Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1887

Info: 970-586-2888

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Very nice. Tent sites are very nice but close to highway. RV sites are quite tight but very well organized. A lot going on in a limited space.
Jun 30, 2016
Great. Campsite was great. Family bathrooms were great wish there were more of them. Showers could be cleaner
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first stay in a Kamping Kabin, and we really enjoyed it. We plan to be back. Thank for for a wonderful experience!
Jun 29, 2016
We fully enjoyed out stay at the Estes Park KOA. The staff was very friendly and the location was great.
Jun 28, 2016
This was our first KOA stay and after a fabulous experience, we will certainly keep KOA on the TOP of our list for future camping stays. The staff here is extremely friendly, the cabin was a great size for the price, the campground extremely clean and the accommodations were perfect. The kids enjoyed the grounds and we all had an amazing time and can't wait to return.
Jun 28, 2016
Great as usual. Very clean facilities and staff was always friendly
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Just stayed this last weekend and already looking into making reservationsure for this next month. AWESOME KOA SITE😆
Jun 27, 2016
It was very nice. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, close to everything.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a good stay the only bad part is you are very close to each other so having someone to guide you in your spot was awesome
Jun 27, 2016
This is a great place to stay. It is very clean and the owners and their crew make sure your stay is enjoyable. We loved it there.
Jun 27, 2016
we had an incident that involved homeless people invading our campsite. The managers at KOA handled the situation promptly and in a respectable manner.
Jun 27, 2016
very small sites. very nice and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. One thing we were disappointed about was lack of shade at our site. Otherwise everything else was great. Having the bathrooms close was a plus, especially at nite.
Jun 27, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Estes Park KOA. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2016
Whilst the staff were lovely, unfortunately the site is overcrowded without sufficient bathroom facilities. Too many units in too little space. Not as expected from KOA. Sorry.
Jun 27, 2016
Right next to horse stable and porta potty. Disgusting. Only two feet to the next tent. No privacy.
Jun 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the campground is situated with a beautiful view of the mountains. Staff was very friendly and responsive.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved the location. People were great and breakfast was great too.
Jun 26, 2016
Nice staff. Clean bath house. No pool. Very small spaces. Pancakes should be free and the rest of the breakfast should be charged for. This would bring more people in for breakfast. We experienced this at other KOA's.
Jun 26, 2016
We were only at our site for 1 night and checked in around 6pm.Bud was super nice and helped us get all situated.kids loved the train and he smores.
Jun 26, 2016
I love all the hosts. Very friendly & helpful.been goingvthere fircyears.
Jun 25, 2016
Our first stay, after encouragement from longtime family and friends, and we could not love it more! 100% sold, and Estes Park is the reason. Looking forward to two (at least) more stays this summer, across the states.
Jun 25, 2016
very cramped and over priced. campground very clean.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Wonderful time with my kids. Perfect.
Jun 23, 2016
Everyone is so nice at this KOA. We have stayed here many, many times.
Jun 22, 2016
Perfect KOA for renting a cabin. The tent sites are nice but are very close to the road.
Jun 22, 2016
VERY BUSY CAMPGROUND WITH NARROW SITES ON GRAVEL ONLY. NICE STAFF THOUGH
Jun 21, 2016
Camping was fine, the city was way to crowed.
Jun 21, 2016
Its just simpel! The people were friendly, place was good and we had a woderful stay! Thans!
Jun 21, 2016
Friendly people, had a great time!
Jun 20, 2016
It felt a little tight getting into the spot and getting out. We have a 33' trailer and just driving around the corners was tight. We were glad we left last at checkout to give us more room. Very friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Convenient for Estes Park.
Jun 20, 2016
We Enjoyed our stay very much. Very nice KOA. The staff was wonderful. Would stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Excellent site (not gonna say which one 'cause we want to get it again!). We love the Estes KOA. Friendly, easy to get into town, really affordable amenities, and there was even a wine tasting when we were checking in!!!
Jun 20, 2016
This was our first KOA experience. The staff was exceptional and the grounds clean and well kept. That said, this campground seemed suited for long distance travelers needing a place to park it for the night. We, however were looking for a camping experience: cooking over an open flame, exploring, etc. What we got was a site in what felt like a parking lot with no fire ring near toi the hwy.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean camp.
Jun 20, 2016
The campgrounds were very nice and the staff was really helpful and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
breathless view and the store was very well stocked and priced
Jun 20, 2016
excellent attitude of employees, top notch knowledge and service, quality condition deluxe cabin, excellent parking and quiet as can be.
Jun 20, 2016
Although we were fortunate to get the last spot available on short notice, we were disappointed to pay $50 for a parallel parking spot in a gravel parking lot. Dog run was best thing there for us. Nice, efficient staff at least. Pancake breakfast for $6? Not.
Jun 19, 2016
The cottage was great!
Jun 19, 2016
A HUGE shout out to Bud and Cathy Bonetti for making our stay extra special! From simple things like an extra trash bag on our table each morning to making sure the playground is stay for the kids each day. You guys ROCK!
Jun 19, 2016
Beautiful views and good facilities!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy