Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

May 28, 2013
Serving breakfast on Sunday is a great idea. Our only complaint is how closely everyone gets packed in. If you eliminated every 4th space or so, it would be incredibly more comfortable.
May 28, 2013
very nice friendly vibe as well very clean..I will for sure come back again
May 27, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 19, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds I have been to! Very friendly staff and clean facilities along with a beautiful view of the mountains! I recommend Tent space 9.
May 17, 2013
When the wind comes through the horse barn next door it becomes an unpleasant experience for eating and sleeping.
Oct 26, 2012
It's a little close to the main road, but other than that a great campground.
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I've never stayed at a KOA, so have nothing to compare it to. The facility was older, but seems to be kept in good repair and clean. People very friendly.
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
The campsites were TINY! and way to close together. The website noted that the tent sites were located along a river....we were located along a highway!! There were only 2 restroom locations for the whole park. I was not pleased overall. For such a beautiful surrounding area, they could have done much better.
Sep 24, 2012
Missed the city transit bus, the icecream social and the pancake breakfast.
Sep 24, 2012
everything was nice, a little noise from the road but not too bad
Sep 19, 2012
People were nice, and the site was as advertised. I prefer something more isolated, but I knew what I was getting when I reserved, and it was as promised. No complaints. If a friend wants such a campground, I have no hesitation recommending this one.
Sep 17, 2012
The staff was very nice, and very helpful, the campground was well maintained and clean. However, I did not like the overall feel of the campground, it felt less like camping and more like staying in a trailer park, everything was to close together. I had a good time, but I probably won't be returning.
Sep 17, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.