Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164


168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Great tent site.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
The gal working there was fantastic! The tent sites were right next to the access road for both the campground and the neighborhood behind it. Traffic in and out, even EARLY morning (Maybe 3am?). Diesel pick-ups were the prime offenders and it was so close that it felt like they'd run over your head. Not much sleep! So tired I was drowsy before reaching Cheyenne! The streetlight didn't help.
Sep 03, 2015
Great check-in help. Very nice and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Fairly nice campsites, and the pizza was really good!
Aug 17, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean areas. Convenient location. Would definitely stay there again
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Ok stay at this KOA. Clean with nice tent sites. They need to reroute one of the walking paths. In tent site 7 we had a constant stream of folks walking through our site to the office. Also they need to decide if they are a trailer park or campground. A lot of permanent campers in residence.
Aug 10, 2015
We were told we were to loud at 8pm and scolded in the morning after we shut everything off to make everyone happy. We were told by the front counter lady that we would have been kicked out had we not had children with us. I will never camp here again. I should not feel like I can't talk and have to go to bed at 8 pm! What a waste of my money!!


These campers were talked to 3x re: their outdoor TV being too loud. We had complaints from all their neighbors re: TV noise as well as inappropriate noises at 5am. We even had to refund some to make them happy. It's sad since they were return campers but we told them they were not welcome back.
Aug 09, 2015
Great campground. Fantastic hosts. Perfectly priced!
Aug 08, 2015
Will definitely stay again
Aug 06, 2015
Nice, well-kept campground with a nice staff. The power went out when we were there, but came back on in a few hours. Not a big deal for me as a tent camper, but there were some unhappy RV owners.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This is a good one with room and hot showers. Activities for the kids as well.
Jul 21, 2015
Most likely will come back next year
Jul 16, 2015
The great s'mores ideas are great! Just wish the interstate wasn't so close.
Jul 13, 2015
Everyone was so nice and helpful and kind. The facility is clean, and everyone is friendly. We loved the weekend activities and the price was perfect. We have never stayed in a KOA and this will bring us back next year!!!!!! Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Very well maintained and professional staff
Jul 02, 2015
Great site😀.
Jun 14, 2015
We enjoyed the tent site & the bathrooms were clean!
Jun 13, 2015
we had a wonderful time staying in Douglas Wyoming at the KOA the only inconvenience was the road construction in front of the offices otherwise everything was excellent. I would highly recommend the Douglas koa as a place to stop on your travels.
Jun 13, 2015
They even helped with novice camper problems and rain!
May 05, 2015
I stayed here in a tent overnight. Online reservation is amazing! The only issue was the distance from the campsite to the bathroom. I like that the campsite was secluded from the RVs, but some folks might not want to walk through half the RVs to use the bathroom. I enjoyed my stay a lot: staff was friendly, bathrooms clean, and the campsite large. I'll stay at more KOAs.


Great comments! We are actually building an ADA restroom with a wash station in the tent area this summer so this problem will be solved soon! Positive comments, just too bad the overall score was low! Appreciate the honesty though!
Apr 27, 2015
Last minute trip to Douglas, was SO pleased with this campground. It is tidy, clean, quiet and well laid out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay here again!!!
Oct 02, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
A Great Place to stay!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We will be returning! Dana was great, other staff we had contact w/ pleasant as well. The pool was very clean and refreshing. Kids loved the playground. Pebbles on puttputt greens made it difficult to play, so maybe not charge for puttputt. The bathrooms are clean. And it was so nice that at quiet time at night it was quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2014
At 6 feet tall and 155 pounds I found the shower stalls to be tiny. I kept bumping into the shower curtain. Gross. Large folks beware. The tent site we were given is in a low area that can fill with water in a storm. All else was typical fine KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was super friendly and helpful!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very helpful friendly staff. Park was full but they gave us a "unofficial" dry camp space for our 36' 5th wheel that worked fine. Saw nice grass at the pull-thru sites. Great large green grassy dog run.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay was wonderful! The staff was exceptionally kind. The facilities were clean. And the view was lovely!
Jul 22, 2014
Well it was only over night so I have a limited experience but just with this over night stay I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well kept and I found it a very nice place to stay.
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed at many loss on this trip and have not been disappointed
Jul 14, 2014
Local trip from 30 miles away - my son's first camping trip. Great KOA and staff. We had a lot of fun. Only negative is the noise at tent site #2 from the departing trucks slowing down for the speedbump and then accelerating in the morning. Great stay, otherwise!
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was great! Very clean area. Staff was very friendly and helpful!. Lots of stuff for kids to do! They loved the craft time and the scavenger hunt! we will absolutely be back again!
Jun 25, 2014
A great place to stay!!!!! Would stay there again..
Jun 23, 2014
This is a very nice campground. Very Clean and the staff was really nice and helpful! Loved the Dog Run.
Jun 20, 2014
the staff was very friendly
Jun 19, 2014
Check-in by super friendly staff member. Very accommodating!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in the campground. The facilities were clean and the tent sites had a lot of grass and trees.
Jun 09, 2014
May 31, 2014
I love this KOA and the ten year celebration. We had sooo much with a campfire. All staff and owners amazing people. Dana
Apr 21, 2014
This was our very first stay at any KOA. Everyone was very friendly, the campground was very clean and the rates were very reasonable. We definitely will stay here again.
Apr 12, 2014
Neighbors super loud and very profane. had to listen to them use the F word and many others for 9pm to 1030 pm. Wifi never worked


We spoke to and spent significant time helping this camper the next morning. We are not sure why WiFi was not working on their device so we let her work on our laptop so that she could get the information she was seeking. We did address the issue of the other campers that disturbed her that evening.
Oct 14, 2013
Great facilities great staff

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy