El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 26, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Cabins need some attention, not very clean, no working smoke detector. Nice staff, great restrooms, great laundry with reasonable price
Nov 01, 2016
This place is ok. Bathrooms were clean. Place is small. I had a cabin by the water, it had a nice view. Nothing to do on site.
Nov 01, 2016
We enjoyed our time here, the only complaint we have is the hot water and the shower in the deluxe Cabins. The hot water barely made it to warm and trying to take a shower wasn't happening with the shower head it has no pressure and trickled out like a hose. Other than that we absolutely loved staying here. Front desk staff were very friendly and the place is kept very clean. we will be back.
Oct 23, 2016
The front porch light was broken. Only some of the electrical sockets worked and the water faucet didn't work. But we had a good time anyway.
Oct 22, 2016
We like the KOA a lot. The bathroom was great but could use more hooks as well as the cabin.
Oct 22, 2016
Great facilities, the cabins have a great river view!
Oct 05, 2016
Awesome staff friendly courteous and helpful Extremely clean and comfortable facilities I would strongly recommend everyone come visit and stay awhile!
Sep 21, 2016
Very accommodating, loved the caring and the view of the lake, wish we could have stayed there longer. Remember to bring your own blankets and pillows, which we did.
Sep 11, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was perfect size, and clean. The bathrooms were really clean. I enjoyed staying close to a river as well.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice cozy Kabin. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2016
The bathrooms were excellent. The pool was excellent. Our cabin was excellent. The tent sites looked terrible.
Aug 21, 2016
Mostly workers camped there long term. Did not feel safe there.
Aug 10, 2016
We loved our kabin #5, very secluded and the lakeside view was peaceful. Had a nice getaway with my hubby and want to bring the kids back to this location. Very friendly young girl in the office who checked us in. The bathrooms were immaculate. Thank you. We will be back- Pizarro's
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 07, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Family camping was great ages 8 to 88. The view was wonderful and peaceful. Guest bed were a little hard but the cabin was well stocked with coffee pot , plates, cups,pots, pans and gas grill. Cherokee restaurant was good with pie and big cookies. Trading post was very nice with a lot to buy. Sunset was beautiful. Coffee on the deck at sunrise made the vacation wonderful.
Jul 27, 2016
One of the slats broke on our double bed the first time my husband sat on the bed. Also the AC unit worked very poorly. Parking for the Kabins was very limited and crowded.
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff. Very clean campground. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice staff. Nice little cabin near woods for a great price. Left a bag and staff called to let us know. Thanks For
Jul 13, 2016
2nd time staying and again nothing to complain about!
Jul 12, 2016
Cabins have beautiful river views. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the salt water swimming pool!
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed in the two bedroom cabin the first night. Check in was smooth, employees were extremely nice. The second night we stayed in the big Lodge. AC was on when we came both evening! Very clean cabins. Great people! Didn't want to leave!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful environment and my 2 year old boy had a blast in the playground. And being so close to Indian culture and buffalos was a great learning experience for the family.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice KOA!! Friendly staff and the kids LOVED the playground!!
Jul 02, 2016
Bathroom is nice remodel but cabin was filthy,& wifi signal never worked. Overall the office and facility were not the quality I expect from KOA.
Jun 30, 2016
I really appreciated the AC being on when we got there. Everybody was really friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
My family had a really good time! The Cabin was so adorable and clean, we had everything we needed! Brenda and the office and the other girl, I can't remember her name but they were SO helpful and nice!! We would definitely come back to stay!
Jun 25, 2016
We like to stay KOA on our way through to our final destination, this particular evening was not so good. The people in the cabin next to us were rude letting their kids run around screaming and yelling and at 10:15 pm they started popping off fireworks until nearly 11pm. I didn't hear of anyone telling them they couldn't do that. I just wish someone would have been there to tell them it wasn't ok
Jun 08, 2016
The bed was hard , if it had a softer mattress or more padding , I would have giving it a 10/10 and 5 stars . The people were very very nice . The bed was the only thing .. Thank you
Jun 07, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very pretty and clean campground.
May 30, 2016
Kid friendly the staff was awesome very nice people very clean grounds!! We plan on visiting again before the end of summer.
May 25, 2016
Staff were very friendly and Brenda was prompt at resolving dryer issues. Cabins were cleaned and well stocked. Bathrooms were immaculate.
May 10, 2016
We stopped by on the way to Sante Fe. The cabin was clean as was the restroom/ shower. We enjoyed breakfast at the Cherokee Trading Post
Mar 27, 2016
Check in and out were very easy, the cabin was beautiful, a gas station nearby, and the staff was so helpful, thanks guys!
Mar 22, 2016
Clean friendly and very relaxing. Good job.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Having nearby bathrooms out of commission was inconvenient, but the others were clean and the cabin was exactly what we wanted. I would certainly stay again.
Sep 13, 2015
great service great stay
Sep 08, 2015
I was in the area to check on an ill family member and chose to spend 3 nights in a Kamping Kabin in lieu of time in a hotel! Wise choice! Great burgers nearby was a plus, too!
Sep 02, 2015
It was exactly what I needed. Very quiet, with clean facilities. The clirk we very polite, kind, and helpful. I stayed there two years before, and I will stay there again when passing through. Thanks KOA- El Reno West!
Aug 31, 2015
Perfect place to stay on our road trip.
Aug 22, 2015
Good site. Tidy cabin. Would stay again.
Aug 07, 2015
We were first directed to the wrong cabin where someone else was already staying. Finally the manager escorted us to the cabin. The handle on the mini-frig was broken. The mattress was absolutely horrible. The view was lovely. Glad we only stayed one night.
Aug 06, 2015
We wanted to upgrade our tent site to a camping cabin. It was no problem. The cabin was in a nice location. Showers and cabin were very clean. Enjoyable stay.
Aug 04, 2015
This is the worst KOA we have stayed at. The staff was not welcoming. The jumping balloon was down indefinitely and was not advertised on website as being broken. Our Kabin was full of dangerous spiders and tons of webs. The kabins overlooks a pond which was nice, but there is a steep drop off 4 feet from door. I do not recommended the kabins for families with small children.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy