Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
The kids playground was really nice. That's about it. Not to friendly service and the washrooms are not centralized enough.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very helpfull. Location is awsome
Aug 23, 2015
Sites were level, bathrooms and showers clean. Laundry area and pool well maintained. Community campfire in the evening was fun. Best, campground is at the foot of Devil's Tower. A 10 minute drive puts you at the Tower Visitor Center.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed just for a night... We had the opportunity to take a bath in the pool. Relaxing! Unfortunately the movie did not work.. As the wi-fi... The place is wonderfull!
Aug 22, 2015
This is a great location. Not all the activities listed in the description on the Internet were available.
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding view. Clean park. Friendly people.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean facility. Showers are good but I think mine didn't have functioning ventilation.... Very steamy while trying to get dressed.
Aug 21, 2015
Great locattion. Good facilities
Aug 21, 2015
Great view of the tower.
Aug 21, 2015
One of the nicest KOA settings we've stayed at. Incredible views. I gave it 4 stars because the facilities need updating. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome park personnel. We enjoyed out Dinner, Our stay. Hope others will take advantage of your park.
Aug 20, 2015
The Staff was fantastic; helpful, friendly, patient, and genuinely cared about our stay. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
Too much management is left to Work Campers. During our stay, cafe was so short handed dinners were not derved, cafe closed at 6. Young worker in Gift store not attentive to customers.
Aug 20, 2015
Good location but that's all. Mid August is off season? Unheated pool, restaurant closed, way too little help, poor grocery selection, really beat up showers and toilets. Would not go back.
Aug 19, 2015
Restaurant was closing early so some people were turned away. Hay ride was full. A second ride would be nice.
Aug 19, 2015
Great facilities, super friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
I mean to tell ya them is some nice folks. The place was clean and orderly. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of wildlife. Clean and nice staff. Mens restroom was filthy - poop on the walls and door of stall. Great location at base of Tower. Fun to watch Close Encounters there
Aug 18, 2015
Great view
Aug 18, 2015
Walt Thompson is Awesome. He is a keeper.
Aug 18, 2015
CG is large and expanding (we camped in new section, still under construction) with roomy sites, grassy landscaping and mature trees. Nice pool, no spa, playground, hook-ups vary by section. Roads/sites are gravel. Super camp store with café. Very friendly and helpful staff. What a view! WARNING: no fuel available; nearest diesel is 27 miles in Sundance, WY. Only minimal groceries available.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place. Disappointed we couldn't have our own fire (sites too close) but they had a central pit to use. Showers okay. Dishwashing station was dirty/littered. Should have a waste bin next to it for scraps. Would stay again though!
Aug 17, 2015
Incredible views of Devils Tower!
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic place! KOA is clean,and the staff is extremely professional. I would recommend this campground to anyone. Nicest place I've stayed!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very wide spaces. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want to visit the café be sure to check the hours every time we went they were closed. My suggestion is hire seniors instead of school kids that will work and can be depended on to be there early as well as late. Tell the campers in advance when the movie will not be shown and the café hours.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
way too much money for an overnight stay, movie or no movie, 70 is just out of line
Aug 17, 2015
price was a little high
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
We were very disappointed with stay. We paid over $60 to stay here thinking there would be a restaurant to eat at after a long day of travel, a movie for the kids to watch at night, and a wagon ride to tour Devils Tower. Were denied all things that were advertised. And Wi-Fi was horrible. Very disappointed because I could of stayed at a different for a lower price.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautifullocation. Enjoyed the movie Close Encounters with "tower" in the background.
Aug 16, 2015
Great view, nice facilities except upper level ladies restroom had odor, one stall out of three out of order and one of the remaining leaked badly.
Aug 16, 2015
Person checking us in was "grumpy". Lady with short haircut was great & energetic! KOA didn't recycle! Poor decision. Nice pool.
Aug 16, 2015
Great campground and view of Devils Tower
Aug 15, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Clean, quiet, and a very pleasant stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Clean, newer bathrooms. Restaurant was closed so had to go across the street...way too expensive.
Aug 15, 2015
Was on the road for 5 weeks. One of the best evenings we had. Movie and a hay ride. Very relaxing, people friendly.
Aug 15, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2015
Great location and great amenities. They go above and beyond to keep people happy.
Aug 15, 2015
Great location. Blocks of ice is fabulous. Movie superb idea. Bathrooms clean. Understaffed and had to wait very long to check in/purchase stuff in store.
Aug 14, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Campground is right at the entrance to Devils Tower. Great facilities.
Aug 14, 2015
Great view of the Tower. Very close to park! Very clean and friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2015
Everything thing was great except the WiFi. We only stayed one night and it rained. It could have been a temporary problem or it could have been overloaded. View was amazing. People working friendly. Campground very clean and pleasant.
Aug 14, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained facilities. Outstanding and very inexpensive breakfast available each day.
Aug 14, 2015
Perfect location. Fantastic staff. Hay ride, movie, bon fire with entertainment.
Aug 14, 2015
We loved this campground! Kids couldn't get enough of the playground and the view is second to none. Staff members are wonderful too!
Aug 14, 2015
The sites were not level, nor finished. They did have full hookups, but the lot had no grass and no shade. It was like 95 out. The people who worked in the Snack bar were not friendly at all. We were supposed to stay 4 days but only stayed two nights.
Aug 14, 2015
We were lucky to have been assigned a space with an unobstructed view of Devils Tower ! The receptionists were very friendly!...Thank you for the military discount....proud to have served <><
Aug 13, 2015
Management left close encounters of the third kind blaring over the speakers and left the grounds until 11:30 PM. Their is no emergency contact number on the office to get ahold of them. No appologies in the morning.
Aug 13, 2015
great location and staff were helpfull. Now the bad,I realize it was bike week but there did not seem to me that they were over crouded at all there were plenty of tenting areas unused and a few hook up sitesstill available. There are not nearly enough toilets at this campground to handle even a slow week. six for men and six for women and not all were working. Also they were not cleaned veryoften
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals