Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2013
We will definitely come back to this KOA. The owner, employees, activities, amenities, and cleanliness make for a very pleasant stay.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here. The spaces are small, but the staff is very helpful to get into your spot. . My 14 year old son (who has Down's syndrome and Autism) really wanted to ride in the little kids train, staff didn't blink an eye, they found space for him over and over and were very sweet with him. We all loved John's pancakes and nightly ice cream. We'll be back!
Jul 26, 2013
The staff is verry good and the bluberry cake in the mornig great. Helli
Jul 26, 2013
The experience was pleasent and the staff helpful and friendly. Hopefully, we will be visiting again. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2013
I had come from the koa north of Ouray, Co. which had large, grassy, shaded campsites. So was dissapointed in the hot, small, un-shaded sites in Estes park. Bathrooms were clean and people were nice, including employees.
Jul 26, 2013
great organization
Jul 25, 2013
We stayed in a deluxe kabin. It was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked. We were very pleased.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Wonderful staff, great shower's, plenty of room for the tent to set up. Thanks again, will definitely stay here again on our next trip!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Bad WIFI
Jul 25, 2013
Unfortunately the door had a gap big enough to let a varmit in. The fan would not work with the light off unless you manually pulled the light chain. Hard to see the beauty of the mountains because it was so crowded.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
I would definitely recommend the Estes Park KOA for someone wanting to tent or use a cabin. The RV sites seemed somewhat cramped but overall it is a great campground.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Like the Terminator says, "I'll be back".
Jul 23, 2013
Great campground. Great staff. I would highly recommend it!
Jul 23, 2013
Very happy with Estes Park KOA! Friendly staff. Clean restrooms! Perfect vacation destination. Felt very safe. Loved the free shuttle service. We will definitely be back:)
Jul 23, 2013
The ground was very sandy. Otherwise our stay was pretty good. Guest service was great!
Jul 23, 2013
5 stars! Staff was very friendly and helpful, with info on estes park, showing me around the facility, etc. Excellent facility & amenities.
Jul 23, 2013
enjoyed our stay. Jim was a big help
Jul 22, 2013
Only downfall is that the camping spaces are so close. But other than that it is great. Folks running it are wonderful!!
Jul 22, 2013
A nice small site in a very good location.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I needed internet connectivity otherwise I wouldn't stay at a KOA. I prefer more privacy and a wooded lot. I was basically in a parking lot. It was clean and well maintained. If you like trailer parks this was a nice one just not my thing.
Jul 21, 2013
The campground was well located in relation to Estes Park. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the spaces were a little tight in terms of parking by the camper.
Jul 21, 2013
We had reservations, wanted to add a day onto the front. KOA made it happen. Front desk personnel were very helpful. Answering our questions and offering other suggestions. It was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Best family vacation we've had
Jul 21, 2013
Very well kept campground! Friendly service. Clean facility! The only thing that would make it better would be a pool!
Jul 21, 2013
Campsite was VERY, VERY small. Had to un-hook my unit and then park my vehicle some 100 feet away. Restroom/shower houses was not maintain real well.Although KOA had a promotion going on and the material was setting on the counter I was not offered the promotion nor was I given it. Of the 19 days on vacation and 7 diferent KOA campgrounds we stayed in this is the only one I would NOT reccommend!!!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We felt very welcome, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The clean bathrooms, shop and free shuttle bus stop topped it off.
Jul 19, 2013
Excellent cottage; friendly staff; well supplied store. Only thing missing was a pool!
Jul 19, 2013
This is the best KOA ever. Clean facilities, courteous and helpful staff, great location, and the cabin accommodations are excellent. This was my third stay there. I'll go back again.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Very nice staff and helpful. Great location for the July 4 fireworks display. Nice play area for the kids. Liked the decks on the backside of our campsite but pretty tight spots for camping. Unable to fully extend our awning.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
I was impressed by the staff and the service that they provided during my stay! It was a little tight getting 2 vehicles in the parking spots provided but over all a great experience in Estes Park, CO!
Jul 17, 2013
RV pads are extremely close to each other. Will go to a state or national park next time.
Jul 17, 2013
Our stay was wonderful. The staff were helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic view from our cabin! The only suggestion I have is a pool is needed for kids. Everything else was fabulous!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very clean facility. Staffs are very friendly. Campsite quiet at night. Enjoyed pancake breakfast et ice cream in the evening. Will definitely return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.