Devils Tower KOA

60 Highway 110

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great time staying at the Devil's Tower KOA. We were just there for one night and stayed in their cabin that has a kitchen and bathroom since we were traveling by car. We had 2 of our college- aged kids with us. It's neat that it's so close to Devil's Tower and we had fun watching "Close Encounters" that evening with the tower in the background!
Sep 02, 2013
great scenic spot. really appreciated that you put the campers and the cabins on the far end of the campground where the motorhomes and 5th wheelers would not be driving around and/or starting up their generators! very nice.
Sep 02, 2013
I had read the reviews about this campground and the reviews were all over the place. I really enjoyed my experience there. I liked that they have clean bathrooms and showers, kids playground, convenience store, group campfires, we got to meet some awesome people! I liked the pool also. It wasn't heated but it was very refreshing! I will camp at KOA's from now on based on this experience !
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Our stay could not have been better. Beautiful clean grounds, a well stocked store and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful park right at the entrance to the National Monument. Very accommodating staff, lots of well kept grass and trees.
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice campground, very close to the Monument. Very nice people.
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice location. Can't beat the view that's for sure. The only thing would be to replace the ceiling fluorescent lights with a small ceiling fan with lights. Would make cooling and heating much easier. Cut down on utility bill, too.
Aug 31, 2013
Stay was fine. Would have been nice to have air or a fan in cabin to circulate air.
Aug 30, 2013
Having a large rig, they did everything to accommodate me. Enjoyed they staff as well as other campers near me.
Aug 30, 2013
Always a pleasure
Aug 30, 2013
Friendly people. Great location
Aug 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stayed there three years ago and we enjoyed it again this time. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2013
Very friendly staff, great spot with direct view at Devils Tower. Well stocked shop. Clean restrooms. Only thing was the restaurant, the young lady who worked there (it was her second day) forgot many things. Poor service there, although the food was good.
Aug 29, 2013
Group campfires are nice. View is spectacular. Park is clean. Would stay here again.
Aug 29, 2013
Enjoyed the movie.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
A nice place with a great view, if you are in the right spot. Some of the large trees blocked our view of the tower but I won't get rid of the trees for anything. Great green area for tenters.
Aug 28, 2013
The unisex showers are really awful. The shower heads are about 7' from the floor, so it's like trying to wash your hair in a light rain.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Had a package delivered by UPS. Clearlyt marked with my name. KOA staff opened and examined content without my knowledge or consent.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
When we checked in we were told the pool and rec room were NOT AVAILABLE for use. Our beds were covered in food stains. Outside the front door was a large ant hill. The showers smelled of dead animal/sewer. Other than these issues it would have been a okay place to stay.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful setting and well maintained campground. We'll be back someday.
Aug 26, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Devils Tower KOA. The view of the tower from our campsite (#37) was beautiful and awe-inspiring! We would deffinetly stay here on a return visit !!
Aug 26, 2013
Nice KOA Staff was very nice. Great to have a community camp fire so we didn't need to have our own. Pool was very refreshing.
Aug 26, 2013
Way too much money for the value. No cable, no TV channels available by antenna, restaurant was closed, roads within the camp were in very poor condition -- potholes, mud puddles, etc. -- not graded properly for RV's to travel on. Dryer did not work. Front desk manager was not particularly friendly. I'd expect to pay no more than $30 for these conditions.
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful family friendly camping!!!!
Aug 26, 2013
This KOA is beginning to look a bit "worn". It is the most expensive one we have been in as well. We know location plays a huge part here.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very Nice Campground at the base of Devils Tower. I stayed here in 1995 during a Family vacation, remembered it being nice then, still nice, and they still show Close Encounters of the Third Kind outside at night.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Clean, quiet, awesome views of devils tower
Aug 23, 2013
Best location for Devils Tower. Great views from the campground. Loved watching Close Encounters outside on the deck in the shadow of the Tower. Great idea. Definitely will return.
Aug 23, 2013
I have two young sons and wanted to take them camping. I chose this KOA because we love the Devils Tower area and there was a lot for my kids to do: Walking around the tower, swimming, fishing(get your worms in Hulett), playground, hayride($) and the cabin has a picnic table, porch swing and fire ring. Very nice facilities. We had a great time!
Aug 23, 2013
great view
Aug 23, 2013
The campgrounds were nice, fairly well kept and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi was sparse at best, and cable TV was not available, for these reasons I believe the price was too high.
Aug 23, 2013
This is one of the most beautiful locations and the staff was wonderful. The reason for the low rating is the excessive price, $52 a night with the KOA discount is outrageous. If you want an amazing view of Devils Tower, then this is the place to stay but bring your "Gold Card."
Aug 22, 2013
everything was great, although we arrived a little late and missed out on food....which was our own fault. we would definitely return, thank you!
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice and friendly KOA. Only real complaint was thin and uncomfortable mattresses in kamping Kabin. Otherwise excellent view, entertainment, and facilities.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We got to watch Close Encounters of the 3rd Kind with Devil's Tower in the background who could ask for more. My daughter commented that is was her first time on a movie set!
Aug 21, 2013
A great view and a terrific experience. The grounds are well tended and the bathrooms were clean. The pool was perfect.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.