Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2013
Fabulous location. Free coffee in the morning would have been nice.
Oct 08, 2013
Beautiful campground with lots of space. The Devil's Tower is right above you! Thanks!
Oct 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time, especially for a first time camping trip with the kids. Our view of the Tower from the tenting area was the greatest! The kids loved the trees to climb and the playground was perfect. Staff was wonderful. Can't wait to stay again very soon!!
Sep 28, 2013
It was okay. The place was clean. They had a group of people doing a cancer relay that went on the entire night until 6 am with loud music and an announcer. We didn't know about it until we arrived. They also had no firewood for us to buy which was very frustrating. We were also disappointed that they didn't play Close Encounters even though I had called ahead to make sure.
Sep 23, 2013
Great views of the tower.
Sep 19, 2013
Incredible, great campground and breath taking views. Woke up to Devil's Tower in my front yard..
Sep 17, 2013
I enjoyed the location very much! However, once I found out that I could have camped inside the monument for $12 I realized how overpriced the $42 that I paid for my tent site was!
Sep 16, 2013
Great view of Devil's Tower. Lots of room. Bon fire and country singer was terrific. Watched the movie. Super terrific.
Sep 09, 2013
Didn't like the separate showers, had bugs in them. Otherwise, great stay.
Sep 09, 2013
Always a greta place to stay, but they seem to be out of everything from wood to hotdogs and not even a marshmellow in site. I think they need to be better prepaired for ened of summer.
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful!
Sep 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. We arrived late but helpful instructions were provided for us to find our site. Great view of Devil's Tower from site.
Sep 08, 2013
The bad. There was a yearly ALL NIGHT fund raiser event for the American Cancer Society. With loud music, a loud generator and a loud presenter. They started around 8pm and went to 8am. You could hear it over the whole campground. Needless to say, I didn't sleep very well. The inexcusable thing is they didn't warn their guests this would happen. The good. Awesome views of the tower. Free shower
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Perfect location adjacent to Devil's Tower.
Sep 04, 2013
nice and grassy, tent sites not marked well, could use a little touch up here and there
Sep 04, 2013
Rained a lot but the people were nice enough to let me stay a few hours extra to let my tent dry out!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful as always but I wish the restaurant had been open.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very Nice Campground at the base of Devils Tower. I stayed here in 1995 during a Family vacation, remembered it being nice then, still nice, and they still show Close Encounters of the Third Kind outside at night.
Aug 22, 2013
everything was great, although we arrived a little late and missed out on food....which was our own fault. we would definitely return, thank you!
Aug 22, 2013
We got to watch Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind with Devil's Tower in the background who could ask for more. My daughter commented that is was her first time on a movie set!
Aug 21, 2013
A great view and a terrific experience. The grounds are well tended and the bathrooms were clean. The pool was perfect.
Aug 20, 2013
We were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean the campground was - especially after reading reviews that the bathrooms were dirty and the tent camping site was overgrown with weeds... we had sparkling clean bathrooms and the tent site was amazing! The view of the tower was fabulous to wake up to, the site was quiet, and we really enjoyed our stay. Our 3-year-old wants to come back already!
Aug 19, 2013
Love the grounds and facility's. didn't care for the I designated tent site idea. Being told " there are 15 acres to pick a spot." The camp staff was not as pleasant as could be, but the other services were great!!
Aug 19, 2013
I've only been back home for a day and I've already recommended this campground to people. The folks running it are very warm and friendly. The campground itself was very well kept and clean. The only downside was the restaurant was closed due to a wedding. However, staff recommended several close by places to eat that were great! Thank you for such a pleasant camping experience!!
Aug 18, 2013
nice quiet campground with clean bathrooms & friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Beautiful views, friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2013
The campground was clean and the setting was wonderful.
Aug 13, 2013
We got there early for check in. Lady at the desk was abrupt to the point of rude. Not a warm and friendly welcome. Otherwise was good stay. I HATE that there are bug zappers outside the bathrooms. Killed only harmless moths - seemed terribly ineffective -- worse than useless, actually harmful to beneficial insects. Loved the movie showing, and met really nice people around the pool.
Aug 13, 2013
Tent sites are spacious and there are a few shade trees available. Sites all have a great view of Devil's Tower itself. Wifi connection was poor and essentially useless. Staff was friendly.
Aug 13, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! Best location and perfect views of Devi'ls Tower. The nightly showing of Close Encounters outside under the stars and in the shadow of the monument was brilliant.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Everything about the stay was awesome and we stayed in a tent. thank you staff and all!!!
Aug 12, 2013
Excellent stay. Would like to see more staff at check in. A bunch of business at the registers slowed my checkin to about 15 minutes. That's the only thing I would have changed. Great place, Great stay!
Aug 12, 2013
Unfortunately the operators decided to keep their inflated Sturgis prices in effect, after making this a poor value. BTW the tent camping area was almost empty.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
The staff were pleasant but the bathrooms were old and very dirty. For 2 times the cost of a national or state park I expected better services
Aug 09, 2013
Road drainage needs improved.We got flooded because of it.if you knew that was a bad spot, please remove the firepit and table so it wouldn't be inviting site.doors bang on bath house-need closures!
Aug 07, 2013
I really liked the location of this KOA since the Devil's Tower was in full view from the camping area. They cleaned the bathrooms from 11am-1pm every day, but they really needed to be done a couple more times throughout the day. With the lights on, it really attracted tiny gnats that fit through the screens. By evening the sinks were covered with dead gnats. By morning it was worse.
Aug 07, 2013
Loved it, what a spot
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is a huge campground. I liked being able to "pick" my own tent spot, but would love to see more shade .. those unfortunate enough to arrive late in the day will be stuck in the sun, and it gets hot sometimes.
Aug 05, 2013
The location in proximity to Devils Tower is spectacular. This campground is poorly managed. I was forced to move my campsite during a hailstorm by the owner of this KOA who did not know how their staff had reserved our site 2 days prior. The swimming pool was filthy; never cleaned. Outer screen door on men's bathroom was broken; insects everywhere. No first aid supplies in store.
Aug 05, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Good location. But rather soulless. Wifi did not work from site. Tents not allocated space might be an issue on busy nights. High prices in store.
Jul 30, 2013
The views are amazing!!! The pool was extremely cold and we ended up not swimming in it. Also, the smell of sewage by the showers was not what we expected to smell in the tent area. Other then that, the staff was great, tent area is beautiful and very spacious. I recommend this campground.
Jul 29, 2013
We had the greatest nieghbors
Jul 26, 2013
It was awesome! Amazing views, everything was clean, and the staff was very friendly! Thank you!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.