El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2014
Dec 05, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
It was a wounderfull place to stay
Nov 28, 2014
Stayed here overnight after a long day on the road. Very nice folks greeted us and were very accomodating. Did not use any of the facilities but they certainly looked nice from the outside. Good interior roads and they had several long pull thrus that I could have used. I was a tad bit over 70ft long. We felt very secure in the park and will use this locations again.
Nov 20, 2014
Will stay again as the facilities and access is very good.
Nov 12, 2014
All koa camp grounds should know the weather forecast.they did at Elena congrats.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
nice place & reasonably priced
Nov 05, 2014
Great location
Nov 02, 2014
Nice Kamp ground. Arrived late and they left the light on ! Easy in and out with a good level site. Would stop again when passing through.
Nov 02, 2014
Nice campground even if pull-thru sites are pretty close together.
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
kamping kabins were awesome!! had a great stay. staff very friendly and clean showers!!!!
Oct 28, 2014
We were here for a quick overnite stay. Bathrooms were excellent and sites were easy to access. Staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
Pull thru sites are in sad shape. I would not stay here again.
Oct 26, 2014
Nice clean park. Walking distance to resteraunt and trading post.
Oct 25, 2014
This is our 4th stay at this KOA. It is very conveniently located off of I-40 so it makes a good travel stop. There is a good restaurant right next to the KOA that we enjoy. The showers were very clean and it is a pretty campground with a lake.
Oct 23, 2014
OK park, no frill but functional.
Oct 23, 2014
Shower room nice. Water pressure way too low in shower. Site not real level. Two stray dogs running around. Cherokee Trading Post and restaurant nice.
Oct 18, 2014
One night Stay. Staff professional, friendly and helpful. Grounds neat and clean. Hook-ups easy and convenient.
Oct 16, 2014
Lots of stickers, doggies beware.
Oct 15, 2014
very well kept campground and friendly staff
Oct 14, 2014
We had a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
As always, a great place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, great service, even for one night as we pass through.
Oct 13, 2014
When we check-in at 5h45 PM the office was already closed (8h00 PM posted on the door) ???
Oct 13, 2014
The overnight pull through a are narrow so your side by side with other rigs. Made me feel like I was at a truck stop. But at least the had an open spot & clean bathrooms! I would stay here again
Oct 12, 2014
This was an AWESOME place to stay. Plenty of signs made this KOA easy to find off the highway which is so important after a long car ride! The staff was genuine and friendly. Entire Kampground was clean and quiet. DEFINITELY stop at the Cherokee Restaurant. It's worth going to Oklahoma just for their food!
Oct 12, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and we will be staying here again.
Oct 11, 2014
A little confusing trying to find our way down the hill to the campground, and pretty close to the highway, but the buffalo burger made up for it!
Oct 11, 2014
The pull thru lots were so narrow that a picnic table hardly fit in the 3'wide green space. It was very convenient to the highway, restaurant, and trading post. Easy access.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
kind of close to the highway!
Oct 08, 2014
Easy to get to, but don't listen to your GPS. Just follow the signs!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
WiFi worked well. Laundry and utilities great. The sites are just too darn tight! We had a picnic table's width just barely. Can we say sardines? Too expensive for that.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Friendly Staff. Near I 40. Close. Too close. Noise
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Felt like a paved over parking lot with hook-ups. Crammed in so tightly we could use our slide nor awning without encroaching on space next to us.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sites are way too close together. Ok spot if just stopping for the night. Bathrooms were nice, which was a plus. Guess we would stay again if just traveling through.
Sep 28, 2014
I COULD SCRATCH MY NEIGHBORS BACK SETTING IN MY COACH. COULDN'T EVEN PUT OUT MY AWNINGS. I DON'T KNOW HOW THEY GOT ON THE KOA LIST. THE GIRL IN THE OFFICE ACTED LIKE WE WERE BOTHERING HER. AWFUL'
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Although we only stayed for one night the campsite had everything we needed. The bathrooms were lovely and clean, there was a water tap right by our tent pitch and we had plenty of room to set up camp. Although the campsite is right by the main road, the traffic was not a concern and it was lovely to fall asleep listening to the wildlife. I would definately recommend this campsite and will return.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
nice campground - friendly staff
Sep 26, 2014
Feel KOA needs to reevaluate your rating standards. Have stayed at more than one lately that are rated higher than they should be.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.