Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
This KOA had a great dog run. Very well taKen care of. Loved the numerous garbage boxes. Very neat. Good wifi.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice KOA, super friendly staff. Beautiful scenery, And best pool I've seen at a KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Lovely staff and wonderful facilities! Wish we could of stayed longer, but on a mission to Wa.
Jul 21, 2017
It is a welcome oasis in the middle of nowhere and they have every activity imaginable including a stable. Manager and staff are very nice and helpful. Only negative might be that, unlike every other KOA we have stayed in, there are no KOA signs at the exit and leading you to the park itself. Signs are welcome sight at end of long day of travel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wyoming DOT has only allowed signs at Exit 140 off of I-25. We have those signs at all 3 right-hand turns. At Exit 146 there is a state camping sign that is for our campground but at Exit 135 there are none due to DOT restrictions.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice place to stop on our way to South Dakota.. Staff & Campgrounds were great.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice campsites. Very delicious pancake breakfast. It very level.
Jul 20, 2017
Really nice wide sites, pool was very nice, best dog park that has grass we have found.
Jul 19, 2017
The service there was wonderful. The added touch of a lady leading you to your site was very nice. It's a little desolate without many trees, but that is the location. The campground was very clean and nice. We will stop again.
Jul 19, 2017
Only thing missing was some shade
Jul 18, 2017
Walked by 3 employees on the way to the pool with my family and we were all in our swim suits and not 1 said that the pool was closed. Next time maybe greet or share that information with your campers when you see them walking somewhere. Other than that it was a nice and quite camp ground
Jul 18, 2017
Most KOA's are overpriced. This one is not! Friendly staff, nice sites. Would stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice and clean campground, check in was so easy and the clerk had such a great smile and very friendly, we would definitely stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Extremely friendly staff!!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly and very helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff at a beautiful camping resort! We enjoyed the pool, dog park, mini-golf, and just walking the beautiful grounds. The bonus was breakfast, dinner, and ice cream socials at Smoresville! We are already looking at our calendar to plan another visit here! Thanks to the staff for our very pleasant stay!
Jul 17, 2017
Ashley was a great hostess - smiling face after a long trip means alot to us.
Jul 17, 2017
We were there only for a night but would definitely come back for a longer stay. Clean, and well maintained.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
While the landscape timbers looked nice, the ones at our site were too high. I had trouble getting my sewer hose over them. Also when I left the one on the end almost cut the tire on my tode. It needs to be fixed.
Jul 16, 2017
We only spent one night on our way to SD, so we did not take advantage of all that this park was offering. Staff was friendly and park was clean. Negative issue; the waste water access on our site and others was higher than elevation of RV's station (had to a go over a retaining log to get to). Making the dumping of waste water difficult.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice place, well maintained & plenty to do.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Nice camp ground. Great service from a very friendly staff. I would stay again. 👍👍👍
Jul 16, 2017
Very Helpful!!
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was great, park well kept, ice cream social and cook out was great. Thanks
Jul 15, 2017
Nice clean facilities and friendly staff. Extra bonus is watching the horses.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff and the facility are over-the-top.
Jul 14, 2017
Great overnight place to stop while moving through Wyoming
Jul 14, 2017
We were pleased to find a place to rest for the evening.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Super clean facility, great wifi, friendly staff
Jul 13, 2017
Just an overnighter
Jul 13, 2017
Extremely pleasant. No annoying road noise. Meadowlarks singing in the fields. Very clean. Staff very helpful and courteous.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice park. Level sites
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Wide, open spaces, very well maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
Lovely campground! The area is well maintained & the pool and shower facilities are top notch. Will definitely camp here again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great facilities, friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground away from the highway. Not much traffic noise. Friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean and spacious sites. Clean pool. Utilities good. Quiet at night. Easy access.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained campground. One of the best showers I have ever had at a campground. Friendly staff, definitely would stay here again when in this area.
Jul 09, 2017
Great campground. Would have stayed another night if we didn't already have another reservation for the next night.
Jul 09, 2017
It was a very pleasing . Sites are clean and level Personnel are pleasant and helpful overall a great experience
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was just amazing, great down to earth people. The grounds were just awesome, we loved how clean everything was. Each RV spot had a small patch of real green grass the just made it feel like home. Lots of sites to see very near by. Look forward to our next stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Very good. The personnel working there was extremely friendly and helpful in every way
Jul 09, 2017
Super friendly staff.
Jul 09, 2017
Stayed overnight. Quick check in. Very nice hosts. I returned for ice as the host was closing. She reopened for my purchase. Very clean showers, restrooms.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean well kept grounds.
Jul 08, 2017
This is a clean campground staff is very helpful and the scenery is wonderful also easy access to the interstate
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award