Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
One night passing through on 4600 mile road trip. Easy to find and check in. Very good tent site. Great showers. Fun to watch movie
Aug 23, 2015
Staff and location were great. Toilets were clean also. My biggest issue was the showers. One block was closed and the one we used were down the far back. In half of the showers the lights didn't work. There were inadequate or no hooks to hang things on the wall. The shower heads forced you to be almost against the grotty wall.
Aug 22, 2015
Magnifiquement situé au pied de la Devil's Tower. Les sanitaires, douches manquent un peu de confort .
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was very friendly and down to earth. However, they were a little slow at processing transactions. The campground itself was in good condition and of course the view to the west was beautiful.
Aug 21, 2015
Really nice place to stay at / camp. The bathroom & showers are very lacking, and I'm just talking about the ones that worked. I would have given it a 5 star rating if the bathroom, and especially the showers worked good. I am speaking again of the showers that worked. If you tried using them, you would understand what I mean.
Aug 21, 2015
Great view of Devils Tower. Loved the tent area. Showers did not have working lights in half of them. Bathrooms were dirty
Aug 20, 2015
I loved the campground. The people who run it are friendly and helpful, great. I'll be back. Ed
Aug 20, 2015
Had a great stay beautiful view of the Devils Tower.
Aug 19, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The view from our tent of Devils Tower was amazing. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 19, 2015
Very limited shade for tent campers. RV areas seem fine but I would not recommend anyone tent camp here as it is in the middle of an uneven field with sparse trees.
Aug 18, 2015
It's a fifteen hour drive, but we look forward to being able to visit again. In the meantime we will highly recommend the stay. In addition to the scenery, the friendly staff and the shops were great.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love the relaxation of DT KOA. Pool is a bit cold and no Close Encounters Friday night due to rehearsal dinner, but big lovely shooting stars and hay ride. We'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Informed on tele that shop and hot tub closed at 10, told at checkin it was 9. No papertowels in restrooms. Shower facilities unclean and in dire need of remodel.Loud music and dj heard from some where until we finally went to sleep at 2am. Campground clean. View spectacular. Shop well stocked. But facilities sub par compared to other campgrounds we have tented in the recent past.
Aug 16, 2015
Devil's Tower KOA is a great place to stay if you are wanting to be right at Devil's Tower. As a photographer, this suited my needs for night-sky photography during new moon, including Perseid Meteor shower images! Bathrooms were so-so compared to other KOA's.
Aug 16, 2015
WAY to expensive for what you get. Thought id give you a try. For putting up a two man tent i hope to use you in my travel ( i do alot, just retired) but the cost is way outway what you get
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Best part of our trip. Camping under Devil's Tower was so awesome! If you stay here you definitely need to go on the hayride!
Aug 14, 2015
The campsite was great an so were the showers. We met alot of friendly people and the staff in all aspects were also great. Would highly recommend my friends and family to stay there and we will also be back.
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Fantastic location.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We stay at the Devil's Tower KOA once every summer. It is always a pleasure.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
I have stayed at KOA's for about 6 years now. I have never been to a KOA before that had such dirty bathrooms and showers as this one. It's at a great location and I am sure there is plenty of revenue to take care of this major deficiency. To us a clean shower/bathroom is very important. Staff however were super nice. Please fix this problem for future Kampers.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed at a tent sight for 2 days, this is one of the most scenic KOAs with a great view of Devils Tower, and they play Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night. The only negative was the restrooms/ showers while clean are very very old and in need of repair and remodeling.
Aug 11, 2015
This is the only campground in the area. Competition would serve it well. Dirty showers, and no open washrooms in the indoors, ding area. Closed signs on both sets that were there. Paying customers and guests should not be included amongst rally goers passing through, in my opinion. Most other KOAs are more on the ball. Just saying.
Aug 11, 2015
Great view. Nice extras
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Lower bathroom had issues and other campers said it was on going with them keep clogging up. Yet it was a fun campground and liked the area!
Aug 10, 2015
The view is fantastic, couldn't ask for better, but the bath houses are dated compared to other KOAs and really need to be updated. The employees were friendly and the store was clean. The hayride was fun!
Aug 10, 2015
We had an awesome view, and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 09, 2015
Great setting and convenient but a noise ordinance should be enforced. Noisy revelers until late hours and early again noise. Did not sleep well!
Aug 08, 2015
clean camp, pleasant staff, and easy access to devils tower.
Aug 08, 2015
This was a very nice campground, with a great view!
Aug 08, 2015
U can choose your tent site and ours had a clear view of Devil's Tower; restrooms, laundry, shower rooms clean and operating; staff very nice and helpful; convenient camping supplies in the store; peaceful atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2015
We have stayed several times here on our way to Sturgis bike week. It's so peaceful. Everything we need is there. I would like to see better flushing toilets in the tent area.
Aug 06, 2015
Quiet friendly clean. Great stay and I will be back!
Aug 06, 2015
No comment
Aug 05, 2015
I loved the views, and the fact that I could take a shower after a long hot day of hiking the Tower.
Aug 05, 2015
Extremely friendly hosts. Loved the free movie of Close Encounters - great idea. Fantastic location. Great showers and laundry. Service and quality of food at the restaurant were poor though.
Aug 05, 2015
Really liked the movie, just wish the screen was a little bigger. Will stay there again.
Aug 04, 2015
Best KOA I have ever been to.
Aug 04, 2015
The tent sites were awesome but I was a little put off by the price and intimidated by the fend for yourself concept for finding a tent site to call your own. All turned out well though and we met a real nice family from Washington State. The bathrooms and showers were not very clean and somewhat a disappointment for a KOA. we eat at the resturant and waited forever for a cold BC burger/ FF@ $11ea
Aug 04, 2015
It was much more than we expected. Friendly, helpful, curtious staff made the stay even better. We will be back.
Aug 04, 2015
Awesome!!! Great view under Devils Tower! Great staff!
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great visit here on our cross country trip. Keep up the good work. Don't' change a thing.
Aug 03, 2015
Noise late into the night. Office closes early in our opinion
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place with beautiful scenery. The bathrooms were dirty, doors would not close, showers were dirty.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Bathrooms could use some work.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.