Devils Tower KOA

Open May 13 - October 17

Reserve: 800-562-5785

Info: 307-467-5395

Email

60 Highway 110

PO BOX 100

Devils Tower, WY 82714-0100

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
What a view....could it get better....no way!
Jul 06, 2016
The camping area had a great view of Devil's Tower
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful location, awe some views and very clean! Wish they had more cabins with restrooms!
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed just one night here so we could see Devils Tower on our out west vacation. The site we had and common areas were very clean. This KOA seemed more spacious than all others we have visited. We would like to stay here again for a few nights to see Devils Tower again and to have the kids participate in the KOA activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, and nice camping area.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Could use more shade trees
Jul 05, 2016
The sites were nice and the location to Devil's Tower was great. The laundry was fair and restrooms and showers were good. The pool is the only blemish in my opinion. The pool was green in color and seemed unclean.
Jul 05, 2016
Mostly pleasant experience. We stayed in the tent area that had plenty of spaces. We chose one closer to the main office to use wifi for trip reseach. We found it was a poor choice as the wifi was limited and when the restrooms and showers where active we could smell a potty smell. Knowing that the wifi is catering more to the RV guests I am understanding of its limitations. Great location!
Jul 05, 2016
This campground needs some upgrades. We were told that our premium spot had shade, there was NONE. Pool small for this size of a business, chairs limited. Coffee shop not open??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Coffee shop is not owned nor a part of the KOA
Jul 04, 2016
Nice view of Devils Tower from our campsite. Campground was clean and quiet.
Jul 04, 2016
The location can't be beat! Showers were included! The kids also loved the playground. I'd thought I had paid in full online, but we were charged an additional $7.30 at check-in. There was a county ban on fires when we were there, so the only way we could eat was at the expensive diner. After paying $50 for a tent site and $30 for breakfast, we probably should have stayed at a hotel.
Jul 04, 2016
Enjoyed our stay immensely!!
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay and visit Devils Tower - just a lot of dogs at all the KOA's - love dogs but not all the barking and fights.
Jul 04, 2016
Very quiet and enjoyable. Perfect view of the Devils Tower.
Jul 04, 2016
Great place to stay. Can't beat the view. The store,though nice, was lacking some essentials. Great stay over all.
Jul 04, 2016
Just there for one night. Perfect location an clean we'll run park.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent location. Can't get any closer to park. Lots of amenities.
Jul 04, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was in a peaceful setting. Beautiful views all around. The bunk bed was noisy every time the kids moved, but overall a very nice place to stay. Cabins are a little far away from the bathrooms, if that is a concern for you.
Jul 03, 2016
The view is exceptional!! The tenting area had anthills everywhere and broken tent spikes. Shower lights went off making it difficult to get dressed
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful,very clean, great staff. We look forward to staying there again sometime. The campsites are roomy. You are not packed in so tight that you can actually sit outside and visit with your camping neighbors
Jul 03, 2016
Very clean and well managed.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful setting, lots of space, fun to see Close Encounters in the evening under the stars. Showers were clean and access to DT was super easy...
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed all our stay the camp provided entertainment and wanted amenities
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Easy in, easy out. Clean restrooms and showers. Perfect location for visiting and viewing the tower. Pleasant helpful staff. Just an all around nice little place to stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Typical KOA but with an incredible view. We stayed in the very back facing the meadow. Pull thru and back in sites with hookups. Nice restroom/shower facilities and pool. Movie shows nightly in shadow of Devils Tower-
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice staff, great cabin! Great stay!!
Jul 02, 2016
Very enjoyable stay of 4 nights and 5 days. Whether you want to see wildlife,deer, rabbits, turkeys or songbirds; want to see the great Wyoming scenery; or want peace and quiet; this is a great place to find it. Friendly helpful staff, clean and up to date facilities. Can't miss with a stay!
Jul 02, 2016
Nice campground with great views. Lots of nice amenities.
Jul 02, 2016
great KOA. the view is fantastic. Pool and playground adequate. Bathrooms and showed were clean.
Jul 02, 2016
This KOA was beautiful, the scenery surrounding it was lovely. There was plenty to see and do and the staff was very accomadating.
Jul 01, 2016
Great location, nice store, restaurant and showers.
Jul 01, 2016
The cabins were very nice, the location is great, it is too bad that the weather caused us not to be able to have an open fire, but what can you do about that.
Jul 01, 2016
The website advertises a heated pool, but pool was not heated. Women's bathrooms went a full 10 hours through the cleaning period without toilet paper. I went into the bathrooms right after the designated cleaning period and sinks were dirty and full of hair similar to how they looked before being cleaned. The sites were extremely cramped with vehicles parking right next to your tent.
Jul 01, 2016
Nice large pull thru spaces but the constant smell of sewage was bad. Septic system needs work!
Jul 01, 2016
For our needs, this was an exceptional KOA experience. We were glad to see the burn ban in effect since campfire smoke is bad for asthma. The sites were nice and level and the shade trees were appreciated. Hosts were great.
Jul 01, 2016
Beautiful setting with a view of Devil's Tower right out the trailer window. Friendly, helpful staff. Family environment.
Jun 30, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have ever been to.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
This was a nice KOA. I was, however, very disappointed because the KOA website led me to believe that I was renting an air conditioned camping Cabin which turned out to be incorrect.
Jun 30, 2016
Watching Close Encounters outside at the base of Devils Tower was fantastic! It was a wonderful surprise & we completely enjoyed the unique experience.
Jun 30, 2016
The price went up considerably since the last time we stayed. The new part where we stayed in needs more trees, but those should come in time. The personnel was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2016
Exquisite location. Perfect campsite. Delightful wagon ride. New showers are going to be truly awesome when they're finished (I was there when they had only just opened, although not quite finished.)
Jun 29, 2016
Great vistas! Had shade tree
Jun 29, 2016
Small, nice campground. Staff isn't has helpful as other KOAS but the location is great. Yes, the movie is shown on a big screen TV but it was still fun. Clean bathrooms too!
Jun 29, 2016
Great camp ground, well kept and great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals