Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
Great experience and wonderful location. Only downside for us was that it appears dogs are allowed in the Deluxe Cabins. We don't usually stay in hotels where pets are allowed, other that service animals, for numerous reasons. Also, it would have been nice if the Deluxe Cabins had fire pits. Otherwise, this was a great overall facility.
Aug 27, 2016
I forgot my vest in our cabin and the attendant called me and then offered to bring it to where I live the following month, because she was going to be in the area. I was able to go pick it up, but really appreciated the nice offer :)
Aug 27, 2016
The owners and staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and kind. The park was clean and the tent site was able to contain our large tent. The bathrooms were clean with warm showers. The sites from every direction were amazing. The wifi and 24/7 laundry access were a bonus. One of our best camping experiences! Highly recommended and we will definitely return when we are in the area again!
Aug 27, 2016
.
Aug 27, 2016
Staff was extremely fun and helpful
Aug 26, 2016
The Staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean. Excellent place to stay. We will be back.
Aug 26, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 25, 2016
Great KOA! Will stay here again. Friendly staff, level site, clean laundry. Everything was great! Thanks!!
Aug 25, 2016
Well kept campground and friendly staff. A wine tasting from a local winery was going on as we checked in. A great way to start our stay!
Aug 25, 2016
Awesome location, campers are packed in like sardines! But sweet untheless. It's a popular spot, so understandable
Aug 25, 2016
Campground was nice. Only issues were facilities for campers is a long distance & I would suggest removing the hand dryers & replacing with paper towels so people can clean up the sinks when they are done.
Aug 25, 2016
Very professional and knowledgable staff. Pretty tight parking, but they give all the help you need getting your rig in. We stayed on a weekend and it was quiet in the evenings, even though the camp seemed to be full to capacity.
Aug 25, 2016
It's a old park. No privacy cause spaces are too close.
Aug 24, 2016
The owner was extremely friendly and helpful...other staff not so much. They have way too many sites in this small location, and it is way to tight for trailers. Luckily our neighbors were gracious and let us park a little bit in their spot.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time here and would definitely come back. Very kind and very friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
I didn't think the showers were very clean. They had grim on them during our whole stay. Other than that it was nice
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
My only problem was that I was next to the road and maybe a little road noise but it was great there and the host was GREAT FOR answering all my question. Thanks p.s. will be back
Aug 24, 2016
stayed in the cabins, clean and comfortable
Aug 23, 2016
We barely fit our trailer into our site. There was no room for our car. I would return to stay in a cabin but not in a trailer.
Aug 23, 2016
RV Sites very narrow and close together. Vehicle overflow is limited as you don't park with your camper. Would come back and rent cabin.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the cottage we were in. Great family environment. The extra activities for kids were appreciated. I have already recommended it to family and friends. We will definitely be back! Thanks.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed 1 night in a deluxe cabin. Came to Estes Park for a friends wedding, tried to get a normal cabin w/out bathroom, but booked late and only had the larger cabin available. Thought the 150 for the night was a little steep, but was definitely happy to not have to go outside to use the bathroom. Comfortable living room with somewhat comfortable bed. Very cute rooms with awesome deck worth it
Aug 22, 2016
We extended our stay at the last minute and they were very gracious to work it out for the same spot all week. Thx!
Aug 22, 2016
Always a great stay here. Just a nice place to relax and enjoy my family!
Aug 22, 2016
Well designed to maximize use of the property. Even though we were close to our neighbors, the campground was quiet. Beautiful views. Helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Our only problem was lack of WiFi which we really needed in order to use our laptop for some business work we needed to attend to during our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time at the Estes Park KOA. Everyone was very helpful. The heater in the cabin was a wonderful addition and worked super well! We only had to turn it on for a little bit to get our whole cabin toasty enough to sleep all night.
Aug 22, 2016
it was an adventure that I will never forget, Greg the manager was very kind and made us feel very welcomed. Thank you Greg for being such a great host. Very beautiful and breathtaking. This truly is and awesome campsite.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great location and friendly staff. We had a good RV space at the end of the row, so plenty of room, but most spots were tight. Also, some of the larger rigs had trouble negotiating the turns. Not enough parking for the vehicle lot so it would be good if they could expand that area. The bathrooms were clean, hot water, and a very nice store. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return
Aug 22, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly, especially considering that I am a new rver. The grounds were welcoming and clean. Was very pleased wit my stay
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was awesome! This was our first time coming here. My kids loved the little cart ride, the ice cream socials, and all the kids to play with. The owner Craig was such a friendly helpful guy, not to mention makes the best blueberry pancakes. Great family spot 😁
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great visit the park is nice and clean. The owners are very helpful and friendly. There is shade and picnic tables are shaded unlike many of the other RV parks
Aug 21, 2016
We really enjoyed the camp host. He went out of his way to show us around. Even took pictures of my husband and myself. Loved the pancake breakfast and ice cream Social. It was an unbeatable experience. Everyone was so friendly, hope we can go back!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you for a great experience.
Aug 21, 2016
The spaces are small and tight, but adequate. We stay here every time we are in Estes Park. Friendly staff, nice restrooms and showers.
Aug 20, 2016
Quiet; clean cabin ; toilets needed some work. Close to downtown
Aug 20, 2016
Great access to Rocky Mountain National Park. Park hosts are friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location and views, staff was great and bath and showers were clean
Aug 20, 2016
The bathrooms were great. T09 had a lovely view but you are on display for the entire camp.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very accommodating, but the sites left a little to be desired.
Aug 19, 2016
There are 7 sites for tent electric/water. They are all next to the main road so there is road noise all night. Ours had no covered area for our picnic bench and no fire pit AND no BBQ pit. Others had some of these and two had all three. However the cost per night is the same, We stayed 4 nights and we were VERY disappointed. The sites are also small - had to use our small tent!
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great stay. Like the location. Stay was too short. Will definitely go there again. Friendly, quick checkin, clean,
Aug 18, 2016
Clean , well taken care of. But we were all packed in so close n tight. Didn't like parking out front on hi way 34 n having to walk all the way back to camper in the dark.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice folks and very clean place. Location is nice for getting around EP. BUT we had a truck and trailer - not enough room to park and there was no level place to unload our bike. That was a major pain. Also the bed was extremely uncomfortable in the cabin.
Aug 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals