Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Devils tower campground is great! Nice folks and a great location. Facilities are in fine shape. The shower facilities could use some attention.
Jun 28, 2013
My 7 year old says Awesome! We enjoyed the movie,the view, and the friendly staff! The store has just about everything!
Jun 27, 2013
You have a prime location and a horrible campground. We had a deluxe site and had to use our 4-wheel drive to pull our 5th wheel out of our site due to the mud and no gravel. No pool or food service, you did give us 5% back for this issue. Had to walk through tall grass to get to old cow corral you called a dog walk. So much potential for this park but needs a lot of work.
Jun 27, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We have always enjoyed our stays.
Jun 27, 2013
Pool was out of order, no fire ring at our site, the restaurant was out of commission, movie at office was a joke..tiny TV for 30 some viewers, seating was very uncomfortable.....not really a good value for the price. Great views of the tower though.
Jun 26, 2013
It was really great! Our site was the best, the grounds were well-kept and we loved our stay there. The only bummer was the construction at 6:30 a.m. (should wait until 8:00 to be respectful) and no pool. My kids were really bummed about the pool being out of commission and we wish we would have been told upon booking. Other than that, everything was really great!
Jun 26, 2013
Laundry was too small- only 3 old top loading washers. Need to replace with front loaders which use a third of the water and energy a top loader uses. Staff was friendly and accommodating - large store - very good ice cream.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Nice campground. Wish that notification would have been made to us ahead of time that restaurant and pool closed for renovation.
Jun 25, 2013
Most KOA's have an usher-to-your-site service. This one did not. Disappointing that the pool and restaurant was closed but a discount was given. Clean and lots of spaces for RV's, tent campers, and cabins. Restrooms clean and showers big!
Jun 25, 2013
The staff was friendly & helpful,and the restrooms were well maintained. The grounds needed routine maintenance, such as grass mowing. We did receive a 15% discount because various things were not in service, such as internet, the pool and the "cook shack" (which was being reconstructed). The location is very convenient to Devils Tower.
Jun 25, 2013
Surroundings beautiful...bathhouses need some work.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Plenty of space, beautiful setting, congenial and accommodating hosts.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Nice park. Clean and well kept. Personnel were friendly. Awesome location if you are visiting Devil's Tower.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice campground at the base of Devil's Tower, with awesome views of the monument. Very friendly staff, very spacious sites with good shade if wanted. Enjoyed our short stay very much.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
We were put into the wrong site (we're a 45') and the campground map wasn't accurate
Jun 23, 2013
The grounds were a mess. The grass had not been cut in what appeared to be quite a while. The site's were horrible and we were unable to use the pool. They offered no discounts for that and the only reason we chose this KOA was how close it was to Devil's Tower. Not worth it, frankly it was an overpriced dump.
Jun 23, 2013
Charged premium price and the pool was closed! Wouldn't accept our KOA $10 value card points reward. Turned off the water at 8 AM.
Jun 22, 2013
Staff is the worst I have seen
Jun 21, 2013
KOA dropped the ball on this one. Had to get out and break limbs out of the way just to get into our spot, after dragging a picnic table out of the way! Limbs were still on the slide. During the night, noticed that the RV was not level - jacks sunk into the soft ground. And there was an unoccupied fifth wheel to the starboard side with weeds almost 2 ft high. Won't be staying here again!
Jun 21, 2013
A friend gave this place a glowing review. When I made reservations I was not told that the movie would be inside or the café and pool were closed. I was eaten alive by mosquitoes. I was disappointed. This place has no off leash dog area. On the bright side, it was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Why didn't they tell me that their restaurant and pool were closed when I made the reservation. The staff is a bunch of amateurs. Great view but everything else is lousy.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Had a great stay and loved the campground. No biggie, but only issue I had in comparison to other KOA campgrounds, was that the trailer/rv sites were a little closer to one another. Friendly staff, great amenities and beautiful scenery. Was my favorite KOA thus far.
Jun 19, 2013
pool not working laundry very dirty full of mosquito in laundry room. trash can broken lid and smelly. not worth the money
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Rude staff. Pool and restaurant closed for renovations. Couldn't those have been done during off season? Paid $55 for water and electric site. Said there was a petting area of animals and found empty stalls with 2 hogs. Could tell this was once nice as it looked to have horse riding. Now just an overpriced lot. Very disappointing.
Jun 19, 2013
As advertised; views of Devils Tower from every campsite. Neither pool nor restaurant were open yet so they provided discounted site fees. This will be a 5 star once everything is open and running. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2013
great campsite! enjoyed our stay
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful location!!!!! Great staff everything was so clean.
Jun 18, 2013
This was an ok KOA but the sites themselves were not all that great but location to the Tower was wonderful and made up for any issues with the site. Laundry left some to desire but the 3 machines and dryers worked. We were going to go to the movie but got there and realized that the tv in our 5th wheel was bigger than the one they were using. We Loved Devils Tower so no real complaints!
Jun 18, 2013
Very handy place to stay while visiting the Tower. Could use more shade trees.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Have always loved this campground..but our reservation and check in experience were HORRIBLE. Lost one eof our parties resevation, overcharged us & cost us over an hour of time in ths process.
Jun 18, 2013
Grass needed cutting. Bathrooms need upgrading.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great location, but the facility was not up and running -- pool not open, restaurant not open, store not stocked. Bathrooms/showers need updated.
Jun 17, 2013
Check in disorganized, internet very poor, restaurant and pool not open, bathhouse fair, roads dusty...only plus is the scenery...for the price this campground should be 5 stars
Jun 17, 2013
KOA charges a top rate jet most campgrounds off much less then top sites. Most I have been to have gravel or just dirt sites. lawns are not well cared for. I don't know how the restrooms were as we never use them. To attract big rigs like my wife and I use, either the rates must come down or the sites need to be better with large pull thrus so for example a 40' motorhome pulling a car can fit.
Jun 17, 2013
Did not stay there yet. Central reservations messed up the dates. Very disappointing.
Jun 16, 2013
We were there the 2nd week in June. The pool was closed for repair, the restaurant was closed and 1 bath house was closed. These projects should have been before tourist season. Also it's 25 miles from our exit on I-90, not one sign telling which way to go. None on I-90, none down the 26 miles of highway. Just hope hour are going the right way. Great view and access to Devils Tower.
Jun 16, 2013
CLEAN WELL KEPT. SUPER HOSPITABLE. VERY VERY NICE COURTEOUS HELPFUL STAFF. WORTH THE $$$

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.