Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Fun helpful staff and great bathrooms. View wasn't too horrible either. :)
May 31, 2016
360 views, convenient to Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park. Thanks!
May 31, 2016
We came at the very beginning of the season (1st weekend in May). Was a bit chilly and it rained but it was still nice to be up in Estes. We enjoy staying at this KOA...everyone is always very friendly! And even under new ownership, we were glad to learn they have kept on the same grounds crew at least for this season. Hope they don't change much...the place seems to run great! And they honor
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Very clean campground and friendly staff. Opportunities: Campground is old and does not accommodate all RVers well. I paid of a space and another camper decided to park his truck in my camping space. Apparently he needed more room at his campsite. Truck was moved by AM. We all pay for one site, the campground management should respect that and enforce parking. Campsites need fire pits.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful!! We love this KOA
May 31, 2016
My site was given to another person and KOA didn't make it right. They offered free ice cream which we didn't want. The wifi was unusable all weekend.
May 31, 2016
The hosts were very friendly. The entire campground was very clean and run very efficiently. We are making plans to go back in July!
May 30, 2016
We had a great time! The staff are very nice and helpful. It's a very small campground and I'd say the only negative is its right off the highway- not too noisy but that takes away some of the camping feel. We would go back tho!
May 30, 2016
May 30, 2016
we loved the location of our cabin the views were great, the employees were friendly, happy. Thank you, see you again, soon!!! Diane T
May 30, 2016
Awesome views for a great price. Service was helpful and friendly and the facilities were very clean.
May 30, 2016
I should start by saying I'm not a fan of campgrounds and understand I was there on a holiday weekend though $60 to parallel park my trailer in a gravel lot with no privacy and not even room to put the awning out because of through traffic was not a value for me.
May 29, 2016
The park employees were wonderful. The campsites are very small. Ok for anything under 28 feet. Our site was next to a retaining wall on edge of road.
May 28, 2016
Awesome place to stay. The entire staff was so friendly and helpful! Very nice campground!
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Loved the location, layout, niceness of the grounds, and the friendliness of the staff! Stayed a week in motorhome.
May 26, 2016
Our visit to Estes Park was fantastic! Absolutely gorgeous and staying at the KOA was a delight! I will recommend this KOA to friends.
May 25, 2016
We loved it. Despite not having reservations we stayed nearly three weeks and were accommodated in every way. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they all feel like our own family to us. We loved the area and the KOA KampGround. We hope to return soon. Again, we were well taken care of during our stay. The pricing was excellent as well. Thank you, William and Randall
May 24, 2016
This is a very friendly and clean place to stay. Would stay here any time we are in Estes Park Co.
May 23, 2016
People are fabulous, nothing is too much trouble, but the camp itself is cramped & much like a car park. Very disappointing but not with the staff. They are the reason we have the stars we did!
May 23, 2016
Just an overnight stay with my 2 boys in kamper kabins. Are stay was short but sweet. We will probably do again.
May 23, 2016
Loved your staff and new owner! Wish you had a swimming pool/hot tub!
May 22, 2016
Beautiful view of the mountains! Clean facility, very friendly staff, highly recommend!
May 20, 2016
I assumed there was a pool and hot tub, my fault for not double checking. However, the road noise is not my fault. All the tent sites are near the road which disturbed my sleep. Only other problem was inconsiderate site neighbors idling their vehicles at 2 and 3 in the morning. 1 just to idle the other to warm up and go to bathroom and back and could still hear it idling at bathroom.
May 20, 2016
Nice park. Spaces a bit tight. Great staff and location. Would definitely stay again.
May 18, 2016
This is not camping, it is parking your camper. We received the excuse that it is an old campground and back in those days the campers were smaller. Yet you have not problem taking the pricing you charge today. You are right up next to your neighbor and lucky if you can use your slider. We would have left but no other campgrounds were open. No privacy at all. Obviously the owner wants $$$.
May 18, 2016
Very clean and very friendly, helpful people at this KOA. Would definitely stay here again.
May 17, 2016
Well run and clean a bit tight but all was good
May 17, 2016
We enjoyed the cabin. Site was very clean. Staff very friendly. Would have loved to stay longer.
May 17, 2016
My husband and myself were trailer newbies. The staff was extremely helpful and always willing to answer all of our questions on the whole RV experience. You can't meet a better group of people. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. What a great time! Thanks to the owner and the hard working staff who assisted us in making our trip to Estes Park memorable!!
May 17, 2016
OUTSTANDING guest service delivered by all the front desk clerks! I must take a second to personally thank Bud for going well out of his way to help me with a situation, and continually checking in and offering help! A level of customer service that well exceeds expectations can be found here at the KOA in Estes! Will be back soon!!!!!!!!!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
there was so many campers there and the camp sites were so close together you couldn't put out your awning
May 16, 2016
The electic/water tent site we had was good, a little too close to our neighbors... the noise from the road right next to us woke us up at night. The bathrooms were excellent though.
May 16, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff, nice showers. Staff person met us just after 9 and helped us back into space. Spaces close together so little room between campers. Limited extra vehicle parking.
May 16, 2016
RV's too close to each other.
May 14, 2016
Went to Estes Park to visit friends. Only stayed on full night. Found the campground conveniently located, the staff friendly and helpful. The whole facility was well-maintained and clean.
May 11, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin with a beautiful view of the mountains over Mother's Day Weekend! As a mom, I was able to receive a free breakfast! The only problem, which wasn't really a problem at all, was our gas fireplace didn't work. We were given 2 space heaters instead. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back.
May 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and the town was pretty. Campsites were clean as well as the facilities.Very pleased with our stay.
May 09, 2016
Despite the cold and rainy weather, it was a good weekend to take advantage of the cabin. The bathrooms are very well maintained and clean. The staff are very nice and helpful. I've stayed at many campgrounds and this facility was the best I've been to. It was perfect for a quick get away camping weekend.
May 09, 2016
The bathrooms on one side of the campground were closed. We made our reservations to include our 2 dogs and we we then charged an extra $40 for the dogs when we got there.
May 09, 2016
It is a little expensive at this location. They will soon start charging $15 a day for animals. I'm still trying to figure that one out. Things are close quarters. They definitely squeeze you in next to your neighbors. It was quite and clean though.
May 09, 2016
Spots were a little tight...other than that it's a nice place and a good location to access everything Estes Park has to offer.
May 08, 2016
Nice place. Clean / well-managed. Beautiful mountain views. Centralized location to many key locations and events. Great stream and lake fishing closeby.
May 08, 2016
Jim and the whole staff were amazing. We have stayed here before and love the great views, cleanliness, and customer care provided. We stayed in our 29' Motor home.
May 08, 2016
Way to expensive for this terribile location!
May 07, 2016
May 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy