El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2017
The FHU site assigned to us was extremely narrow with barely enough room to deploy slides & awning, very congested & unattractive. Moved to a E&W site in wooded area that was very nice. Bathroom was very clean.
Mar 28, 2017
Although we were instructed to call the camping to receive the exact location, we felt it was quite easy, just behind the Cherokee shops. Nicely hidden behind the hill. The friendly girl received us with the information of a gale warning, but nothing of the kind appened and our stay was pleasant afterall. The pull-throughs are a bit thight to eachother, but for one night is not much of a problem.
Mar 23, 2017
Brenda, the manager of this KOA was very helpful in helping me get repairs on my motorhome. The bathroom was excellent and it is very easy to get on and off of I-40. There is also shopping and a good restaurant with in walking distance.
Mar 21, 2017
Not a lot of room on pull through other then that good stop.
Mar 20, 2017
I was given a map to spot. This is the first KOA I've stayed at that I didn't receive an escort to my spot. The pond was so full of algea that you couldn't fish. The bathroom doors are extremely heavy to open for younger children. All in all it served its purpose.
Mar 20, 2017
Friendly, polite, easy going, very clean, great little store.
Mar 20, 2017
This location was the worse RV part I've ever stayed in as people had trash and junk by there trailers and it looked like mng didn't care. Plus the park did not keep up on maintenance. And talked to them and all they said was sorry. What a nightmare of a park
Mar 19, 2017
Nice but would've rather have stayed in a wooded area opposed to right up ne to another camper.
Mar 18, 2017
Worst KOA I have stayed at. Won't choose this location again. Cable didn't work. Right adjacent to noisy truck stop and. freeway.
Mar 14, 2017
Overnight stay, friendly staff, everything clean, worked fine, bathhouse very clean - good experience.
Mar 13, 2017
Little noisy from the hwy
Mar 10, 2017
Noisy, too many long term campers in area where placed.
Mar 10, 2017
No room between sites!
Mar 09, 2017
Busiest one we were in on this trip. Still very clean.
Mar 08, 2017
The spaces were way too close together. They were not cleaned up. The site adjacent to ours was occupied by people who had left their site Trash and junk covered. We'd stayed at a lot of KOAs and this was the worst.
Mar 03, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
easy to get to...great things of see right within walking distance
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice place. Exceptional bathrooms and we appreciated the 10% off on our meal at the restaurant.
Feb 18, 2017
Fabulous bathrooms/showers
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Easy pull thru -staff willing to accommodate late arrival on Sun nite - thanks
Feb 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, Jordan. She gave us very special treatment when we arrived even though it was close to closing time. Very clean restrooms.
Jan 25, 2017
We just stopped for an overnight stay. Bathrooms are very clean. Nice and clean place. We will definitely stay there again.
Jan 22, 2017
We stayed here twice on our last trip. We had a great stay. The personnel were very gracious and made our stay pleasant. We will definitely stay again.
Jan 21, 2017
Never saw anybody
Jan 11, 2017
Staff very accommodating. We needed propane and they loaned us their tank until we could get a delivery.
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Extremely helpful folks in the office, plus probably the cleanest most modern bathrooms I have ever seen.
Jan 02, 2017
We stopped on our way to Phoenix. Very disappointed in the width of the sites. Only about the width of a table. Neighbors sewer hose is just outside your door.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice just a stop over.
Dec 22, 2016
Park is wooded & private. It's not like any other KOA I've stayed at but in a good way. This is my second stay & definitely would stay here again.
Dec 09, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
très bien situé et gens accueillants
Dec 02, 2016
One night stay, pull thru slot which was rather narrow but adequate for a short stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
Nov 30, 2016
A nice stay, spaces are a little close and crowded, but an OK stay
Nov 29, 2016
Easy off - easy on location when traveling across I40. Well Maintained loca6ion with easy access to hook-ups.
Nov 28, 2016
WIFI NEEDS IMPROVEMENT TO RESIST WIND
Nov 23, 2016
Great bathrooms. Clean and quiet level site.
Nov 21, 2016
Was misinformed in regards to cable stations. Drove extra 120 miles to watch World Series and there was none. Not happy.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
To many seasonals
Nov 13, 2016
Great. People were friendly. Very clean.
Nov 11, 2016
Calm, friendly and clean
Nov 11, 2016
Really nice place with very friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 10, 2016
Everything was as expected from a KOA. I would have no opportunity to recommend any campground to someone. That's the only reason I said "not likely."
Nov 09, 2016
Signs are not good trying to get into the KOA from Cherokee Travel Mart and Trading Post. Looks like many full time residents in very tiny lots in the front but our lot was much larger. Stayed 1 night and will probably stay again when in the area.
Nov 04, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals