Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Very clean. Would stay there again.
Aug 18, 2014
The staff is wonderful! They made our 3 night stay that much more pleasant. We stayed 1 night in a cabin & 2 nights at a tent/electric site. We got lucky with the huge site we were given, but the other tent sites were really small (we felt bad for the other people there). FYI the traffic noise is LOUD.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I choose KOA when I want to camp alone or with my children.I have always had a safe enjoyable experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly neat and clean KOA. Loved the hot showers after hiking all day!!
Aug 18, 2014
We were tent camping. Some of the tent sites looked small, but ours was huge. Friendly helpful staff. Very clean place. Not much for kids to do there, but we went for the hiking so it didn't matter to us. Pretty quiet at night. We would go there again, but next time would get a cabin.
Aug 18, 2014
Very clean, staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 18, 2014
Multiple things wrong. 1. We were literally 10 ft from the porta-jons. Talk about smelly. 2. The tent spot next to us had so many ppl that they parked infront of our spot. 3. Dogs were on the loose (from the spot next to ours) and they came over to out tent and did their business. 4. The highway is right there so it's always loud. But, the employees were nice and my kids loved the train rid
Aug 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. I do not recommend tent camping, the lots are very cramped, you practically sleep with your neighbor. No privacy. The tent spots are located along side the road, so it makes for a very noisy night of sleeping- if you can sleep.
Aug 17, 2014
For the most part, really friendly staff. Appreciated the private bathrooms. A KOA is usually a treat to stay at, but this is the worst one I've been to for tent camping. There are 0 grass sites which means we slept on gravel, right next to the freeway. There was no personal firepit and the sites were so small, our tent stakes overlapped with the next site
Aug 15, 2014
Inadequate parking. Campers next door walked through my space as theri tent was too large for their area.
Aug 13, 2014
Amazing staff! We loved the all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast. Great place to camp in Estes Park.
Aug 13, 2014
KOA was very clean, people were very helpful, and the view is great!
Aug 12, 2014
Clean accomadations. Loved the store and special events. It was a great stay! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was great. Very clean friendly people and everything was a reasonable price. We had a great time and would do it all over again A++++
Aug 11, 2014
Pancake breakfast and ice cream social! Very safe ace for kids and enough activities to keep them occupied between family outings. The only negative was the traffic noise being so close to the main road but it was solved with ear plugs and exhausting events. Very very clean and friendly! Accessible to downtown Estes, Lake Estes, and Adventure Parks! WIN WIN!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
The map is very deceiving on how large the tent spaces were. I've never been to a KOA where the campgrounds were on top of each other. The horse manure smell is terrible. The only saving grace is that pancake breakfast, (which was awesome by the way)
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We were on a motorcycle. Spot T-14 was perfect for our tent and bike. Good breakfast too! Will stop in again.
Aug 11, 2014
The manager bent over backwards to find me a place to tent camp when they were full. They were extremely helpful and it was a nice place to stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Good location, great staff, but a bit limited on tent spaces and very close to noisy highway.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
I loved staying in T9. It was great to be set back with the Kabins - very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 07, 2014
We tent camped during one of the more wet weeks at Estes Park. The site was not very level so you must know what to do for your tent to keep the water out. Surprisingly, it is very quiet at night for being on the main road in and out. It would be nice if there were simple restrooms on the tent end, as opposed to porta-johns. The store is well stocked and the staff was always helpful.
Aug 06, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. I would like there to be more grocery items available in the store for grilling and campfire cooking, though!
Aug 05, 2014
This was our group's 3rd year staying with at the Estes Park KOA, and we eager for next year. We absolutely love the friendly staff, wonderful accommodations, and appreciate the cleanliness and up-keep of the entire KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Friendly people, good location but way too crowded. Stayed in a tent for two nights that hardly had any trees near it and was just feet from other tent sites. Overall the KOA was great, the tourists made it miserable.
Aug 05, 2014
Jim and Ruth has best stay there forever. See you both again soon.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
really enjoyed it. the area is beautiful. would have stayed for the 2nd night we had planned if our tent hadn't started leaking like a sieve.
Aug 02, 2014
Close to Rocky Mountains in a nice town known as Estes Park. The camp was a little too crowded but they had a lot going on and something for everyone.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
I rated the facility lower than I would have liked due to the overwhelming stench from the horse stable right next to the campground. It was nauseating and I feel that I should have been informed that my tent site was so close to a stable. Overall, a very clean and friendly campground with good facilities. We had very noisy campers in our area but I guess that cannot be helped.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff; right in town;
Jul 28, 2014
My main complaint is that the tentsites were all VERY small and cramped. Also very close together and close to the main highway so lots of car noise. Hardly enough room for my van and family sized tent. We had to listen to our neighbors talking til midnight because they were like 12' away. The facilities were nice enough for what they were. The kids enjoyed the playground/tetherball area
Jul 28, 2014
Way to many spaces for thei little of a area! Cabin right on top of sites. bath facilites were very clean and well maintianed. Staff was awesome and very helpful. Just way to cramped!
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms/ showers very clean. We did not like the tent site. Too small. Our parking area had a pallet of fencing in it and the horses stunk. The highway was noisy and our neighbors were extremely loud very late. Will never come back.
Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful staff. Great stay. Camp sites are a little small but it was still good. Thanks so much for everything.
Jul 26, 2014
The campground is on a very busy street and thus the trucks and the cars were a constant noise factor that I don't want to deal with when camping. the tent sites were also very close together. The staff was very nice. Loved the covered picnic table (though all sites did not have them). Showers were good.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
The pancakes were amazing in the morning. We loved the individual bathroom/shower option. Great location and the staff was so friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
very cramped quarters, friendly service,
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.