El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Friendly staff, made you feel welcome. Spaces are a little tight, although roads were paved, and plenty of room for maneuvering a big rig.
Sep 20, 2017
Clean, quiet and comfortable
Sep 19, 2017
we loved it and if we come back that way we will be sure to plan to stay there and will tell our friends also.
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone is so pleasant to deal with. Staying at KOA's has made our trip much more enjoyable. We know when we get there we will be greeted with a smile. Makes for an even more pleasant trip. Each KOA has its own personality but so far every KOA has always been clean and the grounds well groomed. Staff very helpful and alway service with a smile
Sep 18, 2017
I don't understand why you would shut down the pool after the holiday. You have 90 degree weather, and still very warm for sometime to come. Could not get propane at all. Buildings pretty dirty as far as cob webs dirty around buildings. Looks like nothing gets washed down and maintained for good appearance. I did like that there is shaded sites.
Sep 14, 2017
One night stay, sites on top of one another, our friend could not put his awning out! Property not well maintained, a recliner sitting outside of one trailer, Just saying, shouldn't be allowed. KOA should clean this site up!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Especially loved the showers/bathrooms! Beautiful and clean. We had a lovely pull-through near the water. Friendly staff. Our favorite campground on a 2-week trip!
Sep 06, 2017
My stay was pleasant! Everything I needed was readily available and easy to access.
Sep 04, 2017
A cause de la saison au mois de mars, nuit froide mais terrain assez grand avec arbre mature. Trading Post magasin souvenir à proximité et resto bon.
Sep 04, 2017
This KOA was a one night lay-over for us on our was home from vacation, but it was the second time we've stayed there. They are right off I-40 and right next to the Cherokee restaurant, Trading Post and convenience store/fuel station. The staff is very friendly and helpful with info and directions. The restaurant next door gives a 10% discount on your meal when you show them your KOA receipt!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Mostly long-term people. Adequate facilities and sites.
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful place to stay
Aug 31, 2017
Friendly people
Aug 29, 2017
To many construction workers taking space and leave park early in morning to go to work. Lots of units there with 2 or more cars/trucks and a mess.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very unfriendly staff. No one in the office when we arrived. Had to call them. Don't know when the grass had been mowed. Dog park was a joke! Very run down. KOA should pay them a visit!
Aug 22, 2017
So fun. We watched the eclipse with the staff. We shared our certified glasses with them.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Could have use more shade
Aug 19, 2017
Overnight stay, campsites were tight.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We were only there overnight, but everything was great. The staff were all very friendly and willing to help us with any need.
Aug 17, 2017
Run down. Staff was nice but the park, for lack of better terms, is a dump
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Spaces are WAY to tight! Staff was cheerful and friendly. Nice pool and laundry area.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Some sites are tight. Staff is very helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
No one bothers to answer the phone so we could not discuss a let's arrival time. I had to make other overnight arrangements.
Aug 04, 2017
Got in just as office closing . It was a rush to get us out of office. Plenty if nice sites available but we were pu right in the middle of work crews staying there while working at night on road construction. Not the best experience for family camping even if it is only one night.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a pull thru thank you we did not want to unhook our car
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was friendly but this place needs some updating and maybe some manicuring of the property. Pool was clean. The reservoir next to the campgrounds smelled like eggs.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Very clean campgrounds. Nice staff. Would recommend this KOA to everyone traveling.
Jul 26, 2017
My site had a permanent LP tank that made it extremely difficult to open my slides. Very small and tight sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Clean and well kept. Beautiful setting and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was friendly. Main problem with this "campground" is that the entire first row of campers are residential and crammed on top of one another. An eye sore that one had to walk around to get to camp store, playground, and pool. Sites are too close together and felt more like a parking lot than camping. No activities planned.
Jul 20, 2017
Weak Wifi
Jul 20, 2017
not the best for big rigs
Jul 20, 2017
After we read the glowing description in your book, we were startled to pull in and find, not a lovely resort-type setting, but a bunch of sites right next to each other like soldiers. It was behind, not an interesting Cherokee museum but a truck stop called Cherokee Trading. The I-40 traffic noise was high because we were right next to it. We only stayed 1 night though we planned to stay 2.
Jul 19, 2017
Narrow pull threw slots but large units fit. Clean park, great fishing pond for kids, clean bathrooms. Over all Great staff. A joining restaurant to park is great. Very good food.
Jul 19, 2017
We only needed a one night stay. The kids were happy about the pool, restrooms were clean...although based on the typed note on the wall of the men's room, they have trouble keeping it that way. Appreciated the site with the waste dump, however our site had no picnic table. Spaces were EXTREMELY close together.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay! The people are very friendly and helpful. The shower house was super clean and close to the campsites.
Jul 15, 2017
Great play area, pool looked nice. Men's room needs major update. No Shade, out in tarmac of death.
Jul 14, 2017
In vast open country, rigs packed tighter than a storage lot.
Jul 13, 2017
Don't recall anything remarkable.
Jul 12, 2017
The pull through sites way too close together, no trees, dog park 100 yards uphill, no bags PM or AM, desk person...."they were supposed to put some out there", power out half the night till AM,very hot. Too many long term campers, like mobile home park!
Jul 11, 2017
It was nice for a quick overnight. Kids loved the pool.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice park!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy