Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776


47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Awesome people!!we have been coming there for the past few years around Halloween time and u couldn't ask for a better time. My family and I will continue to come as long as the KOA is still at fancy gap. 👍


Thanks for the nice review. We hope to see you again. Happy camping
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly people, perfect for travelers along the blue ridge parkway.
Oct 19, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay at this campground. Was passing through on a motorcycle trip. Excellent facilities and the service & staff were great! Victor Addison
Sep 14, 2015
Perfect tent site. Our first camping trip. Very clean facilities and friendly people. Only stayed 2 days for the first time. Definitely will come and stay longer next time.
Sep 09, 2015
Love this camp ground. Comfortable and friendly environment
Sep 09, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Friendly staff clean restrooms grounds in great shape


Thank you for the nice comments See you again
Aug 17, 2015
Very family oriented clean campground! Loved it! Everyone was so nice and friendly!! Coming back soon, (already made reservations) and have already recommended it to several people :) thank you so much for helping me make wonderful memories with my family :)
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and organized. Helpful staff. Campsites are too crowded and need their own charcoal cooking places.
Aug 10, 2015
We found this campground while out riding on the Blue Ridge. They were kind enough to let us ride around the park to look at it. We went home and booked a weekend. After our stay, we booked a second weekend!! Loved it!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was amazing, clean sites, clean amenities, clean bathrooms! Gorgeous campground will stay again in the near future!! And bring friends!
Aug 10, 2015
Just there for an overnight before starting out on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Immaculately clean, super quiet, friendly staff. Loved it.
Aug 01, 2015
It was a great overnight experience we didn't have reservations but still found us 2 nice spots and it was quiet, friendly and would recommend it to any one looking for a place to camp
Jul 31, 2015
We used this campsite as a convenient overnight between traveling north on the Blue Ridge Parkway and heading north on the interstates. With a reservation, it was very easy to arrive quite late. The deluxe tent site was very nicely appointed and the toilets and showers were very clean and well maintained. The staff was super nice in all interactions.
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice and quiet place to stay, perfect location to the blueridge parkway.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground with very helpful staff and family atmosphere
Jul 28, 2015
The staff is friendly, the facilities are spotless, and the grounds are welcoming and serene. A great KOA !
Jul 24, 2015
We were only there overnight but had a very nice site. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. The store had local items which were fun to look at.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice and clean campground. could use a few more showers and/or bathrooms on opposite side of campground from office.
Jul 01, 2015
Fantastic place with great staff, clean, private restrooms and lots to do on site. A great vacation spot.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great location.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Great stay. We stayed on BBQ night! It was fantastic.
Apr 29, 2015
Campsites were clean and grassy, just the way I like them.
Nov 03, 2014
Very nice campground! Staff are very friendly & helpful. A lot of activites for Halloween - kids loved it. 2nd time there & will be back.
Oct 27, 2014
We just love this KOA...even as tent campers we feel valued and cared for and just love the facilities and grounds! We especially enjoyed the weekend activities for kids around the Holloween theme...great fun!!!
Oct 27, 2014
We had a wonderful family trip and enjoy the Halloween festivities! Thanks so much!
Oct 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
We drove up in the rain, hungry, and they were selling pulled pork sandwiches! Pancakes in the morning! So dog friendly, with great exercise area. Neat and clean and great owners. The best!
Sep 12, 2014
Clean fresh air and facility with friendly helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
4 night stay over Labor Day weekend. A little pricey but it was high season. Nice people in office and managers.
Sep 02, 2014
Always enjoy going to the KOA Campground in Fancy Gap Virginia. We are always greeted like family and the entire staff is always there to help meet any needs you might have. The campground is always very clean and neat in appearance. Its always such a relaxing vacation there.
Sep 02, 2014
Totally enjoyed the camp. Friendly, helpful and clean. Including the bath house, very nice.
Aug 30, 2014
clean bath rooms. friendly staff
Aug 29, 2014
Absolutely GREAT!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
We loved our site. The only downfall was we were a little ways from the bath/laundry facilities and it rained. (this was a minor downfall). We would come back.
Aug 22, 2014
Ben was awesome, haven't had customer service like his in a long time. Site was fantastic. Only comment some.type of fire starter in the wood bundles would be nice
Aug 11, 2014
This is our second year visiting. The campsites are great, and the facilities are always clean. My family looks forward to camping every year at this KOA!!
Aug 11, 2014
Great stay despite the weather. Loved that they had a fenced dog area! Very nice tent site too, although everything is pretty much on the main loop so the sites are not all that secluded. You still get headlights etc at night.
Aug 10, 2014
My son and I where very impressed with our stay at Fancy Gap and will camp at KOA again.
Jul 28, 2014
Super friendly, nice facilities and spot-less bathrooms! Great 1 night stay, will definitely be back for a longer stay!
Jul 28, 2014
The folks that run the Fancy Gap KOA are delightful. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again. Thank you! -Q & Dave
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great Camp Ground with a place to camp with family. Nice clean!!
Jul 11, 2014
Friendly, accommodating service off beaten track yet eat to access and full comfort with all KOA amenities.
Jul 08, 2014
Beautiful campground! Well-kept. Staff was most friendly and very helpful. Loved our staY

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy