El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595


Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 832 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 13, 2015
WONDERFUL resort facilities, especially the pool area. Golf a nice touch. Premium spots surround the pool area. Dog park nice and big, even though it is outside the property. Nearby, walkable shopping center. $50 cab ride to the Strip.
Nov 10, 2015
we loved staying here
Nov 09, 2015
No sewer hookup otherwise a 5 Star
Nov 08, 2015
Not a camp ground
Nov 04, 2015
It was fun and convenient to be able to walk to the Cherokee Trading Post and restaurant! The steak dinner was one of the best I've ever had! Got to see two buffalo close up. Very nice KOA.
Nov 03, 2015
Stay here overnight. We were in a coach towing ... 70+ in length. Did not have to unhook! Did not use any of the facilities but everything looked clean and tidy. Will stay here again on the way back through.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
Sites are very narrow. Water pressure in showers very low.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice bathrooms. Restaurant on site bit up a good hill. Would recommend rental golf carts. Right on highway.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
great lady working desk,good site,had one group with alot of junk around camper.Made place look bad
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Good place for a 1 night stop.
Oct 26, 2015
The sites are so close together that when the slides on two rigs are put out they nearly touch.
Oct 22, 2015
The buffalo enclosure next door is great, especially when the buffalo are active. The male put on quite a show bucking and butting the gate the other night.
Oct 19, 2015
Thanks to the staff and team of KOA that made my stay unforgettable. Will return
Oct 18, 2015
Convenient to interstate travel. Neat, clean campground for overnight stay. Sites close together.
Oct 16, 2015
Convenient for 1 night stay but small and limited number of pull-thrus. I would stay here again.
Oct 14, 2015
The campground had a large area for the dog to run. Our only complaint is that the pull through sites were too close together.
Oct 14, 2015
Easy in and out. Cable system needs to be looked at not all stations have a good signal.
Oct 14, 2015
Great staff
Oct 11, 2015
A nice over night stop. Enjoyed the gift shop.
Oct 10, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant next door had great food. Definitely a place we would stop in again.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Nice site with pond and trees. We have a tall rig, and the tree branches scraped the top. Please trim up your trees.
Oct 06, 2015
Sad to state but with all the semi-prement campers taking up the front row and all the repairs and upgrades it was a sad stay. We have used ths campground many times before but it does need some real repairs to the sites. Thanks for the stay anyway.
Oct 06, 2015
Bathroom clean. Staff pleasant. Campsites overgrown and need maintenance.
Oct 06, 2015
Staff friendly but untrained. Elec socket at site upside down - poles reversed. Had to move to another site. Staff knew of problem. Elec transfer box on split railroad tie leaning. Afraid it would hit motorhome. It didn't. Stayed 2nd night. Threw staff in a tizzy. Deleted us from system. Had to reenter. Didn't give reward's discount 2nd time. I'm glad the staff was friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Good stay. Some confusion trying to find park behind truck stop.
Sep 29, 2015
Convenient off I-40.easy off, easy access on. Office staff was friendly and helpful. Bathroom facilities are accessed only bu code; very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff and very convenient entrance & exit. Much easier than Oklahoma city. Could fuel up at entrance to park & restaurant was with in walking distance. Long level sites.
Sep 28, 2015
Not clean, very junky with people living there in their RV's. Should have rules for around campsites. People going to work early in the morning, very noisy.
Sep 28, 2015
Our stay was pretty nice. We asked to get moved because the spot they had us in was next to a pit bull mix dog and every time we would drive by it would try to attack our vehicle. We had a blind tiny older dog and we didn't want her upset every time he went after someone. Water faucet was broken and dropped heavily all night. Plus was you get 10% off every meal at the restaurant next door.
Sep 28, 2015
Just there one night was quite and convenient
Sep 27, 2015
Bare gravel spots among full time residents for over nighters. Beautiful shady tree spots as pictured on website almost empty.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
The best part of our stay was the easy in, easy out part. We did not care for the pit bull that was chained up outside his fifth wheel. Apparently he stays out there all night. Some of the full-time residents have messy yards. It just really looks bad when that is what you see when you first pull into your campground.
Sep 24, 2015
Just one night but it was clean and friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
This was about our 4th time to stay at this KOA. We enjoy it a lot. Very nice showers and friendly staff. We always eat at the Cherokee Restaurant right up the hill from the campground and also do some shopping at the store next door. I am sure we will stay here again.
Sep 20, 2015
Good place to stay, provided free wifi
Sep 17, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean. Too many spots taken by workers in the area leaving for work early in the morning. Doors slamming, dogs barking
Sep 16, 2015
The cable TV did not work. Sites to close together
Sep 15, 2015
Pull thru Sites too tight.
Sep 13, 2015
Small spaces, no cable TV. The RV hung over the sides of the space and had to squeeze between the RV and Picnic table, very tight.
Sep 12, 2015
Worst KOA we have found in 18 years of motorhoming. You hurt your image by letting them have a KOA sign.
Sep 12, 2015
If I would have know it was a trailer park and not a RV park, I would have gone down the road. Park needs a lot of TLC.
Sep 08, 2015
Great Hospitality. Nice facility. Our 1st choice when traveling w/Grandkids..

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy