Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Perfect setting with view of the tower, large spaces, clean,expansive green, well maintained lawns. Wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jun 25, 2017
Nice. Prefer a little more space but overall we enjoyed
Jun 25, 2017
Excellent place to stay while hiking and biking around the tower. Easy in and easy out. Quiet at night and friendly staff makes it a soild pick for us. We will stay again
Jun 25, 2017
everything was very nice. Would have liked to see some horseback riding or more activities.
Jun 25, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Cabins are great! Grounds are well kept. A bit tricky to navigate in the dark.
Jun 25, 2017
Peaceful and quiet. the staff was VERY helpful
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and love the movie and just the proximity to devils tower. The only suggestion would be to have a shelf or plastic seating for the showers so that you have something to put your clothes on
Jun 25, 2017
This is the nicest KOA. The showers - omg! Stalls were beautifully tiled and there was great water pressure, and hot water! Friendly staff, clean grounds and a great atmosphere. Loved watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind the night of my stay. Thanks for a wonderful stay - will be back again soon!
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful grounds and some sites have a view of devils tower. The movie was great being outside. What could be better; I wish they had all dryers in operating order in the lsundry. Laundry took a long time. And they had one of three bathroom stalls closed.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground with great views!
Jun 24, 2017
Great people great service... Awesome view
Jun 24, 2017
Two nights with a great view of the Tower. Everyone was very HELPFUL and FRIENDLY. Will stay again.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
Being at the base of the Tower was an incredible experience. The KOA staff was very friendly and the restaurant was the best (only) around. :)
Jun 23, 2017
We had a great stay. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2017
Perfect placement, great staff.
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay - the food - the ice cream - the camp fires - the friendly welcome. It would have been nice to have seats in the showers. If we'd known about the National Park campground just down the road we may well have gone there.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Fabulous location and facility!!!
Jun 22, 2017
Fantastic
Jun 21, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Downside was the bathrooms. One location is being renovated so it was closed forcing the entire campground to use one of the two available bathrooms. Needless to say it was less than clean a good part of the time and always busy...
Jun 21, 2017
Great location and the tent site was great also.
Jun 21, 2017
excellent customer service. Extra activities at the campground. Loved the "hay ride." Watching Close Encounters under the stars was cool!
Jun 21, 2017
Book the wrong day and they were able to swap days when we arrived. Thankfully we didn't have to pay for both nights, only the one we stayed. Nice campground.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome campground and location and staff. Will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome view right from the lot!
Jun 21, 2017
Clean, nice cafe and camp store. Perfect location to the tower.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground but it would have been nice to know we didn't have a fire ring for a fire. The sign at the office said we needed 5 for the hayride but when we showed up to go with 5 we were told we needed 6. Managed to get someone else but this was false advertising. The hayride was great
Jun 20, 2017
Gorgeous! Loved everything about it!!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Wow! Everything about it was great! Nice clean showers, nice laundry room, great outdoor movie and the most spectacular view of Devils Tower.
Jun 20, 2017
Location location location. Our tent site sat below the tower and the view was amazing. Many is not all of the site appear to have a very similar view, if there isn't a tree in the site. Very happy. Loved it here
Jun 20, 2017
Need additional restrooms closer to cabins.
Jun 20, 2017
Bathrooms far away from some sites and insufficient. At some points only one stall available for men in all campground. Similarly only five showers available for all guests. Should have found better ways to handle the remodeling project of bathrooms. Otherwise a lovely koa. Movie night delightful. Great places for fireplaces and playing ball.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground and good selection in the store and the cafe was good.
Jun 20, 2017
I was slightly disappointed in the cleanliness of the campground. Trash cans were full no matter the time of day. Toilet paper in the women's bathroom was out first thing in the morning.
Jun 20, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower from the campgrounds, friendly check in, easy process
Jun 20, 2017
When we realized tent site didnt have power, upgraded to premium site, but found those sites were crammed, had NO view of Devils Tower & no fire pit, so changed back. We were really looking forward to movie but screen was much smaller than we had imagined. Small pool too. Beautiful spot but otherwise not impressed by our 1st KOA experience compared to our 4 cheaper stays that week.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful campground! Great view of the tower! Very friendly staff
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Well maintained, clean and quiet although pricey.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, well run and you can't get any closer to the park without being inside of it. Loved waking up each morning to the view of Devils Tower!
Jun 19, 2017
the staff was very friendly. The campground was very clean period would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2017
Have stayed before and would again!
Jun 19, 2017
The location was excellent; just outside the Monument with an excellent view of Devil's Tower. The sprinklers did limit where we could position our tent. Also, there was quite a line up of people at the showers. They were clean, though. Food was overpriced for what you got.
Jun 19, 2017
One of the best KOA's around
Jun 19, 2017
We're not regular KOA campers but were glad this one was available as our first choice of camp sites didn't work out. We had a problem with our camper that the staff was very helpful with. Overall a pleasant facility but a fire ring in the campsite for a campfire would have been nice.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a fantastic time. Everybody so kind and friendly. And the view was out of this world
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals