Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
So near the National Monument you can hike to most of the trails from the KOA. Excellent views of the RV tower from our site too.
Sep 19, 2013
the campground was very clean, very helpful and considerate staff. and now to the view! unbelievable how close devils tower appears! have moved this KOA to the top of my RV camping list
Sep 19, 2013
I loved the location and the staff but the bathrooms were dirty. Very unusual for a KOA
Sep 18, 2013
The park was OK. It was good gravel roads and the site spacing was adequate. The restrooms were very poor and need to be burnt to the ground and start over. The new ones should be designed by someone who actually has to one.
Sep 18, 2013
Really a nice campground, and a great view, and nice people. However, the toilets rock side-to-side. The showers are private and pretty big, but the shower heads are very old and don't work well, and in general needs work in the showers.
Sep 18, 2013
Incredibly close to Devil"s Tower, providing great photos. A huge store!
Sep 18, 2013
Location good, facilities adequate. Gentleman at front desk very unhelpful...took our money and gave no information about basics such as location of showers. Poor customer service skills.
Sep 17, 2013
I think the fee should be lowered after Labor Day. The pool was closed, so was the restaurant and other amenities as well. Beautiful location, trees and grass. Love the fenced dog run.
Sep 17, 2013
Bathrooms are in need of major updating. The scenery is beautiful.
Sep 16, 2013
Great location, and friendly service. Sits at the base of Devils Tower. The restrooms need a complete makeover!
Sep 16, 2013
I love it here. It is the second time we have stayed here. Everyone is very friendly and the view is spectacular.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
great staff very helpfull.could not ask for a better location to devils tower
Sep 15, 2013
The camping sites were very comfortable and spacious.
Sep 15, 2013
All was good...has been a while since we were there..and were pleasantly surprised to find it much cleaner than before. Thanks for accommodating us when we wanted to move over one spot to view the tower. My husband had to help an neighbor back in, though, as it was beginning to get dark, and no one was there to help this poor guy out. But all else was good. Too bad about the private golf course
Sep 15, 2013
Nice campground but WAY too expensive. KOA is about to price itself out of the market.
Sep 15, 2013
Facilities and environment were great for camping. The Wireless Internet Service is poor, the only reason I don't gie them a 5 star rating.
Sep 15, 2013
Spacey sites, friendly hosts, great location with an incredible view. Shortcomings: very shaky WiFi. This KOA should definitely have its bathrooms remodeled.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Everything was way too expensive. $8 for two small ice cream cones! OMG!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge this for ice cream. The complaint is about the store across the road.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very much enjoyed our stay, people were friendly and we felt like we had plenty of space around our campsite.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place to wake up.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Great location to visit Devils Tower. The park is well kept with moderate space for each site.
Sep 11, 2013
Too pricey for those without children. Not a good value for an unlevel site.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Outstanding view of the Tower. The staff was very helpful-had a semi-emergency and they were very helpful directing us to Sundance. Many thanks Outstanding service!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Great location. Campsite small but adequate. Enjoyed the film on the nighttime except we missed the ending because of rain. I found the staff were not very knowledgable about their own campsite. They said there was a wagon trip for $6 at 7pm that went to the Ranch but could not tell me what was there as he had never been!!!!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Very unique KOA located directly under the Devils Tower. Very clean and organized.
Sep 09, 2013
Two nights in a row there where group activities that lasted very late in the evening disturbing many campers. One group made PA announcements through out the night. 2am, 4am, 6am. When complained to the office, we were told there was not any quite time at this KOA. SHOCKING to us.
Sep 09, 2013
Beautiful setting with spectacular views of the monument. Check in line was long and slow. Other than that, a very enjoyable stay at a clean, well maintained facility.
Sep 09, 2013
Nice site, but would have liked more trees around the campsite as it was very hot out in the open. We had a great stay, the movie was a great touch and the pool very nice. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Clean and well kept. Maintenance people were on the job keeping he roads smooth and the sites level.
Sep 08, 2013
The 1st night was great. The second night was a nightmare. A large group came in. Lots of dust, loose dogs, music and microphone until one in the morning and agin at 5:45 the next morning. The hosts did not enforce any rules and acted like they did not care. I will never stay or recommend this park. They should not be part of the KOA family.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Such beautiful scenery!! Just hard to feel clean when there are bugs in the showers.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Not only does this particular KOA have LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION !!!, but the services, staff, and campsites are all great. Rick T. Oregon
Sep 06, 2013
Great location and overall a good stop. Could use some work on the grounds.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful setting. Plenty of amenities. Helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2013
Beautiful location at the base of the Tower! Great views from all of the campsites. The river running thru the campground adds to the uniqueness of this wonderous spot!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.