El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Ok for one night stop over. Not much to offer other than a place to park.
Jul 27, 2016
Kinda dumpy and too many long term units with their pickups in the streets.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The camping spot we were in was way too close to the other ones and difficult to get into. It was a pull-through, but didn't really have enough space to pull through adequately. The sites should be at an angle instead of straight.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Nice bathroom. Near highway. No trees. Very small sites. Poor atmosphere.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Nice trees to keep shaded.
Jul 13, 2016
Thanks for a great check in, wonderful drive through site and good location!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We were traveling and needed a site for the night. You are easy to find and very clean and well maintained. We'll stay there again in the future.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Sites are a little narrow with 4 slides but setting in park is beautiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Web deceiving makes u think there are trees at sights only some all full hookup sites are in the middles of an asphalt parking lot sites not well maintained broken tables Etc very disappointed would not stay again as needs to reflect undesirable full hook up area they show the great treed area but fail to state not full hook sites
Jul 06, 2016
Amenities were nice it the pool closes too early, and the camper sites are way too close, couldn't even put out the awning
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the stay there. Our Corgi REALLY liked the open area behind us where the buffalo roam. She loves to run and that was a big area. The people are very friendly and the facilities were very nice. Would go there again. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2016
Bathroom's are good, grass around the sites need to be cut. Sites are to close if both campers had slides out they would pretty close to touching
Jul 04, 2016
Great place, has a gas station with a subway and a restaurant. Cherokee trading post. Right off interstate.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great location right off route 40. Staff was friendly and helpful.Campground was clean. Gas station, restaurant, and gift shop adjacent to the campground.
Jul 01, 2016
Really small spots, sorry, the park was nice but.....the spaces are way to small!!
Jun 28, 2016
Nicest campground in the area!
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Overnight only
Jun 26, 2016
Bathrooms = 5 stars Traffic noise = 1 star Closeness of sites = 3 stars Nearness to restaurant - 4 starts Directions to get there = 1 star Unfortunately I got stuck in among a three-site family group. The extended family was homeless, and the men were drunk and loud. I now know which food pantries are the best to go to in Oklahoma City.
Jun 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Neat and clean showers. Will definitely visit again!
Jun 25, 2016
Good for an overnight stay, spaces are close together. It was kind of hard to find the way through the gas station parking lot. Signs are on the pavement.
Jun 23, 2016
Spot was hot, dry, services in first spot were not able to use so had to relocate and felt we were put in one close to drive in because we were just one night...won't go back.
Jun 23, 2016
Campground in need of remodeling. Take out and combine every other site and confine long term campers to another section.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Relaxing place to stop while traveling.
Jun 18, 2016
It was easy on and off of the major hi way. It could have a little more shade and a little bigger rv pads with a little more lawn.
Jun 18, 2016
Helpful staff. They will give you a ride to the Cherokee restaurant.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
no shade, didn't tell us power was going to be off the next day, had to run generator most of day. They did refund that day so that was nice of them. checkin staff not friendly or talkative, Did laundry and was around them all the time, never said a word to us.
Jun 13, 2016
Easy check in, the girls do a good job. Pulled in to a pull thru with no problem in a 40 ft 5er. Will visit again.
Jun 12, 2016
Horrible stay, closed pool at 645 with no notice no channels even though we paid for cable hook up
Jun 11, 2016
Campsites are to close together. Campers can't even open the slide-outs on the motorhomes.
Jun 10, 2016
The lovely hostess sweetly checked us in even tho 7p.m., was rapidly approaching! She was very welcoming and pleasant. LOVED the magic of the fireflies and pleasant surroundings. The family cabin with balcony overlooking pond looked fabulous!
Jun 09, 2016
Facilities are nice but the RV's are packed together like sardines. We ended up staying in a back in site which was nice.
Jun 09, 2016
this is one of my favorite KOAs This time I was distressed by the number of loose small dogs plus the very loud, rude male who was walking one dog and had another loose running around, not responding to his loud commands. A few minutes later he was cursing someone in another part of the park. There were children present (some of them his)I had planned to stay for a shower but left immediatly
Jun 07, 2016
Stayed overnight traveling I-40. Easy access and most convenient diesel access ever for refueling. Friendly and efficient staff made us feel welcome. Older park, so units are close but plenty of room to maneuver. Will stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
Sites are half the size of normal slots. The people were friendly
Jun 06, 2016
The sites could be a little cleaner the ones on concrete. We had to clean up from others. We like it though.
Jun 03, 2016
The main problem was there were many "extended stay" guests. The sites were WAY too close together, at least where we were. The bathroom/shower area was - over- the- top excellent; apparently brand new, looked like a Hyatt hotel. Adults and kids traveled through our site to the pool area. We had to have some extended stay people move their truck out of our space.
Jun 03, 2016
Spaces too tight for a large motorhome. Not good road signage.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy