Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff. Old place, old bathroom and not very clean. Messy place in this area. Mix of garage, people who live here with dogs and their stuff and tourists. I cannot recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I don't think we have ever gotten a negative comment regarding our cleanliness so this feedback is quite confusing and upsetting. It is almost like this camper was talking about another campground but if not, I guess we can only apologize that their stay was unsatisfactory.
Oct 18, 2015
The Best 10 nites staying anywhere. We have traveled from Georgia to Washington, Oregon and all states in between, but this is the best. Hope to see you all again next year.
Oct 17, 2015
E-mail was very poor. Needs to be much better
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
They need to do better with the wifi. I was never able to get on the Internet.
Oct 13, 2015
cable was 50% good/bad It was funny seeing all the rabbits running around.
Oct 11, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Well kept facilities. Dana, who checked me in - very nice young lady.
Oct 11, 2015
Dana was SO over the top! Wish all KOA's had a Dana
Oct 09, 2015
the campgrounds are real good and clean but the wifi sucks
Oct 06, 2015
Very surprised to find a kamping kabin with a TV! Camp was clean and well ordered.Thanks for everything!
Oct 06, 2015
Great stay. Very clean well kept grounds, excellent young woman helped us check in. Liked the garbage at each site. Would stay again and highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 06, 2015
I would live at this Kampground if I could! Loved it! Clean, quiet, super-friendly and helpful staff. I liked that it is out of town so you feel more like you're camping and not at a motel. There are even friendly bunnies everywhere that will hop with you as you walk!
Oct 02, 2015
Great tent site.
Oct 02, 2015
Courteous young woman checked us in and answered our questions. Assisted us with obtaining propane. Attractive campground with clean facilities.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Deana, who I felt was extra helpful and understanding to our situation. Laundry was clean, well cared for.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place!!
Sep 30, 2015
Stayed in a camping cabin, the weather was cool and the staff had warmed the cabin. Great staff, friendly and thoughtful.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice dog park. Felt welcome when checking in.
Sep 30, 2015
All in nice condition, just kind of a bit bleak with sparce trees. People running it were nice.
Sep 29, 2015
This was a great place to stay for a few nights or a month. The sites were level gravel with a picnic table. The staff could not have been better. They led us to our site and offered help if we needed anything.She even told me the best washer & dryer to use in the laundry. Will definitely come back.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was really friendly. We liked the clean grounds and rest rooms. The main improvement would be more grass and trees.
Sep 27, 2015
Pleasant check-in experience. Cabin was spotless. Restrooms were squeaky-clean. A) nice spot in you have kids (miniature golf, basketball hoop, etc). At first we were leery because of the number of full-time residents but the campground was very quiet.
Sep 27, 2015
Good KOA but my site was quite short. I left my tow hooked up but it had to stay on an angle because the site was too short to pull it straight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that your site was not long enough, we should have seen that and moved you. In the future, please let us know when we are in the office so we can better serve your needs. Again, I am sorry we didn't catch this issue ourselves.
Sep 22, 2015
Car wouldn't start and needed a jump the staff was very helpful and we were on our way. Great KOA very clean
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was wknderful. the staff was friendly, the cabin was comfortable. And the amenties were more than i have seen at some KOA. i will definetly return for another stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Easy access and friendly hostess.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly employees. Good cable. Clean and attractive park.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice place and friendly people.
Sep 18, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Douglas KOA. Dana was super friendly and a great help picking the right site for us and getting us settled in.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice people. Great campground. We'll be back..a lot
Sep 17, 2015
Very well kept and friendly . A very good facility..
Sep 17, 2015
Stayed in one of the camping cabins. very clean and cheery. Usually stay with our 5th wheel at this KOA. Have been a customer for 10 years and plan on another 10.
Sep 17, 2015
The gal working there was fantastic! The tent sites were right next to the access road for both the campground and the neighborhood behind it. Traffic in and out, even EARLY morning (Maybe 3am?). Diesel pick-ups were the prime offenders and it was so close that it felt like they'd run over your head. Not much sleep! So tired I was drowsy before reaching Cheyenne! The streetlight didn't help.
Sep 16, 2015
Well managed. Well laid out. Best dog park we have seen at a KOA.
Sep 16, 2015
It was my 1st time but my husband stays here when he antelope hunts. We really like the friendly people and the cleanness of the facility. We will be back.
Sep 15, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff at the reception desk. She drove us out to our spot and gave us instructions for our hook ups and directions to our next stop. Very beautiful grounds, well kept up. Very nice tree and grassy area for picnic table. Our dogs loved the grassy area and the very clean dog run. The dog run was very large and next door to the horse corral. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 15, 2015
Great place, great people!
Sep 15, 2015
Wonderful hosts! Extremely helpful!
Sep 15, 2015
Gravel level sites. Clean and quiet. Great office staff. Will stay here again.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean.
Sep 14, 2015
One of my favorites! LOVE the dog yard!!
Sep 13, 2015
Nice staff clean good spaces for large motorhome easy on and off the freeway quiet nice park
Sep 12, 2015
Nice people. Great pet facilities. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 11, 2015
This KOA was the best we have stayed in so far. It is well kept and everything worked well. The restrooms were very nice and clean. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it isn't very pretty - few trees and kind of bare. For an overnight stay it was just fine.
Sep 11, 2015
A nice KOA. Appears to have many permanent residents in one section, but that's OK. No trees. A clean KOA, and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2015
Excellent KOA just a few minutes off the 1-25 freeway. I had a problem with my fifth wheel and the owner, Dirk was there to help. We also stayed here on our return trip from Jackson Hole. I would highly recommend this RV park . Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Lots of pull through spaces and very helpful staff. We will try and make this park our "GOTO" RV park as we travel on I-25
Sep 11, 2015
Quiet, clean. Very nice though it seems like more of a residential park than a vacation spot. Still, recommended.
Sep 10, 2015
Just an overnight stay. Nice campground
Sep 09, 2015
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award