Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful, relaxing place. Stayed in one of the cabins. New mattresses are needed.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly personnel. Clean Kabins. Clean bathhouse.
Sep 02, 2015
Cabin was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean pool and nice fishing pond!!
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Only complaint is that the mattress on our bed was uncomfortable for two -- both people roll to the middle!
Sep 01, 2015
As a first time family camping trip our family of four enjoyed everything from Ice Cream night, the pool, site seeing, and fishing. Being on a tight budget we planned our meals ahead of time but of course we forgot some things. Everything at their store is fair priced and we never went over our budget. This trip was great and a wonderful experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying and we are glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing all of you again.
Aug 28, 2015
Spent a week in one of their deluxe back-in sites. Site was excellent, enjoyed meeting the staff. A very good experience.
Aug 26, 2015
We loved staying at KOA Fancy Gap Va. Our grandchildren were with us and loved the cabin we stayed in. They loved having there own room with bunk beds. We arrived on Saturday and they were able to enjoy the ice cream social. This is the second KOA we have stayed at, the first being in Natural Bridge and we love them. Thank you to everyone at the Fancy Gap KOA for being so nice and friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Just wonderful!!
Aug 20, 2015
Our cabin had everything we needed. The campsite was very pristine and relaxing. The people were very nice. We have already recommended this campsite to friends. We'll definitely come back if we are in the area.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The kids loved the cabins and there was plenty to do at the campground and around the area.
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful campground, very well maintained and people were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 12, 2015
We had 3 cabins with family from 4 different states and had a wonderful time.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground just off the Blue Ridge Parkway. Kabins are wonderful. Loved having the sink just outside the kabin. Would definately stay here again anytime I'm in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
One of the best campgrounds anywhere. We come several times every year for the last 6 years.
Aug 05, 2015
Camper cabin needs updates
Aug 05, 2015
Very clean and comfortable cabin and pool. Hosts were wonderful-friendly and accommodating. We stay here annually and will continue to do so.
Aug 03, 2015
Very quiet, calm and relaxing. Very friendly owners. Will deffinately be coming back in the fall!
Aug 03, 2015
This was a cheap trailer, NOT A CABIN. One bedroom is so small and the bunk beds so poorly designed you can barely get in them and no curtains on the windows in that room AC only in the living room. Water pressure in the shower nonexistent. Booked three people but had two towels. I asked for a discount, was rudely treated, and didn't receive one. WILL NOT RETURN. my first and ONLY visit to KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with the unit. KOA does offer a one hour guarantee if you are not satisfied you could have come to the office and received a full refund. There are more towels under the vanity sink
Aug 02, 2015
Other KOA owners should have to visit here to be shown how it's done. Super friendly service , super nice sites and super clean facilities.
Jul 30, 2015
Came for a family reunion with our children and grandchildren. Some stayed at RV sites and others in cabins. Campground was above our expectations. Very well staffed with friendly people. Will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2015
GREAT PLACE FOR FAMILY FUN AND RELAXATION.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept campground and wonderful cabins.
Jul 21, 2015
Cheryl and Mark do everything they can to make a stay at the Fancy Gap KOA a great experience. They have made many improvements since they bought the campground about 10 years ago. They are friendly, pleasant and outgoing and make you feel right like a welcome guest.
Jul 21, 2015
Peaceful, quiet, nice bathouse! I loved the sinks at the campsites.
Jul 20, 2015
Super friendly staff. Clean campground, very nice!
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice campground! Clean, well maintained and great staff.
Jul 18, 2015
This was our first visit to Fancy Gap KOA. We arrived a day early and stayed in cabin 49 for the first night.(primitive cabin) The following day we moved to cabin 1 on the lake. Both cabins were very nice and clean. The campground is very nice in a natural setting. The staff is extremely friendly. We plan on returning with our travel trailer.
Jul 16, 2015
The cabin was clean. The restrooms were the best we've seen. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the scenery was beautiful!
Jul 15, 2015
We had one problem during our stay. Hornets had built a nest close to the deck of our cabin. I let the office desk attendant know and the staff quickly took care of the problem. We really enjoyed our stay. I plan to return for a longer stay!
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it did not disappoint! The camp ground and cabins were extremely well taken care of and clean. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant. Will definitely return!
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff and well kept campground. Will visit again in the future!
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff! Very clean! Everything was great except one thing bothered me. I didn't like that the outside door opened to the outside without another type of lock that you can use. I feel that you need an extra lock or deadbolt on the door. I likw to have inside opening doors. That way, I can place a barrier in front of the door.
Jul 11, 2015
Maybe the nicest KOA I have ever visited.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Fancy Gap KOA was friendly, clean, and quiet. We had a ball swimming and playing corn hole in the campground competition! A great place to stay!
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful locatin. Quiet and relaxing. S close to the Blueridge parkway. Cabin in excellent condition.
Jun 27, 2015
Will go there again when we buy our travel trailer and rent one of the dog sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Jun 25, 2015
The staff is so friendly. The camp ground is so clean and neat. There is a lot of places to walk. The store is is nice. we really had a great time and hopefully we will be back in the fall.
Jun 24, 2015
Cabin was perfect. Nice and clean.A/C was a big plus. Campground bathrooms were some of the nicest I've seen.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We will have stayed here 21 very pleasant days. The bathrooms are operating room clean. The staff works extremely hard and it shows in the wonderful results.
Jun 22, 2015
This is for all KOA Kamp grounds. Please set up more cabins with toilet and shower. As seniors 78yrs we are not as mobile as younger campers. But we still enjoy camping. Alois and Shirley Mels
Jun 18, 2015
Awesome, Great stay, Was our 2nd time there and already planned our 3rd trip. Great people and nice relaxing stay. Thank you
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
May 31, 2015
May 27, 2015
Staff is friendly, the cabin was clean. We love the cabins down by the pond!
May 26, 2015
Always a great campground that only gets better every year because the owners continually upgrade and add features. It's obvious they love what they do.
May 26, 2015
Great Kampground with helpful staff on a holiday weekend with no vacancies. The bathhouse I used had unisex bathrooms with showers that were great and bad. They were clean and roomy (great) but at times a long wait(bad) due to family use. If there were a couple of bathroom only stalls added to this bathhouse it would be great. Overall my stay was fantastic and I would choose this Kampground again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award