Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
We had a fantastic stay. The staff was always super friendly and always smiling. The Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen. I have already recommended Fancy Gap KOA to friends.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
very nice camp ground. great location. friendly staff
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Clean pool, clean sink for dishes, clean bathrooms. Helpful staff. Accessible dumpster. Wonderful trees for non-poisonous kindling, and just-right bundles of wood for sale. Enjoyed the butterfly flowers, fisherbird, boats, and colorful toadstools for photos. Spacious 3+ tent space with elec. / wtr, grill, firepit, covered table for $50-some, next to playground. Only better would be grass.
Aug 28, 2017
The people were very nice and everything was very clean but I would not recommend for tent campers. Sites were exposed and right next to each other, no privacy at all. Defeats the purpose. Probably geared towards RVs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. Please in the future, make a reservation by calling our office. Ask for a tent site in another part of our park. We have tent sites throughout the park. The site you were on is intended for a one night stay and usually folks on motorcycles traveling together, they love those sites. We hope to see you again.
Aug 24, 2017
Cleanest, nicest KOA we've visited yet!!
Aug 16, 2017
I am a novice camper and the folks at Fancy Gap KOA made my stay a memorable one. The facilities were in excellent condition. My camp site was terrific. I'll definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff were helpful and were very friendly. The pizza that was delivered to our campsite really hit the spot after a long day of motorcycling the parkway.
Aug 05, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
What a beautiful KOA.. very clean and well kept . Just a great place . I've been to many differant KOA camps and this was the best . Thank you
Jul 31, 2017
Nice spacious and clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2017
We loved this campground. Well maintained and very friendly staff. We will be back that's a promise.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
This is one of the best KOA sites in the eastern US. Clean, good bathrooms and excellent showers. Lightly wooded, it doesn't seem crowded when there are many campers there.
Jul 21, 2017
Johnny and Joyce were the customer service frosting on a well run, clean and welcoming site. It was our first KOA experience, despite years of family and Scout camping. We'll be visiting again. Workamping sounds like a great opportunity.
Jul 18, 2017
My tent camping stay was during the week. It was quiet and peaceful. They have mostly RV spots. Tent camping spots were private except the one I was at but I wanted that because I was by myself. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restroom near the office was clean. I got excellent wifi and it's free. I will definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this campground! We were on our way back from Florida where we were dodging rain our whole trip...The sun started shinning when we arrived, and it turned out to be a awesome night. Everyone was extremely nice and our campsite was very cute. We spent the evening walking around taking some beautiful pictures right in the campground. We will make this a yearly stop!
Jul 04, 2017
Lady owner was very rude and the site we reserved was not the one we got. She told us the one we reserved was taken and the site stayed empty the entire time and the same happened to my parents the same time. We love to stay at the fancy gap KOA and we stay there a lot but thinking hard about finding somewhere else to go

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for you for your feedback. When making reservations on line and requesting a special site, please leave us a note on the comments line. We will do our very best to accommodate you. In situations of holiday weekends, please make your reservation as soon as possible. We want you to be exactly where you want to be. Thank you for choosing Fancy Gap KOA.
Jun 21, 2017
from making it possible for our two families to be side by side to the owner sharing his tools to fix my trailer, our experience was simply awesome!
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, and loved site 40 (tent site). Everyone was really nice, and the campground was very well taken care of
Jun 19, 2017
This place is awesome and always have been for the last 5 Fathers Day weekends we have spent here. Always clean and neat. Friendly helpful staff. Could you turn the rain off when we camp please?
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This is a fantastic campground!
Jun 12, 2017
With as many open spaces available, we were placed to far from the laundry. Had to drive to and from campsite. However, the site was peaceful
Jun 11, 2017
Need to paved all roads loose rocks are dangerous for motorcycles
Jun 04, 2017
Pristine campground with plenty of wooded/shaded campsites. Bathhouses extra clean! Campground workers very friendly and accommodating. Would stay again in a heartbeat! :)
May 30, 2017
Always enjoy myself at the Fancy Gap,Virginia KOA
May 25, 2017
The staff was friendly, the campground was beautiful, and the facilities were clean. I will definitely stay here again!
May 24, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at. Very friendly staff, great bathrooms, and a super location.
May 22, 2017
Not pleased with the campsite,supposed to be best one & it was high grass, sloping ground, electric & water came from behind the nearby pavilion requiring an additional 40 ft of extension cord above the 50 ft I had with me. The water was the sink in the pavilion (what if there had been others using it?). Only positive was very clean bathrooms. Small tight spots, mostly rv's. I was the only tent.
Apr 24, 2017
I love it were we stayed at just too muddy there
Apr 22, 2017
campground was very neat, bathhouse was extremely clean,staff was very nice and helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
I was skeptical of staying in a KOA for fear of being crowded and near the highway, but I was amazed at how wonderful the campground and its staff were. Despite having cold and windy weather, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and always offered golf cart rides back to our site when we went down to pay for firewood or ice. The bathrooms were unbelievably clean. We will be staying again!
Apr 08, 2017
Oct 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this KOA. The folks that run the campground are extremely nice and very good at their job. I look forward to staying here often. Emilie Kennedy
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very nice, clean and neat. I'll visit again
Oct 11, 2016
Nice, clean, sites not squished together, full hookups, nice tent sites, great location. Friendly, helpful staff dedicated to making your stay as pleasant as possible. I
Oct 03, 2016
Campsite was great & so was the staff. Restroom/showers were top notch. Only negative was the additional charge of $20 for extra tent on same site,which presents no negative impact to the site because the site is rated for up to 6 people.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed two nights. The campground was accommodating. We stayed in a tent site. It was a bit cramped. I would like to see a little more space. They ordered perfect weather for us though and we had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
Facilities were clean and well taken care of. The staff were friendly. They had individual bath houses with the shower and toilet that were well taken care of
Sep 21, 2016
Nice location on blue ridge parkway
Sep 19, 2016
Convenient location. Did tent camping and were provided great facilities for showering, etc. Friendly and helpful staff who were knowledgeable about the area.
Sep 16, 2016
Awesome staff very big help to guests and super friendly
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly and caring staff. Clean and comfortable area. Love this place.
Sep 12, 2016
My stay was good. The staff was ok but not great. They appeared stressed but we're helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
very clean rest room. tent site needs to be leveled.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean safe and most importantly a wonderful staff!!
Aug 24, 2016
Great customer service and very clean facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award