El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Pull thru sites are in sad shape. I would not stay here again.
Oct 26, 2014
Nice clean park. Walking distance to resteraunt and trading post.
Oct 25, 2014
This is our 4th stay at this KOA. It is very conveniently located off of I-40 so it makes a good travel stop. There is a good restaurant right next to the KOA that we enjoy. The showers were very clean and it is a pretty campground with a lake.
Oct 23, 2014
OK park, no frill but functional.
Oct 23, 2014
Shower room nice. Water pressure way too low in shower. Site not real level. Two stray dogs running around. Cherokee Trading Post and restaurant nice.
Oct 18, 2014
One night Stay. Staff professional, friendly and helpful. Grounds neat and clean. Hook-ups easy and convenient.
Oct 16, 2014
Lots of stickers, doggies beware.
Oct 15, 2014
very well kept campground and friendly staff
Oct 14, 2014
We had a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
As always, a great place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, great service, even for one night as we pass through.
Oct 13, 2014
When we check-in at 5h45 PM the office was already closed (8h00 PM posted on the door) ???
Oct 13, 2014
The overnight pull through a are narrow so your side by side with other rigs. Made me feel like I was at a truck stop. But at least the had an open spot & clean bathrooms! I would stay here again
Oct 12, 2014
This was an AWESOME place to stay. Plenty of signs made this KOA easy to find off the highway which is so important after a long car ride! The staff was genuine and friendly. Entire Kampground was clean and quiet. DEFINITELY stop at the Cherokee Restaurant. It's worth going to Oklahoma just for their food!
Oct 12, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and we will be staying here again.
Oct 11, 2014
A little confusing trying to find our way down the hill to the campground, and pretty close to the highway, but the buffalo burger made up for it!
Oct 11, 2014
The pull thru lots were so narrow that a picnic table hardly fit in the 3'wide green space. It was very convenient to the highway, restaurant, and trading post. Easy access.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
kind of close to the highway!
Oct 08, 2014
Easy to get to, but don't listen to your GPS. Just follow the signs!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
WiFi worked well. Laundry and utilities great. The sites are just too darn tight! We had a picnic table's width just barely. Can we say sardines? Too expensive for that.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Friendly Staff. Near I 40. Close. Too close. Noise
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Felt like a paved over parking lot with hook-ups. Crammed in so tightly we could use our slide nor awning without encroaching on space next to us.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sites are way too close together. Ok spot if just stopping for the night. Bathrooms were nice, which was a plus. Guess we would stay again if just traveling through.
Sep 28, 2014
I COULD SCRATCH MY NEIGHBORS BACK SETTING IN MY COACH. COULDN'T EVEN PUT OUT MY AWNINGS. I DON'T KNOW HOW THEY GOT ON THE KOA LIST. THE GIRL IN THE OFFICE ACTED LIKE WE WERE BOTHERING HER. AWFUL'
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Although we only stayed for one night the campsite had everything we needed. The bathrooms were lovely and clean, there was a water tap right by our tent pitch and we had plenty of room to set up camp. Although the campsite is right by the main road, the traffic was not a concern and it was lovely to fall asleep listening to the wildlife. I would definately recommend this campsite and will return.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
nice campground - friendly staff
Sep 26, 2014
Feel KOA needs to reevaluate your rating standards. Have stayed at more than one lately that are rated higher than they should be.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Cherokee Restaurant has good food and good service . . Gift Store is very nice . . Campground is safe and clean . . Showers were OK.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We would definitely recommend this koa! The cabin was adorable, clean, and well laid out. We had an enjoyable, relaxing weekend. Great staff too! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2014
I enjoyed myself. Campground is well laid out, with facilities within easy walking distance for all spots. Good office hours. Thanks much.
Sep 22, 2014
We have always been satisfied with our KOA experiences but this one is the exception. The girl at the desk told us that it would be a lot better if we made our reservations by phone instead of on line. She had a difficult time figuring out why the system wouldn't let her apply our value card number when we kept telling her that we already paid for our site. The actual site was awful.
Sep 22, 2014
The hook ups in the trees are not set up for the big rigs. The slots for 40/50 foots M/H are all in the sun and sloped. Also very tight with your slides out between slots. Had someone almost hit my awning as they pulled into slot next to mine.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
As usual, the internet Wi-Fi didn't work. Typical for KOA. Good for an overnight stop.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Wonderful campground. Thank you.
Sep 14, 2014
Easy to get to, shady spots. Nice people checking me in.
Sep 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Only wish pull through sites had little bbq's too.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.