Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Clean, well maintained, staff was on top of it!
Jul 13, 2015
Great site.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay at the Devil's Tower KOA was very brief...only one night. It was AMAZING to wake up in the morning right next to the base of the Tower...so beautiful! The staff in the office/gift shop were very friendly. We were disappointed with the buffalo burgers at the restaurant: the flavor was good, but the burgers were very tiny and cost more than $10 each...not a good value. Overall we enjoyed o

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comments on the campground. We were sorry that you felt our 1/3 lb buffalo burgers were not a good value. They are the most reasonably priced in the area.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
This is one of the best of the KOA's we used on our two week vacation. The price was less than others that were not as good. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2015
No grill at camp site workers were rude no pool for kids to enjoy while we were there
Jul 12, 2015
Convenience AND the fabulous movie!
Jul 12, 2015
One of the best KOA camps we have ever experienced. Great location, very well maintained and clean, staff courteous and helpful. I'll admit that watching Close Encounters at sunset initially sounded corny, ended up being one of the highlights of our trip. Views of the tower from camp are AMAZING. Coming back for sure.
Jul 12, 2015
Great park at the base of Devils Tower. One of the best KOAs I have stayed at.
Jul 12, 2015
The showing of Close Encounters is a great idea, but the tv screen could be a bit bigger. Not familiar with KOA I rented a cabin and didn't bring my own bed linens. The lady at check-in helped me out and lent me all I needed, for no extra charge. Very grateful for that. Great value for money!
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful!! Was our favorite KOA during our 3,157 mile trip!!
Jul 12, 2015
What a great campground! Right at the base of the Tower. (If they would just cut down the tree that blocked our view - kidding). Staff was friendly. Site was clean. Grass area on most sites. Large sites.
Jul 12, 2015
A above average campground. Sites are level. The hay ride is a great adventure. The restrooms are not great. They need some cleaning and updating. They are not what you expect at a $50.00 a nite KOA. The office staff are very good and friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place to camp. Awesome view/scenery. Very nice lawns to setup tents. Friendly staff. The only complaint was the showers at 7:30 pm took almost 5 minutes to get warm and only stayed warm. I give this place an A.
Jul 11, 2015
Such a gorgeous spot. The only downer was the food at the restaurant was not hot when when it arrived at our table. Maybe short staff? Fireworks display was wonderful!!!!! One of our favorite places
Jul 11, 2015
Loved it.
Jul 11, 2015
Incredible views, nice friendly staff. They tried to put me in with a group of underdeveloped spaces with discount, but went with standard sight. Terrific. Only thing negative was no pool in the middle of July.
Jul 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Jul 11, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA site. We began tent camping this year and have only camped about 8 times. Having the extra activities (added to a unique experience camping) We thoroughly enjoyed the fireworks, karaoke, and cafe. The showers and restrooms were clean. You could tell the owners took pride in their facility. Thank you for a great experience!
Jul 11, 2015
Great grass area for tents, I like picking my own spot, another bathroom building is needed, great view, close as can be to D.T., great store, friendly staff, so disappointed pool was not open.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice place. Plenty of space. Great view. Restaurant Was a little slow and has flies everywhere. If I'm ever in the area again I would stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Great location. Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 10, 2015
Fireworks are fantastic, beautiful spot to camp
Jul 10, 2015
We has a great time! Very friendly staff but the only downfall was the bathroom s weredirty, the fireworks were the best I have ever seen!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
The most beautiful place!
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed in a cabin, Sat on porch swing and looked at Devils Tower, Slept like babies. Watched Close Encounters with the real Towers in background. Great time.
Jul 09, 2015
This KOA is fantastic. Suoer clean and quiet with lots of amenities! Couldn't have enjoyed it more!
Jul 09, 2015
It was a fun place to stay with the Tower being practically I our "backyard". Everyone was excited to be there.
Jul 09, 2015
My family and I had such a great time at the Devils Tower KOA. My kids enjoyed watching for the first time Close Encounters of the Third Kind under the monument. Remembering the first time I saw the film 20 years ago, I was in all again as we toured the Devils Tower monument. My family and I cannot wait to come back.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We love the view and overall comfort of this campground. We were traveling for four weeks and stayed at many KOA's this was by far one of the nicest.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We had a great time, the people and grounds were most enjoyable. The July 4 festivities were an unexpected surprise. We loved it all!!!
Jul 09, 2015
This has been one of my favorite places to stay for many years. I always enjoy tenting here. The facilities are good and I like how the showers are designed (individual doors). The only negative comment is that the old man working the front desk in the morning needs to learn some manners. If you can't be civil to people, you need to find another job.
Jul 08, 2015
WiFi could be improved greatly and pool could have been cleaner but overall we loved it!
Jul 08, 2015
Campsite was pretty, but Sanitary facilities were poor and much too small.
Jul 08, 2015
Excellent base for visiting local area
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice stay at the camp ground. The restaurant needs some help though.
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed in a wonderful cabin on the river. Fabulous fireworks show on the 4th. Ate at the restaurant -- great food. Friendly people working there! Five Stars!!!
Jul 08, 2015
Great location and friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Back in spaces too short for tow vehicle, don't arrive too late!
Jul 08, 2015
Incredible views and location to Devil's Tower. Easy pull in spot for our large rig. Hideous sewer smell. Had to keep windows closed and AC on. Told staff and they didn't seem too concerned. Missed out on the cool night air.
Jul 08, 2015
The stay was fine but I was a little disappointed that the movie had been cancelled due to weather. One of the main reasons that I wanted to stay there. They need to have a movie inside for bad weather times.
Jul 07, 2015
kabin had yellow jackets flying all around front porch.
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay. Great fireworks, thanks. Showers by firepit are getting pretty dated and need updated!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great experience
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was nice and clean. The staff seemed a bit frazzled but they are dealing with a lot of tourists and not just the KOA. We loved the movie.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.