Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Great park to stay at when going to see Devils Tower!
Jul 21, 2015
It was wonderfull.
Jul 20, 2015
Great koa enjoyed our stay all yellow shirts pleasent and knowledgeable
Jul 20, 2015
The staff is very friendly. The grounds are clean and there is a lot to do for family and kids.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. I was surprised at how nice the campground was, easy to get our 40' motorhome and toad into the park, maneuvered, and into the space. The facilities were great, activities in abundance, enjoyed the breakfast at the café. And the view of Devil's Tower right from the park was a huge plus.
Jul 20, 2015
It was clean and organized. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great experience.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly people, loved the location. The campground was clean, gift shop had nice inventory that was displayed well. We at in the restaurant and enjoyed the food. Thank you for a good stay.
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our two day stay.
Jul 19, 2015
great spot even at last minute great trees would stay again thanks
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful location but thats where it ends. There was a constant sewer odor and the "potable water" smelled like sulfur. The bathroom door locks were broken. Overall its like many KOAs priced the high and doesnt meet expectations. We used to love KOAs but over the padt few years we have quit staying with them because they are overpriced and dissapointing.
Jul 19, 2015
loved this koa...everything u would want is right there :) Also they really try to have additional activities that no one else offers
Jul 19, 2015
Nice but no laundry soap for washing clothes. We were on an extended trip and was counting on the use of the laundry room. Campground was in a very pretty setting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Laundry soap is always available at the kampstore. I am sorry we don't have dispenser in the laundry rooms.
Jul 18, 2015
Our site was nicely shaded, but the ground could have been more level as other sites on other side of us. The laundry facility closest to the office needs to be up dated. The hay ride was enjoyable, but needs to be offered closer to dusk in order to view more wild life. The movie was a nice touch.
Jul 18, 2015
need to clean the shower rooms a little better. A lot of dirt on the floors.
Jul 18, 2015
Had a good time found hosts very helpful and enjoyed the impromptu entertainment.
Jul 18, 2015
The laundry facilities were rundown with just a few machines working. We couldn't use the sewer hookup because it sat slightly up on a bank, higher than our black tank. Our site 69 was badly pitted from RV stabilizers and caused a badly twisted ankle incident.
Jul 18, 2015
Great place to stay!! Beautiful scenery all around and friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2015
The camp's location is superb if your goal is to visit the Tower. This stop was one of 22 different stops we made in a 7 week trip.From a customer service perspective it was our worst experience. We dealt with two different couples in the office/store. One couple when we arrived late in the afternoon and one couple next morning. They were older, grumpy and not friendly or helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Nice KOA. The bathhouses do need updating, but they were clean especially considering it was the 4th of July weekend and not a single spot was empty. They put on a great BBQ, fireworks show and kareoke on the 4th. All staff were very polite and helpful in all occasions.
Jul 17, 2015
Super Nice Area. Can be a bit dusty.
Jul 17, 2015
only stayed one night and it was raining but everything was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Jul 17, 2015
Amazing the staff is excellent.the pool and playground was nice. The scenery amazing. The only problem was that the showers weren't that clean.
Jul 16, 2015
we could not have asked for a better location and more beautiful scenery!! As an added bonus, we were here on the 4th of July...and all 6 people in our party agreed that the fireworks show you put on were the best we had each ever witnessed...THEY WERE SPECTACULAR. What an added bonus we had not expected! THANK YOU!
Jul 15, 2015
The sun was hot! Each sight needs a form of shade! If trees can't grow, then build shelters over the tables please.
Jul 15, 2015
Showers were not clean. Wifi was unreliable. Employees were very helpful. Great view of the tower.
Jul 15, 2015
Very convenient to Devils Tower National Monument (right at the entrance.)Great views of the tower from the campground. Check-in staff was very friendly, one stayed after her end of shift time to clear up a backlog of arriving campers. Pool was out of service when we first arrived due to a problem but was back open later that day. It was very cold due to fresh water and heater propane was empty
Jul 15, 2015
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We visited the National Park, but missed the hayride. Kate's Cafe was a BIG plus!
Jul 14, 2015
Return here regularly.
Jul 14, 2015
This was our first KOA stay so let me say you sure have set the bar pretty high for others to follow! Great place great stay and great view of the tower! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Jul 14, 2015
Great time awsome hosts We will be back
Jul 14, 2015
The greatest view in the morning, beyond belief.
Jul 14, 2015
Kampground was great. The only concern was the bathrooms/showers. The hot water was not very hot. In the men's bathroom, neither of the stall doors latch and I didn't realize that there was no toilet paper until after I used the bathroom.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Bathrooms small for size of park & # of people. Dirty and out of TP in the AM. But... this was the only place in town. Kind of pricey for what you get, but the WiFi was good.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very pleasant stay great scenic campsites ,movie was nice,good breakfast
Jul 13, 2015
I gave you 3 stars because your location is outstanding but your bathrooms & showers are in poor repair. I would recommend your Kampground to someone else only if they're in a camper and have their own bathroom & shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly office staff. Nice campground. Beautiful view of the Devil's Tower.
Jul 13, 2015
We loved the Fourth of July fireworks.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, well maintained, staff was on top of it!
Jul 13, 2015
Great site.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay at the Devil's Tower KOA was very brief...only one night. It was AMAZING to wake up in the morning right next to the base of the Tower...so beautiful! The staff in the office/gift shop were very friendly. We were disappointed with the buffalo burgers at the restaurant: the flavor was good, but the burgers were very tiny and cost more than $10 each...not a good value. Overall we enjoyed o

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments on the campground. We were sorry that you felt our 1/3 lb buffalo burgers were not a good value. They are the most reasonably priced in the area.
Jul 12, 2015
This is one of the best of the KOA's we used on our two week vacation. The price was less than others that were not as good. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2015
No grill at camp site workers were rude no pool for kids to enjoy while we were there
Jul 12, 2015
Convenience AND the fabulous movie!
Jul 12, 2015
One of the best KOA camps we have ever experienced. Great location, very well maintained and clean, staff courteous and helpful. I'll admit that watching Close Encounters at sunset initially sounded corny, ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. Views of the tower from camp are AMAZING. Coming back for sure.
Jul 12, 2015
Great park at the base of Devils Tower. One of the best KOAs I have stayed at.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.