Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
Very clean and quiet for sleeping, but veyr close sites! No grass, some shade.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Sites are a bit close to each other - pretty packed in. Staff were all very friendly and helpful! Facilities all in good shape. Breakfast was great!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Friendly people and good service. The sites are rather packed in but the views of the mountains are still great.
Jun 24, 2013
Great stay and very helpfull crew! Thanks.
Jun 24, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful place to call home for a couple days.
Jun 24, 2013
The hosts are so nice, friendly and helpful. Keep the place spotless...The TV room came in handy to watch NBA final!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Showers are too small and too low!!!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay the staff is outstanding. We are returning in a couple of weeks.
Jun 22, 2013
Internet connection is poor. We were within 100 ft of office but strength and connection was poor
Jun 22, 2013
We arrived to a wonderful facility, gracious hosts and wonderful atmosphere. Unfortunately there was an accident causing an unexpected death in the family. The host allowed us a refund of the nights we had reserved but were unable to stay for. while my heart is saddened, I appreciate the kindness of our hosts. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2013
Though packed in a bit on the tight side, the friendliness of the staff and the great location makes up for it all.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Friendly staff Nice site but a little too close. Could't open my awning
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Would consider staying here again, but sites are a little to close and no room to park my tow vehicle.
Jun 19, 2013
We had made our reservations back in Sep. of 2012, in April of 2013 we had to add another night. In Sept 2012 we had asked for lot #48 and we did not get that one. Very disappointed as we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary with our children and their families in two of the cabins. We were told in Sept 2012 we would get lot 48.
Jun 19, 2013
Just a great site, the RVs are a little closely packed in but the staff were great and service was brilliant.
Jun 19, 2013
The sites are way too small (nearly unacceptable).
Jun 18, 2013
The KOA Kampground at Estes Park, Co. was very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, we felt like the campsites were right on top of each other, there wasn't much shade and the gravel campsite/access roads made it real hard for the children to ride bikes.
Jun 17, 2013
I feel this is one of the worst stay I have ever had with k.o.a campground! Our site was way to small, walk out our door and there is out neighbors sewer hose. Could not let the kids out, no place for them to enjoy out doors. I felt I was just parked in a parking lot. It was not a good wkend. Will not stay there again. Very Disappointed!!
Jun 17, 2013
I made an error making my reservations and they were very forgiving at this koa simply the best thank you very much
Jun 16, 2013
We always stay at this KOA when we come to CO because of the zgood staff, the location and the view. EP and RMNP are our favorite places in this beautiful country.
Jun 15, 2013
Absolutely great place, wonderful and helpful staff!
Jun 14, 2013
The campground staff was excellent, however the campground is a gravel parking lot. Sites are approx 14 ft wide, not enough room to put your awning out, and very, very cramped for RV's. Did not talk to one camper who liked the campground.
Jun 13, 2013
Extremely well-cared-for and spotless facility Wonderful people, friendly, helpful, and briming with hospitality No doubt where we will stay on our next visit to Estes Park
Jun 12, 2013
The staff are incredibly helpful! Great Sunday pancakes, too. Thanks to all!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Staff not friendly, sites too close to neighbours, ours had 2 ft in between and our tow car got damage. Another bad KOA!
Jun 10, 2013
Spots are tight/are side by side neighbors/no grass,cute picnic table areas behind rv. good for overnite-not a weekend stay place for us tho. we'll be back thank you for a nice stay.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time camping.
Jun 10, 2013
The people working at the KOA were so helpful!! This trip was our first ever camping trip with an RV. Thankfully they were all experts there to help us out. Thanks!!
Jun 09, 2013
Nice quiet KOA, pleasant staff, nicely maintained. Sites very close together.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Only KOA with full time WiFi that didn't time out and excellent Cable channels. Also very clean bathrooms/showers with all the extra amenities.
Jun 06, 2013
RV site-Close quarters...bathrooms/showers just ok, but clean.
Jun 05, 2013
Had a great time and A great place to stay. the only downside was the sites are small and very close to each other.
Jun 04, 2013
Bud, Johnny and Carrie were so helpful and friendly. Grounds were well cared for < bathrooms were immaculate. Location was fabulous and easy to access. Would be great if guest service center had some DVDs to rent.
Jun 04, 2013
It was good, the facilities were great. When we pulled in though.....we were greeted with "Whew! I hope you are our last reservation today". We barely were out of our vehicle, and not even inside the building!!!!!! Could have been a better greeting!!!
Jun 03, 2013
Staff was awesome. The location was nice and Very clean . The only thing missing was a Pool .
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
May 31, 2013
Good cell phone and Internet reception. Very nice location and facilities!
May 30, 2013
We always LOVE coming to the Estes Park KOA. The staff is fabulous and the campground is clean and quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.