Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Great RV sites, one of our favorites, will return often0
Aug 14, 2017
Campground is neat and owners and staff are very nice
Aug 14, 2017
This was the 4th time we have stayed at this KOA WE LOVE IT We will be back soon quite peaceful and close to the parkway great staff just a great place!!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very helpful staff, Good select of activities. Need to upgrade their cable connection.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Over all very nice and friendly campground!!!! Would definitely stay in the fall it's very beautiful. But the pool had a lot of bugs, and bugs flying around. But other then that very nice camp ground
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This is the second time we stayed at Fancy Gap. I was sure our first expierence with uneven sites was a one off. However again it took over an hour and a half in the rain to try to find the most level area on the site. After jockeying my motor home a dozen times we had then to resort to drive up ramps and blocks under the levelers, and was still left with one wheel off the ground.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful location..facility spotless. Personnel awesome..they take you to your site, deliver wood & pizza & contribute their tips to children's cancer foundation.
Aug 13, 2017
Short stay but wish it could have been longer. Lots of fun for kids with many activities. Super friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2017
We used the campground as our "base camp" to a couple of days of riding on the Blue Ridge Parkway. The location for this was ideal. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2017
Everyone was so nice to us and helpful. Beautiful well kept campground and we will definely be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
What a beautiful campground!! We wish we could have stayed longer and will make sure to stop there again.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great time here and everything was very clean and super friendly staff. Very quiet campground which was very nice and most sites were shaded.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great place .Good people Nice and clean
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Staff is great, mountain air fabulous, and the Blue Ridge close by. This is definitely a good to location.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Quiet campground and very clean bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely first rate. Have stayed at many KOAs -- this is one of the very best.
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed the campground
Aug 07, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, Park was nice, well maintained, people were fantastic! Bath house was the cleanest I have ever seen anywhere. Loved it and will come back.
Aug 07, 2017
Overnight stay - friendly staff and owner - great BBQ (pork!)the night we arrived - beautiful terraced sites in the woods. Only downside for us was the gravel site and no grass.
Aug 07, 2017
We stopped at the campground on our way to myrtle beach- so we only stayed one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. Such a nice campground. My kids loved the playground and the night-timed candy hunt. Beautiful camp sites! We loved everything about it!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great 2 night stay. Second time at the campground. The new owners have done a great job at the campground. The staff was great. The site we had was a pull thru under trees with a cool breeze blowing. We will be back 1
Aug 07, 2017
This was my family's first camping trip and we chose this KOA campground in Fancy Gap. We were very pleased to find it to be so clean and quiet. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. I have a 4 & 6 year old and they enjoyed the playground and the swimming pool. We plan on staying here again soon.
Aug 07, 2017
Such a wonderful stay! We had 3 families with a total of 8 kids and the campground had beautiful sites, so clean and full of things to do. The staff was SO friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful campground! Loved the on site dog pens!
Aug 06, 2017
Great Mountain Setting and friendly staff. I would recommend they upgrade their WiFi if they advertise it. It rarely worked and that's a big issue for many campers.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean campground with friendly host and staff.
Aug 06, 2017
close to the interstate so easy on easy off. pizza from the office was blah, but quiet night sleep for a decent price and the park was clean and the bath houses were nice
Aug 06, 2017
very friendly and acommendating staff. super clean,.
Aug 05, 2017
This is a great campground. The only issue was the Wi-Fi was not very strong and sometimes unavailable. Camp hosts Pam and Bill were extremely helpful and informative.
Aug 05, 2017
wonderful place; so quiet
Aug 04, 2017
The poor internet and poor condition of the pool was disappointing.
Aug 03, 2017
The facilities are clean. Lots of options of camp sites and cabins. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Thanks for another great stay!
Aug 02, 2017
This is our favorite KOA yet! Beautiful grounds, amazing playground & great pool! The small lake is gorgeous to relax by. My kids had a blast in the game room. Sites are spacious. Facilities are clean, clean, clean. Happiest staff we've come across. Thanks for a wonderful stay, can't wait to go back.
Aug 02, 2017
We enjoyed EVERYTHING about our stay at Fancy Gap, especially the cooler temperatures; very different from our hometown at the time. The only thing iffy was the Wi-Fi; working mostly but not always. The new owners have done a bang-up job in every other regard. Thankful for the restful break.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful campground clean facilities very helpful staff. Other than bears roaming thru at night a very peaceful place. ok
Aug 02, 2017
Arrived after office closed, no one mentioned that the power pole was not working at my site. I found an extra buried electric cable, it was dead also. A neighbor mentioned it had to be activated from another site after I searched for quite a while. It was 30 amp but did not supply 30. It powered one AC only, nothing else unless AC turned off. Nice campground, well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. Please in the future if you ever have any problem with your site, call us. We live here. We will take your call at anytime. And please also, don't stay here for multiple nights without letting us know about your challenges. Our goal is to make your stay as perfect as humanly possible, but if we don't know, we can't help.
Aug 01, 2017
We loved our stay at Fancy Gap. Super clean, large sites between one another. A six hour drive but we will return to this KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
Although this kampground is in Verizon country and we use AT&T we still love to come here and enjoy being disconnected. Enjoy a drive along the Blue Ridge PArkway or stomp your feet to some good fiddlin' at the kamp!
Aug 01, 2017
My whole family loved Fancy Gap, the owners introduced themselves to us. The bathroom and campsites were extremely clean and everything worked perfectly. You will not be disappointed and do yourself a favor and book a stay at Fancy Gap.
Aug 01, 2017
Absolutely beautiful. Peaceful.Quiet. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice campground. The cable service was very disappointing. All channels were fuzzy, some totally unwatchable. Wifi rarely worked. Otherwise pleasant experience
Aug 01, 2017
Very nicely laid out campground. Great sites and very friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award