El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595


Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, very friendly service. Just a bit hard to find and being off interstate a bit loud for tent camping, but glad it's still offered!
Sep 05, 2016
Clean bathroom, quiet
Sep 01, 2016
Nice bathrooms and laundry room. We only stayed one night but it was very convenient being so close to the highway.
Aug 28, 2016
People were nice and the spots were very nice for tents although there was trash around the spot. Bathroom is very nice and a quick walk for those of us that need it in the middle of the night. Very nice people that work there. The Buffaloes were cool to see. Very loud crickets that sound the size of horses!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent séjour dans ce KOA en territoire Cherokee où nous avons dormi qu'une seule nuit. Les toilettes étaient d'une propreté exemplaire. Les enfants ont adoré l'immense coussin rebondissant! Excellent burger de bison au restaurant juste à côté.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, clean spot. Good pool. Wasp nest in the electric hookup!
Jul 16, 2016
I really liked the pool. Nice facility. Windy.
Jun 26, 2016
Small KOA but well located just off the highway. Family friendly and the staff is nice.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed it
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
We arrived past closing time. Our information was conveniently located by the front door. We enjoyed all the amenities and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms.
May 31, 2016
I won't be traveling to that area often but now that I discovered this KOA I think I will be making a special trip. Fun for families. I am a tent camper / cabin camper and I enjoyed it.
May 29, 2016
Host were very accomadating. Very clean and friendly!
Dec 02, 2015
El Reno was great! Amarillo was BAD. Closed up at 6:00 p.m. Then cash only, $50.00 for a tent site. No campground lights. Will not ever stop there again.
Oct 14, 2015
Great tenting area, close restaurant with excellent blue collar food, gas, interesting gift shop. Overall, a great stop!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay! ADA accommodations were excellent. We will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 17, 2015
The main bathroom was closed, the jump pillow/pit was closed. there are no firepits for the tent areas with electricity.
Jul 15, 2015
The bouncy mat had a hole and the pool was green
Jul 15, 2015
I have already emailed my specific concerns and am not pleased at all.
Oct 28, 2014
We were here for a quick overnite stay. Bathrooms were excellent and sites were easy to access. Staff was extremely friendly.
Sep 28, 2014
Although we only stayed for one night the campsite had everything we needed. The bathrooms were lovely and clean, there was a water tap right by our tent pitch and we had plenty of room to set up camp. Although the campsite is right by the main road, the traffic was not a concern and it was lovely to fall asleep listening to the wildlife. I would definately recommend this campsite and will return.
Sep 22, 2014
I enjoyed myself. Campground is well laid out, with facilities within easy walking distance for all spots. Good office hours. Thanks much.
Jul 03, 2014
Got there late and in bad weather and even though it was after hours they had out info ready to go. Also like that they called to warn about the bad weather coming in.
Jul 02, 2014
My family and I had a nice time. Bring lots of bug spray :)
Jun 14, 2014
We camped in a tent, on a concrete pad, because there were no tent sites. The website claimed that there were tent sites. This was problematic, as our tent needed to be staked down and could not be, and there was gravel all over the pad. On a positive note, the bath house was clean and well-maintained, and the staff was friendly.
Jun 03, 2014
We were disappointed in the current state of this campground as we had stayed here numerous times over the years and had always enjoyed it. The pool was closed due to a leak, there were no pedal carts as the website indicated, the wi-fi signal only worked in close proximity to the office, and the overall grounds needed upkeep.
Apr 03, 2014
I have stayed at many KOAs, usually a good experience. This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. None of the water worked @ any of the campsites. The dish washing station water did not work. We had to do dishes in the showers (which was the only running water). Numerous light bulbs were out in both bathrooms making it dark. No fire rings @ sites. Grills rusted & uneven. Something must be done
Jan 22, 2014
Another great KOA location. I appreciate the friendly staff and clean facilities. The only thing that could be improved is the wi-fi connection which was slow and unreliable.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Had a great stay the facility was clean and well maintained.The people were very nice I would definitely use this campground in the future.
Jun 19, 2013
Free wi-fi Really cool bounce trampoline. Lake cabins are great
Jun 14, 2013
Loved the "playground" exercise equipment and the jumping pad. Tent site was well shaded.
May 05, 2013

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy