Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
We drove up in the rain, hungry, and they were selling pulled pork sandwiches! Pancakes in the morning! So dog friendly, with great exercise area. Neat and clean and great owners. The best!
Sep 12, 2014
Clean fresh air and facility with friendly helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
4 night stay over Labor Day weekend. A little pricey but it was high season. Nice people in office and managers.
Sep 02, 2014
Always enjoy going to the KOA Campground in Fancy Gap Virginia. We are always greeted like family and the entire staff is always there to help meet any needs you might have. The campground is always very clean and neat in appearance. Its always such a relaxing vacation there.
Sep 02, 2014
Totally enjoyed the camp. Friendly, helpful and clean. Including the bath house, very nice.
Aug 30, 2014
clean bath rooms. friendly staff
Aug 29, 2014
Absolutely GREAT!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
We loved our site. The only downfall was we were a little ways from the bath/laundry facilities and it rained. (this was a minor downfall). We would come back.
Aug 22, 2014
Ben was awesome, haven't had customer service like his in a long time. Site was fantastic. Only comment some.type of fire starter in the wood bundles would be nice
Aug 11, 2014
This is our second year visiting. The campsites are great, and the facilities are always clean. My family looks forward to camping every year at this KOA!!
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay despite the weather. Loved that they had a fenced dog area! Very nice tent site too, although everything is pretty much on the main loop so the sites are not all that secluded. You still get headlights etc at night.
Aug 10, 2014
My son and I where very impressed with our stay at Fancy Gap and will camp at KOA again.
Jul 28, 2014
Super friendly, nice facilities and spot-less bathrooms! Great 1 night stay, will definitely be back for a longer stay!
Jul 28, 2014
The folks that run the Fancy Gap KOA are delightful. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again. Thank you! -Q & Dave
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great Camp Ground with a place to camp with family. Nice clean!!
Jul 11, 2014
Friendly, accommodating service off beaten track yet eat to access and full comfort with all KOA amenities.
Jul 08, 2014
Beautiful campground! Well-kept. Staff was most friendly and very helpful. Loved our staY
Jul 03, 2014
We like the place it was quiet safe and clean we will be back
Jun 28, 2014
Very conveniently located, great facilities, and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2014
Sites were well laid out, restrooms and showers were very clean and in good repair.
Jun 23, 2014
Beautiful setting, peaceful, welcoming, genuine hosts. Camp pad was too small for our tent.
Jun 16, 2014
As always it was great for the fourth year in a row. Friendly staff and super clean campground. Bathrooms always clean. Awesome place!
Jun 16, 2014
While the close proximity of the Blue Ridge Parkway offered plenty of entertainment, our kids would have been happy to never leave the Kampground. We have made a note of this location and plan to come back next year, with friends!
Jun 11, 2014
the tent site was nice, close enough to the rest rooms, staff was very pleasant and helpful. The campground over all was very nice. We liked the camp so much, we stoped back a week later on our return trip and booked a cabin. Will keep this on our list of KOAs that we will use when we travel South.
May 29, 2014
Nice place for Trailer camping. Great bath house facilities. Only wish that the fishing hole was a better body of water! Loved the live music on the front porch!
May 28, 2014
A wonderful campground! Clean, large bath houses were a plus. Friendly staff, activities, beautiful location!
May 27, 2014
Always extremely friendly staff. Very clean bathhouse and very neatly kept campground.
May 27, 2014
This is the best KOA I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The grounds and facilities were immaculate and the noise level was very low especially considering it was a holiday weekend. I Emailed them before my arrival with a laundry list of requests and they were able to accomodate every one. We will absolutely be staying here again.
May 20, 2014
Staff was great. Awesome campground. See you soon :)
May 16, 2014
Great clean bathrooms and showers. Great Wi-Fi. Nice campground.
May 12, 2014
The nearest restroom to our campsite was down for maintenance, but other than that it's the best KOA we've been to.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
The sounds of the interstate close by made it hard to sleep!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn't sleep well. We are a mile and a half from the interstate and have never had this comment before. Most of our campers say how quiet it is here.
May 06, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Cant wait to return when the weather is warmer
Mar 06, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff. Will definitely be back!
Nov 13, 2013
it was great! Just the tentside was a Little bit too small for our tent. But all the other things were great! all clean! friendly staff! Club house that was open!
Oct 24, 2013
The campground was nice. Only complaint is that the restrooms and showers are each their own room and there was only three. This means you endure a long wait in the morning just to be able to use the restroom when the three showers are filled for a good while. Best to just use a tree at this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have an additional bathhouse at the main building that we prefer you use instead of our trees.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
The most friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, honest folks we have run into for a long time. This is the cleanest, safest KOA we have ever stayed in. Five stars to all involved. We are passing along our experience and will be going back nest month! Pete & Barbara Motz
Sep 09, 2013
The best bath house on the Parkway! Very friendly staff who went above and beyond.
Sep 06, 2013
First time @ a KOA for tent camping. Staff went out of their way to make it great. Only suggestion - single grip bar on wall next to comode to assist in standing up-(back bath house). Bad knees make it hard w/ no bar. Will definately go back!
Sep 03, 2013
Nice folks, clean, well-appointed restrooms/showers. Had a spacious tent site. Only negative - site was next to a covered, lit pavilion. The light stayed on all night, so hard to sleep well.
Sep 02, 2013
Great people and clean
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.