Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
A Great Place to stay!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We will be returning! Dana was great, other staff we had contact w/ pleasant as well. The pool was very clean and refreshing. Kids loved the playground. Pebbles on puttputt greens made it difficult to play, so maybe not charge for puttputt. The bathrooms are clean. And it was so nice that at quiet time at night it was quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 10, 2014
At 6 feet tall and 155 pounds I found the shower stalls to be tiny. I kept bumping into the shower curtain. Gross. Large folks beware. The tent site we were given is in a low area that can fill with water in a storm. All else was typical fine KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff was super friendly and helpful!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Very helpful friendly staff. Park was full but they gave us a "unofficial" dry camp space for our 36' 5th wheel that worked fine. Saw nice grass at the pull-thru sites. Great large green grassy dog run.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Our stay was wonderful! The staff was exceptionally kind. The facilities were clean. And the view was lovely!
Jul 22, 2014
Well it was only over night so I have a limited experience but just with this over night stay I found the staff very helpful and friendly. The grounds were very well kept and I found it a very nice place to stay.
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed at many loss on this trip and have not been disappointed
Jul 14, 2014
Local trip from 30 miles away - my son's first camping trip. Great KOA and staff. We had a lot of fun. Only negative is the noise at tent site #2 from the departing trucks slowing down for the speedbump and then accelerating in the morning. Great stay, otherwise!
Jul 14, 2014
Our stay was great! Very clean area. Staff was very friendly and helpful!. Lots of stuff for kids to do! They loved the craft time and the scavenger hunt! we will absolutely be back again!
Jun 25, 2014
A great place to stay!!!!! Would stay there again..
Jun 23, 2014
This is a very nice campground. Very Clean and the staff was really nice and helpful! Loved the Dog Run.
Jun 20, 2014
the staff was very friendly
Jun 19, 2014
Check-in by super friendly staff member. Very accommodating!
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay in the campground. The facilities were clean and the tent sites had a lot of grass and trees.
Jun 09, 2014
May 31, 2014
I love this KOA and the ten year celebration. We had sooo much with a campfire. All staff and owners amazing people. Dana
Apr 21, 2014
This was our very first stay at any KOA. Everyone was very friendly, the campground was very clean and the rates were very reasonable. We definitely will stay here again.
Apr 12, 2014
Neighbors super loud and very profane. had to listen to them use the F word and many others for 9pm to 1030 pm. Wifi never worked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We spoke to and spent significant time helping this camper the next morning. We are not sure why WiFi was not working on their device so we let her work on our laptop so that she could get the information she was seeking. We did address the issue of the other campers that disturbed her that evening.
Oct 14, 2013
Great facilities great staff
Oct 10, 2013
service was rushed. Bathroom codes too complicated and locks located too low and dimly lit. Barrel around faucets in tent area too I couldn't see it and damaged my truck turning...
Oct 06, 2013
Great and very helpful hosts. I stayed in a tent and when it got cold in a ca bin. It's a beautiful campground .
Sep 27, 2013
Wonderful campground. Helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Sep 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
The KOA people were extremly kind and knowledgeable and enjoyed the pool. However the constant noise from the near by interstate, late night people up being loud and the barking dog at 2;30am made for a very exhasting trip.
Aug 19, 2013
We're always treated very well with friendly smiles and welcoming us by name. Judi, Jodi and the gals go out of their way to make a comfortable stay
Aug 16, 2013
The tent area is extremely noisy from the entrance/exit road. The facility is very nice and people very friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
Camped in large grassy area right beside the exit road. Very plain setting removed from other parts of the KOA. Huge wind and dirt storm bent our tent poles. Need a wind break of trees or something.
Aug 14, 2013
The tent area is located next to a busy road and a long way from the bathrooms.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Didn't like the code in order to enter the restroom. the campground is surrounded by a mhp-children were annoying-the reason for codes? This campground was more like a work camp. There are full-timers staying there and lots of traffic on the entry road which happens to be next to the dry tent area. The one full-timer had lots of traffic in and out at all hours of the night- very inconsiderate.
Aug 08, 2013
Tent sites were very roomy, but right next to a road where guys in diesel trucks like to run up and down the road all night
Aug 07, 2013
Wonderful family reunion. Everyone had a great time camping and swimming.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice! Clean
Jul 10, 2013
This facility had just the minimum but was enjoyable and quiet for the most part. Lots of cars and trucks early in the AM by the tent sites
Jul 05, 2013
Clean, friendly staff, great campground!
Jun 28, 2013
Great Stay, Great People!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We are annual returnees in the Douglas KOA. Eachyear we come there for a youth golf camp at the local club and the KOA is our home. It is always comfortable and we kept. Coming to Douglas and staying at the KOA is a very affordable week for our family. Thank you Douglas KOA.
May 29, 2013
May 26, 2013
Oct 16, 2012
Very clean facilities and friendly people. Quick to respond to requests for assistance.
Sep 05, 2012
Nice, secluded. Campground owner drove down to help us after we couldn't figure out the after hours registration. This is my second stay at the KOA. Everything was good.
Aug 31, 2012
Nice quiet campground and clean bathrooms. We were on our way to Yellowstone and this was a good place to stay the night.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.