Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
The people who ran it were very nice. It was very clean. It was great because it was on the free shuttlebus line.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Nice spot and friendly helpfull staff.
Jul 13, 2013
Loved the location of this KOA in relationship to Estes Park....looking forward to going back...very friendly employees
Jul 12, 2013
friendliest KOA we've ever stayed at. Hummingbird feeders, pancake breakfasts and staff who enjoy their work made stay exceptional
Jul 11, 2013
Great KOA. ONly a few problems that don't fit our camping style: Pretty much a parking lot. We enjoy space.
Jul 10, 2013
We are always greeted by very friendly employees and owners. They keep the restrooms and showers clean. We have been spending the 4th of July there for going on 9 years and plan to continue doing so. Ruth and Jim are always there to help you as well as their employees.
Jul 10, 2013
Great Atmosphere Sites To small
Jul 10, 2013
Our stay started badly as the person directing us to our site directed me do that i hit a wood timber and damaged 3 or 4 if the storage compartment doors on my MotorHome. The manager responded by claiming it was my fault. It was not! His attitude was insulting and left me with a bad view if KOA campgrounds.
Jul 10, 2013
Second time we have stayed this year. Great Kampground with a lot of amenities. Very clean.....great staff! Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
we had a wonderful time. The campground was clean & well kept the staff were friendly and very helpful.We reserved a spot for next year
Jul 09, 2013
RV spaces were way too close to each other. When we had our side out we were almost hitting the other RV's canopy. We booked a large spot, so was disappointed. Front desk people were very nice. Not many things to do at the campground.
Jul 09, 2013
The hosts were friendly enough. However, the sites were extremely small with dirt/gravel only (very dusty).
Jul 08, 2013
Lovely campsite, great deck to sit out on although no BBQ - fortunately had friends in a cabin so utilised theirs. Hummingbirds our highlight, breakfast fantastic - best pancakes we had all trip, staff lovely
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean however sites were packed in close and the pet area was poor. Enjoyed the kids train as it was the only activity that had no additional charge.
Jul 08, 2013
It was expensive but nice. Not sure I will be back but then again maybe! To close together. Clean very nice people
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We have always had a very pleasant stay at the Estes KOA! Leadership and staff are always friendly and very helpful. every thing about it is positive.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice friendly place, little cramped on holiday weekends but nice.
Jul 06, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. At 10pm an employee was walking around telling loud campers to keep it down, that was appreciated. Only complaint I had was the breakfast servers were very slow, and messed up my order twice. The pancakes were good when you got them though. Bathrooms were very nice and Wifi was good. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2013
Very clean but the sites are too small and too close together.
Jul 04, 2013
We took our grandkids for their first camping trip and they loved it. The KOA in Estes Park is very kid-friendly. The girls especially liked the train that took them around the campground. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2013
Nicest KOA we have stayed in. Great hosts and hostesses, facility and location. The view from our camp site was exceptional!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The staff was very kind and helpful in all of the needs of the people staying. Also knowledgeable in the surrounding sites.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We were packed in like. sardines. No room to park our truck next to trailer. No place to relaxe at night. We came to Co for the wide open spaces.
Jul 01, 2013
The staff were terrible. We felt hounded by them. They were constantly doing their rounds and "watching" us. We felt very unwelcome and will not return.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The property and facilities are kept very neat and clean. And the employess are very friendly and helpful. Thanks, We'll be back.
Jul 01, 2013
Pleasant; great views; free show (lightning display) great!
Jun 30, 2013
OMG... This campground was AWESOME.. The people were so friendly and helpful. The entire place was impeccable!!! When visiting the area, I will stay no where else!!! WONDERFUL!!!
Jun 30, 2013
The staff at this KOA were the friendliest that we came across! The made us feel very welcome, and Jim made it a point to remember our names! It was disappointing on how close the sites were to each other. We didn't feel any privacy.
Jun 29, 2013
Very clean and quiet for sleeping, but veyr close sites! No grass, some shade.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Sites are a bit close to each other - pretty packed in. Staff were all very friendly and helpful! Facilities all in good shape. Breakfast was great!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Friendly people and good service. The sites are rather packed in but the views of the mountains are still great.
Jun 24, 2013
Great stay and very helpfull crew! Thanks.
Jun 24, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful place to call home for a couple days.
Jun 24, 2013
The hosts are so nice, friendly and helpful. Keep the place spotless...The TV room came in handy to watch NBA final!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Showers are too small and too low!!!
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Enjoyed our stay the staff is outstanding. We are returning in a couple of weeks.
Jun 22, 2013
Internet connection is poor. We were within 100 ft of office but strength and connection was poor
Jun 22, 2013
We arrived to a wonderful facility, gracious hosts and wonderful atmosphere. Unfortunately there was an accident causing an unexpected death in the family. The host allowed us a refund of the nights we had reserved but were unable to stay for. while my heart is saddened, I appreciate the kindness of our hosts. Thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.