Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 29, 2014
Great stay with our Grandson and Great nephew (both 17 yrs. old). Their electronics did have very robust signal great!! Compelled them to settle down and enjoy one-to one time with us and all that KOA has to offer -- we had such fun!!
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
My original check in I had to switch cabins because there was no air in the unit staff was a little hesitate to change I went from the deluxe to a camping cabin when cabin 3 had no one in the unit during my stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your original reservation was for a pet friendly, one room cabin and you changed it to a pet friendly, deluxe cabin. Not having the window AC in was an oversight on our part. We did offer to put it in and you declined. Deluxe cabin 3 is not a pet friendly cabin, so moving you there was not an option
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
The best of everything is found at Fancy Gap KOA RV Park!
May 17, 2014
This is our absolute favorite KOA to stay at. There is nothing to complain about, always a friendly check-in, the laundry room is immaculate. We rented a deluxe cabin and it is appointed very nicely, we cooked there the entire time during our stay. Everything is very clean and you can tell they really care! The grounds are spectacular, we hated to leave. We will definitely be back in September!
May 14, 2014
The Fancy Gap KOA is one of the best kept secrets of the Blue Ridge Parkway. It offers very convenient travel access to Interstate 77, Highway 52, and the BRP.
Apr 20, 2014
Fantastic base to explore the southern VA Blue Ridge Parkway
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Clean and comfortable, friendly. Nice.
Apr 02, 2014
As always, the Manning family were welcoming and enjoyed a wonderful weekend in a lodge on the pond. We usually stay in RV site but so nice to have the convenience of the lodge when we don't want to take the RV out. Wonderful accomodations
Mar 23, 2014
We stayed in a cabin, which was immaculate and had everything we needed. We were very pleased with the service, friendliness and accommodations. This is the best KOA we've stayed in! Thank you for a wonderful (but too short) stay!
Nov 25, 2013
As always, we were very pleased with our stay at Fancy Gap KOA. We have brought our camper on several occasions in the past and loved the sites. For the past 2 times, we have actually stayed in one of the cabins near the pond. They are very nice, clean, spacious and have all you need to stay comfortably. I highly recommend camping or staying in a cabin whenever you are in the area. Great owners
Nov 15, 2013
Great location right off the parkway!
Nov 01, 2013
very nice and clean bath houses
Oct 30, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Deluxe cabins are great and serve our needs well.
Oct 27, 2013
Very nice KOA. Cheryl (the owner) really went above and beyond to make us comfortable! Very close to blueridge parkway and Mabry mill which was beautiful! Really enjoyed our stay! Will be back!
Oct 25, 2013
cabin spotless and all necessities furnished. Quiet and safe there. Thanks for having our dog.
Oct 24, 2013
Clean cabin but please spend the extra money for a good bed. The bed that is in the cabin now is terrible and squeaky. I didn't sleep all night. Also, difficult to find the campground. Please add more KOA signs!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Signage coming from SR52 or the Blue Ridge Parkway is a problem that we have no control over as the Federal gov will not allow any commercial signs near the Parkway.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great time. The weather was a little chilly but we couldn't have asked for a better Autumn weekend. The cabins are clean and comfortable. The bathrooms get a big A+.
Oct 18, 2013
Very clean and peaceful. Even though there were a lot of folks around, the campground was very quite;)
Oct 16, 2013
when we arrived we were quite surprised to find the kampin kabins were not the typical rustic cabins - these have a real bed! beautiful small campground - only negative was more bathrooms are needed-only 3 units (complete w/toilet,sink & shower) & they are so nice RV campers use them also, so had to wait just about every time. Hosts were very nice -look forward to returning
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great campgrounds, nice location. Awesome staff! Had a great stay,even if the weather didn't cooperate. We will be back
Oct 10, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with our 2 children and we loved it. We were not there much as we went to a football game, however, it was very clean, the staff was friendly and the scenery was awesome. We will definitely stay there again instead of a hotel.
Oct 08, 2013
Though brief, a really grate stay. We would like to visit again early next year. Thank you. The Bressette Family.
Oct 06, 2013
One of the nicest, if not the nicest, campgrounds we have stayed at. Owners are wonderful. Thank you for a great experience.
Oct 06, 2013
This was my first experience with KOA. It far exceeded my expectations. We stayed in a cabin for a quick in and out from a long motorcycle ride. It was very clean and neat and nicer than I thought it would be. I will most certainly plan more trips around KOA.
Sep 21, 2013
This was our first experience staying in a deluxe cabin -- and it was perfect: spotlessly clean, well-equipped, and combined the features we love most about camping with the convenience of a hotel stay. Our host was also helpful & very cordial. We'll definitely be staying there again!!
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very nice,friendly staff and an attractive and well maintained campground. A little pricey but it was a holiday weekend with an annual event that draws huge crowds, so it was to be expected. Great stay!
Aug 26, 2013
the cabin we stayed at was clean and very nice. The personal was great and friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Really nice campground. Great cabins.
Aug 20, 2013
We loved the campground and plan to come back in the near future. Cleaniest bathrooms I have every seen in a campground.
Aug 16, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at. The owners are friendly and the bathroom facilities were fantastic. We planned on camping but upgraded to a cabin because it was raining. I hope to get back soon.
Aug 13, 2013
Our deluxe cabin was ready when we arrived. The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. We will definitely be returning in the future.
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly staff, opened the pool for my kids after they had covered it for a storm. Kids had fun,I did too, though not a lot of stuff for the kids to do. Not too good for bikes, two steep hills. I will stay again!!! Bathouse very clean and nice!!
Aug 08, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed the cute little cabin that we rented for the week. The people were so helpful and friendly. The campground is very clean, quiet and very enjoyable. I would not hesitate to go there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Love this park! The owners are amazing and the campground beautiful.
Aug 07, 2013
I loved every minute if my stay at this KOA. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed in one of the cabins and the accommodations were excellent. The bath houses were always clean, fresh and welcoming. I will be coming back to stay again.
Aug 07, 2013
Had a late check in, but everyone was very nice. Cabin was clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Great stay! Loved the clean cabin. Very accommodating staff! Kids loved pool and playground. Will come again soon.
Aug 03, 2013
Clean, great location, friendly people, nearby restaurants are good too!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very clean, except for the cob webs in the lighting fixtures. It was very relaxing and we enjoyed the staff and our stay. We hope to stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
Make bedding more comfortable by eliminating the vinyl sheet on the queen bed. Be sure there's a fitted sheet that fits the futon (son is 6'4" he couldn't sleep in bunk). Check that dishes were washed, (our pots weren't when we arrived).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please ask at the office for special requests, as we could have given you a fitted sheet for the futon. The mattress protector is there for the cleanliness of the mattress.
Jul 26, 2013
Wonderful,wonderful, wonderful, Ben and Cheryl, perfect hosts, no exaggerating at all.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.