Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
This campground was extremely crowded. My husband 2013 truck got backed into the first night. Spaces were very tight. Although the staff as always at the KOA were extremely accommodating. The lack of any sort of grass made it pleasurable for our pets. Very crowded and all spots were so tight there was nowhere to park. Our neighbors kids were bouncing off our camper because there was no room.
Aug 29, 2013
Spots could be larger to be rated "9"
Aug 28, 2013
Every one is very friendly and willing to answer your questions about anything to meke your stay nicer.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
perfect location. Very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice staff and really clean! The sites are WAY to tight! And I mean tight.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The Estes Park KOA is beautiful and well cared for. Jim, Ruth & their staff are welcoming & friendly. This was the best place to stay for our visit. It was on the edge of town with free city shuttle that ran a regular schedule to the fabulous down town area where we enjoyed sight seeing. We liked the store and the entry to the campground is very attractive.
Aug 25, 2013
Great site, you can see the mountains, clean, and friendly. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
Great location-Very clean! Staff were very friendly and helpful. A must place to visit. Fred Fleet Port Elgin, Ontario Canada
Aug 23, 2013
Well located and clean
Aug 23, 2013
The owners and staff were super friendly and very helpful. The sites are a bit close but very clean and neat with great views.
Aug 22, 2013
Cabins were fine, amenities fine, but you cram way too many trailers/RV's in the allotted space. Only time others had to move their vehicles to allow me to vacate. My travel trailer is 29'. The close proximity eliminated all scenery.
Aug 22, 2013
Small spaces between the camper sites. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms
Aug 20, 2013
The stay was very nice and the facilities very good. My only complaint is the wi-fi. If you are going to advertise that you have it, make it strong enough to work properly.
Aug 20, 2013
Although the campground was clean and the staff friendly, the trailer sites were just too close together and hard to get in and out of. We felt like we were camping with the neighbors! We also missed having a fenced off dog park for our puppies to run off leash.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We have stayed here both in the Kozy Kabin and in an RV spot, to tell you the truth, the RV spots nearest the office are very cramped. If you park your vehicle next to your trailer, you will be occupying 2 spots. No fire pits, felt like we were parked in a gravel parking lot. The people there couldn't have been nicer, the showers were clean and close.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice friendly and helpful managers.
Aug 19, 2013
First stay in a KOA park and it was oke. Small, clean, simpel and nice view
Aug 19, 2013
One of the smallest KOAs on our recent trip, but one of the better ones. Clean, neat, friendly and well-located.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location, love the shuttle stop out front and close walk to the lake and bike path. Some spots are a little tight, but we made the best of it and had a great time. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. We had a popup camper and I liked our shady spot but because it was small there was not a fire pit & that was a little disappointing. There was a community marshmallow roast but we ended up walking to my sisters tent campsite & used their fire pit for smores. Restrooms & campground were nice & clean. My son LOVED the train ride. :)
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was wonderful, unfortunately the sites are very close. We were unable to even put our awning out. In order to eat outside we had to sit behind our trailer. On a brighter note it was very clean.
Aug 19, 2013
Great friendly people! Could use more grass! Would definitely stay there again! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
The kampground personnel were friendly, very helpful and everything was well maintained. Since we do not pull a car with our motor home, we especially appreciated the convenient, free shuttle service, easy walking access to the horse stables and the lovely walking trail around the lake.
Aug 16, 2013
Worse KOA we stayed in this summer, stayed in about 10 . Horrible RV spots, felt like I was in a parking lot. Nowhere to really sit outside RV. For the money, no reall amenities, pool, fire pits, actives. Our site should not have even been a site. People across from us was ask to roll in there awning so another RV could squeeze in. Would not recommend KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice and friendly. Campsites are to close together.
Aug 15, 2013
Thanks for all your help! You went over and beyond during our 1st road trip.
Aug 14, 2013
As always, Estes KOA was great!
Aug 12, 2013
Nice,helpful staff. Great location.
Aug 12, 2013
Extremely nice people. Internet needs some work. Excellent campground.
Aug 12, 2013
Found it to be a little cramped for camping spaces. Picnic table areas were very nice. Missed a pool though. Very nice experience for us.
Aug 11, 2013
We come 4-6 times every summer and we love it. Jim and Kathy are wonderful hosts and all the workers are very helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
I don't believe in tens or five stars because there is always room for improvement. Not much as far as this koa is concerned. I so think that fires in the campground should be addressed. As a person with allergies, it gets very bad when all the tent campers and the cabins light up. I can only imagine how bad it would be on someone with breathing problems. Put out the fires and save our environment
Aug 11, 2013
Sites are way too close together. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2013
The scene was nice and grounds were clean. The RV sites are small and thereis only one fire ring in the park..it does have a shuttle to the town to find something to do. It was pleasant but might try another camp ground for a more out doors feel.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Our refrigerator broke down and they helped us find someone to fix it.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We love coming back to the Estes Park KOA year after year. THANK YOU!!!!!
Aug 08, 2013
To me this was just a glorified parking lot. You are packed in so close you have no personal space, no campfire pit and not even room for your vehicle. I did use the laundry service and that was clean and nice. Also had the breakfast of pancakes which was good and the people were friendly and great. But overall I can't recommend this as a place to "camp".
Aug 08, 2013
the staff are the best. we have.been to four koas in the last two weeks and this one was by far the best. mostly due to the staff. just needed a fire pit at our campsite and it would have been perfect. great place. spectacular views.
Aug 07, 2013
Very small cramped spaces between the camper sites. At time no privacy. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2013
great accommodations and wonderful service! We loved the personal service and friendliness of all the staff!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Awesome location!! Amazing views!! I do wish the sites were a little bigger-more private, but over all an excellent camp site!!
Aug 06, 2013
It was more like a rv storage lot, sites extremley close

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.