Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Nice laundry, restrooms and pool areas.
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean. Easy site to pull through. Staff very helpful with dinner suggestions for the area.
Jul 21, 2016
Everything was just perfect! Thank you!!!!
Jul 20, 2016
sewer hookup is not the easiest to deal with.
Jul 19, 2016
Got in really late at night, but the staff worked with us during the day, as we had a tire issue. We first had to cancel a reservation, then ask for it again, and they were very accommodating. The baths were good, and the grounds were also good. The staff that we met in the am was wonderful. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
Well-Maintained Super nice people Special activities for guests
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Nice and quiet. Pleasant folks.
Jul 16, 2016
It was a neat experience they had a benefit for a little girl a carnival and barbecue it was just a neat time.
Jul 16, 2016
Well maintained, clean, friendly and helpful staff, excellent fenced dog run, nice setting, great ammenities, flat spaces with enough room in between, easy in and out without unhooking toad.
Jul 15, 2016
Easy in, easy out. Friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
One of the cleanest and neatest places we've stayed. Very nice staff.
Jul 15, 2016
no complaints whatsoever !! Great staff and surroundings.Very good WiFi...
Jul 15, 2016
Very friendly, very well kept.
Jul 15, 2016
Campground was incredibly clean. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Very nice experience.
Jul 14, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff, nice pool, very level sites, great dog run, great horse facility,,overall, very nice campground, we will be back
Jul 14, 2016
Nice, clean park and a very helpful staff definitely a park I stay at again.
Jul 14, 2016
Still a great campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
There for State shoot and the Kolton Karnival. Had a fantastic time. Way to go KOA!!!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Warm friendly loved being able to.participate in carnival
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean, and the staff were very helpful. The only draw back was that the shower's were very small.
Jul 10, 2016
This is a super well kept KOA with very friendly and helpful staff. Its very pet friendly and has a super nice pet area with benches to sit on. The sites are all gravel with a small patch of grass maybe 10 x 12 and a table. Mine was not real level, but not too bad. The pool was very nice except that kids under 18 aren't allowed without an adult present. All in all a nice KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the type of pool we are classified as; public/limited use with no lifeguard; it is a state regulation that anyone under the age of 18 must be with an adult. Sorry, this is not our own regulation or rule but the state's.
Jul 09, 2016
Campground was very well kept, the employees were very helpful even though there was a major power outage for over an hour. We would come back for another stay anytime.
Jul 09, 2016
Nicer than most KOA campgrounds. Could use a little TLC on the grounds, trees need trimmed and could use some more gravel. Nice trash containers. Employees are nice. Our third stay here as there aren't any others close.
Jul 09, 2016
people were very nice. sites were well kept. all service went as expected. nice tough with the flowers at sites.
Jul 09, 2016
It's a Journey. Basics were all there, grounds were neat and clean, flowers abundant. A nice stopover.
Jul 09, 2016
very nice KOA
Jul 09, 2016
Nice KOA with good 50 amp power, WiFi signal, clean bathrooms and shower, and cable TV reception. However, our site was not level and took extra effort to level our Class A Coach. KOA is adequate for an over night or several day stay.
Jul 08, 2016
Keep up the great service & thanks again
Jul 07, 2016
We were there 5 days and had a very good time.
Jul 06, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. The campground is well maintained. What a gorgeous view!
Jul 06, 2016
The lead attendant on the evening we stayed (June 29, 2016) was extremely helpful and did whatever was necessary to make sure we had everything we needed including offering to assist with out TV programing for cable. She is a real asset to the park!
Jul 06, 2016
Wonderful, clean VERY NICE
Jul 06, 2016
Nice site! Staff very helpful telling us about local attractions and restaurants! A good stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, quiet, level sites, very friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
You have a very clean, friendly camp ground. Every one who we saw or talked to was very friendly, very helpful, and the stay was a quite, pleasant stay. I'd recommend your campground to friends and those we meet on the road
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great place - very nicely kept!
Jul 05, 2016
Love the dog park. Friendly and clean. Well maintained.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
What a great, friendly place! Very welcoming, nice size dog run, and beautifully kept property. One of the nicest KOAs we have visited, ever! Thanks to the entire staff!n
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We only used our own Rv facilities, but the park was nice. The staff were great! I would come back there if I was in the area again. SD from Oklahoma
Jul 04, 2016
Great campground, great pitches, great people, what more do I need to say?
Jul 04, 2016
Outstanding service and superbly maintained grounds and facilities. Especially appreciated the clean, well manicured dog run!!
Jul 03, 2016
Great sites and the personal was wonderful!
Jul 03, 2016
Staff was exceptionally nice and helpful...
Jul 03, 2016
Large, level pull thrus. Courteous staff. Clean, quite park
Jul 02, 2016
This is a great KOA! Nice wide sites,friemdly staff and easy access on and off the interstate. I would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award