Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Convenient location. You can walk to Lake Estes trail across the street and the free city shuttle stops right out front. Picnic table/decking should have been refinished years ago. Very cramped. We were lucky because we didn't end up in one sites that are so small you can't even extend your awning because traffic beside your trailer would rip it off.
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and the grounds were well kept. And dog friendly! Had a great time with the group we stayed they with.
Jul 19, 2017
The most tightly packed campground I have ever seen, but the staff did what they could to make the stay enjoyable. They run a "bubble-train" for an hot in the evening which was a nice touch that my 5-year old loved.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! The camp employees were extremely helpful and friendly! They had a train running for the kids and my daughter had a blast. Everything was clean and easy to access. We stayed in K16 cabin and the view was remarkable! Thank you for making our trip huge success!
Jul 19, 2017
The camper sights were way TOO crowded! We couldn't even open up our awning because it would have touched the camper next to us! No parking for your car by your camper?! No fire pits except at the cabins? That was disappointing! Too much highway noise. The activities and attention to the children was great! They loved the train rides.
Jul 19, 2017
Sites are very small
Jul 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay on Tent Site 9. Excellent amenities! Fun social events, clean bathrooms that are well stocked with toilet paper and paper towels, nice camp store, and friendly hosts. The only reason I wouldn't recommend to a friend is if they were looking for some place more secluded. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, quiet. We had a great time!
Jul 18, 2017
I did like the covered building in case it did rain, employees were friendly. I've been around horses my entire life but the urine from the horses next door was intense in which the problem can be taken care of with proper management.
Jul 18, 2017
Prime location by Lake Estes. Outstanding team, made us feel very welcome and valued. Only negative is the horse corral to the west.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice place great location near town but campsite is really packed in there not allot of room for anything
Jul 18, 2017
Great location by Lake Estes, and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Sites too close and noisy road. Wifi did not work. Bathroom too crowded
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful amenities, great pancakes, friendly staff! We love it!
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay at the KOA in Estes. The staff was incredibly friendly, the grounds and cabin were clean and well maintained. The only issue was the wifi being down the entire weekend, this is heavily advertised as a feature of this camp and it was very inconvenient as I had work requirements during this getaway.
Jul 17, 2017
Small sites and next to a busy road are the only down side. Particularly the noise from the road would detract from returning
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The camping cabin was very nice - electricity was welcome. Only complaint was that there are limited bathrooms/showers and the water pressure. There are 3 individual shower/toilet facilities for privacy, and then 3 community showers for men and 3 for women. That is a small number for such a large campground. But the people were nice and the facilities were clean and close to RMNP.
Jul 17, 2017
Park is way to crowded. Poor water pressure, losey internet. Camping right on top of each other.
Jul 17, 2017
I love that the owner made it personal and visited us as soon as we got there and talked to us. They had fun activities for the kids and a nice clean Campground
Jul 17, 2017
Tight quarters for travel trailers that are 32' long, make sure you get deluxe site for extra space.
Jul 17, 2017
Emplacements petits
Jul 17, 2017
It was great! The pups enjoyed the stay as well. A little over crowded for my "camping" preferences. But super clean and wonderful atmosphere. We had a group and it was nice to be around everyone with the dogs.
Jul 17, 2017
Very few trees for shade. Wifi did not exist.
Jul 17, 2017
owners was very friendly and nice.which we like.we just didnt like the stay right by the building where everything took place.but over all bathrms and showers was nice.thanks again
Jul 17, 2017
Will come back, will plan earlier to get a better campsites
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin was great.
Jul 17, 2017
No water pressure for shower. Internet didn't work. No picnic table. No place to park our jeep. Dog park was a joke. RV's parked so close no place to sit or extend slide out. Their employee Ben was very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
We had less than 2/3 feet between campers on both sides. and that was with a pop up on one side.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location,very friendly staff. Sites are tight but would definitely camp here again.
Jul 17, 2017
kids loved the train
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground but not enough bathrooms and not a lot to keep kids entertained
Jul 16, 2017
Peak season is very over crowded, smaller sites for larger rigs. Hard to park pulling vehicles. Staff is very friendly Bathrooms are very heavily used, need some super cleaning
Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Packed in like sardines. Low water pressure. WiFi was not adequate. Need a crosswalk to cross the road or access to the existing tunnel. $10 to use the honeywagon.
Jul 16, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff was very friendly. There were great views of the mountains especially from the to of the type of the hill. Parking was an issue. Also, the parallel spots are too short for a pop up and canopy and the orientation of the spot made the wind too much of a factor to use our canopy....both of these factors affected our use of the campsite in rain. Also, we had no
Jul 16, 2017
I stayed 6 nights at Estes Park KOA and enjoyed every bit of it. There were shuttles to all the area attractions, the weather was perfect and the staff was wonderful and caring about all the details. The owners jump in and work as hard as the staff. Would definitely return when given the opportunity.
Jul 15, 2017
So helpful, kind, accommodating and friendly! Next year will be year 4 of our family vacation from multiple states here. Great changes since Greg and his family took over! Thank you for everything and making us feel at home.
Jul 15, 2017
Our first stay at a Koa Campground. We were positively surprised and had a good night and a exelent breakfest.
Jul 15, 2017
This is my favorite campground in the United States. They always have great hosts!
Jul 15, 2017
Really small sites. Hard to get around. Wifi bad. Very nice facilities. Fould a site I liked and booked for next year.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean cabins, plenty of showers and restrooms, beautiful scenery.
Jul 15, 2017
The KOA was clean and had nice amenities. I'm use to more primitive camping away from the roadway. Our tentsite was right next to the road. Noise from the roadway made it impossible for us to sleep.
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for 9 nights in a cabin and loved it. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed at this KOA in 2003 with our children and had a really great time. We didn't know what to expect after 14 years but we enjoyed just as much as we did back then. Great KOA, Great Staff, and Excellent location
Jul 14, 2017
Great view . Amazing service
Jul 14, 2017
The KOA at Estes Park is clean, orderly and the service was great! The staff were all very courteous and friendly. I can think of several KOA sites that did not exactly measure up. I would definitely recommend the Estes Park KOA!!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful location with free shuttle to downtown Estes Park. Owners led us to our space and allowed us to borrow a 50 to 30 amp converter for free. Everyone very friendly and helpful and bathrooms were spacious and clean. Very quiet and convenient!
Jul 13, 2017
Employees were SUPER friendly, and very helpful. Views were wonderful. RV spaces are way too tight and close together. Other than that, it was great!
Jul 13, 2017
Very enjoyable. Outstanding accommodations.
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was so friendly and super helpful when needed. Bathrooms were clean. Campground activities fun and well planned. Breakfast pancakes were great!! Spaces a little tight but you are in Estes Park! Real estate is valuable so you make the most of it. Sooo close to the park. Lovely!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals