Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
A very warm welcome, from our names on the board outside reception to the paperwork being ready inside when we checked in, it was a personal service through to being shown to the pitch and help backing in. There's a good restaurant a short walk up the road for those not wanting to cook, where they serve bison steaks and elk burgers.
Jun 04, 2016
The trees were blocking any views we could of had. In the morning they were working on the cable or something lots of noise and workers running around. Made for a less than pleasurable stay.
Jun 04, 2016
What a great KOA to spend time while visiting Rocky Mt NP, only five miles away! The jaw dropping vistas, from this campground are all around you. The Estes KOA is full of comfortable amenities & very neatly kept!
Jun 03, 2016
The people that worked there were super friendly and the campsite and bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 03, 2016
We loved the site, and the staff was wonderful. The set up at the campground is such that we felt a lot of privacy even though there were campers all around us. Loved watching the kids train drive around the site over memorial day weekend. Will definitely stay again if in the area, and would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Jun 03, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi was very good. Sites were very tight. I could barely open my slides.
Jun 02, 2016
Great!! It was our first KOA experience and we reaaaaaally liked it. Especially the combi restroom +shower was a big plus. Camp staff was very friendly and helpfull. We wished we could stay longer as it was so beautiful at Estes Park and the campground has everything you could wish for!
Jun 02, 2016
The park is very clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We stay at this KOA at least 5 times during the summer. Jim & Ruth are our friends. Great view of the mountains and a good place to stay. Thanks, Bruce & Susan Mackenzie
Jun 02, 2016
The service was great all the people were outstanding. This was our second time at this Koa. We wish we had more time to send there in Estes park. Beautiful town and KOA.
May 31, 2016
360 views, convenient to Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park. Thanks!
May 31, 2016
We came at the very beginning of the season (1st weekend in May). Was a bit chilly and it rained but it was still nice to be up in Estes. We enjoy staying at this KOA...everyone is always very friendly! And even under new ownership, we were glad to learn they have kept on the same grounds crew at least for this season. Hope they don't change much...the place seems to run great! And they honor
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Opportunities: Campground is old and does not accommodate all RVers well. I paid of a space and another camper decided to park his truck in my camping space. Apparently he needed more room at his campsite. Truck was moved by AM. We all pay for one site, the campground management should respect that and enforce parking. Campsites need fire pits.
May 30, 2016
We had a great time! The staff are very nice and helpful. It's a very small campground and I'd say the only negative is its right off the highway- not too noisy but that takes away some of the camping feel. We would go back tho!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
I should start by saying I'm not a fan of campgrounds and understand I was there on a holiday weekend though $60 to parallel park my trailer in a gravel lot with no privacy and not even room to put the awning out because of through traffic was not a value for me.
May 29, 2016
The park employees were wonderful. The campsites are very small. Ok for anything under 28 feet. Our site was next to a retaining wall on edge of road.
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
Loved the location, layout, niceness of the grounds, and the friendliness of the staff! Stayed a week in motorhome.
May 24, 2016
This is a very friendly and clean place to stay. Would stay here any time we are in Estes Park Co.
May 23, 2016
People are fabulous, nothing is too much trouble, but the camp itself is cramped & much like a car park. Very disappointing but not with the staff. They are the reason we have the stars we did!
May 23, 2016
Loved your staff and new owner! Wish you had a swimming pool/hot tub!
May 20, 2016
Nice park. Spaces a bit tight. Great staff and location. Would definitely stay again.
May 18, 2016
This is not camping, it is parking your camper. We received the excuse that it is an old campground and back in those days the campers were smaller. Yet you have not problem taking the pricing you charge today. You are right up next to your neighbor and lucky if you can use your slider. We would have left but no other campgrounds were open. No privacy at all. Obviously the owner wants $$$.
May 18, 2016
Very clean and very friendly, helpful people at this KOA. Would definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2016
Well run and clean a bit tight but all was good
May 17, 2016
My husband and myself were trailer newbies. The staff was extremely helpful and always willing to answer all of our questions on the whole RV experience. You can't meet a better group of people. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. What a great time! Thanks to the owner and the hard working staff who assisted us in making our trip to Estes Park memorable!!
May 16, 2016
there was so many campers there and the camp sites were so close together you couldn't put out your awning
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, nice showers. Staff person met us just after 9 and helped us back into space. Spaces close together so little room between campers. Limited extra vehicle parking.
May 16, 2016
RV's too close to each other.
May 14, 2016
Went to Estes Park to visit friends. Only stayed on full night. Found the campground conveniently located, the staff friendly and helpful. The whole facility was well-maintained and clean.
May 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and the town was pretty. Campsites were clean as well as the facilities.Very pleased with our stay.
May 09, 2016
It is a little expensive at this location. They will soon start charging $15 a day for animals. I'm still trying to figure that one out. Things are close quarters. They definitely squeeze you in next to your neighbors. It was quite and clean though.
May 09, 2016
Spots were a little tight...other than that it's a nice place and a good location to access everything Estes Park has to offer.
May 08, 2016
Jim and the whole staff were amazing. We have stayed here before and love the great views, cleanliness, and customer care provided. We stayed in our 29' Motor home.
May 08, 2016
Way to expensive for this terribile location!
May 05, 2016
Great site,view and people
Apr 05, 2016
Sites are way too close together. Beautiful setting but only way we would ever stay here again is if we could find nothing else.
Oct 15, 2015
We did like this place. Would recommend that you reserve online because I came in person to reserve a stay and was told they had nothing but when I went online, got a slot for three days. The person I dealt with was leaving for Mickey Mouse in Florida is all I remember. The first time I was there I left my wallet on counter. She should be spoken to.
Oct 14, 2015
It was great and very private. Parked right by the mountain side. We also saw two cows standing by a tree. Greg and Linda Strausheim - we are coming back...May 2016
Oct 13, 2015
3rd time here and as usual, great staff, facility and restrooms. Bald Eagle over the lake and elk everywhere. A little crowded but do able. Will stay here again when in the area.
Oct 13, 2015
We were fortunate to have a site that wasn't "cramped" or I might not have rated the KOA so highly. It's very clean and the hosts are friendly. Live, love the little "deck" and picnic table. Views are spectacular!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
GREAT service, we will be back to this location, they know how to run a camping / RV site, clean, safe.
Oct 12, 2015
Our stay was pretty good. It was very clean, but I thought the sites were too close together. We stayed three nights. The first two were very good, but the last was horrible. We had a camper right across from us that stayed up until 4 in the morning partying. We actually called the police at 2am, and after they left it got worse. We told one of the workers the next day.
Oct 12, 2015
Great people but way too close to Hwy 34. Traffic noise 24/7.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating! Was the last weekend they were open for the season, yet everything was well stocked, clean and in good repair. Awesome location!
Oct 11, 2015
Spaces are WAY T CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. You don't even have room to put out a couple of chairs.
Oct 10, 2015
I have seen more friendly employees at KOA then at Estes Park CO.
Oct 10, 2015
The park was clean and neat. Very quiet. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy