Eureka Springs KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Info: 479-253-8036


15020 Highway 187 South

Eureka Springs, AR 72631

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Had such a great two night stay!!!! very welcoming and the owners were very great!!!!! loved the doggy play area!
Nov 08, 2015
Stay was great. It wasn't very crowded so I moved camp sites. A row of campsites is right along the road, which is a little disappointing when you are trying to get away camping. I'll just ensure to request Other spots next time.


When the campground was built in 1967, Hwy 187 was rarely traveled. With the growth of lodging near the lake, that all changed. Glad you found a spot that worked for you.
Oct 19, 2015
Love staying this KOA!!! Bob and Donna are truly great! We have stayed here for years and would not stay anywhere else!
Oct 19, 2015
I've camped for 27 years, and this was one of the cleanest & friendliest experiences I've had. Awesome place.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff attends are friendly, kind and helpful. It was my first I'm since childhood to be there. It was somewhat noisy as we were close to the road, but it was fun and look forward to another visit.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground, clean and pleasant location.
Oct 12, 2015
Upon arriving we were immediately helped by a staff member. They were all very knowledgeable and polite. We were informed of all amenities and utilities available to us and given a map of the local area. The bath house on site was very well maintained and very clean. We will be returning for another stay in the future
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly, clean, and we'll laid out grounds. Great facilities and additional amenities provided such as free WiFi and a game room with satellite TV. Awesome place!
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I was not happy with our experience this time. I was told the camp site would have two tent pads. Our camp site was all rock with a patch or two of not as many rocks. The lady had to bring rakes to remove the rocks so we could put our tents up. It was impossible to walk to the bathhouse during the night for fear of falling on the rocks. The one positive thing was the bathhouse was very clean


We hate you weren't happy with your site. We are atop a mountain ridge so rocks are abundant. The site you were on does have two pads. We will be sure to check the condition of them ASAP
Sep 14, 2015
Been there many times. Will come again many times. Great location, nice folks, pool, clean cabins, atmosphere! One of the best KOAs in the network!
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first time trying KOA and it was fantastic, the staff were polite, the site was clean, the amenities were fantastic. KOA can count on my continued business should other sites follow the example set forth by KOA at Eureka Springs, AR
Sep 08, 2015
Spent the weekend at this site with my kids/grand kids...all had a great time =)
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay. Great place. Awesome people. The tent sites are a little congested, but it wasn't packed so we were able to spread out a bit. All in all, a great experience. I'll be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Went there for VW car show. Campground wasn't far from car show but was far enough to be quiet and enjoy a good campfire with friends. Plan on going and staying at ES KOA again.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly and informative reception, outstanding facility! I will be back, Thanks for the hospitality!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice friendly hosts, they were very helpful. The roads could use a little work though, very rough.
Aug 16, 2015
Bob and Donna were absolutely fantastic. We arrived late, but Bob was still there to show us around. We had a beautiful quiet spot, the campground was spotless and quiet. The pool was phenomenal. It is simply the best place to camp!
Aug 09, 2015
We had a fun, restful stay in Eureka Springs. The folks at KOA went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and fun.
Aug 04, 2015
super, la major experiencia que emos tenido en camping muy Buena area el personal fue lo major de verdad que vuelbo a rentar y lo recomiendo con toda la confianza que no van a quedar mal gracias gracias
Aug 03, 2015
Really nice and clean facility. Bathhouse was well kept and the campsite had plenty of amenities.
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We showed up after office hours on a Friday evening. The manager had our information posted on a bulletin board in the night registration office, including a map, our plot number, and a list of all the amenities. We camped out at one of their tent sites with water and electric hook ups, having the ability to power a fan in our tent all night made a huge difference. A++
Jul 27, 2015
I had a great time at the Eureka Springs KOA! As a tent camper, I appreciated that the tent sides had fine mulch instead of camping on gravel. The bathrooms were in good condition; they were clean, new, and the AC was wonderful. I appreciated the warm welcome I got when I checked in too!
Jul 23, 2015
It was my first time staying at a KOA and it was awesome. It was clean, well taken care of and the staff was really friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family alike.
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean and we'll kept, from the campgrounds to the bathrooms, to the pool! The hosts are AMAZING!!!! We had an awesome time and the people were GREAT! Would go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and friendly. Campsite 7 was along adjacent state highway, noisy at times as cars passed.
Jul 20, 2015
The Eureka Springs KOA is a great place to stay. The bathroom extremely clean, pool was clean. Loved the plants and décor. Very clean and weel kept. Really made our stay enjoyable. Nothing bad to say about the place. Would highly recommend staying here. Also close to Beaver lake.
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground. Friendly owners,clean and great pool.
Jul 17, 2015
We were greeted with a warm welcome. The bathrooms were very impressive. Extremely clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Super friendly staff! Clean bathrooms and showers. Hot water and clean pool. Close to many attractions . Would definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2015
Facilities were nice, but there is obviously no "quiet time." If you want to party all night, go here, if you want to sleep, try somewhere else.


Had we been aware there was a problem, we would have addressed it promptly.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean showers and facilities. Bit noisy but that is usually the case with so many motorcycles around this area.
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was clean . Nice and quiet and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay
Jul 01, 2015
The owners & staff at this KOA work so hard to make this place real nice & very clean! The campsites are so clean and well kept.The restroom and laundry facilities are very clean and everything in working order.The pool is crystal clear,huge and a great entertainment for the family. My kids enjoyed the free wifi, game room and store treats. We will definitely be returning to this KOA!
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful stay. We camped at a "primitive site" with 3 kids aged 6,3,and1. We all had a great time. Site was clean and tent pad very nice. No one got any ticks or chiggers. Pool, playground, game room, restrooms, showers were all clean and in working order. Staff were friendly, and accommodating. It's clear that this KOA is highly maintenances and that the owners take pride in it.Highly reccomend!
Jun 22, 2015
My family had a great time at KOA. The staff are so polite and helpful and the price is very competitive with other camp sites in the area. The pool is a real bonus!
Jun 22, 2015
Really clean and quiet beautiful area can't wait to return
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic stay! Staff was wonderful!
Jun 18, 2015
Great grounds! Clean, well kept grounds. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
Jun 17, 2015
Quiet and peaceful.
Jun 13, 2015
People are so nice. Cleanest and nicest facilities I've every seen in a campground. Well done!
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful hospitality. We will definitely stay here in the future.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean locale, friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Only thing they need to work on is getting Wifi camp wide.
Jun 08, 2015
I took a Trail Life Troop from Oklahoma to Eureka Springs and really enjoyed staying at the KOA. If you are involved with a small youth organization then I recommend this location. First, the primitive camping area offers soft and leveled pads for the tents. It is nice to sleep with no rocks going into your back. Second, this location offers a swimming pool, basketball court and game room.
Jun 05, 2015
very nice, very clean!
Jun 05, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA's I've stayed in. From day 1, Bob and Donna made us feel right at home. The grounds are spotless, facilities are immaculate, hospitality is superb. It is definitely the camping destination of choice while enjoying NW Arkansas, the Ozarks, Eureka Springs or just passing through. Very motorcycle friendly and inviting. Thanks for a great stay, and we'll be back soon.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals