Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
This is such a nice KOA - friendly workers and very helpful. Great Time!!
Sep 15, 2014
Great service. Add pecan pancakes.
Sep 15, 2014
Fabulous stay
Sep 15, 2014
I had a beautiful site that overlooked the mountains. Not all the sites were as pretty though. The staff were all very friendly. KOA wasn't too far out of Estes either.
Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there. Everyone is so very friendly, helpful and happy. With the spaces being very close to each other, it was so very quiet. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Can't beat the price. Bathrooms play an important part in any establishment I feel. Yours are kept very clean all day long. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed there many times over the years. Staff is always very helpful making sure everything is right. we'll be back !!!
Sep 15, 2014
The people there were awesome and the grounds were very neat a clean. The only thing that disappointed us was the was no fireplace at our campsite. That is very important to us. Sorry
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful, staff was wonderful. Very enjoyable. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
It was my second stay at KOA Estes Park. The camping cabin was a great alterative to tenting. It was clean, the check-in was quick and pleasant. I look forward to many more visits to this and other locations.
Sep 15, 2014
Needs to be up dated for large RVs
Sep 15, 2014
The KOA golf carts going back and forth seemed excessive, distracting and un necessary
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was very clean and well-kept. This KOA was very nice and an enjoyable stay. We'll definitely keep it in mind for future visits. Thank you, Estes Park KOA!
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Great base for RMNP.
Sep 15, 2014
It is a great location with beautiful views. The ice cream social Sat evening was a great opportunity to meet other kampers.
Sep 13, 2014
The site is nice. The tent sites are all separated by a little fence, which is great. We had dogs with us, it's dog friendly with a fenced in dog park and a pet relief area. The port o potties were surprisingly clean and the showers and bathrooms are nice. The staff, though, not friendly. There were multiple people in our party who arrived on different days....all greeted with the same attitude
Sep 12, 2014
The camp was a great experience. The camp store was opened on time and did not close until time. The people were all really helpfull.
Sep 11, 2014
Quiet campsite, friendly staff. Enjoyed all you can eat pancake on weekend. My dogs loved K9 camp, Will definitely return.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bark park was small but my dog liked it. The sites are very tight with limited parking on your site without blocking the next site. Campground very close to town.
Sep 10, 2014
Awesome!
Sep 10, 2014
We really enjoyed the delux cabin with all the amenities. We traveled with our two dogs and they were able to enjoy the pen that you provided. We would like to do this again in the future. Thank you!
Sep 10, 2014
This Kampground was wonderful! The staff went above and beyond to assist us with any needs we had. The facilities and our cabin were very clean. The view is spectacular and the weather in August was amazing! This KOA is very close to the downtown area and the Rocky Mtn National Park. The little train ride around the park for the kids was awesome! A fun, family atmosphere. We loved it!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This is a great campground. We had a wonderful time staying in one of the cabins. Excellent view. The campground is very well kept too. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is great. The sites are small and compact but all we did was sleep and eat there so it served it's purpose. We ventured out to the national park and Estes Park festivals while we were in town. KOA was a great location and offered lots of convienence to our trip!! We will definitely stay here again when we visit this area!!!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We came up for the Scot-Irish festival in Estes Park. I called before our stay, to discuss the best ways to get back and forth to the festival, and the staff were extremely helpful, polite, and informative; and remained so throughout our stay. It is clean and well maintained, but it is cramped/close quarters. Not what I consider camping...a great 'hotel' alternative; on the list for next year!
Sep 08, 2014
Very fast and friendly service. Didn't have a single problem on a busy weekend during the Scotish Festival.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time. The facilities were clean & well kept. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2014
we made reservations way in advance to have the space they put us in it was next to the road I couldn't open our awning there was no room to put our chairs out they offered us a other spot but they were just as small for the money I paid was not worth it we stay at a lot of other koas this place was a disappointment
Sep 08, 2014
Nice cabins and very clean...had no problems checking in late. Is a little close to a major street but other than that very nice.
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome stay, great customer service!
Sep 07, 2014
People are great, town & area are superb. However, the trailer sites are much, much too close together. One with a slide-out parked next to us employees are great, location & views are very good. However, sites are much to close together. Less than 8 ft between units. 1 with slide out parked next to us & 5'1" wife could touch with ease both units. Every sound could be heard.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Loved the staff, super friendly and helpful! Activities were great, only small complaint were the sites were very close.
Sep 05, 2014
nice people, great location at bus stop for us since we don't tow very tight space for motor home, probably a good place to rent a cabin. clean and no complaints
Sep 05, 2014
Considering where this park is it is really nice but little green space.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and campground and facilities were clean and well kept. Did not appreciate the showers (doors did not provide adequate privacy). Understand that the women's showers suffered from the same OVER exposure.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Campground ok facilities ok.The enviroment super.Shuttle excellent.We have been there 3 nights and we had no complains.
Sep 03, 2014
This one is hard, because the CG is spotless and the restrooms are the same. My problem is that the sites were ridiculously small. They were about 2&1/2 times the size of apartment complex parking spaces. It was virtually impossible to get your tow vehicle and camper (legally) in the allotted space. Will probably not return to that particular KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was extremely nice, helpful, and fun. Campground area/bathrooms/showers were very clean. The KOA karaoke and bingo activities were fun. I will definitely be back with my family and highly recommend to others.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Estes Park KOA, that is why we keep going back! We Heard while there that corporate may be making some changes regarding raising costs and providing bedding, we don't feel it is a good idea. If they raise costs it will be close to the cost of a motel, and you still have to get up in the middle of the night and walk a 100 yds to use the bathroom. Leave a good thing be :)
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were pleasantly surprised at the quality and amenities it had. It had most everything we needed and was just the right size for my husband and I. We look forward to staying there again! Much more affordable than other cabin rentals in the area. Direct access to shuttles to town were a plus on a busy weekend where parking is hard to find.
Sep 02, 2014
Spaces are very small. I put my awning out and it was within 3 inches of the motorhome that was next to me. They still charge the same rate as other KOA campgrounds. Some of their spaces are next to the road so you have no room in front of your motorhome to put your awning or chairs out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.