Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Great location and the tent site was great also.
Jun 20, 2017
Location location location. Our tent site sat below the tower and the view was amazing. Many is not all of the site appear to have a very similar view, if there isn't a tree in the site. Very happy. Loved it here
Jun 20, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower from the campgrounds, friendly check in, easy process
Jun 20, 2017
When we realized tent site didnt have power, upgraded to premium site, but found those sites were crammed, had NO view of Devils Tower & no fire pit, so changed back. We were really looking forward to movie but screen was much smaller than we had imagined. Small pool too. Beautiful spot but otherwise not impressed by our 1st KOA experience compared to our 4 cheaper stays that week.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The location was excellent; just outside the Monument with an excellent view of Devil's Tower. The sprinklers did limit where we could position our tent. Also, there was quite a line up of people at the showers. They were clean, though. Food was overpriced for what you got.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful Campground with stunning view of the monument.
Jun 18, 2017
This would have been a great KOA location, except there was apparently no mechanism to deal appropriately with noisy and profane tent-camping neighbors after quiet hours.
Jun 18, 2017
Great KOA. Very clean and we could chose our tent side.
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome and breathtaking! Great site. Excellent friendly staff. This will be my stay every time.Thanks 4 showing movie!
Jun 17, 2017
This was our first time staying in a KOA and we loved it!
Jun 15, 2017
Rain out
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff. The tent sight has an unbelievable view of Devil's Tower. When you exit the KOA, the entrance to the monument is directly to your right. We are going back for an extended stay next year.
Jun 13, 2017
Bathrooms were not the cleanest, and the "premium" tent sites were so close to the bathroom the only way for people to get to the bathroom from the regular tent site was to walk through the sites. The non premium tent are has no actual sites, so you just pick a grassy area and set up, while hoping your neighbors don't set up too close
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
The stay was great I give it a 4.5 just because there was only one bathroom and shower area to use. The views were great the staff was fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better time. Thank you Devils Tower KOA Team Staff and owner
Jun 12, 2017
Some of the bathrooms and showers weren't working. It would also be nice to have little fire pits for the outside ring tent spots.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice enough campground but the ants! There everywhere. Also would be nice to have later hours at the shop so once all set in, can buy firewood. Or maybe have a camp host that can sell firewood. It would also be nice if there was hot coffee available in the morning.
Jun 09, 2017
Great location with a beautiful view of Devils Tower. Nice amenities too with the movie each night.
Jun 08, 2017
They shut things down early. We arrived later in the evening. But I was under the impression that things were open until at least 9. I wish they would have told me at the front desk when I checked in. We had to scramble to find something to eat!
Jun 07, 2017
All the gals at registration were super friendly and always had a smile on their face. This location was right next to Devils Tower and that made for easy access and even better camping looking at the monument through the screen in my tent. If I ever choose to come back to Devils Tower, I'll again choose to stay here.
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean and well organized. Easy check in and check out. Beautiful views!
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean. You can't beat the proximity to Devil's Tower either!
Jun 05, 2017
The staff wasn't very friendly. Otherwise, it was beautiful, quiet and clean.
Jun 04, 2017
Need more benches in the shower rooms and I was charged more than quoted. Besides that the playground was great and so was the tenting. The showers were always hot.
Jun 04, 2017
Great tent locations. Clean restrooms and showers
Jun 02, 2017
Excellant views.right at the entrance. It's very windy in the tent areas.(go for electric site behind stands of trees up by bathroom. It's the little things that matter...only one hook in my shower. No trash can in the women's restroom. Lacking proper maintenance on shower door, lid of toilet.
May 30, 2017
Have stayed here several times over the years. Beautiful clean friendly staff
May 30, 2017
Best KOA in the world!
May 29, 2017
Awesome time! There was a magnetic storm I caught on camera. The entire camp ground was clean with a lot on amenities. The staff was polite. The general store closed super early though and they were out of firewood.
May 28, 2017
Just everything you need surrounded by a marvelous view!!
May 24, 2017
Great time. Nice staff. Easy access to Tower.
May 22, 2017
May 16, 2017
Amazing view (PT001), very well kept. Clean bathrooms, private showers. Friendly, accommodating staff!
Mar 16, 2017
Wonderful place, loved being right under the tower. Good facilities. If we go back to the tower, we'll stay here again.
Oct 15, 2016
As soon as I drove up to the intersection approaching Devil's Tower I made my decision to spend the night at the Kampground. Had a wonderful view of from my tent site, and used the electric hook up for some needed light to cook dinner. My only negative comment would be that this site was too close to the ultrabright overhead light at the restroom. Your general store had what I needed for my meal.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
A great location and friendly and accommodating staff. Waking up in the morning to a view of the tower was great
Sep 29, 2016
One of my favorites !!!! Loved the location!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Another Wonderful stay at the KOA! The setting here is absolutely stunning, and the facility and staff are top notch. Bonus of playing movie with the Tower in the background was a special treat! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful place. Well staffed. Super clean. Close Encounters was a added treat
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the accommodations were clean and well laid out. The negatives I have is we called ahead to ensure the café would be open on Saturday night and we were assured it would be. However, when we went to the café on Saturday, we were told they decided to close early with no explanation. This was very disappointing. Also, front desk personnel on Saturday morning were very rude.
Sep 18, 2016
Grounds were nice and location great. The bathhouse was very dated. Showers were dark, drafty and cold although there was plenty of hot water. Bathroom was generally ok but could have used more frequent cleaning. Although cold outside, there was a wide open window in the bathroom (???). This was my first stay at a KOA campground and I had expected better facilities.
Sep 17, 2016
Rainy but a great site for tenting.
Sep 16, 2016
My daughters & I truly enjoyed our stay and really enjoyed the "Close Encounters" movie! We had a lot of good fun! Thank you!
Sep 16, 2016
Wonderful setting, staff and clean facilities. 'Extra-Credit' for showing 'Close Encounters of 3rd Kind', made trip 'complete'. Plus, met cool person from Missoula, MT. Thank you. David U., Mankato, MN
Sep 14, 2016
I had a great stay!
Sep 12, 2016
I was thought if you have any thing nice to say don't say any thing!
Sep 11, 2016
big fun
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals