Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very close to the monument, and the campground had a decent view of devil's tower.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Amazing view of the environment, friendly staff, cool store, clean campground, and overall a nice stay.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Our camp site was fantastic. Great views of Devil's Tower. Close Encounters movie not as good -- speakers broken, small TV, loud restaurant fan in the background.
Aug 18, 2014
Only one washer worked, no dryers or pop machines. Bathrooms not updated. Little shade in tent area. Few fire grates. Restaurant closed unexpectedly for rest of the day. Staff was polite. Nightly showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind was enjoyable. Nice location, very close to Devil's Tower.
Aug 17, 2014
It is a great place to stay and the view is awsome
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the open tenting area. So many other campgrounds cram tents into ridiculously small spaces. Shame we couldn't watch the movie due to technical issues! Kids thought the pool was freezing but other than that a great stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Although the location was great, I found a some things not so great. Showers could have been cleaner,laundry had no working machines, no paper towels or air dryers in restrooms. Also the viewing of Close Encounters was unexceptable, volumn was to low and with the vent from the kitchen going you couldn't hear the first 30 minutes of it. Went to buy ice and they were out.
Aug 14, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and have always had a wonderful time. We brought friends with us who also enjoyed their stay, thank you
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time and a very pleasent stay!!!!
Aug 13, 2014
An awesome campground that cares about their maintenance and customer service.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
There was standing water all over the bathroom floor- gross. The check-in staff is very helpful and the site is ideal for views of the tower. Food and service is great at the cafe .
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed here many times and it just keeps getting better each time.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Internet service could be better.
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms were unsanitary. Rear property bathroom had a 5 gal bucket under a sink leak that overflowed, making the use of electric dryer unsafe. Many bugs in showers. A true disappointment after the KOA Bozeman which was our 1st KOA and the reason we stayed at Devils Tower KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
The reception staff were excellent,the amenities buildings are run down and poorly maintained.Cold showers one night ,not enough hooks in the showers,toilet areas not cleaned properly . Substandard ! Cafe,the cook is not a cook!
Aug 10, 2014
This site is wonderful and in a beautiful location with a great view of Devil's Tower. Our kids loved the pool and movie. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars is that the wireless access was very spotty and slow when we were able to access it.
Aug 09, 2014
Bathroom and shower were dirty. Shower didn't work well, there was very little water streaming out. The hot water ran out in the middle of my shower. Our tent site was an open field and there were few tables or fire pits there. This was the worst KOA we've stayed in so far.
Aug 09, 2014
The women 's room had a leak with bucket under sink which was full and just overflowed all night leaving pools of water everywhere. Also in tenting area you could smell sewage.
Aug 08, 2014
The stay was great. The campsite was beautiful, and the staff were helpful and professional. The bathroom we used (near tent area) was a mess and needs to be finished/repaired. Other than that, we loved it!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA. It exceeded my expectations. My family enjoyed the pool and play ground and my husband and I enjoyed the convenience of the store and restaurant.
Aug 06, 2014
Great location! The Tower is right there! Only problem was the water went out and no one could clean up or shower. Bathrooms were fairly clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Don't think you could beat this location for camping. View was breathtaking! Warning we did get eaten alive by insects and showers were not in the best condition, but it's camping so who needs luxury? There were showers you could pay for so they were probably better.
Aug 04, 2014
The tent sites are beautiful. I was very disappointed in the wi-fi. Hope you can improve that service!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Great--actually, fantastic--location, right at the entrance to the monument. The biggest downside was that the campground was kind of noisy: Quiet hours were not well-enforced, and noisy sprinklers were left on in the tent area overnight.
Aug 03, 2014
Pros: Awesome location, tent site clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful. Cons: Washrooms and showers not very clean. Doors need automatic closers to keep bugs, moths etc. out. Dishwashing sink was disgustingly dirty. The nightly showing of Close Encounters was a disappointment. Small TV screen and the sound was almost inaudible.
Aug 03, 2014
Great location!
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Koa facilities were very poorly maintained badly decorated toilet block and dirty paint stained washing up sinks. Film was shown late and then on such a small screen that it was impossible to hear. Pity as the location was great.
Jul 28, 2014
The staff does a great job keeping things clean and welcoming.
Jul 26, 2014
Absolutely fantastic location! The view of the Tower in the background was just wonderful. I loved the fact that we could choose wherever we wanted to pitch out tent. Just one complaint - there are no mirrors in the bathrooms!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
When a late summer thunder storm rolls through camp, all other places I've stayed have had people go around to check and make sure everyone was ok. You didn't. Us campers, not employees, turned off your sprinklers that were turned upside down. Other campers had to go into your store to purchase duct tape to fix broken tent poles. Shameful.
Jul 23, 2014
I love the fact that we are able to pick our own site. I like the fact that it is not over crowded. The only thing they need to work on is the bathroom in the back could have been cleaner!
Jul 23, 2014
Enjoyed the whole Devils Tower experience- loved the grassy campsite. No mirrors in restrooms :-(
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff very friendly and accommodating. Campground was well-kept and clean.
Jul 20, 2014
I found it to be a pleasant stay.
Jul 19, 2014
Convenient location. Restrooms & Shower houses need updating. Gentleman that checked us in when we arrived was helpful and friendly but the another gentleman that rang up items we purchased as we were checking out was NOT friendly and was actually rude. I was disappointed.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful site and nice amenities. Would appreciate mirrors, hand soap and paper towel dispensers in the bathrooms; better lighting in shower stalls; and hot water at the dishwashing sink so us tenters can better wash our pots, pans, cups, plates and utensils. This last issue is one that every other KOA we stayed at really needs to improve upon.
Jul 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.