at a KOA! Awesome site and place. Had a great weekend!!! Thanks for a great time will absolutely be back!!!
Apr 18, 2016
great camp ground.
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. And we will definitely stay there again.
Apr 18, 2016
Always enjoy staying at Fancy gap koa. Clean and organized. Cable and WiFi work! Hilly so not so great for bike riding. Small pool for kids is satisfactory
Apr 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful surroundings and large sites. Lovely
Apr 18, 2016
Nice sites and great employees.
Apr 17, 2016
A 'woodsy' feel.. Gravel and grass .. But super friendly, large sites and beautiful location. All clean and well kept!!
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to camp clean and staff is super friendly
Apr 16, 2016
We always try to stay here on our trips through the Blue Ridge. Great spot, great people, great place.
Apr 15, 2016
Would be a 5 if the sites were paved. Beatiful camp.
Apr 15, 2016
nice people. park very clean
Apr 14, 2016
Excellent! Friendly, attentive and helpful staff.
Apr 12, 2016
Spotlessly clean showers and restrooms. Friendly staff, well stocked campstore and beautiful area. I wish we could have stayed longer. We plan to go back soon.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly owners!
Apr 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff friendly. It met all of our needs!
Apr 07, 2016
We enjoyed being close to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Apr 06, 2016
Nice folks and nice campground.
Apr 06, 2016
The campground is very nice, very well kept. The staff great. I wish the showers had been opened. The road signage needs improvement. The signs are too small and poorly located.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our signs are placed by VDOT and we have to go with the placement they give us. Upper bathhouse opens in May as they are not heated.
Apr 05, 2016
Great staff, very friendly. Sites are good and easy to access. Lots of improvements going on, in order to make this a great KOA. Could use more signage on roads, but we will make this a stop to enjoy the campground and the area.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay...! It is a wonderful Campground and well worth the investment of time and money. We will be going again soon...!
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly people in the camp office!
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Great campground, clean restrooms and showers, nice camp store and great owners! We will stay here again when in the area.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Campground is conveniently located near some attractions in the area and surrounded by trees. Well kept sights, clean bathrooms with great pressure. They have a small dog park, which was ideal for our 2 furbabies. The BEST feature is a few campsites have your very own dog run, which we though was an awesome idea to let your dogs off leash at your sight. Def will be booking again.
Mar 31, 2016
Beautiful, but very steep and very sharp turns
Mar 30, 2016
The office closed early due to the Easter Holiday. We left a phone message, and our call was answered. Convenient parking instructions were left at the office. Very nice campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award