Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2014
A very nice campground with great views. Conveniently located on our annual spring trip to South Dakota.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 09, 2014
Very nice campground. Very clean, very nice staff.
Apr 08, 2014
Thank you for a great stay. We always enjoy stopping and staying at the Douglas KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We LOVE our returning campers! Thank you for your loyalty!!
Apr 06, 2014
Thanks enjoyed our time.
Apr 03, 2014
The short time I spent at the Douglas KOA was pleasant and comfortable. The staff was very friendly, professional and pleased to help with any accommodation concerns. Only a thumbs up from me. Thank you, Larry
Mar 22, 2014
We always enjoy staying at the Douglas WY KOA. Everyone at the main office is so friendly and welcoming. They remember what spots we like and accommodate us. Everything works very well - all year long!
Mar 18, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
This KOA. Is great nice people great Hospitality and extremely helpfully .....
Feb 23, 2014
High winds and closed roads forced us to stop at this KOA on the way to AZ. DANA was extremely friendly and helpful. We ended up staying 3 days and completely enjoyed our stay. We plan to stay there again and have already recommended Douglas KOA to several friends. If we could rate more than 5 stars, we'd give them 10!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Turners were such a pleasant couple and we are so glad we could accommodate them during one of our regular WY winter storms. We hope to see them again and with much better weather! Thanks for staying with us! The Douglas KOA Team
Feb 12, 2014
Very accomodating.
Jan 29, 2014
Jody had everything ready for us and we had a quiet night and got back on the road.
Dec 26, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
This was our return trip and we made it appoint to stay here again. Jodi and Dirk have a very nice facility here. They are a joy to talk with. This is a nice, clean and friendly place to stay. Thank you.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Great place to stay for visiting Douglas, WY. Very nice people.
Oct 24, 2013
Good facility & great people!
Oct 16, 2013
We always look forward to this KOA going & coming from Montana. Great staff! Would help to have better signage to return to I-25. However, we know the way and will return in April.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Best campground we have stayed at yet . Nice and clean and level sites .
Oct 09, 2013
Grounds were well manicured and the pads were level. Very neat appearance.
Oct 09, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2013
Very clean and attractive campground and bathhouse. Great store! Loved the rabbits around the area! Nice, helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2013
great staff/facilities and extremely helpful and accommodating for our hunting trip
Oct 07, 2013
We always enjoy coming to this KOA! It is such friendly, well organized and beautiful place to spend some time at. The office is especially efficient and kind. We look forward to our next stay!
Oct 07, 2013
Very friendly staff. Located far enough off the freeway. Internet worked well!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Beautiful campground and the owners and workes are so nice. Will always stay there.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
well set up, nice views, clean facility. The staff could be a little more customer oriented and friendly.
Sep 30, 2013
fantastic, loved every minute of it, the people working their is GREAT see you later!!!!!
Sep 29, 2013
Very nice campground. Very clean and neat. Needs more trees.
Sep 29, 2013
Very pleasant staff.
Sep 27, 2013
loved it great staff
Sep 27, 2013
Even though you were busy, you went out of your way to accommodate us. The only criticism I have is that we have found that KOAs anywhere we travel are always a bit more expensive....you (KOA)are not very competitive with other RV parks available.
Sep 26, 2013
outstanding staff,very helpful, very nice campgrounds. Would return anytime. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 26, 2013
Nice place to stay !
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Nice KOA with clean functioning facilities. Good staff.
Sep 19, 2013
Very friendly staff. Exceptionally clean - grounds, bath house and laundry facility (I was disappointed I had done laundry before coming to Douglas KOA!)
Sep 18, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff.
Sep 18, 2013
Very clean camp with frendly helpful staff. Very reasonable price
Sep 17, 2013
Great campground, always new improvements. staff is always very friendly and helpful. It must be a good Koa, because we have stayed there for 8 years.
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice, Jodi wa very helpful with the TV cable problem. She fixed it for us so my husband could watch Nascar. We stayed a extra day. Thank you.
Sep 17, 2013
We were just driving by and called to see if a spot was available - owner stayed late to check us in - so nice after a long day of driving - bravo!
Sep 16, 2013
We were unsure if we would make it to the KOA due to weather. When I called to check the manager said she would not charge us if we had to cancel. Very friendly, kind staff. Thank you.
Sep 16, 2013
Excellent Owners. Very nice and accommodating.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.