Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
First class staff, good store, fun activities. Small spaces, minimal room to stretch out. Close to plenty of activities.
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. New owner is working hard and making improvements. I would be carefull if you have a large Class A-B-C RV. Sites are very tight. I know this is a pain to correct but being 5'10 the shower heads are in your face and could be raised.
Jun 14, 2016
N
Jun 14, 2016
Very well maintained with great cardial employees The nightly rates were mush more than our other visits and other KOAs we have stayed at Fenced dog area needed attention Still best place to stay in Estes Park
Jun 13, 2016
The staff Is friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean park.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Verry warm welkom and good service. good shower and toilet facility's. thank you staff. Ina and peter Hoogstraten
Jun 11, 2016
very friendly people, great facility. my only comment is our site was all dirt and rock right outside our door, should be refurbished, other wise great place
Jun 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time. This is a well-maintained and clean campground. The hosts are very friendly and always willing to help.
Jun 11, 2016
wonderful friendly people, very nice campground.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great location with good people!
Jun 08, 2016
Sites are very narrow. Would be hard to get slide and awning both out. A little pricey for what you get
Jun 07, 2016
great !!!
Jun 06, 2016
A very good management at this KOA. The RV's are positioned so closely that you cannot enjoy privacy. This is a nice cabin-based spot for visitors. Cabins and tents get the best views. To the good, there are activities and great facilities.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The KOA employees are the reason this place is great! They make you feel as part of the family. Also, the facilities are well maintained and it is ideally located for access to many close by activities.
Jun 04, 2016
It was not a good fit for my family. It is perfect if you are needing to crash for the night, but not for 5 nights with 2 kids. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. But the sites are crammed together, no fire rings allowed and lack of activities.
Jun 04, 2016
The view was awesome. The camp hosts were wonderful and helpful. Clean and safe. Internet site and info were very helpful. Thank You. Dan and Joan
Jun 04, 2016
A very warm welcome, from our names on the board outside reception to the paperwork being ready inside when we checked in, it was a personal service through to being shown to the pitch and help backing in. There's a good restaurant a short walk up the road for those not wanting to cook, where they serve bison steaks and elk burgers.
Jun 04, 2016
The trees were blocking any views we could of had. In the morning they were working on the cable or something lots of noise and workers running around. Made for a less than pleasurable stay.
Jun 04, 2016
What a great KOA to spend time while visiting Rocky Mt NP, only five miles away! The jaw dropping vistas, from this campground are all around you. The Estes KOA is full of comfortable amenities & very neatly kept!
Jun 03, 2016
The people that worked there were super friendly and the campsite and bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 03, 2016
We loved the site, and the staff was wonderful. The set up at the campground is such that we felt a lot of privacy even though there were campers all around us. Loved watching the kids train drive around the site over memorial day weekend. Will definitely stay again if in the area, and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was very good. Sites were very tight. I could barely open my slides.
Jun 02, 2016
Great!! It was our first KOA experience and we reaaaaaally liked it. Especially the combi restroom +shower was a big plus. Camp staff was very friendly and helpfull. We wished we could stay longer as it was so beautiful at Estes Park and the campground has everything you could wish for!
Jun 02, 2016
The park is very clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We stay at this KOA at least 5 times during the summer. Jim & Ruth are our friends. Great view of the mountains and a good place to stay. Thanks, Bruce & Susan Mackenzie
Jun 02, 2016
The service was great all the people were outstanding. This was our second time at this Koa. We wish we had more time to send there in Estes park. Beautiful town and KOA.
May 31, 2016
360 views, convenient to Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park. Thanks!
May 31, 2016
We came at the very beginning of the season (1st weekend in May). Was a bit chilly and it rained but it was still nice to be up in Estes. We enjoy staying at this KOA...everyone is always very friendly! And even under new ownership, we were glad to learn they have kept on the same grounds crew at least for this season. Hope they don't change much...the place seems to run great! And they honor
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Opportunities: Campground is old and does not accommodate all RVers well. I paid of a space and another camper decided to park his truck in my camping space. Apparently he needed more room at his campsite. Truck was moved by AM. We all pay for one site, the campground management should respect that and enforce parking. Campsites need fire pits.
May 30, 2016
We had a great time! The staff are very nice and helpful. It's a very small campground and I'd say the only negative is its right off the highway- not too noisy but that takes away some of the camping feel. We would go back tho!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
I should start by saying I'm not a fan of campgrounds and understand I was there on a holiday weekend though $60 to parallel park my trailer in a gravel lot with no privacy and not even room to put the awning out because of through traffic was not a value for me.
May 29, 2016
The park employees were wonderful. The campsites are very small. Ok for anything under 28 feet. Our site was next to a retaining wall on edge of road.
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Loved the location, layout, niceness of the grounds, and the friendliness of the staff! Stayed a week in motorhome.
May 24, 2016
This is a very friendly and clean place to stay. Would stay here any time we are in Estes Park Co.
May 23, 2016
People are fabulous, nothing is too much trouble, but the camp itself is cramped & much like a car park. Very disappointing but not with the staff. They are the reason we have the stars we did!
May 23, 2016
Loved your staff and new owner! Wish you had a swimming pool/hot tub!
May 20, 2016
Nice park. Spaces a bit tight. Great staff and location. Would definitely stay again.
May 18, 2016
This is not camping, it is parking your camper. We received the excuse that it is an old campground and back in those days the campers were smaller. Yet you have not problem taking the pricing you charge today. You are right up next to your neighbor and lucky if you can use your slider. We would have left but no other campgrounds were open. No privacy at all. Obviously the owner wants $$$.
May 18, 2016
Very clean and very friendly, helpful people at this KOA. Would definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2016
Well run and clean a bit tight but all was good
May 17, 2016
My husband and myself were trailer newbies. The staff was extremely helpful and always willing to answer all of our questions on the whole RV experience. You can't meet a better group of people. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. What a great time! Thanks to the owner and the hard working staff who assisted us in making our trip to Estes Park memorable!!
May 16, 2016
there was so many campers there and the camp sites were so close together you couldn't put out your awning
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, nice showers. Staff person met us just after 9 and helped us back into space. Spaces close together so little room between campers. Limited extra vehicle parking.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals