El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595


Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 832 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2015
bathrooms very nice and clean..we had a very nice site..we pull a 17 ft Casita trailer, so we were able to get near a tree for shade.very nice..staff was friendly..walked to restaurant, convenient..
Sep 05, 2015
RV Workers took all front parking, was certainly not as shown, cable tv, lost it a week ago. Ladies shower/bath/handle was a rope in door
Sep 04, 2015
El Reno is portrayed on the website as tree covered and family friendly. It is none of these things. The nice tree covered, pretty RV sites are in the back of the park. They have 30 amp and water hookups. They do not have sewer. The are two rows of concrete sites as you drive into the park. The first row is allocated to workers, either working at the park ( construction, maintenance ).
Sep 01, 2015
WE were a very late arrival, they had everything set up and it was a quick in and out. Reservationist was very helpful.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Spaces are too close together for 50 amp full hookup big rigs. Also the spaces are out in the open with no shade and hot pavement. The nice shade spots were for small campers with backin spots. The staff were very nice though. The jumping pillow was deflated and was a giant sand pit. There was a stray German Shepard dog that was roaming around park but wouldn't let you get close to it - sad.
Aug 27, 2015
Very convenient to the Highway! Enjoyed the buffalo!
Aug 26, 2015
Nice new bathrooms
Aug 24, 2015
Would not stay again
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Two star rating is base on comparison to the many other KOAs we have stayed.
Aug 20, 2015
Our cable for the tv quit working after 20 minutes and there was nobody on staff to fix it. We stayed on a Sunday night. Disappointed in our stay since we paid for full hookup.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice park. We enjoyed the night.
Aug 15, 2015
Quite nice.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Best thing was the Buffalo burger up the to of the hill
Aug 03, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful! The convenience & location were perfect for our journey. The sites are a bit antiquated.
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed here in travel trailer. Rating of 3 due to bathrooms, and trash in long term sites. But would stay here again. Pros: Very scenic location! Cement spaces, spaces with trees,nice pool,good wifi,electric,water, friendly staff, live buffalo, real teepee, pretty lake. Cons: Dirty bathrooms/showers, quite a bit of resident noise at night.
Jul 30, 2015
Broken restrooms. overflowing trash barrels. put us next to a permanent resident that had a window AC propped up with a 2x4.
Jul 29, 2015
This is not the first time we have stayed there. Found it pleasant enough, well maintained and modern facilities. Price we very good. We only stayed the one night and it is a good park for that since most of the sites are wide open. I would recommend this campground to others
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My biggest issue here was many of the bathroom appliances were broken. Kids were in the pool unsupervised and many adults were drinking alcohol at the pool. The campsites were nice. Our kids loved the buffalo. The Cherokee restraunt was very nice. Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The overnight pull through spaces are too narrow to open awnings. Space between campers' sliders is less than three feet. To walk to the office, one must walk around all the RV's. The store is not stocked. The dog walk is behind a five foot high retaining wall. Not at all worthy of KOA.
Jul 21, 2015
Deferred maintenance is obvious. Plumbing leaks, un-level pads, weeds growing through asphalt, and unauthorized "guests" creating noise well past 10:00 pm. Disappointed
Jul 20, 2015
very friendly people
Jul 20, 2015
Really basic site, one set of bathrooms out of order, pitches too close together and very utilitarian.
Jul 20, 2015
First it was difficult to see the directional painting on the asphalt in the gift store parking lot close to the campground. Secondly, the spaces were so close it was tough to get between the picnic table and the motorhome. There were at least two dogs chained up outside campers with owners not present outside with them. One of these dogs looked like a pit bull mix. Sticker bushes were thick.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Fast, clean, friendly, easy!
Jul 13, 2015
The pull through sites need more trees. It was extremely hot. Walked around and the other sites were nice.
Jul 13, 2015
We were exhausted after a long day of driving on an exceptionally hot day. We knew it would take a while for our Rv air conditioner to cool it down after we set up for the night. The staff at KOA El Reno West, Ok changed our reserved spot for a much shadier spot which helped in cooling our RV a lot! This KOA was well laid out and the staff were very helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Great location! We had a great spot with shade just down the hill from the showers/restrooms. We only stayed one night. Did not use the pool. Clean, hot showers. Friendly staff!
Jul 13, 2015
The shaded spots are nice, the pool and jump pad are nice as well.
Jul 11, 2015
Your sites are so small there isn't room to even open the awning. Its hot outside, we have kids with us and you close the pool at 8pm? Why? What exactly do we pay for? There are other campgrounds or for that matter hotels that at least have they're pool open till 10pm. Maybe more money but worth. I will never stay at this KOA again. Its the worst one I've ever been too.
Jul 07, 2015
Very good park
Jul 04, 2015
A lot of extended stay guest
Jul 03, 2015
Came in after hours, didn't know where to park. Hard to navigate around park in the dark. Lots of long term campers, several parking their trucks in empty spaces. Found one empty spot, had difficult time parking, very tight between 2 campers. Nice bathrooms.
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean camp and pancake breakfast was great. We were in a motorhome, but very impressed by tent area.
Jul 01, 2015
Older and very narrow sites the tt awnings were over in to our bump outs and our awning could not extend with out hitting the tt next to us
Jul 01, 2015
We are traveling with family in two RV's. Mostly we stay at KOA's. we require swimming excersise for serious back problems. Many KOA's close the pool too early, 8pm. We are being forced to seek other places that allow later swimming .
Jun 29, 2015
Lots extremely small and no fire pits. Glad we only stayed one night
Jun 27, 2015
Nice KOA, excellent showers and restrooms. Overnight spots weren't exceptional, but the spaces back in the trees looked great, don't know how you get those! We would stop again!
Jun 27, 2015
Sights to close, no shade
Jun 25, 2015
Excellent camp sight.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy