Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Overnight Winter stay. Clean well kept and good people.
Nov 26, 2016
We stay at this campground when we are traveling between Colorado and Montana 3-4 times per year. They have a great staff!!
Nov 24, 2016
Thank you guys, awesome facility even with fresh snowfall.
Nov 24, 2016
Our first stay in a KOA with our new R-pod was a wonderful and positive introduction - thanks.
Nov 23, 2016
My stay was great. Highly recommend this place. Friendly and helpful staff went out of their way to get me a ladder so I could get the snow off my slideout. Very clean place.
Nov 16, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at. Beautifully laid out, well kept, a great dog run, friendly service. Couldn't have been happier!
Nov 10, 2016
It would have been better if it had at least 1 larger/handicap hand rails shower. Friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2016
I stayed here both coming and going during my recent trip from Alberta to Texas. This was a great place to stay with incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and great boarding for the horses. I'll definitely try to stay there again.
Nov 04, 2016
This is a very nice RV park. We came in after dark and they were closed they marked our spot with a colored spot light everything worked great and the pull through spots are roomy. They have a nice grassy dog park with plenty of room. Close to mountains, Glendo, and the small town of Douglas had everything we needed including terrific coffee shack. We are coming back with friends!
Nov 04, 2016
I like how the long-term campers are separated from the overnight campers - or at least that is what it looked like. Very comfortable KOA. Internet worked well, restrooms were clean, and it was a no-hassle place.
Oct 25, 2016
nice setting. well kept. friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 25, 2016
Very helpful checkin person. Clean restrooms and showers
Oct 23, 2016
Such great customer service! My campsite had a great view and all the facilities I used worked perfectly. I really hated to leave. Thanks!
Oct 22, 2016
Real nice
Oct 21, 2016
What a gem in "the middle of nowhere ". They have it all. Wonderful facility. A must stop. Even got a friendly wave good-bye from someone inside as we passed by the office on our way out.
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed overnight here twice on a recent trip. It was nicer than I was expecting. Only issue was that on one stay a worker was going around spraying weed killer at the sites and very close to our water hose. We didn't like that. He should have just waited until we left, which we were in the process of doing when he came around. Otherwise this was a friendly place in the middle of nowhere.
Oct 15, 2016
na
Oct 14, 2016
Very helpful front staff. Very clean restrooms. Our dog enjoyed walking around (on leash) even though we didn't use the doggie playground.
Oct 12, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times in our travels and will return.
Oct 12, 2016
This is a clean quiet place to stay. It was easy in and out.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Best cable ever.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean. staff friendly, and cost of stay very reasonable!!
Oct 10, 2016
This is one of our favorite places. Always clean and very friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Very accommodating!!! We had a problem with low tire pressure and Kirk (the owner) spent over an hour working to solve the problem--our wheel covers were very challenging to remove as was getting to the tire stems. He solved the problem and we were safely on our way!
Oct 04, 2016
Just a little too noisy
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Nice wide RV spaces. Very well kept up.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
great
Oct 02, 2016
Super area and people are GREAT. Really take care of your needs. Coffee onsite for those people needing a special drink. Highly recommend this KOA to others!!
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice campground and staff. When we arrived we discovered the refrigerator on our 5th wheel not working. Pretty blond lady at desk gave us 2 contacts for service. Unique water and trash bins. Stop in and check them out
Oct 01, 2016
Have stayed at the Douglas KOA a couple of times Very nice campground Great dog park. Will stay again!
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Slow check In. They always seem to put me in a site that is not level and not long enough for my motorhome & towed vehicle.
Sep 27, 2016
Although our stay was short, we felt very welcome. We enjoyed the hamburger dinner & smores too!
Sep 27, 2016
Wife and I were only able to stay one night but wish we could stay a month,love this place awesome people clean facility nice dog run even the mini golf was super clean and nice unlike many other KOA's, I recommend this place for traveling through Wyoming we will definitely be back next season on our way to South Dakota will be staying a couple of nights at least
Sep 26, 2016
Friendly and clean. Good wifi. We have come back before and will continue to come back.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice park. Great sites, very well kept.
Sep 25, 2016
We only stayed one night, and we were very satisfied with our stay. We were really happy with the dog run. We were on the road for 9 days and this campground had one of the best dog runs. Also, the ladies in the office were very friendly and helpful. I wish we could have stayed a day or two longer.
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Nice camping spots and full hook-ups at a reasonable price. : )
Sep 23, 2016
Facilities were good. Service was excellent. My experience has been that most KOA campgrounds are overpriced, therefore we avoid them. The price at this campground was in line with other campgrounds and we would stay there again if it fits into our travel schedule.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice spot to stop. Neat, tidy and clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent
Sep 20, 2016
very well laid out. liked the trash container setup
Sep 20, 2016
excellent staff & very clean campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Great stopover after a long drive.
Sep 18, 2016
It was just a quick stay on our way to someplace else.
Sep 16, 2016
This is great park, we stay here often.
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very nice staff & great dog park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award