Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Our 5th time here over the past 18 years. Great time as always.
Jul 18, 2016
I love that the owners make a point to interact with the guests and know who is staying with them. Very friendly atmostphere
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA was awesome. The facilities were very nice and super clean. The staff was also great. They were so genuine and friendly. I can't wait to come back!
Jul 18, 2016
Great location. Friendly hosts. I highly recommend.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved our cabin and the view. The bathrooms could use some work, especially the 3 all in one, a shelf in them would help a great deal, and paper towels are always a plus. Bathrooms really need to be checked more often so they aren't out of supplies, this coming from a former BR janitor. Great pancake breakfast. It's on our return list.
Jul 18, 2016
Very tight quarters, sites are right on top of each other. To me its not really camping but it is what it is when you have little's. Only complaint I have is I paid for full hookups was told sewer for site was off line and I had to use dump station on the way out not a big deal but didn't even offer to discount.
Jul 18, 2016
Parking spots extremely close and small. You can literally reach out and touch the trailer next to you. Friendly Staff and clean restrooms. Dump is inconveniently located in the drive blocking traffic and close to Group food area. Very congested. Not what you expect when going to the mountains. Cabins looked very nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Good stuff.
Jul 18, 2016
I can accept that it is basically a parking lot, but when the picnic table yards are full of dog poop, and when the caretaker says it is not and issue, don't worry about it, that is poor customer practice and sad. Won't go there again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very helpful staff. Friendly. Informative.
Jul 17, 2016
Great overall campground. Tight to get into or out of. But once you are there the location can't be beat! The staff is outstanding and accommodated us for an extra night!
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice place on a hill. Friendly Hosts.
Jul 17, 2016
We were impressed with the services and offerings in the store though disappointed that a swimming pool was not available.
Jul 17, 2016
Very convenient location to stay if going to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Jul 17, 2016
What a terrible campground. Super expensive, run down, very few amenities, and tiny sites. Glad we were in a cabin not a camper.
Jul 16, 2016
We liked the pancake breakfast.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice place to stay. Loved the free shuttle to town.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great time!
Jul 16, 2016
Very friendly staff, yummi icecream and a cute dog.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a very small campsite. I'm not sure if any of them are that great. No grass.
Jul 16, 2016
Shuttle was nice. Ice cream, wonderful!
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, shuttles available for sightseeing different local area's and venues.
Jul 16, 2016
The KOA staff was extremely helpful in accomadating our sudden needs.
Jul 16, 2016
It's a parking lot, not a camp site. If you think you're getting a wiff of the Rocky Mountains, think again. And after failing to send me a confirmation email, they fail to tell me there is a fire ban. Do not ever consider camping at this location.
Jul 15, 2016
I will NEVER stay at this campground again. It was just a dirt parking lot and we had raw sewerage overflowing in both my site and the site behind me. It had started during the night and was not addressed until after 12:00. We decided to leave two days early because of the situation. If this is the way that KOA is represented then we will never book another reservation with any KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
The location is excellent. Close proximity to RMN Park. The cabin was top notch and the staff was kind.
Jul 15, 2016
The people were very nice, but park was overcrowded. The bathroom facilities were cleaned only once per day which was not enough for that many people. It was shameful. Also, a portapotty in the midst of the tent sights was unbearably smelly 24/7. I would never return to this KOA.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice people and campground!
Jul 15, 2016
Great Location to Estes Park. Fabulous view from site. Very Dusty.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
People were kind, friendly and helpful. Restrooms were clean. We stayed at site T18 which was a small tent site with little privacy or shade and smelled overwhelmingly of the horses next door. I also anticipated gravel or grass and the dirt site was difficult to keep clean with my two young boys. The location was perfect though and the area gorgeous.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We just stayed one night but the smell of the horse farm next door was so bad that it made the experience unpleasant and it was extremely dusty with no grass areas at all. Unfortunately there was a burn ban so we could not have a fire which made camping even more disappointing for us. They should probably let people know about the horse farm. Staff very pleasant.
Jul 13, 2016
Estes Park is a wonderful place. However, parking inside the campground with a 33 feet trailer is difficult. I understand the campground trying to use every available space by placing RVs against the back section of each row - this makes it feel crowded again very difficult for large RV to move around. Also the sewage was back up in a couple of site - staff was notified and did attempt to correc
Jul 13, 2016
it was crowded and wish we had the ability to have a fire but all else was great! People were fantastic, place very clean
Jul 12, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed in. Everyone was so friendly & professional. The cabins were super clean.
Jul 12, 2016
exceeded expectatations no problems. koa store had resonable prices,
Jul 12, 2016
No pool. Ratio of restrooms to campers lowest I have ever seen, restrooms also the dirtiest of any KOA I visited. Staff is friendly location is good (though putting tent sites nearest the road is not nice)
Jul 12, 2016
As tent campers, we are more aware of our surroundings, and a clean, quiet, site is very appreciated. Instead, the sites were dusty, no grass, and downwind from porta potties with a very objectionable smell. We did like the shelters for the tables and private showers (too few and too far away).
Jul 12, 2016
For such a beautiful location, we expected better. We originally had a reservation for a tent, but when we arrived, the tent sites were terrible. No shade, only a porta potty. Plus they asked me for $9 they said was extra tax even though I had paid in full online. We requested a cabin to find it hot, no windows open - 90 degree day. Teens began 'cleaning' the cabin next door early am. 😡 Te
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. It was nice and quiet. We could sleep well. The bathroom was well maintained. The staff was friendly. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2016
We Had A Great Time. The Cabins Where Extremely Clean, & Very Comfortable, All The Activities For The Children Were Excellent.I would Recommend Your Service To Anybody. Great Customer Service. Thank You. Donna & Kermit Huff. Have A Great Day.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice clean facility but overly tight spaces
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was not just friendly but went out of their way to create an experience for guests each night. We stayed with a large reunion and we're pleased that they did the best they could to block our spots as close together. The dog run was a plus!!!! Thank you!!!
Jul 11, 2016
I have stayed here before and keep coming back. Everyone is really nice, the facilities are clean, and we loved the pancake breakfast!
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. It was obvious to me that they work very hard to make this KOA the very best it can be. Appreciated having lots of electrical outlets in the cabin. Convenient location.
Jul 11, 2016
Workers were all very nice! It's just a bummer to be packed in like sardines and not have any space. It's also a bummer that the trailer sites don't have fire pits.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed for a weekend getaway. Wish there was more shade for the RVs that park parallel like some sort of canopy over the picnic tables. Otherwise you feel like you are tailgating in a parking lot with no shade. The staff was super nice and friendly However I did not like the fact that fresh water coming from behind us or at the water pipe soaked our outdoor mat at anout9:30pm
Jul 11, 2016
Great KOA & great staff! The only negative was that sites were SO close to each so each site didn't really have its own 'space'. There wasn't even space for our car at our site & the over flow parking was limited so at one point we had to park on the main highway
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy