Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Great pull thru, clean, lots of kids on w/e but well behaved. Smokey from so many campfires. Wifi was terrible, and only local stations on major networks
Jun 24, 2017
very nice Koa well kept grounds nice people, good location for exploring the area
Jun 24, 2017
Loved it everyone was very helpful and friendly will stay again
Jun 24, 2017
Hosts were extremely accommodating and helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
loved it
Jun 22, 2017
The best KOA we have been to in our 3 mouth retirement adventure! Plenty of room between site's, (even though on a hill side), very helpful/friendly staff , a campground that is well maintained and the owner's take some pride in there campground! Individual's who let there dogs do there business in the road and don't pick up after them should be ashamed of themselves! Will come back!
Jun 22, 2017
This was the prettiest, cleanest, and nicest KOA we have seen yet. Bath houses were excellent. Location was stunning.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed there and we've enjoyed it! We stayed there June 2016 and my aunt and uncle camped there from PA and we came from NC. Then again this past weekend we met up again and some friends came along this time. We all enjoyed ourselves. everyone is so kind and helpful! Keep up the good work! We're thinking of coming back again next year. The place looks great, too.
Jun 21, 2017
Always enjoy this KOA. The staff is always smiling and friendly, and they go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The sights are nice and shaded, the pool and facilities are clean. It is right on the Blue Ridge Parkway for sight seeing trips, and a short drive from Mt Airy.
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly owner & staff! Quiet, clean, convenient to Rt. 77.
Jun 21, 2017
Despite long term paid reservation we were put in a site that precluded leveling and caused much difficulty with our jacks.
Jun 20, 2017
We love this KOA!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay staff felt more like friends and family then just campground employees. We felt very welcomed.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet. Pull thru site was level and shady. We will return
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very pretty campground. Only stopped for 1 night on way to the beach
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. We have been coming here for 2+ years. The Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. We will be going back soon.
Jun 19, 2017
This campground is a must for any camp enthusiast. The new owners are great (Angie called me by my first name the day after meeting me) and the staff are super friendly!! Beautiful sites and super clean bath house. I hav already started tagging my camping friends! Can't wait to go back!!!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Will return.
Jun 19, 2017
Live the place
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice KOA.. one of the best I've stayed in. The staff were extremely efficient and friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
The fenced in dog lots are great idea. I wish all KOA campgrounds offered that. I wish the Wifi was stronger and we couldn't get satellite due to the trees (but got cable ok) and the light at the main dark park was burnt out....but the campground and staff were great and we will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2017
very nice
Jun 16, 2017
Great overnite stay. All was good except that the WiFi was non existent. Beautiful well kept campground.
Jun 15, 2017
So incredibly friendly and clean! We wished we could have stayed longer!! Will definitely be back! Thank you for an awesome mountain air stay!!!
Jun 15, 2017
The owners are very nice. The facilities are very clean. The property is beautiful.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice staff, and in a great location to see the mountains.
Jun 14, 2017
nice and quiet
Jun 14, 2017
Great time will be back soon
Jun 14, 2017
Very beautiful and well kept campground. All staff was very attentive to our every need. Thank you KOA Fancy Gap.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice the Campground was. I love the entire area even though I did not view the entire area. The staff were excellent and ensure that all campers were comfortable. I will stay there again and recommend it to all
Jun 12, 2017
New owners are very nice. The bath houses were clean as always. Although i did'nt take advantage of it this trip, the fresh cooked pizza delivered to the campsite sounds like a hit! I'll sure do it next time
Jun 12, 2017
We had the best time here. This was a very clean and well kept campground. The staff was awesome and we will certainly be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Couldn't be happier with my stay at koa. We were first time rv'ers and the owners and staff were friendly and helpful. We brought our two dogs with us and it was their first time also. They accepted are dogs even though other campsites didn't because of the breed of dogs they are. As long as they were well mannered (which mine are) they had no issues with the breed. Overall very pleasant stay.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to camp. Great rv sites and the staff are very friendly. I will be back !!!!!!!!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
The owners were very helpful and super awesome. Campground very clean. And bathroom/bath house very clean! Awesome time!! Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, however it seemed there were always golf carts going past, and our site was located behind the playground which was noisy. Our neighbors behind us also kept a radio on when they were outside. So, we were just a little disappointed as we were expecting a very quiet,peaceful weekend.also there is only one way in/ out, narrow if you meet another car/camper.
Jun 12, 2017
Very enjoyable stay had a great lot. New owners very nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Passing through and they fit us in with no problems! Everybody was so friendly and helpfull.
Jun 11, 2017
not level enough & needs gravel on sites so wont get so muddy
Jun 11, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA Campground. We thought the grounds were absolutely beautiful the people they're extremely friendly and helpful and we have already recommended this particular site to quite a few people who we know camp. And we've already booked our next trip there. Our dogs loved it also.
Jun 11, 2017
Great site and helpful people.
Jun 10, 2017
Beautiful campground. People were very friendly and helpful. Park was well maintained and clean large restrooms. Can't wait to stay again.
Jun 09, 2017
Campground is really nice. Staff is very friendly and do a good job keeping things top notch. Only suggestion would to place a KOA sign on Hwy 52 as we rode around a little before finding KOA. (we travelled 52 from the south).
Jun 09, 2017
Love the set up, and large lots that provide a little more privacy. Very clean and wonderful sites if you need xtra room for your pet. I highly recommend this KOA
Jun 09, 2017
One word to describe this s KOA. AWESOME. will be back.
Jun 08, 2017
Site was not level, had to use 3 blocks per wheel on one side of trailer to level it. Otherwise everything was ok .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award