Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Friendly staff and enjoyed the pancake breakfast and ice cream socials
Jul 19, 2015
This is a not a kampground. it's a very expensive RV parkinglot. I had to close my door when cars had to pass. Nice people, but the site is very poor. Compared with Moraine Kamground in RMNP for 20 dollar, KOA ESTES PARK is a disgrace for more than 60 dollar. This is not KOA style.
Jul 19, 2015
Great hosts cleanclean campground. Loved free shuttle and dog areas. Small sites but oh so beautiful!
Jul 18, 2015
Cramped sites Beautiful scenery Great pancake breakfasts
Jul 18, 2015
Everything was fine, it was just pretty cramped. The sites were close together and the roads were narrow. The people were nice enough.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful people make you feel right at home.
Jul 17, 2015
A nice facility very convenient to the Rocky Mountain National Park. I would have rated five stars if the wi-fi was more functional.
Jul 16, 2015
Great management super nice
Jul 15, 2015
Very convenient location, no traffic noise. On town shuttle stop. Great staff. Good experience
Jul 14, 2015
This koa is very clean. Owners and staff very friendly. This koa has a breakfast durung peak times so campers can get going on their day
Jul 14, 2015
Very helpful hosts.
Jul 13, 2015
I love the activities, playground, landscaping, flowers, etc...I can really tell that your crew takes pride in the KOA. My only reason I did not give 5 stars is because of the loud road noise. I stayed in a mixed site right next to the road and a sound barrier (such as a fence) would have been nice as it was pretty loud. I would still recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place will be back!!!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
we had a great relaxing weekend. Jim And Ruth are Awesome hosts. We really enjoyed the Snowy Peaks wine sampling Saturday. Property is very well maintained and clean facilities. Jim thank you for your thoughts on the KOA Brand. Since we spent 25 yrs in Best Western as Owner Operators and restaurant business. We found your thoughts very interesting.
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff, gorgeous location.
Jul 11, 2015
Even though the staff was great!!,the campgrounds were clean, and there was a dog run,it was very difficult to have such small spaces and no fire pit or grill.
Jul 11, 2015
Great pancakes
Jul 11, 2015
Was a little soggy.
Jul 10, 2015
The hosts went out of their way to be friendly and address any concerns very quickly, especially when it came to dealing with huge puddles around the sites. The sites are very tight. We had a wall site and held our breath every time a big rig came through. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2015
Campsites are too close together
Jul 09, 2015
Great location near RMNP! It is a cozy squeeze with your neighbors, but the staff is wonderful, the pancake breakfast is fun, and the "train"rides for the little ones is too cute!
Jul 08, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was super clean, convenient to town. Just wished we had a fire ring.
Jul 06, 2015
The kids loved the evening "train ride". There were lots of other kids in the campground for my kids to play with. The staff members were all super friendly. I think the only drawback for us was how close all the sites are to each other. Our neighbor campers kept blocking our picnic table with their car. Other than that, it was great!!! We will be back again in the future for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
The space was so small we could barely put our chairs out! Water pressure was very bad and we had to park our truck far away from our camper because parking spaces are few! No pool ! won't go back! I will say staff are very friendly!
Jul 05, 2015
Very cramped, tough to get in & out with large rig towing. Good location in relation to area & activities, though.
Jul 05, 2015
Services as well sanitary installations fantastic. Camping places could be bigger.
Jul 05, 2015
Above all, the staff was some if the best customer service I've seen in 30 years.
Jul 03, 2015
Last minute arrangements by Cathy were most appreciated👍
Jul 01, 2015
Lots of loving touches make this a beautiful campground
Jun 30, 2015
This is not a campground; it is a parking lot. Sites are cramped and way too small. I want to park my tow vehicle at my site and I don't want my neighbor's awning a foot away from my trailer.
Jun 30, 2015
Everyone was helpful, kind, and smiling.
Jun 30, 2015
We always enjoy staying here at the Estes Park KOA! The staff is great, restrooms are clean, nights are quiet...thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
perfect
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent place for convenience to everything. Well kept facility.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was very helpful with couple things we needed. Looked like great place for family although we don't have kids. Sites and bathrooms were clean. We've been there before and will stay there again.
Jun 28, 2015
It was ok, they cram a lot of campers into a very small area.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice and well maintained campground. Always very happy. This is my third time here over 17 years. We will be back again in 2 years. Thanks a million! Keep up the good work :)
Jun 27, 2015
Very friendly & helpful, nice restrooms & laundry, great location.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Small places. Friendly people clean restrooms
Jun 23, 2015
Great area but sites are very close together.
Jun 22, 2015
loved the dog park area-would have been nice if some toys or equipment would have been available for playing
Jun 22, 2015
People are very nice and friendly and make the most out of a tiny, cramped park. We were parked horizontally. Bo shade, no room, no fun
Jun 21, 2015
Well run camp with owners who obviously take pride in their facility.
Jun 21, 2015
Very helpful couple in the office let us choose our site; showed us the sites available by escorting us around.
Jun 20, 2015
Great we will return
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals