Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
With the exception of getting a signal from our dish, everything was great.
Aug 01, 2013
Wonderful time, firecircle with music, movie,pool, playground, facilities/maintained. One staff member/teacher I believe, not too friendly to customers or other staff members. Shower lights dim but otherwise great experience. Great location!
Jul 31, 2013
While the location and scenery was absolutely perfect, I was a little disappointed that the site we were on did not allow us to have a campfire! The showers could've been a little bit cleaner but were tolerable. Overall, not bad!
Jul 31, 2013
Upon arriving we had several plastic bags of garbage littering our site. This along with 4 piles of dog poop. Dog next to us was unleashed and dug holes wherever.The tow vehicle was parked partially in front of our motor home and in the roadway.Impossible for vehicles to pass.Complained and nothing was done.
Jul 31, 2013
We had the best time ever. Great pull through view #74 of the tower. Enjoyed the movie and the ice cream shop. Sorry we didn't get a chance to eat in your café. Next time. Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
I have stayed at this campground multiple times; however, this most recent stay was a disaster. They added on additional charges for no reason at the time of check-in. The reason they gave me was "must be either taxes or your children." The woman behind me was charged the exact same "extra" amount and was told it was for her "extra adult" (there were only TWO of them...a couple). See next posting.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff was friendly. The back in sites are a little short. The bathrooms need a little work they are in disrepair.
Jul 31, 2013
The staff and amenities were top notch. I was very disappointed in the high nightly rate.
Jul 31, 2013
Great friendly staff very helpful and courteous. The only complaint would be the bathroom/shower facilities. Dim and dingy dead bugs stuck to the ceiling lights missing covers and outdated. the private stalls for showering was a plus though.
Jul 31, 2013
The view of the tower was breathtaking.However the site was not level and next to us the dump drain was broken.with no cap to prevent things from getting in the system.
Jul 30, 2013
Showers/toilets could have been cleaner;could not control temp on one shower...it was scalding. Disappointed no fire ring at rv site, WiFi a bit slow and no cell phone service! Pool nice...chilly. Kids enjoyed playground.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great location friendly staff and great activities.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The location is fantastic. That said, my sleep was badly marred by a generator of some kind on the office building that made an incredible amount of noise all night long. Also, the roads could really use a load of gravel. It rained, and a lot of the sites were extremely muddy. The movie on the deck was fun.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly Staff, Great views of the Tower. Nice play area for kids. Pool was nice. Bathrooms could use a little work, but not bad. Overall a very nice place.
Jul 28, 2013
On the plus side the owners have made great improvements to the gift shop/office and are adding a restaurant as well. However, I wish they would put more effort into maintaining the washrooms. I understand that people will make a mess in them but the men's washroom seemed GRUBBY. My wife said the same of the women's facility.
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed the campground, mainly because of its location and view of the Devil's Tower. One issue is there is no outdoor cooking / barbeque pits in the RV areas. The park has everything else,very clean and well maintained.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Had difficulty with check in; staff was not aware that spaces were available.
Jul 27, 2013
We thought the too many of the pitches were very muddy and generally the site looked a bit scruffy. I know it has been raining recently but the problem is ignored by the site owners.
Jul 27, 2013
We usually don't stay at KOA's because of the cost but this place is a great value being so close to Devils Tower. Very friendly staff. Well kept.
Jul 27, 2013
It rained a lot the night we were there! all the sites in our area were flooded ankle deep. We were lucky we didn't get stuck getting out (which the previous occupants obviously did by evidence of the deep skid marks) They need to fix this. Also the restaurant was closed which was not posted on their web set. Plus the office really didn't know much about the restaurant. bathroom was dirty.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This park is in need of maintenance, particularly the swimming pool. My kids wanted to swim but it was so dirty I wouldn't let them. The grass was overgrown around the pool fence was a dead giveaway that it isn't being paid any attention to. Great location for visiting Devils Tower and I suppose it would suffice for one night, just don't plan on using the pool and bring plenty of Off.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Excellent service. Sites are level and wide.
Jul 25, 2013
We are curious why only SOME of the KOA charge for "changing" or "shortening" stay. We changed another KOA reservation and were not charged a fee. Pls reply
Jul 25, 2013
For an overnight stop and go, a good place to stay. Glad we at least had internet, but tv would have made our stay that much better.
Jul 25, 2013
This is a very expensive campground but it is located right at the main gate. All the picnic tables are warped badly the showers need cleaning more or better? If you bring in a motorhome be prepared to break camp if you want to go to the monument no van or any way o get p there..3 miles uphill and very dangerous. Barnfires not lit movie close encounters played when they felt like it not at "dusk"
Jul 25, 2013
The only issue was being a single adult and placed right next to the playground
Jul 24, 2013
Pleasant personnel, grounds well maintained, can accommodate big rigs, awesome view, ok restrooms. Store/cafe needs work (under construction and is a mess). Need larger TV with extra speakers for nightly showing of Close Encounters of Third Kind
Jul 24, 2013
Wifi did not work. PRICEY- NOISEY rather use natl park campground inside park
Jul 24, 2013
We got there late & left early so didn't take advantage of all the camp offered. To be honest, the showers were not as clean as we have come to expect at a KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
Bathrooms where dirty and need improvment
Jul 23, 2013
Pool was not available but did enjoy the campground. Wish KOA would not charge extra for "kids" (13y & 16y) even though we only have one unit in which all of us are staying. Hard for a family to enjoy time together when kids are an extra charge.
Jul 23, 2013
Great place, decent facilities. Excelent view of DT!
Jul 23, 2013
Wonderful Place, Friendly Staff, Everything was organized and clean. Delivered more than expect. The only issue is that it could have better water pressure. This is always a big problem in campgrounds.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
good value for services!
Jul 22, 2013
Location way awesome, but advertising is an issue.At check-in, was told they have a petting zoo, but there are no animals, and their restaurant was closed on July 4th week?
Jul 22, 2013
Great place, great people and very well located
Jul 22, 2013
The view from every site is spectacular. Even better than from within Devils Tower Park. Sunset Hayride was beautiful. Fenced dog area is why we will choose KOA again and again! Only negative is the need for glass recycling.
Jul 21, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at! So relaxing and beautiful! It is also super close to Devil's Tower!
Jul 21, 2013
At first we were assigned a small campsite and asked to move. We found out that our new campsite was cheaper from another guest. It would have been nice to be told that by staff. The hayride does not live up to staff recommendation. Our new campsite was nice and shady. The bathrooms were clean.
Jul 21, 2013
Great site in the shade at the entrance to the monument. Don't even think about buying a copy of the movie ($35-40).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.