Eureka Springs KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Info: 479-253-8036


15020 Highway 187 South

Eureka Springs, AR 72631

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great place. I was a solo-female camper- felt very safe at this location. Very friendly staff, and clean facilities
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Unlike many other KOA this one actually has sites dedicated to tents with and without electricity. All the personal I dealt with were responsive and friendly. Too many loud motorcycles but that's not their fault. This is an incredible place to visit and the campground is close enough but not too close. Only complaint which is minor is that the internet is only in the game room.
Oct 10, 2016
Overall, fantastic campground. Very helpful and courteous staff. Game room open 24 hours was a huge plus for tent campers! Although this was clearly stated on the website, the rocky ground was the only drawback to the tent sites with water and elec. It would be a great improvement for tent campers to have prepared tent pads like the one labeled "T" next to site 70. I'll be back for sure.
Oct 10, 2016
Have stayed here several times. First couple of times were great but this time there was loud noise from a particular group until 2:30-3 AM. Not sure how this can happen. I don't think it should be the campers responsibility to enforce the rules or alert the owners to an obvious noise violation. Left after just 1 night, even though we paid for 2 we were so upset.


We apologize for the problem you and several other campers experienced Friday night. Unfortunately we do depend on our guests to notify us when there is a disturbance because we do not have 24 hour security and cannot be on the campground 24 hours a day.
Oct 06, 2016
I had a great experience staying here. Very friendly people who own and operate the place. The facilities were cleaner than most hotels.
Sep 29, 2016
Very friendly and very accommodating. Plan to stay there again for my next trip.
Sep 21, 2016
One set of showers and it's not close boys and girls and they have two sets of bathrooms but it was a walk
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome! Very accommodating! Extremely clean bathrooms and showers, well marked campground, close to downtown. Very nice staff that helped out. We are already planning our next trip down.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
This is the most beautiful campground!! The owners were so kind and welcoming to my dog and me! We had an amazing stay in a very well kept campground.
Sep 08, 2016
This is my 4th time staying at this KOA. Always greeted with open arms. Wonderful pool and gameroom, and always clean..Will always stay here first!!
Sep 07, 2016
We love camping at this KOA, Bob and Donna are always friendly and hospitable.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We love this KOA Camp ground that's the only camp ground for us.Thanks Eureka Springs KOA we love you guys' Love the Waldroups
Sep 06, 2016
They were amazing. Very clean camp grounds and friendly people. Defenitly would stay again
Aug 30, 2016
Very Clean, and friendly staff they even let us pick our campsite since it was our anniversary. By far the best camp site I have ever been too.
Aug 08, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was extremely nice, and helpful. The campus was clean and well maintained. All in all, our stay was exactly what we needed and we will definitely be back for our next trip
Jul 09, 2016
This is such a great campsite. I stayed with my husband and three young children in the "primitive tent" camping area, and we had a great time. There is a lovely pool, and playground that kept the kids happy and the facilities are maintained and clean. Very nice people and great environment!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
From beginner campers to seasoned professionals this is a perfect place to stay. The owners treat you as family and always want to make sure everything is perfect!!! Can't wait to go back. It's in the perfect location for so many activities but even if you don't leave the campsite you can have a great time. Thanks for the amazing experience.
Jul 03, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Campground and all the facilities were clean and neat. Bob and Donna were great. My 1st stay at a KOA and will be looking there first for any future camping trips. We were tenting, very nice site.
Jun 24, 2016
loved the clean air conditioned bathhouse and the laundry area. Lots of shade and the pool area was great. Nice playground for kids too
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Peaceful and quiet.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The kids loved the pool and playing flashlight tag and we loved the campfire, trees and playing badminton together. Great bonding time.
Jun 01, 2016
Loved the hiking trails, pool, play ground and the LARGE camp site! It was great!
May 31, 2016
Everything was great. May be the cleanest facilities I've ever experienced at a campground. Only complaint was the firewood they had for sale didn't burn great but it had rained before our stay so some of it might have gotten wet. Highly recommend for anyone staying in the eureka springs area
May 31, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 25, 2016
The bath house at this campground is the nicest one I've ever used. It was clean, the locks all worked, the shower stalls had seats installed, and there was never a shortage of tissue or paper towels. My campground was also satisfactory. My only problem was the rocky ground that I was trying to stake my tent into, but they warned me about that when I made my reservation. No complaints.
May 23, 2016
Great location only a few minutes away from everything. Clean facility and friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
Friendly service, clean bathroom/showers, a very enjoyable campground.
May 23, 2016
I loved the Eureka Springs KOA. Nice camp sites, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and quiet on a Saturday night. Will definitely come here again!
May 23, 2016
Overall this is a great KOA. The staff has always been extremely nice and accommodating. The primative camping site has great tent pads which makes setting up really easy. The reason for 4 vs 5 star is for the simple fact that the bathrooms although accomadating has a little mold growing on the grout which mean there is no bleach spraed to kill germs, or the mold would not be there.Clean otherwis


There was no MOLD in the restroom grout, there was mildew found and that was corrected. Please accept our apology for this situation.
May 16, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were great. They also have washers/dryers. Pine trees surround campground areas which is very pretty, yet still open. Clean campgrounds.
Apr 25, 2016
Great hosts and great place!
Apr 25, 2016
Had a great time here and my child enjoyed the variety in having a game room available along with a nice playground. We will be back for sure this summer when the pool is open. Hosts were helpful and quick to respond when we needed anything. Bathrooms were immaculate!! Great stay and top notch guest treatment.
Apr 18, 2016
Both the campsite and facilities were really clean. I appreciate the effort to keep everything clean especially the showers and restrooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back again.
Apr 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The only thing that could have made it better would be wi-fi throughout the park instead of just the game room. Everything was clean and the bathrooms were warm! The staff was very friendly and we all enjoyed ourselves.
Apr 04, 2016
My fiance and I always camp here during the summer. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Clean park and very clean bathroom/shower house.
Mar 14, 2016
Very clean! Great hospitality! Never seen such clean restrooms at a campground b4
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Had such a great two night stay!!!! very welcoming and the owners were very great!!!!! loved the doggy play area!
Nov 08, 2015
Stay was great. It wasn't very crowded so I moved camp sites. A row of campsites is right along the road, which is a little disappointing when you are trying to get away camping. I'll just ensure to request Other spots next time.


When the campground was built in 1967, Hwy 187 was rarely traveled. With the growth of lodging near the lake, that all changed. Glad you found a spot that worked for you.
Oct 19, 2015
Love staying this KOA!!! Bob and Donna are truly great! We have stayed here for years and would not stay anywhere else!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals