Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Really nice facility, wish we could have stayed longer. Will next time.
Jul 27, 2016
Lost power one day, rates a little high

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. If I remember correctly you tripped your breaker by overloading the 30amp site and you were without power for about 20 minutes. Next time ask for a 50amp site.
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the campground. Very friendly staff. Very clean
Jul 26, 2016
Very Nice! Great place to go for rest, relaxation and a casual drive thru the country. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 26, 2016
Great campground nice staff
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Will highly recommend to my friends.
Jul 25, 2016
very great hosts to work with. Had a Dr. appt. pop up in the middle of our original week and they back it up without any issues. Very friendly and very clean restrooms. Love the cool climate.
Jul 25, 2016
Best on the parkway...! An outstanding value and extremely helpful staff and owners...
Jul 25, 2016
Extremely neat and clean campground. The staff are top notch, friendly, and always helpful.
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Fancy Gap. All of the staff members were very friendly and helpful, and the campground was well maintained. The Blue Ridge Parkway is only a 1/4 mile away, and I-77 is close by. Highly recommended.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time...only wish there was an extra lane for getting past the campers that are signing in. There is no way to get around them...you have to sit and wait. We will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2016
The camp sites and the management were very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
extremely friendly staff very pleasant great location forthose traveling the Blue Ridge PARKWAY
Jul 24, 2016
great place
Jul 24, 2016
BBQ was great as always. Our grandkids love the pool and meeting new friends. Al does a great job with the kids and always willing to help. We will be back
Jul 24, 2016
Well maintained with many obvious recent upgrades. Would return.
Jul 23, 2016
Well kept campground. Very relaxing place to stay.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was real nice and friendly. Campground was clean,bathrooms where very clean.
Jul 23, 2016
great campground. friendly staff. I will be back
Jul 23, 2016
Short overnighter but the site was good, albeit a tad short with a car in tow. People were friendly, checkin quick. Sites had ample separation. Would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2016
Great place and excellent staff. Will definitely tell my friends about it.
Jul 23, 2016
I was only an overnight, so didn't experience much of the kamp. Shower was nice.
Jul 22, 2016
What a beautiful clean quiet place. Great service. The hosts are very friendly. You got a gold star in my travel diary.
Jul 22, 2016
We stay here iften going north and south. Clean, well run, nice people. Nice pool, small but feels good!
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed there 2 different times Location good Near blue ridge parkway With easy on and off Will come again
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful, first-class KOA!! Plan to return often!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Very Nice campground with friendly staff. We stayed in a pull thru site. The only reason we didn't give 5 stars is that the sites could be more level. Saw several MH's with wheels entirely off the ground and saw at least 1 MH that requested a move after they couldn't get level. Other than that, I highly recommend this KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Jul 19, 2016
An absolute gem of a place. What one should judge all other campgrounds by for layout and helpful staff. Cannot wait to get back!
Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful setting, level campsites. Clean and modern restrooms.
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoy staying here. The campground isn't that big and laid out nice. We stay in a large 5th wheel and don't have any problems. Hosts are great and accommodating. Would highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
great place to camp.
Jul 18, 2016
Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
Outstanding!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Big dog park. Nice shower room!!!! Chef Bens ribs great. We will be back😎
Jul 18, 2016
Staff very helpful. Pretty campground, most sites well spaced.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful setting, staff friendly.
Jul 15, 2016
we enjoyed the area and location in the mountains of western Virginia
Jul 15, 2016
Super clean and nice looking- the setting was perfect. Nicest KOA I've been to.
Jul 14, 2016
beautiful spacious campground. you are not right on top of each other, very shady, very well maintained. We loved it there.
Jul 14, 2016
Quiet park, great friendly staff but don't follow GPS!
Jul 13, 2016
Only disappointment was the cable does not work in the woods. regardless of it being available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. If you ask we always send someone to troubleshoot our side of the cable and then go from there where you may need to make some adjustments.
Jul 12, 2016
Park is immaculate and everything was as advertised.Being full-time rvers finding a place that has everything they advertise is rare.
Jul 12, 2016
Easy to find, easy to get set up, nice and quiet. Very clean facilities!
Jul 12, 2016
A beautiful place and wonderful experience!
Jul 12, 2016
Very quiet, great staff. Peaceful clean well kept facility. Don't follow GPS directions, follow road signs or call office.
Jul 12, 2016
campsite beautiful! Hosts very helpful and thoughtful!
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was friendly the place was clean and very relaxing. Great place to take your family.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Very serene setting, wonderful and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award