Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2017
expensive
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
They have a train/golf cart on week ends for kids. The cart is from 7 to 8 PM. Most of the other campers and us feel it is traveling to fast through the park. Saturday a teen ager fell off and had skin abrasons on leg and side. The park is clean and very fun to stay at with the Estes Park beauty and scenery. We will be at the park 4 times this summer.
May 30, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Was given a tent site and was charged for an rv site. Premium rates for not so premium site. Campground was loud and seemed to have a rental fee for everything. $20 for gas campfire, $5 for use of grill etc... Too many people jammed into too small a campground. Max profits for KOA=not so good time for guests. Our entire campsite was 15'x25'. Didn't even have a parking place for our truck.
May 30, 2017
IncreĆ­ble customer service.. love the place !! Clean and everyone is helpful and kind
May 29, 2017
Kampground was clean and well maintained. Staff was really nice and helpful. Tent sites were a little close to the road but we still enjoyed it
May 29, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 29, 2017
We rented the cozy cabin for four people in Estes Park. We loved the little cabin it had a fire pit and picnic table outside and a small heater and overhead fan inside. The location was disappointing we had a lovely view of the electricity cables and the road. The campground/bathrooms were clean and we loved that they were so dog friendly with the many doggie play pens provided.
May 28, 2017
Very nice park, beautiful scenery,had a good time even tho we where snowed in for 4 days, the elk walk through the campsite every night
May 27, 2017
Only thing I didn't like was no A/C in cabin Great place to stay otherwise
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Fantastic We stayed in a delux cabin and there isn't one thing we could have asked for that was already there for us. We had our two dogs with us and having a dog run right there made it ez and fun for them to get out. Every one on the staff was super friendly and helpful we had snow and they even shoveled the path from our truck door around the side of the cabin to our front step. Will be
May 27, 2017
internet from the cabins was terrible. friendly staff.
May 26, 2017
Great campsite and staff! The owner Greg was really wonderful to deal with. We will be back! Thanks again!!
May 26, 2017
Lovely owners - very clean ! Sites are tight but you have your own private picnic table area! Great view of the mountains and close to everything although not really walkable to town- thanks for a great time!
May 23, 2017
great people. everyone was friendly and helpful, especially when it snowed
May 23, 2017
The owners & staff went above and beyond providing service.After a massive snow storm, they plowed and shoveled out our MH and car. They similarly helped other campers. These are the type of people the every KOA should strive to emulate.
May 23, 2017
The staff were extremely welcoming, the cabin we stayed in was just as expected, and the views from the cabin were stunning! I hope to be able to come back again in the future. A great location for anyone exploring the Rocky Mountain National Park.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Everyone was so friendly. The bath and shower houses were the nicest I have seen. Thanks!
May 20, 2017
Super clean, very friendly!
May 19, 2017
Lots of great small touches like Kleenex in the bathrooms dish soap in the laundry room wash area and a little step for kids to use the sink. Clean everywhere and friendly folks managing the property make it a perfect day- oh and the views are fantastic too.
May 17, 2017
Cable tv would be nice
May 17, 2017
Staff is super friendly and seem to try keeping the place as clean as possible.
May 17, 2017
Liked everything about the park and service. 50 amp service and cable TV would improve enjoyment by others.
May 17, 2017
tent sights are not the best. staff and facilities are wonderful.
May 17, 2017
one night in an out great staff very helpful
May 16, 2017
We always have a wonderful relaxing stay when we visit. This time around there was a small issue with our Kabin and the staff was more than accommodating on making it right! We cannot wait until our next visit.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Sites are quite close together; Feels crowded. Parking for tow vehicle is less than needed and may have to park some distance from the trailer. Campground is clean and in good repair. Staff is ample and friendly. Views are good.
May 15, 2017
The pancake breakfast was great. Our site was pretty small but we managed. Staff was very friendly and restrooms were clean.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We love coming here. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.
May 15, 2017
Great Stay! This has become an annual trip for us as we love this location and the staff here have always been wonderful. We loved the pancake breakfast and our boys loved the "train rides" in the evening.
May 15, 2017
It was our 1st camping experience in our camper. We felt this was a good place to acquaint ourselves with camping.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The cabin was incredibly clean, and the family atmosphere made it feel like home. Loved watching the kids fly by in the "train" each night.
May 15, 2017
Nice friendly place
May 15, 2017
Nice campground with great staff. Small sites but my "parallel parking" spot gave me some privacy. Great views. Clean bathrooms. Fun evening activities.
May 15, 2017
We had such a great time. The kids loved the train and the camp host/owner where amazing. I would stay here again!
May 15, 2017
Fantastic location. Amazing staff.
May 14, 2017
We loved it,
May 13, 2017
As more people showed up, the more crowded the site got (not much room or privacy)
May 13, 2017
Everything was great, people and amenities!
May 12, 2017
Beautiful, clean , and friendly staff we reserved a 50 amp but we were put in a 30 amp no problem it worked out Wifi very iffy and no cable as advertised would still recommend
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
My cabin was awesome! The new owners were great! I'm looking forward to my next stay here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals