Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Awesome place to stay and very friendly staff. We loved it and will deffently be back again.
Sep 03, 2013
Great cabins
Sep 03, 2013
We are new to the pop up trailor camping tradition, and I cannot thank you all enough for the fine care. Bud, one of the staff members helped us back in the trailor with expert skill, kindness and humor, making my wife look like a pro and setting a standard on how to communicate backing up effectively. Great support, nice people, clean bathrooms in the heart of a wonderful national park. Wow!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean & comfortable. Always a great stay.
Sep 03, 2013
The cleanest place ever!
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent service and venue
Sep 03, 2013
Bad sewer smell around tent sites. Shower facilities were clean and staff were nice. Beautiful location.
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed in Kamper Kabin #3. Was clean and close to restrooms. Sits on Hwy 34, so some traffic noise. No pool, however a nice playground for kids. Also had an all you can eat pancake breakfast; $5 per person seemed reasonable. Kamp personnel seemed friendly and willing to assist.
Sep 03, 2013
The KOA hosts were great! They served everyone and were happy to do so.
Sep 03, 2013
Great KOA with wonderful views of the Rockies! Friendly staff and great coffee each morning. We will definitely be staying again!
Sep 03, 2013
The facility is very cramped. We could not use our awning because the campers were close together. We were glad to be off the road and the staff were very helpful. The facility is clean but it needs to be larger.
Sep 03, 2013
Love the staff! Awesome location. Just wish we had a fire pit at our site.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Clean and friendly!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Host upon arrival - very friendly. Host during stay - very friendly. Host on departure day - I thought NOT so friendly.
Sep 02, 2013
Really nice place to stay, very quiet and gorgeous view. Nice people.
Sep 02, 2013
Staff has friendly and campground well kept, the campground quarters where very tight. I would like to have known that I would not be able to use my awning space because I have a TV mount on the side of my camper that I was not able to use and I had a slideout from another camper 4' out my door.
Sep 01, 2013
it was so beautiful and the cabin was adorable...cant wait to return next summer!
Sep 01, 2013
Excellent location. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Very nice campground; I am not good at backing into sites but since they only had back-in sites, I made a reservation anyway. The KOA host gave me wonderful directions and backing in was a cinch!
Aug 31, 2013
The owners were friendly and very helpful. I only gave it 4 stars because of the layout of the park. There are no pull throughs and the back in sites are very close together.
Aug 30, 2013
Location: Perfect! Staff: Perfect! Breakfast: Perfect! (Loved seeing the hummingbirds). We had such a wonderful time, our stay was everything we expected for our night of camping and more! We had great customer service. Thanks Estes Park KOA!
Aug 29, 2013
Nice place, no bears, nice people who work there, will go there again
Aug 29, 2013
We like this KOA very much except for the fact that we were not able to use our awning as we were just inches, it seemed, from the camper in the next space. If we stay with you again we will probably request a space where we have a little more room or go somewhere else. Also we had to park our pickup in the visitor spaces. We like the fact that the trail is so close to the campground too.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
This campground was extremely crowded. My husband 2013 truck got backed into the first night. Spaces were very tight. Although the staff as always at the KOA were extremely accommodating. The lack of any sort of grass made it pleasurable for our pets. Very crowded and all spots were so tight there was nowhere to park. Our neighbors kids were bouncing off our camper because there was no room.
Aug 29, 2013
Spots could be larger to be rated "9"
Aug 28, 2013
Every one is very friendly and willing to answer your questions about anything to meke your stay nicer.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
perfect location. Very friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
Truly the most efficient run camp ground I've stayed in many years. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. Will be back next season. Thank you for a very clean environment.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice staff and really clean! The sites are WAY to tight! And I mean tight.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were here for only 1 night. It was good, playground was nice for the kids.Unfortunately no pool. But that we knew.
Aug 26, 2013
My family and I rented a Kottage. Even though it was a one bedroom kottage it was big enough for my family of five. We were able to stay nice a toasty at night. It was eqiupped with all the household essential such as pots, pans, dishes sliverware. It was very clean. Free of spider and insects. The staff was so friendly. It was my second stay at KOA. Estes park KOA is awesome!
Aug 26, 2013
Had a great time, seemed though that the staff in the store were not very friendly.
Aug 26, 2013
My wife & I took our grandkids "camping" to the KOA, where we stayed in one of the Kamping Kottages with one bed & a bathroom w/ shower. Not the Hilton but nice enough as a camping experience for our 5 yr old granddaughter & 8 yr grandson who had a great time. Friendly staff and nice facility, we will surely consider visiting again in the future.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful time kamping at the KOA in estes park! My daughters love the playground, community mellow roast, gameroom and especially the wii! The campground and facilities are clean and the owners are nice and always helpful. Thanks! We'll be back next year!
Aug 26, 2013
Everything went as expected and it was another GREAT stay at KOA!! :-)
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The facilities are very nice and the owners are friendly and helpful. Most tenting sites have covers over the picnic tables for shelter if it rains. The horse stable next to the campground does smell a bit if the wind is blowing the wrong way. It is very close to town and is generally quiet at night.
Aug 26, 2013
The Estes Park KOA is beautiful and well cared for. Jim, Ruth & their staff are welcoming & friendly. This was the best place to stay for our visit. It was on the edge of town with free city shuttle that ran a regular schedule to the fabulous down town area where we enjoyed sight seeing. We liked the store and the entry to the campground is very attractive.
Aug 25, 2013
Deluxe cabin was neat, clean and nicely set up. Felt pity for all those RV's crammed together while we lounged on our private porch/deck. My wife's perfect "camping" experience w/her own shower, flush toilet, & kitchenette. My tent days w/her may be at and end...
Aug 25, 2013
Great site, you can see the mountains, clean, and friendly. I would highly recommend this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.