Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Nice laundry, restrooms and pool areas.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean. Easy site to pull through. Staff very helpful with dinner suggestions for the area.
Jul 21, 2016
What a beautiful place to camp! We have been to almost every KOA in the west and this is by far the cleanest and the nicest staff. And an awesome coffee shop on site for lattes before we hit the road. We will definitely be back soon!
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was just perfect! Thank you!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
sewer hookup is not the easiest to deal with.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly people to serve us. They welcomed us so much. Everything so clean. Landscaping was beautiful.
Jul 19, 2016
Great help, pancake breakfast,
Jul 19, 2016
Got in really late at night, but the staff worked with us during the day, as we had a tire issue. We first had to cancel a reservation, then ask for it again, and they were very accommodating. The baths were good, and the grounds were also good. The staff that we met in the am was wonderful. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
Well-Maintained Super nice people Special activities for guests
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice and quiet. Pleasant folks.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a neat experience they had a benefit for a little girl a carnival and barbecue it was just a neat time.
Jul 16, 2016
Well maintained, clean, friendly and helpful staff, excellent fenced dog run, nice setting, great ammenities, flat spaces with enough room in between, easy in and out without unhooking toad.
Jul 15, 2016
Easy in, easy out. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
One of the cleanest and neatest places we've stayed. Very nice staff.
Jul 15, 2016
no complaints whatsoever !! Great staff and surroundings.Very good WiFi...
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly, very well kept.
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was incredibly clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Very nice experience.
Jul 14, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, very level sites, great dog run, great horse facility,,overall, very nice campground, we will be back
Jul 14, 2016
Nice, clean park and a very helpful staff definitely a park I stay at again.
Jul 14, 2016
Still a great campground.
Jul 13, 2016
Before coming Dauglas WY, we stayed in Holbrook KOA Camp. Holbrool, it is better than Dauglas KOA.
Jul 12, 2016
2nd time & very helpful
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
There for State shoot and the Kolton Karnival. Had a fantastic time. Way to go KOA!!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
The cabin was great, with lots of extra amenities. The bathrooms, however, were bordering on disgusting. I suppose when you have that many people using 4 sinks, 3 showers and 3 toilets, it's not going to stay clean for long. Perhaps the staff could make some rounds through the restrooms every few hours, not close them for cleaning, but just go in and tidy up. Other than that, it's a great spot!
Jul 11, 2016
Warm friendly loved being able to.participate in carnival
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean, and the staff were very helpful. The only draw back was that the shower's were very small.
Jul 10, 2016
great site, can't always count on other campers being respectful of quiet hours but never is the campground's fault
Jul 10, 2016
This is a super well kept KOA with very friendly and helpful staff. Its very pet friendly and has a super nice pet area with benches to sit on. The sites are all gravel with a small patch of grass maybe 10 x 12 and a table. Mine was not real level, but not too bad. The pool was very nice except that kids under 18 aren't allowed without an adult present. All in all a nice KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the type of pool we are classified as; public/limited use with no lifeguard; it is a state regulation that anyone under the age of 18 must be with an adult. Sorry, this is not our own regulation or rule but the state's.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was very well kept, the employees were very helpful even though there was a major power outage for over an hour. We would come back for another stay anytime.
Jul 09, 2016
Nicer than most KOA campgrounds. Could use a little TLC on the grounds, trees need trimmed and could use some more gravel. Nice trash containers. Employees are nice. Our third stay here as there aren't any others close.
Jul 09, 2016
people were very nice. sites were well kept. all service went as expected. nice tough with the flowers at sites.
Jul 09, 2016
It's a Journey. Basics were all there, grounds were neat and clean, flowers abundant. A nice stopover.
Jul 09, 2016
very nice KOA
Jul 09, 2016
Neither of us had ever stayed at a KOA and we were delighted. We rented a Camper Cabin which was immaculate. Pretty tiny for 2, but we made it work. Would have liked to see a small nightstand to put items in. The grounds were spotless and the bathhouse was also great. Loved that it had AC. Only complaint was the shower curtains kept blowing into the shower
Jul 09, 2016
Nice KOA with good 50 amp power, WiFi signal, clean bathrooms and shower, and cable TV reception. However, our site was not level and took extra effort to level our Class A Coach. KOA is adequate for an over night or several day stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean and customer oriented. They staff and owner went beyond accommodating. I will tell all my friends and relatives about this wonderful KOA experience. It is a small town and the activities at the camp site made up for the short comings of the town.
Jul 08, 2016
Keep up the great service & thanks again
Jul 07, 2016
it was good the only thing that would have made it better was if we did not have to walk thur the dump station to get to the tent site from the restrooms
Jul 07, 2016
We were there 5 days and had a very good time.
Jul 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. The campground is well maintained. What a gorgeous view!
Jul 06, 2016
The lead attendant on the evening we stayed (June 29, 2016) was extremely helpful and did whatever was necessary to make sure we had everything we needed including offering to assist with out TV programing for cable. She is a real asset to the park!
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, clean VERY NICE
Jul 06, 2016
Nice site! Staff very helpful telling us about local attractions and restaurants! A good stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, level sites, very friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
You have a very clean, friendly camp ground. Every one who we saw or talked to was very friendly, very helpful, and the stay was a quite, pleasant stay. I'd recommend your campground to friends and those we meet on the road
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
To arrive late and find that we are still in time for the ice cream social,Deanna was great!! The whole staff is awesome!! We will definitely stay here again!! wow!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great place - very nicely kept!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award