El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 05, 2013
Friendly welcome and site was well set up
Oct 05, 2013
Pull-through was convenient for one-night stay. Sites were tight like most KOAs. Road noise from I40. Trouble with power from pedestal - had to bend our plug prongs to keep connection. Enjoyed shopping and dinner at Cherokee gift shop and restaurant. OK for a convenient one-night, easy off interstate stay.
Oct 05, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful when we had a problem, but sites are extremely narrow.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Good over night stop but noisy off ramp near campground. No Shaded spots for pull thrus
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Only one thing the doggie area is full of stickers, ouch!
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Quiet clean & steak dinner GREAT
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
sewer over flowed bad!
Sep 19, 2013
They have the sites too close together.
Sep 18, 2013
This KOA was different from most. The campsites were way too close, especially when you have a class A motorhome. Also, if the Cherokee Trading Post is a part of this KOA, it was very dirty. The store and restaurant parking lot had so much trash, it was not very nice. The description in the directory and what it turned out to be was very different.
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2013
The sites are very narrow. Right by the interstate so great for an overnight stop. Great restaurant if you don't want to disconnect.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
1 nite stay - right off I40, clean bathrooms, great meal at Cherokee restautant. perfect for passing thru!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great except for power problem in space 66.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We can't recommend any campground that has reverse polarity at the sites and a disregard for this serious problem. "We've never been told that before" followed by a stare and no action does not win stars, especially for a KOA.
Sep 02, 2013
Sights were very close didn't like being so close would not stay there again
Sep 02, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The people were just great
Aug 25, 2013
Good, as always.
Aug 23, 2013
Very helpful. Got a little lost, but looking around we found it. We looked at the wrong Indian place and almost ended up out in the middle of no where. Staff there was very friendly and helpful. Had a good time. Would definitely recommend it.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Great campsite with kids. Pond for fishing,paved pads and drives for kids to ride bikes. The pillow, pool and carts make it a haven for kids. Friendly staff are great and accomodating... Our favorite KOA.
Aug 18, 2013
Lots of fun things for the kids.
Aug 17, 2013
Always friendly, not only personnel but fellow guests.
Aug 15, 2013
Good just for overnight. Very clean and manicured! Very nice people.
Aug 15, 2013
It was quiet and restful just what we were looking for. Very clean. Great staff. Very friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everything was just great, the jumping pillow, the pool, the clean restroom, (we used only the one down from the pool. We had one of the best sites, lots of big shade. Will come back some day, ask for the same site. The live buffaloes and the Cherokee Trading Post and restaurant were also a great plus.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly staff, great playground / jumping pillow, beautiful grounds. Bathrooms weren't clean.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Only one negative thing to say...the on site person originally assigned us to an RV spot that had no picnic table and no grass, while all the others did. I complained and he switched us to another spot and claimed he didn't realize the spot didn't have it. I would think the person assigning spots would know what he is assigning. I believe he was assigning that spot to everyone that came in.
Jul 30, 2013
Outstanding pool and bathroom showers!!
Jul 28, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpfull. It would help if yet were more signs directing us to your campground. We arrived very late and trying to locate the campground in the dark was harrowing and scary..
Jul 27, 2013
Most convenient for this trip. Well maintained. Staff most helpful. A bit close to the interstate but that's typical for KOA's.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.