Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Very nice and well maintained campground. Always very happy. This is my third time here over 17 years. We will be back again in 2 years. Thanks a million! Keep up the good work :)
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful, nice restrooms & laundry, great location.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Small places. Friendly people clean restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
Great area but sites are very close together.
Jun 22, 2015
loved the dog park area-would have been nice if some toys or equipment would have been available for playing
Jun 22, 2015
People are very nice and friendly and make the most out of a tiny, cramped park. We were parked horizontally. Bo shade, no room, no fun
Jun 21, 2015
Well run camp with owners who obviously take pride in their facility.
Jun 21, 2015
Very helpful couple in the office let us choose our site; showed us the sites available by escorting us around.
Jun 20, 2015
Great we will return
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Best KOA in Colorado so far! Employees & owners were very friendly & helpful. Loved the area.
Jun 18, 2015
Our hosts were very friendly and helpful with getting us to our campsite. We were just passing through while only staying one night. Very nice place to stay.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was great. I can't see how anyone could give any thing but a great review.
Jun 17, 2015
Arrived late in day. Left early next morning. The space was VERY small, but everything worked and the staff were friendly.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was very friendly.I had some problems with my RV and I was able to borrow the tools I needed to repair it and continue my vacation.
Jun 16, 2015
Very small sites. No room to sit next to your own door. The motorhome next to us with his slide open was only 30 " from our door. I informed management when the rv next to us left, sewage was spilled and needed to be cleaned. They promised to put lime down but never showed up. Dont waste your money. Check out Manor Rv Park. Great place
Jun 15, 2015
I loved everything about the camp, except the spots were a tad bit close together. They should have planned bigger spots. :)
Jun 15, 2015
Worst KOA we have ever been to. We made reservations two months in advance for a 7 night stay and were given their "last resort" spot right on their main road in. Every rig coming in passed within 3' of our rig. We were told not to park our vehicle by our rig because everyone cuts the corner and it might get hit. We checked out within 3 hours and they still charged us for a night.
Jun 15, 2015
Campsites were very small, I couldn't open my awning all the way. The neighboring sites sewer was 6 feet in front of our picnic table (see photo) that we were told should not be moved off of the deck but the deck wasn't covered. If it was too hot or raining you need to eat inside. No fire pit unless you were in a cabin/tent. The staff were very nice and the restrooms/showers clean, wifi not good.
Jun 15, 2015
Great location and very clean!
Jun 14, 2015
First time to get one of the sites along the retaining wall and it was great. Site 36. View of Longs Peak over the tops of other campers. This is a great base campground for exploring the area.
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful view Good location Friendly people
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
A little packed in but really a lovely place to stay.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean, staff very friendly & helpful. Great location.
Jun 10, 2015
GORGEOUS VIEWS. Friendly staff, clean campground. Walking trail that goes around the lake just across the street. We were scheduled for two nights, but ended up leaving early and they didn't charge us for the second night. I can't say enough good things.
Jun 09, 2015
Great visit. Great people Love it!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Very clean site and facilities. The staff was wonderful. We loved the Estes Park KOA and the amenities; but, we were a little disappointed that the RV sites did not have a camp fire ring while the Kabins did. Had it not been for the lack of fire rings and the inability to make our S'mores - KOA Estes Park would have scored 5 Stars.
Jun 08, 2015
nice place friendly staff
Jun 08, 2015
Sites are to close to each other, and not all sites have a fire pit
Jun 08, 2015
Have stayed at Estes Park KOA and other KOA locations many times over the years. Never once was there anything that wasn't a pleasant stay. Thanks!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Employees are very friendly, clean bathrooms. The only downside is the RV parking is like a mall parking lot. No privacy at all.
Jun 07, 2015
Weak wifi...
Jun 05, 2015
Great location,. Friendly hosts. Very clean and organized. We lucked out with a great site on the end with a great view of the town and Rocky Mt. Just one night, but would have enjoyed a longer stay.
Jun 05, 2015
We love Estes Park KOA!
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2015
Got a lot of help getting my RV backed in and that was greatly appreciated. My son fell in the gravel in a bike accident and the staff jumped in to help. Friendly counter staff appreciated and the pancake breakfast people were a blast. The stay was quite enjoyable.
Jun 02, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 01, 2015
We have stayed at this location several times and we have never had anything but excellent service.We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place with great people. Only wish we had fire pits with the RV spots.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. thanks
May 31, 2015
For what I expect from camping, I would not stay at this park. None of the RV spots have a fire ring. The RV spots are extremely tight, some are even parallel parking with no room front or back, just on the ends. Most spots don't have room for your trailer and truck, you must park in a separate location. The good news is that the bathrooms are very clean
May 30, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and grounds were very clean and appreciated,
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Just packed in to tight. Wouldn't have even been able to use awning.
May 26, 2015
great location. Really handy to the Rocky mountains national park.
May 26, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was great located next to anything you would need for a fun time. I didn't like how close all the RV's are and the fact that there is only a tiny park andno pool as part of the KOA ammentities.
May 25, 2015
The staff is very helpful and kind. Great location near everything! Kids enjoyed it and cant wait to go back! THanks Again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.