Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
I was happy to stay with you again., The only change I would make is to suggest that you put more than one electrical outlet in the camping cabins! We had medical equipment to run and had to run extension cords from the back of the cabin!
Jun 15, 2014
Great office assistance. Wish office would open a bit earlier in the morning, but other than that, clean site, clean rest rooms, great location for fishing.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Our 2nd time to stay here. We visited this area first time in 2002. Very pleasant stay. All we could ask for.
Jun 10, 2014
Clean as a whistle. Nice people. Beautiful campground. Thanks!!
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Everything was great.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We had such a great weekend for my son's second birthday! We had a large group with five campsites and everyone was super helpful and nice! Jim and Ruth made it a great weekend with an ice cream social, train rides, a marshmallow roast and karaoke! The playground was great for the kids and the store was great for all the little things we forgot. They made it a wonderful weekend!
Jun 09, 2014
The staff is awesome. The property is clean, manicured and maintained.
Jun 09, 2014
We really only stayed the one night to visit with our friends from Florida! We did all our cooking together at their site. Except for the spaces being really too close together, and being too close to the highway (we normally stay at state parks) your KOA had lovely amenities!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Campsites are very tight. Very difficult to park a second or towing vehicle without blocking the neighbor's access in and out. Will consider staying here in the future. People are very friendly and areas are kept clean!
Jun 09, 2014
We LOVE Estes Park KOA, friendly staff, great kids train, everything is great. But where are the Elk Balls? :-)
Jun 09, 2014
This campground is built for RV's. There are very few tent/popup sites, and those are located right in the front of the camp, which is right next to the highway. This made for a lot of noise. I understand the design of this campground, but had I known the location of the tent site, I would not have booked. Rhese sites do not have their own firepit, which was disappointment. Clean bathrooms though!
Jun 09, 2014
I would appreciate the rate for the 2 Room Kabin to account for 6 individuals staying there. I found it ridiculous to pay extra for individuals in the party when we had 6 people in the Kabin. The basic rate should include the number of people in the room. If I bring two kids with me to a hotel that can sleep up to four people, I don't pay extra for them. I am very disappointed.
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly staff, clean Kabin and bathrooms. Will come again.
Jun 09, 2014
Staff was very friendly, campground was very well kept.
Jun 09, 2014
We only stayed one night but we were so impressed by the hospitality and cleanliness of the grounds and restrooms . Thank you!!!
Jun 08, 2014
We had a large group coming in several different nights in several different accommodations... the KOA staff was so helpful in getting us as close together as possible! The park was clean and fun for the kids. The bathrooms were clean and close. The train, marshmallows and ice cream were my daughters favorite. We had a great time and the weather was good to us too.
Jun 08, 2014
We stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer. We arrived in pouring rain and had a small mud hole just outside our door. The next morning I asked the management if they could fill it in and when we got back it had been taken care of. The whole campground is on 3 tiers and they use all available space for campers. We didn't use the shower facilities so I cant comment on that.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Very friendly. Great place for the kids. Cabins were clean. Great pancakes! Would stay again.
Jun 07, 2014
Very clean, friendly, and helpful! This was our second visit and we WILL be back!!!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Nice gift shop, beautiful location ! Little pricey but close to town
Jun 03, 2014
The woman checking me in (Short gray bob hair cut) seemed put out not at all friendly. The socks I wore for about an hour each night were black it was so dirty. The park was so packed I could hear people in the RV behind me stomping with my cabin windows shut. NOT IMPRESSED NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was excellent!!!
Jun 02, 2014
Brought our 5 and 3 yr old grand daughters with us. The playground are was great and the Saturday night train rides were awesome. The girls couldn't stop talking about it. Very clean and well run KOA. Thanks for the hospitality. Kenny and Tena Stumpf
Jun 02, 2014
I had a great time here. I have been here before and I am always impressed with the care the workers put into this KOA. If you are looking for a great place with a great view at a great price this is where you want to be.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Excellent staff and location. Quiet, clean campground. My only suggestion would be for additional attention on the restrooms. They were used frequently, and as a result, the sinks were not clean, and some of the showers had mildew showing. I realize this is a difficult task, but other than the condition of the rest rooms, the facility was excellent, and we will be back!!
Jun 02, 2014
We rented the Deluxe Cabin, which was clean when we arrived and stocked with essentials for our stay in the kitchen & with soap and toilet paper. It is a comfortable place to stay, and the swing, picnic table and barby we felt like we were camping glamour style - "glamping". On our last day, I tidied up and cooked up some bacon and eggs and the kids came back with fish from the lake - perfect.
Jun 02, 2014
Friendly, helpful, completly awesome. We can't wait to return.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
May 31, 2014
Awesome place. The cabins and bathrooms were very clean and nice. Plus, the location was perfect.
May 31, 2014
May 29, 2014
We stay in the small cabins once a year when we come up from Nebraska. The staff is really friendly, and always make us feel welcome! Showers are always clean and stocked well. Right on the edge of town so easy to get around town, and not far from park entrance. The only things that I wish the cabins had were a small microwave, and larger trash cans. They have super small ones!
May 28, 2014
wonderful as usual, including the staff
May 28, 2014
LOVE the new gas grills at the Kottages and also the flat screen TV. It is always a JOY to camp at your KOA! Our favorite spot to go! Thanks for all you do to take care of your campers!! You are the best!!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Everything about this campground is a pleasure. The grounds are well-kept, the bathroom and shower facilities are extremely clean and the staff super personable! We had a great time and I will definitely be back!
May 27, 2014
I only gave it four stars because we were expecting to build our own campfire at our cabin. However, we were quite disappointed there was not fire pit.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
What a beautiful view! And the managers were wonderful--Thank you for a great weekend!
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.