Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and grounds were very clean and appreciated,
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Just packed in to tight. Wouldn't have even been able to use awning.
May 26, 2015
great location. Really handy to the Rocky mountains national park.
May 26, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was great located next to anything you would need for a fun time. I didn't like how close all the RV's are and the fact that there is only a tiny park andno pool as part of the KOA ammentities.
May 25, 2015
The staff is very helpful and kind. Great location near everything! Kids enjoyed it and cant wait to go back! THanks Again!
May 19, 2015
Un accueil chaleureux et beaucoup de disponibilité sont les traits principaux des personnes qui nous ont accueillis. Je n'oublie pas la patience démontrée pour comprendre mon anglais approximatif.
May 18, 2015
Always have a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. See ya in a few months.
May 18, 2015
Nice, clean facility with a helpful staff.
May 18, 2015
The private baths were nice but could stand to be heated early in the season.
May 18, 2015
The owners were super helpful and friendly. Great location and beautiful views!
May 16, 2015
Very confusing checking in. Made RSV online earlier that day, but had no instructions when we got there late that Nite. Dump at our site as clogged with poop and toilet paper around pipe. Gross.
May 11, 2015
The staff was always smiling and willing to help in any way. It was fun even though it was a little cold and snowy.
May 11, 2015
The facilities were very clean and the staff was the best! So nice to have friendly staff!! Great time and we'll be back!!
May 10, 2015
Beautiful park and super staff. Nice and quiet close to town - great pancakes too!
May 10, 2015
May 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful office staff. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, spacious sites, and close to RMP, wineries, and the local brewing company.
May 07, 2015
You will never find another KOA that is as nice, cozy, clean and has such helpful staff as the Estes park KOA. Turly amazing people work there (and own) this KOA. My VERY favorite campground in all of America !!
May 04, 2015
Nice Campground. Bathrooms clean and personnel were very nice. Good picnic tables for each camper but not fire pits unless staying in a cabin. We did not like this. Tight with camp spots very close to each other.
May 01, 2015
Nice management, great views from the sites. Good wifi and cable. Have a concern when the park is full as the sites are very close to one another.
Oct 23, 2014
Jim and Ruth are very accommodating and great hosts! We stay at the Estes park KOA almost every October.
Oct 17, 2014
they were great to deal with. everytime I walked in to the front building I was greeted with a smile and asked if I needed help. we loved it
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
It was only one night but thy let us stay late Sunday
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Great area, owners and staff very friendly and accomodating
Oct 10, 2014
Another great stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Met several campers that were in EP for the first time. Did not give 5 stars becaushe sites are close together, but you are in EP to see the elk.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
This was my second time staying at the Estes Park KOA and i have to say that the host were so accommodating. I had to take a test for school (online) and they did the best that they could to assure i would have great internet. This is one of the reasons i dont mind paying to camp. I love the outdoors, but i still have to get a lot of work done Thanks
Oct 07, 2014
Was overall a good experience. People were nice for the most part. We were not able to get on the wireless which was a bummer.
Oct 06, 2014
Loved our stay, everyone is so friendly and willing to make sure your stay is pleasant. We will definitely be back.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Lots spaces are very narrow and small. Nice location and staff is working on improvements.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
This Estes Park KOA is THE BEST one we have ever stayed at. Having the handicap restroom is so important to a disabled traveler that needs the safety grab It is a happy campground. GREAT KOA!!!!!!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Campground was clean and tidy. Staff was helpful in getting our rig into its campsite. Only complaint is sites are too close together.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The location is great, but the sites are way too small and you have no space for privacy. They need to enlarge the sites!
Sep 29, 2014
Always the best!!!
Sep 29, 2014
Was great as always. Stayed there many times over the years. Will be back...THANKS!!!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Nice location, close to the town and to the RMNP. Appreciated the fenced dog park. Shaded and a picnic table.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.