Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Great location and facilities (clean, well maintained). Wifi inadequate - shouldn't even be advertised. Staff was wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice park and the added fun of the hayride and movie was a welcome bonus!
Jul 20, 2016
At entrance to park with great view of Tower.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and we would stay again. Three suggestions: monitor bathrooms more closely for toilet paper supply (2 of 3 stalls in men's room were without paper), add hooks to the gorgeous tile showers you have and/or paint the benches so one can feel they are clean, and have more frequent garbage pickup as the dumpster was overflowing by Sunday night and the wind scattered it.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
No other choice to stay at the tower and they know it! No frills, expensive, dusty, pool was discus tingly dirty, and ice cold. Wi-fi terrible. And yes you get to pay those expensive KOA prices. Great view of tower and I guess that's all you need?????
Jul 19, 2016
Wish we had spent another night as this KOA has all the services.
Jul 19, 2016
Good location, good facilities. You need hooks in your showers.
Jul 19, 2016
For location, you can't beat it! Nice amenities, too!
Jul 19, 2016
In our top 10 KOA's. Friendly, welcoming, easy to talk with and get to know the area. Our site needed some tree trimming in order to use one of the slide outs, but we were only there for the night, so it wasn't much of a problem. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a fantastic stay! We loved how close the site was to the tower, it was quiet and had a lot of family friendly activities!
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff and the sites generous in size. The park's proximity to the Devils Tower is fantastic.
Jul 19, 2016
Really nice stay close to entrance, Quiet camp ground
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
not enough restrooms. the mens room had 2 toilets one was plugged up and no plunger around and the other was out of paper.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the views from this campground and convenience to Devils Tower. Great lay out and ammenities.
Jul 18, 2016
Campground is clean,quiet,peaceful, relaxing, right at the base of the Tower. Bathrooms and showers were clean and well kept. The staff were helpful and very friendly. This was our 1st time camping with a travel trailer. Our overall experience was wonderful.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful site. Friendly and helpful staff. Family friendly. Loved the showing of Close Encounters!
Jul 18, 2016
I loved the views of the tower right from the campsite... AND that I could walk to the tower! The site sees a lot of use, but is in reasonably good working order. The Wifi is sporadic, but not just the campground wifi, my MiFi was the same.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved how close it was to Devil's Tower. Lived the setting. Our son enjoyed the play ground and pool. The staff was very friendly and stores well stocked.
Jul 17, 2016
Very well run campsite. In a perfect location to view Bear Lodge ( Devils Tower)
Jul 17, 2016
Our third time there! Will continue to come back!
Jul 17, 2016
The pool was a little too cold to swim. LOVED the movie!
Jul 17, 2016
Loved the view, loved the amenities and the service! One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice facility. Older showers and no cable drop it to a B+, but I would definitely stay there again!
Jul 17, 2016
The facilities are good. It's right next to Devil's Tower, so it is a beautiful spot. The pull thru site we had was very accessible and just what we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is that they should install some hooks in the shower stalls so you don't have to set your things on the benches (seems like it would be more sanitary).
Jul 17, 2016
Great view, wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place - beautiful view!
Jul 16, 2016
Nice view. Great staff. Café not so good.
Jul 16, 2016
The location is fabulous; directly at the gate to Devil's Tower. The signage was poor when arriving in the dark. The facilities were old and dated but clean. Campsites were not level. BBQ drill was directly at the back of the site, which was right at the end of our camper.
Jul 16, 2016
Staying, literally, at the base of a national monument was awe inspiring. Seeing "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" at the base of Devils Tower was momentous!
Jul 15, 2016
This was a nice campground with a great location. It is literally at the base of Devils Tower. The view is amazing. The Campground sites where level with good utilities and ok WiFi. There is a small restaurant in the campground which had good food although a limited menu. We stayed in a class A motorhome
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful campground! Clean, tree lined camp sites facing Devils Tower. So fun to watch the movie "Close Encounters" as the sun set behind the tower. Would stay again in a heartbeat! Loved the experience and highly recommend!
Jul 15, 2016
Great campground. Perfect location. Sites are huge.
Jul 15, 2016
Great stay for 3 days under Devils Tower!!
Jul 15, 2016
Loved it here 20 years ago, loved it this time. Love the view and ease of getting into the park.
Jul 15, 2016
We were put in a 30 amp spot and we were moved to a spot quickly to service an50 amp RV. Thanks.
Jul 14, 2016
Had a great time in a beautiful site right outside the park.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Good staff and very helpful. Good level sites but they are grVel and grass. No fire pits enjoyed our site
Jul 14, 2016
Very helpful, very clean.....very peaceful and quiet. The view from the KOA is awesome!
Jul 13, 2016
Facilitates were dirty. Pool had living pond bugs in it. Employees were not helpful. We were overcharged from our original agreed amount.
Jul 13, 2016
Mgmt approved wedding reception on Sunday 10 July was loud and disturbing well past 10 pm quiet hours. Music and voices heard past midnight.
Jul 13, 2016
What a wonderful experience we had at the Devils Tower KOA. Easy back-in site and a very smooth set up. The on-site activities were out of this world! Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jul 13, 2016
A beautiful, majestic spot. Loved the prairie dogs and amazing scenery.
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you for the clean restroom & showers. Wifi a little weak!
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice stay! Beautiful view of Devils Tower! Little pricey but well worth the view lots for kids to do!
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful.
Jul 11, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay! Great staff and beautiful location. Clean, family oriented, fun, all inclusive services.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals