Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2014
I downgraded this KOA because it was advertised as having a restaurant but it was closed for the season, in September. The staff was helpful and courteous and there was a great gift shop. However the food selection was very limited. No TV or internet service which was understandable due to the location, but still disappointing. The location was great, in the foothills of Devil's Tower - wow.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Camp ground check was good..staff was very helpful. The camp ground was clean and seemed to be kept up very well. This KOA is at the base of Devils Tower and all sites have some view of the Tower. Also the sites were level and not too close together which is two factors that I, for one, really appreciate. The only negative may be that there is no Wifi and no cable TV or over air reception.
Oct 13, 2014
great campsite
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
the showing of close encounters on a warm fall night with the tower behind the screen was magic for us.
Oct 11, 2014
third times we've stayed in the campground. the view of Devil's Tower is just awesome! Only thing I was disappointed with was it was too late in the season to watch Close Encounters!!!
Oct 10, 2014
Very little happening because it was off season but staying there gave me a great picture of Devils' Tower with the full moon just over it and somewhat to the left as I looked at it.
Oct 05, 2014
No KOA any closer to a National Monument than this one! Spacious grounds and amazing view of Devils Tower
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Wish we had more time there; if we are ever close again, we will stay longer!
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Great spot! Perfect view of the Tower and I was pleased to have access to the river. The store had a couple of items I needed, too, which was convenient. The check in gal was pleasant.
Oct 01, 2014
Very clean and cool location. The office staff is not very friendly but ok. They promote showing "their" movie-Close Encounters... each evening but stick to a strict schedule of dusk (@8:30) to watch it. Dusk is not at 8:30 PM @ end of August. It was past dark already. Anyway, by that time it got rained out. If you promote a movie, arrangements should be made for a cover overhead in case of rain
Oct 01, 2014
Very clean and welcoming
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Really liked the community bonfire. Having the Devil's Tower right next door was a plus for us.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Good layout, could stans some trees at the campsites and the showers could have been cleaner.
Sep 26, 2014
Very nice campground with good location for visiting Devil's Tower. A bit too pricey for the location and amenities, but nice.
Sep 26, 2014
Had a great time. Scenery was excellent. Hosts were very informative and helpful. Enjoyed the movie. Beautiful setting
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
This is an excellent location for a campground. It was clean and had everything that we needed! We were right at the foot of the tower. It couldn't get any better!
Sep 23, 2014
beautiful location. woman in office,sorry no name, ex teacher heading to Tucson KOA after this closes, was the best.very patient and very helpful.give her a raise.i stayed here in the 80s and only gotten better!will be back.
Sep 21, 2014
Beautiful place but no hot water for shower.
Sep 20, 2014
we love the grounds. the people. It was a great stay.
Sep 20, 2014
Helpful & friendly employees, nice campsite with a GREAT view, & nice bathrooms.
Sep 19, 2014
Enjoyed the community campfire. Met folks from PA. The view from the campground was awesome.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
This was our second stay at the Devils Tower KOA Kampground. It was a lot better experience this time. Nice dog run. Very handy place to stay located at the base of Devils Tower. Post card like pictures from the camp.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Nice people. very relaxing and the location is the best. Bonfire & movie are a plus. Definitely would stay again.
Sep 18, 2014
Great campground in a beautiful, quiet place!
Sep 18, 2014
great place,other than constant dog barking all day
Sep 18, 2014
We were disappointed with the Wi-Fi, staff was very helpful when we asked about a tire repair shop. Great views of Devil's Tower!
Sep 18, 2014
View is not everything- showers defnetly need a restauration
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Beautiful site. Great location! Nice staff.
Sep 17, 2014
People were friendly nice and quiet
Sep 17, 2014
Very close to the park so easy access over 2 days. Seeing "Close Encounters" outside after spending time at the monument and seeing it from our campsite was fun. If it is chilly - bring a blanket but don't let it stop you from attending!
Sep 16, 2014
View of the tower is awesome! Host was helpful and friendly
Sep 15, 2014
Our stay was great. This is a very nice clean campground.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great, no complaints!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.