Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
We have stayed at this location several times and we have never had anything but excellent service.We will definitely be back.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place with great people. Only wish we had fire pits with the RV spots.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. thanks
May 31, 2015
For what I expect from camping, I would not stay at this park. None of the RV spots have a fire ring. The RV spots are extremely tight, some are even parallel parking with no room front or back, just on the ends. Most spots don't have room for your trailer and truck, you must park in a separate location. The good news is that the bathrooms are very clean
May 30, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Excellent stay
May 26, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean cabin, but there wasn't a fire ring next to our cabin. I know why there couldn't be one because of the propane tanks. To hard to pack Smore stuff, wood, and 3 little kids to the communal fire pit.
May 26, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and grounds were very clean and appreciated,
May 26, 2015
Beautiful location.. Backdrop is the mountains. Ruth was very nice and accomadating. Nice people great place !
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Just packed in to tight. Wouldn't have even been able to use awning.
May 26, 2015
great location. Really handy to the Rocky mountains national park.
May 26, 2015
the only complaint i have is in cabins you have to cook out side. And in estes park in spring time it get cold quickly. If there could be some sort of cover over the deck to cook would help.
May 26, 2015
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was great located next to anything you would need for a fun time. I didn't like how close all the RV's are and the fact that there is only a tiny park andno pool as part of the KOA ammentities.
May 25, 2015
The staff is very helpful and kind. Great location near everything! Kids enjoyed it and cant wait to go back! THanks Again!
May 19, 2015
Un accueil chaleureux et beaucoup de disponibilité sont les traits principaux des personnes qui nous ont accueillis. Je n'oublie pas la patience démontrée pour comprendre mon anglais approximatif.
May 19, 2015
Bed was uncomfortable. Otherwise nice stay
May 18, 2015
Always have a great time. Staff very friendly and helpful. See ya in a few months.
May 18, 2015
Nice, clean facility with a helpful staff.
May 18, 2015
We always stay in Deluxe Cabin "K T 1". However, we were surprised that propane was sneaking out. The first night we cracked our windows to deal with it, and on the 2nd night we turned the fireplace off altogether. It was cold, but the space heaters let off a smell too that hurt our daughter's asthma. This had never happened before. All in all, the fishing was good, and we had a real nice trip.
May 18, 2015
The private baths were nice but could stand to be heated early in the season.
May 18, 2015
The owners were super helpful and friendly. Great location and beautiful views!
May 18, 2015
Great faculty made us feel more then welcome will definitely visit again
May 16, 2015
Very confusing checking in. Made RSV online earlier that day, but had no instructions when we got there late that Nite. Dump at our site as clogged with poop and toilet paper around pipe. Gross.
May 15, 2015
Not good for tent camping
May 12, 2015
I was visiting from california and had originally planned to camp in a tent. The first night it poured all night long and then quickly turned to sNow. I eneded up booking a cabbin which was hastle free. The koa employees were extreamly friendly and helpful. Even let us borrow towels as we didnt have any. Very clean and tidy amenities. Thank you for making this a great trip.
May 11, 2015
My family stayed 2 nights in 2-room cabins...had a fabulous time...we always stay here when we visit Estes Park...thinking about coming back Labor Day
May 11, 2015
Despite the Spring storms that were happening while we stayed, the staff and owners made us feel welcome and did a great job entertaining the guests. They were friendly and made sure we were well taken care of! The campground and facilities/cabins were clean. The breakfast on the patio tasted grand~
May 11, 2015
The deluxe cottages are a great upgrade. Will definitely stay there again
May 11, 2015
Staff was wonderful
May 11, 2015
My daughter and I went up for Mother's Day Weekend and was met with the friendlist staff especially, Kerri and John. They truly made my mother's day weekend one to remember. The wine tasting for mom's was great too! If you have kids, this is the place to go for the whole family to enjoy!
May 11, 2015
The staff was always smiling and willing to help in any way. It was fun even though it was a little cold and snowy.
May 11, 2015
The facilities were very clean and the staff was the best! So nice to have friendly staff!! Great time and we'll be back!!
May 10, 2015
Jim and Ruth were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
May 10, 2015
Beautiful park and super staff. Nice and quiet close to town - great pancakes too!
May 10, 2015
May 08, 2015
Friendly and helpful office staff. Clean bathrooms, hot showers, spacious sites, and close to RMP, wineries, and the local brewing company.
May 07, 2015
Friendly staff and comfortable accommodations.
May 07, 2015
You will never find another KOA that is as nice, cozy, clean and has such helpful staff as the Estes park KOA. Turly amazing people work there (and own) this KOA. My VERY favorite campground in all of America !!
May 05, 2015
Beautiful location but we found the back in site for tent trailer too short and narrow for tow vehicle to fit too.
May 04, 2015
Nice Campground. Bathrooms clean and personnel were very nice. Good picnic tables for each camper but not fire pits unless staying in a cabin. We did not like this. Tight with camp spots very close to each other.
May 01, 2015
Nice management, great views from the sites. Good wifi and cable. Have a concern when the park is full as the sites are very close to one another.
Apr 28, 2015
Oct 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the camping cabin. It was clean and the heater worked great.
Oct 23, 2014
Jim and Ruth are very accommodating and great hosts! We stay at the Estes park KOA almost every October.
Oct 19, 2014
We have stayed here before. This time was the best. We had a deluxe cabin and the view was the best. We will be back. The people here are GREAT
Oct 17, 2014
they were great to deal with. everytime I walked in to the front building I was greeted with a smile and asked if I needed help. we loved it
Oct 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.