Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed the 2 night stay. The staff are extremely helpful and upbeat.
Jul 25, 2016
No fire pit tent sites to close together but a good location
Jul 24, 2016
Kinda tightly woven together, but really a creative use of space on a hillside to accommodate all sorts of camping from long trailers/RVs to the tents. Tent camping protected from RV headlights waking campers.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Very do-able for a no-frills place to set up a tent and do things in Estes Park.
Jul 22, 2016
New owners. They awesome. Place is awesome.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything the Estes Park KOA does they do well. Can't fault them in any way. The only problem I have is KOA campsites are too small and too close together throughout the system.
Jul 22, 2016
The owners are great people. They are very welcoming and we really enjoyed our stay. Our son loved the train rides during the ice cream social. Very close to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Jul 21, 2016
There was a fire ban so we couldn't make a fire. I wish they could let us know so we could just get a hotel.
Jul 20, 2016
Tent sites are right next to very busy street . No rules enforced after 10pm for people to be quite, so we were kept awake by music and loud voices. Tent sites are so close the tent next to us had to stake his tent in our area. We happened to be settjng up camp at the same time and had to take turns as we would bump into each other. Our worst camping experience in 25 years
Jul 20, 2016
The campground was great. What a great locale to explore the Rockies from. Thanks.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Our 5th time here over the past 18 years. Great time as always.
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA was awesome. The facilities were very nice and super clean. The staff was also great. They were so genuine and friendly. I can't wait to come back!
Jul 18, 2016
Good stuff.
Jul 17, 2016
We were impressed with the services and offerings in the store though disappointed that a swimming pool was not available.
Jul 16, 2016
It's a parking lot, not a camp site. If you think you're getting a wiff of the Rocky Mountains, think again. And after failing to send me a confirmation email, they fail to tell me there is a fire ban. Do not ever consider camping at this location.
Jul 15, 2016
The people were very nice, but park was overcrowded. The bathroom facilities were cleaned only once per day which was not enough for that many people. It was shameful. Also, a portapotty in the midst of the tent sights was unbearably smelly 24/7. I would never return to this KOA.
Jul 14, 2016
People were kind, friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean. We stayed at site T18 which was a small tent site with little privacy or shade and smelled overwhelmingly of the horses next door. I also anticipated gravel or grass and the dirt site was difficult to keep clean with my two young boys. The location was perfect though and the area gorgeous.
Jul 14, 2016
We just stayed one night but the smell of the horse farm next door was so bad that it made the experience unpleasant and it was extremely dusty with no grass areas at all. Unfortunately there was a burn ban so we could not have a fire which made camping even more disappointing for us. They should probably let people know about the horse farm. Staff very pleasant.
Jul 12, 2016
exceeded expectatations no problems. koa store had resonable prices,
Jul 12, 2016
No pool. Ratio of restrooms to campers lowest I have ever seen, restrooms also the dirtiest of any KOA I visited. Staff is friendly location is good (though putting tent sites nearest the road is not nice)
Jul 12, 2016
As tent campers, we are more aware of our surroundings, and a clean, quiet, site is very appreciated. Instead, the sites were dusty, no grass, and downwind from porta potties with a very objectionable smell. We did like the shelters for the tables and private showers (too few and too far away).
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. It was nice and quiet. We could sleep well. The bathroom was well maintained. The staff was friendly. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2016
Workers were all very nice! It's just a bummer to be packed in like sardines and not have any space. It's also a bummer that the trailer sites don't have fire pits.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for a weekend getaway. Wish there was more shade for the RVs that park parallel like some sort of canopy over the picnic tables. Otherwise you feel like you are tailgating in a parking lot with no shade. The staff was super nice and friendly However I did not like the fact that fresh water coming from behind us or at the water pipe soaked our outdoor mat at anout9:30pm
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was amazing. Staff was wonderfully helpful. The facilities are very nicely maintained.
Jul 09, 2016
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and wifi were enjoyable. However, the facility is located next to horse stalls so the entire place smells like a barn (and manure). The campsites lack shade, are adjacent to the noisy road, and are made of gravel (not helpful for staking a tent).
Jul 09, 2016
I would like to see the bathrooms in the morning maintained a little better. With a full camp ground, these bathrooms need service more often.
Jul 09, 2016
It's a small KOA. The staff are extremely friendly. Dog friendly. Evening ice cream socials , marshmallow roasting and little train rides for the kids. Excellent shower and laundry facility.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
The campsite itself is clean and safe, its location is just unfortunate being right on a busy road. I know it's nothing you can change, but wanted to explain my rating.
Jul 04, 2016
We have been to this KOA lots of times. And have never been disappointed! We have stayed in cabins and tents there. We were able to get in the last minute on the 4th July weekend! Very helpful and friendly. Little bit of road noise, but we were ok with it.
Jul 02, 2016
We really enjoyed are stay staff were great
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed for ten nights. Everything was wonderful. The staff are professional, caring people who truly enjoy what they are doing. I highly recommend Estes Park KOA. We'll be back next summer!!!
Jun 30, 2016
Great. Campsite was great. Family bathrooms were great wish there were more of them. Showers could be cleaner
Jun 28, 2016
Just stayed this last weekend and already looking into making reservationsure for this next month. AWESOME KOA SITE😆
Jun 27, 2016
we had an incident that involved homeless people invading our campsite. The managers at KOA handled the situation promptly and in a respectable manner.
Jun 27, 2016
Right next to horse stable and porta potty. Disgusting. Only two feet to the next tent. No privacy.
Jun 26, 2016
I love all the hosts. Very friendly & helpful.been goingvthere fircyears.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful time with my kids. Perfect.
Jun 22, 2016
Perfect KOA for renting a cabin. The tent sites are nice but are very close to the road.
Jun 21, 2016
Camping was fine, the city was way to crowed.
Jun 20, 2016
We Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice KOA. The staff was wonderful. Would stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent site (not gonna say which one 'cause we want to get it again!). We love the Estes KOA. Friendly, easy to get into town, really affordable amenities, and there was even a wine tasting when we were checking in!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean camp.
Jun 19, 2016
The reservation folks were helpful and friendly, and the bathrooms clean and nice. The tent village was the worst we've stayed in, to date, outfitted with a porta-potty and spoiled by the persistent smell of horse manure from the adjoining horse stable. It was small, crowded and expensive.
Jun 18, 2016
Campground is up to KOA standards, however, the tent sites are all on gravel, small if you have a larger tent like I do, and worst, they are downwind from a riding horse stable right next door.
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals