Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164


168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
We love this KOA park! We stay here every year when we return from our winters down south. Our dog enjoys the nice dog park and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice spots. Well cared for. We chose this campground over another nearby KOA based on review and we're very pleased. Excellent overnight stop.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff, easy parking drive thru, and most of all we were traveling with horses and had pens and covered stalls for them.
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly & very helpful staff.. Clean restrooms & new upgraded utilities for RVs.
Apr 21, 2016
Quiet, friendly, cotton teal rabbits, nice place. I will use it again.
Apr 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They were doing a little work on the bath house but they still kept the place very neat. We enjoyed the town. It is a very small cozy country town.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean, easy to access, friendly staff, well kept grounds.
Apr 10, 2016
e-mail was not good Tall grass in the dog park
Apr 05, 2016
Dana was wonderful! She was very helpful and polite!
Mar 08, 2016
I stayed in a Kabin. It seemed to be a newer, nicer model than some. Appreciate the tv,heater and extra large porch. The bathroom shower stalls are about the size of a phone booth. I am 71 inches, and 155 pounds and barely fit. Beware you big boys. You may get stuck. Serious. The smallest shower stall I have ever been in.
Feb 16, 2016
We were only there one night.The young lady that checked us in was great! The only reason the rating is lower is because we could not stay hooked up to the internet. My husband does business while we travel and it is also how we keep in touch with our family so it is an extremely important part of any campground to us. We find KOA campgrounds in general poor for internet connection.
Feb 03, 2016
Feb 03, 2016
Dec 20, 2015
Had a great stay as usual. Thanks for having the lights on and the heat on for us. We will be back. I even shoveled the snow when we left. Glad I could clean up the walks.
Dec 01, 2015
Lovely staff, clean facilities. Nice, quiet grounds.
Dec 01, 2015
We love this KOA!! The campgrounds are always very neat and clean and everything associated with the campground is neat and clean. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. We stay in a lot of koa campgrounds in this is our favorite one!! Mike Reding
Nov 25, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, camping away from the freeway, and a Kabin heated for our arrival. We enjoyed our stay and would return to Douglas KOA.
Nov 11, 2015
Awesome place and one of the few open for us on our way from Montana to warmer weather. We have stayed there many times, friendly, small but totally wonderful.
Nov 09, 2015
Came in without a reservation, met a very nice person at the counter, visited with one of the owners, got help with a technical issue on my RV by a person doing work around the grounds, and at midnight when I got back to my RV found lovely WARM restrooms.
Nov 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful employees. ..on the phone and in person. When we arrived we were greeted with wave and a big smile. Also the park was very clean. We would highly recommend Douglas KOA.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Dirk and Jodi go above and beyond in making our stay comfortable and successful. See you next year!


You are both a joy to have back year after year. Thank you for returning!
Oct 28, 2015
We always stay in Douglas when we are traveling through. Thanks for being able to accommodate us


It's always great to have you back, thanks for always staying with us!
Oct 25, 2015
There was plenty of mud around my site.


We are sorry for your poor experience. We had excessive rain fall the night before you stayed with us and would have been happy to move you, had you informed us of your concerns.
Oct 24, 2015
Very friendly. Helpful too.
Oct 24, 2015
-Super friendly helpful staff, -the nicest cabin (2) we had in a long time -clean warm washrooms, but -lanscaping and surroundings very poor, - idling truck in the wee hours kept us from sleeping for a long time.


Thank you for coming in to talk with us about your concerns. They will be addressed and we hope this is not an issue in the future. Thank you for the good review of our service, it was a pleasure to visit with you!
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly staff person who greeted me. Nice camp sites.
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Old place, old bathroom and not very clean. Messy place in this area. Mix of garage, people who live here with dogs and their stuff and tourists. I cannot recommend it.


I don't think we have ever gotten a negative comment regarding our cleanliness so this feedback is quite confusing and upsetting. It is almost like this camper was talking about another campground but if not, I guess we can only apologize that their stay was unsatisfactory.
Oct 18, 2015
The Best 10 nites staying anywhere. We have traveled from Georgia to Washington, Oregon and all states in between, but this is the best. Hope to see you all again next year.
Oct 17, 2015
E-mail was very poor. Needs to be much better
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
They need to do better with the wifi. I was never able to get on the Internet.
Oct 13, 2015
cable was 50% good/bad It was funny seeing all the rabbits running around.
Oct 11, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Well kept facilities. Dana, who checked me in - very nice young lady.
Oct 11, 2015
Dana was SO over the top! Wish all KOA's had a Dana
Oct 09, 2015
the campgrounds are real good and clean but the wifi sucks
Oct 06, 2015
Very surprised to find a kamping kabin with a TV! Camp was clean and well ordered.Thanks for everything!
Oct 06, 2015
Great stay. Very clean well kept grounds, excellent young woman helped us check in. Liked the garbage at each site. Would stay again and highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 06, 2015
I would live at this Kampground if I could! Loved it! Clean, quiet, super-friendly and helpful staff. I liked that it is out of town so you feel more like you're camping and not at a motel. There are even friendly bunnies everywhere that will hop with you as you walk!
Oct 02, 2015
Great tent site.
Oct 02, 2015
Courteous young woman checked us in and answered our questions. Assisted us with obtaining propane. Attractive campground with clean facilities.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Deana, who I felt was extra helpful and understanding to our situation. Laundry was clean, well cared for.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place!!
Sep 30, 2015
Stayed in a camping cabin, the weather was cool and the staff had warmed the cabin. Great staff, friendly and thoughtful.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice dog park. Felt welcome when checking in.
Sep 30, 2015
All in nice condition, just kind of a bit bleak with sparce trees. People running it were nice.
Sep 29, 2015
This was a great place to stay for a few nights or a month. The sites were level gravel with a picnic table. The staff could not have been better. They led us to our site and offered help if we needed anything.She even told me the best washer & dryer to use in the laundry. Will definitely come back.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was really friendly. We liked the clean grounds and rest rooms. The main improvement would be more grass and trees.
Sep 27, 2015
Pleasant check-in experience. Cabin was spotless. Restrooms were squeaky-clean. A) nice spot in you have kids (miniature golf, basketball hoop, etc). At first we were leery because of the number of full-time residents but the campground was very quiet.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award