Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
they were great to deal with. everytime I walked in to the front building I was greeted with a smile and asked if I needed help. we loved it
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful setup and very friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2014
I absolutely loved my stay in deluxe cottage 1. Everything was neat and orderly and the check-in process went smooth. A+
Oct 13, 2014
Nice people, clean cabins & grounds. Will be back for sure!
Oct 13, 2014
A wonderful weekend in a wonderful camp and can't wait for our next visit!
Oct 13, 2014
It was only one night but thy let us stay late Sunday
Oct 12, 2014
This place is great. We rented a Kabin because I'm done with the tent camping. Bring your own bedding. The Kabin was clean, the restrooms were too. There is a communal bathroom, but they do have three private ones with showers. A little heater was provided & we stayed very warm. The staff was the friendliest I've encountered at a KOA yet. The store is well stocked in case you forgot something
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice location, friendly staff, clean quiet campground. We would go back again.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great area, owners and staff very friendly and accomodating
Oct 10, 2014
My girlfriend and my parents traveled from Iowa to Estes Park for a weekend. The cabin wasn't huge, but it was clean. The staff was really friendly, and gave us great tips about the area. I will probably get the bigger cabin next time though. Thanks KOA!
Oct 10, 2014
Another great stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Met several campers that were in EP for the first time. Did not give 5 stars becaushe sites are close together, but you are in EP to see the elk.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We had a wonderful time watching the Elk in RMNP and shopping etc. Our cabin was perfect to relax in after a long day. Everyone was friendly and very helpful. See you next year.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We love staying at your campground!!! Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers and so close to Rocky Mountain NP. We love the drive through the park.
Oct 07, 2014
This is a great place to stay, we enjoy it every time we stay here.
Oct 07, 2014
This was my second time staying at the Estes Park KOA and i have to say that the host were so accommodating. I had to take a test for school (online) and they did the best that they could to assure i would have great internet. This is one of the reasons i dont mind paying to camp. I love the outdoors, but i still have to get a lot of work done Thanks
Oct 07, 2014
Was overall a good experience. People were nice for the most part. We were not able to get on the wireless which was a bummer.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We really like the new off-leash area for dogs, thanks for making that!
Oct 06, 2014
Always great!!
Oct 06, 2014
Loved our stay, everyone is so friendly and willing to make sure your stay is pleasant. We will definitely be back.
Oct 06, 2014
The campground is very clean and tidy. The host and hostess very friendly. The sites are very narrow and campers were placed too close together. Had a fifth-wheel camper park next to us and there was very little room to exit out of our door without fear of hitting our head on the front slide-out. Not sure I will camp there again due to the lack of privacy.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice clean campground. The workers were real friendly
Oct 05, 2014
Lots spaces are very narrow and small. Nice location and staff is working on improvements.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at KOA very much. The staff was friendly & helpful and the park was very clean. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that the utility building was next to our cabin so the staff was constantly pulling in our campsite with their golf cart and blocking our car in.
Oct 03, 2014
It was lovely as always - loved the mattress in the cabin - very comfortable. Friendly, helpful staff!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
All the facilities were excellent with the exception of wifi.. Wish KOA can provide linnens and bedding in the cabins so that people flying in dont have to carry such things.
Oct 02, 2014
This Estes Park KOA is THE BEST one we have ever stayed at. Having the handicap restroom is so important to a disabled traveler that needs the safety grab It is a happy campground. GREAT KOA!!!!!!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Campground was clean and tidy. Staff was helpful in getting our rig into its campsite. Only complaint is sites are too close together.
Oct 01, 2014
I just wish they wouldn't lock the two private bathrooms up for the evening and all night and part of the morning. Other than that everything was great!
Oct 01, 2014
Everything was great, except ceiling fan could use a dusting :)
Sep 30, 2014
VERY clean, friendly staff and excellent location! We enjoyed it very much and are planning on booking again!
Sep 30, 2014
The door to our cabin was hard to unlock and lock. The light switch for the porch light had to be wiggled in order for the light to come on. This made us feel uneasy about the possibility that this might be a fire hazard.
Sep 30, 2014
Clean and well kept up. We have stayed before and will stay again.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We got a cabin last minute at off-season rates. Needless to say, it exceeded our expectations. Beds were comfy, cabin was roomy enough for three, and the space heater kept us nice and warm. Wonderful experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.