El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
We were hesitant to stay here because of the poor reviews. We are happy we stayed. Yes the sites are very close, but it was level and clean and the staff was great.
Jun 20, 2017
overnight stay along travel plan.
Jun 18, 2017
Only stay passing through, it was okay for that but I wouldn't spend any longer than one night there. We got there late and left early so I didn't meet any staff. The restrooms were decent and the dog park was amazing! Very very tight spots not much room.
Jun 16, 2017
1st time to stop here. Plenty of room. Could have used a little more shade.
Jun 16, 2017
We travel all over the US and this is the WORST KOA we have ever stayed at. It is nothing more than a man-camp and is over-crowded and dirty with dog messes all over and the pet area is too far away.
Jun 15, 2017
Xxx
Jun 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Pool closed to early. Sewer hook up drain was quite high making draining challenging. Grounds were nice but no dog park area.
Jun 12, 2017
Kabin was clean. Nights were quiet. Location of kabin nice.
Jun 11, 2017
El Reno KOA was a good park, only stayed one night.Friendly people. Would recommend this KOA
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Convenient to hwy. Very tight spaces. Our awning was inches from our neighbor's slide. Ok for one nite stay.
Jun 08, 2017
good site nice people
Jun 07, 2017
Long term stay don't keep their areas clean. To much clutter.
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and enjoyed the trading post and restaurant as you entered. Sites were very close together.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Looks questionable but decent.... The front of the campground is filled with what appear to be fulltime people. Lots of "stuff" all around the trailers. If you can look passed that and get to the back area it is very nice. Some low trees though, so be aware. Nice kid area. Nice pool. Nice pet area but a bit of a walk for seniors.
Jun 05, 2017
Not to KOA standards. Will not return. Sites are far too small. Thanks.
Jun 03, 2017
We came in late and they left the key for us and we left early. Cabin was clean bathrooms were nice
Jun 03, 2017
Not the quality of KOA that we are used to and we're expecting.
Jun 02, 2017
Office closes at 7, would be nice to have a coin changer in the laundry, other than having to drive to gas station to get change, our stay was great.
May 28, 2017
Nice employees. Clean place. Clean pool. Been many times.
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
great
May 26, 2017
Quiet, clean and nice setting
May 25, 2017
I stayed here for one night on my way to MI. The site were tight and muddy. I had a full hookup. there was no problems with E,W,S. There were 2 buffalo on site to observe. I would stay here again for a one night stop, this is not a destination park.
May 25, 2017
Nice stop over spot despite small lot size. Staff is friendly and competent.
May 24, 2017
The wifi was amazing.
May 24, 2017
Just so so....not impressed
May 24, 2017
The nicest showers of any campground EVER! Wish my own house was so nice. Very kind and helpful receptionist too.
May 23, 2017
It is very crowded and occupied by full time workers or the like.
May 23, 2017
This was a good place to stay. Nice and close to the restaurant and convenience center.
May 22, 2017
Since we only stated one night, we can't rate all services, but had to say that the lots are the tightest we've ever seen, and we've been in dozens of KOAs. Could literally touch slideouts between lots.
May 22, 2017
Good for one night.
May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our time there! We were stuck because of some car trouble and they were very accommodating.
May 20, 2017
Good place to stay off I40 in OK, sights are a little narrow for Class A's with 4 slide outs. Staff is friendly and park is clean and well maintained.
May 18, 2017
We have been camping for 15 years. This was the worst campground we have ever stayed at. It would have been better to park in a Walmart parking lot. The sites were almost wide enough to open the slide outs. No shade, no grass, no room for a chair. All on pavement. We chose KOA expecting at least minimal KOA standards. We were very disappointed. Prusakiewicz Family
May 16, 2017
directions to location were very bad, address did not work in GPS and got lost even though place was very visable
May 16, 2017
Convenient stop for us to and from AZ for the past 31 years. Restaurant up the hill has really great buffalo burgers.
May 13, 2017
Difficult getting to, noisy, cable was broken, internet extremely slow, tight spaces, we would not recommend.
May 12, 2017
Close sites. Otherwise, nice KOA.
May 11, 2017
Dirty, no room between RVs, noisy from interstate noise.
May 10, 2017
The grassy surface was nice for tent camping. There don't appear to be water and electric services at the tent sites. The restrooms were unisex - both the bathroom and the shower stalls in the same area and only 2 of each for many campers. There is a railroad track very close to the campground, which is loud. It would be nice if they'd clean the bird droppings off the picnic tables. :)
May 09, 2017
The park was clean, secure and quiet. Wifi and cable worked well. The sites are very tight. RV's with slide outs almost touch each other. Direction signs to the park are very tricky and hard to follow. Negatives: very tight spaces
May 09, 2017
Worst campground I've ever stopped at
May 07, 2017
camp sites are to small
May 07, 2017
Very crowded but quiet.
May 07, 2017
Gave it 1 star because nothing lower worst site ever rotting timbers & re bar sticking out of ground 6" dangerous, bathroom code did not work, site was between permanent residents oil field workers who fired up noisy trucks early am and late pm. KOA brand use to stand for quality, now just a trailer park for permanent residents
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy