Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2014
This Kampground was wonderful! The staff went above and beyond to assist us with any needs we had. The facilities and our cabin were very clean. The view is spectacular and the weather in August was amazing! This KOA is very close to the downtown area and the Rocky Mtn National Park. The little train ride around the park for the kids was awesome! A fun, family atmosphere. We loved it!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
This is a great campground. We had a wonderful time staying in one of the cabins. Excellent view. The campground is very well kept too. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is great. The sites are small and compact but all we did was sleep and eat there so it served it's purpose. We ventured out to the national park and Estes Park festivals while we were in town. KOA was a great location and offered lots of convienence to our trip!! We will definitely stay here again when we visit this area!!!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
We came up for the Scot-Irish festival in Estes Park. I called before our stay, to discuss the best ways to get back and forth to the festival, and the staff were extremely helpful, polite, and informative; and remained so throughout our stay. It is clean and well maintained, but it is cramped/close quarters. Not what I consider camping...a great 'hotel' alternative; on the list for next year!
Sep 08, 2014
Very fast and friendly service. Didn't have a single problem on a busy weekend during the Scotish Festival.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a great time. The facilities were clean & well kept. We will be back.
Sep 08, 2014
we made reservations way in advance to have the space they put us in it was next to the road I couldn't open our awning there was no room to put our chairs out they offered us a other spot but they were just as small for the money I paid was not worth it we stay at a lot of other koas this place was a disappointment
Sep 08, 2014
Nice cabins and very clean...had no problems checking in late. Is a little close to a major street but other than that very nice.
Sep 08, 2014
Awesome stay, great customer service!
Sep 07, 2014
People are great, town & area are superb. However, the trailer sites are much, much too close together. One with a slide-out parked next to us employees are great, location & views are very good. However, sites are much to close together. Less than 8 ft between units. 1 with slide out parked next to us & 5'1" wife could touch with ease both units. Every sound could be heard.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Loved the staff, super friendly and helpful! Activities were great, only small complaint were the sites were very close.
Sep 05, 2014
nice people, great location at bus stop for us since we don't tow very tight space for motor home, probably a good place to rent a cabin. clean and no complaints
Sep 05, 2014
Considering where this park is it is really nice but little green space.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Staff was friendly and campground and facilities were clean and well kept. Did not appreciate the showers (doors did not provide adequate privacy). Understand that the women's showers suffered from the same OVER exposure.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Campground ok facilities ok.The enviroment super.Shuttle excellent.We have been there 3 nights and we had no complains.
Sep 03, 2014
This one is hard, because the CG is spotless and the restrooms are the same. My problem is that the sites were ridiculously small. They were about 2&1/2 times the size of apartment complex parking spaces. It was virtually impossible to get your tow vehicle and camper (legally) in the allotted space. Will probably not return to that particular KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
The staff was extremely nice, helpful, and fun. Campground area/bathrooms/showers were very clean. The KOA karaoke and bingo activities were fun. I will definitely be back with my family and highly recommend to others.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Estes Park KOA, that is why we keep going back! We Heard while there that corporate may be making some changes regarding raising costs and providing bedding, we don't feel it is a good idea. If they raise costs it will be close to the cost of a motel, and you still have to get up in the middle of the night and walk a 100 yds to use the bathroom. Leave a good thing be :)
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and were pleasantly surprised at the quality and amenities it had. It had most everything we needed and was just the right size for my husband and I. We look forward to staying there again! Much more affordable than other cabin rentals in the area. Direct access to shuttles to town were a plus on a busy weekend where parking is hard to find.
Sep 02, 2014
Spaces are very small. I put my awning out and it was within 3 inches of the motorhome that was next to me. They still charge the same rate as other KOA campgrounds. Some of their spaces are next to the road so you have no room in front of your motorhome to put your awning or chairs out.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly staff but park way to cramped tents and cabins had more room I had to wait for campers to leave so I could get out
Sep 02, 2014
I love the ice cream socials and Jim and Ruth are awesome! The Estes Park Koa is my favorite place to stay!!
Sep 02, 2014
Estes Park KOA is our favorite in the country! Great, frienly staff that is ALWAYS working to ensure the place is clean and you have help if you need it. This should be a model for every KOA in the country.
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was personable and friendly. Enjoyed bingo, ice cream and karaoke!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was friendly but the RV sites are packed in so tight that it's like camping in a parking lot. Wouldn't stay here again.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
I rented a tent site and was able to sleep very well. I also appreciated the clean bathroom and showers.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
It was okay. A few of the staff members weren't as friendly as the others.
Aug 30, 2014
We love this KOA and have stayed many times and hope to many more!! They keep everything clean and are really accommodating. Good times!! Thanks!!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
At this KOA, the staff made it great! They were very friendly and helpful. We LOVED the fresh homemade blueberry pancakes for breakfast. Great Kabin! We LOVED this KOA!!
Aug 27, 2014
Great Friendly Hosts! We really enjoyed ourselves.Our dog,Lincoln, really liked the new dog run. Thanks, Don & Sarah
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
I took a friend camping for the first time to KOA of Estes Park.We renterd a basic cabin which was nice and clean. The cabin had a porch swing and a hummingbird feeder which just shows the detail they go to make it very pleasant. They offer a good breakfast at a very reasonable price. The staff was friendly. It is close to town and other activities. I would reccomend this campground.
Aug 26, 2014
The people were very friendly and the campground was very clean. The bathrooms were well maintained. The services (wifi and cable) were good. Two disappointments I had were the tight packing they did with the RVs. There was very little space between sites. So much so that they had to put the picnic tables behind the rigs. Also, no fire pit was provided.
Aug 26, 2014
What happened to koa standards? The very nice lady who I spoke with on the phone said she was proud of the cleanliness even though it was an older camp. The showers in the ladies room were disgusting. stained, the floors patched up and so small they must have come off an airplane! If you dropped your soap you certainly would not be able to bend over to pick it up! Peeling paint, black mold.
Aug 26, 2014
Wonderfully friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.