Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2013
great view
Aug 23, 2013
The campgrounds were nice, fairly well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi was sparse at best, and cable TV was not available, for these reasons I believe the price was too high.
Aug 23, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful locations and the staff was wonderful. The reason for the low rating is the excessive price, $52 a night with the KOA discount is outrageous. If you want an amazing view of Devils Tower, then this is the place to stay but bring your "Gold Card."
Aug 21, 2013
This used to be one of our favorites. We know of the tragedy that occurred here, and assume this KOA is under new management/ownership. When we checked it, we felt we were a burden. No Verizon service for us to make reservations for future stops, and the office personnel were not willing to make a koa to koa reservation for us. Grounds and facilities were not quite as nice as we remember.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Extend pool hours to10pm. Actually heat pool to at least 88 degrees so both adults and kids can use it for more than 5 min w/o freezing! Do pool work at night, not 8am-noon so it can't be used before the 11:00 checkout! Place covers over top of all building lights to reduce the glare at night & allow us to see the stars! Remove not effective loud bug zapper! Add a hot-tub! Have longer campfire
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Good site. Took hayride and watched movie on the deck.t
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
awsome
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Our stay at Devils Tower was very nice. All of the facilities, such as the showers, laundry and bathrooms were clean. The view of Devils Tower is amazing. Sitting around the campfire is fun,talking to people from different parts of the country. Downside was the internet was weak, no problem for us. No Verizon service, but that was not a problem for us either!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This KOA is really great. The location was so very convenient to Devils Tower!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The spot was perfect. However, due to it being bike week we got charged a higher rate. That does not seem to be fair, since we are not there for bike week but there as a family having a vacation under the tower. Please tell them not to charge extra. I was very disappointed in the rate charged.
Aug 15, 2013
THE LOCATION LITERALLY AT THE BASE OF DEVILS TOWER WAS AWESOME. THE STAFF WAS NICE AND THE FACILITIES ALL IN GOOD ORDER. LOOKING FORWARD TO VISITING AGAIN.
Aug 15, 2013
We loved the location and facilities.
Aug 15, 2013
Love that view! Too bad your restaurant isn't open for breakfast.
Aug 14, 2013
Great gift shop and location
Aug 14, 2013
I would have rated this park higher except for the cost. At $63 a night with no cable TV. I have stayed at much nicer parks that are less costly. There are limited choices in this location. We camped in a motorhome.
Aug 14, 2013
Great location. Good park and good value for the money. Used the pool which was nice however, with an 8 year old, the playground was not quite enough. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Aug 14, 2013
very proffessional staff very pleasent site great showers and camp shop
Aug 14, 2013
Can't be beat for the spectacular view of the Tower. However, bathrooms and shower facilities were not clean and up to par considering the price of daily rate. We understand that people are camping and some may like the camp fire ring, but when staff have been asked not to lite the fire ring because no one in the area was interested in a fire it was lite anyway.
Aug 13, 2013
Large wide pull-thrus that are very level. Three miles from visitor center. So very convenient. WiFi slow but expected. Well kept campground. Cafe needs improving. Out of many items.
Aug 13, 2013
Trees need to be trimed on roadways in a few spots otherwise the camp ground was good. Pool gate is in weird spot. Overall our experience was good.
Aug 13, 2013
Fabulous location without a doubt. Great place for 1 night stopover to visit tower and park but park itself is a bit rustic and extremely limited amenities. No cell or internet service. No food close by and restaurant at campground extremely limited service. People very friendly and again fabulous view.
Aug 12, 2013
Fantastique ambiance with the Movie. That was a fantastic experience. Bravo to koa team.
Aug 12, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice campground! Located at the entrance to the Devil's Tower site. Lots of trees and open-space. Restrooms were clean. Kamp Store was nicely stocked with supplies--opening at 8am seems a bit late for early risers. I would recommend to other Kampers!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
camp site was muddy and had a bag of dog poo in it. View was breath taking though. Bathrooms were clean and the showers too
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Not up to koa standards.
Aug 11, 2013
STAY WAS TOO SHORT. GREAT FACILITY. WELL MANAGED.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Just passing through. Wished we could have stayed longer. Great location
Aug 09, 2013
This is the only campground near Devils Tower! The Scenic part of this KOA is exceptional! The campground itself could be improved, but it is very nice and I would stay here anytime! Great place for a full family!
Aug 09, 2013
roads need deep ruts fixed,laundry room needs painting and a good wipe down and mop. otherwise a very nice campground. space between sites.
Aug 09, 2013
Great Family Adventure!
Aug 08, 2013
Reserved 4-sites together in February. No! No! Sites were not together and terrible, and since there was no management, worker B's did not give a hoot. Terrible ingress/egress, un-trimmed tree limbs scraped our MH, and gravel streets and RV sites were horrible. Wonder how they maintain KOA status? Location you think? Go figure! Fool me once, shame on me. No way you fool me twice, shame on you!
Aug 08, 2013
Wonderful campground. Awesome view of monument. Spacious level campsites, good hook-ups, nice shade trees. Clean restrooms and plenty of showers. Great place to rest for a few days.
Aug 08, 2013
Location GREAT, bathrooms could use more ongoing attention.
Aug 08, 2013
It was a rainy couple of days but we all had fun....we hardly saw our son James he was so busy playing ...good time by all
Aug 07, 2013
Location, location, location. Great shower facility.
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.