Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2014
really enjoyed it. the area is beautiful. would have stayed for the 2nd night we had planned if our tent hadn't started leaking like a sieve.
Aug 03, 2014
The owners and KOA workers are the best!
Aug 03, 2014
The campsites are on top of each other, no room at all to sit outside and relax outside your camper. There is also hardly any room to park your vehicle by your camper. I was very disappointed in this koa compared to the many others we have stayed in,we will not return.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Close to Rocky Mountains in a nice town known as Estes Park. The camp was a little too crowded but they had a lot going on and something for everyone.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The Kampground was very nice, and I liked the Kabin. I would just say that compared to other KOA's I have stayed out--the bathrooms were very old, and it was a long way to walk to them. Maybe need another bathroom location. Still, it was very clean and overall I loved the place. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 01, 2014
It was great we had our 3 year old niece with us and she had a ball at the play ground, defiantly played hard and sleep well, The pancake breakfast was awesome and so was the ice cream, Just a great place to relax and enjoy the view. Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Sites are a little to close
Jul 31, 2014
We did the delux cabin this time around, but found the coverted couch very uncomfortable. A DVD could not be connected as Inputs were locked. Generally overpriced compared to cabins we Found on River. Nice but no cigar. Staff very nice, clean and helpful. Thanks for asking.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We always have a great time at this KOA. Very clean and quiet. We did request cabin 11 almost a month before our visit. I called before our visit and I was told no one else had requested it so I assumed that meant we would be staying in cabin 11, instead we were put in cabin 18. I was told someone else was already in cabin 11.
Jul 31, 2014
The bathrooms, cabin, employees were great. The bed mattress was bad though, and I didn't have enough space to sit far enough away from the fire...My legs were very hot! All in all, a good stay.
Jul 31, 2014
KOA workers are VERY accommodating!!! Wish all KOA workers were like that!
Jul 30, 2014
This was a wonderful location and gave us great access to Rocky Mountain National Park as well as the town of Estes Park. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
Jul 30, 2014
Stayed in the small cabins with my daughters and granddaughter. I love how friendly everyone is and how clean the campgrounds are. Very well lit late at night and geared towards families. I will return again and again.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our cabin!
Jul 29, 2014
It is at a great location. The staff are very friendly and helpful. However the sites are a little tight. The evergreen trees are getting a little high and cover up the beautiful view.
Jul 29, 2014
People were great grounds were clean and cared for but there was not enough room between RV's to extend our canopy completely that is too close. Not much for kids to keep busy, no pool.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
very nice but camp sites too close for us, I was not able to fully extend my awning without hitting other camper. Friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
It was wonderful. Staff was nice and helpful. Cabin was cute and clean. Loved the pancake breakfasts and evening social activities. Definitely will come again :-)
Jul 29, 2014
Even though the weather wasn't perfect, we still had a great time. The staff was awesome - we enjoyed their friendliness. The pancake breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed watching the hummingbirds at the 4 hummingbird feeders while we ate. The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was nice and the bathrooms were always clean. This is our 3rd vacation to Estes Park. We feel at-home at this KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
I rated the facility lower than I would have liked due to the overwhelming stench from the horse stable right next to the campground. It was nauseating and I feel that I should have been informed that my tent site was so close to a stable. Overall, a very clean and friendly campground with good facilities. We had very noisy campers in our area but I guess that cannot be helped.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This was our third year with our dog group - and we had a great time. We were surprised at how busy it was! We did like the addition of the Doggie Area. Great blueberry pancakes as usual!
Jul 28, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is to enforce the "quiet times". Some people had barking dogs very early in the morning while people were still sleeping. Otherwise, a great time as usual!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The staff is very friendly. This is a very kid friendly park! And, it is extremely clean! The location is ideal as it is very close to all attractions, but just a mile or two away from the congestion of the city.
Jul 28, 2014
Very Friendly and helpful. Clean grounds, great location!
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly staff; right in town;
Jul 28, 2014
My main complaint is that the tentsites were all VERY small and cramped. Also very close together and close to the main highway so lots of car noise. Hardly enough room for my van and family sized tent. We had to listen to our neighbors talking til midnight because they were like 12' away. The facilities were nice enough for what they were. The kids enjoyed the playground/tetherball area
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Clean Kampground. Clean Bathrooms. Well designed area. Close to all of the shopping and recreation activities that the Estes Park area offers.
Jul 28, 2014
Good location
Jul 28, 2014
Way to many spaces for thei little of a area! Cabin right on top of sites. bath facilites were very clean and well maintianed. Staff was awesome and very helpful. Just way to cramped!
Jul 28, 2014
Estes Park KOA is our most favorite camping spot! We've stayed at other KOA's and they don't even come close to this one! The cabins, grounds & bathrooms are always clean. Hosts are wonderful, friendly folks! Best KOA ever!
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms/ showers very clean. We did not like the tent site. Too small. Our parking area had a pallet of fencing in it and the horses stunk. The highway was noisy and our neighbors were extremely loud very late. Will never come back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
really nice facility. especially enjoyed the hummingbirds. the pancake breakfast and evening ice cream social were a nice touch, try the blueberry pancakes. staff extremely helpful dealing with a medical emergency.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice people but we could have played checkers with our neighbors on one side. Could not take down awning and the picnic table in the back looked right into motor home behind. Could not enjoy the outdoors.
Jul 27, 2014
Too crowded, inadequate restrooms, no 50 amp service
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.