Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2014
No soap in the women's restroom. Campsite needed mowed.
Jun 08, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Only complaint was no soap dispensers in bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
one night prior to visiting devils tower it was clean, but expensive as all amenities were not developed
Jun 05, 2014
Just an overnight, but campground was quite out etc, clean, and VERY close to the tower.
Jun 05, 2014
The water in the camp ground was shut off. When we pay for FULL hook-ups we expect to have FULL hook-ups. We were not able to use our sinks, toilet or shower. Nor were we able to use the facilities in the campground. It is really difficult to flush our system in the trailer when there is no water. It was a real pain. We think you should consider a partial refund!!!!
Jun 05, 2014
no water and never was informed as to when it would be restored. If they do not care neither do I.
Jun 05, 2014
The facility was in a perfect location and the grounds were nice. Upon arrival we were not told the laundry facilities were not working. Then in the late evening we had no water. No one came around to tell what was going on. Because of no water the toilets were not working, and again no one came around to inform us what was happening. We left early, and had to go to the office for the info.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
View is spectacular,campground is nice
Jun 04, 2014
Loved watching the movie, realizing it was filmed right there. Beautiful KOA, friendly people!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The sites were wonderful (excellent view of Devils Tower), and they were level, with good hookups. The staff had some trouble finding our reservations and checking us in, but were friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Bathrooms were not taken care of as they should be. Full of ants and unkept!
Jun 01, 2014
Best koa we stayed at while traveling. Nothing better than looking out my bedroom window and seeing such a sight as devils tower. The staff were friendly and at tentative. We were treated wonderful!
May 31, 2014
Great views, Helpful, friendly staff.
May 31, 2014
Pool heater could have helped !!!!
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The grass and weeds where a little tall and the staff was not that friendly but they got the job done. Would recommend to others !
May 29, 2014
We stayed just as they were getting ready for the summer season. The restaurant wasn't open yet and the RV sites weren't quite ready either. But the staff was friendly and the campground was clean.We would stay again.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
The location is outstanding and the views are awesome. Springtime green everywhere. The check-in was slow and cumbersome, staff was surly and the store was not stocked. No restaurant as advertised. All staff quits at 5 PM and opens late AM. Only one of multiple Restroom/Shower facilities was functioning and was overburdened. Potential to be great facility with good management.
May 25, 2014
The time we stayed was short, but we enjoyed the say and the location was choice... We will return when visiting Devils Tower
May 25, 2014
Very nice place but the price was a little high for the amenities provided.
May 25, 2014
We were disappointed to discover there was a 'dry' campground just inside the park with free wifi and $12.00 a night, compared to $60.00+ at the KOA. If you are looking for a campground with amenities like swimming pool, free movie (Close Encounters of course...lol) showers and a playground, and you want/need power/water, then this is a great place to stay. We were disappointed with the slow wifi.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Beautiful location, nice sites but we were there May 21 and there was no firewood available, restaurant not open,advertised showing of movie not being offered.Should have told us all this when booking.Did not show us to our site. We,& others drove around a few times trying to get into the site
May 23, 2014
We have had i nice stay at Devil's Tower, however we came from the netherlands to watch the movie as mentioned on the website. The movie is only being seen during the season so that was a pity. Fortunatly we could see the DVD. But the very special feeling was gone.
May 22, 2014
Hosts were efficient, but lacked any personality whatsoever. Cafe and bar were closed, although there was no indication of this when I booked. Overall, an ok place. There is another campground up the road with a great view of the tower, which it might look into next time.
May 22, 2014
We stayed 'pre-season'. the camp ground was sparsly populated, the cafe was still closed. But, park is a short walk to Devils Tower. Grass was green, sky was blue. What else could you ask for.
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
We only stayed the night but the showers were large and the water was hot. The main building could use some updating and Paint as it looks a little well used, not that it hampered our stay just not very sightly to be beside a beautiful monument.
May 18, 2014
Only stayed one night but it was quiet, clean, & had an amazing view. The staff were friendly & helpful in answering our questions. Can't wait to go back!
May 18, 2014
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. We were there pre-season and the park was pretty much empty.
May 18, 2014
No toilet paper in the men's toilet. Late sign in no price listing as noted in posted late night sign-in. I have a 24 foot motor home not a 40 foot tent? The bookkeeper signed us in, no regular staff available. Wow!
May 15, 2014
Great location with friendly staff who made our stay most enjoyable.
May 12, 2014
Early in season- many amenities still closed- laundry, restaurant, only one shower available for entire campground.
May 10, 2014
May 07, 2014
A beautiful kampground at the base of & a fantastic view of Devil's Tower. Friendly staff & made sure we were comfortable even though we were there during the off-season. Great Place!
May 04, 2014
Oct 29, 2013
Amazing location; amazing service!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Location was very nice. The lack of any concern by the owner and lack of response after the severe snowstorm that hit the campground left an extremely unpleasant feeling about the stay. They did at least not charge us for the extra 2 days we had to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was concern by all. With over 2 feet of snow and no power or water to over 1000 businesses and residences-there was little anyone could do. The storm was forecast and all campers were told it might be wise to leave.
Oct 08, 2013
Location is spectacular. We were caught in a big storm losing power and running water. These things can happen but the lack of interest by the owners in our safety and happiness was breathtaking. They plowed one road so they could get out and created berms that trapped us all. They went to town for lunch and left the patrons alone to move branches, plow roads and scavenge water. We won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

They were told when they checked in that a large storm was coming and it would be best not to stay. There was over two feet of snow-we could not reach them for 1 1/2 days. There was over 1000 homes and businesses without water and power. They chose to stay another day when we plowed the roads.
Oct 04, 2013
Need to work on showers and get rid of bees.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.