Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Darby at the restaurant was awesome. She was very attentive to our needs.the park was awesome and enjoyed the hay ride. We seen over 100 head of deer. Great place to stay. Can't beat the view. Chuck
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed just one night here so we could see Devils Tower on our out west vacation. The site we had and common areas were very clean. This KOA seemed more spacious than all others we have visited. We would like to stay here again for a few nights to see Devils Tower again and to have the kids participate in the KOA activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Could use more shade trees
Jul 05, 2016
The sites were nice and the location to Devil's Tower was great. The laundry was fair and restrooms and showers were good. The pool is the only blemish in my opinion. The pool was green in color and seemed unclean.
Jul 05, 2016
This campground needs some upgrades. We were told that our premium spot had shade, there was NONE. Pool small for this size of a business, chairs limited. Coffee shop not open??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Coffee shop is not owned nor a part of the KOA
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay immensely!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay and visit Devils Tower - just a lot of dogs at all the KOA's - love dogs but not all the barking and fights.
Jul 04, 2016
Very quiet and enjoyable. Perfect view of the Devils Tower.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Can't beat the view. The store,though nice, was lacking some essentials. Great stay over all.
Jul 04, 2016
Just there for one night. Perfect location an clean we'll run park.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent location. Can't get any closer to park. Lots of amenities.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful,very clean, great staff. We look forward to staying there again sometime. The campsites are roomy. You are not packed in so tight that you can actually sit outside and visit with your camping neighbors
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean and well managed.
Jul 03, 2016
Easy in, easy out. Clean restrooms and showers. Perfect location for visiting and viewing the tower. Pleasant helpful staff. Just an all around nice little place to stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Typical KOA but with an incredible view. We stayed in the very back facing the meadow. Pull thru and back in sites with hookups. Nice restroom/shower facilities and pool. Movie shows nightly in shadow of Devils Tower-
Jul 02, 2016
Very enjoyable stay of 4 nights and 5 days. Whether you want to see wildlife,deer, rabbits, turkeys or songbirds; want to see the great Wyoming scenery; or want peace and quiet; this is a great place to find it. Friendly helpful staff, clean and up to date facilities. Can't miss with a stay!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice campground with great views. Lots of nice amenities.
Jul 02, 2016
great KOA. the view is fantastic. Pool and playground adequate. Bathrooms and showed were clean.
Jul 02, 2016
This KOA was beautiful, the scenery surrounding it was lovely. There was plenty to see and do and the staff was very accomadating.
Jul 01, 2016
Great location, nice store, restaurant and showers.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice large pull thru spaces but the constant smell of sewage was bad. Septic system needs work!
Jul 01, 2016
For our needs, this was an exceptional KOA experience. We were glad to see the burn ban in effect since campfire smoke is bad for asthma. The sites were nice and level and the shade trees were appreciated. Hosts were great.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful setting with a view of Devil's Tower right out the trailer window. Friendly, helpful staff. Family environment.
Jun 30, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever been to.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
The price went up considerably since the last time we stayed. The new part where we stayed in needs more trees, but those should come in time. The personnel was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Exquisite location. Perfect campsite. Delightful wagon ride. New showers are going to be truly awesome when they're finished (I was there when they had only just opened, although not quite finished.)
Jun 29, 2016
Great vistas! Had shade tree
Jun 29, 2016
Small, nice campground. Staff isn't has helpful as other KOAS but the location is great. Yes, the movie is shown on a big screen TV but it was still fun. Clean bathrooms too!
Jun 29, 2016
Great camp ground, well kept and great staff.
Jun 29, 2016
The location is amazing, you're right under Devil's Tower. The wi-fi was exceptional for a campground. The reason for the lower stings are: the bathrooms/showers are old and dirty. The sites are small, uneven, no tables, no shade, all around unappealing.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Location is great. Facility is well managed and clean. Having cafe and gift shop/store makes it very convenient for your stay. Hosts were great and helpful.
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA is clean and the staff is friendly. Frank, an employee went above and beyond to help us resolve a problem with our bike rack. Our problem with this KOA was that our spots 12 & 13 were shorter than advertised. My parent's 35 foot trailer did not fit in the 40 foot spot we had reserved. We made our reservations months in advance and there was not an adequate alternative.
Jun 28, 2016
This place has a great view. The staff is great. The only problem I had was, it was the most expensive KOA I stayed at on my trip, and no TV options. It wouldn't bother me not having TV, but the place should be cheaper, if they don't have it.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful KOA with great views and the best water pressure ever in a campground. The only thing missing was an escort golf cart to our site. Loved it and we'll be back again sometime.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Loved it. The only issue we had was nature itself. Huge wind/sand storm all night. Watched "close encounters of the third kind" in the shadow of the Devil's Tower. It was awesome! Will visit again sometime.
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Devil's Tower KOA. The lots were more spacious than those of many of KOAs we have stayed in. This is a large campground, with plenty of space to roam around. The new bathrooms were very nice and the staff (including Michael in reservations) and those who work in the cafe, were friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our reservation, but it was quickly fixed.
Jun 27, 2016
The park was nice and clean. However, the price of KOA sites is too high in comparison to other campgrounds.
Jun 26, 2016
Loved it, Watching Close Encounters of the third kind in front of devils tower, priceless!
Jun 26, 2016
Great view - nice staff
Jun 26, 2016
Great campground with good location. Some sites could use more shade.
Jun 26, 2016
Clean, shady, close to Devils Tower. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice facilities. Beautiful views.
Jun 26, 2016
The bath house and dump station really pull down the facility. However the staff and setting are both wonderful.
Jun 26, 2016
Great view! Nice people. We got to use the new bathrooms just opened but they don't have shower curtains in any of the showers that's about the only bad thing I can say. Love the movie they show every night. We saw a lot of deer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy