Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
Stay was great. Looking forward to staying again.
Aug 26, 2015
This campground is too small for an RV over 32 ft. Also very muddy during rain storms. Many puddles.
Aug 24, 2015
Though the sites are small, the campground is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly, helpful and genuinely committed to providing a great experience. Excellent wifi, cable TV. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, staff was great, close to town, will visit again
Aug 23, 2015
Not many views. Sites just a bit tight. But no complaints. Very clean park, friendly and helpful staff. Loved the Doggy area's. =)
Aug 22, 2015
Beautiful park - great owners!
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice sites, quiet, even had trees. Wifi horrible and no cell connectivity. Bathrooms could have been cleaner, but very high volume.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
This was a great campground
Aug 20, 2015
The back-in site was a little difficult to maneuver for us but we got it. Wish there had been a little more room to park our truck with the camper.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Crowded and no privacy.
Aug 19, 2015
Great staff. Loved the TV lounge and game room. We used the outdoor grill you offer as ours was not working.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, small, friendly staff
Aug 18, 2015
LOVED the staff ! The folks working the breakfast grill were amazing! Not only got a great breakfast but also good visit advice and directions... Loved the area and the folks !
Aug 17, 2015
Very sweet staff. Everyone was so friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Spaces too small, too expensive.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
It was completely enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff of workers. Very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great time, We will be back!
Aug 14, 2015
Had a great stay..friendly happy happy staff
Aug 13, 2015
Lovely small site, very friendley and helpful staff, good location for town and park, and nice walk around the lake.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Loved the free shuttle service in the area. Wished we had more shade in the spot we were at though...but would definitely return.
Aug 13, 2015
Sites are pretty cramped and electric was on the wrong side which made it hard for me to get plugged in.
Aug 12, 2015
The owners are very nice and the couple they have run it opposite them are equally great. Very well kept. One of our favorite sites to take our grandkids!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2015
Great staff but very limited space.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
I was did not like this site at all. The staff were nice enough but the place was way too small and not what you would expect from a KOA right inside of Estes Park, CO which is next to Rocky Mountain National Park. Not enough bathroom facilities and the eating area way too small & everything in dire need of updating. Smelled the sewer gasses every day. Camp sites right on top of one another.
Aug 11, 2015
We were an afterthought, it seemed. Placed a 25' class c in a site that appeared to be for pop ups. Had to move the rig every time we wanted to connect to sewage. Offered to sell us more sewage hose instead of moveing us to a proper site for remaining 2 nights. (1 of which had openings) Just disappointing.
Aug 10, 2015
Great welcome by Bud and his wife. Bud was excellent in escorting us to our spot...great instructions for parking, etc.
Aug 10, 2015
very nice people and location but the site is very small hardly had room to park our truck after unhooking the camper
Aug 10, 2015
We've stayed several times at this KOA(Estes Park, CO). We really love the staff, they are so friendly and helpful. It is very clean and well run. A great location and close to downtown Estes and RMNP. We've already booked for a September stay!
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was so engaged and ready to help their guests. The views were amazing. The whole campground was very family friendly. Such a great time!!
Aug 09, 2015
People were nice, but sites are very poor: too close together, no grass, too much highway noice
Aug 08, 2015
The hosts were great and accommodating. The pancake breakfast was delicious. The campground itself is very cramped and difficult to negotiate with an RV.
Aug 07, 2015
Brilliant
Aug 07, 2015
Awesome place, awesome people
Aug 07, 2015
unfortunately a big disappointment. The most expensive campground with the lowest quality. No Pool, showers with very limited privacy and a location as on a parking lot.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
I think the sites are pretty tight, especially the ones against the wall. Walked the whole place and the best site is a tent site, in my opinion.
Aug 03, 2015
No Firepits on the RV sites only the cabins? They should put this on the web site. Very tight quarters, right on top of your neighbor....my picnic table was on the opposite side of my door from the RV??
Aug 03, 2015
Trailer sites are extremely tight and close together, tough to back in your trailer. You're not allowed to have campfires there either. The staff wasn't very willing to help us with an extended stay of a couple of hours on our check out day. We have stayed here many times at cabin and tent sites and have always enjoyed our stay. Now that we have a trailer we will probably look elsewhere first.
Aug 03, 2015
Placing the truck in proper position left little room for outside space. Trash disposal was a bit of a walk. Great people. Rain drainage could be improved.
Aug 02, 2015
People were great, site is to cramped. need more space between units.
Aug 02, 2015
Enjoyed all u can eat pancakes
Aug 01, 2015
loved it
Jul 31, 2015
Excellent staff. Sites were too tight for our liking though.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.