Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888


2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
The campground was cutting back on services since they were closing up midweek of my stay.
Oct 12, 2015
Was super fun! A little noisy with the road but still a good experience!
Oct 10, 2015
Super clean bathrooms. Nice folks.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice, clean facilities. The campground itself was quiet. Unfortunately the stinking traffic on Bighorn Ave is nonstop almost all night so kind of bothersome if you're in a tent. Had a problem with flying, stinging insects in the shelter of my space and they took care of it immediately. Great folks.
Oct 05, 2015
Overall I was not thrilled about our stay; customer service was disappointing, the bathroom was unkept, and no pancake breakfast Saturday morning. I was glad that it was only a one night stay.
Oct 02, 2015
This seemed a pretty good campsite, on the overall. The sites were a bit close together, but given the location I'm not sure that can be avoided. I'd definitely stay here again, though.
Oct 01, 2015
Wish the were more trees in the tent area.
Sep 26, 2015
We had a great time. Very clean. Love to hear the coyotes and elk calls. Our tent site was pretty good. Not really good shade. Only thing we did not like was too much traffic noise. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2015
All. Very clean and welcoming. Laundry water temps in Celsius very kind and helpful
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great time, T9 tent site is the best for views any where.Everyone was so nice, kids loved the train rides, park and ice cream.Only draw back was people walking their dogs without a lead and letting their dogs mess along the top fence and not picking it up.This was my second visit, will definatly go back.The elk buggling at night was loud, woke me up.
Sep 21, 2015
stay was great. Excellent service when I left my glasses & werte sent to me.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place to stay. Friendly and courteous staff.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff, especially Jim, the owner.
Sep 13, 2015
Worst KOA campground ever! They had us packed in like sardines! It was a drive-in parking lot without the movie or popcorn. Got no rest at all adjacent to the noisiest highway! The train for children must be stopped! The conductor was driving way too fast for such precious cargo! It would behoove the crew of this campground to go see what other family friendly KOA campgrounds are doing well.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time -- the only downside is the highway being so close. Not easy to sleep with all the noise.
Sep 10, 2015
I stayed in the tent area. The KOA as a stand alone would be good and the location convenient, but the smell of the horses right next door was pretty bad and even induced issues with my allergies. Also, the noise of the road with a posted speed limit at 40 mph was loud even during sleeping hours.
Sep 09, 2015
We were very happy once again with our stay at Estes Park, KOA. The staff is friendly, the campground and amenities are clean and we love the ice cream socials and other family friendly events that the campground provides. We will be back again next year and many years to come!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and tidy facility, more restroom options would be nice instead of portolets.
Sep 08, 2015
WE had a lot of fun . Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Really nice management with easy access to Estes Park activities. Only dislikes were the tent campsites were on top of each other.
Sep 06, 2015
I very much appreciate the convenience and peaceful atmosphere.
Sep 02, 2015
This is a very nice campground in an absolutely fabulous location. For an RV, sites were small, back-in. Otherwise great staff, welcoming and helpful. A great campground for cabins!!
Aug 31, 2015
Was GREAT, except for sewage spill near one of our sites. Everything else was excellent and will definitely return
Aug 28, 2015
The KOA was a pretty nice place to stay. The breakfasts and ice cream socials were great! The service was great! We did find that the highway right next to the KOA is always busy making it a challenge to sleep. There was a little creek right next to our spot, but we couldn't see it due to the brush that had grown up all around it. If we had stayed in one of the cabins, it would have been better.
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly environment. Beautifully maintained, immaculate and always stocked. Easy to get in and out of even when larger vehicles are pulling in or out.I would highly recommend this KOA whether you are an experienced kamper or a first timer!
Aug 24, 2015
Limited amount of showers and toilets for campers to use. Had to use outhouse potties in the tent area.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Campsite too small and too close to the road, noisy.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Nice campgrounds. Hard to maneuver some of it on a motorcycle. Horse corrals near the tent camping produced a nice aromantic
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
After 36 hrs of no sleep,lots of hiking, and kayaking, we were given ice cream and a beautiful view of the Rockies! Loved waking up in Estes! Thanks for the great hospitality!
Aug 22, 2015
Clean facilities, quiet, great view of the Rockies. Very close drive to grocery stores, downtown Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park! Staff was friendly and welcoming.
Aug 21, 2015
we felt like we were on the side of the road with cars driving by. no good view of anything. aroma of horses..
Aug 20, 2015
Loved it right from the start! Our name was on the board to welcome us, check in was quick and pleasant! Very friendly and helpful workers at this KOA. We even had the pancake breakfast and it was delicious!! Liked this location also because of the shuttle bus pick up in front of the campground to go into Estes Park. Would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. Facilities were clean and well maintained. However, the tent sight was right next to the main road, so very loud and didn't give us the camping vibe we were hoping to get.
Aug 16, 2015
The staff was great and some of the amenities were nice,but our camp site was over near the horse ranch and 20 feet from the stinky porta potties:((((( it stunk!! On both sides. We had no view and there was a horse who was whining all night. Imagine trying to sleep through all of that:( we left a night early and couldn't even get a refund. We would not stay here again
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly, clean, convenient, informative, meet interesting people, very worth the cost. Good location and beautiful vistas.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great family camping experience, HOWEVER, the parking situation in the tent cam area should be re-thought. There were so many cars during our stay that, had we had any sort of emergency during the night, we would have had no way of getting out (WE were in T23 down at the very end). Otherwise, great!
Aug 12, 2015
Positives: Staff members were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Negatives: The tent area is located close to the highway and was quite noisy due to the traffic. Also, a horse corral adjacent to the tent camping area smelled of horse manure.
Aug 11, 2015
This was a 2nd annual girls trip. Last year we camped during 4th of July weekend. We decorated our campsite. I left a flag. Come back a year later and it's still flying. We love KOA. They're friendly, knowledgable of the area, and clean. Looking forward to coming back again.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent Campgroung facilities, and kids activities.Great view of the mountains, this is a very scenic campground. This is by far my favorite place to camp.
Aug 10, 2015
The tent area was right next to a horse corral and the smell was overwhelming. The ground was rock hard it was next to impossible to use the stakes that came with the tent. We ended up buying "industrial" stakes at the koa store. I will say everyone was very friendly and the site was very secure.
Aug 10, 2015
Great people. NICE place, just a bit too close to highway.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground and staff were lovely, but the proximity to such a busy road made it very loud and not very camp-like.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy