Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
We liked the good sized and level sites. Easy to get to as well.
Jul 25, 2015
The view from our site was outstanding, the park was well laid out. The bathrooms were disappointing - not always very clean and not in good repair. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
My Cousin and I had a wonderful time and would recommend this area to anybody that was interested. Thank You Michael L. Bosch
Jul 24, 2015
Doggie bags aren't removed from the dog park on a regular basis. Laundry in disrepair and dirty. No help from KOA cust svc
Jul 24, 2015
Great location and had a great stay, however it was quite dusty.
Jul 24, 2015
WiFi performed poorly and with no cable TV access it was a little disappointing. Overall it was a good stay that we may consider in the future.
Jul 24, 2015
The location is perfect. Wish they would embellish the movie event, could be a destination event with a bit of showmanship. Need help contact me.
Jul 24, 2015
The people at the front desk were not very friendly and the food was extremely over priced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you felt the food was overpriced. It is priced at or below all other local restaurants.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Nice KOA. The service was slow.
Jul 23, 2015
We were quite pleased with the facilities and had great neighbors. We enjoyed the evening campfire.
Jul 23, 2015
Our site was fairly close to where the showing of "Close Encounters...." was being shown, so it was noisy til quite late. Our site had problems w/the sewer hook-up that was given immediate attention.
Jul 22, 2015
Very Clean and well maintained. One of the better KOA's I have camped at. Host's were friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
This KOA was very organized and neatly laid out. The large Pet area was a nice addition. We enjoyed the nightly movie showing. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 22, 2015
Easy pull through sites, pretty level. Close to Devils Tower. Enjoyed the showing of the movie Close Encounters. The food at the cafe is mediocre and needs improvement. Loved the fact that we were able to book a site less than a week in advance of our stay!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Great campground, but a bit expensive.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff very rude
Jul 21, 2015
Great park to stay at when going to see Devils Tower!
Jul 21, 2015
It was wonderfull.
Jul 20, 2015
Great koa enjoyed our stay all yellow shirts pleasent and knowledgeable
Jul 20, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The grounds are clean and there is a lot to do for family and kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. I was surprised at how nice the campground was, easy to get our 40' motorhome and toad into the park, maneuvered, and into the space. The facilities were great, activities in abundance, enjoyed the breakfast at the café. And the view of Devil's Tower right from the park was a huge plus.
Jul 20, 2015
It was clean and organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly people, loved the location. The campground was clean, gift shop had nice inventory that was displayed well. We at in the restaurant and enjoyed the food. Thank you for a good stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our two day stay.
Jul 19, 2015
great spot even at last minute great trees would stay again thanks
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful location but thats where it ends. There was a constant sewer odor and the "potable water" smelled like sulfur. The bathroom door locks were broken. Overall its like many KOAs priced the high and doesnt meet expectations. We used to love KOAs but over the padt few years we have quit staying with them because they are overpriced and dissapointing.
Jul 19, 2015
loved this koa...everything u would want is right there :) Also they really try to have additional activities that no one else offers
Jul 19, 2015
Nice but no laundry soap for washing clothes. We were on an extended trip and was counting on the use of the laundry room. Campground was in a very pretty setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Laundry soap is always available at the kampstore. I am sorry we don't have dispenser in the laundry rooms.
Jul 18, 2015
Our site was nicely shaded, but the ground could have been more level as other sites on other side of us. The laundry facility closest to the office needs to be up dated. The hay ride was enjoyable, but needs to be offered closer to dusk in order to view more wild life. The movie was a nice touch.
Jul 18, 2015
need to clean the shower rooms a little better. A lot of dirt on the floors.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a good time found hosts very helpful and enjoyed the impromptu entertainment.
Jul 18, 2015
The laundry facilities were rundown with just a few machines working. We couldn't use the sewer hookup because it sat slightly up on a bank, higher than our black tank. Our site 69 was badly pitted from RV stabilizers and caused a badly twisted ankle incident.
Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stay!! Beautiful scenery all around and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2015
The camp's location is superb if your goal is to visit the Tower. This stop was one of 22 different stops we made in a 7 week trip.From a customer service perspective it was our worst experience. We dealt with two different couples in the office/store. One couple when we arrived late in the afternoon and one couple next morning. They were older, grumpy and not friendly or helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice KOA. The bathhouses do need updating, but they were clean especially considering it was the 4th of July weekend and not a single spot was empty. They put on a great BBQ, fireworks show and kareoke on the 4th. All staff were very polite and helpful in all occasions.
Jul 17, 2015
Super Nice Area. Can be a bit dusty.
Jul 17, 2015
only stayed one night and it was raining but everything was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Amazing the staff is excellent.the pool and playground was nice. The scenery amazing. The only problem was that the showers weren't that clean.
Jul 16, 2015
we could not have asked for a better location and more beautiful scenery!! As an added bonus, we were here on the 4th of July...and all 6 people in our party agreed that the fireworks show you put on were the best we had each ever witnessed...THEY WERE SPECTACULAR. What an added bonus we had not expected! THANK YOU!
Jul 15, 2015
The sun was hot! Each sight needs a form of shade! If trees can't grow, then build shelters over the tables please.
Jul 15, 2015
Showers were not clean. Wifi was unreliable. Employees were very helpful. Great view of the tower.
Jul 15, 2015
Very convenient to Devils Tower National Monument (right at the entrance.)Great views of the tower from the campground. Check-in staff was very friendly, one stayed after her end of shift time to clear up a backlog of arriving campers. Pool was out of service when we first arrived due to a problem but was back open later that day. It was very cold due to fresh water and heater propane was empty
Jul 15, 2015
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We visited the National Park, but missed the hayride. Kate's Cafe was a BIG plus!
Jul 14, 2015
Return here regularly.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first KOA stay so let me say you sure have set the bar pretty high for others to follow! Great place great stay and great view of the tower! Thanks for a great stay!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals