Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2016
Would like to stay again .
Jul 30, 2016
One of my favorite things about this KOA was the proximity to hiking and The town.
Jul 30, 2016
great!
Jul 30, 2016
Wished we could have stayed longer. Unfortunately, we were only there for one night.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff, cabins were very clean!
Jul 29, 2016
Had fun at the Estes Park KOA. The people there are friendly and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and taken care of. Thanks for a fun time!
Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay but I felt for tent camping 60 a night for 3 adults and 2 kids (4 & 8) is too expensive.
Jul 28, 2016
My wife and I stayed at the koa 3 times. I feel they need more intertainment for the campers. The camp closes down at ten pm. We felt that we couldn't sit on our deck and listen to music and talk while watching the stars go by. The kids go to bed to early and are up to early for us to sleep in. We like the nights. Kathy and kerri were fantastic working with us. Both always had smiles on their face
Jul 28, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times in the last 28 years. However, this is the first time that we stayed in a camping cabin. We loved it!
Jul 28, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin by the road was a little noisy with all the traffic so try to stay in one farther off the road. Beautiful view!
Jul 28, 2016
Clean up to date and convenient, very nice staff
Jul 28, 2016
They are so incredibly friendly!
Jul 27, 2016
This was a pretty good campsite and we were happy with our stay. It was right next to the highway, so sometimes you could hear the road noise. I also wished there was a second bath house, but overall, I was happy with my stay and I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay, very welcoming staff!
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly, good location relative to town and national park
Jul 27, 2016
Nice park.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2016
fast friendly service and clean
Jul 26, 2016
This campground is one of the worst KOA campgrounds I have stayed at because of the way campers are on top of each other. way to crowded and really bad how it has RV sites along the road. I felt like people were on top of each to make a $!!! will not return to this KOA could not wait to get out of there!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was clean and so where the showers/bathroom. The reason I'm giving this such a low rating was the extremely rude man who checked us in. He was obviously not trained in how to use the check in program and completely ignored my questions and even my answers to his questions. We will never go back to this KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Sites are small. Not many trees, right by hwy. I asked for a cabin away from the entrance w/trees as in pic. I was told that was possible on the phone, but we got one by the entrance/hwy anyway. We barely had room to park our car & open doors. No apologies--just said that it was not in our res. info. They also started a leaf blower around 8:30-- time to get packed and move on, I guess.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Great place!
Jul 26, 2016
Everything was great.
Jul 26, 2016
Great showers and service staff were excellent. I was tenting and the ground was very rocky, making it difficult to stake my tent. Anyway to make that more tent friendly?
Jul 26, 2016
Fabulous and fun!!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was helpful, the restrooms were clean. We were disappointed fire rings were not included at RV sites though pictured online. A staff member had me park the backside of our camper so close into the only shade we had, we could only fit one folding chair. So many vehicles driving through at all hours, it was hard to get any rest at all. The kids had a good time, I did not.
Jul 26, 2016
Late check in went smoothly as the staff had everything prepared.Cabin was perfect. Site is very well maintained. First class KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
They were very helpful. We forgot our cooking utensil they gave us a loner.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA and all the people that work here, including owner are amazing. There go way out of their way to make you feel welcome and make your stay the best it can be!! Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed the 2 night stay. The staff are extremely helpful and upbeat.
Jul 25, 2016
No fire pit tent sites to close together but a good location
Jul 25, 2016
My wife and I have been staying here for too many years to count. We always stay in their cabins. Estes Park has a lot of great places to stay, but this KOA offers a much cheaper alternative. The staff is always top notch and receptive to campers. The bathrooms are also always nice and clean. Love this place!!!
Jul 24, 2016
Old & dirty campground. Spot was not nice, but: Estes Park & RMNP were great
Jul 24, 2016
The site services were excellent. The staff were attentive and very helpful. We would have liked to have a view from our site or a place to sit and enjoy the mountains around us.
Jul 24, 2016
Stay was great camp ground was clean and every one was friendly and helpful.
Jul 24, 2016
Kinda tightly woven together, but really a creative use of space on a hillside to accommodate all sorts of camping from long trailers/RVs to the tents. Tent camping protected from RV headlights waking campers.
Jul 24, 2016
We only stayed overnight, but the staff was enthusiastic, the facilities were clean and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff and owner. Great proximity and facilities. One suggestion: "No smoking" signs for restrooms. Twice I experienced cigarette smoke in family restrooms.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean bathrooms and grounds. Very do-able for a no-frills place to set up a tent and do things in Estes Park.
Jul 23, 2016
These cabins are the best place to stay because it's so quiet,a great nights sleep. The hotels we stayed at were noisy at night making it difficult to sleep.
Jul 23, 2016
It was great. Clean, friendly personnel and the weather was great.
Jul 22, 2016
The stay @ the KOA was very nice, the staff is most helpful!! Thanks The Haymond's
Jul 22, 2016
This Campground was beautiful and very well-maintained. Would have given excellent ratings if I would have had an air conditioner and a swimming pool for the children. The children's train and ice cream social were very nice. I suggest a swimming pool for the children, it was very hot during our stay.
Jul 22, 2016
New owners. They awesome. Place is awesome.
Jul 22, 2016
Everything the Estes Park KOA does they do well. Can't fault them in any way. The only problem I have is KOA campsites are too small and too close together throughout the system.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals