Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Apr 14, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Cant wait to return when the weather is warmer
Mar 06, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Nov 13, 2013
it was great! Just the tentside was a Little bit too small for our tent. But all the other things were great! all clean! friendly staff! Club house that was open!
Oct 24, 2013
The campground was nice. Only complaint is that the restrooms and showers are each their own room and there was only three. This means you endure a long wait in the morning just to be able to use the restroom when the three showers are filled for a good while. Best to just use a tree at this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have an additional bathhouse at the main building that we prefer you use instead of our trees.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The most friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, honest folks we have run into for a long time. This is the cleanest, safest KOA we have ever stayed in. Five stars to all involved. We are passing along our experience and will be going back nest month! Pete & Barbara Motz
Sep 09, 2013
The best bath house on the Parkway! Very friendly staff who went above and beyond.
Sep 06, 2013
First time @ a KOA for tent camping. Staff went out of their way to make it great. Only suggestion - single grip bar on wall next to comode to assist in standing up-(back bath house). Bad knees make it hard w/ no bar. Will definately go back!
Sep 03, 2013
Nice folks, clean, well-appointed restrooms/showers. Had a spacious tent site. Only negative - site was next to a covered, lit pavilion. The light stayed on all night, so hard to sleep well.
Sep 02, 2013
Great people and clean
Aug 21, 2013
We were treated above any expectations. We had to move our stay because of a death in the family and the staff gave us the best tent campsite we could have wanted. They were very very good and we will stay again.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
I really liked the pet facilities. Nice to know that KOA loves my dog as much as I do. REALLY clean bathroom facilities. We will return.
Aug 06, 2013
Nicest and most well maintained KOA I've stayed at. Will visit again and will be my new KOA destination closest from home to get away for a day or two. Super friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for a great night away.
Aug 04, 2013
GREAT family place to go! Owners were great and my daughter LOVED ice cream night. I would go there again in a heart beat! Great place for tenting!!!
Jul 28, 2013
Wonderful place to camp. Great facilities, very clean and peaceful.
Jul 27, 2013
Had a great experience at the Fancy Gap KOA. Nice pool, playground,bathrooms were all GREAT and clean. And they fed us ice cream! Thank you from the Simmons family :)
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Great KOA. Hosts were very friendly, willing to help. Grounds clean and kept well. Clean bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2013
I had a wonderful stay at a tent site. The shower is clean. Owner is friendly and the area is quiet during my weekday stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly staff..Campfire wood for sale was a bit wet (lots of moisture still in the wood.) but otherwise a very nice wooded area with lots of cool shade.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Great Service and a Good Campground.
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome! The place is always clean and peaceful. Staff very friendly and helpful always.
May 28, 2013
I and friends have been visiting this KOA for several years and plan to continue. The staff family there truly makes you feel at home. Everything is always clean and enjoyable. Thank you to ALL of the Mannings.
May 20, 2013
Staff was very accomodating - the barbecue that they prepared on Friday evening was very good! Really enjoyed having the dog run so that my dogs could run loose. Stayed there about 6 years ago - they have made big improvements!
May 13, 2013
Very friendly people. Very nice campground!
Mar 11, 2013
Definitely a great KOA campsite! Plenty of room at out tent site and the facilities were in great shape, very clean and nice! The staff was excellent and super friendly!
Nov 16, 2012
Great campground!! Wonderful staff. We had a great weekend!!!
Oct 09, 2012
The cleanest shower. Very important.
Oct 05, 2012
nice tent area

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.