Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Office staff were very friendly and informative. The view of Devil's Tower was AWESOME, the park was clean with level sites. It was just terrific to have this marvel of nature so close!
Aug 28, 2015
Cost of camping here was outrageous.
Aug 28, 2015
Very enjoyable...
Aug 28, 2015
What a beautiful campground. We only regret that we didn't plan a longer stay. I made the reservation just two hours before we got there and we were assigned probably the best site with an amazing view of Devils Tower. We will return!
Aug 27, 2015
It was a very nice KOA. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 27, 2015
Awesome stay!! Loved our spot and the hayride. A very nice gentleman in the store across the road opened the ice cream shop and gave us a cone when we came back from the hayride.Beautiful view..I loved it !!!
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice KOA. Loved the people and our campsite was nice and clean. The views of Devils Tower was awesome!
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the view. Great store and cafe. Bathrooms clean showers although clean look dirty.
Aug 26, 2015
Our stay was just fine. The campground and facilities appearance is not among the best, but it was reasonably clean and everything worked just fine. Location is excellent. They had some evening programs such as a movie and campfire with guitar singing.
Aug 26, 2015
Excellent. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 26, 2015
Nice campground with friendly staff! Can't wait to stay again!
Aug 26, 2015
Great stay can't fault this site, we had a great time and it's so close to the Tower we sat outside and had a BBQ looking at a great Sunset. You need to go you won't be disappointed.
Aug 26, 2015
beautiful scene, lovely facilities, great hayride
Aug 26, 2015
In sight 16 had power problem -hi voltage. 134v on 30 amp outlet. Had to use 20 amp at 115v. This cmpgrnd had best wifi capability I have ever found in cmpgrnd.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and enjoyed the movie close encounter of the third kind!! Heated pool was very refreshing but the views of Devils Tower was spectacular and was num one reason to staying!!
Aug 24, 2015
One night. Great camp ground, friendly staff...
Aug 24, 2015
The campground is awesome. It's clean, quiet, and beautiful. Some of the inside staff could be a little friendlier.
Aug 24, 2015
Awesome !!!!!!
Aug 24, 2015
No hot tub but otherwise great
Aug 24, 2015
Nice place. Clean and well set up. Our only problem was the barking dogs in the sites nearby. But it stopped at night. Would suggest you get a bigger screen for movie night...close encounters kind of lises it when the screen is that small.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
One of one of the best koA we stayed at really like the view and has in that great water pressure campgrounds were excellent customer service was great could not ask for anymore sure did miss your big screen to watch Close Encounters of the Third Kind last time we were there that you had a movie theater screen
Aug 23, 2015
Great sight straight from our RV
Aug 23, 2015
The kids playground was really nice. That's about it. Not to friendly service and the washrooms are not centralized enough.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and the staff is very helpfull. Location is awsome
Aug 23, 2015
Sites were level, bathrooms and showers clean. Laundry area and pool well maintained. Community campfire in the evening was fun. Best, campground is at the foot of Devil's Tower. A 10 minute drive puts you at the Tower Visitor Center.
Aug 23, 2015
We stayed just for a night... We had the opportunity to take a bath in the pool. Relaxing! Unfortunately the movie did not work.. As the wi-fi... The place is wonderfull!
Aug 22, 2015
This is a great location. Not all the activities listed in the description on the Internet were available.
Aug 22, 2015
Outstanding view. Clean park. Friendly people.
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean facility. Showers are good but I think mine didn't have functioning ventilation.... Very steamy while trying to get dressed.
Aug 21, 2015
Great locattion. Good facilities
Aug 21, 2015
Great view of the tower.
Aug 21, 2015
One of the nicest KOA settings we've stayed at. Incredible views. I gave it 4 stars because the facilities need updating. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome park personnel. We enjoyed out Dinner, Our stay. Hope others will take advantage of your park.
Aug 20, 2015
The Staff was fantastic; helpful, friendly, patient, and genuinely cared about our stay. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
Too much management is left to Work Campers. During our stay, cafe was so short handed dinners were not derved, cafe closed at 6. Young worker in Gift store not attentive to customers.
Aug 20, 2015
Good location but that's all. Mid August is off season? Unheated pool, restaurant closed, way too little help, poor grocery selection, really beat up showers and toilets. Would not go back.
Aug 19, 2015
Restaurant was closing early so some people were turned away. Hay ride was full. A second ride would be nice.
Aug 19, 2015
Great facilities, super friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2015
I mean to tell ya them is some nice folks. The place was clean and orderly. Loved it.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots of wildlife. Clean and nice staff. Mens restroom was filthy - poop on the walls and door of stall. Great location at base of Tower. Fun to watch Close Encounters there
Aug 18, 2015
Great view
Aug 18, 2015
Walt Thompson is Awesome. He is a keeper.
Aug 18, 2015
CG is large and expanding (we camped in new section, still under construction) with roomy sites, grassy landscaping and mature trees. Nice pool, no spa, playground, hook-ups vary by section. Roads/sites are gravel. Super camp store with café. Very friendly and helpful staff. What a view! WARNING: no fuel available; nearest diesel is 27 miles in Sundance, WY. Only minimal groceries available.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place. Disappointed we couldn't have our own fire (sites too close) but they had a central pit to use. Showers okay. Dishwashing station was dirty/littered. Should have a waste bin next to it for scraps. Would stay again though!
Aug 17, 2015
Incredible views of Devils Tower!
Aug 17, 2015
Fantastic place! KOA is clean,and the staff is extremely professional. I would recommend this campground to anyone. Nicest place I've stayed!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very wide spaces. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If you want to visit the café be sure to check the hours every time we went they were closed. My suggestion is hire seniors instead of school kids that will work and can be depended on to be there early as well as late. Tell the campers in advance when the movie will not be shown and the café hours.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
way too much money for an overnight stay, movie or no movie, 70 is just out of line
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.