Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Nice campground in a great location. Both sites we had though we littered with cigarette Butta and someone's dirty shirt. Would have been nice if had been cleaned before we arrived.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonder full
Jul 26, 2016
The cleaniest KOA we´ve been to (we have been on a roadtrip for a month, so are able to compare with a bunch of them). Great service and site.
Jul 26, 2016
No cable TV was a disappointment. Cool movie each night.
Jul 26, 2016
Staff was helpful getting us a nicer spot for our stay and also helped find another spot when we had an issue with our camper that we were unable to address in the current spot. Awesome location
Jul 26, 2016
well maintained and pleasant people
Jul 25, 2016
I found it odd that they do not honor the KOA member discount and asked for money when we got there.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice location, sites ok. NOT management fault at all but dog poop all over the place. We travel with two big dogs, always pick up after them. Apparently many people staying here do not, too bad
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly, as close as you can get to camping next to the Devils Tower. Magnificent Creation!
Jul 25, 2016
The burn ban was a huge bummer as we had planned to cook our meals with a fire or to use a charcoal grill, which was also not allowed. There were also problems with the bathroom and one of the major restrooms was closed during our stay. While some staff were friendly, others were not.
Jul 25, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 25, 2016
great
Jul 25, 2016
View of Tower was great. Deer in campground was added surprise. Washrooms in need of renovation and they need more based on what we saw. We used the KOA as base for Black Hills activities.
Jul 25, 2016
The hosts were accommodating for us and the sites with the tower views were amazing. It was a great experience to stay at the campground. Make sure you take the hay ride and watch CE3 with the tower in the background!
Jul 25, 2016
Liked it
Jul 24, 2016
Charged an extra 12.00 on a prepaid reservation :/ Movie wasn't playing due to a private party :/ Great views! Overnite stay.
Jul 24, 2016
The bathrooms did not work. One bathroom available with one stall due to septic issues. The one working bathroom was clogged up half the time too. We paid a lot of money to pee outside. I want my money back.
Jul 24, 2016
Thanks
Jul 24, 2016
We were parked in the full hookup parking area. All services worked. We could have used a few trees for shade as it was in the 90's.
Jul 23, 2016
Perfect spot at the base of Devils Tower!
Jul 23, 2016
Loved the hay ride. Good destination campground. Beautiful.
Jul 23, 2016
Special place, special campground Been here several times and we're never disappointed .
Jul 23, 2016
It was great. Very helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Stayed here for 2 days while out to see devils tower. It was the perfect place for just that or passing through. Quiet and peaceful with an incredible view of the tower. The pool was quite cloudy but still served its purpose. Friendly staff. For us 2 days was just right here. I wouldn't spend the money on the hayride again. Not what we had hoped for. Just about an hour ride through a hilly field.
Jul 23, 2016
The view was out standing and right at the entrance to the park.
Jul 22, 2016
Very hot so wanted to use the pool, and it was so dirty and cloudy! You couldn't see the bottom or kids if the went down to the bottom! Great views of Devils Tower from the campground.
Jul 22, 2016
It was very nice. Showing of the movie, Close Encounters of theThird Kind, outside in the shadow of Devils Tower was awesome. The staff was very helpful . A perfect place to stay when going to Devils Tower.
Jul 22, 2016
Convenient. Needs better entry signage coming in off the highway to prevent having to get back on the highway to go to your site.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Great spot right at the park entrance. get a spot in the trees! its hot! Pool looked like it could use some work
Jul 22, 2016
Great place to camp & spectacular view of Devils tower!!
Jul 22, 2016
Location, Location, Location! We were just outside the Devil's Tower National Monument entry gate. Our camp sight had incredible views of the Tower. At night under a full moon you could see the climbers edging up the Tower. They have so much to do at the KOA including a hayride, movie night, pool, playground, and much more. We are very happy we chose it for our first time visit.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place to stay with fun activities going on. Kids loved it!
Jul 21, 2016
Great location and facilities (clean, well maintained). Wifi inadequate - shouldn't even be advertised. Staff was wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice park and the added fun of the hayride and movie was a welcome bonus!
Jul 20, 2016
At entrance to park with great view of Tower.
Jul 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff and we would stay again. Three suggestions: monitor bathrooms more closely for toilet paper supply (2 of 3 stalls in men's room were without paper), add hooks to the gorgeous tile showers you have and/or paint the benches so one can feel they are clean, and have more frequent garbage pickup as the dumpster was overflowing by Sunday night and the wind scattered it.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
No other choice to stay at the tower and they know it! No frills, expensive, dusty, pool was discus tingly dirty, and ice cold. Wi-fi terrible. And yes you get to pay those expensive KOA prices. Great view of tower and I guess that's all you need?????
Jul 19, 2016
Wish we had spent another night as this KOA has all the services.
Jul 19, 2016
Good location, good facilities. You need hooks in your showers.
Jul 19, 2016
For location, you can't beat it! Nice amenities, too!
Jul 19, 2016
In our top 10 KOA's. Friendly, welcoming, easy to talk with and get to know the area. Our site needed some tree trimming in order to use one of the slide outs, but we were only there for the night, so it wasn't much of a problem. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
This was a fantastic stay! We loved how close the site was to the tower, it was quiet and had a lot of family friendly activities!
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff and the sites generous in size. The park's proximity to the Devils Tower is fantastic.
Jul 19, 2016
Really nice stay close to entrance, Quiet camp ground
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
not enough restrooms. the mens room had 2 toilets one was plugged up and no plunger around and the other was out of paper.
Jul 18, 2016
Loved the views from this campground and convenience to Devils Tower. Great lay out and ammenities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals