Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Friendliest and most helpful staff. Very clean grounds and Kabin. Loved the separate shower facilities.
Jul 10, 2013
We are always greeted by very friendly employees and owners. They keep the restrooms and showers clean. We have been spending the 4th of July there for going on 9 years and plan to continue doing so. Ruth and Jim are always there to help you as well as their employees.
Jul 10, 2013
Great Atmosphere Sites To small
Jul 10, 2013
the campground was clean, well taken care of, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a delightful stay, enjoyed Estes Park attractions. Would stay again.
Jul 10, 2013
Our stay started badly as the person directing us to our site directed me do that i hit a wood timber and damaged 3 or 4 if the storage compartment doors on my MotorHome. The manager responded by claiming it was my fault. It was not! His attitude was insulting and left me with a bad view if KOA campgrounds.
Jul 10, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and the clean friendly environment as well as the mountains. One thing I wish I would have told you in the office before we left is that the chain for the light on the ceiling with the fan is so short that we had to stand on the stool to turn it on and off -this could be a serious liability if someone did that and hurt themselves falling off the stool which isn't very stabl
Jul 10, 2013
Second time we have stayed this year. Great Kampground with a lot of amenities. Very clean.....great staff! Thanks
Jul 09, 2013
we had a wonderful time. The campground was clean & well kept the staff were friendly and very helpful.We reserved a spot for next year
Jul 09, 2013
RV spaces were way too close to each other. When we had our side out we were almost hitting the other RV's canopy. We booked a large spot, so was disappointed. Front desk people were very nice. Not many things to do at the campground.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a great time, enjoyed looking around town. The grounds were nice, if we pass through again we'll stop.
Jul 09, 2013
The hosts were friendly enough. However, the sites were extremely small with dirt/gravel only (very dusty).
Jul 09, 2013
I have been coming up to the Estes Park Koa for the last 5 years and Jim and Ruth have always welcomed me and made me feel as if Iam family. thank you Firefighter Jim..
Jul 09, 2013
the park was very nice with all the flowers, very neat. have stayed in a few other koa's & this is the only paved one. also the manager helped my husband park his camper in the space, good thing because I am not a very good helper when it comes to that. very friendly staff. our stay was most enjoyable.
Jul 09, 2013
THE CAMPSITE WE WERE AT UP FRONT WAS VERY CROWDED. BUT THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. LOVED YOUR PANCAKES!!! WILL BE BACK!
Jul 08, 2013
Lovely campsite, great deck to sit out on although no BBQ - fortunately had friends in a cabin so utilised theirs. Hummingbirds our highlight, breakfast fantastic - best pancakes we had all trip, staff lovely
Jul 08, 2013
I love this KOA! Friendly, helpful staff, great location, extra clean bathrooms!
Jul 08, 2013
Restrooms and facilities were clean, and managers were courteous, but tent sites were cramped with no grass, and too close to other sites and to the main busy road only feet away. If you have a tent, you are relegated to the least desirable area. Also, quiet hours were not enforced. Large group of campers on one site partied loudly until 2am.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean however sites were packed in close and the pet area was poor. Enjoyed the kids train as it was the only activity that had no additional charge.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
It was expensive but nice. Not sure I will be back but then again maybe! To close together. Clean very nice people
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We love the kamping kottages. We had a cozy cabin, but could still sit outdoors at night with a campfire. The icecream social was great, too!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We love every minute of our time that we spend at Estes KOA. Over ten times. If I were to encounter someone from another state that asked where and what would be a good Colorado vacation experience, I would tell them to consider your KOA and the Estes Park area. They couldn't go wrong !
Jul 07, 2013
We have always had a very pleasant stay at the Estes KOA! Leadership and staff are always friendly and very helpful. every thing about it is positive.
Jul 07, 2013
The stay was awesome. T17 was great and the horses next door really brought out the outdoor air. The most enjoyable was the ice cream night. The camp was clean as were all the sites and facilities. We loved it!!
Jul 07, 2013
Great place, great people running it. Dinged my rating not having a campfire ring and the road noise from the road in front. Other than that, great location and very clean overall.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
This was the poorest KOA in Colorado. Tent sites were noisy, right on a highway, crowded, impossible to get a good nights sleep. We will not return.
Jul 06, 2013
Had a fantastic time.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice friendly place, little cramped on holiday weekends but nice.
Jul 06, 2013
Great campground and wonderful view, with only drawback being way too many tent sites crammed into every available space.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The campground was very nice and clean. At 10pm an employee was walking around telling loud campers to keep it down, that was appreciated. Only complaint I had was the breakfast servers were very slow, and messed up my order twice. The pancakes were good when you got them though. Bathrooms were very nice and Wifi was good. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 06, 2013
Clean campground, attentive and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2013
This was the first time staying at a koa cabin. Although I chose a smaller cabin, I didn't realize how close the cabins were. Our neighbors light a fire which created a lot of smoke which kept blowing at us most of the night. I don't think they knew much about fires. The cabin was a little cramped, I'm not sure I would do that again. Possibly a little larger cabin. Wish they weren't so close.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very clean but the sites are too small and too close together.
Jul 04, 2013
Great place, friendly staff, great place to stay if you are going to rocky mountain national park.
Jul 04, 2013
The staff was so hospitable and kind. The grounds were beautifully kept and fun! Thanks for a great experience.
Jul 04, 2013
We took our grandkids for their first camping trip and they loved it. The KOA in Estes Park is very kid-friendly. The girls especially liked the train that took them around the campground. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2013
We have stayed here several times , and the next time we are in Estes Park will probably stay again. It is a clean well kept park with very clean restrooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed in a cabin up on the hill. It was clean and perfect for us. We brought our two little dogs. Koa is pet friendly.
Jul 03, 2013
Great place to stay. Awesome view of God's creation. Staff is awesome. Highly recommended.
Jul 03, 2013
Oh my goodness, where do I begin? Our two Granddaughters visited the Rockies with us for the first time. The view we saw from our Kabin deck was breathtaking. Our Granddaughters have plans to return to Estes Park Koa, cabin 18, with their own families some day. (Right now they are 15 and 13) but they have it planned. The professionalism and patience from the store staff was appreciated. We'll bac
Jul 03, 2013
Nicest KOA we have stayed in. Great hosts and hostesses, facility and location. The view from our camp site was exceptional!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
The staff was very kind and helpful in all of the needs of the people staying. Also knowledgeable in the surrounding sites.
Jul 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.