Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Friendly staff Nice site but a little too close. Could't open my awning
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Would consider staying here again, but sites are a little to close and no room to park my tow vehicle.
Jun 19, 2013
We had made our reservations back in Sep. of 2012, in April of 2013 we had to add another night. In Sept 2012 we had asked for lot #48 and we did not get that one. Very disappointed as we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary with our children and their families in two of the cabins. We were told in Sept 2012 we would get lot 48.
Jun 19, 2013
Just a great site, the RVs are a little closely packed in but the staff were great and service was brilliant.
Jun 19, 2013
The sites are way too small (nearly unacceptable).
Jun 18, 2013
The KOA Kampground at Estes Park, Co. was very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, we felt like the campsites were right on top of each other, there wasn't much shade and the gravel campsite/access roads made it real hard for the children to ride bikes.
Jun 17, 2013
I feel this is one of the worst stay I have ever had with k.o.a campground! Our site was way to small, walk out our door and there is out neighbors sewer hose. Could not let the kids out, no place for them to enjoy out doors. I felt I was just parked in a parking lot. It was not a good wkend. Will not stay there again. Very Disappointed!!
Jun 17, 2013
I made an error making my reservations and they were very forgiving at this koa simply the best thank you very much
Jun 16, 2013
We always stay at this KOA when we come to CO because of the zgood staff, the location and the view. EP and RMNP are our favorite places in this beautiful country.
Jun 15, 2013
Absolutely great place, wonderful and helpful staff!
Jun 14, 2013
The campground staff was excellent, however the campground is a gravel parking lot. Sites are approx 14 ft wide, not enough room to put your awning out, and very, very cramped for RV's. Did not talk to one camper who liked the campground.
Jun 13, 2013
Extremely well-cared-for and spotless facility Wonderful people, friendly, helpful, and briming with hospitality No doubt where we will stay on our next visit to Estes Park
Jun 12, 2013
The staff are incredibly helpful! Great Sunday pancakes, too. Thanks to all!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Staff not friendly, sites too close to neighbours, ours had 2 ft in between and our tow car got damage. Another bad KOA!
Jun 10, 2013
Spots are tight/are side by side neighbors/no grass,cute picnic table areas behind rv. good for overnite-not a weekend stay place for us tho. we'll be back thank you for a nice stay.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time camping.
Jun 10, 2013
The people working at the KOA were so helpful!! This trip was our first ever camping trip with an RV. Thankfully they were all experts there to help us out. Thanks!!
Jun 09, 2013
Nice quiet KOA, pleasant staff, nicely maintained. Sites very close together.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Only KOA with full time WiFi that didn't time out and excellent Cable channels. Also very clean bathrooms/showers with all the extra amenities.
Jun 06, 2013
RV site-Close quarters...bathrooms/showers just ok, but clean.
Jun 05, 2013
Had a great time and A great place to stay. the only downside was the sites are small and very close to each other.
Jun 04, 2013
Bud, Johnny and Carrie were so helpful and friendly. Grounds were well cared for < bathrooms were immaculate. Location was fabulous and easy to access. Would be great if guest service center had some DVDs to rent.
Jun 04, 2013
It was good, the facilities were great. When we pulled in though.....we were greeted with "Whew! I hope you are our last reservation today". We barely were out of our vehicle, and not even inside the building!!!!!! Could have been a better greeting!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Staff was awesome. The location was nice and Very clean . The only thing missing was a Pool .
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Good cell phone and Internet reception. Very nice location and facilities!
May 30, 2013
We always LOVE coming to the Estes Park KOA. The staff is fabulous and the campground is clean and quiet.
May 29, 2013
A little tight on the site but overall experience was great. nice staff.
May 28, 2013
Simply had a great time getting away from the daily hassle.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Extremely nice and helpful people. Very clean facility. Disappointed the Friday night marshmallow roast was ended early from what times they gave but was a nice stay. Great family place to stay.
May 27, 2013
The people running this KOA were very nice and all the facilities were very clean. We were just not happy with the dirt and gravel lots and very small sized and tight spaces. It's strictly an RV park for hard side RVs. Or rent the Kabins- most of them appeared to be in the good spots.
May 26, 2013
May 25, 2013
It was ok. I am more interested in campgrounds that don't put people on top of each other. The owner was very nice and the place was clean!
May 24, 2013
The staff was very nice.. We had an issue with our KOA membership number and the owner went out of his way to help us resolve the problem. Great staff!
May 23, 2013
It was wonderful! This was our first time camping in a RV and you just turned us into kampers for life.. Thank you for your kind hospitality.
May 22, 2013
Average. Too many RVs in too small of space. Freezing cold bathrooms.
May 20, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF!
May 19, 2013
Traveled to Estes Park, CO for my brothers wedding. Our fist time camping with our 4 girls, we all had a great time. The staff was fantastic and the campground was very clean!! Thank you!
May 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.