El Reno West KOA

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
kamping kabins were awesome!! had a great stay. staff very friendly and clean showers!!!!
Oct 14, 2014
We had a deluxe cabin and it was awesome. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2014
This was an AWESOME place to stay. Plenty of signs made this KOA easy to find off the highway which is so important after a long car ride! The staff was genuine and friendly. Entire Kampground was clean and quiet. DEFINITELY stop at the Cherokee Restaurant. It's worth going to Oklahoma just for their food!
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We would definitely recommend this koa! The cabin was adorable, clean, and well laid out. We had an enjoyable, relaxing weekend. Great staff too! Thank you!
Sep 11, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
What a great place to stay. We went out of our way about 30 miles so that we could stay here, and it was well worth it. Things to do and see, as well as a great 2-bedroom cabin. We will be back!
Aug 02, 2014
nice surprise with cabin overlooking a creek. very nice location. would like to have a tv in the cabin.
Jul 28, 2014
We reserved this for our son and grandson who where traveling long distance. They absolutely loved it!
Jul 28, 2014
The cabin we stayed at had a nice view of the lake below, it was a cool spot to stay in. We got there late so we didn't have a chance to swim but I don't think I would've, the pool was really small. Nice location by a nice gas station and restaurant. And... Cute buffalos!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Lovely facility. Outdoor play area great for young and old. Cabins in wonderful shape.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Loved every bit of it. As always another great KOA!!
Jul 15, 2014
Well kept grounds..and extremely clean bathrooms. Soft water in the shower was an awesome bonus. Staff was friendly and plenty to keep the kids busy. A+
Jul 14, 2014
The pool has been repaired since our previous trip which was good. Our air conditioner was extremely loud but it cooled the room. I still found the women's shower area very dark. Our Kabin was ready when we arrived which was most helpful.
Jul 14, 2014
The only problems we had were: the beds in the cabin are horrible (back pain for days after) the cabins never get sprayed for spiders and are not sealed off very well so MANY spiders, bugs, etc.. made their way into the cabin each night and I woke up with one crawling on my arm! Yikes! Other then that, great place many things to do for low price!
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice setting. Power out due to a thunderstorm about 2 am. Address misspelled in the KOA guide. Found it with my Garmin.
Jul 03, 2014
Great place with great people!
Jun 30, 2014
The view from our cabin, which was a 2 room and lake side, was fantastic. Walkway down to the lake kids could dip their feet in. Fire pit was nice to have. Large picnic table. The only two bad things I can say is the pool was not working and we had A LOT of spiders inside of the cabin. It was difficult for the kids to sleep well; every tickle they imagined was a spider. All in all, my favorite KOA
Jun 22, 2014
The staff at this KOA was SO helpful! We arrived during a torrential rain planning to tent camp. The staff called me about an hour before we arrived to advise us of the weather and asked if we'd like a cabin instead. That was so thoughtful. Thank you for watching out for us!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We would have given this campground a 5 if the pool had been operational. Our Kamping Kabin was very clean and the view of the lake from the picnic table was the best we've ever had. The grounds were pristine as was the bathroom. The office staff was very helpful. We will stay there again in the future.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Stayed in one of the 6 person cabins. Clean and very well maintained. Great location near the water. Make sure you eat at the Cherokee restaurant. Delicious. My only complaint was that management was in and out of the office regularly. If we needed anything it was tough to catch them there.
Jun 01, 2014
We loved having a cabin on the small lake! We were a bit dismayed that the cabin didn't have cable, although many other cabins did.
Jun 01, 2014
Deluxe cabin was comfortable and well supplied. One person staff was helpful and very friendly.
May 31, 2014
Very nice place, and people. When traveling I would absolutely stay in their clean cabins!
May 31, 2014
enjoyed the truck stop café . The public bathrooms showed age. Toilet stool was loose on the floor. Pool wasn't ready. No ESPN on TV channel selections. Enjoyed the discount at the café!
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed the how quite it was, we stayed in one of the cabins. Very clean, loved sitting on the porch watching the wild life.
May 25, 2014
We arrived near closing time for the office. They called us to see if we would be there before the office closed, and if not they would leave us the cabin key and packet outside to be picked up. We did arrive before they closed and the evening and morning staff were extremely helpful and nice!
May 17, 2014
May 09, 2014
Kozy Kabin location was very nice. Good facilities and friendly staff
Mar 22, 2014
I was down for the Chickasha Pre-war swap. I HATE spending big money for a motel only to listen to noisy people. I tried this KOA. I LOVED it. I had a nice greeting, low highway noise, clean bathhouse and park, it was quiet but what I especially enjoyed was my cabin overlooking the pond. Plan on seeing me next year.
Feb 23, 2014
Jan 20, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 13, 2014
Lake is scummy & smelled really bad. Had a coupon but couldn't use it.
Jan 12, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 22, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Needs serious upgrading
Oct 21, 2013
The people working there were very helpful but the camp needs work. The cabin we were assigned was not real well maintained. The windows above the bed leaked when it rined. The road was gravel and all ready needed work before the storm, after it was terrible. Where we were to do our dishes was filthy. Outsife, full of leaves and dirt and bugs and spiders. Will not be back or recommend!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Surprised that the unit was FULLY equipped with linens and all for an extremely comfortable stay.
Oct 03, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Super Clean Cabin! Have never stayed in a motel, cabin, or otherwise that was so very clean! Beautiful place to stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.