Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
This is obviously the place to be if you want to see Devils Tower. Otherwise, i would never come back. The entry driveway is congested and confusing, with no signs except those telling us not to park along the fence. Where does one park to check in? Then we were given a map but no escort, and again, no signs along the way showing where particular sites are located.
Aug 20, 2017
Park was beautiful. Showers immaculate. Restaurant had good food and service and view of Devil's Tower was fabulous. Liked the hayride and showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind.
Aug 20, 2017
Bad management.
Aug 20, 2017
great place to stay, but bring a long sewer hose.
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly reception and we loved the fact that we could watch 'Close Encounters of the third Kind' at night. Seeing the buffalo's and longhorns near the Trade Post was the icing on the cake. Perfect!
Aug 20, 2017
Have only one suggestion, you should provide an escort service to the camp sites. This suggestion is based on the number of campers we watched go around the campground more than once trying to find their camp site creating a good amount of dust as they went.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA. Loved the location, friendly, helpful staff. Our site had a gorgeous view of the tower.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Cleanest and nicest showers I have seen.
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the convenience to Devil's Tower. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 18, 2017
Devils Tower KOA is the finest KOA we have stayed in to date! Large spaces, beautiful grounds, good bathrooms and showers, friendly and helpful staff, and what a view - Devils Tower right out our front door!
Aug 17, 2017
We liked the campsite and enjoyed the view, but we found it to be the most expensive campsite we have ever been to and will probably never come back.
Aug 16, 2017
What a great campground! The staff was very friendly and everything you could need was within a very short walking distance. And talk about a room with a view!!!! Wow! We couldn't have asked for a better location, or accommodations!
Aug 16, 2017
Views amazing! Kids loved bicycles, playground, and community fire pit. Proximity to devils tower hikes ideal. Site did not have grill but shared with neighbor. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of amenities. Wonderful views of Devils Tower.
Aug 15, 2017
Great location with a great view of the tower just outside our trailer. And the showers were unbelievable. My home doesn't have as nice a shower as did the campground. Would definitely stay there again and invite my friends to also do so!
Aug 15, 2017
Les toilettes et les douches sont les plus propres que j'ai vues en 20 ans de camping!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great views! Excellent location! Nice staff!
Aug 15, 2017
About $10 to $15 too high when you are not using all the wonderful amenities... but otherwise clean and good spaced sites.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent! Clean bath houses, friendly, courteous staff, beautiful set up.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
TO STAY AT THE PARK AT NIGHT WAS THE BEST TREAT. THE AMOUNT OF STARS THAT YOU COULD SEE WAS AMAZING.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground was very nice. The scenery is beautiful. The campground is very neat.
Aug 14, 2017
Great location, but site contained a small grill and stuff left by a previous occupant; it needed to be cleaned up. Staff were terrific!
Aug 14, 2017
Great facilities - and the Movie was cool too
Aug 14, 2017
Great location. Large sites. Nice stores. Friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great place we will be back
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Liked the view of Devils Tower from the camper. Would like to have a fire ring on the camp site.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice little campground directly outside Devil's Tower monument in WY. Excellent location, nice small heated pool, nice playground and easy pull thru spots. Recommend NOT coming here (or anywhere nearby) during Sturgis - otherwise very nice.
Aug 13, 2017
Great view clean and nice place not real friendly staff no tv if you don't have satellite dish wifi not good
Aug 13, 2017
It was amazing, Bunny, one of the ladies that worked at the check in for the RV's had a wealth of knowledge on the tower, really enjoyed talking to her. There aren't enough words to explain how wonderful our visit to the tower was. Pamela Matteson
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent location at the entrance to Devil's Tower,WY. Ask for a site with a view of the Tower.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms nice and clean. Grounds well kept. Really enjoyed seeing "Close Encounters" . That was the clincher for us to stay there
Aug 12, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Amazing location right next to Devils Tower. The view from our camper was amazing. Good faculty with a nice restaurant, shop, and ice cream shop. Great showers with lots of room in them.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice and clean and beautiful.
Aug 12, 2017
way over priced. grass site no sewer no cable no service on arrival. Young girl running around on golf cart but not interested in helping to your site. Location is great but I would stay 30 mile away just to avoid this KOA
Aug 12, 2017
Great view if Devils Tower from this beautiful KOA.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice park right by Devils Tower,which we hiked to and all around. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2017
Check-in was easy and fast (even in the middle of Bike Week, Sturgis). Great views from anywhere in the park. park roads are a little narrow and awkward to drive but that is small potatoes since you are right outside the gate to the National Monument. Did not have a meal or use the pool. Nice stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Thumbs up only because of the close proximity to Devils Tower. There was no hay ride because the tractor was in need of repair yet you saw a tractor running up and down the road? The movie Close Encounters was nice other than the spot light from the building showed in the screen. Nice handicap assessable entrance to view the movie but they parked a campground trailor there blocking the entrance.
Aug 11, 2017
It was a great location for visiting Devils tower. I loved the close Encounters movie outside. It made it it great. The kids loved renting the tricycles. I do wish the pool was heated though.
Aug 10, 2017
This is an excellent KOA campground and the only thing we missed was Cable TV- for the news. Keep up the good work. WHAT A FANTASTIC LOCATION!!!!
Aug 10, 2017
Best koa ever. Thanks for a beautiful view of the tower when we woke up. One of the Best spots on the grounds I'm sure. Cowan and great showers. Nice friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals