Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Best ever
Apr 29, 2016
Patio sites were perfectly level! Nice patio set to eat and relax. Would've liked to have a grate over the firepit to cook on.
Apr 29, 2016
Awesome place to stay.. Friendly and clean..
Apr 27, 2016
Best bath house ever.
Apr 27, 2016
We enjoyed are stay @ Fancy Gap! Will definitely be staying again! The owners were very helpful and friendly!!
Apr 27, 2016
love the d├ęcor about camp. Only addition would be to have garbage can more available to guests .
Apr 26, 2016
Love this KOA, We try to stop here every time we head up I-77. It is very friendly and you feel like you are really camping because of the woods and hills. See you soon!
Apr 26, 2016
The Mannings were terrific hosts. Everyone affiliated with the campground was very accommodating. Everything was clean and well kept. We will certainly return.
Apr 26, 2016
Staff were very accommodating and pleasant. Grounds were kept well manicured and clean.
Apr 25, 2016
We love this campground as long as we bring our camper. We tent camped once and got placed on "tent row". It was like staying in a small motel with no walls. Other than that, it's a wonderful camping experience :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying. Don't forget we have deluxe tent sites that are more private if you decide to bring your tent.
Apr 24, 2016
Great campground; great people!
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice place, people very friendly.
Apr 24, 2016
Very pretty campground and helpful, pleasant campground hosts.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice campground but a little hard to get around some of the turns with a big rig.
Apr 23, 2016
Stayed 1 weeknight on the way to Charlotte, NC. It was a nice CG with a nice store. We did not use the other facilities but hookups were good. We stayed in a TT, our space was fairly level.
Apr 22, 2016
What a location!! So beautiful and serene. We will return!! The little diner down the street was also excellent. Next time we will have a longer stay for sure.
Apr 22, 2016
Excellent campground. Staff extremely helpful
Apr 21, 2016
Enjoy coming to campground.Weather was very nice.Very friendly and helpful staff.Very clean restrooms / showers.Will be back very soon.
Apr 20, 2016
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very nice and helpful and everything was clean. We stayed in one of the cabins, and the only issue we had was that parking was tight and right on top of the firepit. But we still had an enjoyable stay.
Apr 20, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the campground was very clean.
Apr 20, 2016
Last minute decision to camp in the area. Called up and got a reservation. People were very nice, site was nice and very clean. Just off the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Apr 19, 2016
First stay at a KOA! Awesome site and place. Had a great weekend!!! Thanks for a great time will absolutely be back!!!
Apr 18, 2016
great camp ground.
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. And we will definitely stay there again.
Apr 18, 2016
Upper bathhouse was not functioning Clean facilities otherwise. Nice people
Apr 18, 2016
Always enjoy staying at Fancy gap koa. Clean and organized. Cable and WiFi work! Hilly so not so great for bike riding. Small pool for kids is satisfactory
Apr 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful surroundings and large sites. Lovely
Apr 18, 2016
Nice sites and great employees.
Apr 17, 2016
A 'woodsy' feel.. Gravel and grass .. But super friendly, large sites and beautiful location. All clean and well kept!!
Apr 16, 2016
Great place to camp clean and staff is super friendly
Apr 16, 2016
We always try to stay here on our trips through the Blue Ridge. Great spot, great people, great place.
Apr 15, 2016
Would be a 5 if the sites were paved. Beatiful camp.
Apr 15, 2016
nice people. park very clean
Apr 15, 2016
Lovely location, wonderful staff. Hope to come back and enjoy the area in depth!
Apr 14, 2016
Excellent! Friendly, attentive and helpful staff.
Apr 12, 2016
Spotlessly clean showers and restrooms. Friendly staff, well stocked campstore and beautiful area. I wish we could have stayed longer. We plan to go back soon.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Everyone was great. The grounds and cabins were in excellent condition.
Apr 11, 2016
Cleanest cabin I've ever stayed in! Helpful, friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2016
We only stayed one night but had an awesome stay. A chilly night and the heat was already turned on for us when we got there. Quiet and peaceful
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Beautiful campground and very friendly owners!
Apr 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff friendly. It met all of our needs!
Apr 07, 2016
We enjoyed being close to the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Apr 06, 2016
Nice folks and nice campground.
Apr 06, 2016
The campground is very nice, very well kept. The staff great. I wish the showers had been opened. The road signage needs improvement. The signs are too small and poorly located.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. Our signs are placed by VDOT and we have to go with the placement they give us. Upper bathhouse opens in May as they are not heated.
Apr 05, 2016
Great staff, very friendly. Sites are good and easy to access. Lots of improvements going on, in order to make this a great KOA. Could use more signage on roads, but we will make this a stop to enjoy the campground and the area.
Apr 04, 2016
This is our third stay at this KOA, and we have always been extremely satisfied. We look forward to visiting there again, The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay...! It is a wonderful Campground and well worth the investment of time and money. We will be going again soon...!
Apr 04, 2016
Really nice people and very clean cabin. Will stop again 😀
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals