Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
We had a large group coming in several different nights in several different accommodations... the KOA staff was so helpful in getting us as close together as possible! The park was clean and fun for the kids. The bathrooms were clean and close. The train, marshmallows and ice cream were my daughters favorite. We had a great time and the weather was good to us too.
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer. We arrived in pouring rain and had a small mud hole just outside our door. The next morning I asked the management if they could fill it in and when we got back it had been taken care of. The whole campground is on 3 tiers and they use all available space for campers. We didn't use the shower facilities so I cant comment on that.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Very friendly. Great place for the kids. Cabins were clean. Great pancakes! Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2014
Very clean, friendly, and helpful! This was our second visit and we WILL be back!!!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Nice gift shop, beautiful location ! Little pricey but close to town
Jun 03, 2014
The woman checking me in (Short gray bob hair cut) seemed put out not at all friendly. The socks I wore for about an hour each night were black it was so dirty. The park was so packed I could hear people in the RV behind me stomping with my cabin windows shut. NOT IMPRESSED NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was excellent!!!
Jun 02, 2014
Brought our 5 and 3 yr old grand daughters with us. The playground are was great and the Saturday night train rides were awesome. The girls couldn't stop talking about it. Very clean and well run KOA. Thanks for the hospitality. Kenny and Tena Stumpf
Jun 02, 2014
I had a great time here. I have been here before and I am always impressed with the care the workers put into this KOA. If you are looking for a great place with a great view at a great price this is where you want to be.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Excellent staff and location. Quiet, clean campground. My only suggestion would be for additional attention on the restrooms. They were used frequently, and as a result, the sinks were not clean, and some of the showers had mildew showing. I realize this is a difficult task, but other than the condition of the rest rooms, the facility was excellent, and we will be back!!
Jun 02, 2014
We rented the Deluxe Cabin, which was clean when we arrived and stocked with essentials for our stay in the kitchen & with soap and toilet paper. It is a comfortable place to stay, and the swing, picnic table and barby we felt like we were camping glamour style - "glamping". On our last day, I tidied up and cooked up some bacon and eggs and the kids came back with fish from the lake - perfect.
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly, helpful, completly awesome. We can't wait to return.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Awesome place. The cabins and bathrooms were very clean and nice. Plus, the location was perfect.
May 31, 2014
May 29, 2014
We stay in the small cabins once a year when we come up from Nebraska. The staff is really friendly, and always make us feel welcome! Showers are always clean and stocked well. Right on the edge of town so easy to get around town, and not far from park entrance. The only things that I wish the cabins had were a small microwave, and larger trash cans. They have super small ones!
May 28, 2014
wonderful as usual, including the staff
May 28, 2014
LOVE the new gas grills at the Kottages and also the flat screen TV. It is always a JOY to camp at your KOA! Our favorite spot to go! Thanks for all you do to take care of your campers!! You are the best!!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everything about this campground is a pleasure. The grounds are well-kept, the bathroom and shower facilities are extremely clean and the staff super personable! We had a great time and I will definitely be back!
May 27, 2014
I only gave it four stars because we were expecting to build our own campfire at our cabin. However, we were quite disappointed there was not fire pit.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
What a beautiful view! And the managers were wonderful--Thank you for a great weekend!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Fun, close to town. Very busy and neighbors are very close.
May 27, 2014
We were lucky enough to have one of the best spots (7). Had trees covering us and close to bathrooms. After seeing other campgrounds in the town we will return here before going to the other ones.
May 26, 2014
The campground was tight for our tastes and a bit pricey. While we understand the property is limited, it just wasn't what we prefer for camping.
May 26, 2014
Everyone wearing a "yellow KOA shirt" was wonderful - helpful and always nice! Additionally we LOVED our cabin! It was SO CLEAN!
May 26, 2014
Got stuck an extra day when it snowed with so many spots open the staff didn't need to park another rig right next to us. Nice clean restrooms & friendly people.
May 26, 2014
We were parked in a spot that seemed like the easement of Hwy 34. Traffic was deafening! The owner parked us and wouldn't let us park at the edge of our campsite to give us room to put out our awning because that wouldn't let the people on the right have enough room. Our son had an RV he had to drive straight in because his bed would be on this easement of the Hwy. They did allow a late departure.
May 26, 2014
What a wonderful KOA! Clean, friendly staff and great amenities for the kids! We will definitely be back!! Thank you!
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
Kamping Kabins super cute. Very clean; staff wonderful. Have been to some KOA's where there is a lot to do. This one very small and limited with activities. Lots to do around there but at the KOA itself, very limited. All in all it is a great place.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
Rude
May 23, 2014
The deluxe cabin was great! Staff was very friendly and the grounds were well maintained. Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to Estes Park, CO!!
May 23, 2014
WE ALWAYS ENJOY OUR STAY HERE. STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND FACILITIES ARE ALWAYS CLEAN.
May 23, 2014
We have just bought a trailer and this is our first experience in an RV Park. Everyone there was extremely helpful and ready to answer any of our questions. We would gladly recommend Estes Park KOA to our friends and family.
May 23, 2014
Staff was very nice, but park is dated and could use some work.
May 22, 2014
Very nice smaller Koa. No longterm residents that we could see.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
We had a great kabin with a wonderful view.
May 19, 2014
Jim was super friendly and the place was clean and comfortable.
May 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.