Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
My only complaint is the strength of the WIFI signal! Everything else was great!
Aug 15, 2014
Staff was accommodating, courteous and helpful. Extended my stay 2-3 times. Will come back.
Aug 14, 2014
Good price. Camping spaces are very close together or close to drive ways, so was I unable to use the awning on my camper. Nearby campers were noisy late at night in the first couple of nights. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast, and ice cream in the evenings. Beautiful views, and close to walking trails.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
The difference between the images on your web site and the actual park are amazing. The images don't show the RV's parked so close that the awning from one nearly touches the next one. It doesn't show that the deluxe cabins are cheek to jowl. The maneuverability is very difficult for big rigs. I would not recommend this park for big rigs.
Aug 12, 2014
The people were very niece at the office but the sites were crammed together. We were parked parallel to the road and only had 2 feet between our front steps and the main entrance road.
Aug 12, 2014
I DID NOT APPRECIATE HAVING AN EXTRA $10 ADDED ON TO MY STAY FOR AMENITIES i WOULD NOT AND DID NOT USE
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
You guys rock! I love the people and the relaxing atmosphere!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff and good service. The owner Jim was working hard to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. Sites are a bit small and close together. Park was quiet after 10...thanks for that. Like the new no-leash fenced dog area. Overall, we had a great time, and will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very warm welcome. Spotlessly clean facilities. Good location
Aug 10, 2014
Very clean, very helpful staff. The breakfast was great, the ice cream was great. Great sites. They go out of their way to help you. We will return next year and stay longer.
Aug 10, 2014
Great as usual. However, more could be done regarding informing guests of local activities and services.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
An absolutely great KOA. Mark & Kath Henn The Villages, FL
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent staff and facilities
Aug 08, 2014
Facility and staff were great. I wish the sites had more elbow room. Their wireless internet was horrible. I tried to download a 30 min ghost story to listen to around the campfire and it took until morning. It would have taken 1-2 min at home.
Aug 07, 2014
Perfect!
Aug 06, 2014
We stay every summer when we go to Estes Park. They people are very friend and helpful. We love Cathy and Bud, they are amazing people. Always to polite and campground is always clean and well cared for. One of the best KOA's ever.
Aug 05, 2014
Staff good Sites to small and to close together
Aug 05, 2014
The stay was good, loved the shade but really think a fire pit at each site is a must
Aug 05, 2014
Like camping in a parking lot next to a porta potty and not even a fire to cover up the smell
Aug 05, 2014
The sites are too close together. It is like staying in a trailer park.
Aug 04, 2014
We had a nice stay. You are very close to your neighbors, but the campground is clean, the management is helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Other than the rain it was a great KOA
Aug 04, 2014
Close to town , area kept clean , restrooms very clean, made arrangement for us to stay over without moving our R V.
Aug 04, 2014
Awesome staff!! We love coming to the Estes Park KOA!
Aug 04, 2014
Lovely, clean grounds and staff patrols very regularly. Shady off-leash dog area and clean pet walk for on-leash pups. Karaoke fun at night and our kids LOVED their train ride before sunset. Very nice. Very close to the reservoir for off-site fun and very close to town for shops and food. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2014
The owners and KOA workers are the best!
Aug 03, 2014
The campsites are on top of each other, no room at all to sit outside and relax outside your camper. There is also hardly any room to park your vehicle by your camper. I was very disappointed in this koa compared to the many others we have stayed in,we will not return.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
It was great we had our 3 year old niece with us and she had a ball at the play ground, defiantly played hard and sleep well, The pancake breakfast was awesome and so was the ice cream, Just a great place to relax and enjoy the view. Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Sites are a little to close
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
KOA workers are VERY accommodating!!! Wish all KOA workers were like that!
Jul 29, 2014
It is at a great location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. However the sites are a little tight. The evergreen trees are getting a little high and cover up the beautiful view.
Jul 29, 2014
People were great grounds were clean and cared for but there was not enough room between RV's to extend our canopy completely that is too close. Not much for kids to keep busy, no pool.
Jul 29, 2014
very nice but camp sites too close for us, I was not able to fully extend my awning without hitting other camper. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Good location
Jul 27, 2014
really nice facility. especially enjoyed the hummingbirds. the pancake breakfast and evening ice cream social were a nice touch, try the blueberry pancakes. staff extremely helpful dealing with a medical emergency.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice people but we could have played checkers with our neighbors on one side. Could not take down awning and the picnic table in the back looked right into motor home behind. Could not enjoy the outdoors.
Jul 26, 2014
An unusual campground layout. It was adequate for our needs. The staff goes above & beyond helpfulness & friendliness. Gary was especially helpful & the college girl whose name I forgot who works the register. As usual, very clean bathrooms & showers. Very clean campground. Thanks for being able to give me my request too!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Very close campsites. Could not put out awning without hitting neighbors camper. Views were of the camper next to you. Koa used to b my primary camoground when traveling. Now they will b backup if no other canpground is available. Bye koa.
Jul 22, 2014
Sites are too close together. I don't like camping in a parking lot. No room for cars at the sites. Nice location and activities.
Jul 22, 2014
Great location and beautifully maintained by KOA. Staff very friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.