Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
The location was convienent but the individual spots were very tight. We did appreciate the help from staff and other campers when pulling in the site. The typical KOA amenities for children (pool, jumping pillow, bike rentals, etc) were missing from this KOA. Breakfast was offered but was very expensive compared to other KOAs we have stayed at. $2-$3 would be more reasonable.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location and friendly folks made our late arrival smooth.
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean facilities, with friendly staff. Many things to do in the area. Would definitely stay here again when in the area,
Jul 25, 2015
Helpful and friendly. It was clean and well run. Thank You for a great stay in Estes Park.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great place, but kind of small. Awesome time though.
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA was safe and offered full hook-ups. The location also suited us well. We were not happy about the small space between campers. We were unable to have our awning out or sit by our camper. Also we were unable to park next to our camper due to lack of space and a camper spot in front of us. We stay at many KOA's, but we will never return to this one.
Jul 24, 2015
Smallest real estate for the biggest price. Too few showers for too many people. BAD Internet connection.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Nice KOA campsite and an excellent service
Jul 21, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2015
Our only complaint was being in one of the parallel-parking like spots - and no fire pit. I will read the descriptions better when I research now. We loved the proximity to Estes Park itself, and the bathrooms were clean, the store stocked, the staff friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed four nights and had a wonderful time. The kids enjoyed riding their bikes around and the ice cream social. The only complaint was we had a neighbor just below us that would run their truck early in the morning for 1-3 hours. It was loud and the exhaust funneled up towards our door.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time! Clean bathrooms and showers, grounds are kept very nicely, staff is friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities for kids, the many hummingbird feeders are a nice touch as they are lots of fun to watch. Only downsides are that the rv spots are very small with no fire rings but was not a big deal for us. Estes Park is a crowded place in the summer weekends.
Jul 20, 2015
I had frequent walkers next to my trailer as I was next to the stairs. The bonus was the parking spot next to my trailer. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff very helpful. Great laundry room. Kinda tight sites. Love the free shuttle to town Great views
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff and enjoyed the pancake breakfast and ice cream socials
Jul 19, 2015
This is a not a kampground. it's a very expensive RV parkinglot. I had to close my door when cars had to pass. Nice people, but the site is very poor. Compared with Moraine Kamground in RMNP for 20 dollar, KOA ESTES PARK is a disgrace for more than 60 dollar. This is not KOA style.
Jul 19, 2015
Great hosts cleanclean campground. Loved free shuttle and dog areas. Small sites but oh so beautiful!
Jul 18, 2015
Cramped sites Beautiful scenery Great pancake breakfasts
Jul 18, 2015
Everything was fine, it was just pretty cramped. The sites were close together and the roads were narrow. The people were nice enough.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people make you feel right at home.
Jul 17, 2015
A nice facility very convenient to the Rocky Mountain National Park. I would have rated five stars if the wi-fi was more functional.
Jul 16, 2015
Great management super nice
Jul 15, 2015
Very convenient location, no traffic noise. On town shuttle stop. Great staff. Good experience
Jul 14, 2015
This koa is very clean. Owners and staff very friendly. This koa has a breakfast durung peak times so campers can get going on their day
Jul 14, 2015
Very helpful hosts.
Jul 13, 2015
I love the activities, playground, landscaping, flowers, etc...I can really tell that your crew takes pride in the KOA. My only reason I did not give 5 stars is because of the loud road noise. I stayed in a mixed site right next to the road and a sound barrier (such as a fence) would have been nice as it was pretty loud. I would still recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place will be back!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
we had a great relaxing weekend. Jim And Ruth are Awesome hosts. We really enjoyed the Snowy Peaks wine sampling Saturday. Property is very well maintained and clean facilities. Jim thank you for your thoughts on the KOA Brand. Since we spent 25 yrs in Best Western as Owner Operators and restaurant business. We found your thoughts very interesting.
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff, gorgeous location.
Jul 11, 2015
Even though the staff was great!!,the campgrounds were clean, and there was a dog run,it was very difficult to have such small spaces and no fire pit or grill.
Jul 11, 2015
Great pancakes
Jul 11, 2015
Was a little soggy.
Jul 10, 2015
The hosts went out of their way to be friendly and address any concerns very quickly, especially when it came to dealing with huge puddles around the sites. The sites are very tight. We had a wall site and held our breath every time a big rig came through. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2015
Campsites are too close together
Jul 09, 2015
Great location near RMNP! It is a cozy squeeze with your neighbors, but the staff is wonderful, the pancake breakfast is fun, and the "train"rides for the little ones is too cute!
Jul 08, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was super clean, convenient to town. Just wished we had a fire ring.
Jul 06, 2015
The kids loved the evening "train ride". There were lots of other kids in the campground for my kids to play with. The staff members were all super friendly. I think the only drawback for us was how close all the sites are to each other. Our neighbor campers kept blocking our picnic table with their car. Other than that, it was great!!! We will be back again in the future for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
The space was so small we could barely put our chairs out! Water pressure was very bad and we had to park our truck far away from our camper because parking spaces are few! No pool ! won't go back! I will say staff are very friendly!
Jul 05, 2015
Very cramped, tough to get in & out with large rig towing. Good location in relation to area & activities, though.
Jul 05, 2015
Services as well sanitary installations fantastic. Camping places could be bigger.
Jul 05, 2015
Above all, the staff was some if the best customer service I've seen in 30 years.
Jul 03, 2015
Last minute arrangements by Cathy were most appreciated👍
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of loving touches make this a beautiful campground
Jun 30, 2015
This is not a campground; it is a parking lot. Sites are cramped and way too small. I want to park my tow vehicle at my site and I don't want my neighbor's awning a foot away from my trailer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.