Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
We were very pleased to find the facilities (kabin, restrooms, playground, etc.) very clean!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We have been staying at Koa for over 10 years and we love,it.the staff ther are very very nice .cant wate to go back .
Jun 17, 2013
Camping with our family and another family. The bathrooms, while small and quaint, were well maintained and the staff was definitely friendly. The tent spot was large enough for all of our stuff and our dog was well received. A couple things we wished for were grass (the entire tent area was dirt) and shade (there was a small lean to but nothing more other than what we created with our canopy.
Jun 17, 2013
Excellent accomodations at a great location. We will be back soon.
Jun 17, 2013
I feel this is one of the worst stay I have ever had with k.o.a campground! Our site was way to small, walk out our door and there is out neighbors sewer hose. Could not let the kids out, no place for them to enjoy out doors. I felt I was just parked in a parking lot. It was not a good wkend. Will not stay there again. Very Disappointed!!
Jun 17, 2013
I made an error making my reservations and they were very forgiving at this koa simply the best thank you very much
Jun 16, 2013
We had a great time and maybe soon we can come back, I'm sure that there is a lot that we didn't see or get to do, thanks
Jun 16, 2013
We always stay at this KOA when we come to CO because of the zgood staff, the location and the view. EP and RMNP are our favorite places in this beautiful country.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Fantastic staff. Excellent ly clean. Well behaved campers. We'll be back. Love our space.
Jun 15, 2013
Absolutely great place, wonderful and helpful staff!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
The campground staff was excellent, however the campground is a gravel parking lot. Sites are approx 14 ft wide, not enough room to put your awning out, and very, very cramped for RV's. Did not talk to one camper who liked the campground.
Jun 14, 2013
The staff was helpful & pleasant. The restrooms were clean. The family shower restroom combination is a great option. We had a enjoyable stay.
Jun 13, 2013
Extremely well-cared-for and spotless facility Wonderful people, friendly, helpful, and briming with hospitality No doubt where we will stay on our next visit to Estes Park
Jun 12, 2013
The staff are incredibly helpful! Great Sunday pancakes, too. Thanks to all!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Staff not friendly, sites too close to neighbours, ours had 2 ft in between and our tow car got damage. Another bad KOA!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
This was our first time taking our twin babies camping. The camp ground was clean and well kept, and everyone was so friendly!! Unfortunately one of our babies ended up getting sick, and they made an exception for us and refunded us for the 2nd night. We so appreciated that. We will be back, and will recommend this KOA to all friends and family!
Jun 11, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins and had a great night! The cabin was super clean (it smelled great!) and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2013
our stay at estes park koa was great this is the 2nd time we have stayed there and both times were better than we could ask for. The campgrounds are close to everything we wanted to do the staf was very friendly the only thing I did not see was a vending machine to get a cold drink after the office closed.
Jun 11, 2013
aesthetically pleasing, clean, but very close to major highway, numerous kids without a bedtime, bikers up at sunrise drinking coffee, not at all concerned with noise, not recommended if you are seeking a peaceful mountain experience
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Absolutely loved the campsite and the view!! No complaints. Very peaceful! Thank you very much for a pleasant stay!
Jun 10, 2013
Spots are tight/are side by side neighbors/no grass,cute picnic table areas behind rv. good for overnite-not a weekend stay place for us tho. we'll be back thank you for a nice stay.
Jun 10, 2013
Campground and bathrooms are always clean and tidy. Staff is very friendly. Wine tasting was fun! Thanks!
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time camping.
Jun 10, 2013
KOA what can I say?.? This was absolutly the best time I had at Estes Park. We will be back, keep up the good work.
Jun 10, 2013
The people working at the KOA were so helpful!! This trip was our first ever camping trip with an RV. Thankfully they were all experts there to help us out. Thanks!!
Jun 10, 2013
Kabin was a great base for a visit to the area. Classic kabin bed, not updated to new style that is easier to get in/out of.
Jun 10, 2013
it was close to where we wanted to go. the views were gorgeous from our cabin of the mountains.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Nice quiet KOA, pleasant staff, nicely maintained. Sites very close together.
Jun 08, 2013
Very friendly people! Very clean Kabin and bathrooms! This was my second time back, and I hope to stay there again. Love the fishing across the road too! Thanks for such a great stay. Everyone was extremely kind and always helpful. Your store prices were very affordable too. I gave you high marks on Trip Advisory as well. U deserve it! Thanks again!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time at Estes Park KOA. There was a beautiful view of the mountains from our tent site. The staff was friendly and helpful. There were plenty of showers and the water was always hot enough. We will definitely go back again!
Jun 08, 2013
The location was great, the staff was friendly, and the facilities were clean. The shower heads are ridiculously low in the showers, which was annoying. The sites (tent) are small, but the Kabins are nice. (We stayed in both). A pool would be nice, but it seems that real estate is limited there.
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Great stay in kabin. Very clean. Awsome view. Friendly and helpful staff. I am recommending it toy kids and grandbabies and that is reserved for the best only.
Jun 07, 2013
Tent sites were awful. You either stay right beside the road or in a dirt pit.
Jun 07, 2013
We had a great time, loved the staff, found the facilities to be very clean and easily accessible. I was thrilled that pets were allowed and so many other dog owners had their pups camping as well. Overall, an excellent stay.
Jun 06, 2013
Only KOA with full time WiFi that didn't time out and excellent Cable channels. Also very clean bathrooms/showers with all the extra amenities.
Jun 06, 2013
RV site-Close quarters...bathrooms/showers just ok, but clean.
Jun 05, 2013
great koa!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.