Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
They went to a lot of trouble to accommodate us.
Jul 28, 2014
Park and employees where great.
Jul 28, 2014
Price was right. Dog run was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
The staff was very helpful; however, on Saturday morning, 7/26/14 there was no hot water for showers. A rather basic expectation, but one that was not met.
Jul 27, 2014
Great people, we were treated like family.
Jul 26, 2014
Our dog loved the large dog run, especially after being cooped up in the camper for a long trip. We relaxed, watching the bunny rabbits play at the horse ranch next door. Very relaxing. Wonderful staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Nice spacious sites, convenient garbage areas, and nice mini golf!
Jul 25, 2014
Had a good nite at douglas. Great staff.
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was very helpful in putting me in contact with someone to repair my chipped windshield.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
As typical with a KOA, the sites are extremely close together and crowded but it was okay as we only stayed one night. The customer service by the young girl checking us in - Carolyn - was unbelievably great and for that reason I would recommend this KOA to others for an overnight stay.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
This was the third or fourth Tim we have stayed her. Staff always friendly and facilities clean.
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed at this campground at the beginning and end of our weeklong trip. We love it there!
Jul 22, 2014
Stayed 1 night in a 40' 5th wheel. Traveling with 3 other rigs. They were able to put all of us together. It was clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 22, 2014
This was a great KOA. Enjoyed the hosts, clean facilities and well equipped store.
Jul 22, 2014
love the river, love the town, and like the owners. campground it in excellent shape.
Jul 21, 2014
Great campground. Good overnight stop.
Jul 20, 2014
great service!!!!!
Jul 20, 2014
Road rough unlevel sites small bathrooms. Trees need trimmed
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Just an overnight stay. It was very clean and easy to get in and out. If ever we are in the vicinity again, we will stay at Douglas KOA.
Jul 18, 2014
Great facilities. Very easy in and out for our 40ft MH and car on tow dolly. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2014
Couldn't do enough for the customer. Many things to see and do.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
The staff were absolutely great. They took us to our site and offered us a sewer hose if we were too far away from the connection which I thought was very nice. They do a good job of managing the long term parking. Road was good coming in and the site was in great shape. We will stay here again when in the area
Jul 17, 2014
Awesome experience. The staff was so helpful with an issue we had with our RV. Jake is a great kid and he was so polite and a pleasure to meet.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
I don't know her name, but the young girl at the counter when we checked in was the best. She knew her business and was very thorough and explained everything we needed to know about our stay. We were one of 3 RV's traveling together, we checked in and she took us to our sites. She explained the hookups. We would like to commend her.
Jul 17, 2014
Very nice KOA in Douglas and the staff was very helpful when we arrived and during our stay, superb, we would return and recommend.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice amenities. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Sites adequate in size and fairly level. Easy in and out based on directions. Also visited Ayres Natural Bridge - great place to visit & take a lunch and only 20 minutes from KOA. Laundry facilities clean and nice - very reasonably priced.
Jul 16, 2014
good service
Jul 15, 2014
friendly help, very very clean, employees went out of their way to help us. definitely stay there again.
Jul 14, 2014
one of the best KOA's there are - good stay and friendly staff - always have a pleasant experience - thank you
Jul 14, 2014
We were in Douglas for a 4H shoot competition it was so nice to have this KOA so close. The staff was very kind, knowledgeable. The park is clean, easy to access. This was our second time to stay at this KOA I am sure we will stay many more time.
Jul 14, 2014
Good activities. Best dog park. Showers small. Could use some sprucing up.
Jul 12, 2014
bon accueil, aspect du camping en général tout était très propre, toilette piscine et emplacement. Pas beaucoup d'ombre et le site est sur pierre. Pour un court séjour il n'y a aucun inconvénient.
Jul 12, 2014
Used the horse facilities and it was perfect!
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great place and friendly employees.
Jul 11, 2014
Great staff, good owners, quick check in. always upgrading and is now a journey campgroundunder KOA's new guidelines. We stay there every chance we get.
Jul 09, 2014
We were on our way back from Yellowstone. It was a great in and out stay for a day. The woman at the desk and the person who led us to our site was great. She also was helpful getting the kids into the pool. The pool has old depth markings indicating the deep end is 6 foot. However, the depth is about four feet. Someone could dive in, even though the signs say no, and bump their heads.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps