Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Superior campground! Super clean, super friendly, super sites. We will see you in October!
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful location, great staff!!
Aug 26, 2016
Popped in for a quick stay on our way home from NC to OH. Staff was very friendly. Park was clean and beautiful, set on the side of a mountain.
Aug 25, 2016
Well kept facility with a very friendly staff
Aug 25, 2016
It wasn't a bad campground it just seemed to be built into the side of the mountain which made every thing terraced
Aug 25, 2016
Short pull thrus A ok campground
Aug 24, 2016
Great KOA, very well kept and appointed. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Great customer service and very clean facility.
Aug 24, 2016
Without a doubt one of the nicest campgrounds we ever stayed at. Great staff and amenities. Waking up to a deer in our site was an added bonus!
Aug 24, 2016
Awesome
Aug 23, 2016
We stayed at this campground earlier this year and it was amazing. So, when we decided to hit the road again and were going through the area, this was a two day stop over to rest and get ready for the next leg of our trip. Very clean, beautiful, and next to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Make this your regular campground to visit.
Aug 23, 2016
The park is very well maintained and the workers are very nice and helpful. It is right off the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Aug 23, 2016
Had a great time.Would have liked to have had hot water in the cabin.
Aug 23, 2016
We enjoyed our site. We were awed by a young buck deer that roamed our camp. Friendly people. We will try to come back again.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff are lovely and the RV sites are good, but the tenting area has poor drainage and lots of mud. Even the people camping next to us commented it's the worse place they've seen for mud in a camping area. Restrooms are big and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We had 5 days of rain and everything was muddy. And that is something we can't do much about
Aug 22, 2016
the stay was great and good cool weather
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We love this KOA! The staff is friendly, the facilities are clean, and there are lots of trees around most of the sites. We love the dog park, playground, and pool. We stay there at least a few times a year and will be back for sure!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice location. Grounds kept up nicely. Facilities clean. Friendly deer that we got to meet. We will definitely return in the future.
Aug 22, 2016
This is a well kept KOA. My only suggestion would be to add a jump pillow or something like that for the little ones.
Aug 22, 2016
Outstanding customer service!!! We loved the family feeling that we got from the staff and the friendly environment we felt from the other campers. Wished the fishing pond was bigger. We did not get to stay for the ice cream social but, we are looking forward to being at one in the future. Wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you for the great experience!
Aug 22, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed for 1 night Great Staff Great place will stay again soon
Aug 20, 2016
Just a fantastic place to stay! The staff was so friendly and always coming around to check on you to see if you needed anything...even warned us ahead of time about an upcoming storm with high winds. Sites we had (3 families) were nice with plenty of room. WiFi and TV worked fine and I have to say they had and maintained some of the nicest restrooms/shower facilities we've found at a campground
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place for a one night stay while traveling. Very personal and friendly staff. Enjoyed the resident wild deer that comes to your campsite for a hand out.
Aug 19, 2016
Great campground, owners present always working to make the campground better.
Aug 19, 2016
Beautiful campground, great people!
Aug 19, 2016
Sweet little spot off the beaten path. Glad we found it! Will return...
Aug 18, 2016
Campground and bathhouse very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean, very nicely maintained grounds, beautiful setting, & friendly, helpful people. Can't beat that!!
Aug 18, 2016
We loved this KOA! They had nice sites, bathroom and my kids loved the pool and Gem mining!
Aug 17, 2016
What a lovely place. The people were friendly and take good care of the campground. Saturday they had an ice cream party....yum,yum.
Aug 17, 2016
Love love love this KOA!! VERY FRIENDLY. .LOVE THE PEOPLE!!
Aug 17, 2016
The setting of the campground was amazing. The staff was happy, helpful and very professional. All 6 of us had a perfect stay. I'll worn you not to stay in cabin #1. It's not up to KOA's normal standard. The toilet seat wasn't attached, old light switches wouldn't stay on, bugs in the kitchen, no ceiling fans and only 1 small AC unit. The interior was vinyl sheeting, not the usual knotty pine.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sent maintenance to check out the cabin and he replaced the switch, said toilet seat is attached and couldn't figure out what was meant and no bugs were found when he went in to spray so they must have left with you.
Aug 16, 2016
The campground was very clean. They sites were plenty roomy and mostly surrounded by trees and bushes creating your own little world. Can't say enough about the staff!! I was having some knee issues following a recent surgery and the staff jumped in offering assistance at every turn, up to bringing me a personal walking stick and a knee brace. We will return to Fancy Gap.
Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful campground! Paper towel dispensers needed to be stocked, however. Otherwise, no complaints. Will definitely return.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful stay as usual. Will definitely be back and will recommend to all my friends. Keep up the great work.
Aug 16, 2016
Clean restrooms, nice size campsites.
Aug 16, 2016
This place was great! We traveled all the way from Virginia to Oregon last summer and never enjoyed a campground as much as we did the Fancy Gap KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
we love this campground. awesome cabins!
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful campground and staff. Always enjoy our visits. Definitely an easy stop over for the night if you are traveling I-77 thru southern VA, but if you have the time stop and enjoy the campground and Blueridge Pkwy for a few days or more. Great hiking up and down the Blueridge Pkwy.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I loved our camping trip here. It was quiet and relaxing. The staff was helpful and polite. The bathrooms were always clean. We enjoyed fishing in the pond and swimming and relaxing by the pool. We will definitely camp here again.
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent campground! We stayed in one of the cabins and really enjoyed our visit to Fancy Gap! Staff is very friendly! We will be back!
Aug 15, 2016
As always, this beautiful and quiet KOA was clean, staff was friendly, and the campsites ample.
Aug 15, 2016
Great
Aug 15, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay
Aug 15, 2016
very nice campground. staff fiendly and helpful. rates have gone up quite a bit so that may cut down my visits.
Aug 15, 2016
We're always happy when travel plans make it possible to stay here. Management is so helpful, and the grounds and facilities are well kept.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award