Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
As far as I know this is the only campground in the area so the choices are very limited. I try to stay at KOAs in my travels as I like that I know what to expect from them. I would say this is my least favorite KOA. The desk staff was was very helpful and friendly. The grounds staff were ok. I did not care for my site. This is most likely just me more than the campground.
Jul 28, 2014
The KOA site is spectacular with Devil's Tower being viewable from almost every site. Our cabin wasn't ready by 1:00, so that is why we didn't give it a 5 star rating.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff does a great job keeping things clean and welcoming.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
playground for our granchild to play at and swimming pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Two ays with a light out in one of the showers. Had up to six waiting and one that couldn't be used. Cleaning crew should have taken care of. Couldn't watch movie as advertised but understand it was storm damage. Overall was a good experience.
Jul 28, 2014
spent 2 night and we were in the rustic cabins.they were very clean and pleasant. We would return. the bathrooms were a little disappointing but "do-able"
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Convenient location right outside the entrance to Devils Tower.
Jul 26, 2014
Clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Nice sized sites with great view of Devils Tower.
Jul 26, 2014
Great location. WiFi needs to be improved
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely fantastic location! The view of the Tower in the background was just wonderful. I loved the fact that we could choose wherever we wanted to pitch out tent. Just one complaint - there are no mirrors in the bathrooms!
Jul 26, 2014
They were more than happy to move my site when I requested a quieter spot. I was only able to stay one night and wish it could have been longer!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Wonderful view and great campground. It would be great to have mirrors and tp dispensers in bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2014
Loved this campground.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
A great spot - right under the Devil's Tower - what a view!
Jul 24, 2014
Great place to stay, beautiful camp ground very clean well taken care of staff very friendly. Thank you
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Outstanding in every way..
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
When a late summer thunder storm rolls through camp, all other places I've stayed have had people go around to check and make sure everyone was ok. You didn't. Us campers, not employees, turned off your sprinklers that were turned upside down. Other campers had to go into your store to purchase duct tape to fix broken tent poles. Shameful.
Jul 23, 2014
I love the fact that we are able to pick our own site. I like the fact that it is not over crowded. The only thing they need to work on is the bathroom in the back could have been cleaner!
Jul 23, 2014
Enjoyed the whole Devils Tower experience- loved the grassy campsite. No mirrors in restrooms :-(
Jul 23, 2014
perfect location.
Jul 23, 2014
Loved it, great KOA, I would stay again and have already told other people about it. We loved the movie they play at night, what a great touch, the family loved it.
Jul 23, 2014
One of the good ones, I only wish that all the camp sites would face Devils Tower, what a view to wake up to. Thanks Mike
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Bathrooms are very poor. Vehicle speeds through campground not controlled or enforced. The location is the only thing that keeps this KOA alive.
Jul 22, 2014
We spent our time at your KOA attending a family reunion nearby. Loved walking around Devil's Tower and your campground was quiet, clean, and helpful in every way.
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful view every morning, great opportunities for entertainment, great gift store with necessities available. Restaurant was very good. Loved it!
Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful location. Sites roomy and well maintained.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Dirty, aging bathroom. The "big" movie night was poorly done, need a better system and a person to stay with the movie and run it for the guests. The pool was a gong show, the "rules" being broken so badly ie. running, jumping, smoking etc. Not enjoyable. Beautiful view of the tower. Nice store. Camp K-9 far and displaced from the campground.
Jul 21, 2014
I've been going to this campground for several years, now and it has fallen into a poor state. The bath and toilet facilities are horrible. Noone cleaned them during the whole time I was there.
Jul 21, 2014
Workers were very polite and helpful. The cabin was clean as were the grounds, but this place does need some tlc. First, buy out the farm that's next door to eliminate the fly problem. They were all over in the cafe, landing on food, etc. Gross. Lastly, invest in real wifi, not something that can only support 5 campers at a time. You have a great location, leverage it, don't just 'make do'.
Jul 21, 2014
Placement of dumpsters creates fly problem.
Jul 21, 2014
Very quite and great grounds
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place to camp to see Devils Tower.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Campground was well-kept and clean.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean facility, friendly staff. Fabulous location, could see Davils Tower from our window! Dramatic thunderstorm the night we were there! Or was it aliens?
Jul 20, 2014
The staff was pretty good some a little rough around the edges but good. Tip: Finish your restroom renovations BEFORE your busy season. Tip 2: Treat for ANTS for goodness sake. Great location though and wed come back.
Jul 20, 2014
I stayed in a 5th wheel. The view of devils tower is amazing. The site was nice a spacious. They have a fenced in dog walk, nice gift shop and had a great breakfast at the restaurant. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 20, 2014
I found it to be a pleasant stay.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The cabins were clean, but in need of repair. The bathrooms back by the cabins are in deep need of help. A simple thing like soap and paper towel dispenser would help. There was also a leak under the women's bathroom sinks and it was clear that staff was aware because of the 5 gallon bucket. You could not beat the view though.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.