Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776


47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. The folks that run the campground are extremely nice and very good at their job. I look forward to staying here often. Emilie Kennedy
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice, clean and neat. I'll visit again
Oct 11, 2016
Nice, clean, sites not squished together, full hookups, nice tent sites, great location. Friendly, helpful staff dedicated to making your stay as pleasant as possible. I
Oct 03, 2016
Campsite was great & so was the staff. Restroom/showers were top notch. Only negative was the additional charge of $20 for extra tent on same site,which presents no negative impact to the site because the site is rated for up to 6 people.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed two nights. The campground was accommodating. We stayed in a tent site. It was a bit cramped. I would like to see a little more space. They ordered perfect weather for us though and we had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
Facilities were clean and well taken care of. The staff were friendly. They had individual bath houses with the shower and toilet that were well taken care of
Sep 21, 2016
Nice location on blue ridge parkway
Sep 19, 2016
Convenient location. Did tent camping and were provided great facilities for showering, etc. Friendly and helpful staff who were knowledgeable about the area.
Sep 16, 2016
Awesome staff very big help to guests and super friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and caring staff. Clean and comfortable area. Love this place.
Sep 12, 2016
My stay was good. The staff was ok but not great. They appeared stressed but we're helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
very clean rest room. tent site needs to be leveled.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean safe and most importantly a wonderful staff!!
Aug 24, 2016
Great customer service and very clean facility.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff are lovely and the RV sites are good, but the tenting area has poor drainage and lots of mud. Even the people camping next to us commented it's the worse place they've seen for mud in a camping area. Restrooms are big and clean.


Thank you for staying with us. We had 5 days of rain and everything was muddy. And that is something we can't do much about
Aug 22, 2016
Outstanding customer service!!! We loved the family feeling that we got from the staff and the friendly environment we felt from the other campers. Wished the fishing pond was bigger. We did not get to stay for the ice cream social but, we are looking forward to being at one in the future. Wish we could of stayed longer. Thank you for the great experience!
Aug 22, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I loved our camping trip here. It was quiet and relaxing. The staff was helpful and polite. The bathrooms were always clean. We enjoyed fishing in the pond and swimming and relaxing by the pool. We will definitely camp here again.
Aug 04, 2016
We got there just in time before they closed down, but that didn't stop Allen who seem to be one of the managers at the campsite. He was extremely helpful and welcoming. I can't remember the women's name who was there with him, but they both made us feel welcomed instead of a burden. Myself and two other buddies rode our Motorcycles there, so the last thing we wanted is complications. Thank you
Jul 30, 2016
Great Stay.... KOA hosts were very accommodating!!! Look forward to next year.....
Jul 30, 2016
This was my wife's very first camping experience. She loved it! Thank you!
Jul 27, 2016
The Staff were really nice!!!!!!
Jul 26, 2016
Great little campground!! Friendly staff, resident deer, SUPER CLEAN BATH HOUSE. It was almost like you had your own butler at times, delivering you ice and fire wood. Absolutely loved the tent site (40).
Jul 25, 2016
Had a very enjoyable stay. Nice folks running it and the friendly deer was a highlight. Clean sites and a warm family atmosphere
Jul 17, 2016
Friendly,helpful staff. Clean bathrooms.beautiful campsites.Quiet surroundings.Definitely going back!
Jul 09, 2016
We had site 40 tent site...the BEST tent site on the grounds..we will be staying there again...The people are friendly and helpful...nice wooded quiet camp ground...easy to Mt Airy..or blueridge parkway or to 77
Jul 05, 2016
Our stay was amazing! The staff was great, the bathrooms were very clean, and the entire area was beautiful!
Jul 01, 2016
I enjoyed staying here a lot. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Jun 27, 2016
The tent site (deluxe) was very nice. It had a nice shelter over the picnic table which would have been wonderful if the rain that was anticipated had arrived.


Thank you for staying with us and we are always glad when the rain doesn't show up. It just doesn't mix well with camping. Happy Camping
Jun 20, 2016
Awesome Father's Day Weekend at KOA Fancy Gap, VA. Great staff. Clean and well organized camp ground.
Jun 20, 2016
Great,friendly staff,very helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Just as great as the first night I stayed here! Would love to come back!
Jun 06, 2016
Stayed two nights in a peaceful tent site. Beautiful grounds, amenities, and wonderful people. Would definitely stay here again next time I come back down south.
May 30, 2016
The staff was friendly,the restrooms spacious and clean, location great.However, we were tent camping, and this KOA clearly caters to RV's. The few tent sites were tiny and clustered very closely together. It was the equivalent of camping in my carport, with no privacy or room to breathe. Quiet hours not enforced, and our neighbors were loud starting at 6am. Would not recommend for tent campers.


Thank you for staying and remember that we do have larger tent sites that can be booked as well.
May 03, 2016
To be fair, it's early in the season and misty wet, but for a woman alone it was not a pleasant stay. Muddy, campground mostly empty but put next to group of men in tents listening to radio, wifi didn't work, no service on phone, unisex bathrooms up a steep and muddy hill across from the men.


Thank you for staying with us. We always want our camping guests to feel safe. If you asked the office for a different site we would have done our best to change it. A road leads from the tent sites to the bathhouse no need to climb a muddy hill. Phone is a carrier issue not the campgrounds.
May 02, 2016
very clean bathrooms and clean campsites
Apr 25, 2016
We love this campground as long as we bring our camper. We tent camped once and got placed on "tent row". It was like staying in a small motel with no walls. Other than that, it's a wonderful camping experience :)


Thanks for staying. Don't forget we have deluxe tent sites that are more private if you decide to bring your tent.
Apr 18, 2016
Upper bathhouse was not functioning Clean facilities otherwise. Nice people
Apr 15, 2016
Lovely location, wonderful staff. Hope to come back and enjoy the area in depth!
Mar 28, 2016
Oct 27, 2015
Awesome people!!we have been coming there for the past few years around Halloween time and u couldn't ask for a better time. My family and I will continue to come as long as the KOA is still at fancy gap. 👍


Thanks for the nice review. We hope to see you again. Happy camping
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly people, perfect for travelers along the blue ridge parkway.
Oct 19, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay at this campground. Was passing through on a motorcycle trip. Excellent facilities and the service & staff were great! Victor Addison
Sep 14, 2015
Perfect tent site. Our first camping trip. Very clean facilities and friendly people. Only stayed 2 days for the first time. Definitely will come and stay longer next time.
Sep 09, 2015
Love this camp ground. Comfortable and friendly environment
Sep 09, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award