Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
The tent camping was awesome. Literally at the base of devils tower. My only complaint is the bathrooms need to be updated.
Jul 31, 2015
Amazing view. Pool was "brisk" temperature wise. Bathroom facilities were nice. TV for "Close encounters" could have been larger- good sound though.
Jul 31, 2015
Plenty of clean bathrooms and showers, great view, but could smell septic tanks at times.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice, well kept area. The movie is fun too.
Jul 30, 2015
We love this KOA, from the clean bathrooms/showers to the wonderful store and restaurant. One thing that I wasn't happy with was the relocation of the tent area from our last visit. We had our tent set up and had to pick it up and move it because the wonderful tent site from before was now a RV area; are RV's really even camping? Why treat tenters like second class citizens? Anyway, love the KOA!
Jul 30, 2015
Staff very polite. Beer was over priced. Could use a larger screen for the movie. Overall very pleased with my stay and would recommend.
Jul 30, 2015
We arrived late and left early, but the facilities were clean and easily accessible. I was a little worried that a few of the trees might fall, as they are leaning quite a bit and have cracked trunks.
Jul 30, 2015
over the past two weeks, we've stayed at several different KOA's. This was our favorite. These days owners seem to put a disproportionate amount of attention catering to the RV. The tenting area at this KOA was awesome. Facilities were clean and in good working order. Staff was attentive and courteous. This to our family, is what KOA is all about. Awesome view of the tower!
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed in the tent area. Staff was great; super friendly and professional. Pool's great. Only complaint is that the bathroom nearest the tenting was nasty; no hand towel holder on the wall - just a big roll on the counter, toilets don't flush well and people leave them unflushed, toilet doors none functional, outer door slams and is loud at night. The other bathroom is fine, so there is an option.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice place very clean. The toilets were a very long way from our premier tent spot. Bathrooms need to be upgraded but still usable. A good place for a base camp.
Jul 29, 2015
Good stay. There is an issue with the northern route on Alzeda Rd. into the Devil's Tower. There is construction and should be avoided by motorcycles. Perhaps you can add local road conditions on your site info? If I wasn't on a bike that could handle the road it would have been very bad. The campsite was awesome though, well maintained.
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful view! We tented and the tent area is very nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Get some metal grates for your campfires. Could use some TLC around the grounds. Beautiful views of the tower from the campground.
Jul 26, 2015
We had an awesome experience!!
Jul 25, 2015
Great staff. Nice facility and fun activities.
Jul 25, 2015
This an above average KOA with excellent workers. The only reason i could not give 5 stars is that I am a tent camper and there is no pavillion or gameroom / computer room to allow relaxation out of the weather and charging of phone or laptop
Jul 22, 2015
Awesome Campground, fantastic staff and great views! Hope to come back again sometime soon!
Jul 21, 2015
The Devils Tower KOA is very nice and we had a good stay except for two things. The first thing was the bathrooms. There were not enough, especially when one building was out of order. The amount of time they are closed for cleaning is too long and the number of showers out of order was ridiculous. We went to the National Monument for most of our bathroom needs. Also,the lawn mowing was awful.
Jul 21, 2015
One of the shower locations did not have hot water. This is a very nice KOA with activities and plenty of room.
Jul 21, 2015
Restroom cleanliness was a bit lacking. Not a fancy campground, but camping at the base of the "tower" is very cool!!
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was superduper friendly when we checked in. The layout was great, and the view of Devils Tower from our campsite was amazing. Great shower facilities. Would definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2015
Terrific location at the base of the Devils Tower National Monument Entrance. Everything was clean and the surroundings were magnificent.
Jul 21, 2015
Great KOA to spend time at Devils Tower!!!
Jul 21, 2015
Great visit to the Nat. Park & 3 nights at their KOA was very comfortable
Jul 20, 2015
We got there at 8pm. Pool closed at 9pm(thought this was a little early for summer in July). Stayed in the tent area. It was noisy. Boy Scout group got there late and decided to eat at 10pm. The boys were fine but the leaders were loud. It was hard to get to sleep due to the smoke from their campfire. Late arrivers used their car headlights to set up their tents. Lights shined in our tent 20 min.
Jul 20, 2015
Showers at rear of property need to be upgraded and temperature of water raised. Septic needs work as it stinks right in camping area!
Jul 19, 2015
Our tent site was nice, good facilities, friendly staff. I like the idea of the movie but to loud and to late when not attending. A little to loud overall.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and well-maintained. The view of Devils Tower was perfect!
Jul 18, 2015
This was another great night. I've been at Devils Tower KOA before and knew I'd have a good stay.
Jul 16, 2015
we had a nice time.... tent camping sites were very pretty.
Jul 16, 2015
We loved staying at this KOA. All of the staff were super friendly. The hay ride was amazing. Ample bathroom/shower facilities. The view of Devils tower is by far the most exciting! The didn't even charge us extra for the rain and lightning storm! :)
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent location and very close to NFS
Jul 14, 2015
I made a reservation online and apparently they don't take reservations so I had to pay twice. Beautiful place though!
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to camp. Awesome view/scenery. Very nice lawns to setup tents. Friendly staff. The only complaint was the showers at 7:30 pm took almost 5 minutes to get warm and only stayed warm. I give this place an A.
Jul 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA site. We began tent camping this year and have only camped about 8 times. Having the extra activities (added to a unique experience camping) We thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks, karaoke, and cafe. The showers and restrooms were clean. You could tell the owners took pride in their facility. Thank you for a great experience!
Jul 11, 2015
Great grass area for tents, I like picking my own spot, another bathroom building is needed, great view, close as can be to D.T., great store, friendly staff, so disappointed pool was not open.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
My family and I had such a great time at the Devils Tower KOA. My kids enjoyed watching for the first time Close Encounters of the Third Kind under the monument. Remembering the first time I saw the film 20 years ago, I was in all again as we toured the Devils Tower monument. My family and I cannot wait to come back.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time, the people and grounds were most enjoyable. The July 4 festivities were an unexpected surprise. We loved it all!!!
Jul 09, 2015
This has been one of my favorite places to stay for many years. I always enjoy tenting here. The facilities are good and I like how the showers are designed (individual doors). The only negative comment is that the old man working the front desk in the morning needs to learn some manners. If you can't be civil to people, you need to find another job.
Jul 07, 2015
Very accomadating hosts. We were able to upgrade to a better site with no problem. Loved our time there!
Jul 07, 2015
Exceptionally competent, efficient, and friendly people at the reservations office. Mary was wonderful!
Jul 06, 2015
Great place to stay, it was very peaceful and clean. The entire family had a great time and we are already planning for next year to stay there again.
Jul 06, 2015
Do NOT rename the tower! Everyone will ignore it anyways. Perfect vacation!
Jul 06, 2015
Great stay.Liked them working with special rates for Boy Scouts. Have stayed before & will stay again.
Jul 04, 2015
So glad we stayed anf learned the history of Vb the origin of this KOA. Watch the nightly movie.
Jul 03, 2015
great campgrounds. Lovely grass and plenty of trees
Jul 03, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
WONDERFUL location! We enjoyed the fantastic views and wonderful grounds.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.