Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
THE PEOPLE WERE SO NICE AND HELPFULL THAT IT WAS JUST GREAT
Jun 29, 2015
We had a tent site. They had a high table for the stove and an electric light for use. The only draw back is there was no pool for the kids and they pack you in pretty close.
Jun 29, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay and will definitely stay there again!
Jun 29, 2015
Was motorcycling this time as opposed to Rv. The tent area had porta-johns that needed service. This was the most expensive tent area of my trip, yet the most unpleasant, including the various state parks I stayed at. Estes park can do better, especially at the prices they charge. Go take a look at how Kingman KOA does a tent area.
Jun 29, 2015
Customer service was awesome and the ground very well kept.
Jun 28, 2015
Tents, trailers, and motor-homes, are squeezed in like sardines. There isn't much breathing room between the sites. The camp is very conveniently located to Estes Park though.
Jun 28, 2015
easy access to RMNP. friendly & accommodating staff. clean bathrooms. we enjoyed breakfast on the patio. would return
Jun 27, 2015
great people, great facilities, was a little disappointed we didnt have campfire pit or grill but used the one on site, great access would stay again for sure,wish threre would have been a little bit softer ground for wrere tent sat but all and all not bad
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful location. Wish we had longer to stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Fantastic stay! My son had a lot of fun on the train and eating pancakes. Our tent site was great. Only complaint I have is the port a potties were a bit nasty. Its a shame people tend to misuse those.
Jun 21, 2015
This was my first experience at a KOA...and I was SUPER impressed. Clean, friendly, great location, spectacular views...the list goes on and on.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was nice and the KOA was clean but the location was horrible. Right on a busy highway and a strong sewer smell was present most of the time.
Jun 20, 2015
The tent sites were too close together and too far from the restroom shower facilities. I was not informed that we would have to use the port a potty. It didn't feel like camping.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful site, will stay again!
Jun 16, 2015
friendly staff clean campground loved our stay
Jun 16, 2015
Koa is always so nice and clean it's always our safe choice campground. And the place we do laundry.
Jun 14, 2015
great hosts. This place is very kid friendly and will help you with any problem you have.
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
The tent site I stayed at was spacious with great views.
Jun 04, 2015
Very secure site, with as little or as many ammenities as you might need for your stay. Had a great time!
May 15, 2015
Not good for tent camping
May 05, 2015
Beautiful location but we found the back in site for tent trailer too short and narrow for tow vehicle to fit too.
Oct 07, 2014
We love staying at your campground!!! Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers and so close to Rocky Mountain NP. We love the drive through the park.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice clean campground. The workers were real friendly
Sep 29, 2014
Tent Site 9 is extremely small.
Sep 28, 2014
A very crowded campground. We had a Pickup camper so we got shoved into a corner between a tenter and a cabin. the hookups were on the wrong side but the owner loaned us an electrical extention cord.
Sep 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Needed to leave early and instantly refunded my $. Will stay again.
Sep 24, 2014
We stayed in the tent area as we needed no hook-ups even though we were in a slide in camper. A bit to high which meant we hit a tree branch and poked a hole in a roof top carrier. Owner said he would not cut branches. Besides being in a very nice location there was a nice young lady who checked us in for the first night stay. She was helpful, smart and courteous. KEEP HER!!
Sep 23, 2014
The showers and bathrooms were very clean. We had a few hick-ups with our cooking stove and they had all you can eat pancakes for $5.00 that included drink and sausage. They also had ice cream and a little ride for the kids. By far the best KOA I have ever been too. They are very nice and helpful and stock anything you might need like extra firewood.
Sep 22, 2014
Facilities very clean and friendly staff. Kids really liked the train and ice cream night. Only knock was quiet hours need to be enforced. First night we had some people in a cabin drinking and being noisy all night.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The KOA itself was very nice, and the staff were *very* friendly, welcoming and helpful. The price however was $30/night for a non-electric tent site which is about 3 times more than I've ever spent at a KOA, and the tent sites are right next to the highway which was noisy all night. Compared to camping in RMNP, the price is lower and has full bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2014
Jim and his wife are excellent, knowledgeable and caring property owners. They made me feel important and comfortable. They have an excellent supporting staff, not to mention the fantastic ice cream social on Saturday evenings and the awesome pancake breakfast on Sunday mornings! Finally, their campground is impeccable and the facilities are extremely clean, well lit and well maintained. A++.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Very clean and the people were grat
Sep 16, 2014
Nice people, but one of most crowded KOA's we've been out. What was bad, however, was their falsely advertising a shuttle into town (1 1/2 miles uphill from there). It was one of the reasons we stayed there, as Estes Park is at 6000' and air is thin. They stop the shuttle Labor Day. We walked it, both wife and I got altitude sickness, and taxi back cost $12.00. Never again!
Sep 15, 2014
The KOA golf carts going back and forth seemed excessive, distracting and un necessary
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was very clean and well-kept. This KOA was very nice and an enjoyable stay. We'll definitely keep it in mind for future visits. Thank you, Estes Park KOA!
Sep 13, 2014
The site is nice. The tent sites are all separated by a little fence, which is great. We had dogs with us, it's dog friendly with a fenced in dog park and a pet relief area. The port o potties were surprisingly clean and the showers and bathrooms are nice. The staff, though, not friendly. There were multiple people in our party who arrived on different days....all greeted with the same attitude
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time. The facilities were clean & well kept. We will be back.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and campground and facilities were clean and well kept. Did not appreciate the showers (doors did not provide adequate privacy). Understand that the women's showers suffered from the same OVER exposure.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was extremely nice, helpful, and fun. Campground area/bathrooms/showers were very clean. The KOA karaoke and bingo activities were fun. I will definitely be back with my family and highly recommend to others.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.