El Reno West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5736

Info: 405-884-2595

Email

Call for directions

Calumet, OK 73014

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 981 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Great staff. Very clean campground. Thanks.
Jul 16, 2016
Nice staff. Nice little cabin near woods for a great price. Left a bag and staff called to let us know. Thanks For
Jul 13, 2016
2nd time staying and again nothing to complain about!
Jul 12, 2016
Cabins have beautiful river views. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the salt water swimming pool!
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed in the two bedroom cabin the first night. Check in was smooth, employees were extremely nice. The second night we stayed in the big Lodge. AC was on when we came both evening! Very clean cabins. Great people! Didn't want to leave!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful environment and my 2 year old boy had a blast in the playground. And being so close to Indian culture and buffalos was a great learning experience for the family.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice KOA!! Friendly staff and the kids LOVED the playground!!
Jul 02, 2016
Bathroom is nice remodel but cabin was filthy,& wifi signal never worked. Overall the office and facility were not the quality I expect from KOA.
Jun 30, 2016
I really appreciated the AC being on when we got there. Everybody was really friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
My family had a really good time! The Cabin was so adorable and clean, we had everything we needed! Brenda and the office and the other girl, I can't remember her name but they were SO helpful and nice!! We would definitely come back to stay!
Jun 25, 2016
We like to stay KOA on our way through to our final destination, this particular evening was not so good. The people in the cabin next to us were rude letting their kids run around screaming and yelling and at 10:15 pm they started popping off fireworks until nearly 11pm. I didn't hear of anyone telling them they couldn't do that. I just wish someone would have been there to tell them it wasn't ok
Jun 08, 2016
The bed was hard , if it had a softer mattress or more padding , I would have giving it a 10/10 and 5 stars . The people were very very nice . The bed was the only thing .. Thank you
Jun 07, 2016
May 30, 2016
Very pretty and clean campground.
May 30, 2016
Kid friendly the staff was awesome very nice people very clean grounds!! We plan on visiting again before the end of summer.
May 25, 2016
Staff were very friendly and Brenda was prompt at resolving dryer issues. Cabins were cleaned and well stocked. Bathrooms were immaculate.
May 10, 2016
We stopped by on the way to Sante Fe. The cabin was clean as was the restroom/ shower. We enjoyed breakfast at the Cherokee Trading Post
Mar 27, 2016
Check in and out were very easy, the cabin was beautiful, a gas station nearby, and the staff was so helpful, thanks guys!
Mar 22, 2016
Clean friendly and very relaxing. Good job.
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Having nearby bathrooms out of commission was inconvenient, but the others were clean and the cabin was exactly what we wanted. I would certainly stay again.
Sep 13, 2015
great service great stay
Sep 08, 2015
I was in the area to check on an ill family member and chose to spend 3 nights in a Kamping Kabin in lieu of time in a hotel! Wise choice! Great burgers nearby was a plus, too!
Sep 02, 2015
It was exactly what I needed. Very quiet, with clean facilities. The clirk we very polite, kind, and helpful. I stayed there two years before, and I will stay there again when passing through. Thanks KOA- El Reno West!
Aug 31, 2015
Perfect place to stay on our road trip.
Aug 22, 2015
Good site. Tidy cabin. Would stay again.
Aug 07, 2015
We were first directed to the wrong cabin where someone else was already staying. Finally the manager escorted us to the cabin. The handle on the mini-frig was broken. The mattress was absolutely horrible. The view was lovely. Glad we only stayed one night.
Aug 06, 2015
We wanted to upgrade our tent site to a camping cabin. It was no problem. The cabin was in a nice location. Showers and cabin were very clean. Enjoyable stay.
Aug 04, 2015
This is the worst KOA we have stayed at. The staff was not welcoming. The jumping balloon was down indefinitely and was not advertised on website as being broken. Our Kabin was full of dangerous spiders and tons of webs. The kabins overlooks a pond which was nice, but there is a steep drop off 4 feet from door. I do not recommended the kabins for families with small children.
Aug 03, 2015
We come every year!!
Jul 23, 2015
Internet connection was very poor.
Jul 23, 2015
We had originally reserved a tent site but since it was raining when we got there, we asked if they had a kabin available and they were very accommodating. The only down side was the main bathhouse was closed (we had a bathroom in the kabin so it didn't affect us) and the jumping pillow was deflated. It was a great stop over for the night!
Jul 19, 2015
The rest rooms near the office were still under construction. Made it inconvenient to have to walk to the shower house in the middle of the night to go to the restroom.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff was very accomodating and campground was nice and quiet
Jul 12, 2015
Shower doors in the men's need repairs, especially the handicap stall. Need bathrooms closer to the cabin areas.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean, nice cabin. Even had an air conditioner... Thank you!
Jul 03, 2015
Our cabin was not as nicely equipped as in the other KOAs we stayed at on our trip, and some of the basic campground equipment was out of order, like the dishwashing sink and the water faucet outside the cabin.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Manager was very helpful, some staff very unprofessional/unfriendly. No alternate means provided for water or sink to wash dishes since the sink, and the spigot at kabin site was inop. Great playground for my grand kids. Enjoyed the pool as well.
Jun 18, 2015
This used to be one of my favorite KOAs, but this was earlier in the season and they were not ready. Maybe they have new owners? They had not switched to summer hours and there were mice living in the propane grill so we could not use it. It was disappointing. If they can get it back together and start focusing on the details maybe they can get back up to par with the way they used to be.
Jun 15, 2015
Our cabin was filthy. The floors were sticky and dirty. There was dust thick enough you could wipe it off with your hand and it smelled like a really bad like nasty people had been in it for a long time. The dish sink was nasty and full of dead bugs. The play area and laundry was nice but I would not have stayed any longer than one night in that cabin.The AC was not enough to cool both rooms.
Jun 14, 2015
Very nice well maintained grounds. Gas station, food before getting to the KOA. Pamphlets show this as Cherokee KOA in between El RENO and Calumet. Not much else in this area. Rented the Deluxe Cabin overlooking the lake and it was just beautiful and so clean. THE FIRST TOILET THAT WAS CLEAN ON MY 2 WEEK VACA.Cabin in need of porch covering. No shelter on awesome porch
Jun 06, 2015
Wonderful, especially the hayride!
May 31, 2015
Really enjoyed staying in the kabin. Great option for bicycle touri g.
May 25, 2015
Original res. Cabin with no bath. after arriving during a torrential downpour and being told the restroom closest to cabin was closed a little despair set in. Thankfully a cabin w/ bathroom was available for upgrade which we gladly did. It was a very well stocked cabin and we were able to get pizza across the highway. Will definitely recommend this KOA to others.
May 16, 2015
May 11, 2015
Due to the rain it was muddy around the cabin, and the stepping stones / pathways were burried! Cabin had a musty smell. Nice locations overlooking the lake!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy