El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Staff was friendly. Main problem with this "campground" is that the entire first row of campers are residential and crammed on top of one another. An eye sore that one had to walk around to get to camp store, playground, and pool. Sites are too close together and felt more like a parking lot than camping. No activities planned.
Jul 20, 2017
Weak Wifi
Jul 20, 2017
not the best for big rigs
Jul 20, 2017
After we read the glowing description in your book, we were startled to pull in and find, not a lovely resort-type setting, but a bunch of sites right next to each other like soldiers. It was behind, not an interesting Cherokee museum but a truck stop called Cherokee Trading. The I-40 traffic noise was high because we were right next to it. We only stayed 1 night though we planned to stay 2.
Jul 19, 2017
Narrow pull threw slots but large units fit. Clean park, great fishing pond for kids, clean bathrooms. Over all Great staff. A joining restaurant to park is great. Very good food.
Jul 19, 2017
We only needed a one night stay. The kids were happy about the pool, restrooms were clean...although based on the typed note on the wall of the men's room, they have trouble keeping it that way. Appreciated the site with the waste dump, however our site had no picnic table. Spaces were EXTREMELY close together.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay! The people are very friendly and helpful. The shower house was super clean and close to the campsites.
Jul 15, 2017
Great play area, pool looked nice. Men's room needs major update. No Shade, out in tarmac of death.
Jul 14, 2017
In vast open country, rigs packed tighter than a storage lot.
Jul 13, 2017
Don't recall anything remarkable.
Jul 12, 2017
The pull through sites way too close together, no trees, dog park 100 yards uphill, no bags PM or AM, desk person...."they were supposed to put some out there", power out half the night till AM,very hot. Too many long term campers, like mobile home park!
Jul 11, 2017
It was nice for a quick overnight. Kids loved the pool.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice park!
Jul 11, 2017
Site 70. Not level. Narrow and sloped. Couldn't bring slides out. Had to sleep at foot of bed. So uncomfortable. Finally got up at 4:30. Left at 5:30 am. Couldn't even shower due to the slope. Walmart would have been better. Only benefit was power. Dog yard. Horrible. Dogs could escape under the fence. Grass was full of fire ants
Jul 09, 2017
Previous KOA's we have visited were larger sites and easier to find office and access for large units better
Jul 08, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this KOA, friendly staff, very helpful, and well maintained grounds.
Jul 08, 2017
One of the worse campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Particularly bad for a KOA.
Jul 08, 2017
the pool closed at 7:45pm. the pull thru sites are so close that slide out were almost touching!!
Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms and laundry room were clean and the playground was lots of fun.
Jul 05, 2017
The sites are right on top of each other. Couldn't even put our awning out because it would hit the rv next to us. It's a work camp koa. Dog poop all over the sites. Would never go back. Can't believe koa would sponser this place
Jul 04, 2017
Campers very close together. Lots of long term units....no place for grills or picnic tables. People don't clean up after dogs. Worst KOA we've ever been in! Pool closed at 6:30.
Jul 04, 2017
We are new at RVing. It was very clean and organized. The restrooms and showers are all kept. Friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2017
The spots are to narrow. We made reservations for 50 amp but was given a spot with a faulty 40 and they were aware of this Dog poop in spot wee we walk When confronting the issue of the 50 amp there attitude wa "oh well" Bad tv reception and not lol channels had sound
Jun 30, 2017
Extremely small sites
Jun 28, 2017
Great people working in the camp office-Friendly, helpful, personable. Quiet campground and convenient to Santa Fe. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful park. Dumping station location a bit tricky maneuvering n and out.
Jun 26, 2017
This was over night stop. We booked pull thru site full hookup . First site was beside full time gas well worker who's awning was well into are site .electric would not work . Found this out after all set up. Had to tear down and move to another site. Staff was nice. Needs maintenance. Electric box held on by string.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
good site, pull throughs were kind of tight. Only need to work on wifi, was not able to use it, need it to coordinate further koa visits, you know.
Jun 25, 2017
KOA and staff were great; pull through spots were tight/no table at ours
Jun 24, 2017
The workers are very friendly and want to help you as soon as you walk in the door. Laundry facilities are excellent! Best I've used coming across the stats.
Jun 24, 2017
Everything was wonderful, the hosts where very helpful, park was clean, bathrooms clean, & camp sights very neatly kept
Jun 21, 2017
We were hesitant to stay here because of the poor reviews. We are happy we stayed. Yes the sites are very close, but it was level and clean and the staff was great.
Jun 20, 2017
overnight stay along travel plan.
Jun 18, 2017
Only stay passing through, it was okay for that but I wouldn't spend any longer than one night there. We got there late and left early so I didn't meet any staff. The restrooms were decent and the dog park was amazing! Very very tight spots not much room.
Jun 16, 2017
1st time to stop here. Plenty of room. Could have used a little more shade.
Jun 16, 2017
We travel all over the US and this is the WORST KOA we have ever stayed at. It is nothing more than a man-camp and is over-crowded and dirty with dog messes all over and the pet area is too far away.
Jun 15, 2017
Xxx
Jun 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 12, 2017
Pool closed to early. Sewer hook up drain was quite high making draining challenging. Grounds were nice but no dog park area.
Jun 11, 2017
El Reno KOA was a good park, only stayed one night.Friendly people. Would recommend this KOA
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Convenient to hwy. Very tight spaces. Our awning was inches from our neighbor's slide. Ok for one nite stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Long term stay don't keep their areas clean. To much clutter.
Jun 07, 2017
Staff was friendly and enjoyed the trading post and restaurant as you entered. Sites were very close together.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Looks questionable but decent.... The front of the campground is filled with what appear to be fulltime people. Lots of "stuff" all around the trailers. If you can look passed that and get to the back area it is very nice. Some low trees though, so be aware. Nice kid area. Nice pool. Nice pet area but a bit of a walk for seniors.
Jun 05, 2017
Not to KOA standards. Will not return. Sites are far too small. Thanks.
Jun 03, 2017
Not the quality of KOA that we are used to and we're expecting.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy