Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
The restroom/showers needed cleaned much more often. Much more could be done to really make this site impressive. We stayed 21 years ago and honestly the camp area seemed to be exactly the same. The building had been remodeled, but still only one tiny pool, one big sunny open field for tents and only 11 kamping cabins. So much potential, not well promoted
Jun 20, 2016
great views,amenities every thing you need close by,movie,large tent sites,indivual showers are great,wonderul stay
Jun 20, 2016
It was fun to camp in the shadow of Devils Tower.
Jun 20, 2016
We were very pleased, clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean and nice campground. Excellent customer service too.
Jun 17, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground and gracious staff made it a wonderful stay! Thank you for having us!!
Jun 16, 2016
Biggest tent sites around, could pick wherever we wanted to camp. Amazing view of the tower. Nice bathrooms and playground.
Jun 16, 2016
This was a great place to stay. The view was amazing, and the people were very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. The bathrooms were even nicer than expected for a camp ground! The only suggestions I have would be to get a bigger screen for the Close Encounters movie (which was a nice extra perk, so I'm not complaining), and benches near the playground. Thank you so much!
Jun 13, 2016
Very unkempt, remodeling one shower house that should have been done prior to memorial day. Gave us a "premium" tent spot , no fire ring, everything very dry. dining room very run down. Have stayed several times, this was the worst it has looked
Jun 12, 2016
Nice, open campsites, nice pool. However, water stopped working in the early evening and still not working by the time we left in the am- no laundry, showers, or working toilets- disgusting because people still needed to use the toilets. Would have been nice be notified what was going on and if/when problem was going to get fixed, as benefit of KOA is hot showers, normal bathrooms, and laundry.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Restrooms very dirty, dead bugs in the showers, no hot water and after 7 PM no water at all. Other people told us that the same thing happened the day before.No one came by to inform us about the water. We left the next day, still no water and the restrooms were a mess. The only nice thing about this campground is the view.
Jun 10, 2016
Great location at foot of Devils Tower. Very quite. Showers were not to standard. Cold and big bugs everywhere.
Jun 10, 2016
The only positive feature was our view. We paid for electric and water but it was not working. We were not told this but instead was informed that the one shower comfort station was being remodeled. We were fine with that. Toilet quickly filled and it became a filthy health issue with kids. Could not wash hands, etc. No backup plan was put in place by KOA and in fact they seemed very unapologetic.
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was very kind and provided any assistance we needed. Services were great. Thank you!!
Jun 09, 2016
Great view of Devils tower but that's it. This place had trouble around every corner. Water was off, no toilet and shower. Electricity went out too. I'm sure it wasn't Koa's fault, but staff didn't act suprised. Nice place but was a bad stay.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
Great location, nice hosts, showers did not have enough hot water (no other showers were being used at the time).
Jun 02, 2016
Fantastic! Loved the opportunity to watch Close Encounters next to Devils Tower. Beautiful campground, hopefully we can stay again.
Jun 01, 2016
The shower was clean and reasonably warm, the bathrooms were clean, and the view from the tent site was amazing!
May 31, 2016
A cozy, quiet place with the best backdrop imaginable!
May 31, 2016
Devils Tower KOA is beautiful. It would have been better if we had a fire ring

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There over 30 fire rings on the lower campground. They have not been full this year. There is a 2 large community fire pits as well..
May 26, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The views of the Tower were incredible and the grounds were well maintained. Even with the thunderstorms, it was a great stay.
May 23, 2016
Keep up the good work!
May 19, 2016
Internet was great! Hot water in showers was lukewarm at best when it's 38 degrees outside you need HOT water. Overall nice place both women who work the Koa store were extremely nice.
Dec 21, 2015
Thanks, I had a good relaxing visit during prime time
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This KOA has the monopoly on Devils Tower. The staff were nice and the store was well stocked. However, if you ever make a reservation here, make sure to find out if there are any 'events' taking place. There was a wedding in the KOA the evening we stayed and they allowed the band to play late into the night (11:30) making it impossible to sleep before the band quit. Thus the 2 star rating.
Sep 28, 2015
Stayed two nights. Very Reasonable rate. Awesome location.
Sep 28, 2015
The only reason I put it at a four was because the tent site we stayed at had a tree that was infected with aphids. At first we thought it was just sprinkling but realized what was going on (not really their fault though). WONDERFUL workers and a great place to camp at!
Sep 27, 2015
This campground was amazing!
Sep 23, 2015
The showers were Luke warm at best. The cafe was closed. The fudge was done for the season. Wasn't what was advertised. Folks working there just seemed burnt out and not friendly.
Sep 12, 2015
The location is amazing and the staff is great.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Not as nice as on 2013. Send it has went downhill in service and I probably will not stay there again. The restaurant was extremely hot and 1 waitress for 40 people and Wendy to eat supper and was closed for the fair. Nowhere else to eat
Sep 10, 2015
Love the ambiance at this KOA. It's wonderful to have Devil's Tower looming over you. To be able to see the silhouette of the tower in the night's sky was quite spectacular. Thank you for the lovely accommodations & location along side the Belle Fourche river and red sandstone walls. The gentleman behind the counter could be a bit more pleasant, but overall, it was a great experience. Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
This was the most memorable camping experience by far!! We rented a tent site and had a view picturesque view of the Devils Tower right from our Tent Spot. Deers and Turkeys went right by our camp site, it was just perfect. We are already planning a trip back soon. This KOA was clean, staff was nice, and in the morning there was an expresso cafe that even offered almond and soy milk!! Best trip
Sep 07, 2015
It's a great day when I get to stay at KOA !!!!!!!
Sep 07, 2015
The free-for-all set-up was interesting, but everything was very nice.
Sep 06, 2015
Although the setting is amazing, I would not recommend this site for a number of reasons. In general, the campground wasn't well maintained. There was garbage all around the site. The movie didn't work (two nights in a row) and no staff were present to get it running again. The bathrooms were filthy and the fluorescent lighting was awful. The pool was freezing despite being "heated".
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
This was my 1st KOA stay; and I LOVED it! The scenery was amazing; the amenities were great; and the staff was helpful and kind. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2015
My kids loved it. This was my first KOA campground experience. We will definitely look for them in the future.
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground. We stayed in tents and loved their tent sites. Great people and fantastic view. Actually in the shadow of Devils Tower in evening.
Sep 01, 2015
Its 30 miles to KOA from the interstate. The exit contains the last chance for fuel.Its 30 miles in and still 30 miles out (60 miles). If you leave the interstate with little fuel it could be a problem. KOA sells firewood and gas-station style food. No hot breakfast nearby, Camp is clean and kept and not too crowded. Showing the movie Close Encounters was a nice touch.
Aug 31, 2015
great location, laundry, showers, staff, and store
Aug 31, 2015
Good aside from the very strong chemical smell from cleaning the bathrooms. It's nice they were clean, but the smell was sickeningly strong.
Aug 27, 2015
Clean!
Aug 25, 2015
cannot get any more convenient to the TOWER than this. Besides the movies (Close Encounters), I had never seen the tower at night. Amazing! "Pup-your-tent-wherever-you-want" theory different and interesting. Wish we could stay longer
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals