Eureka Springs KOA

15020 Highway 187 South

Eureka Springs, AR 72631

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Info: 479-253-8036

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
Nice family campground with playground for the kids, staff was very nice, and worked with us to help us upgrade to a cabin for the last night we stayed due to rain. :)
Oct 21, 2014
I have always been super satisfied with your KOA. This trip we had neighbors without any pride in their self image. Drunk, stayed up until 4:00 in the morning, vocally loud, music all night. I realize now I should have said something, but hate to complain. I have always loved staying in your camping sites. I have always thought of it as a good family place to stay.
Oct 19, 2014
First time to stay at KOA. The hosts made it a great experience. They made occassional rounds to see every one was comfortable and taking care of our needs. Our kids had a great time. A+
Oct 13, 2014
Enjoyed our brief stay. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2014
No matter when we stay it's always clean and we enjoy the pool, parks, and the staff!!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Septic sewer smell outside, inside and all around the shower house. Campsite #14 impossible to drive tent stakes into ground because the site is made up of rock landfill with thin 1 inch layer of dirt on top. Not normal rocky terrain it's a landfill man made rock pile. None the less it was a good camping experience. Nice managers / owners. Thanks.
Sep 29, 2014
Very clean restrooms. Good level campsites, easy access for motorcycles. Friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly atmosphere. Will definitely go back when ever I get a chance.
Sep 29, 2014
Clean nice great place will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly staff. Nice bathrooms. Ready to go back again.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Friendly & Welcoming Staff & Owner on site. Beautiful plants & trees everywhere plus a nice sized pool & Dog area. *Hint if u have a tent buy the stakes that look like long nails cause Arkansas is rocky.
Aug 18, 2014
Love it here!
Aug 13, 2014
Clean, well maintained sites, helpful staff with good local knowledge, excellent bathroom and laundry facilities. We will recommend you to all campers.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Was not happy at all with my stay. Customer service was awful and they were rude. Bathrooms smelled the whole time. Will not ever be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

According to other guests, this party was up and loud until 2:30am their first night. The next morning at 10:00am they were reminded about quiet hours and asked to observe them. Upon investigation, bathhouse not "smelly."
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The bath house was clean and comfortable (so glad you added the air conditioning!!!) Everyone was friendly and welcoming. We didn't like our 1st tent site, it was to small for our tent. We asked the next morning about moving to a different site, and they were very accomodating. Hope we get to return soon for another very relaxing weekend getaway!!
Jul 28, 2014
Our family loves it here! It is clean, the people are nice, and it is a great quiet place to stay! Will definitely be going back soon!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Second time at this KOA. Nice staff, clean grounds, and clean showers.
Jul 22, 2014
This is our second time staying at this KOA. The bathrooms are very clean and the showers are hot. It is a very nice campground. We are more likely to choose KOA from now on after staying at this KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly and even offered to haul our trash bag to the dumpster when we were leaving
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Mrs. Donna and her crew were amazing. They greeted us with a smile and with open arms. The camp grounds were beautiful and well kept. We will recommend this KOA to everyone and hope to come back and visit.
Jul 14, 2014
Love KOA's! Everyone is ALWAYS friendly and KOA's ALWAYS have clean facilities!
Jul 11, 2014
Sites are too small and close together. Neighboring sites were playing loud music through the night. Highway was right next to the tent sites. Not a great area with small children.
Jul 09, 2014
Our motorcycle broke down. And we still had a great time. Thanks
Jul 09, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Absolutely enjoyed our stay! We had a primitive camp site for 2 nights and enjoyed every minute of it!
Jun 16, 2014
Had a good time and enjoyed the camp ground
Jun 16, 2014
Loved it!! I want to come back and rent the cabins. They are perfect for my budget and close to Eureka Springs.
Jun 16, 2014
This was our fist time taking the kids camping and they absolutely loved it. They asked if we could stay all week! We will definitely be coming back here.
Jun 16, 2014
The pool was nice. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The campgrounds were well maintained and the staff were very nice.
Jun 14, 2014
Super friendly and super clean! Great amenities! This was our second stay here.
Jun 09, 2014
The space was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!!
May 28, 2014
We trailered our bikes from MN to enjoy the curvy runs we've heard about. It was great. The camping spot was perfect with enough room for our trailer. Pool area was nice and everything was nice and clean. We will be back in the fall.
May 27, 2014
First time I have ever stayed at a KOA campground and the entire experience was awesome. Can't wait to come back and stay again.
May 27, 2014
The management and staff were very polite and helpful. The campground and bathrooms were very clean. I'll be back!
May 26, 2014
Eureka Springs KOA is a great place to spend a weekend. The grounds are beautiful, pool is nice and cold, and the bath house is immaculate, and only a short drive to town. The owners go above and beyond to make your stay great.
May 26, 2014
Very nice campground with friendly and caring staff. Highly recommended.
May 26, 2014
Upon booking, we explained we would be out that evening until 2 AM to make sure there were no problems coming in that late. We arrived at 1:30, and at 2, two friends brought us dinner. We chatted around the campfire until 3:30 until our friends left- never having any problems. At 8 the owner woke us&kicked us out accusing us of partying(camp was clean)&having lots of people.untrue, I want a refund

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This guest was asked to leave because of numerous complaints of profanity, lots of noise, late night visits and generally not being a considerate camper. As a family-oriented campground we stand by our decision.
May 25, 2014
May 12, 2014
Bob and Donna made us feel right at home. They are very accomidating. We will continue to go to KOA Eureka Springs for a long time to come. Everything was very clean.
May 12, 2014
Very freindly staff helpful nice area should have stayed another night, but worried about weather . Thanks will stay again
May 06, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.