Eureka Springs KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Info: 479-253-8036

Email

15020 Highway 187 South

Eureka Springs, AR 72631

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
The owners are very friendly and they keep a very clean and comfortable facility. The pool was so well kept and very refreshing on a hot day!
Jul 28, 2017
Great.The cleanest restrooms I've seen at any camping place.And the grounds was just as clean. As soon as someone checked out they were already cleaning and checking the campsites. The swimming pool was clean and very maintained. And most of all you could not have found more friendly people. Big Mike his wife and all of the employees was absolutely the greatest. Thanks for many great memories
Jul 27, 2017
This is the third time we have been to the Eureka Springs KOA. Its clean and well cared for. We like it here.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful campground. Top-notch bath house. Very helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
The campsite was really tiny and our tent didn't fit, but it is a 20 person tent so it is quite large. The pool was amazing and the bathrooms very nice. We will stay again just bring our smaller tent and camp small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry your experience wasn't exceptional. Please bring your big tent next time and just let us know. We have several sites that could accomodate a twenty person tent.
Jul 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful, the sites clean and accessible, the pool was fantastic. The bath house clean and nicely made, with real ceramic ties, very nice indeed. The dog park, all of it just wonderful, will recommend to my friends and definitely come back.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed one night and had a wonderful time. The whole place was nice and clean. Loved the fact that the bathrooms were air conditioned.
Jul 18, 2017
Been 4 years in a row at the same place and there is a reason Always great people very helpful we had lots of fun up there and can't wait for our next trip up there thanks KOA
Jul 17, 2017
Great facility friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2017
This stay convinced us that we will ALWAYS stay at a KOA. Never, EVER had a better camping experience!
Jul 04, 2017
We had a really great time camping at KOA. The staff were friendly and helpful and I will definitely be looking for a KOA for our next camping trip.
Jun 28, 2017
LOVED the cleanliness of the campground especially the bathhouse!! The staff was super friendly & willing to help. I've never been served at any other camping grounds like I was here.
Jun 24, 2017
Location was clean and quiet. Owner/ manager meet me at 2000 to show me where my camp site was located. I have already recommended this location to fellow travelers.
Jun 22, 2017
Amazing place to take your first camping trip! Love how clean it is and how nice the staff is.
Jun 20, 2017
The new owners have done a great job on improving the Kampground the we have already enjoyed for the past 3 years. Though we will miss Bob & Donna, we look forward to building a great new relationship with Mike and his family.
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay at the Eureka Springs KOA! The camp manager was very friendly and I was so surprised, after mentioning that the tent stakes I brought were not appropriate for the rocky soil, to find that he had put two stakes down to secure my tent. How thoughtful! The camp restrooms were clean and recently remodeled and the close proximity of the camp to Beaver Lake was great.
Jun 12, 2017
We were well taken care of while camping here. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 10, 2017
Great friendly people, beautiful campground! Will stay again!
Jun 05, 2017
Staff and owner were friendly and accommodating. Great campground and location not far from town and all the tourist attractions as well as a number of lakes and rivers-great time fishing and canoeing. Well kept bathrooms, game room and hot showers! Enjoyable stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Wendy was extremely polite and made sure our accommodations were met. The only down fall was the weather!
Jun 05, 2017
The campsite was nice. The only issue we ran across was the difficulty in getting our tent into the ground (kind of a big deal). Most of the ground was covered in rocks and we were lucky to find one spot with just dirt that was soft enough to get the stakes in. Everything else was great. The bathrooms were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had issues with our native rock. we have added pads to multiple sites with plans to convert all tent sites to padded. We love our tenters so please give us another chance.
Jun 04, 2017
The KOA at Eureka Springs was wonderful! The staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us borrow a patio chair (for 2 days) from the pool when ours broke! They were diligent about making rounds and checking up on everyone, and the facilities were clean and well-maintained. We will be staying here every time we visit Eureka! Next time we might try one of their cabins.
Jun 01, 2017
It was an absolutely amazing stay Mike and his staff were on top of their game everything was clean well-kept and in perfect order will be back soon!!!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were well kept and the amenities available were an added bonus.
May 27, 2017
Very friendly, very clean, very accommodating, awesome staff...
May 22, 2017
We had a great time! Bathrooms were extremely clean, and the staff checked on us after a terrible thunderstorm. 10/10 would go again!
May 16, 2017
Host were friendly and went out of their to accomdate.
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed here one night, car camping actually, and were pleased with the available accommodations (clean washrooms, laundry room, game room, store, etc) and the gentleman was very friendly who checked us in, his name was Mike or Mark. Its only abt 15 minutes from Eureka Springs. Plenty of hiking, bicycling, canoeing, and fishing to be enjoyed nearby in any direction as well.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the facilities are well maintained.
Mar 08, 2017
Great facility! Staff were super friendly. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. Campsite was in great condition. I highly recommend!
Nov 04, 2016
Great clean place to stay and everyone there is very friendly.Love it when the restrooms are always clean and very nice shower facilities. Highly recommend to stay there.
Oct 29, 2016
Nice camp ground in a tree shaded setting. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground, and the owner was friendly to work with. Can't give a lot of feedback because we only stayed one night.
Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful fall weekend! We are now planning to make your 'harvest party' an annual tradition!
Oct 24, 2016
As usual or yearly visit to Eureka Springs KOA was great. Always enjoy staying here, and the people are great to work with.
Oct 24, 2016
The Halloween Party was great! The kids enjoyed all the games and contests! Thank you for a great week!
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful hosts and very clean and beautiful campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
They were not friendly
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, good tent site and nice amenities.
Oct 21, 2016
We really enjoy staying at the Eureka Springs,Ar KOA. We stay there every time travel to Arkansas.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great place. I was a solo-female camper- felt very safe at this location. Very friendly staff, and clean facilities
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Unlike many other KOA this one actually has sites dedicated to tents with and without electricity. All the personal I dealt with were responsive and friendly. Too many loud motorcycles but that's not their fault. This is an incredible place to visit and the campground is close enough but not too close. Only complaint which is minor is that the internet is only in the game room.
Oct 10, 2016
Overall, fantastic campground. Very helpful and courteous staff. Game room open 24 hours was a huge plus for tent campers! Although this was clearly stated on the website, the rocky ground was the only drawback to the tent sites with water and elec. It would be a great improvement for tent campers to have prepared tent pads like the one labeled "T" next to site 70. I'll be back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals