Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place to stay. Friendly and courteous staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice, clean camp ground with nice views of the mountains.
Sep 15, 2015
Beautiful clean place
Sep 15, 2015
Had a relaxing time with pleasant evenings of listening to the bugling of the Elk and the howling of the coyotes. Looking forward to visiting again soon.
Sep 15, 2015
The location we were assigned were not the best. It's like camping in a parking lot. There are better locations but we did not get it because we have a class B.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We have stayed there 3 or 4 times now and will continue - staff is great and we know our favorite cabin and they have always tried to accomodate us
Sep 15, 2015
The bathrooms weren't as clean as many we have stayed at, the staff behind the counter the next morning after check in seemed tired or just ready for the season to be over. The gentlemen that took us around to look at sites was VERY nice. The cabin was clean and the grounds were well kept.
Sep 14, 2015
Lovely place however a bit squashed in. Staff all very helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
Professional and friendly staff. Clean campsites in the restrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
One of the best KOA Kamp grounds I've stayed at.
Sep 14, 2015
This was our third wonderful stay here. Caring, attentive staff. Clean, well kept facilities. The only thing I was left wishing for was real butter for the pancakes.
Sep 14, 2015
Your facility was great. Your staff is great. Everything about our stay there was excellent.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
It was absolutely perfect for our needs and the showers were so clean and lovely and with good hot water and a great shower head! I was impressed as I'd never stayed at a KOA before. We'll be back!
Sep 14, 2015
Great,clean,helpful staff,reasonable rates
Sep 14, 2015
We felt safe and comfortable. It is convenient to a lake, river and shuttle to downtown Estes Park. Great place!
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff, especially Jim, the owner.
Sep 13, 2015
exceptional, clean, well located.....lovely stay!!!
Sep 13, 2015
Worst KOA campground ever! They had us packed in like sardines! It was a drive-in parking lot without the movie or popcorn. Got no rest at all adjacent to the noisiest highway! The train for children must be stopped! The conductor was driving way too fast for such precious cargo! It would behoove the crew of this campground to go see what other family friendly KOA campgrounds are doing well.
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean facilities. Convenient location, but a little too close to the highway.
Sep 13, 2015
After days of backpacking we wanted to take a hot shower and relax. Stayed at KOAs before that were just that. Not this one. Super expensive $80+ for 2 nights in a gravel parking lot, no trees, bushes or grass and the facilities for tent sites are port-o-potties! Showers were cool to luke warm at best. Butch helped us, he wasn't friendly, not unfriendly just not welcoming.
Sep 12, 2015
GREAT PLACE! ENJOYED OUR STAY!
Sep 12, 2015
I love koa camping.
Sep 12, 2015
Great view of the mountains. Cozy Deluxe Cabins. Friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Our stay was great, but was a little disappointed that there was no pool.
Sep 11, 2015
They really pack the rv's into this place. Our cabin door lock was not working correctly. The fan pull cord was not reachable without climbing on the stool. Nail head sticking up the step a out 1/4 inch. Mountain view is nice.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time -- the only downside is the highway being so close. Not easy to sleep with all the noise.
Sep 10, 2015
I stayed in the tent area. The KOA as a stand alone would be good and the location convenient, but the smell of the horses right next door was pretty bad and even induced issues with my allergies. Also, the noise of the road with a posted speed limit at 40 mph was loud even during sleeping hours.
Sep 09, 2015
It was great!
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Very busy and crowded.
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the staff was fantastic. The kids really enjoyed the activities you had planned. We look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 09, 2015
Perfect.
Sep 09, 2015
We were very happy once again with our stay at Estes Park, KOA. The staff is friendly, the campground and amenities are clean and we love the ice cream socials and other family friendly events that the campground provides. We will be back again next year and many years to come!
Sep 09, 2015
We had such a nice time!
Sep 08, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Thank you for your hospitality!
Sep 08, 2015
E ere packed inline sardines and their carelessness caused our neighbor to hit the rig next to them then just walked away
Sep 08, 2015
This was the first time there for my husband and I with our kids and grandkids and it was an awesome experience! Very clean, GREAT pancake breakfast and ice cream social, we went out with a BANG doing karaoke. At the time of check-out we made our deposit for next year!
Sep 08, 2015
the people at koa Estes Park are wonderful people and very helpful it is such a nice place that we have decided to make it a yearly thing it was so much fun and the karaoke was awesome so much to do there the kids love it thank you and see you again next year
Sep 08, 2015
Caretakers are on top of things here and extremely helpful. Some families never left the grounds - that really speaks for the family-friendly atmosphere. I would advise for more light on the grounds. An elderly lady fell outside the bathroom and busted her nose pretty bad; it wouldn't stop bleeding. She should've used a flashlight but more lighting would've helped.
Sep 08, 2015
Love the upgraded improvements to the cabins! The staff are very helpful. Great place to stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome crew!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice and tidy facility, more restroom options would be nice instead of portolets.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean & cozy! Our 2nd stay. We will be staying again.
Sep 08, 2015
WE had a lot of fun . Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Really nice management with easy access to Estes Park activities. Only dislikes were the tent campsites were on top of each other.
Sep 08, 2015
Way too crowded! But the people were friendly and very helpful. I would stay here again, mostly for the location, location, location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals