Eureka Springs KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Info: 479-253-8036

Email

15020 Highway 187 South

Eureka Springs, AR 72631

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
The staff was extremely nice, and helpful. The campus was clean and well maintained. All in all, our stay was exactly what we needed and we will definitely be back for our next trip
Jul 09, 2016
This is such a great campsite. I stayed with my husband and three young children in the "primitive tent" camping area, and we had a great time. There is a lovely pool, and playground that kept the kids happy and the facilities are maintained and clean. Very nice people and great environment!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
From beginner campers to seasoned professionals this is a perfect place to stay. The owners treat you as family and always want to make sure everything is perfect!!! Can't wait to go back. It's in the perfect location for so many activities but even if you don't leave the campsite you can have a great time. Thanks for the amazing experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Campground and all the facilities were clean and neat. Bob and Donna were great. My 1st stay at a KOA and will be looking there first for any future camping trips. We were tenting, very nice site.
Jun 24, 2016
loved the clean air conditioned bathhouse and the laundry area. Lots of shade and the pool area was great. Nice playground for kids too
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Peaceful and quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The kids loved the pool and playing flashlight tag and we loved the campfire, trees and playing badminton together. Great bonding time.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved the hiking trails, pool, play ground and the LARGE camp site! It was great!
May 31, 2016
Everything was great. May be the cleanest facilities I've ever experienced at a campground. Only complaint was the firewood they had for sale didn't burn great but it had rained before our stay so some of it might have gotten wet. Highly recommend for anyone staying in the eureka springs area
May 31, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 25, 2016
The bath house at this campground is the nicest one I've ever used. It was clean, the locks all worked, the shower stalls had seats installed, and there was never a shortage of tissue or paper towels. My campground was also satisfactory. My only problem was the rocky ground that I was trying to stake my tent into, but they warned me about that when I made my reservation. No complaints.
May 23, 2016
Great location only a few minutes away from everything. Clean facility and friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
Friendly service, clean bathroom/showers, a very enjoyable campground.
May 23, 2016
I loved the Eureka Springs KOA. Nice camp sites, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and quiet on a Saturday night. Will definitely come here again!
May 23, 2016
Overall this is a great KOA. The staff has always been extremely nice and accommodating. The primative camping site has great tent pads which makes setting up really easy. The reason for 4 vs 5 star is for the simple fact that the bathrooms although accomadating has a little mold growing on the grout which mean there is no bleach spraed to kill germs, or the mold would not be there.Clean otherwis

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was no MOLD in the restroom grout, there was mildew found and that was corrected. Please accept our apology for this situation.
May 16, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were great. They also have washers/dryers. Pine trees surround campground areas which is very pretty, yet still open. Clean campgrounds.
Apr 25, 2016
Great hosts and great place!
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time here and my child enjoyed the variety in having a game room available along with a nice playground. We will be back for sure this summer when the pool is open. Hosts were helpful and quick to respond when we needed anything. Bathrooms were immaculate!! Great stay and top notch guest treatment.
Apr 18, 2016
Both the campsite and facilities were really clean. I appreciate the effort to keep everything clean especially the showers and restrooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
Apr 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The only thing that could have made it better would be wi-fi throughout the park instead of just the game room. Everything was clean and the bathrooms were warm! The staff was very friendly and we all enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 04, 2016
My fiance and I always camp here during the summer. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Clean park and very clean bathroom/shower house.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean! Great hospitality! Never seen such clean restrooms at a campground b4
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Had such a great two night stay!!!! very welcoming and the owners were very great!!!!! loved the doggy play area!
Nov 08, 2015
Stay was great. It wasn't very crowded so I moved camp sites. A row of campsites is right along the road, which is a little disappointing when you are trying to get away camping. I'll just ensure to request Other spots next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the campground was built in 1967, Hwy 187 was rarely traveled. With the growth of lodging near the lake, that all changed. Glad you found a spot that worked for you.
Oct 19, 2015
Love staying this KOA!!! Bob and Donna are truly great! We have stayed here for years and would not stay anywhere else!
Oct 19, 2015
I've camped for 27 years, and this was one of the cleanest & friendliest experiences I've had. Awesome place.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff attends are friendly, kind and helpful. It was my first I'm since childhood to be there. It was somewhat noisy as we were close to the road, but it was fun and look forward to another visit.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, clean and pleasant location.
Oct 12, 2015
Upon arriving we were immediately helped by a staff member. They were all very knowledgeable and polite. We were informed of all amenities and utilities available to us and given a map of the local area. The bath house on site was very well maintained and very clean. We will be returning for another stay in the future
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly, clean, and we'll laid out grounds. Great facilities and additional amenities provided such as free WiFi and a game room with satellite TV. Awesome place!
Sep 28, 2015
I HAD AN EXCELLENT STAY AT KOA. THE STAFF AND THE FELLOW CAMPERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY. THE GROUNDS WERE KEPT VERY NEAT & CLEAN. I WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR FOR BIKES, BLUES & BBQ.
Sep 28, 2015
I was not happy with our experience this time. I was told the camp site would have two tent pads. Our camp site was all rock with a patch or two of not as many rocks. The lady had to bring rakes to remove the rocks so we could put our tents up. It was impossible to walk to the bathhouse during the night for fear of falling on the rocks. The one positive thing was the bathhouse was very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hate you weren't happy with your site. We are atop a mountain ridge so rocks are abundant. The site you were on does have two pads. We will be sure to check the condition of them ASAP
Sep 14, 2015
Been there many times. Will come again many times. Great location, nice folks, pool, clean cabins, atmosphere! One of the best KOAs in the network!
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first time trying KOA and it was fantastic, the staff were polite, the site was clean, the amenities were fantastic. KOA can count on my continued business should other sites follow the example set forth by KOA at Eureka Springs, AR
Sep 08, 2015
Spent the weekend at this site with my kids/grand kids...all had a great time =)
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay. Great place. Awesome people. The tent sites are a little congested, but it wasn't packed so we were able to spread out a bit. All in all, a great experience. I'll be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Went there for VW car show. Campground wasn't far from car show but was far enough to be quiet and enjoy a good campfire with friends. Plan on going and staying at ES KOA again.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly and informative reception, outstanding facility! I will be back, Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice friendly hosts, they were very helpful. The roads could use a little work though, very rough.
Aug 16, 2015
Bob and Donna were absolutely fantastic. We arrived late, but Bob was still there to show us around. We had a beautiful quiet spot, the campground was spotless and quiet. The pool was phenomenal. It is simply the best place to camp!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a fun, restful stay in Eureka Springs. The folks at KOA went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and fun.
Aug 04, 2015
super, la major experiencia que emos tenido en camping muy Buena area el personal fue lo major de verdad que vuelbo a rentar y lo recomiendo con toda la confianza que no van a quedar mal gracias gracias
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice and clean facility. Bathhouse was well kept and the campsite had plenty of amenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals