Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
All was great except that they advertise "free wifi" but it seldom works, and when it does work it is extremely slow.
Sep 18, 2014
Very cold (30s) and snowy/rainy for September 11, but not the fault of KOA. We had a tent site reserved but upgraded to a cabin upon arrival; by design, no heat, but we stayed dry. Credit given with no question. Purchased firewood, but did not use it. Returned for full credit. Nice site at the base of the rock, well run operation; very customer oriented.
Sep 15, 2014
Fantastic setting, that even made up for the cold temperature. Shower rooms could use a little maintenance (clothes hooks on wall missing).
Sep 13, 2014
The location of this campground alone is reason enough to stay here. Waking up to a sunrise on Devils Tower was awesome. The grounds and services are very clean and well supplied. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The store is very well stocked with food, supplies, and products. I was very impressed with the facility. What a view!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
What a beautiful setting! The showers were great.
Sep 05, 2014
We posted pix on FB and all our friends can't believe the wonderful site we got. The staff was super friendly. The showers were clean and better maintained than the one at Harrah's in Reno where we're staying tonight. We loved our stay!
Sep 04, 2014
the location is fantastic. the facilities are okay. a bit run down. not much hot water. not the cleanest place. okay. but the view of the tower and the red rock cliffs along the river are amazing.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time at Devils Tower KOA. The 10 acres of park camping meant we could find a great view without encroaching on our neighbors. The bathrooms (both sets) were clean, and the people were friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
The tent area was very quiet, awesome view. The shower I ended up in didn't have the best water pressure, but got the job done.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Nice campground, like the nightly movie. Have stayed here before.
Aug 30, 2014
Excellent KOA. We tented there and had a lot of room for ourselves. Beautiful view of Devil's Tower from the campground and super friendly staff. Looking forward to our next stay there.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Very close to the monument, and the campground had a decent view of devil's tower.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Amazing view of the environment, friendly staff, cool store, clean campground, and overall a nice stay.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Our camp site was fantastic. Great views of Devil's Tower. Close Encounters movie not as good -- speakers broken, small TV, loud restaurant fan in the background.
Aug 18, 2014
Only one washer worked, no dryers or pop machines. Bathrooms not updated. Little shade in tent area. Few fire grates. Restaurant closed unexpectedly for rest of the day. Staff was polite. Nightly showing of Close Encounters of the Third Kind was enjoyable. Nice location, very close to Devil's Tower.
Aug 17, 2014
It is a great place to stay and the view is awsome
Aug 16, 2014
Loved the open tenting area. So many other campgrounds cram tents into ridiculously small spaces. Shame we couldn't watch the movie due to technical issues! Kids thought the pool was freezing but other than that a great stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Although the location was great, I found a some things not so great. Showers could have been cleaner,laundry had no working machines, no paper towels or air dryers in restrooms. Also the viewing of Close Encounters was unexceptable, volumn was to low and with the vent from the kitchen going you couldn't hear the first 30 minutes of it. Went to buy ice and they were out.
Aug 14, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and have always had a wonderful time. We brought friends with us who also enjoyed their stay, thank you
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time and a very pleasent stay!!!!
Aug 13, 2014
An awesome campground that cares about their maintenance and customer service.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
There was standing water all over the bathroom floor- gross. The check-in staff is very helpful and the site is ideal for views of the tower. Food and service is great at the cafe .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the water on the floor--we cannot fix what we don't know about. This is not normal in our shower houses.
Aug 11, 2014
We have stayed here many times and it just keeps getting better each time.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Internet service could be better.
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms were unsanitary. Rear property bathroom had a 5 gal bucket under a sink leak that overflowed, making the use of electric dryer unsafe. Many bugs in showers. A true disappointment after the KOA Bozeman which was our 1st KOA and the reason we stayed at Devils Tower KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
The reception staff were excellent,the amenities buildings are run down and poorly maintained.Cold showers one night ,not enough hooks in the showers,toilet areas not cleaned properly . Substandard ! Cafe,the cook is not a cook!
Aug 10, 2014
This site is wonderful and in a beautiful location with a great view of Devil's Tower. Our kids loved the pool and movie. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars is that the wireless access was very spotty and slow when we were able to access it.
Aug 09, 2014
Bathroom and shower were dirty. Shower didn't work well, there was very little water streaming out. The hot water ran out in the middle of my shower. Our tent site was an open field and there were few tables or fire pits there. This was the worst KOA we've stayed in so far.
Aug 09, 2014
The women 's room had a leak with bucket under sink which was full and just overflowed all night leaving pools of water everywhere. Also in tenting area you could smell sewage.
Aug 08, 2014
The stay was great. The campsite was beautiful, and the staff were helpful and professional. The bathroom we used (near tent area) was a mess and needs to be finished/repaired. Other than that, we loved it!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA. It exceeded my expectations. My family enjoyed the pool and play ground and my husband and I enjoyed the convenience of the store and restaurant.
Aug 06, 2014
Great location! The Tower is right there! Only problem was the water went out and no one could clean up or shower. Bathrooms were fairly clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Don't think you could beat this location for camping. View was breathtaking! Warning we did get eaten alive by insects and showers were not in the best condition, but it's camping so who needs luxury? There were showers you could pay for so they were probably better.
Aug 04, 2014
The tent sites are beautiful. I was very disappointed in the wi-fi. Hope you can improve that service!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Great--actually, fantastic--location, right at the entrance to the monument. The biggest downside was that the campground was kind of noisy: Quiet hours were not well-enforced, and noisy sprinklers were left on in the tent area overnight.
Aug 03, 2014
Pros: Awesome location, tent site clean and tidy, staff friendly and helpful. Cons: Washrooms and showers not very clean. Doors need automatic closers to keep bugs, moths etc. out. Dishwashing sink was disgustingly dirty. The nightly showing of Close Encounters was a disappointment. Small TV screen and the sound was almost inaudible.
Aug 03, 2014
Great location!
Aug 02, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.