Douglas KOA

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
We had a problem with our truck and had to stay an extra night and they were very helpful and accommodating. We would for sure stay there again. It was clean and well maintained.
Sep 05, 2013
Excellent and a good place to eat in Douglas, Wyoming is the Depot restaurant
Sep 04, 2013
Nicely maintained, nice amenities. Great service for late arrival.
Sep 04, 2013
We had a pleasant stay while at the Douglas KOA. The campground is typical of what you would expect at a KOA. The staff at Douglas was helpful and accommodating. The only real negative was the dust from the gravel roads & sites.
Sep 04, 2013
Great place to camp.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Love this place. My dogs love the doggy yard!
Sep 02, 2013
Inadequate sewer lagoons for the large number of semi-permanently parked trailers. Some pad sites are quite austere. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 02, 2013
super!! staff all great and very helpful. thanks Terry Marker
Sep 02, 2013
One of my favorites!
Aug 31, 2013
Loved that there was air conditioning in the kabin! Pool was nice and clean. Laundry facilities were great for our family on a long road trip. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2013
Once again, we enjoyed our little cabin, complete with TV. Also, we were grateful to have an air coditioner in it and not just a ceiling fan. When the heat is on, the overhead fan isn't enough. Thank you. (We like the bunny population, too!)
Aug 31, 2013
Nice facility! Nice amenities with the Putt-Putt, nice rest rooms. Easy pull throughs for motor homes towing. Would stay there again instead of going to Casper.
Aug 30, 2013
This is the best koa l have staid at and we travel a lot and stay at a lot ofkoa iI would stop on my next trip at your koa.
Aug 29, 2013
The staff was highly accommodating and helpful as we sorted out truck issues. If I need to stay in Douglas again I would stay here.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
A great Kampground, we truly enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Very good service. Jodi was wonderful and most helpful. We look forward to a return visit.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Good stay - had difficulty getting back on the Interstate. Couldn't get onto your wi-fi.
Aug 25, 2013
Super people
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice staff & easy access to campground. All the necessary amenities available! We were on the road, so we just stayed two nights.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
It is our favorite KOA all around the country
Aug 22, 2013
LOVED, LOVED, this campground. Will stop by again. Very accommodating hostesses.
Aug 21, 2013
The park gets better and better each time we stay there. Looking forward to next year.
Aug 21, 2013
The KOA people were extremly kind and knowledgeable and enjoyed the pool. However the constant noise from the near by interstate, late night people up being loud and the barking dog at 2;30am made for a very exhasting trip.
Aug 21, 2013
Water was cloudy other than that it was nice
Aug 21, 2013
Great overnight stay when traveling, staff VERY friendly, easy in & out, big rig friendly, sites fairly level, fast internet with no "Kickoffs" as I was able to update my Garmin maps, & KUDOS to the young (12 or 15yo) man that parked us, very polite and what America is about!! Will stay again when in this area.
Aug 20, 2013
Too many oil fielders. Have to leave early and drive right by short term sites. Sewage pond odor is just plain wrong. Bathrooms are dated. Courteous staff.
Aug 20, 2013
beautiful - one of the better KOA's we've stayed at. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We're always treated very well with friendly smiles and welcoming us by name. Judi, Jodi and the gals go out of their way to make a comfortable stay
Aug 19, 2013
Wonderful camp ground. Jodi and her staff are friendly and helpfull. Looking forward to returning.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is unquestionably the very best KOA in the entire system. Facilities and personnel are the best I've seen. Joe McElmurry
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This is a great place to stay except, the trucks on the frontage road with jax brakes and the interstare trucks. The people are great,it is very clean and well done . Just the trucks!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Reserved a patio site. The site was well set up but it had not been cleaned so I had to sweep it before we could set up. The BBQ was old and dirty and it and several others at patio sites should be replaced. Otherwise great experience. Very friendly staff. Overall facility was very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This camper stayed with us a couple of times and gave us great reviews. However, this review I do not think was for our campground, since we do not have patio sites. He was traveling a great deal, so easy mistake.
Aug 16, 2013
Lot of long term campers due to the oil boom in the area but camp was well maintained, nice dog run area. Friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean campsites and facilties. Good highway access. Will definitely stay at this KOA in the future,
Aug 16, 2013
nice
Aug 16, 2013
The tent area is extremely noisy from the entrance/exit road. The facility is very nice and people very friendly.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Camped in large grassy area right beside the exit road. Very plain setting removed from other parts of the KOA. Huge wind and dirt storm bent our tent poles. Need a wind break of trees or something.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.