Devils Tower / Black Hills KOA

Open May 14 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2017
Well maintained park with level gravel sites. Nice amenities including a playground and pool. Watching Close Encounters with Devils Tower in the background was awesome!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The shower houses have to some of the nicest I have seen. very clean and updated. nice park!
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location, store was good for the area, clean. But sites were very small.
Jun 16, 2017
In the right place at the right time.
Jun 15, 2017
Great location with magnificent views
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place and able to have our tent by the RV. The only thing we didn't like was the showers were far away. But very nice otherwise.
Jun 15, 2017
Had a very heavy thunderstorm!
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice and clean
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome staff, great location, beautiful setting, clean and efficient,and the outdoor movie showing was an awesome bonus
Jun 14, 2017
Bathrooms could be better. Location of going to Devils Tower is great!
Jun 14, 2017
It was nice, would have like to have not been next to the play ground.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Nice spot clean
Jun 13, 2017
Devil's Tower was way more than I expected. Part of what made it so great was the campground. Our view of the tower was spectacular.. the campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very helpful, and took time to talk with us. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Site #2 is quite unlevel.. It rises to the back Too few showers and toilets available. Beautiful location. Helpful staff.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
I love the fact that this is a working ranch. The sites are all grass and dirt but the view of Devils Tower from every site is truly amazing. Be sure to get a bison burger at the restaurant. They're the best in the Black Hills area! The gift shop also has nice quality at decent prices.
Jun 13, 2017
Got in late on a Sunday evening. Found rates to be extreme for a overnight stay. Site we got was too shorty to leave the truck hooked up and still reach the electric box. One set of shower houses was closed. Will not stay in a Kia with other campgrounds being half the price. The devil's tower campgrounds was $20 a night but we didn't know that until the next day and Kia sure didn't say anything
Jun 12, 2017
Great Location with the best view of Devils Tower. The KOA staff were great and helpful. Wish the store stayed open a little latter. Only one bathroom was in operation. ( Very Busy with lines at times ) Should have done the remodeling on the other bathroom earlier in the spring. Otherwise great place to stay. Highly recommend.
Jun 12, 2017
What nice helpful and friendly employees Great place to stay
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place, very clean with great views and lots of activities! Really great place for families with a nice playground and pool. The only bummer was that the grill in the restaurant was broken and the staff wasn't really prepared to come up with alternative ideas for feeding people breakfast. They only offered biscuits and gravy when I'm sure they could have had cereal available or oatmeal.
Jun 12, 2017
The site was beautiful and was well kept. The swimming pool was advertised as a heated pool but it was cold, We did, however, stay the week that it opened so maybe it had not had a chance to heat. Super friendly people working there and a nice little store if you forgot stuff.
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was very nice. Really liked the closeness in proximity to Devils Tower. The screening of Close Encounters of the Third Kind during the summer in the shadow of Devils Tower is a nice touch. The price is a little steep, but the amenities and conveniences are good. WiFi could be better. We had to sit by the office to pick up a fast signal. Everything else was fine.
Jun 12, 2017
La situation du terrain est super et le terrain magnifique seul gros problèmes le filtreur a piscine ne foctionnais pas et l'eau n'était pas propre et les préposés a l'accueil ne semblais pas savoir quoi faire
Jun 11, 2017
Bathrooms were very nice showers were impeccable and the host were friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
I had stayed at this KOA twice before while on bicycle tours. This time was with my grandkids in an RV. This KOA was excellent- best one on this tour. The highlight was, of course, the movie. I'll be back!
Jun 11, 2017
Awesome view of devils tower and a great campsite. A gem.
Jun 10, 2017
Great view of Devils Tower. Kinda muddy after a rain.
Jun 09, 2017
Thanks for the hospitality
Jun 08, 2017
Nice welcoming team, location was impossible to beat and facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 07, 2017
Campground is fine as far as size and location. There propane was out when we arrived and we had called ahead since we needed it but new employees didn't communicate that Tony's. Laundry room was filthy so only washed one load to hold us till next stop. Since there is no cable or air channels would have been nice if wifi had been better. Staff was friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Super friendly, location can't be beat.
Jun 06, 2017
Two issues, minor or not, caused a bad rating due to the associated cost of the site: arrived and our trailer site was being watered with a manual sprinkler. The resulting muddy site brought dirt/mud into our trailer all stay. Two, the pool opened at 9:00 am but the pool had not been cleaned since the previous day.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Loved our camp spot. Looking directly at Devils Tower. Senior National Park made entrance to park free. Walked all the way around Tower. KOA is in the perfect spot . We highly recommend. CandDVegas
Jun 05, 2017
I made a reservation well ahead of time of our trip and paid for a premium spot. When we arrived, they had a sprinkler going and the entire spot was soaked as well as the picnic table. Plus, I had told them I needed to be able to stay hooked up and they gave me a tiny spot that would have required me to unhook. I was so irritated. I will fill out a review on TripAdvisor and never return here again
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Campground was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Jun 05, 2017
Great KOA staff and facilities. Super view of the tower.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
The only positive thing to say is the location, other than that it is in dire need of new management. Also could use a few sheep to keep the grass in the sites under control,,,,,lol
Jun 04, 2017
Stayed here for the second time. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Park well maintained. WILL STAY AGAIN IF WE HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY!
Jun 04, 2017
loved that is was at the base of Devils Tower. Nice grassy areas, level, friendly
Jun 03, 2017
We stayed a week. Went all over, staff was great. Even the grounds keepers were helpful. Not much to do there for older folks. But plenty around the areas. Wish could of gotten closer to devil's tower. But amazing anyway. Enjoy it here.
Jun 02, 2017
Great location!
Jun 02, 2017
A nice park, well maintained. Amenities a little below some some of the five star KOAs. Friendly, well located. We would stay again.
Jun 02, 2017
Convenient to the Devils Tower Monument.
Jun 02, 2017
Unbelievable location at the base of Devil's Tower. Wonderful and clean atmosphere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals