Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
VERY BUSY CAMPGROUND WITH NARROW SITES ON GRAVEL ONLY. NICE STAFF THOUGH
Jun 21, 2016
Camping was fine, the city was way to crowed.
Jun 21, 2016
Its just simpel! The people were friendly, place was good and we had a woderful stay! Thans!
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly people, had a great time!
Jun 20, 2016
It felt a little tight getting into the spot and getting out. We have a 33' trailer and just driving around the corners was tight. We were glad we left last at checkout to give us more room. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Convenient for Estes Park.
Jun 20, 2016
We Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice KOA. The staff was wonderful. Would stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent site (not gonna say which one 'cause we want to get it again!). We love the Estes KOA. Friendly, easy to get into town, really affordable amenities, and there was even a wine tasting when we were checking in!!!
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. The staff was exceptional and the grounds clean and well kept. That said, this campground seemed suited for long distance travelers needing a place to park it for the night. We, however were looking for a camping experience: cooking over an open flame, exploring, etc. What we got was a site in what felt like a parking lot with no fire ring near toi the hwy.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean camp.
Jun 20, 2016
The campgrounds were very nice and the staff was really helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
breathless view and the store was very well stocked and priced
Jun 20, 2016
excellent attitude of employees, top notch knowledge and service, quality condition deluxe cabin, excellent parking and quiet as can be.
Jun 20, 2016
Although we were fortunate to get the last spot available on short notice, we were disappointed to pay $50 for a parallel parking spot in a gravel parking lot. Dog run was best thing there for us. Nice, efficient staff at least. Pancake breakfast for $6? Not.
Jun 19, 2016
The cottage was great!
Jun 19, 2016
A HUGE shout out to Bud and Cathy Bonetti for making our stay extra special! From simple things like an extra trash bag on our table each morning to making sure the playground is stay for the kids each day. You guys ROCK!
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful views and good facilities!
Jun 19, 2016
The reservation folks were helpful and friendly, and the bathrooms clean and nice. The tent village was the worst we've stayed in, to date, outfitted with a porta-potty and spoiled by the persistent smell of horse manure from the adjoining horse stable. It was small, crowded and expensive.
Jun 18, 2016
Not what we'd hoped for for s several day stay. Overnight visit would be much better. A wonderful gentleman got the train out for our kids. Bathrooms were clean.Trailer sites were packed together like sardines, staff seemed irritated on phone and in person (two ladies in particular) Horse urine small was horrible at times.
Jun 18, 2016
Great stay
Jun 18, 2016
Very Clean. The help was helpful and friendly. The only bad thing was that there was a horse stable next door, and the smell sometimes drifted over.
Jun 18, 2016
Campground is up to KOA standards, however, the tent sites are all on gravel, small if you have a larger tent like I do, and worst, they are downwind from a riding horse stable right next door.
Jun 18, 2016
I had been to this KOA years before and did not have a great experience. This year was great. The new owners were very courteous and helpful, so was the rest of the staff. I would recommend to stay there, close to town and the park.
Jun 18, 2016
Never in our decades of RV'ing have we been charged so much for so little. We felt like sardines in a can. That said, the staff was friendly and the wifi was good.
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay, great view!
Jun 17, 2016
Great location in Estes Park. We stay here often. Excellent facilities. But forget about wifi - it's useless. Even when it works, which is only about half the time. Better if there were no wifi at all, then I wouldn't waste my time trying to use it. But that's not why we stay here. We like this place.
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful!
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to stay for surrounding activities. Clean and hospitable. Parking a little tight but workable.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
I would not recommend this campground to anyone. First, they double booked my spot and then tried to blame me for their error. Then they rudely told me to remove one of the tents from the spot, even though they never told us there was a limit to the number of tents we used. We had 3 adults and 1 child, so we had 3 small tents. I recommend driving an extra 10 mins and staying in RMNP.
Jun 16, 2016
nice campground--disappointed there was not enough room to open our awning--the door fronted the drive thru the grounds
Jun 15, 2016
First class staff, good store, fun activities. Small spaces, minimal room to stretch out. Close to plenty of activities.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
I loved the convenience of the site, but the gigantic horse riding mill next door made sitting outside unbearable with the urine & manure smells blowing over. The facility was clean & very friendly.
Jun 14, 2016
I had never been to Colorado before, and this was the perfect destination to have a great time. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was a perfect fit for two people. I will make sure to come back here again!
Jun 14, 2016
Clean and friendly staff. New owner is working hard and making improvements. I would be carefull if you have a large Class A-B-C RV. Sites are very tight. I know this is a pain to correct but being 5'10 the shower heads are in your face and could be raised.
Jun 14, 2016
N
Jun 14, 2016
Very well maintained with great cardial employees The nightly rates were mush more than our other visits and other KOAs we have stayed at Fenced dog area needed attention Still best place to stay in Estes Park
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The staff Is friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
The campsites were on top of each other. There is a highway right there. And we had very loud neighbors that were talking very loudly very late into the night.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean park.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
campground was clean and organized, staff very friendly. This location is very convenient to RMNP and anything in and around Estes Park
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but the campsites were a little cramped and we didn't always enjoy the noise from being so close to the road.
Jun 12, 2016
The one room cabin was just the perfect size for us! Loved the view too!
Jun 12, 2016
Stayed three times over the last 20 years. Still as good as the first time clean and friendly staff would recommend to everyone wanting to make family memories.
Jun 12, 2016
Not bad a little to much traffic noise at times...
Jun 11, 2016
Verry warm welkom and good service. good shower and toilet facility's. thank you staff. Ina and peter Hoogstraten
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals