Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2016
Great staff, very nice facilities and hook-ups new. Pavement is limited to entrance area and roads are narrow. Overall great place to spend a few days exploring the smokies!
Nov 15, 2016
Excellentu
Nov 14, 2016
Very nice, will return.
Nov 09, 2016
great
Nov 08, 2016
Always a great place to retreat to.
Nov 07, 2016
great stay great staff and beautiful area
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Power went out just after midnight. Tried to contact anyone. Owners left phone number but it was not working. Found out next morning power was out everywhere in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for being so understanding and rating us so low over something we have no control over
Nov 06, 2016
very nice and clean
Nov 04, 2016
The campsite I was on wasn't very level. I have a motor home, when using the lifters to level it, it was extremely high. I carry a extra send to go with my 2 step automatic. Still over a 12"-15" stretch to get to my automatic steps from my extra step.
Nov 04, 2016
I loved this campground. Tiered sites on a hill , not crowded, clean and lovely setting. I cannot say enough good things. Was sorry to leave and can't wait to go back.
Nov 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but felt like the bathhouses should all stay open till campgrounds close and also internet should be kept on till closing
Nov 03, 2016
A pleasant stay as always. Pull thru site #54 was quite unlevel side-to-side so that right side wheels of 5th wheel trailer were 3" off ground after auto-leveling.
Nov 02, 2016
We love this campground. Owners are great and very hands-on, which makes a huge difference. Definitely recommend. Right at the Blue Ridge Parkway. Easy to get to. Just big enough to keep the kids happy but small enough for adults to appreciate the quiet.
Nov 02, 2016
Facilities were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the location to the Blue Ridge Parkway. Really enjoyed that the lot we stayed on had full hook ups
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
While we only passing through, the owners of this KOA were extremely friendly and helpful. Very nice and well kept campground. Will stay here again when passing through the area. Thank you for a memorable stay.
Nov 02, 2016
Stayed for Halloween weekend.Lots of sites beautifully decorated. Small laundry room. Only 2 showers otherwise i would of given it a 5
Nov 01, 2016
Very Nice campground!!
Nov 01, 2016
Beautiful area, great campground, friendly & helpful staff! We will be back regularly.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice RV park. Quite hilly. Only complaint was lack of cell service, which is not their fault.
Nov 01, 2016
3 nights Halloween weekend. Great time, staff and weather. Planning more stays at this location.
Oct 31, 2016
Great camp grounds!!!!!!! Friendly people.
Oct 31, 2016
Great as usual.
Oct 31, 2016
Very friendly campers and staff in a beautiful family setting! We WILL return!
Oct 31, 2016
Great weekend. Really enjoyed the Halloween experience with other campers. Staff here went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Sites were very clean and level, restroom and showers were 5 stars.We look forward coming back here soon.
Oct 31, 2016
Beautiful & well cared for
Oct 31, 2016
nice camp liked the dog pound and the staff were friendly and helpful would stay there again
Oct 30, 2016
A well groomed and well thought out campground that was a welcomed experience following a full day of travel.
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
Okay place for a one night stay.
Oct 29, 2016
We had battery problems. Staff was very helpful in getting us fixed.
Oct 29, 2016
Very friendly ! Excellent staff!
Oct 29, 2016
Great location - the best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 28, 2016
Great🤗
Oct 28, 2016
Lovely location.! Friendly.
Oct 28, 2016
Very enjoyable, love the mountains feel, nice staff, will definitely go back.
Oct 27, 2016
Wednesday & Thursday were weather beautiful. Friday & Saturday were very windy & cold. Had a wonderful time with friends & family. The campground host were very kind & helpful. Will definitively make plans to go again. Always fun place to be. itly
Oct 27, 2016
weather did not co-operate, but still was a good time
Oct 27, 2016
First time we stayed at the campground. Very nice, well kept, staff friendly
Oct 27, 2016
Lovely location, great staff, right on the Blue Ridge Parkway
Oct 27, 2016
Great people and great place.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
our grand daughters had a great time at the various Halloween activities. the pancake breakfast was a nice treat. Al and Lou did a great job. thanks for the memories
Oct 25, 2016
28 days over 6000 miles camping KOA most good a few horrible, this was our last and it was great. Wonderful setting well maintained close to highway, but secluded a must go...
Oct 24, 2016
Very good!
Oct 24, 2016
Had a great time, camp host was very helpful in many ways. will be back next year.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean park and facilities. Beautiful area.
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone is fabulous as usual! We appreciate the activities,customer service and positive experience. Unfortunately, a couple parked in our reserved spot and was asked to be moved. They were not happy and became ugly with Alan and the owner. However, I was impressed with the professionalism exhibited by KOA staff. Just want to make sure someone knows in case a bad review comes from back.
Oct 24, 2016
we loved this place,and wish we could have stayed longer. the staff was very friendly and helpful. it is a beautiful campground and we hope to return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award