Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Sites are to close to each other, and not all sites have a fire pit
Jun 08, 2015
Everything as Great!! Linda was Awesome!
Jun 08, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay, wished we could have stayed longer! Camp was clean and the employees were friendly and professional, we will be back!
Jun 08, 2015
It was a very enjoyable experience very nice staff I will definitely take my family back!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! We'll come back another time.
Jun 08, 2015
Have stayed at Estes Park KOA and other KOA locations many times over the years. Never once was there anything that wasn't a pleasant stay. Thanks!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Employees are very friendly, clean bathrooms. The only downside is the RV parking is like a mall parking lot. No privacy at all.
Jun 07, 2015
Beautiful campground and what a wonderful staff! We had a large group of people and everything was more than perfect. Thank you to all, especially Jim, Ruth and most especially Carrie, who helped me organize all of this. What a great week! We will be back.
Jun 07, 2015
Weak wifi...
Jun 07, 2015
clean, pleasant, great service from staff.
Jun 07, 2015
Great place. Very clean. Very nice hosts.
Jun 05, 2015
Great location,. Friendly hosts. Very clean and organized. We lucked out with a great site on the end with a great view of the town and Rocky Mt. Just one night, but would have enjoyed a longer stay.
Jun 05, 2015
We love Estes Park KOA!
Jun 05, 2015
The tent site I stayed at was spacious with great views.
Jun 04, 2015
Very secure site, with as little or as many ammenities as you might need for your stay. Had a great time!
Jun 04, 2015
Greatly appreciated the wheelchair accessibility.
Jun 03, 2015
Excellent. Thank you.
Jun 02, 2015
Got a lot of help getting my RV backed in and that was greatly appreciated. My son fell in the gravel in a bike accident and the staff jumped in to help. Friendly counter staff appreciated and the pancake breakfast people were a blast. The stay was quite enjoyable.
Jun 02, 2015
Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 02, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 01, 2015
Loved the deluxe camper cabin. Very comfortable. Would recommend to everyone! !
Jun 01, 2015
We have stayed at this location several times and we have never had anything but excellent service.We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place with great people. Only wish we had fire pits with the RV spots.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. thanks
May 31, 2015
For what I expect from camping, I would not stay at this park. None of the RV spots have a fire ring. The RV spots are extremely tight, some are even parallel parking with no room front or back, just on the ends. Most spots don't have room for your trailer and truck, you must park in a separate location. The good news is that the bathrooms are very clean
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Excellent stay
May 26, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean cabin, but there wasn't a fire ring next to our cabin. I know why there couldn't be one because of the propane tanks. To hard to pack Smore stuff, wood, and 3 little kids to the communal fire pit.
May 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and grounds were very clean and appreciated,
May 26, 2015
Beautiful location.. Backdrop is the mountains. Ruth was very nice and accomadating. Nice people great place !
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Just packed in to tight. Wouldn't have even been able to use awning.
May 26, 2015
great location. Really handy to the Rocky mountains national park.
May 26, 2015
the only complaint i have is in cabins you have to cook out side. And in estes park in spring time it get cold quickly. If there could be some sort of cover over the deck to cook would help.
May 26, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was great located next to anything you would need for a fun time. I didn't like how close all the RV's are and the fact that there is only a tiny park andno pool as part of the KOA ammentities.
May 25, 2015
The staff is very helpful and kind. Great location near everything! Kids enjoyed it and cant wait to go back! THanks Again!
May 19, 2015
Un accueil chaleureux et beaucoup de disponibilité sont les traits principaux des personnes qui nous ont accueillis. Je n'oublie pas la patience démontrée pour comprendre mon anglais approximatif.
May 19, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable. Otherwise nice stay
May 18, 2015
Always have a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. See ya in a few months.
May 18, 2015
Nice, clean facility with a helpful staff.
May 18, 2015
We always stay in Deluxe Cabin "K T 1". However, we were surprised that propane was sneaking out. The first night we cracked our windows to deal with it, and on the 2nd night we turned the fireplace off altogether. It was cold, but the space heaters let off a smell too that hurt our daughter's asthma. This had never happened before. All in all, the fishing was good, and we had a real nice trip.
May 18, 2015
The private baths were nice but could stand to be heated early in the season.
May 18, 2015
The owners were super helpful and friendly. Great location and beautiful views!
May 18, 2015
Great faculty made us feel more then welcome will definitely visit again
May 16, 2015
Very confusing checking in. Made RSV online earlier that day, but had no instructions when we got there late that Nite. Dump at our site as clogged with poop and toilet paper around pipe. Gross.
May 15, 2015
Not good for tent camping
May 12, 2015
I was visiting from california and had originally planned to camp in a tent. The first night it poured all night long and then quickly turned to sNow. I eneded up booking a cabbin which was hastle free. The koa employees were extreamly friendly and helpful. Even let us borrow towels as we didnt have any. Very clean and tidy amenities. Thank you for making this a great trip.
May 11, 2015
My family stayed 2 nights in 2-room cabins...had a fabulous time...we always stay here when we visit Estes Park...thinking about coming back Labor Day
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals