Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location and nice clean park.
Aug 09, 2017
I called to make reservation and received confirmation number. Upon checking in, Ann was the person at the counter. She couldn't find our reservation and didn't seem too willing to help. I had to call the reservation line back myself to prove to her we had a reservation. She was very rude. It was a welcoming feeling to come to Devil's Tower because of Ann's unwillingness to help.
Aug 08, 2017
One of our favorites. We absolutely love the view of Devils Tower and the red rock by the river. Loved the outside showing of Close Encounters.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice site and so convenient to Devils Tower.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location, nice and clean. Movie was fun to watch.
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was very nice! It was amazing to wake-up and see the amazing Devils Tower. It was cool to be right at the entrance to the Devils Tower Park!
Aug 07, 2017
Remarkable!!!! Great memories made with Grands!!! a bit steep in price but so worth it! We were able to take motorhome up to the top!! No worries! Everyone was wonderful!
Aug 07, 2017
Best showers, best view
Aug 07, 2017
Park was nice. Office staff you need to help direct rvers to their site. We watch most who came in come in the wrong way. Some went round and round the park. Parking signage is poor. Signs at the end of each row would be very helpful. Customer service at the ice cream counter not great.
Aug 07, 2017
Only wish that RV parks would start making their sites where we don't have to stare at the neighbors utilities and smell and watch them dumping while I am trying to eat or enjoy the great outdoors. We have stayed in those. There wonderful.
Aug 06, 2017
Fun campground, great store and pool. Nice hayride around the ranch
Aug 06, 2017
great campground, didn't need the rain
Aug 06, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Good location for Devils Tower access roads are somewhat narrow for larger rigs with tow vehicles could use some updating on sites and roads.
Aug 06, 2017
Great campground. Clean. Very nice staff.
Aug 06, 2017
It was great. they showed close encounter of the 3rd kind each night. there were Deer that came in the camp every night. there were also BUFFALO THAT SHOWED UP in camp. the price was a little high though.
Aug 06, 2017
Great location. Big sites. Needs a shower site a little closer.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Amazing. Great camp ground in a great location. Definitely a destination to repeat
Aug 05, 2017
Keep up the god work
Aug 05, 2017
A lovely campground literally at the entrance to Devils Tower. The staff was very friendly, the camp was clean, and the showers were newly redone. It had an extensive store and restaurant. A great experience
Aug 05, 2017
Clean with super friendly staff Beautiful view of Devils Tower!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice big campground. Easy in..easy out. Lots to do!
Aug 05, 2017
Best view of the Tower available. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean with level sites. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2017
Park is at base of tower!Amazing view! Sites were roomy, but on dirt. Great staff! Great park!
Aug 05, 2017
Hmm, well as with all our KOA visits, it was very peaceful, klean and family friendly. Our visit to the Devil's Tower KOA was the beginning of our family vacation, and the showing of "Close Encounters" was the premise for starting our vacation a day earlier. Thank you! ~Blessings~
Aug 05, 2017
unaware check in time was 1 pm most others have been 11 or 12 am

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hours are prominently posted in KOA catalog, in store and on website.
Aug 04, 2017
Very close to Devil's Tower. Facilities were very clean, kid friendly and the staff were very helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground and super convenient to the park! The staff were very nice too...
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Beautiful view!
Aug 04, 2017
Again staff very helpful, sites could have a few more trees, restaurant could have more choices which would increase usage
Aug 04, 2017
Not upto normal KOA standards No internet, No cable tv... no channels with antenna...No coffee in office... over priced for what you get

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

KOA Catalog, KOA Website, Devils Tower KOA Website are all clear we are rural and have not TV of any kind available. They all also post our prices. Coffee is always available in café.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the views and the spacious sites at this campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Campground is very convenient to Devils Tower. The sites are spacious. Pool is pretty small for the size of the campground & was crowded so we didn't use it. The only 2 negative comments I have are people walk through your site and people let the dog go to the bathroom anywhere and don't pick up after them, even in the dog park.
Aug 03, 2017
The Devil's Tower KOA is great. Beautiful scenery and the people are great too. As an aside, the shower, bathroom, and laundry facilities we're wonderful too. I highly recommend staying here.
Aug 03, 2017
Devils Tower KOA- Don't miss it. Roomy, spectacular views, great gift shop and café. Personnel could be a bit more attentive and friendly, but overall great!
Aug 03, 2017
Lots too so, super nice employees.
Aug 03, 2017
Will return!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Our second stay at this KOA. Great place to stay
Aug 02, 2017
It's a nice place to stay. Very convenient. Camp sites are pretty close together.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Accommodations were great. Would stay again! 😁
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Great campsite. Amazing view . Enjoyed the hayride
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 02, 2017
Enjoyed the movie.
Aug 01, 2017
great place
Aug 01, 2017
Enjoyed my time at KOA very much. Friendly staff and good maintenance. Great amenities, clean facilities, bathrooms and showers. The open shade less spots are kind of close together and can be crowded. Otherwise no complaints. Lots of space to walk your dog! Will return.
Aug 01, 2017
Great location.
Jul 31, 2017
Pool was horrid. Couldn't see down two feet. Sites were all beautiful with a great views of the tower. Front desk clerks were very rude.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals