Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Camping space was too small. No place to park my truck in the RV spot. Road across from RV spot was too narrow.
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent. Could not have been any more pleasant. On the critical side, certain campers need to be schooled a bit about parking their vehicles with concern for other trailers/motorhomes entering and leaving the campground.
Sep 17, 2017
Very helpful and friendly service with great advice regarding where to visit in the local area.
Sep 16, 2017
We come up every year for Scot Fest over across the road, and we really like this KOA. This year, the morning we left, there were elk in the campground, and that was an exciting first! Woot!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Too small for the number of campers jammed in there. Streets in campground too narrow for maneuvering into sites and for pulling out of campground. We had to knock on 2 camper doors to ask them to move their vehicles so that we could get out.
Sep 16, 2017
Very nice
Sep 15, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA for the Highland Festival two years in a row and have enjoyed our stay both times. I am a bagpiper participant in the festival and this location is very convenient and family friendly. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2017
Great place great staff
Sep 15, 2017
Veru friendly
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
my stay in EP KOA was good. the site is rather small and the picnic table is not on side. there is no big room for my friends to gather and sit on side.
Sep 13, 2017
Campsite was extremely small, no firepits, no room to open trailer awning. One morning I could not fully open my camper doors due to the big rv parked next to us. Walmart parking spaces are much bigger. I wish I knew. Great location and friendly stuff that is about it.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice campground. Great staff.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice folks operating the place. Landromat and showers are clean. RV spaces are tight with no privacy and can be difficult to get in and out. However, we went to Estes Park to see RMNP. The KOA was a good base for that.
Sep 09, 2017
super nice had a medical emergency at home 1500 miles away had to cancel a night stay gave me a full refund with less than 4 hours notice
Sep 09, 2017
Fire pits at the RV sites would have been nice. Staff was excellent, very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2017
Cram packed on Labor Day weekend, we got a spot on the walk way to the bathroom, no privacy sites literally separated by a 2x4. Paid $75 a night and an additional $20 to rent a fire pit because you can't have a fire. And if this wasn't enough I got slapped with a tax when I checked in that wasn't part of the $75/night. I regret spending my weekend here
Sep 08, 2017
Spaces are extremely too small. No water pressure what so ever.Since the spaces are too small there is no room to sit outside for most of the sites.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice place, close to national park and Denver. Campground itself is rather compact and has not got a pool. However staff is very friendly.
Sep 08, 2017
The hosts were pleasant and helpful We were disappointed, however, in the way we were shoehorned into our space When I opened my storage door, it was within 6" of our neighbor,s trailer Unfortunately, I can't recommend the Estes Park site
Sep 06, 2017
Not pleased with the RV sites. very small sites. Steets not paved. Sites in disrepair with rotting wood. No swimming pool. Not up to par with other KOA's we have stayed with. Expected better out of a Colorado KOA in Estes Park. Would not stay there again. However...would like to say that the staff was great and very nice. The ice-cream party looked fun and the kids were having fun with the train.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating host and team. Sites were level and clean. There is plenty of on site kids entertainment opportunities. .
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Owners and staff work very hard to keep this KOA clean! Our spot had a wonderful view too!
Sep 03, 2017
Would highly recommend. Great staff and facilities. Estes is a great place to stay with so many things to do close. At dusk we like to walk down by the lake and have a drink or meal at the beautiful hotel restaurant on the lake. Great place to sit with view of lake and snowcapped mountains.
Sep 03, 2017
Love this place! RV sites are a little tight Workers very nice
Sep 03, 2017
We were packed it like sardines! even those of us who only needed water and power. It was so tight that people pulling out of their sites could not move unless they asked someone forward or beside them to move, yet the rates are premium. All night we listened to trucks and semi's traveling the road. I was so sleep deprived that I had a hard time driving. Better campgrounds nearby!
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice!Friendly staff. Everything was clean.
Sep 02, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Everyone was very friendly. We will return.
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful camping spot that makes it easy to visit Rocky Mountain National Park and to spend time in Estes Park. Staff is helpful and friendly, and bathrooms are clean. In addition, the morning pancakes are delicious!
Sep 01, 2017
The park is oversold. I was unable to pull my 31' camper into my spot. I was unable to drive the main road. I was unable to leave the location of my spot without waking others and having them move their vehicles. I spent the night in front of the KOA. I received a refund, the management did everything they could. KOA ruined the Colorado leg of my trip. This place is nice but very crowded.
Aug 31, 2017
It is a small KOA but the people that work there are a 10!
Aug 29, 2017
My only issue is that the every/trailer spaces were a bit narrow
Aug 29, 2017
Nice area, but campground is poorly laid out. Spaces are small and crowded, no camper larger than 25 feet should be allowed in. Apparently there is no checks on how big the campers are that are being booked in. Saw someone trying to back a 35-foot 5th wheel into a spot for a 20-foot camper, ended up parked in front of the office? Some water/electric sites are not much wider than the campers.
Aug 28, 2017
Very friendly staff. Good location. There was music and ice cream. Convenient to all the sights at Rocky Mountain National Park. A little tight.
Aug 28, 2017
Honestly this was the best KOA stayed at , owner and staff went way beyond their line of duty. Wonderfully!!!! Staff . The Best!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
The staffs were very friendly and very clean. Enjoyed the views.
Aug 28, 2017
Always good service although crowded.
Aug 27, 2017
I felt like a sardine. There was just not one inch of spare space there. I liked the dog park, location, and the people were very nice to work with. They had to assist me in parking my trailer because of all the cars, awnings, and other RV's packed in so tightly. They tried hard to make our visit great, they just had everyone crammed in tightly together. Not sure I'd stay there again.
Aug 27, 2017
This campground was too tight for our 28' travel trailer.
Aug 26, 2017
Staff was very nice. Park disappointing. Sites were too close, couldn't use our awning as it would have been in the road. Vehicle parking was bad. Door on one side, picnic table on the other?? Really? Felt like camping experience wasn't important. How many units could be squeezed in was what mattered.
Aug 26, 2017
Very small sites! No room for slides and awning.
Aug 26, 2017
RV/Camper sites are way too close together. I felt like I was constantly on top of my neighbors. They also have these dinky "patios" on the back end with room for only a picnic table. Everyone is squeezed in. The bathrooms were also gross nearly all the time. I used the same shower twice during my stay and the same hairs were in the drain on both days. Staff was friendly and helpful though.
Aug 25, 2017
We are not campers - but we were invited to a wedding/eclipse weekend at a ranch in Wyoming where all were told to bring tents - NOT! So we rented a very COOL 24' MB Thor Citation SS. It had a 5 night min so we did 2 nights at this Estes Park KOA. What a GREAT place! SO FRIENDLY and SO WELL DONE! We had the BEST breakfast of their $6 made to order pancakes & sausage! Maybe we ARE campers .....
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone and everything was great. Thanks
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, congenial staff and owners. Very well stocked store in the office for those times when you forget, lose or break essential RV parts and equipment- a very big plus. Homey facilities for laundry and showers. Tiered campground construction is attractive and increases privacy where the sites are smaller. The new owner is committed to improving the campground even more.
Aug 24, 2017
We had to set up twice to get the spot they had promised to reserve for us to be near a cabin my sister was in. Rv sites are in a parking lot. Not comfortable at all. Pancakes were under cooked. Could not get to sewer. Too crowded with cars . Yall need more room and bigger sites with grass. Try not to fit so many people in a small space. Bathrooms too small. Rethink ur koa!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy