Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Staying there was not camping. The spaces were so close together that there was no room to open our awning and we had to park our truck half way into the road. This is the first KOA that disappointed us. We will never stay there again!!
Sep 22, 2015
Great place to stay. Very friendly people. The campground is clean and well kept.
Sep 22, 2015
Great Staff! Had a great experience overall. Perfect for experiencing Estes and having a site close to the city that you can even go back and forth to have breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Only downer was that the RV sites have no fire pits. So you must bring or buy your own. Maybe they could invest like other KOA's develop a rental program for the fire pits. It would be convenient and a source of $.
Sep 22, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA a number of times. It's a great location to Estes & RMNP. The staff is great and always willing to help.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
The wifi is so bad it shouldn't be advertised as available. The sites are tiny and too close together. The other facilities are in good condition and clean (restrooms/showers/laundry).
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Always a great time, but missed the elk, guess we were too early.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The KOA was very nice place to stay, was not to far to travel to get to National Park. Since this park was built many years ago when rv's were smaller then, I found the rv spot were close to each other and little tight.
Sep 21, 2015
Great time, T9 tent site is the best for views any where.Everyone was so nice, kids loved the train rides, park and ice cream.Only draw back was people walking their dogs without a lead and letting their dogs mess along the top fence and not picking it up.This was my second visit, will definatly go back.The elk buggling at night was loud, woke me up.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a wonderful KOA - the people are so friendly and helpful. We love it! We have stayed here every year for the past 5 years. My only comment is that the spaces are very close together. But the place is so clean, there are so many planned activities and the rules are enforced so well - that is doesn't deter us from staying there.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2015
The staff is very friendly & helpful, the campsites are clean & there's lots of fun things for the family to do.
Sep 21, 2015
stay was great. Excellent service when I left my glasses & werte sent to me.
Sep 21, 2015
It was near the end of their season and some of the staff was borderline rude also no campsite fires that really sucked.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin. It was very nice, clean. The cover on the futon was hard which made it a little uncomfortable to sleep on but when we come again, we can bring an air mattress to put on it. Overall very nice experience.
Sep 21, 2015
It was not like the KOA campgrounds we have stayed. We felt like we had a parking place for our camper and that is it. There was no space, the picnic table was in a tiny area and there were camper parked really close to each other. Some campers looked like they were parked on the side of a road with a picnic table on the road. We were really disappointed. We will not stay there again.
Sep 21, 2015
Although the staff was very nice the camp ground Is much too crowded. Out site was parallel to the drive way with no place to put chairs.
Sep 20, 2015
Sites are very close together, difficult to maneuver
Sep 20, 2015
CAmpground is in great condition and the deluxe cabin provided a great compromise between a hotel room feel and camping.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean park, very nice location.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We love this KOA - we stay here more than at all other KOA's combined. The reading lights and the charging stations in the Kabins are a great improvement. Now, if only they would improve their WIFI. It is essentially useless. We waste a lot of time trying to get online; better to have no WIFI at all than something that does not work most of the time.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean bathrooms and hot showers. The staff is extremely friendly and it shows that they LOVE what they do. Our children enjoyed the playground, activities and pancakes. Only negative is that the sites are very close together, but we came to see the mountains not the campground!
Sep 18, 2015
We had a great time and really liked the cabin. Clean, friendly, relaxing area. WE really enjoyed the porch swing. Thank you for a good stay, Robert and Rhonda
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice, friendly staff, beautiful area.
Sep 18, 2015
Park is clean, and well taken care of. I would stay again
Sep 17, 2015
Very acommidating, friendly staff,very clean. wifi was very weak though.
Sep 17, 2015
Very clean plenty of hot water and super staff
Sep 17, 2015
Nice people, restrooms / showers. Did not like being packed in like sardines & the strangeness of the sewer hook-ups but the decks with picnic tables are nice altho' not at all sites. Close proximity to Rock Mt. Nat'l Park is ideal !
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Sites are too close together. Can't even put your awning out. Facilities were clean, excellent attendants and perfect location for touring Rocky Mountain National Park
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place to stay. Friendly and courteous staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean camp ground with nice views of the mountains.
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful clean place
Sep 15, 2015
Had a relaxing time with pleasant evenings of listening to the bugling of the Elk and the howling of the coyotes. Looking forward to visiting again soon.
Sep 15, 2015
The location we were assigned were not the best. It's like camping in a parking lot. There are better locations but we did not get it because we have a class B.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed there 3 or 4 times now and will continue - staff is great and we know our favorite cabin and they have always tried to accomodate us
Sep 15, 2015
The bathrooms weren't as clean as many we have stayed at, the staff behind the counter the next morning after check in seemed tired or just ready for the season to be over. The gentlemen that took us around to look at sites was VERY nice. The cabin was clean and the grounds were well kept.
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely place however a bit squashed in. Staff all very helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Professional and friendly staff. Clean campsites in the restrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
One of the best KOA Kamp grounds I've stayed at.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our third wonderful stay here. Caring, attentive staff. Clean, well kept facilities. The only thing I was left wishing for was real butter for the pancakes.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals