Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2015
GREAT PLACE! ENJOYED OUR STAY!
Sep 12, 2015
I love koa camping.
Sep 12, 2015
Great view of the mountains. Cozy Deluxe Cabins. Friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Our stay was great, but was a little disappointed that there was no pool.
Sep 11, 2015
They really pack the rv's into this place. Our cabin door lock was not working correctly. The fan pull cord was not reachable without climbing on the stool. Nail head sticking up the step a out 1/4 inch. Mountain view is nice.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time -- the only downside is the highway being so close. Not easy to sleep with all the noise.
Sep 10, 2015
I stayed in the tent area. The KOA as a stand alone would be good and the location convenient, but the smell of the horses right next door was pretty bad and even induced issues with my allergies. Also, the noise of the road with a posted speed limit at 40 mph was loud even during sleeping hours.
Sep 09, 2015
It was great!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Very busy and crowded.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the staff was fantastic. The kids really enjoyed the activities you had planned. We look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Perfect.
Sep 09, 2015
We were very happy once again with our stay at Estes Park, KOA. The staff is friendly, the campground and amenities are clean and we love the ice cream socials and other family friendly events that the campground provides. We will be back again next year and many years to come!
Sep 09, 2015
We had such a nice time!
Sep 08, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Thank you for your hospitality!
Sep 08, 2015
E ere packed inline sardines and their carelessness caused our neighbor to hit the rig next to them then just walked away
Sep 08, 2015
This was the first time there for my husband and I with our kids and grandkids and it was an awesome experience! Very clean, GREAT pancake breakfast and ice cream social, we went out with a BANG doing karaoke. At the time of check-out we made our deposit for next year!
Sep 08, 2015
the people at koa Estes Park are wonderful people and very helpful it is such a nice place that we have decided to make it a yearly thing it was so much fun and the karaoke was awesome so much to do there the kids love it thank you and see you again next year
Sep 08, 2015
Caretakers are on top of things here and extremely helpful. Some families never left the grounds - that really speaks for the family-friendly atmosphere. I would advise for more light on the grounds. An elderly lady fell outside the bathroom and busted her nose pretty bad; it wouldn't stop bleeding. She should've used a flashlight but more lighting would've helped.
Sep 08, 2015
Love the upgraded improvements to the cabins! The staff are very helpful. Great place to stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome crew!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and tidy facility, more restroom options would be nice instead of portolets.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean & cozy! Our 2nd stay. We will be staying again.
Sep 08, 2015
WE had a lot of fun . Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Really nice management with easy access to Estes Park activities. Only dislikes were the tent campsites were on top of each other.
Sep 08, 2015
Way too crowded! But the people were friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again, mostly for the location, location, location.
Sep 07, 2015
Just too many campers for the space. Would be a great campground if not so squashed together
Sep 07, 2015
Campsite was quite narrow.
Sep 06, 2015
I very much appreciate the convenience and peaceful atmosphere.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Easy to find. Good service and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice clean park with very friendly owners. The perfect location for access to Rocky Mountain National Park. The free shuttle into Estes Park and on to the park made this one of our favorite stays.
Sep 05, 2015
Beautiful area clean cabins was disappointed that we could not have our own campfire.
Sep 04, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 04, 2015
Clean,nice friendly people. Campsites way to crowded and close together could not park truck at my site. Room for 1 way traffic only.
Sep 04, 2015
Always a friendly welcome here! The staff very obviously love hosting. Love location near bike trail and on summer shuttle.
Sep 04, 2015
Beautiful place, great for dogs! Wi-fi needs improvement.
Sep 03, 2015
We were most disappointed! We have never been in such a small site! Ae RVers, we flet lIke 2nd class citizens to the cabin guests; they got the views, the space, the firepits, the space; while we were crowded in like sardines. Add to that the fact that the cashier would not honor our gift card (never saw one before and wouldn't call anyone to learn) & we say NEVER again!
Sep 03, 2015
It is always a great day in Estes Park! Love Jim and Ruth, didn't see them this trip, maybe next time.
Sep 03, 2015
The staff were very nice and accommodating. However the facility is way to geared to squeeze the last buck out of its limited space by packing the RV's so close as to be nearly touching. There is no room for tow vehicles to be parked close to the rigs and they may even have to be located some distance from and out of site of the owner's view. There is KOA but there was NO camping at this KAO.
Sep 02, 2015
Lovely people, a lovely view from our pitch and a great first stop for us.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This is a very nice campground in an absolutely fabulous location. For an RV, sites were small, back-in. Otherwise great staff, welcoming and helpful. A great campground for cabins!!
Sep 02, 2015
I have been going here for over 25 years, and this was the first time inshated it with my kids. Love it! Awesome hosts!
Sep 02, 2015
Campsites vey very small. Tight fit with small camper and vehicle. On the positive side the showers were very nice!
Sep 02, 2015
owners and staff were great..very helpful...nice store. location is very good for picking up shuttles to park.
Sep 01, 2015
Great Kamping, just near the city center. Nice welcome.
Sep 01, 2015
What a fantastic KOA. These folks have set a standard for excellence that my wife have not seen at any other KOA Kampground we have visited. Thanks for treating us so special. We shall look forward to many more visits to your amazing Kampground!!!
Sep 01, 2015
This KOA was very nice and clean. The only thing we did not like was the space size. We were unable to put our awning out because the sites were so tight and our little picnic table was behind our motorhome not along side. The campground was beautiful with pine trees and such but it would be nice if they a few less cabins and some bigger spaces for larger motorhomes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps