Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
they were great to deal with. everytime I walked in to the front building I was greeted with a smile and asked if I needed help. we loved it
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
It was only one night but thy let us stay late Sunday
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great area, owners and staff very friendly and accomodating
Oct 10, 2014
Another great stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Met several campers that were in EP for the first time. Did not give 5 stars becaushe sites are close together, but you are in EP to see the elk.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
This was my second time staying at the Estes Park KOA and i have to say that the host were so accommodating. I had to take a test for school (online) and they did the best that they could to assure i would have great internet. This is one of the reasons i dont mind paying to camp. I love the outdoors, but i still have to get a lot of work done Thanks
Oct 07, 2014
Was overall a good experience. People were nice for the most part. We were not able to get on the wireless which was a bummer.
Oct 06, 2014
Loved our stay, everyone is so friendly and willing to make sure your stay is pleasant. We will definitely be back.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Lots spaces are very narrow and small. Nice location and staff is working on improvements.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
This Estes Park KOA is THE BEST one we have ever stayed at. Having the handicap restroom is so important to a disabled traveler that needs the safety grab It is a happy campground. GREAT KOA!!!!!!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Campground was clean and tidy. Staff was helpful in getting our rig into its campsite. Only complaint is sites are too close together.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The location is great, but the sites are way too small and you have no space for privacy. They need to enlarge the sites!
Sep 29, 2014
Always the best!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Was great as always. Stayed there many times over the years. Will be back...THANKS!!!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Nice location, close to the town and to the RMNP. Appreciated the fenced dog park. Shaded and a picnic table.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful sites! Friendly, helpful staff. Definitely recommend this campground!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
as a Motor home rocky I did enjoy the help and friendliness of the owners,loved it
Sep 25, 2014
Great place with good thoughts about our pets. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The staff is very friendly and everyone that camps there always seems to have a very good time.
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our spot. Lots of help parking. Very good breakfast and ice cream social. Fulfilled our needs. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2014
The owners are very nice! This time we took our 3 year old grandson with us. We enjoy taking our grandchildren because of the train rides and ice cream sundaes on Saturday nights. Unfortunately this time the young man running the train acted as if he had other plans. The kids were literally zoomed around. our grandson was able to only ride twice and was even removed early because of a trailer.l
Sep 23, 2014
Too small sites. Tables behind RV next to sewer hookup. Showers extremely small and no privacy. WiFi terrible. Staff very friendly and everything clean. However too expensive. Many other choices around Estes Park
Sep 23, 2014
Campground owners were very helpful and all facilities were clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly staff and fun things for kids to do.
Sep 22, 2014
We were not happy at all to find out that the downtown shuttle we were told about was not available. Not very interesting to sit in our camper for the day especially when the walk to downtown activities was 2 miles each way. We left and went home before evening.
Sep 22, 2014
Great experience all the way around
Sep 22, 2014
27ft camper (as noted on my reservation) and was told I needed to park my tow vehicle in the overflow lot. They are setup for $$ not kamper komfort. Sites are much too small as mentioned by others. unable to utilize awning, picnic table accessible only through neighbors site. Map is deceiving, sites are all bunched up and far from level. Will not be back and would not recommend.
Sep 22, 2014
The camping sites are very close together. The people are nice and the facilities are clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was helpful & friendly, it was very clean. Missed our own fire pit & sites were too close together.
Sep 21, 2014
Very small sites for larger RV's
Sep 21, 2014
Our hosts were very friendly, and most helpful. The restrooms-showers were always very clean. The camp store had everything we needed-forgot. The sites are to small, our only negative.
Sep 20, 2014
You are trying to squeeze To many campers in . Campers can't even put awnings out or room to relax with chairs out their door. Not very quiet .
Sep 16, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and accomadating. Our rig was a little tight in the first assigned site but staff kept working with us to find a more appropriate site. Drove camper to park at visitors center and from there easy walk to shops and places to eat.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.