Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful sites! Friendly, helpful staff. Definitely recommend this campground!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
as a Motor home rocky I did enjoy the help and friendliness of the owners,loved it
Sep 25, 2014
Great place with good thoughts about our pets. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The staff is very friendly and everyone that camps there always seems to have a very good time.
Sep 23, 2014
We enjoyed our spot. Lots of help parking. Very good breakfast and ice cream social. Fulfilled our needs. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2014
The owners are very nice! This time we took our 3 year old grandson with us. We enjoy taking our grandchildren because of the train rides and ice cream sundaes on Saturday nights. Unfortunately this time the young man running the train acted as if he had other plans. The kids were literally zoomed around. our grandson was able to only ride twice and was even removed early because of a trailer.l
Sep 23, 2014
Too small sites. Tables behind RV next to sewer hookup. Showers extremely small and no privacy. WiFi terrible. Staff very friendly and everything clean. However too expensive. Many other choices around Estes Park
Sep 23, 2014
Campground owners were very helpful and all facilities were clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly staff and fun things for kids to do.
Sep 22, 2014
We were not happy at all to find out that the downtown shuttle we were told about was not available. Not very interesting to sit in our camper for the day especially when the walk to downtown activities was 2 miles each way. We left and went home before evening.
Sep 22, 2014
Great experience all the way around
Sep 22, 2014
27ft camper (as noted on my reservation) and was told I needed to park my tow vehicle in the overflow lot. They are setup for $$ not kamper komfort. Sites are much too small as mentioned by others. unable to utilize awning, picnic table accessible only through neighbors site. Map is deceiving, sites are all bunched up and far from level. Will not be back and would not recommend.
Sep 22, 2014
The camping sites are very close together. The people are nice and the facilities are clean.
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was helpful & friendly, it was very clean. Missed our own fire pit & sites were too close together.
Sep 21, 2014
Very small sites for larger RV's
Sep 21, 2014
Our hosts were very friendly, and most helpful. The restrooms-showers were always very clean. The camp store had everything we needed-forgot. The sites are to small, our only negative.
Sep 20, 2014
You are trying to squeeze To many campers in . Campers can't even put awnings out or room to relax with chairs out their door. Not very quiet .
Sep 16, 2014
Staff extremely friendly and accomadating. Our rig was a little tight in the first assigned site but staff kept working with us to find a more appropriate site. Drove camper to park at visitors center and from there easy walk to shops and places to eat.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
This is such a nice KOA - friendly workers and very helpful. Great Time!!
Sep 15, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there. Everyone is so very friendly, helpful and happy. With the spaces being very close to each other, it was so very quiet. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Can't beat the price. Bathrooms play an important part in any establishment I feel. Yours are kept very clean all day long. Thank you for a wonderful stay at your KOA.
Sep 15, 2014
Have stayed there many times over the years. Staff is always very helpful making sure everything is right. we'll be back !!!
Sep 15, 2014
The people there were awesome and the grounds were very neat a clean. The only thing that disappointed us was the was no fireplace at our campsite. That is very important to us. Sorry
Sep 15, 2014
Beautiful, staff was wonderful. Very enjoyable. Thank you.
Sep 15, 2014
Needs to be up dated for large RVs
Sep 15, 2014
It is a great location with beautiful views. The ice cream social Sat evening was a great opportunity to meet other kampers.
Sep 12, 2014
The camp was a great experience. The camp store was opened on time and did not close until time. The people were all really helpfull.
Sep 11, 2014
Quiet campsite, friendly staff. Enjoyed all you can eat pancake on weekend. My dogs loved K9 camp, Will definitely return.
Sep 10, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bark park was small but my dog liked it. The sites are very tight with limited parking on your site without blocking the next site. Campground very close to town.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is great. The sites are small and compact but all we did was sleep and eat there so it served it's purpose. We ventured out to the national park and Estes Park festivals while we were in town. KOA was a great location and offered lots of convienence to our trip!! We will definitely stay here again when we visit this area!!!
Sep 08, 2014
We came up for the Scot-Irish festival in Estes Park. I called before our stay, to discuss the best ways to get back and forth to the festival, and the staff were extremely helpful, polite, and informative; and remained so throughout our stay. It is clean and well maintained, but it is cramped/close quarters. Not what I consider camping...a great 'hotel' alternative; on the list for next year!
Sep 08, 2014
Very fast and friendly service. Didn't have a single problem on a busy weekend during the Scotish Festival.
Sep 08, 2014
we made reservations way in advance to have the space they put us in it was next to the road I couldn't open our awning there was no room to put our chairs out they offered us a other spot but they were just as small for the money I paid was not worth it we stay at a lot of other koas this place was a disappointment
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome stay, great customer service!
Sep 07, 2014
People are great, town & area are superb. However, the trailer sites are much, much too close together. One with a slide-out parked next to us employees are great, location & views are very good. However, sites are much to close together. Less than 8 ft between units. 1 with slide out parked next to us & 5'1" wife could touch with ease both units. Every sound could be heard.
Sep 05, 2014
Loved the staff, super friendly and helpful! Activities were great, only small complaint were the sites were very close.
Sep 05, 2014
nice people, great location at bus stop for us since we don't tow very tight space for motor home, probably a good place to rent a cabin. clean and no complaints
Sep 05, 2014
Considering where this park is it is really nice but little green space.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Campground ok facilities ok.The enviroment super.Shuttle excellent.We have been there 3 nights and we had no complains.
Sep 03, 2014
This one is hard, because the CG is spotless and the restrooms are the same. My problem is that the sites were ridiculously small. They were about 2&1/2 times the size of apartment complex parking spaces. It was virtually impossible to get your tow vehicle and camper (legally) in the allotted space. Will probably not return to that particular KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Spaces are very small. I put my awning out and it was within 3 inches of the motorhome that was next to me. They still charge the same rate as other KOA campgrounds. Some of their spaces are next to the road so you have no room in front of your motorhome to put your awning or chairs out.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff but park way to cramped tents and cabins had more room I had to wait for campers to leave so I could get out
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was personable and friendly. Enjoyed bingo, ice cream and karaoke!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was friendly but the RV sites are packed in so tight that it's like camping in a parking lot. Wouldn't stay here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.