Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Prime location by Lake Estes. Outstanding team, made us feel very welcome and valued. Only negative is the horse corral to the west.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice place great location near town but campsite is really packed in there not allot of room for anything
Jul 18, 2017
Great location by Lake Estes, and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Sites too close and noisy road. Wifi did not work. Bathroom too crowded
Jul 17, 2017
Park is way to crowded. Poor water pressure, losey internet. Camping right on top of each other.
Jul 17, 2017
I love that the owner made it personal and visited us as soon as we got there and talked to us. They had fun activities for the kids and a nice clean Campground
Jul 17, 2017
Tight quarters for travel trailers that are 32' long, make sure you get deluxe site for extra space.
Jul 17, 2017
Emplacements petits
Jul 17, 2017
Very few trees for shade. Wifi did not exist.
Jul 17, 2017
owners was very friendly and nice.which we like.we just didnt like the stay right by the building where everything took place.but over all bathrms and showers was nice.thanks again
Jul 17, 2017
No water pressure for shower. Internet didn't work. No picnic table. No place to park our jeep. Dog park was a joke. RV's parked so close no place to sit or extend slide out. Their employee Ben was very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
We had less than 2/3 feet between campers on both sides. and that was with a pop up on one side.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location,very friendly staff. Sites are tight but would definitely camp here again.
Jul 17, 2017
kids loved the train
Jul 16, 2017
Peak season is very over crowded, smaller sites for larger rigs. Hard to park pulling vehicles. Staff is very friendly Bathrooms are very heavily used, need some super cleaning
Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Packed in like sardines. Low water pressure. WiFi was not adequate. Need a crosswalk to cross the road or access to the existing tunnel. $10 to use the honeywagon.
Jul 16, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff was very friendly. There were great views of the mountains especially from the to of the type of the hill. Parking was an issue. Also, the parallel spots are too short for a pop up and canopy and the orientation of the spot made the wind too much of a factor to use our canopy....both of these factors affected our use of the campsite in rain. Also, we had no
Jul 16, 2017
I stayed 6 nights at Estes Park KOA and enjoyed every bit of it. There were shuttles to all the area attractions, the weather was perfect and the staff was wonderful and caring about all the details. The owners jump in and work as hard as the staff. Would definitely return when given the opportunity.
Jul 15, 2017
Our first stay at a Koa Campground. We were positively surprised and had a good night and a exelent breakfest.
Jul 15, 2017
Really small sites. Hard to get around. Wifi bad. Very nice facilities. Fould a site I liked and booked for next year.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful location with free shuttle to downtown Estes Park. Owners led us to our space and allowed us to borrow a 50 to 30 amp converter for free. Everyone very friendly and helpful and bathrooms were spacious and clean. Very quiet and convenient!
Jul 13, 2017
Employees were SUPER friendly, and very helpful. Views were wonderful. RV spaces are way too tight and close together. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was so friendly and super helpful when needed. Bathrooms were clean. Campground activities fun and well planned. Breakfast pancakes were great!! Spaces a little tight but you are in Estes Park! Real estate is valuable so you make the most of it. Sooo close to the park. Lovely!!
Jul 13, 2017
Sites are way too close together. The front desk did not explain to us that we had to park our towed car down the hill. The lady was rude when she chased me down with her golf cart to tell me that I'm not allowed to go up the hill with the camper after detaching. They were watching us pack up and even had another camper waiting there to go in our site. So glad we only stayed one night.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
I have already told some friends about your KOA Estes Park. I had a great experience.
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly and loved the immediate service of taking us to our camping space.
Jul 11, 2017
This is our second time staying at this KOA, and overall, it was nice. There are some things that need to be repaired, and the private restrooms could be kept cleaner. Staff is helpful and friendly. Spruce up the facilities a bit to make it even better.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The owner and staff are great. They are friendly, helpful, and kind. They try to make the stay worth while. The camping spaces are cramped and need improved. The showers are small and need updated.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
I cannot say enough about the exercise and experience we had here. There was a problem with our reservation, probably my error. The owners really went above and beyond to accommodate us. I have never had such friendly caring service. Top notch owners, truly the best! Thank you so much!
Jul 10, 2017
Sites are right on top of each other, like a suburban neighborhood. Very little space to move around your campsite, we had a travel trailer with huge rvs right on top of us. No private fire pits at camper sites. Dog park needs cleaning out of stickers etc, not paw friendly terrain in dog park.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice people, need to redesign campground way too tight everyone staying there agrees
Jul 10, 2017
Nice place . Very friendly staff. Clean.Can recommend this place
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
What a great location, but what sets this KOA ahead of other campgrounds would be the incredible staff! Always friendly, offering great advice, hosting great events on site. definitely stay at this Koa if you're in the area. Shawn
Jul 09, 2017
Wonderful and loved the staff and owners!!! 😊
Jul 08, 2017
As always owner very accommodating and willing to make you feel at home.
Jul 07, 2017
Great stay as always
Jul 07, 2017
I was put in a Parking space not a campsite. Had to be careful leaving motorhome or sideswiped by passing vehicles. Electric/air went out every ten minutes. Could have killed my dog if left alone. DONT USE THIS CAMPGROUND

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that you did not have a good experience with our campground. As you know, we attempted to do everything possible to make your stay better. In regards to your comment about the electricity problem, Estes Park was experiencing record breaking heat during your stay. With that, it is no surprise that all of our guests wanted to use their air conditioning which overloaded our system.
Jul 06, 2017
We thought breakfast was included. Campsites very close together. Nice location. Nice showersand bathrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
nice place and staff
Jul 05, 2017
sites are tiny and staff not helpful or efficient.
Jul 04, 2017
Very little room between sites. Sites not large enough for tow vehicles. Had a lot of trouble getting to site due to close quarters. Will not stay there again.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff, very clean restrooms, laundry facilities. Sites are very close to each other.
Jul 03, 2017
Size of the sites and parking is a major issue.
Jul 03, 2017
This is a great KOA! It is very tight but the owners make this place great! It is also right in town so if you don't have a vehicle you can still get around on the free shuttle service. Loved our time there!
Jul 03, 2017
Showers restroom clean. Staff friendly. However very expensive to stay. RVs sites small and cramped.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals