Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were here for only 1 night. It was good, playground was nice for the kids.Unfortunately no pool. But that we knew.
Aug 26, 2013
My family and I rented a Kottage. Even though it was a one bedroom kottage it was big enough for my family of five. We were able to stay nice a toasty at night. It was eqiupped with all the household essential such as pots, pans, dishes sliverware. It was very clean. Free of spider and insects. The staff was so friendly. It was my second stay at KOA. Estes park KOA is awesome!
Aug 26, 2013
Had a great time, seemed though that the staff in the store were not very friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
My wife & I took our grandkids "camping" to the KOA, where we stayed in one of the Kamping Kottages with one bed & a bathroom w/ shower. Not the Hilton but nice enough as a camping experience for our 5 yr old granddaughter & 8 yr grandson who had a great time. Friendly staff and nice facility, we will surely consider visiting again in the future.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time kamping at the KOA in estes park! My daughters love the playground, community mellow roast, gameroom and especially the wii! The campground and facilities are clean and the owners are nice and always helpful. Thanks! We'll be back next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Everything went as expected and it was another GREAT stay at KOA!! :-)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The facilities are very nice and the owners are friendly and helpful. Most tenting sites have covers over the picnic tables for shelter if it rains. The horse stable next to the campground does smell a bit if the wind is blowing the wrong way. It is very close to town and is generally quiet at night.
Aug 26, 2013
The Estes Park KOA is beautiful and well cared for. Jim, Ruth & their staff are welcoming & friendly. This was the best place to stay for our visit. It was on the edge of town with free city shuttle that ran a regular schedule to the fabulous down town area where we enjoyed sight seeing. We liked the store and the entry to the campground is very attractive.
Aug 25, 2013
Deluxe cabin was neat, clean and nicely set up. Felt pity for all those RV's crammed together while we lounged on our private porch/deck. My wife's perfect "camping" experience w/her own shower, flush toilet, & kitchenette. My tent days w/her may be at and end...
Aug 25, 2013
Great site, you can see the mountains, clean, and friendly. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 25, 2013
Friendly staff, clean facilities, well stocked store. Our family really enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 25, 2013
The cabin was great, but we had a very defective Air-conditioner,which kept us awake 2 nights in a row, had to sleep on the couch in the kitchen with open windows in the cabin.
Aug 24, 2013
Great location-Very clean! Staff were very friendly and helpful. A must place to visit. Fred Fleet Port Elgin, Ontario Canada
Aug 24, 2013
We had a great time and really enjoyed Kabin 15. Will definitely stay there again if we are fortunate enough to make it back to Estes Park!
Aug 23, 2013
Well located and clean
Aug 23, 2013
very nice people very helpfull
Aug 23, 2013
The owners and staff were super friendly and very helpful. The sites are a bit close but very clean and neat with great views.
Aug 23, 2013
The tent camping was awful. Manure smell from next door horse stable and gravel to sleep on make is very unpleasant. However, the management was very kind and refunded us our second night without question. Just know what you're getting, because this tent camping area is not like the regular standard koa we've experienced around the country.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Cabins were fine, amenities fine, but you cram way too many trailers/RV's in the allotted space. Only time others had to move their vehicles to allow me to vacate. My travel trailer is 29'. The close proximity eliminated all scenery.
Aug 22, 2013
Peaceful, quiet, and beautiful, loved private bathrooms service was good.
Aug 22, 2013
Love KOA. Wherever I stay it's the first place I look for. Estes Park KOA is my favorite.
Aug 22, 2013
Small spaces between the camper sites. Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The stay was very nice and the facilities very good. My only complaint is the wi-fi. If you are going to advertise that you have it, make it strong enough to work properly.
Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly staff! Clean cabins and bathrooms. Located in a convenient area for attractions around Estes Park. Near the highway so more traffic noise than would've liked.
Aug 20, 2013
This is the third time we have stayed here and really liked everything. We especially liked having the cabin with a bathroom.
Aug 20, 2013
We come back every year..A great KOA with very nice staff!!
Aug 20, 2013
Although the campground was clean and the staff friendly, the trailer sites were just too close together and hard to get in and out of. We felt like we were camping with the neighbors! We also missed having a fenced off dog park for our puppies to run off leash.
Aug 20, 2013
I would stay again, cabins were very nice ,clean and entire place well maintained.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great stay, a hot tub would of been nice for after all the hiking.
Aug 20, 2013
We have stayed here both in the Kozy Kabin and in an RV spot, to tell you the truth, the RV spots nearest the office are very cramped. If you park your vehicle next to your trailer, you will be occupying 2 spots. No fire pits, felt like we were parked in a gravel parking lot. The people there couldn't have been nicer, the showers were clean and close.
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice friendly and helpful managers.
Aug 19, 2013
First stay in a KOA park and it was oke. Small, clean, simpel and nice view
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We enjoyed our Kamping Kabin and fire pit. Loved the porch swing! The staff was friendly and bathroom/shower facilities were clean. The only downside was the proximity to a busy street.
Aug 19, 2013
One of the smallest KOAs on our recent trip, but one of the better ones. Clean, neat, friendly and well-located.
Aug 19, 2013
Great location, love the shuttle stop out front and close walk to the lake and bike path. Some spots are a little tight, but we made the best of it and had a great time. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly. We had a popup camper and I liked our shady spot but because it was small there was not a fire pit & that was a little disappointing. There was a community marshmallow roast but we ended up walking to my sisters tent campsite & used their fire pit for smores. Restrooms & campground were nice & clean. My son LOVED the train ride. :)
Aug 19, 2013
The Kabin was clean and comfortable and the batrooms were clean as well. The kabin we were in was too close to a busy street, so there was alot of traffic noise, also the RV area does not have individual fire pits so no personal campfires if in an RV/camper.
Aug 19, 2013
Fan was not working with loud noise. So we couldn't enjoy much even during short stay at during afternoon.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Cottages were too close together and it was very noisy...had to ask for extra towels; need to have a nice grass area for children, too. The employees were very nice, however.
Aug 19, 2013
It is not a place I would tent camp again. My sister who brought her popup was in a much quieter area and had little trouble. What bothered us was the noise and the smell. We had a very loud group next to us that did not obey the quiet rules, plus we only saw them get enforced once. Also we were down wind from the porter potty and could smell it and the horse stables next door all night long.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.