El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
Good just for overnight. Very clean and manicured! Very nice people.
Aug 15, 2013
It was quiet and restful just what we were looking for. Very clean. Great staff. Very friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Everything was just great, the jumping pillow, the pool, the clean restroom, (we used only the one down from the pool. We had one of the best sites, lots of big shade. Will come back some day, ask for the same site. The live buffaloes and the Cherokee Trading Post and restaurant were also a great plus.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Friendly staff, great playground / jumping pillow, beautiful grounds. Bathrooms weren't clean.
Aug 02, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Only one negative thing to say...the on site person originally assigned us to an RV spot that had no picnic table and no grass, while all the others did. I complained and he switched us to another spot and claimed he didn't realize the spot didn't have it. I would think the person assigning spots would know what he is assigning. I believe he was assigning that spot to everyone that came in.
Jul 30, 2013
Outstanding pool and bathroom showers!!
Jul 28, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpfull. It would help if yet were more signs directing us to your campground. We arrived very late and trying to locate the campground in the dark was harrowing and scary..
Jul 27, 2013
Most convenient for this trip. Well maintained. Staff most helpful. A bit close to the interstate but that's typical for KOA's.
Jul 25, 2013
Love staying at your KOA
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Second stay here. Excellent location, discount at restaurant, great staff, good sites.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
It was a great stop overnight on our return from Colorado.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Everyone was very nice and we had easy access to I-40
Jul 14, 2013
Bathrooms were great - efficient check in - convenient location
Jul 13, 2013
The ease of the pull thru site was really good. The proxitmity to the fuel station and resturaunt was great. The camp ground was very neat and clean. Very easy to find
Jul 13, 2013
we had a problem with the electricity, but thought the problem was our motorhome. Called KOA when we got home and found out the motorhome was ok. I think the problem will be taken care of. Good stay.
Jul 11, 2013
RV sites were more narrow than we thought they would be. If you put your slides outs out, and open up your awning, chances are you will be encrouching on your neighbor's space. Almost no room for sitting outside on the picnic bench.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
great
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We spent one night while en-route, and were overall satisfied.
Jul 06, 2013
Really enjoyed the opportunity to meet Miss New Mexico during our stay. The Koa is also very nice and clean.
Jul 06, 2013
I stayed overnight. 3 mile training workout along Historic US Route 66 was great. Swim afterwards was invigorating.
Jul 05, 2013
Enjoyable, comfortable. Best accomodations for Grandkids they love the pool, and place to ride their bikes. Favorite KOA. Thanks for the Great hospitality.
Jul 05, 2013
Close quarters with dog poop where we couldn't even get into our trailer without stepping in some. Order bad.
Jul 01, 2013
We needed a place to overnight, and this worked for us. This is definitely not a destination campground. The pull through spaces are very close together and I was a little surprised by this. It was great that the office was open until 9. It was also nice to get a 10% discount at the Cherokee Restaurant for having stayed at KOA.
Jun 30, 2013
Was only an overnight stay but grounds were clean. For a longer stay would like to try one of the shady spots.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Enjoyed the buffalo and wildlife in the area. Fun stay, thx.
Jun 23, 2013
I dont like the rv and full timer mix. Park was ok for nite. Fuel on property was nice.
Jun 22, 2013
okay for just passing through
Jun 22, 2013
as advertised. great people great stay. thanks
Jun 21, 2013
spaces much too narrow. Could not even sit outside by motor home and enjoy the weather. Would not stay here again or recommend it to any of our friends.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The staff was helpful and friendly
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
A parking lot - I could have read the newspaper the guy in the next rv was reading. There are workers parked there that race their trucks thru at 6 am and have their dogs out barking and pooping without any lease or pickup. Keep driving

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.