Devils Tower KOA

Open May 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
It was very nice,quiet,and clean. Also the people were very nice and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 30, 2015
Loved it! Beautiful scenery, wonderful staff, great place to stay. Loved that they showed the movie.
Jul 29, 2015
Great location. The bathroom is terrible. You nned to fix things snd update. There is no excuse for a bathroom like that. A lot of septic smell around. Cabin was nice. Campsite was nice. View was great.
Jul 29, 2015
Location = 10 Store = 9 Cabin maintenance and cleanliness = 5 Men's shower & restroom facilities = 2 (maybe) They were filthy and unusable. If you have that many guests, have two daily shifts for cleaning the restrooms.
Jul 29, 2015
Great experience, roomy cabin accommodations on the river, awesome unobstructed views. Staff was friendly and helpful with my flat tire.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful campground. Lots of Green grass. Nice staff, clean facilities. Right at the base of Devil's Tower. We will definitely stay there again. Loved that they show the movie Close Encounters of the Third Kind every night with the real Tower in the background. We went to Devil's Tower because I had to see it in person. My father was a Special Effects Cameraman on the movie.
Jul 29, 2015
Our family of 4 had a great time! Everyone was friendly, our cabin was clean and had a beautiful view of Devil's Tower. The hayride and movie topped off the night! We had a wonderful time and would recommend this highly.
Jul 29, 2015
Stayed in the tent area. Staff was great; super friendly and professional. Pool's great. Only complaint is that the bathroom nearest the tenting was nasty; no hand towel holder on the wall - just a big roll on the counter, toilets don't flush well and people leave them unflushed, toilet doors none functional, outer door slams and is loud at night. The other bathroom is fine, so there is an option.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice place very clean. The toilets were a very long way from our premier tent spot. Bathrooms need to be upgraded but still usable. A good place for a base camp.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice size showers :)
Jul 29, 2015
Good stay. There is an issue with the northern route on Alzeda Rd. into the Devil's Tower. There is construction and should be avoided by motorcycles. Perhaps you can add local road conditions on your site info? If I wasn't on a bike that could handle the road it would have been very bad. The campsite was awesome though, well maintained.
Jul 28, 2015
NO TV CHANNELS, OTHER THAN THAT, WE HAD A GREAT TIME.
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, clean amenities, but overshadowed by all the Harley Davidson Motorcycles being started up at all hours and also not supervising the 10pm rule we dealt with noisey drunk bikers till the wee hours, not pleasant.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed one night, arrived just as the store/office was closing. I expected we would just find our paperwork and settle in, but the office staff helped us even though they were closing- that was unexpectedly nice of them. We left kind of early the next morning to continue on your vacation. The most important thing - when I make a reservation at KOA I know I can count on you!
Jul 28, 2015
Nice to stay so close to National Park.
Jul 28, 2015
Beautifully situated campground in the shadow of the Devils Tower Nat. Monument. Attentive and helpful staff. Some suggestions: Increase bandwidth on Wi-Fi. Some full-timers and work-campers use Wi-Fi to work from their RV. Provide designated (white painted) bays for RVs in the parking lot (mark as "RV check-in only"). Having to jockey for a spot with a tow vehicle is not easy.
Jul 28, 2015
Perfect location! Quiet campground with a gorgeous view of the tower.
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful view! We tented and the tent area is very nice.
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in an unfinished lot that was recently added. The campground was great except that we were charged the same price as those camping in finished lots. Not right!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is not true--the lots without grass are all at a discount-all year this year. I am not sure where they got their information, but it is not true.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice KOA.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Did not like how they handle our reservations, we bikes since February and when we arrived they gave us a different spot than the one promised, spots were extremely closed to each other, not a nice place to stay!
Jul 27, 2015
The location was wonderful!! Nice amenities. Free WiFi was very welcomed with kids along. Didn't get to try the pool. The bathrooms and shower were the only two blemishes. I think both could stand an update. Would still recommend to anyone to stay there.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay. Being so close to Devils Tower was wonderful!
Jul 27, 2015
I loved everything about the campground. The view is absolutely amazing and so worth the long drive! I'd have to say that the only disappointment I had was the restaurant, the service was terrible and not just for us but for the other customers as well (upon observation). I have all ready recommended friends/family to stay at this KOA. I wish now that I would have booked more than one night.
Jul 27, 2015
Beautiful park to stay in. Very clean and the staff was awesome!
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was clean and well maintained. Bath and showers facilities were also clean and in good working order. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
We were so pleased that they had a space available for us. They are expanding in size and we were lucky to get a space. We had a great stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Awesome place and awesome people
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great place and nice people. We arrived at night and it was wonderful to wake up to that view of the tower!
Jul 27, 2015
Get some metal grates for your campfires. Could use some TLC around the grounds. Beautiful views of the tower from the campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Most amazing places to stop !
Jul 26, 2015
WiFi doesn't work, 'Premium Site' was bad, 15 min to wait for the Registration...
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great time at ur camp ground thank you for taking pride in it as well.
Jul 26, 2015
Every thing was great except the Wi-Fi sucked. We couldn't get connected the entire time we were there
Jul 26, 2015
Dump station not very accessible.
Jul 26, 2015
Despite booking 2 spots for a family, under same name and credit card. Messed up and gave spots apart. Despite making speaking to manager/owner, system still messed. Terrible experience. Overall very poor experience with KOA systems. Would not recommend to anyone.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
We had an awesome experience!!
Jul 26, 2015
The campground is in a good location. The restaurant food was lackluster; they served an "open-face roast beef sandwich," which only included toast topped with roast beef and onions. Where were the mashed potatoes and gravy? Also, the showers did not have warm water, no matter the time of day. Some of the showers were missing curtains or mildewed. Some of the staff were unfriendly.
Jul 26, 2015
Great campground, with excellent view of Devils Tower. Really close to the monument. We had a full hookup site. We would love it the place had also offered a barbecue area and fireplace. Anyway, it fullfiled our expectations and I recommend it.
Jul 26, 2015
Great location, quiet setting with clean level sites. Friendly, helpful staff for KOA and attached restaurant. Just outside of Devil Tower entrance was contested at times. Highly recommend.
Jul 26, 2015
Wow, what a great location...right at the base of Devil's Tower! The staff were friendly, and they had everything a camper could possibly want, or need. It is a little loud at night with all the air-conditioners running...don't expect the classic summer crickets symphony. It would be rough on tent campers who don't sleep well. Otherwise, a great place!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Not too bad of a campground - Lot 55 didn't have any trees - Bathroom next to pop machine was really nasty one day - Items in convenience store need to reflect price instead of being surprised ad the check-out - It would be really nice if there was gas station on-sight.
Jul 25, 2015
Great staff. Nice facility and fun activities.
Jul 25, 2015
Great experience! Thank you for the clean cabin and laundry room! Had trouble getting warm showers.
Jul 25, 2015
Location is great. It's ok for 1 night. We stayed 4 nights. The staff bathrooms, laundry and grounds not well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps