Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
We had an awesome experience!!
Jul 25, 2015
Great staff. Nice facility and fun activities.
Jul 25, 2015
This an above average KOA with excellent workers. The only reason i could not give 5 stars is that I am a tent camper and there is no pavillion or gameroom / computer room to allow relaxation out of the weather and charging of phone or laptop
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome Campground, fantastic staff and great views! Hope to come back again sometime soon!
Jul 21, 2015
The Devils Tower KOA is very nice and we had a good stay except for two things. The first thing was the bathrooms. There were not enough, especially when one building was out of order. The amount of time they are closed for cleaning is too long and the number of showers out of order was ridiculous. We went to the National Monument for most of our bathroom needs. Also,the lawn mowing was awful.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the shower locations did not have hot water. This is a very nice KOA with activities and plenty of room.
Jul 21, 2015
Restroom cleanliness was a bit lacking. Not a fancy campground, but camping at the base of the "tower" is very cool!!
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was superduper friendly when we checked in. The layout was great, and the view of Devils Tower from our campsite was amazing. Great shower facilities. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2015
Terrific location at the base of the Devils Tower National Monument Entrance. Everything was clean and the surroundings were magnificent.
Jul 21, 2015
Great KOA to spend time at Devils Tower!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great visit to the Nat. Park & 3 nights at their KOA was very comfortable
Jul 20, 2015
We got there at 8pm. Pool closed at 9pm(thought this was a little early for summer in July). Stayed in the tent area. It was noisy. Boy Scout group got there late and decided to eat at 10pm. The boys were fine but the leaders were loud. It was hard to get to sleep due to the smoke from their campfire. Late arrivers used their car headlights to set up their tents. Lights shined in our tent 20 min.
Jul 20, 2015
Showers at rear of property need to be upgraded and temperature of water raised. Septic needs work as it stinks right in camping area!
Jul 19, 2015
Our tent site was nice, good facilities, friendly staff. I like the idea of the movie but to loud and to late when not attending. A little to loud overall.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and well-maintained. The view of Devils Tower was perfect!
Jul 18, 2015
This was another great night. I've been at Devils Tower KOA before and knew I'd have a good stay.
Jul 16, 2015
we had a nice time.... tent camping sites were very pretty.
Jul 16, 2015
We loved staying at this KOA. All of the staff were super friendly. The hay ride was amazing. Ample bathroom/shower facilities. The view of Devils tower is by far the most exciting! The didn't even charge us extra for the rain and lightning storm! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent location and very close to NFS
Jul 14, 2015
I made a reservation online and apparently they don't take reservations so I had to pay twice. Beautiful place though!
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to camp. Awesome view/scenery. Very nice lawns to setup tents. Friendly staff. The only complaint was the showers at 7:30 pm took almost 5 minutes to get warm and only stayed warm. I give this place an A.
Jul 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA site. We began tent camping this year and have only camped about 8 times. Having the extra activities (added to a unique experience camping) We thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks, karaoke, and cafe. The showers and restrooms were clean. You could tell the owners took pride in their facility. Thank you for a great experience!
Jul 11, 2015
Great grass area for tents, I like picking my own spot, another bathroom building is needed, great view, close as can be to D.T., great store, friendly staff, so disappointed pool was not open.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
My family and I had such a great time at the Devils Tower KOA. My kids enjoyed watching for the first time Close Encounters of the Third Kind under the monument. Remembering the first time I saw the film 20 years ago, I was in all again as we toured the Devils Tower monument. My family and I cannot wait to come back.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time, the people and grounds were most enjoyable. The July 4 festivities were an unexpected surprise. We loved it all!!!
Jul 09, 2015
This has been one of my favorite places to stay for many years. I always enjoy tenting here. The facilities are good and I like how the showers are designed (individual doors). The only negative comment is that the old man working the front desk in the morning needs to learn some manners. If you can't be civil to people, you need to find another job.
Jul 07, 2015
Very accomadating hosts. We were able to upgrade to a better site with no problem. Loved our time there!
Jul 07, 2015
Exceptionally competent, efficient, and friendly people at the reservations office. Mary was wonderful!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay, it was very peaceful and clean. The entire family had a great time and we are already planning for next year to stay there again.
Jul 06, 2015
Do NOT rename the tower! Everyone will ignore it anyways. Perfect vacation!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay.Liked them working with special rates for Boy Scouts. Have stayed before & will stay again.
Jul 04, 2015
So glad we stayed anf learned the history of Vb the origin of this KOA. Watch the nightly movie.
Jul 03, 2015
great campgrounds. Lovely grass and plenty of trees
Jul 03, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
WONDERFUL location! We enjoyed the fantastic views and wonderful grounds.
Jun 29, 2015
Great space just outside devils tower.
Jun 28, 2015
The location is amazing, and this is one of the cleanest campgrounds i have been to.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice peaceful campground. Not too big and commercial. Kids had fun
Jun 27, 2015
The ground were nice. The staff was very nice. The bathrooms were clean but in need of some repair. No towel holders in one of the men's bathrooms and the stall walls were coming off the wall and stall doors would not lock shut.
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful view
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We weren't expecting to be able to see the Tower from our tents, but alas, we could! Great campground. Very clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Would have given it 5 stars, but the WIFI barely worked. The showers were in need of a good scrub. The camping spot was great,the park was clean,the view of Devils Tower was amazing! The restaurant's cook was inexperienced. Ordered medium ribeye & sirloin, and received extremely well done expensive steaks! Tip: Hire a cook that knows what they're doing, please.
Jun 23, 2015
Awesome view of Devils Tower from the tent area. Friendly staff, just wish that the Close Encounters chime didn't run all night.
Jun 23, 2015
The only fault was that there did not seem to be enough restrooms for the size of the park,otherwise all was very good
Jun 16, 2015
Great view/location. Bathrooms unusable in morning because all toilets backed-up.
Jun 15, 2015
1. multiple sites did not allow campfires. They had communal firepits instead. 2. lots of groundwork and construction being done during our stay which diminished the enjoyment 3. Heating issues made pool unreasonably cold 4. Nightly screening of "Close Encounters" was not outside in view of the Tower, but inside on a TV
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.