El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
The people were very friendly there and welcomed us well. The site was supposed to have power and water. It only had water, the power outlets would NOT work at that site, nor the other three next to it. We had to take our air mattress to another site to pump it up and then carry it back. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice pool, small store, over all good campground
Jul 15, 2017
it was good will stay agin soon
Jul 05, 2017
Fine for tent camping for one night. Bugs were very loud and wifi was spotty. Nice shaded area though. Facilities were fine except the power was off. Convenient to interstate and it was cool seeing the buffalo and Indian trading post.
May 27, 2017
May 24, 2017
The wifi was amazing.
May 10, 2017
The grassy surface was nice for tent camping. There don't appear to be water and electric services at the tent sites. The restrooms were unisex - both the bathroom and the shower stalls in the same area and only 2 of each for many campers. There is a railroad track very close to the campground, which is loud. It would be nice if they'd clean the bird droppings off the picnic tables. :)
May 09, 2017
Worst campground I've ever stopped at
Mar 21, 2017
Well,... I broke my collar bone skateboarding down the big hill / enterance. But it was my fault so no worries. We otherwise had a great time capming, all the staff were very friendly and we definitely plan to go back in the near future - only this time we'll stay longer and leave the skateboard at home lol.
Mar 19, 2017
Great faculties and beautiful location! And they were able to accommodate us even though they were full and we did not have a reservation! Many thanks!
Feb 24, 2017
The lady was extremely nice! She gave us an awesome spot and the grounds was very clean!!
Jan 23, 2017
Check in was quick, easy....host was awesome.....all is good. Thanks
Nov 08, 2016
Great spot to car camp.
Oct 01, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, very friendly service. Just a bit hard to find and being off interstate a bit loud for tent camping, but glad it's still offered!
Sep 05, 2016
Clean bathroom, quiet
Sep 01, 2016
Nice bathrooms and laundry room. We only stayed one night but it was very convenient being so close to the highway.
Aug 28, 2016
People were nice and the spots were very nice for tents although there was trash around the spot. Bathroom is very nice and a quick walk for those of us that need it in the middle of the night. Very nice people that work there. The Buffaloes were cool to see. Very loud crickets that sound the size of horses!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Excellent séjour dans ce KOA en territoire Cherokee où nous avons dormi qu'une seule nuit. Les toilettes étaient d'une propreté exemplaire. Les enfants ont adoré l'immense coussin rebondissant! Excellent burger de bison au restaurant juste à côté.
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, clean spot. Good pool. Wasp nest in the electric hookup!
Jul 16, 2016
I really liked the pool. Nice facility. Windy.
Jun 26, 2016
Small KOA but well located just off the highway. Family friendly and the staff is nice.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed it
Jun 19, 2016
Ok
Jun 03, 2016
We arrived past closing time. Our information was conveniently located by the front door. We enjoyed all the amenities and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the restrooms.
May 31, 2016
I won't be traveling to that area often but now that I discovered this KOA I think I will be making a special trip. Fun for families. I am a tent camper / cabin camper and I enjoyed it.
May 29, 2016
Host were very accomadating. Very clean and friendly!
Dec 02, 2015
El Reno was great! Amarillo was BAD. Closed up at 6:00 p.m. Then cash only, $50.00 for a tent site. No campground lights. Will not ever stop there again.
Oct 14, 2015
Great tenting area, close restaurant with excellent blue collar food, gas, interesting gift shop. Overall, a great stop!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay! ADA accommodations were excellent. We will definitely be staying here again.
Aug 17, 2015
The main bathroom was closed, the jump pillow/pit was closed. there are no firepits for the tent areas with electricity.
Jul 15, 2015
The bouncy mat had a hole and the pool was green
Jul 15, 2015
I have already emailed my specific concerns and am not pleased at all.
Oct 28, 2014
We were here for a quick overnite stay. Bathrooms were excellent and sites were easy to access. Staff was extremely friendly.
Sep 28, 2014
Although we only stayed for one night the campsite had everything we needed. The bathrooms were lovely and clean, there was a water tap right by our tent pitch and we had plenty of room to set up camp. Although the campsite is right by the main road, the traffic was not a concern and it was lovely to fall asleep listening to the wildlife. I would definately recommend this campsite and will return.
Sep 22, 2014
I enjoyed myself. Campground is well laid out, with facilities within easy walking distance for all spots. Good office hours. Thanks much.
Jul 03, 2014
Got there late and in bad weather and even though it was after hours they had out info ready to go. Also like that they called to warn about the bad weather coming in.
Jul 02, 2014
My family and I had a nice time. Bring lots of bug spray :)
Jun 14, 2014
We camped in a tent, on a concrete pad, because there were no tent sites. The website claimed that there were tent sites. This was problematic, as our tent needed to be staked down and could not be, and there was gravel all over the pad. On a positive note, the bath house was clean and well-maintained, and the staff was friendly.
Jun 03, 2014
We were disappointed in the current state of this campground as we had stayed here numerous times over the years and had always enjoyed it. The pool was closed due to a leak, there were no pedal carts as the website indicated, the wi-fi signal only worked in close proximity to the office, and the overall grounds needed upkeep.
Apr 03, 2014
I have stayed at many KOAs, usually a good experience. This was the worst KOA I have ever stayed at. None of the water worked @ any of the campsites. The dish washing station water did not work. We had to do dishes in the showers (which was the only running water). Numerous light bulbs were out in both bathrooms making it dark. No fire rings @ sites. Grills rusted & uneven. Something must be done
Jan 22, 2014
Another great KOA location. I appreciate the friendly staff and clean facilities. The only thing that could be improved is the wi-fi connection which was slow and unreliable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy