Estes Park KOA

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
This year wasn't as good as previous years. Some staff was under trained and not too friendly. Normal campground rules were not being inforced (more than one vehicle in a site). Bathrooms weren't as clean as previous years. Mattress in full bed was lumpy. Dust under the beds. Lodging prices are getting nearly as much as motels in the area so not staying as long next year, too high.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
People were very friendly and good facilities. A bit noisy from road traffic.
Jul 09, 2014
The campground was wonderful. It was clean and the view was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 09, 2014
I stayed in a kamper cabin. It was excellent. The staff was incredible. Everything was perfect except for the WiFi...it barely worked at all. I likely won't stay here again because of it since I normally need to access Internet. Otherwise, the stay was perfect.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay. The fishing was great! All the amenities were awesome and the cleanliness of the bathrooms and showers was truly appreciated. Everyone was super friendly. The only drawback was the noise from the traffic.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
a lot of stones at site...
Jul 06, 2014
We pitched a tent at the Estes Park KOA and would not recommend it. Our tent site was located downwind from a dusty stable with 60+ horses. The tent site itself was a gravel driveway. To top it off the showers were dingy and moldy. We have stayed at other KOAs and have never been disappointed - until we stayed here.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
We had a great view and the staff was so friednly. I would definitly will come back again.
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice campground! Very nic3e staff, very clean bathrooms and grounds. The spaces are tight, but, we had a great end space so the view of the Rocky Mountains was breath taking as we sat at our picnic table and enjoyed our morning coffee. Thank you to all the staff for a great stay; we will be back!! The Bobo's
Jul 02, 2014
Great hospitality and staff always willing to help. Site clean and level. Quiet overnight. Great to be able to use shuttle. Very convenient for national park
Jul 02, 2014
THE TENT AREA IS AWFUL! WAY BELOW THE STANDARD YOU WOULD EXPECT OF A KOA!
Jul 02, 2014
wifi issues were a problem. Kept losing the connection and we were right next to the office
Jul 02, 2014
Camper cabin was perfect for those with little or no camping experience. Grounds were clean and well maintained, location convenient.
Jul 01, 2014
People working there are very helpful. Clean campground and restrooms. Bud had a great suggestion of seeing the Maroon Bells, which we did. The WIFI reception is poor.
Jul 01, 2014
Cabins are great, good views and close to the park.
Jul 01, 2014
The campsite where I stayed was a great spot except for the wind was high during the stay so dust was flying around. I would suggest picking a campsite which is blocked by brush.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a wonderful time at your KOA in Estes Park. The staff was friendly and assisted with everyone's needs. Great job.
Jul 01, 2014
This was a beautiful campground and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Quiet but yet in the thick of it all. Would stay at this KOA again.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff do friendly and helpful. Loved the train ride and sundaes in the evening. Beautiful view and awesome location. Between walkin and free shuttle, everything was so easily accessible. Clean bathrooms, like the private option when available for bathroom/shower. We enjoyed the deck with picnic table. My husband said, "I think this is my favorite one we have stayed in yet this passed 3 weeks!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Estes Park KOA. The staff was very nice, and it was a very clean campground. Our only complaint was that our tent site was rock, and it made it very difficult to let our little one play.
Jun 30, 2014
Enjoyed the cabin. Clean and a good size for your little girls weekend but wished the bed in the bedroom had been a real bed instead of a futon.
Jun 30, 2014
Beautyfull surroundings, nice and helpful people and I enyoied my stay very much!
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice place, the tent spaces feel private enough even though they're next to each other. Clean facilities with hot water. One computer with wifi in the main office/store, convenient. Across the street there is a lake park that is nice to walk around and there are nearby hiking trails. Free shuttle into town. Friendly and competent staff.
Jun 30, 2014
The staff is always very friendly, courtious and efficient. The grounds are clean, well maintained and the restrooms and showers are clean and sanitary.
Jun 30, 2014
campsites too small
Jun 30, 2014
This KOA was clean and friendly, but didn't allow campfires, which we were really looking forward to, had no pool, and coffee/drinks weren't even included in the paid breakfast. The people were very friendly and helpful though.
Jun 29, 2014
LOVE the location and have experienced peace and quiet on both stays here. Although somewhat pricey for the full-sized Kabins, the location and quiet is worth it to me
Jun 29, 2014
GREAT PEOPLE WHO REALLY GO OUT OF THEIR WAYS TO MAKE YOUR STAY ENJOYABLE. THEY GO THE EXTRA MILE AND WE ENJOYED BREAKFAST AND THE ICE CREAM AT NIGHT. WILL RETURN NEXT YEAR.
Jun 29, 2014
Clean- Pleasant staff- Cool train ride for the kids, They would not let me ride though.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice KOA but very limited wifi and slow.
Jun 28, 2014
excelent services, friendly, clean, kind-friedly.
Jun 28, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly. We made a reservation to come back in about 2 months. Kid friendly and adult friendly. Great breakfast and ice cream social. Very clean.
Jun 28, 2014
There were too many spaces put into a very small area, no place to park and we couldn't open our awning without it hitting another trailer. In addition, the staff went onto our site to measure the length of our trailer in our absence. That space was rented and I feel that they should have waited until I was on site if there was a problem. Overall, it was not a pleasant stay.
Jun 28, 2014
It was a great place to stay, the wine tasting made it even better Thanks Bill & Cindy
Jun 28, 2014
Super nice staff, great location and extras. Loved the pancake breakfast
Jun 27, 2014
Great people and a nice little camp ground
Jun 27, 2014
Great service! Wifi issues but other than that great location and friendly staff.
Jun 27, 2014
The camp was clean and quite. I plan on staying again next time we visit .
Jun 26, 2014
This KOA was wonderful with friendly and helpful staff plus it was very clean and neat.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Breathtaking views. Clean facility. Sasquatch free. WiFi was better than average for a KOA.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.