Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
WONDERFUL location! We enjoyed the fantastic views and wonderful grounds.
Jun 29, 2015
Great space just outside devils tower.
Jun 28, 2015
The location is amazing, and this is one of the cleanest campgrounds i have been to.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice peaceful campground. Not too big and commercial. Kids had fun
Jun 27, 2015
The ground were nice. The staff was very nice. The bathrooms were clean but in need of some repair. No towel holders in one of the men's bathrooms and the stall walls were coming off the wall and stall doors would not lock shut.
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful view
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We weren't expecting to be able to see the Tower from our tents, but alas, we could! Great campground. Very clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Would have given it 5 stars, but the WIFI barely worked. The showers were in need of a good scrub. The camping spot was great,the park was clean,the view of Devils Tower was amazing! The restaurant's cook was inexperienced. Ordered medium ribeye & sirloin, and received extremely well done expensive steaks! Tip: Hire a cook that knows what they're doing, please.
Jun 23, 2015
Awesome view of Devils Tower from the tent area. Friendly staff, just wish that the Close Encounters chime didn't run all night.
Jun 23, 2015
The only fault was that there did not seem to be enough restrooms for the size of the park,otherwise all was very good
Jun 16, 2015
Great view/location. Bathrooms unusable in morning because all toilets backed-up.
Jun 15, 2015
1. multiple sites did not allow campfires. They had communal firepits instead. 2. lots of groundwork and construction being done during our stay which diminished the enjoyment 3. Heating issues made pool unreasonably cold 4. Nightly screening of "Close Encounters" was not outside in view of the Tower, but inside on a TV
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Great staff and service. Well-stocked store and gift shop, too. I was pleasantly surprised that I didn't have an assigned spot for my tent, but instead was allowed to just pitch it anywhere I wished. This was maybe because most people RV now plus I got there early, but still I was happy about that. THANKS!
Jun 12, 2015
Clean Facilities and friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2015
I love that us tenters are far away from everyone else. Very nice
Jun 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful setting with full view of Devil's Tower from our campsite!
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everything starts June 1st? Sorry that Memorial day came early. No pool, no restaurant, no movie and no picnic tables for the tents. Should have done the Devils tower $12 tent spot.
Sep 21, 2014
The location was very convenient to the Devils Tower National Monument (literally right outside the entrance). I was not impressed with the campground though. The bathrooms did not have handsoap or mirrors. This was my first time staying in a KOA. I have stayed in much better for less.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
All was great except that they advertise "free wifi" but it seldom works, and when it does work it is extremely slow.
Sep 18, 2014
Very cold (30s) and snowy/rainy for September 11, but not the fault of KOA. We had a tent site reserved but upgraded to a cabin upon arrival; by design, no heat, but we stayed dry. Credit given with no question. Purchased firewood, but did not use it. Returned for full credit. Nice site at the base of the rock, well run operation; very customer oriented.
Sep 15, 2014
Fantastic setting, that even made up for the cold temperature. Shower rooms could use a little maintenance (clothes hooks on wall missing).
Sep 13, 2014
The location of this campground alone is reason enough to stay here. Waking up to a sunrise on Devils Tower was awesome. The grounds and services are very clean and well supplied. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The store is very well stocked with food, supplies, and products. I was very impressed with the facility. What a view!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
What a beautiful setting! The showers were great.
Sep 05, 2014
We posted pix on FB and all our friends can't believe the wonderful site we got. The staff was super friendly. The showers were clean and better maintained than the one at Harrah's in Reno where we're staying tonight. We loved our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
the location is fantastic. the facilities are okay. a bit run down. not much hot water. not the cleanest place. okay. but the view of the tower and the red rock cliffs along the river are amazing.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time at Devils Tower KOA. The 10 acres of park camping meant we could find a great view without encroaching on our neighbors. The bathrooms (both sets) were clean, and the people were friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
The tent area was very quiet, awesome view. The shower I ended up in didn't have the best water pressure, but got the job done.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Nice campground, like the nightly movie. Have stayed here before.
Aug 30, 2014
Excellent KOA. We tented there and had a lot of room for ourselves. Beautiful view of Devil's Tower from the campground and super friendly staff. Looking forward to our next stay there.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very close to the monument, and the campground had a decent view of devil's tower.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Amazing view of the environment, friendly staff, cool store, clean campground, and overall a nice stay.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Our camp site was fantastic. Great views of Devil's Tower. Close Encounters movie not as good -- speakers broken, small TV, loud restaurant fan in the background.
Aug 18, 2014
Only one washer worked, no dryers or pop machines. Bathrooms not updated. Little shade in tent area. Few fire grates. Restaurant closed unexpectedly for rest of the day. Staff was polite. Nightly showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind was enjoyable. Nice location, very close to Devil's Tower.
Aug 17, 2014
It is a great place to stay and the view is awsome
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the open tenting area. So many other campgrounds cram tents into ridiculously small spaces. Shame we couldn't watch the movie due to technical issues! Kids thought the pool was freezing but other than that a great stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Although the location was great, I found a some things not so great. Showers could have been cleaner,laundry had no working machines, no paper towels or air dryers in restrooms. Also the viewing of Close Encounters was unexceptable, volumn was to low and with the vent from the kitchen going you couldn't hear the first 30 minutes of it. Went to buy ice and they were out.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.