Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
We found that there were too many dogs.
Sep 24, 2016
Dogs liked it! Kids liked it! WE liked it! Nice, clean showers/rest rooms, laundry! The only thing we noticed was our RV wasn't on level ground, but, heck...it IS the Rockies!
Sep 24, 2016
Great location for fishing and good hosts.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Good location and a very helpful and friendly staff .
Sep 22, 2016
The quality of assistance with parking in my spot has seemed to be lower. The guys use terminology that confuses me at times. Really like how clear Bud has always been in his communications while helping me park. The last couple of times I've been there I didn't get Bud.
Sep 22, 2016
Loved it close to town
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We always love to stay at the Estes Park KOA. Great staff. So close to RMNP. A winner!!
Sep 21, 2016
coming back next year great helpful staff
Sep 21, 2016
Very nice, efficient, helpful hosts. Nice laundry. CG was convenient, clean and well kept. Sites are small. Streets are narrow.
Sep 21, 2016
Employees very helpful. Thanks much.
Sep 21, 2016
Great staff support in all areas. Helping us back our RV into our spot was an added perk. Efficient check in and out.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent campground run by friendly staff. Clean & attractive. We'll surely stay again.
Sep 20, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Estes Park KOA!
Sep 20, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA site. We needed a place to stay for only one night and KOA was the only place willing to do that. AWESOME!!! We enjoyed it so much however was really disappointed we couldn't have our own personal fire. Having a fire ring would have made our stay 10 times better.
Sep 20, 2016
Really like the Estes Park area. The campsites are a little too close to each other and the WIFI had a weak signal. The TV cable was pretty good and campsites are very clean. Railing on stairs needed to be more secure.We will probably will stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Très agréable mais emplacements un peu serrés
Sep 18, 2016
All of the sights are so clean and the staff and very friendly and helpful! Very pet friendly and great views. I will be staying again!
Sep 17, 2016
Camp was clean and offered many amenities. Camp site was small. Difficult to back into site and to leave the site.
Sep 17, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful...even when I backed into the water line. We will be back. It is a great place to stay and explore Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park.
Sep 16, 2016
Service was great and all over clean. My campsite felt like a sardine can, barley had room to put up the awning without going into my neighbors lot, but enjoyed the "deck" on the back of the site, did make it feel a little bigger. I would recommend the place on a less sold out weekend, would have a little more privacy between campsites.
Sep 15, 2016
Grounds were well kept, but Found spaces too tight for more than an over night stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Neat and clean however the sites are way too close together. There is very little room to maneuver your camper!
Sep 14, 2016
Very crowded area. Staff was nice.
Sep 13, 2016
Having stayed here several times over the years, I can enthusiastically recommend this campground to through & destination travelers alike. Ownership continues to update and improve both the physical property (our dogs love the new Kamp K9!) as well as social programs (kudos on the real blueberries in the pancakes), too. Keep up the great work; we'll be back!
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was nice. Tight spaces but quiet considering how busy it was
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Bathroom too crowded.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The people who work at the park were wonderful, especially considering that there was a festival in town and the park was full. Estes Park is a great location. If I had one complaint it was that only the perimeter road was paved. The side roads to get to the sites were extremely dusty. Every time a vehicle passed by it generates a cloud of dust.
Sep 12, 2016
Friendly people close to downtown Estes
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
This campground was extremely well maintained and clean. The location is great, close to town, the lake and hiking/biking trail. The downside is that campsites are very close together with barely enough space for one's vehicle.
Sep 12, 2016
Camp sites are to close to each other. I was charged more for my second nite. I did not notice until we left the campground. People were friendly.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Friendly staff,helpful, convenience to town with trail and shuttle
Sep 09, 2016
Nice located campground,very friendly staff, would stay again
Sep 09, 2016
Roads in and out of this park are narrow. It only has 30amp electric service.
Sep 09, 2016
The staff was friendly and responsive and the amenities were fine. However the lack of space between sites and difficulty maneuvering through b the park are not worth another visit.
Sep 09, 2016
We were disappointed to find out after paying that we did not get a 50 amp site as they advertise. Also cable has to have special box that only runs 1 TV.
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoying staying at KOA especially the Estes Park facility. My only complaint is the spot we stayed in was clearly just a parking spot. We could not have put out chairs and table to relax (which we didn't) as that would have placed us in the middle of the roadway of the camp ground. I will request a different spot next time or move on down the road. We did not get to enjoy the night sk
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful views Great staff they make you feel Like part of the KOA family Clean
Sep 07, 2016
Convenient, friendly and just what I needed for the Labor Day weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Amazing staff, the bathrooms and store are amazing, the compliant we have is the sites are way to close to each other
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy