Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Quiet, easy access to town, nice people.
Jul 13, 2017
Everything was as it should be. Host Jodi was very accommodating and made my stay most enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2017
we have stay here about 6 times in the last few years and have been very happy with our stay
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice place to camp, pool was a plus, owners very helpful.
Jun 29, 2017
Your KOA was my favorite of all the KOAs I have stayed in! I had two great meals prepared for me and dessert! I met some great people and found out that they live just a mile down the road from me in the winter months. The restrooms and showers were clean and the tent sites were on lush grass. I really enjoyed all the rabbit families and all the amenities for the campers to enjoy! Thank you !!
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful in correcting a cancellation error. The tent area totally grass covered was nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Awesome place, great staff
Jun 25, 2017
Clean, grassy tent sites, friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
The people were pleasant. The facilities were clean and well maintained. I would stay there again
May 15, 2017
Convenient location, super friendly staff, very clean, and lots of bunnies. What more could you ask for!
Apr 05, 2017
So wonderful!!! Thank you so much we had a great time!!!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great people but lacking enough bathroom facilities
Sep 15, 2016
too much light in the campground at night
Sep 09, 2016
Quiet, friendly. Nice place to put up our tent for the night.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
So much to do onsite! Great people, very clean facilities, love the dog run area and so much more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The experience was great always something to eat and do! Strongly encourage to my friends
Aug 11, 2016
I was traveling alone, with my two pets, and I was treated with warmth and smiles. They honored my request to place me in a tent site closest to the nearest bathrooms. The only "con" was the breakfast was good, but lacked variety (biscuits and gravy).
Aug 09, 2016
The campground is very nice and clean. The pool was great to cool off in. The only thing we didn't like is we were camping in a tent and our tent was in the hot sun during our entire stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Great activities to keep the kids busy the entire stay. Clean pool!
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was awesome! The tent sites are a small walk from the restrooms, but the area is VERY WELL kept grass sites and you are camping on. There are many bunnies that will let you get about 6 in from them, then scatter.
Jul 29, 2016
The staff is friendly and helpful and the bathrooms are clean! A word to the wise: the bathroom faucet water tastes much better than the tent site spigot water.
Jul 25, 2016
We liked the privacy fencing and large tent sites. It was a good stay!
Jul 24, 2016
I love the outdoor sink to wash my dishes! Too bad it's in the middle of the trailer area instead of the tent area. The kids were disappointed to not have Smoreville available due to staff shortage and other events.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly people to serve us. They welcomed us so much. Everything so clean. Landscaping was beautiful.
Jul 13, 2016
Before coming Dauglas WY, we stayed in Holbrook KOA Camp. Holbrool, it is better than Dauglas KOA.
Jul 10, 2016
great site, can't always count on other campers being respectful of quiet hours but never is the campground's fault
Jul 07, 2016
it was good the only thing that would have made it better was if we did not have to walk thur the dump station to get to the tent site from the restrooms
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the facility was clean and in good repair. I would recommend this KOA to all travelers.
Jul 05, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Fun activities in the evenings (Smores and Ice Cream parties). Clean and tidy, grassy spots for tents are a delight - you could even walk around barefoot.
Jul 04, 2016
2- spacious lots, 3- very clean, i should say 1- people with smile.
Jun 22, 2016
We liked it so much we had other campers and hotel stayers, we had a large group, move to the KOA for the week we were there.
Jun 16, 2016
Giant tent sites, lots of grass, and privacy fences. Great playground and bathrooms. Bunnies everywhere. Awesome staff. Best KOA ever.
Jun 16, 2016
friendly staff clean facilities perhaps have office open earlier than 8, so those who stay could get coffee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office opens at 7am and this is MST time. From June 1-15 we opened 7am to 830pm and now starting June 16th we are open until 9pm. This camper was here during the time we opened at 7am so I am not sure what happened that they missed their coffee! Sorry for that!
Jun 08, 2016
Loved the grass in the fenced off tent sites. We enjoyed the pool very much after our long drive. The laundry facilities and bathrooms were clean. Pleasant staff as well. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
really nice tentspots, great koa workers, clean restrooms, green grass, lots of things to do on the campground.
May 31, 2016
love the grass in the tent spots. restrooms were clean. staff was very very friendly!
May 22, 2016
We had a late check in, but all our information was ready and waiting for us. No problems, great stay. You can hear some freeway noise, but pleasant otherwise.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Great tent site.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
The gal working there was fantastic! The tent sites were right next to the access road for both the campground and the neighborhood behind it. Traffic in and out, even EARLY morning (Maybe 3am?). Diesel pick-ups were the prime offenders and it was so close that it felt like they'd run over your head. Not much sleep! So tired I was drowsy before reaching Cheyenne! The streetlight didn't help.
Sep 03, 2015
Great check-in help. Very nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Fairly nice campsites, and the pizza was really good!
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean areas. Convenient location. Would definitely stay there again
Aug 13, 2015
Fantastic
Aug 11, 2015
Ok stay at this KOA. Clean with nice tent sites. They need to reroute one of the walking paths. In tent site 7 we had a constant stream of folks walking through our site to the office. Also they need to decide if they are a trailer park or campground. A lot of permanent campers in residence.
Aug 10, 2015
We were told we were to loud at 8pm and scolded in the morning after we shut everything off to make everyone happy. We were told by the front counter lady that we would have been kicked out had we not had children with us. I will never camp here again. I should not feel like I can't talk and have to go to bed at 8 pm! What a waste of my money!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

These campers were talked to 3x re: their outdoor TV being too loud. We had complaints from all their neighbors re: TV noise as well as inappropriate noises at 5am. We even had to refund some to make them happy. It's sad since they were return campers but we told them they were not welcome back.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground. Fantastic hosts. Perfectly priced!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award