Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Stunning views, clean bathrooms, generous premium tent sites, and kind staff.
Aug 13, 2017
Close to Devil's Tower so very convenient..nice diner..showers were huge and plenty of hot water..
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Way over priced for a tent site...... KOA doesn't seem to care..... here is my vote and it goes for the Butte my. KOA as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our prices are posted in KOA catalog, KOA website and Devils Tower KOA website. Our prices are comparable to other KOA's in the Black Hills.
Aug 10, 2017
Amazing campground, wonderful views. Will definelty be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent new improvements all around the camp.
Aug 09, 2017
Nice camp. Great view. Clean baths. Bad food.
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA site with nice amenities and staff. Primitive camping site offers great view of Devils Tower. Definitely would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed camping beneath Devils Tower and watching Close Encounters of the Third Kind!
Aug 03, 2017
Great space for the price. Only thing that kept me from giving this 5 stars was that there wasn't a fire ring at each camp site or a cooking area. Showers and bathroom were very nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2017
Great location, great facilities, great staff! We really enjoyed meeting and talking with Bunny at the front desk.
Aug 03, 2017
With Devil's Tower as the backdrop it was a perfect stay. It did rain so the movie was cancelled but just being there was super!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The most gorgeous view of Devil's Tower that you can imagine, and a great campground with nice amenities to boot.
Aug 01, 2017
I have absolutely no complaints about the campground- The campgrounds are very clean and the staff is very friendly- Our site was in a great location and everything was easy to get to- It would be nice though if the campground had more information as to what the Parks divisions programs were.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Beautiful site, perfect location, clean facilities and fun activities. My new favorite KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
Very very beautiful campground everything was better than we could imagine nice owners nice employees
Jul 31, 2017
Great location, great view of Devil's Tower. Clean campground, great sites. Disappointed each site didn't have a fire ring. Clean, comfortable bathroom facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
Very noisy campground. Showers were so so.
Jul 31, 2017
People were very friendly. Tent camping site was large enough for tent and truck to fit comfortably. Would have liked to see more of the campsite grills in the camping area. Beautiful setting.
Jul 31, 2017
Great location!
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay at the Devil's Tower KOA was nothing short of perfect. We camped right beneath the tower, in the open tent field. It was truly magical, especially considering the view of the night sky from our tent.
Jul 31, 2017
Great views. Clean bathrooms/showers. Nice pool. Friendly workers.
Jul 30, 2017
This is an awesome site. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. They put me on the DT side so I had a great view of the Tower at night and morning. Very close to showers/restrooms. Will be back for sure.
Jul 27, 2017
We were tenting. Site was fine, but could have had garbage containers closer. Staff was good, came by to warn of us of bad weather.
Jul 27, 2017
Loved!!! The movie was amazing! Quiet campsites, clean hot showers, and friendly staff! Literally next to Devils Tower! Our favorite KOA so far!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Very well run campground and can't beat the view. We were staying there due to a family obligation in the area...when we finished two days earlier than expected they refunded us two nights stay (even though it was late afternoon when we left) which was unexpected but greatly appreciated! This is our third stay here and all have been good. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2017
The Devils Tower KOA was nothing short of perfect. Stunning scenery. Excellent facilities from the toilets and showers to the restaurant and shop. On top of it all, you can sit in the shadow of Devils Tower and watch Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night. It doesn't get much better than that. This is also a place where you feel lucky to see a storm come up over the mountain. Breathtaking.
Jul 25, 2017
Loved this KOA! The view of the tower was beautiful. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Even though the weather was poor staff did a great job looking after us. Had a great stay. The movie was a real bonus!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground, great staff, great views. The summer storm was nice too and the families of deer roaming the camp were nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Amazing tent sites - Devil's Tower perfectly framed in my tent's door! Not a bad campground to use as a base for Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse & surrounding area. Layout is logical which makes it easy to navigate to your site. Really great staff, too. Very much enjoyed my two nights there.
Jul 24, 2017
Couldn't be more convenient to Devil's Tower, and the on-site restaurant was very helpful. You desperately need to have a bench or stool or something of this nature in the showers! No place to set clean/dry clothes (hooks are provided, but this doesn't answer all needs), and it's pretty hard for an older gal like me to put on socks while standing up!
Jul 23, 2017
I had my Girl Scout troop there and they loved it. The movie was great and the campground very clean and comfortable.
Jul 23, 2017
I was so pleased at the cleanliness of the facilities and friendliness of the staff. Plus, our site had a wonderful view of the tower!
Jul 23, 2017
The view of Devil's Tower is amazing! I have been staying here for over 20 years and guests return for the view, not the hospitality. This year most of the staff was particularly rude and the food is just as awful as I remember the last time I was that desperate. In addition, I really appreciate that management decided to remodel the bathrooms and showers over 4th of July.
Jul 23, 2017
Great KOA. Probably one of the nicest ones I have ever stayed at. Tent camping area is incredible. Staff was wonderful. Store has great merchandise. Couldn't ask for a better location. Wonderful place to stay. All amenities were very clean and campground is well kept. Loved staying here.
Jul 20, 2017
Loved the view showers r great tent site nice and flat nice to to deer around camp
Jul 19, 2017
I brought 19 Boy Scouts to this KOA and we enjoyed the pool, good tent sites, and a very understanding and compliant server in the restaurant. I would go back and stay here in a heartbeat.
Jul 18, 2017
my reservation was wrong but they found us spots. Mistakes can happen its how they are handled that is important. they handled it with apologies.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Love this camp as a base for adventure at Devils Tower. Kind and courteous staff and great new updates to the facilities in the works.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The campground was great. Very clean and set up nicely. We enjoyed it very much.
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to tent camp with the Devils tower as your view.
Jul 16, 2017
We loved the location right at Devils Tower. Having the movie Close Encounters playing every night is a fantastic idea! We brought our young kids and they really enjoyed the movie. After hiking around the tower we loved cooling off in the pool. Bathrooms were in good condition.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was friendly and went to great lengths to make sure I was happy. I'll be recommending them to anyone looking to stay near Devil's Tower, the Badlands, and even Mount Rushmore.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals