Douglas KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2469

Info: 307-358-2164


168 Cold Springs Road (Highway 91)

Douglas, WY 82633

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
Easy to get into, and a quiet place to stay. Reasonable level site. Full service. Nice dog facility.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
Excellent place! Kabins are very presentable. A chair in the Kabin was nice. KOA receptionist was tops!
May 28, 2015
Super Staff! They all went out of their way to help us after we broke down. Made us feel like family! Great, clean facilities as well! We had a cozy, clean cabin.
May 27, 2015
Great dog park, and very friendly people. We would stay there again.
May 27, 2015
This KOA was extremely clean!! All amenities were up to date and very well maintained. Staff was friendly and professional. Morning latte was awesome!!
May 26, 2015
was there 5 days, all the staff was friendly and helpful. nice clean& spacious sites. Great showers, bathroom and laundry. Would highly recommend!!
May 26, 2015
Our spot sewer hook up was so far away from our motor homes hook up I was unable to use this feature. I had a 25' hose still unable to reach.


Yes, this happens on occasion esp. when a coach is towing and must pull to the front of the site. We have sewer hose loaners/extensions that we will deliver to your site free of charge. It is unfortunate that this was not brought to our attention at the time so we could have solved the problem.
May 21, 2015
The lady at the desk was very helpful, the sites were nice and we really appreciate the fenced in area for the dogs.
May 20, 2015
This is a fairly new park and the owners are working hard to improve it! It is currently one of the nicer parks in the area.
May 19, 2015
YOU GUYS ARE THE best. We will definitely be back anytime we are in the Douglas area
May 19, 2015
nice, clean facilities. people were very nice
May 18, 2015
We have stayed at the Douglas WY KOA for many years and love it. It is always 5 star and will return.
May 18, 2015
Excellent stay
May 15, 2015
We will be back!! You guys are terrific! !!
May 15, 2015
Smilin' friendly staff is the key. They were helpful no matter the need. The new cabin was clean, warm and lights on when we arrived.THanx.
May 15, 2015
This campground was nicely located. It was convenient to the major highways but not so close that we could hear the traffic.
May 14, 2015
Great campsite, easy pull-thru and very friendly folks. Only issue is drive from Highway to KOA site, little long and twisty but worth the trip
May 11, 2015
Great place off the highway to stay overnight. Very friendly staff!
May 11, 2015
professional staff
May 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean. Level site.
May 07, 2015
A great staff with good service.
May 05, 2015
I liked staying and would stay there again the were realy nice and help ful
May 05, 2015
I stayed here in a tent overnight. Online reservation is amazing! The only issue was the distance from the campsite to the bathroom. I like that the campsite was secluded from the RVs, but some folks might not want to walk through half the RVs to use the bathroom. I enjoyed my stay a lot: staff was friendly, bathrooms clean, and the campsite large. I'll stay at more KOAs.


Great comments! We are actually building an ADA restroom with a wash station in the tent area this summer so this problem will be solved soon! Positive comments, just too bad the overall score was low! Appreciate the honesty though!
Apr 29, 2015
very nice helpful staff!
Apr 27, 2015
Last minute trip to Douglas, was SO pleased with this campground. It is tidy, clean, quiet and well laid out. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay here again!!!
Apr 25, 2015
Soon we'll visit when the weather is good...but no matter we always enjoy the people first and also the physical facilities.
Apr 24, 2015
It was great and we will be staying there again, on our return trip.
Apr 19, 2015
Friendly staff at a great facility I had a great stay .. Almost hated to leave.. But I would highly recommend if your in the Douglas Wyoming area to stay at Douglas KOA.
Apr 09, 2015
Helpful friendly staff. Great site and very quiet.
Apr 07, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
They were great! We didn't get there until 9:30 p.m. They had our map/keys in the cubby waiting for us, the outside porch and inside lamp turned on! The cabin was clean and just the right size for us, baby and child. The only bad thing was the shower head in the womens bathroom. The staff was so accommodating to us and very friendly! And, there was a coffee hut there! ;) Thank you!
Feb 10, 2015
Nice facility, friendly staff. Everything was great except that the shower stalls are rather small.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Site was nicely plowed, clean hot shower. Our regular stop when going south. Thanks!
Dec 03, 2014
Great cabin, toasty warm upon arrival. Staff extremely helpful to weary wind-fighting road warriors, who directed us to some of the best pizza we've ever had!
Nov 17, 2014
very friendly and helpful camp ground managers. also their facilities were great condition. we were very comfortable staying @ the KOA in Douglas. Thanks You Douglas managers we appreciate all your help with our situation.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Everything was great. They met all our needs.
Nov 09, 2014
Nice clean park. Friendly staff.
Nov 04, 2014
It is a very clean place to stay. the people are very friendly and helpful. Everything about the campground is five star. we stay here every time we are in the area.
Nov 01, 2014
We got caught in a whiteout storm, in September while traveling through here. Although we had not planned to stop in the area the sight of the KOA sign was a blessed event. We would have stayed here longer but we needed to continue on our trip. Thank you KOA
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Great all around facility, will plan on staying here again on me annual visit to the PNW.
Oct 22, 2014
A wonderful family gathering hope to do it again soon.
Oct 20, 2014
Great stay.....wonderful hosts, friendly and made you feel at home
Oct 17, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy