Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
The location is great, the cafe is ok, and the roads need gravel. Stayed in a camping cabin. It needed a good weed trimming around it. The door was very sticky. The bathroom/ shower building on the lower section of the was closed while we were there. Very inconvenient for the older folks. We were told it was being remodeled. The other restroom/shower building also needs remodeling.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We were so disappointed - this was the most expensive KOA we have used in our 6 week trip in America. The staff were friendly and helpful, the showers shabby, the grounds poorly maintained - all in such a beautiful setting.
Jun 10, 2014
The staff was friendly. The campsite was generous in size. The laundry room was being remodeled and there were only 3 washers and two dryers available. There were four washers but one did not work and started smoking. the staff was very apologetic. These were new washers and dryers so to have one washer and one dryer breakdown was frustrating for the staff. The staff did all they could.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
What a GREAT view of Devils Tower!! While the facilities are old they function just fine. WIFI is moderate. A nice store and friendly folks. The site was great and quiet even though a rodeo was going on...we barely heard it from inside our trailer.
Jun 09, 2014
I would like to see more trees in the camping area to give it more of a outdoor feel. More emphasis should be on the restroooms. Overall, enjoyed our stay. Pleasant people working there. Check in was painless.
Jun 09, 2014
Location perfect for visiting Devils Tower. We had great view out our front window. Nice store and restaurant.
Jun 09, 2014
Roy was great as was other personnel. There were a lot of ants and more gravel is needed in many spaces. The grass was a too long especially around the water, sewer and power locations. . Great location but needs a little TLC. Could be an awesome destination KOA.
Jun 09, 2014
Bathrooms could have been cleaner
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
No soap in the women's restroom. Campsite needed mowed.
Jun 08, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Only complaint was no soap dispensers in bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2014
Had a great stay just wished the sun would have shined!
Jun 08, 2014
The view is unbelievable
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
one night prior to visiting devils tower it was clean, but expensive as all amenities were not developed
Jun 07, 2014
Bathroom closest to us was not open and a HUGE inconvenience to go to the farther one. When we did go to the other bathroom, the power was out. Ingrid (waitress) is fantastic and the best interaction during our stay.
Jun 07, 2014
No water, power went out and they did not offer any kind if reimbursement. Great location, bad management.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Just an overnight, but campground was quite out etc, clean, and VERY close to the tower.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
The water in the camp ground was shut off. When we pay for FULL hook-ups we expect to have FULL hook-ups. We were not able to use our sinks, toilet or shower. Nor were we able to use the facilities in the campground. It is really difficult to flush our system in the trailer when there is no water. It was a real pain. We think you should consider a partial refund!!!!
Jun 05, 2014
no water and never was informed as to when it would be restored. If they do not care neither do I.
Jun 05, 2014
The facility was in a perfect location and the grounds were nice. Upon arrival we were not told the laundry facilities were not working. Then in the late evening we had no water. No one came around to tell what was going on. Because of no water the toilets were not working, and again no one came around to inform us what was happening. We left early, and had to go to the office for the info.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
showers in poor condition. No fan in the one I used, no light switch in the one my husband used. no soap in bathrooms, grounds in need of tender loving care. Staff friendly!
Jun 04, 2014
View is spectacular,campground is nice
Jun 04, 2014
Loved watching the movie, realizing it was filmed right there. Beautiful KOA, friendly people!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great location next to Devil's Tower entrance. Well kept grounds and lots of friendly staff smiles.
Jun 02, 2014
The sites were wonderful (excellent view of Devils Tower), and they were level, with good hookups. The staff had some trouble finding our reservations and checking us in, but were friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Bathrooms were not taken care of as they should be. Full of ants and unkept!
Jun 01, 2014
Best koa we stayed at while traveling. Nothing better than looking out my bedroom window and seeing such a sight as devils tower. The staff were friendly and at tentative. We were treated wonderful!
May 31, 2014
Great views, Helpful, friendly staff.
May 31, 2014
Pool heater could have helped !!!!
May 31, 2014
Memorial day weekend. Resturant not open. no firewood. one of two restrooms facilities closed. Open restroom no urinal as it was laying on the floor, one functioning toilet, other toilet had lid on floor. Filthy restrooms. Store more geared to trinkets than food or drink. I only rate it so high because a beautiful location and friendly staff.
May 31, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff, but shoddy facilities: 1. Electric at tent site not working. 2. Men's toilets in disrepair. 3. Annoying, LOUD bug zapper 4. No camping kitchen - no good dish cleaning spot for tent people.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The grass and weeds where a little tall and the staff was not that friendly but they got the job done. Would recommend to others !
May 29, 2014
We stayed just as they were getting ready for the summer season. The restaurant wasn't open yet and the RV sites weren't quite ready either. But the staff was friendly and the campground was clean.We would stay again.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
I really liked the fact that for tent camping there was a large open area and you could set up wherever you liked within that area. At least when it is not packed, this is preferable to the tight spaces allowed for tents in some campgounds. I was disappointed that some amenities (e.g., pool) were not open. It seems like KOAs often are not adequately prepared for Memorial Day Weekend.
May 27, 2014
The location is outstanding and the views are awesome. Springtime green everywhere. The check-in was slow and cumbersome, staff was surly and the store was not stocked. No restaurant as advertised. All staff quits at 5 PM and opens late AM. Only one of multiple Restroom/Shower facilities was functioning and was overburdened. Potential to be great facility with good management.
May 27, 2014
A little pricey for the cabin we rented. The lower bathhouse was out of order. Would have been nice to know and maybe offered a cheaper rate. Having to walk all the way to the upper bath house was an inconvience. The views were amazing.
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.