Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164

Email

168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2016
Best KOA we've stayed at, thanks.
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites clean and well maintained. We camped in a motor home.
Jun 16, 2016
Great campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. Immaculate bathrooms and laundry! Great swimming pool!
Jun 16, 2016
The sites were neat, clean and had great pull-in spaces. There was little shade, making for a hot stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. A beautiful location in the middle of Wyoming. Grandsons loved the pool and mini golf.
Jun 16, 2016
friendly staff clean facilities perhaps have office open earlier than 8, so those who stay could get coffee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office opens at 7am and this is MST time. From June 1-15 we opened 7am to 830pm and now starting June 16th we are open until 9pm. This camper was here during the time we opened at 7am so I am not sure what happened that they missed their coffee! Sorry for that!
Jun 15, 2016
WE STAYED IN A KABIN. IT WAS CLEAN AND VERY COMFOTABLE THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL. THE GROUNDS AND BUILDING ARE WELL KEPT AND CLEAN.
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly and clean KOA. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 15, 2016
Stayed here 2x and will stay again. Very clean RV Park. Host were very friendly. Pet friendly, as well
Jun 14, 2016
nice. with your close proximity to the Powder River basin. We made several trips north on highway 59 to Bill and Wright to view coal mines and trains, trains, trains. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Very friendly and well maintained facility. Perfect place if you need to overnight horses.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice staff.
Jun 11, 2016
Great staff and very clean facilities
Jun 11, 2016
Great place to stay. Easy to pull in and out. Facilities were clean.
Jun 11, 2016
There weren't any trees for shade near our site, and the site was all gravel except for a small patch of grass by by the utility hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately with the climate and harsh weather conditions here in WY it is not feasible to have trees and grass everywhere. Our grass priority is in the tent area so we have just put small grassy areas at each RV site. Trees are also hard in this area. Sorry!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great horse accommodations and rv full hook ups.
Jun 09, 2016
comfortsable
Jun 08, 2016
Generally excellent. Shower stalls are tight for anyone 6 ft. or taller, but a nice place, would stay again.
Jun 08, 2016
Loved the grass in the fenced off tent sites. We enjoyed the pool very much after our long drive. The laundry facilities and bathrooms were clean. Pleasant staff as well. Thank you!
Jun 07, 2016
Kind and helpful hosts and staff---very pretty and well-maintained sites. Loved it!
Jun 07, 2016
Great facility. Friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean!!! Best, most friendly staff I have - and that is saying a lot for KOA!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful and well-kept. A great stop for everyone and they even have a place to keep your horses. I will tell all my equine friends and clients about your wonderful place. Thank you! We will be back next year for the Diamond-McNabb horse sale and stay with you again.
Jun 06, 2016
really nice tentspots, great koa workers, clean restrooms, green grass, lots of things to do on the campground.
Jun 06, 2016
So nice to find this wonderful campground. Best internet connection we have found any place we have stayed. Nice and.quiet
Jun 05, 2016
Great pull through site for an overnight- very friendly and helpful staff. Long site, easy in and out.
Jun 05, 2016
Very very nice people. Great dog park for our pups. Very clear. We only stayed one night but would have loved to spend a few days. In the country. Very peaceful. Good Sam discount. Awesome place!
Jun 04, 2016
Frendly staff, nice campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice employee's, clean park, and nice pet area.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Stopped just for one night. Lovely surroundings and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
love the grass in the tent spots. restrooms were clean. staff was very very friendly!
May 31, 2016
Easy to find location. Helpful staff. Plenty of locals (rabbits) to keep you entertained at the Jackalope themed mini golf course. A+
May 31, 2016
This KOA is by far the best campground I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. The staff was A+ as well as the facilities.
May 31, 2016
This was a nice KOA. Very Friendly.No hot tub. Quiet and clean.
May 30, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities. From first contact by phone to departure two days later.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff and grounds very clean.
May 29, 2016
Only stayed overnight while traveling in motorhome. Nicely maintained and friendly staff. Fairly easy on/off access to I-25.
May 29, 2016
We have stayed here several times in the past and it's always been a great stopover for us. Very friendly people, nice setting, great amenities -- I'm sure we'll be back in the future!
May 29, 2016
I was told I could have a pull thru site--then told I couldn't since I'd be there a month--those sites were never more than 1/2 full the mo I was there. I was put in a site with no view and lots of neighbors. Also told rent was $500--turned out to be $525. Poor weather wasn't anyone's fault.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the res. was made it was for a 30amp RV but when she arrived she was 50amp, therefore, the 50amp rate. All our long-term sites are on the edges of the grounds and are back-in's away from our overnight-Er's. We apologize we could not accommodate her wishes.
May 28, 2016
Just an over night stay but it was great, friendly staff great service, very clean park and restroom. Very quite. we used the same over night stop on our return trip to Colorado Springs, CO.
May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
We were late checking in and the lady could not have been more helpful and also gave us a cash rebate for our KOA discount as the website hadn't worked without us asking. Great clean facilities
May 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great location.
May 26, 2016
Serious rain so we were limited by what we can say, but the staff was very refreshing, A RAY OF SUNSHINE, you might say...
May 24, 2016
Just needed a place to sleep while visiting family. Park is very clean. Great shower rooms. Few trees but good size sites. Fine horse facilities.. Friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming staff
May 24, 2016
THIS IS OUR GO TO PLACE TO STAY WHEN IN THE DOUGLAS AREA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award