Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2015
we could not have asked for a better location and more beautiful scenery!! As an added bonus, we were here on the 4th of July...and all 6 people in our party agreed that the fireworks show you put on were the best we had each ever witnessed...THEY WERE SPECTACULAR. What an added bonus we had not expected! THANK YOU!
Jul 15, 2015
The sun was hot! Each sight needs a form of shade! If trees can't grow, then build shelters over the tables please.
Jul 15, 2015
Showers were not clean. Wifi was unreliable. Employees were very helpful. Great view of the tower.
Jul 15, 2015
Very convenient to Devils Tower National Monument (right at the entrance.)Great views of the tower from the campground. Check-in staff was very friendly, one stayed after her end of shift time to clear up a backlog of arriving campers. Pool was out of service when we first arrived due to a problem but was back open later that day. It was very cold due to fresh water and heater propane was empty
Jul 15, 2015
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We visited the National Park, but missed the hayride. Kate's Cafe was a BIG plus!
Jul 14, 2015
Return here regularly.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first KOA stay so let me say you sure have set the bar pretty high for others to follow! Great place great stay and great view of the tower! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Jul 14, 2015
Great time awsome hosts We will be back
Jul 14, 2015
The greatest view in the morning, beyond belief.
Jul 14, 2015
Kampground was great. The only concern was the bathrooms/showers. The hot water was not very hot. In the men's bathroom, neither of the stall doors latch and I didn't realize that there was no toilet paper until after I used the bathroom.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Bathrooms small for size of park & # of people. Dirty and out of TP in the AM. But... this was the only place in town. Kind of pricey for what you get, but the WiFi was good.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very pleasant stay great scenic campsites ,movie was nice,good breakfast
Jul 13, 2015
I gave you 3 stars because your location is outstanding but your bathrooms & showers are in poor repair. I would recommend your Kampground to someone else only if they're in a camper and have their own bathroom & shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly office staff. Nice campground. Beautiful view of the Devil's Tower.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved the Fourth of July fireworks.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, well maintained, staff was on top of it!
Jul 13, 2015
Great site.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay at the Devil's Tower KOA was very brief...only one night. It was AMAZING to wake up in the morning right next to the base of the Tower...so beautiful! The staff in the office/gift shop were very friendly. We were disappointed with the buffalo burgers at the restaurant: the flavor was good, but the burgers were very tiny and cost more than $10 each...not a good value. Overall we enjoyed o

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments on the campground. We were sorry that you felt our 1/3 lb buffalo burgers were not a good value. They are the most reasonably priced in the area.
Jul 12, 2015
This is one of the best of the KOA's we used on our two week vacation. The price was less than others that were not as good. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2015
No grill at camp site workers were rude no pool for kids to enjoy while we were there
Jul 12, 2015
Convenience AND the fabulous movie!
Jul 12, 2015
One of the best KOA camps we have ever experienced. Great location, very well maintained and clean, staff courteous and helpful. I'll admit that watching Close Encounters at sunset initially sounded corny, ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. Views of the tower from camp are AMAZING. Coming back for sure.
Jul 12, 2015
Great park at the base of Devils Tower. One of the best KOAs I have stayed at.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful!! Was our favorite KOA during our 3,157 mile trip!!
Jul 12, 2015
What a great campground! Right at the base of the Tower. (If they would just cut down the tree that blocked our view - kidding). Staff was friendly. Site was clean. Grass area on most sites. Large sites.
Jul 12, 2015
A above average campground. Sites are level. The hay ride is a great adventure. The restrooms are not great. They need some cleaning and updating. They are not what you expect at a $50.00 a nite KOA. The office staff are very good and friendly.
Jul 11, 2015
Such a gorgeous spot. The only downer was the food at the restaurant was not hot when when it arrived at our table. Maybe short staff? Fireworks display was wonderful!!!!! One of our favorite places
Jul 11, 2015
Incredible views, nice friendly staff. They tried to put me in with a group of underdeveloped spaces with discount, but went with standard sight. Terrific. Only thing negative was no pool in the middle of July.
Jul 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 10, 2015
Nice place. Plenty of space. Great view. Restaurant Was a little slow and has flies everywhere. If I'm ever in the area again I would stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 10, 2015
Fireworks are fantastic, beautiful spot to camp
Jul 10, 2015
We has a great time! Very friendly staff but the only downfall was the bathroom s weredirty, the fireworks were the best I have ever seen!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
It was a fun place to stay with the Tower being practically I our "backyard". Everyone was excited to be there.
Jul 08, 2015
WiFi could be improved greatly and pool could have been cleaner but overall we loved it!
Jul 08, 2015
Campsite was pretty, but Sanitary facilities were poor and much too small.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent base for visiting local area
Jul 08, 2015
Great location and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Back in spaces too short for tow vehicle, don't arrive too late!
Jul 08, 2015
Incredible views and location to Devil's Tower. Easy pull in spot for our large rig. Hideous sewer smell. Had to keep windows closed and AC on. Told staff and they didn't seem too concerned. Missed out on the cool night air.
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay. Great fireworks, thanks. Showers by firepit are getting pretty dated and need updated!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great experience
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was nice and clean. The staff seemed a bit frazzled but they are dealing with a lot of tourists and not just the KOA. We loved the movie.
Jul 07, 2015
Noise curfew is not enforced. There is no staff onsite after hours.
Jul 07, 2015
First time our family ever camped together! We were very impressed at the cleanliness of the grounds. The staff were so helpful and friendly. When our awning broke, the guys came right over to help! Thank you! Great stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful and convenient location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals